(2008/07) July 2008

rayna
is megan very small sized? her food intake does sound quite little leh!

crystal
oh i thought poppy was the only one taking 150ml. thought all graduated liao hehe

rena
can get plumber from NTUC website. i think its cheaper

dim sum dollies
sigh. going to spend more money buying things recommended by you girls again. haha

Dim sum dollies
HI!!!!!! I am finally out from that 4-wall room with a group of old, boring MEN talking rubbish! All the time thinking of siew mai..... you ppl ah! tempting but yet can;t go lah!
any photos to show?

PB, WOW! Poppy sooo sweet .. you sure you are not some part time photographer? most shots you took very "peotic" one wor... this one hor.. cannot see the background so Qing cannot "catch".. heehee...

Qing, aiyo, you let your barbie cry until like that still take photo.. cute leh!

what is this talk about flowers? what flowers? i cannot remember when I had flowers.. i kept the dried up one from last time, shifted from old house to my MIL, put in centre of bedroom, then shift from my MIL to my new house, put in the centre of his study room... then as i put, i say to my MIL loud... wah.... this flower so strong.. can last so many years... dun think the char tao hubby caught the hint. sigh.... anyway, i am not a flowery kinda gal lah... prefer his small small gestures daily lah..

PB, poppy drinking alright lah! dun worry unduly.. my Ethan, only drink 90-120 per 3hrly, but takes in lots of porridge (one big bowl). his intake a day is at most 600ml, average about 450-500. I give up liao lah.. as long as he is happy.. i also dun want to stress out loh...

Update on Ethan
still bogay, still botak (on closer look, only the front, from back he looks alright), can sit oredi but likes to lean back purposely, cannot crawl (or should I say super lazy to crawl, he gives up immediately when i put his toys away from him to encourage him to crawl), his legs seem stronger already.. and he is no longer sleeping through the night. sigh.. past few nites, he wakes at 2/4/6... i fed water water then milk at 6... sigh sigh sigh..

Cellow.. CONgrats on Ced sleeping through! there i told you, he is so guai.. he knows your inlaws arriving today... haha...

did i tell you I am tired? ever since i shifted to my new house, i feel tired everyday.. hubby brought me for a spa last sun... it was soooooooooo shioooooook, but after that, I felt tired all over again... any tonic I can take har? cannot go on like that leh...

Those still Bfeeding, JIA YOU all the way... dun quit just becuase of inconvenience.. once you stop, you are NOT going to get it back.. so carry on as long as you can. *me waving poms poms to cheer you all on*.

PB, she was 6.1kg when i last weigh her last mth. now don't know how heavy. haven't been to PD for her jab this mth. =)
ya she had been eating quite little since young. her 1 mth old cousin is already drinking 120ml of milk lor. and she's coming to 8 mth but still drink 135ml. hahahaha

but like what michelle says as long as she happy i also bochap liao. last time will worry like mad lor.

michelle
funny la you. what poetic?!

wah shiok your hubby brought you for spa! tonic ah? yomeishu? i dunno. i see tv advert one. think you need to SLEEP lor

oh i really thought poppy like drinking very little. seems to be ok hor? ya, true, dont stress unduly

baby going to sleep on his own..
how many of you tried the hanky method and it is working oredi? Ethan has no problem going to sleep on his own liao, including day time naps.. when you see him rubbing his eyes, just bring him to cot, he will cry. pass him a hanky, he stops instantly, use hanky to rub all over his face, turn left turn right. sleep.

most nites now, i just put him down in his cot, and go straight to bed, I been konked out earlier than him!

BUT BUT BUT, why can't he go back to sleep when he wakes at 2/4/6am????? is he sleeping too much in the day and really not taking in enough food?? *puzzled*

how was dim sum???
raining la so heavily that i stayed at home..
my poor doggy got skin inflammation i think... she took out a big patch of fur.. so worryin and my hubby not back from overseas yet...

Kayden now like to eat porridge and cry at the same time.. he cry then open his mouth swallow the porridge then cry again... me and my maid totally dont get it!!
Does he or does he not like porridge???

He is drinking 180ml every 3hrly again... seems like always hungry.. i scared overfeed him leh.. worry he in future obese...

PB
LOL on your description for the red plastic back.
it's like,
wife: oh, you buy durian back today ah?
hubby (remove flower from plastic bag): no? it is flower for you.
heehee.

opps...

what hong kong restaurant??
i wan to go too.

oh no rena,
goodluck to you.

michelle
we were too busy eating liao.

and i agree with you on pb photography skill.
i cant forget the beach one. (the one with the bicycle behind)
i love that pic. poppy looks so perfect.

and YES, BM MUMMIES, JIA YOU.
you are my idol man...

hankie method
she never like the hanky. she always throw away.
she prefer to cover her face with her hands instead.

cellow.. actually i also dunno what is threadless tees, tee shirts with no thread??!!??.. but waiting for someone else to admit suaku first.. hee hee.. hahaha...

smiggle, LOL on kayden giving you mixed signals on porridge.. does he do the same with cereals or fruit puree?? eh, kayden drinking well is not a problem lah... babies know when they are hungry and when they are full.. so they can afford to drink, let them loh.. maybe kayden metabolism rate high mah.... he certainly does not look "obese-able" lah, dun worry..

marina barrage
mummies who been there with babies before, what is a good time to be there? morning, afternoon or nite?

zoo, thinking of bring ethan there too but not sure if he knows yet loh.. last time brought him to sentosa, went underwater world, he slept through. took tram, he slept through.. duh..

oh yes, today is already tues hor.
michelle,
u reminded me that my ILs are arriving later today. oh. your inflatable tub seems to be travelling to a lot more places than you! kekeke

ILs
They are great pple, and what makes our relationship even greater is that Mr Cellow conveys my msgs/intent to them. *pat mr Cellow on the back* So he says all the bad things, and I get to be the good DIL. *grin*

PB,
wat was recommended during lunch?? some jumper/romper?

hannahi,
Helper is allowed to sleep/rest in the room where/when Cedric is sleeping. No la, must be humane also. yes, Cedric is dropping hair fm the sides... dunno why... but PD says tis normal during his last 6-in-1 vaccn on 13 Feb.
U changing yours?
I was telling Rena that I admire mummies who have the courage to leave bbs alone w the helper. I dont dare to!

Pb,
Poppy is so cute.. I wish I could have a girl..
So nice..she simply sit quitely and listen to this boring
Aunty telling her fan, light... Fan ,light...

rena
i heard that you were very sweet and wiped your hands before carrying poppy? hehe. so nice of you!

cellow
no la. not the expensive range one. cheaper things. bottle holder and pacifier clips that JSP and qing bought from BP. JSP best, brought it in her bag som emore!!

michelle
i still waiting for my taggie to arrive so that can let poppy try!

qing
double lol on the plastic bag flowers! hehe. better not let dor husband see. wait tok our heads!

Rayna,
I make it a point to not turn back when Declan cries. Cos dun want him to think cry already everything also can. But he's quite ok la. Except for inexplicable crying moments.

PB,
I dunno how much Declan drinks cos I latch. So quite worried that sometimes he don't have enough. But he's pooing quite regularly so I guess he's ok. So I guess if Poppy's pooing regularly, she should be ok too

Flowers & Plastic bags - my hubby skin very thick one, not pai seh when he buys flowers. But... very seldom also. (Note to Mr BBP if he's reading this, NO, this is not a hint that I want flowers ok...)

Michelle,
Shake hand with you.. Declan also no longer sleeping through the night liao. Dunno what happened. My ex-colleague say it's normal.. baby change pattern like change underwear like that. Or in their case, diaper. I just tahan and pray that he will sleep through the nite again.

smiggle,
DON'T worry about overfeeding Kayden. I used to worry about Declan, then now see, he skinny small monkey, I worry. HAIZ.....
So if Kayden wants to eat, please just feed him.Don't make my mistake. He will burn it off when he starts crawling/walking/running. People gave me the same advice before and I didn't listen. Wish I did....

Qing,
Your durian/flower conversation so cute... hahahah!

eh! poppy also! now wake up in the middle of the night to play or to cry!

bbp
lol about skinny monkey. sometimes i call poppy monkey also. and she LOVES to eat banana haha.

btw mummies, poppy is grateful for your appreciation of her supposed hair growth. maybe the wig helped somewhat?

hope dor dor & husband wont kill me.
sorry.
dor dor don be angry with me hor...

PB.
i don think it is the wig.
maybe it is the 'banana'

Talking about fish bee hoon soup / porridge...
I highly recommend the one near my house, in Pek Kio food centre. Fish very fresh, $3.50 a bowl. They also do zi char for dinner.

Pb,

It's nothing, just like to make sure hands are clean coz bb get germs easily. I am a mummy also of bb get sick mummy suffer...poppy is really cute so I can't resist..

Plumber,

I just spend 50 dollars repairing..

Gathering..
Let's have another gathering..
If sahm dun mind coming to bishan can come to my house.
I can bake something.. Ftwm are welcome too..

hee hee...guess its true that our babies baka cos Dora slept at 11pm+ but woke up an hr later for milk, play till 1am then woke up again for milk at 5:30am.

ARRRGHHH!!!

really bak gak ahh!!!

mine woke up at 4.30 am to play until 8am when i went off to work still haven't sleep. WENT ah-pu-pu then tossed his bolsters around and kicked his legs then demanded lights to be on and to be carried!!!

doggiebb,
i thot Thaddeus started to slp thro the night since 7 weeks? wah, him too!
all of u mustnt let Cedric bak gak ah... me and HB were so relieved this morning.....

*shooing wake-up-and-play-wanna-b-carried vibes away fm my door*

opps...apologies....wrong spelling for bak gak ;p
Pray tat all our babies will sleep thru the nite soon...or else our panda eyes will worsen.

PB, oh u got married on apr fools day... Any special reason? So happens it's on a weekend?

cellow, yes, planning to change my maid lah. Those that i want, they turned me down loh.. 3 kids must be scary to them..

If given a choice, i'm sure no one will want to leave their kids alone with maids. I can't be a sahm with 3 kiddos lah. I was sahm when i had #2. Went back to work when he was abt 18mths. Financially very taxing.

bbp, PB, we call celeste siao bu dian.. small, small, skinny, skinny

today jx had slight fever. but still dun sleep after taking medicine. we call her super bb. dun sleep but still can get fat!

re dim sum
sigh wish i cd join. hope can go for next gathering. any mummy keen to come my place?

cellow
hmm, i wish i can train jx to sleep thru. she is quite terrible. nap time also super short now. but i realise she has improved in her sleep behavior.

michelle
your hb so sweet to bring u for spa

hannah
we also call jx xiao bu dian but i think she is one of the heavier gals here. sometime we also call her xiao fei mei (little fat girl). bad hor

Wow, after heavy lunch, I had heavy work. Now headache.. :p But great to meet Rena, Dustee and Qing for the first time! Of cos, great to meet cellow, cin_bunny, JSP, PB (and poppy!) again! hehe.. had a good time and good laughs!

Rena, must be damn sian to go back to a leaky tap.. lucky plumber can get it fixed today!

RE: Bfeeding...

Aiyoh... I am feeling guilty. Cut my pump to twice a day, and supplement 1-2 FM per day...:p

Waking babies.

Wu Feng can join the club. For the past week, Wu Feng who usually sleeps thru, wakes up at 3 am and 5am to cry/play. I guess he is not alone..

Travelling inflatable tub,

haha..ya michelle, I think the tub is pretty well travelled...
Thanks for the loan! It is now going to KL next week!

And yes, you hubby so sweet...bring you to spa...I have to bring myself to the spa lor.... Try Yomeishu or DOM I feel it helps. Take it at nite, nice warm feeling, after that sleep....

I also went to chinese sinseh to get some hrebs to boil and drink...very effective I feel. BUt now my ah-boy keeps waking up... back to panda eyes... :p

Sally
I like threadless tees, and have admired them online many times, but not bought any. Are you starting a spree? Or are they having a $5 sale again?

Michelle
Marina Barrage has little shade, so go in the morning or evening. We went in the afternoon and it was VERY VERY hot!
Your hb is so sweet to bring you to spa. Where did you go? Good or not? I can drop hints to my hb (who does not read this forum, haha!)

Cellow
I take my hat off to you. I tried to not feed L at night and let hb carry him to sleep. But I cannot tahan his cries, and he will call for me repeatedly (even more lagi cannot tahan) so I am waking up multiple times at night 'cos he suddenly decided to wake up more often. Very very panda eyed these days…

Qing
I like your caterpillar to butterfly analogy. Reminds me of Eric Carle’s The Very Hungry Caterpillar, which all the babies will probably be reading soon

Smiggleprincess
Could Kayden be having a growth spurt? Anyway, if he takes after your body type, sure not obese one lah!

Bbp
“baby change pattern like change underwear like that” *ROTFLOL*

Fish noodle soup
There’s a good one at Beach Road, one of the shophouses. Always has a long queue at lunchtime. It is next to an equally popular ‘scissor rice’ stall.

Rena
You stay in Bishan? Which part?

hannah

i am married on 01.01.2001 !
was even on CNA for like 5 secs and friends actually saw me !

Rianne feeding schedule is like this:

730am - latch both sides
930am - 4 milk scoops of cereal
***nap all the way***
1230pm - 1pm - porridge
***nap a while***
4pm- 200ML EBM
***nap a while***
7pm - porridge
***play time with mummy daddy and jie jie***
10pm - 210ML EBM
***knock out !***

Youpi,
I am staying at street 13..

Touch

Girls, today at lunch I was mentioning how my elder boy loves the didi..just now the 2 brothers were sleeping together coz some how didi need to smell kor kor then can sleep. Suddenly my elder woke got up took the blanket and cover di di's feet.. I ask him what is he doing.. He say " didi leg so cold leh so I cover for him.. True enough di di's feet really cold .. I realize he is very dong si..

Open house cum gathering
Keen to come over next week?
I am thinking of baking so at least have friends to eat my food..

Hannahl
hehe think I made you blur liao. Digicam is the same as digital camera. keke
I bought a photo printer but seldom print n I only print the nice ones.

Ur hubby same as mine!!!!! When he buy flowers he will put inside a BIG RED plastic bag......hahaha
Then he give me is like "Nah" Open the bag n show me the flowers......hahaha
So I ask him then buy for what if throw into the bag.....keke
N honestly I hate bouquets. I ask him to jus give me 1 single stalk of rose cos I like to dry the flower n put them together in a vase.....hehe

Ehh ur maid hor......think change better lah 4 mths only know hw to do so many xiao dong zhuo liao. THink not so safe to leave ur kids with her too.

PB
YES lor the durian kind.....hahaha
I stop dropping that much hair quite awhile already. Maybe soon bah.

Qing
No worries. But it really is that kind of BIG plastic bag lor but the bouquet not very big so I won't mistake for durian 1......ahaha

Cellow
Wow ur hubby so auto ....hehehe

youpi
Thanx. Checking out now...hehe
I found some sticker books for him at Popular n boy is he really onto stickers now......hahaha

JSP
Think they too young to appreciate Zoo lah. Ember also blur blur 1 at the Zoo.

Wedding anni - Mine is on boxing day....hehe

Rena
U stay Bishan?? ME TOO!!!(n so do a few others)....hehehe
(few mins later) ME TOO street 13!!!
Maybe I've seen u before?? I stay directly opp the wet market. Which part r u at??

missysz

yes,i cook the powder,mix with little water at 1st then after all dissolve add 2nd time but i don add the amt they written at the instruction .half a cup is wat i added. one full cup seems a lot and tess is quite a small eater .1 tsp will be enough for her.

i don add milk for her cause after the food ,she will wan to latch on.

dim sum
wow so gd all of u having dim sum. me trap in the house have been raining from 10am till 4pm.spolit my plan of bring tess to swimming .

rena
ur house at which area ?

me "3" in bishan st 13. Opp bishan Loft (But might not be long ... sob)

Did I hear baking?
Me too biting by baking bug but now too busy with others things ... so no time to bake.

SY, great that jz can be a xiao fei mei here. Seems that not many fei meis here

Your hse like very far for me leh..

batgirl, at least u pump twice only but ss is still there. Now i'm like 2 pumps for 1 feed nia.. Dun know why i'm still trying so hard. I pump 4 times a day for 2 feeds only
Super tiring & low morale loh..

Shhhh.. pls dun tell celeste that her friends are waking up in the early hrs... She used to do that occasionally, but so far, so gd... Shhhhhhhh.....

Oh lbt.. so coincidental!!! U were on tv???
U got married when u were so young
At my time so many places were conscious of the millenium bug so most of my friends were on standby in their workplace. Many ppl can't attend my church wedding... My dinner was on 3/1/00 so still not so bad.

Rena, wow ur #1 is really a very loving & kind-hearted boy!! U opening ur hse on a weekday or weekend?

dor, still scratch head on the camera thingy leh.. Nvm lah, since bought liao then use loh.. My hubby wants to give flowers but pai seh to bring it along & walk with him if i'm not next to him wor

I also want to change maids, but can't take leave coz my boss really black face as i haven been spending enuf time in office all these while. Reporting to work late, like 1030-11am kind. I went back to work after 2 mths of ML. So with the hrs worked on the 3rd month added on to the 3rd mth ML, i'm now still gradually clearing off my ML by deducting the hrs each day. I'm already working till 7plus pm to make it look better liao. Then super tired on my part as after that gotta rush off to fetch celeste.

I'm actively looking for maids still...

Hippy.. Finally there ate mummies staying near me.. I am at 163...

Hannahl,
Ya boy feel touched coz #1 is so loving..

I can open my house both on week ends and weekdays but would prefer weekdays as I am teaching Sunday school so Sunday is out and these few sat I am bb sitting 2 mth old bb for a friend.. So these 2 weeks only weekday...

California bb

Any mummies have lobangs to buy at good price?

PB,

ur hair is dropping now? Mine dropped horrendously at the 4th month. Now i have baby hairs sticking out at my hairline. So it is growing back. But your hair looks fine...i have 2 bald patches at the sides... so depressing then.

Rena,

You can check out the BP. Can get from Ima (Pinkcream). The CB cost S$17+... expensive or not huh?

Ur elder boy is sooooo sweet.... can really feel he cares for the young one... lucky you!

Rena,

Your #1 so sweet lei. actually know how to take blanket and cover didi's leg. so heartwarming...

Wow so many ppl at Bishan st 13. hehee...

you like baking too? Just found recipe for sardine puffs. thinking of doing it this weekend. but now very difficult to bake. unless hb is ard and bb is cooperative. if not hor, do half way she ek ek ek. then cannot do liao..

morning mummies...

dimsum dollies had fun? never took pics??

cellow: congrats on cedric sleeping thru the nite! hope it stays that way huh.. my little one's been waking up again since he's been sick.. hope it's not gonna be permanent!

star: you need milkbags? I got one unopened playtex one and another (wiv ziplog top?) from first few years...u want? envious of those of you who still have abundant supply.. I'm now painstakingly hand expressing both sides and yielding only about 3oz per session.. wah cellow.. u were pumping every 2 hours for half hour at work?

ruyee oil: got 2 bottles...who's still using?

gripe water: got expiry date or not huh? not sure if I should keep this as a 'juz-in-case' measure...

hannah: wow..easy anniversary date to remember..PB & lbt's too! we nearly picked 9-11

rushed home yesterday coz FIL said bb was coughing badly dat he couldn't even sleep whole day.. but when I got home, he seemed ok.. onli one runny poo the whole day too..

bbp: LOL about bb thinking we were approaching to carry them...same for bbG too! very funny sometimes

still haven't started bb on porridge... should i be pureeing vege first before porridge.. then meat last?

michelle: bbG's doing fine wiv his blankie..even daytime naps in the yao-lan.. but when he wakes mid of nite recently coz not well he will cry n we gotto carry him sometimes.. then he will look around the dark room..and after a few mins we put him down again and he resumes his hankie flipping and zzz again.. wat do u do when ethan wakes?

bluey: u really gonnna move house ah? found a good place?

swim gathering: so anyone keen?

i can't bake for nuts...but i LURVE sardine puffs! :D

still dun get what threadless tees are...someone enlighten blurr me... must be the blocked nosed getting to my brains and my ears!

mummies, XP doesn't like to eat porridge! she eats a bit then cries for her rice cereal with milk. what shd i do??

yesterday i went for NT scan, the little BB was very active and "jumpy", and put hand into mouth. so funny. it was not very long ago that i had the 1st NT scan, now 2nd time liao..

cellow

YEAH! and he is not hungry, we offer milk he doesn't want! just wanna wake up and party nia!!!

rena

I live at bishan too but is at st 22. youpi and dordor have came over once. i think our own little bishan gang can have lots more gathering wor! but weekdays are bad for me since i am a FTWM! sobs!

Cedric woke up again!
once at 4am (MIL went to bao bao and feed him water) and again at 540am. 540am - I looked at my HP then decided wat the heck, I shall just go over n feed him.

Told Mr Cellow that his mum better sleep and not wake up for Cedric. She quite prone to headaches one, so better for her to rest. Anyway got helper wat.. He said he will talk to her.

Dordor,
Yes he v auto one. Sometimes quite funny, I just need to look at Cedric and ILs, then look at HB, and he will auto go and say watever I was signalling to him w my eyes.
As long as D sticks the stickers only in the book... does he?

youpi,
Where to buy the V Hungry Caterpillar at a good price?

rena,
#1 so guai and dong shi. *admires*

bbp,
i so understand what u mean abt Declan looking expectantly when u approach him, then complaining when u go away.

lbt,
wow u were married so young in your early 20s! early marriages - my uncle-like boss said might as well scoop her (his wife) up when he found her at 19. now he is 50, his son is 25 and also married...

hannahi,
LOL. Did Celeste sleep properly last night? If yes, then she is not part of the bak gak gang. Haiyo, your boss black face bcz of lack of face time. Haiyo, doesnt he know that happy pple are more productive?

SY,
Sleep training takes a heart of stone to tahan bb's cries. Need to self-justify that it is for the family's good in the longer term... if not, at every cry, I will be running into the room!

PB,
Imaginary conversation
PB - see this vase? I fill with water now. Would look better with a flower hor.
BB - you want flowers?
PB - one stalk will do, dun need FlowerS!
then he will get it. and not leave the vase to become a mosquito haven. hehe

Threadless Tees
youpi, sally,
I went to look at the website, but I still dun get it. Wat's so good abt them? Are they more comfortable?? *dun tok my head ah* but i was thinking: nice t-shirts, but they will eventually end up as rags anyway, and I have a whole drawer full of tees that I dun wear.
Mayb I m just too stingy. Bleah.

morning mummies... another busy day lor... writting minutes...

PB
hahaha... not purposely bring one lah... juz forget to take out from my bag the nite b4 so u lucky lor... get to see the real thing b4 buying... heehee...

re dim sum dollies
it was a nice lunch gathering... poppy smiled so sweetly at me lor... melted my heart...

rena
huh?? what did ur maid do??

baby feeding schedule
5-6am - 180ml of FM
10-11am - 200ml of FM
12-1pm - 1 small bowl of porridge
2-3pm - 2oz of fruit/vege puree
3-4pm - 200ml of FM
6pm - 1 small bowl of porridge
9pm - 200ml of FM - will fall aslp while drinking this and slps thru...

erm... seems like he drinking & eating alot more than most hor...

michelle
wow!! ur HB so nice bring u to spa hor... btw, i bought Ernest to the zoo last sat... he looked everywhere except at the animals so we think we shld bring him more often coz he super tired after tat... heehee...

Waiwai
so cute lor... so u manage to see the sex of the baby???

rena
he is so sweet.
agree with batgirl, lucky you.
any picture of your sons.?

do1nk
swimming gathering sound interesting...