(2008/07) July 2008

sally,
oh no oh no.
"yes the design appeals to only certain people particularly the younger generation"
i m becoming an auntie!!!!
LOL

ya do1nk,
I was indeed pumping every 2 hours for half an hour each time for a week. And it was pure madness w minimal time left to work.

Oh rena your #1 is so sweet to didi! Can imagine next time in school will also look out for him ;)

Wah labbit
Rianne sleeps a lot!

Batgirl
I don’t know if I got bald patches or not but everyime after use hairdryer ti dry my hair, the floor around me like carpet like that -_-

Do1nk
Hope you and G are better! Dollies too busy laughing and searching for the real trollies! Went home then realized I had camera in my bag

JSP
Yes it does seem like E is eating and drinking a lot! That’s good!!

Cellow
Don’t say you auntie. I also. I just looked out the window and said wah so sunny, good. Clothes can dry!

jsp,
How I wish Dora can drink so much milk too! Now milk to her is like sipping coffee.

rena,
Your elder boy is soooo sweet & thoughtful!

waiwai,
Dun give up trying to feed XP porridge, they may not like it very much the first few times but later on can finish a small bowl - Dora is like that.

do1nk
where do we go for a swim gathering? Keen to bring Dora to play water lei. But can I dun wear a swimsuit huh? Have not lost preggie weight yet so pai say to wear one.

anyone has a super easy blueberry muffin recipe to share?

recently i made oatmeal raisin cookies and my boy loves it!

i can share the recipe if anyone interested. very easy one. just mix and mix...haha

hannah
jia you on bf! it's really good that u r still keeping up.

re gathering
let me know when is the gathering

Doggie bb,
Hm.. Next time I try to organize on weekends ...
If you guys dun mind my humble house .

Leaking tap,

Actually she was washing toilet while bb sleeping but she uses too much strength so broke tap.. This maid is not bad but seems alittle care less.

Baking,

Actually I love to cook more than bake.. But since sahm and only teaching no.2 so hve more time coz maid do house work.

Haha PB, i like the last sentence coz i am like that too!!! When it is super sunny i am super happy and just try to wash everything, bring out the clothes to sun. Then if start raining, i will be sad but once the sun is out, i will hurry up bring the clothes out again... haha got to admit auntie-ship liaoz...

Batgirl, me also dropping hair like mad. But lucky see some small ones coming out liaoz .. errrm but think still got shiny parts on my parting leh ... haiz.

lbt, envy that rianne sleeps so much! But to be fair to bb xun, she sleeps a little during day, but will sleep through the night *shhhhh in case she bak gak with the rest and decides to wake up!*

re drinking milk, here is xun's schedule:
8am 210ml of FM
12noon 200ml of si shen mi hu
3pm 210ml FM
6pm 200ml of mi hu + vegie + fish
9pm 210ml FM
in between sometimes my mum will feed her fruits.
Sometimes i wonder if we are overfeeding her coz everytime drink until the stomach big big ...

Rena, your #1 is so dong si! Hmm usually i tot boys are more rough and not so xi xin one .. apparently yours is not. So good!! I guess you must be feeling that your heart is melting away liaoz ...

oh re the stupid stomach flu bug, apparently it is quite mobile but lucky not toooo strong coz everyone recover very fast. Hubby got it and was on half day MC. Me yesterday stomach was grinding!! took some medicine and slept now like ok le. My bro also complain stomach feels weird ...

Gathering, I WANNA GO!!!!!!!!!!! SY, when u open house? i haven seen everyone for a long long long long time ... errrm last appearance was at the hari raya gathering which was super long ago!

Oh btw my sis maid decided to stay again so no need to look for maid liaoz .. phew

Ernest used to take his milk in instalments until we realise that he is one who enjoys his milk when he super slpy lor... so usually we feed him when he super slpy... hahaha... this boy really knws how to enjoy life i guess...

lbt
rianne really slps alot leh... which is gd... Ernest can oni take long naps when the weather is cool lor... if not the longest he can nap is abt 1 hr...

Jacelyn
seems like li xun also drinking quite a bit hor... which is of course a gd thing... heehee..

gers
heard something from one of the director who is a doc lor... she said that if fat cells form as a child will stay with the child forever so if the child is fat from young, when the child grows up, they would mostly be facing weight issues lor... sounds scary rite?

Hannah,
If you're using your maternity to deduct your working hours, your boss should not have any reason to black face you! I hate unreasonable bosses. *bbp mentally slaps the unreasonable boss*

Rena,
Let me know when you're having an open house. I will be sure to go cos I'm a SAHM too.
California bb lobangs - BPs?
Good elder boy - IF I ever have a #2, I hope my #1 turns out like your #1 too!

do1nk,
Me still using ruyi oil, but my current bottle is still very full. Just bought a new bottle not too long ago.
I've started to do some mini massage on Declan's tummy using the oil. Mini cos it lasts only as long as he stops crawling away.
Swim gathering - on!

jacelyn
i can open house anytime as long as got mummies wan to come.

next week?

Pb and jacelyn
how do you all 'sai' your clothes?
use the bamboo sitck then bring out of the window???
i always wonder about this part.

JSP
i kinda of disagree with the director
my youngest brother from young is super fat one.
now that he has grown older.
he slim down a lot loh.
last time bring him go swimming, can se his 'you yong quai' flying up and down when he is running loh.
now no more liao.
and he didnt purposely go jian fei.
just very naturally all fats gone.

so don scared ourselves

hannah
same us you, my 3rd month ML haven claim finish..
luckily boss good enough to extend it for me.
but extend is one thing, he never approve my leaves one loh.
i must po lo so him for quite a while then he will sign my leave form
very sian one lehz.

Bbp,
Hey then next time can call you out.. Which part do you stay and do pm me your number..

Elder boy ,

This kiasu mummy everyday talk to him plus the school play a big part..they educate him and assign him to look after younger kids in class.

gals long time never post but on off still reading.

any gals here went for bb photoshoot liao? any recommendation? i intend to bring my gal n her gor gor for one family shoot

Qing
no lah... i think metabolism rate plays a part too... budden i think the no of fat cells in the body will stay lor... heehee... budden i guess Ernest most prob will take after his dad... hahaha...

sally
lol on giant!

jacelyn
haha ya i like sun dried clothes. feel cleaner somehow.

qing
ya use bamboo poles. liddat:
2215236.jpg

wah garfield welcome back!

Qing, yah I use bamboo stick to put all my clothes and then bring out to sun.

Gathering, when when? Can weekend? :p

JSP, yah lo li xun is a high maintenance bb.. good to be drinking alot but then i think she does not know when to stop. We tried giving her 240ml she also finish. Then scared her small stomach cannot take it so reduce to 200 - 210ml lo ... Once she merlioned half her milk out coz too full! Then after that i super scared liaoz ...

BBP there is a california BB BP now. closing today i think (Haha and as i was typing i got confused ... BBP, BB BP hahaha)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2195436.html?1236130940

Jacelyn
heehee... that is a gd prob... budden if she dunno how to ctl then u should limit her intake lor... if not very xin tong to see them merlioned hor...

Interested to join the gathering.I think 2 mummies opening up their house. Issit a potluck thing? Maybe I can make or bake something.

pb,
Wa...still got pic to illustrate how u dry clothes *smile* me love sun dried clothes too...got nice smell.

qing,
Pester your boss to approve your leave, i support you cos ml is your rightful entitlement as a mummy.

Waiwai,
Keep trying porridge cos it may take a few tries for them to accept a new food. This happened to me for brown rice cereal.

Cellow,
Wah, your telepathy with hubby very good leh!
Tshirts - they are all I wear nowadays. Plus capris. If I meet up with you all more often, you will soon think my wardrobe only has a few pieces of clothes. But then it's cos I always stick to the same few comfy pieces!

PB,
Did you all have to HUNT down the trolley aunties this time?
Sun dried clothes - I like the smell! Dry clothes just dun feel/smell the samr without Mr Sun.

JSP,
So if the weather is cool, Ernest will nap longer than 1hr?? Declan naps for a max of 1hr on cool days!
Fats - I think it's only true if we get fat during teenage years. I don't think it holds true for kids...

Sally,
Squealed cos got Giant - LOL. I can just imagine it! So funny la u...

Rena,
I stay near Holland Village/6th avenue there. PM you liao.

Garfield,
I think Jacelyn went for bb shoot.

Jacelyn,
LOL. The alphabets are so similar. Anyway, not me looking for california bb. It's Rena

I was actually holding his legs to kick and then the float actually moves in the water all round the pool.. i let go his legs and ask him to kick himself, then realise, eh, why totally no movement at all.. turn him around.. sleep liao... DUH!

Michelle, he is super CUTE!!!! hahahahaha i cant help but just laff... think my boss see me tot i siao liaoz
how come he sleep??????? hahahahahahahahaha still cannot stop laffing so funny!!
hmm maybe he loves sun tanning man! hahaha

Garfield, me brought bb xun to sean lau for photoshoot. If u see my last week posting, will see 2 pics .. not bad but cost me quite a bit

the original package is 238 and will give u 5 printed pics + 1 table top. Then i topped up another 360 bucks for additional 12 pics then can get back all soft copies. Plus another 75 bucks for 1 more big frame. So total spent like 700 bucks. But we were totally in love with all the photos.

Hope i can get it soon then can bring to the gathering show u all :p haha

Can visit website for more info.

Actually we enjoyed ourselves during the shoot and the effect was quite good too. Btw its at his home .. no studio

Oh yah heard that studioloft also not bad.

Michelle,
So CUTE!!!! I laughed too! Ok, just a little cos the boy is sleeping. Cannot laugh too loud. Oh, but so so so so cute! How long was he in the pool before he fell asleep?
Side note: His hair looks so much like Declan's.

michelle, E is so cute! i haven't try swimming for G too. dunno if she scare...

thxs PB... hehe

thxs BBP. seems not many go yet. I intend to take her prob maybe 9 to 10 mth. i miss those mths for my elder so dun think wan to miss thsi time.

MIchelle
Soooooooo cute! Ethan's pictures really perked me up today! :D

Qing
I also hang the clothes on the bamboo pole and stick them out to dry. Sun-dried clothes somehow seem cleaner to me.

Cellow
I found my very cheap one at one of those shopping mall fairs, when they have tables laid out with books/assessment papers etc. Must go and rummage through (another auntie trait!).

Auntie-ship
Guilty of checking the newspapers to see which supermarket is having diaper sales. Guilty of smiling at sunshine 'cos clothes will dry well. Guilty of walking up and down supermarket aisles just to see what products they have :\

Bbp
Me too, I wear the same things all the time, Mostly bfg tops and 'cos I'm still too fat to fit into my other clothes.

Garfield
I've been to studio loft twice.

Rena
Your #1 is really sweet and a very good kor kor

SY
Please PM me your cookie recipe, thanks!

Bluey
You're really moving out of the area? Where to? Found a good one already?

michelle,
ethan boy is so cute! next time u can show him when he grows up or better still, he can put this pic in his wedding montage and let all teh guests have a belly good laugh! was it his afternoon nap time? btw, where did u get his swimsuit? how much? did u apply sunblock for him?

we went swiming at 11plus am. An hour after his porridge, not suppose to be sleeping time yet leh.. but dunno why, after 10 min or so.. he can suddenly become so sleepy one loh... and to think I kept talking and kicking his leg behind him... all the while he Zzzzz liao.. haha...

got the swim suit (comes with floats and neck ring but he din like it the 1st time, so took that out) from Metro sale, think it costs $69. ya, used the CB sun block on him lah... after that could not even wash it off cos he doze off.. no chance to bathe him and feed him milk after.. aiyo... this boy..

Michelle,

E is cute cute cute... Hahaha really cut hor bb can just sleep anywhere..

Sahm mummies staying at bishan pm me leh,
So can call you guys for coffee or breakfast..

Open house next wed... Any one keen? What time would be good? I can cook lunch for the babies...

michelle

WAHAHAHAH! so CUTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

yes yes a swimming gathering would be fun!!! *nudge nudge* your new pooool? *blink blink*

michelle,
WOW!

don1k,
just having tots of moving to west coast area becoz workplace is near. But I like bishan ...

baking,
me like to cook but being a FTWM ... haizz

to mummies who use bamboo
wow,
PEI FU !!!
total salute...
just the bamboo alone i still can.
if the clothes on it. my bamboo will all be downstairs.

michelle
ethan is champion liao.
like that also can...

Qing u very funny leh .. no la my flat is a bit newer so there is a support brucket at the end then i just bring out. The newer flats easier to use. If u ask me to bring out the clothes in my mum's house, think i will be downstairs too haha

michelle,
that is ultra cute..! ethan must b really tired... is that in the infinity pool that you have downstairs at your new place?

qing dear,
my mum trained us all to hang clothes using the tradnal way. so yes i grew up knowing how to balance myself + bamboo + clothes.

youpi,
auntie-ship: I do all that too! bwahahahahaaa. ok i m officially auntie.

ya ya.. at the pool at my new house.. beside the gym.. not sure if it is called infinity pool leh...

Rayna, bot the float from Kiddy palace, $11.90.
er, the swimming costume was $69, there was a 20% discount during the christmas period, plus additional 10% cos daddy's birthday month (as member).

doggie, wanna bring FZT over for a swim? cellow too? Come come come!!!

I am going crazy liao.hahah

2216886.jpg

this is elijah's photo when he was 6 months.. actually elijah is more cheerful than no.2 .. and smarter..hmm....is it the milk??

2216887.jpg

Ezekiel.. diffcult to find him smiling..

today hubby give me a task.. is to find the same clothing and same pose .. take a pic and compare.. but the top that elijah is wearing ezekiel cannot even fit when he was 3 months..

do they look alike...?? actually i dunt hink so leh..

this is the brothers having a good time talking to each other..

2216909.jpg

they look so serious

cellow, G is more active now n she always looking for her elder bro... she likes to watch him play. If gor gor makes funny noises n faces, she laugh loudly. but she still v small build so she doesn't sit v wen like tat sometimes.