(2008/07) July 2008

sy,

Can give chicken now but got to take care coz some kids may have allergy. like elijah has when he was young so cannot taqke fish and chicken. so ezekiel i am a little careful.

Any SAHM Mummies here?

I realise that my # 2 do not have much social life . last time with no.1 at least he has some friends from the forum but now he goes to school. so no2 is loney so is mummy.

SAHM MUMMIES

1) Rena076 - Ezekiel

FTWM
1) SY - JX

PTWM
1)

doggiebb,

can your son still fit in the bumbo chair?

SY,
JX is progresing very fast leh.. ezekiel only can sit on his own but still wobbly . he is too lazy to crawl or stand or even sit..

Stress..

this is ezekiel's pic with the brother
2188303.jpg

rena

can still sit but will get stuck when getting him out. and he doesn't like it anymore, wants to sit by himself.

oooh! i like boys in suspenders! so cuteeee! and 2 prophets in the family wor! i lurveee their names!

i just wanna rant. really ah some pple.
okie so most of u know that my coy v good already la, nursing rooms fully equipped w the pump, steriliser and a sink.

this morning, i received an email fm one of the worksite b-feeding mummies in my coy, asking if can spare money to buy Medela PIS for remote (not HQ) worksite. [backgrd - i m the treasurer for the employee women's network, hence control the budget for all women's network activities, and by extn the budget for all nursing rooms]

turns out that she bought the Medela PIS already!! tis nearly $700! i got no issues w buying the pump for the mummies in the remote site, but governance wise, shd ask 1st before buying rite.... then she tell me if really cannot claim, then she absorb the cost lor.... haiya. that is not the point. even we spend our hsehold money, if the amt gets tooooo big, also gotta consult our HBs b4hand rite. wat more on coy expense........

haiz. why do pple do such things? v difficult to say anything after u already bought. sheeeeesh.

afternoon mummies... too many posts to catch up on thou... been back to work only today...

summert
u feeling better?? come in to talk abt ur problems hor... dun keep it to urself hor...

PB
my colleague's competitor?? Poppy likes to look into the mirror huh?? so gu niang leh... heehee...

re: sitting unsupported
Ernest can sit pretty well unsupported budden if he sees his bolster, he'll go haywire and topple while trying to reach for it lor... heehee...

batgirl
thanks for the offer for the HT cereals leh... budden Ernest is eating more porridge now and i still got a pack of the cereals untouched leh... so think will give this a miss liao...

waking up to play at wee hrs
Ernest hor, this naughty boy has been waking up at 5am to play... 5AM leh... he woke up and sat up in his cot and started playing with his toys... when i woke up and asked him wat he doing, he'll turn n look at me and smile sheepishly at me... pengz... i almost fainted lor...

waiwai
is bb xp feeling better after drinking soy milk??? did the doc suspect anything?? dun worry too much hor... see how it goes lor...

dustee
the 1st few times would be like tat one... coz its something new to them... keep on trying using the same brand for like 3-4 times b4 concluding lor...

dor dor
u super talented leh... can make dress some more lor...

do1nk
heehee... my ILs also gg holiday in Mar leh... budden its mid mar lor... otherwise we can meet for coffee as i also need to take leave to look after my boy lor... heehee...

Re chicken

Ethan had rashes after eating porridge cooked in chicken soup, so I stopped that already. will probably resume later when he is older bah... he is ok with pork tho. so try pork first if you want to start on meat.

swim
Ethan went for his first swim and he absolutely hated it. took him 1 min to realise he is in the pool, cried all the way until he was up, wash him halfway, fell asleep.. so much for 1st swim.. duh....

cellow,

Here in where I work, anybody who buy first before seeking approval will get "investigated" and will probably not get reimbursement. Since I "grew" up in this kind of working environment, i actually Condone this kind of behaviour, so if it was me, I would have stamped a big "NO" on the claim form. Ha ha

chicken?
tot the baby book say after 9mths..
And Kayden cant chicken cos it will make him cough.. so far gave him porridge using pork so

Kayden also taking the brown rice.. make him stronger..
now he can really whack with power!!

Do1nk
Butternut squash from Tanglin Marketplace at Tanglin Mall. Skin, cube, steam, mash.

Dor Dor
The Popular at Thomson Plaza. The dress for the bear is so cute! Like Do1nk said, you can start your own biz liao.

SY
I also want to bring bb swimming but have to buy something for him to wear first. And the swim diapers too.

Batgirl
Thanks for offering to collect the HT orders to a more centralised location

okie since we are on stories... another story to tell.

orge mummy
had some frens and their kids (all under 3 yo) in my small 4 room flat on sunday. a 15 mth old walked to me while i was sitting a short stool holding Cedric and snatched a plastic green spade out of Cedric's hand!! while i wasnt looking. ah boy was stunned for 2 seconds, then imm started to yell, like 'that's not fair!'
my 1st reaction was to snatch the toy back fm the 15 mth old. luckily some part of me was still rational, and stopped right there. got smthing else to distract Cedric while said 15-month-old went on her merry way w said green spade.

maybe some parts of us are still primates and want to protect our young. quite amazing and downright scary how quickly i wanted to act to protect my youngling.....! heh

girls, any of u got such experiences? how did u feel the 1st time someone bullied your precious child?

Missyz
You can go chinese medical hall and ask for brown rice. tell them to grind into powder.
I mix with milk for kayden to eat as solid or drink in milk bottle.

Cellow
did u do skype with cedric when u overseas?
or webcam??

cellow

im not too sure if u call bully or wat in my case.

we were at his grandpa house and tess was playing with a toy and somehow the toy from one piece break into 2 piece. the grandpa look at tess n keep saying u make spolit ,u make spolit ,u make spolit , just keep repeating it. i got so fret up and carry tess n told her next time don touch the toys in grandpa house.

next thing ,my hubby came to me n ask me y i behave like that.

Cellow
Aiyoh your colleague is very daring hor? Can go out and buy such an expensive item without first checking? Can don’t reimburse her or not? Hehe

JSP
Ya your colleague, the salsa guy hehe

Ya lor. Poppy loves to look in the mirror! Hiao poh!

Missy
I use er organic brown rice for poppy’s porridge I think. The pic is 3 elephants one. But maybe you post question for someone else instead of me? Cos I only gave porridge twice. And poppy doesn’t like, and PD said wait till 8 months. I think SY is the one that gives JX porridge quite a bit

Hey today we let her try some fish! But she didn’t quite like. Maybe next time I will add into her porridge. Maybe fish alone not nice.

Michelle
Poppy also did not like her 2 swimming experiences. Maybe too cold or windy?

Smiggle
Lol about kayden whacking with power!!

Cellow
Yes our motherly instinct to protect our young can be triggered very quickly! Cedric so clever, can 'yell' back!

Rena,
So cute! Identical outfits!

JSP,
So Ernest wakes up and plays with his toys? So guai! Mine will wake up, then call to us to play with him...

Youpi,
Talking about swim trunks reminds me of the time my hubby bought swim trunks for my boy. I think he bought a 1yr-old size, then kept asking if Declan can wear. So it ended up looking like beach shorts. Haha!
2188982.jpg

Cellow,
Will tell you when somebody bullies my precious child. Until now, not yet. Everybody treats him like bao bei.

bbp! wow another beach boy!! he looks very tall in this pic. not first 3 kids to line up in class anymore! hehe. very tanned and hanshum, bbD!

PB,
Thanks for the compliments, but photos lie! Cos he's still the small not-very-tanned baby you saw at smiggle's house.
But hanshum I agree... Heeheehee... which mother would not say their boy/girl is hansome/pretty one? Heh heh.

PB
oh... u talking abt him huh?? he outta action coz still recovering from operation lor... so no salsa from him for the moment liao... gers muz be hiao mah... Ernest also one hiao fellow lor... if dress him nice nice, he'll smile at himself in the mirror...

bbp
heehee... he not so guai lah... after playing for a while will start to whine and if still no one in sight then he'll make louder noise to attract attention lor... lol abt the swimming trunks become beach shorts lor...

oh now that we are on the topic of swimming!

michelle

aww! ethan didn't like swimming? mine was in the water with a perpetual perplexed look even though he didn't cry

like this!
2189223.jpg

i think its because i introduced swimming to him too late. for talia, she went swimming at 3 mths old and definitely enjoyed it more than her didi!

oh...
your feizai so huge liao..
he swim very steady ah...

Swim pants
i gave Kayden swim diapers and made him put on his swimsuit which has floats attached...
then i put on his neck float..
like too much hor!!!!

PB
Kayden's nutritionist and dietitian saw him and demand why i never feed him porridge. they say 6mths onwards can eat liao.. if not they always hungry easily.. start too late also affect their chewing ability...
they also say must give 3 meals a day.. so i just follow and Kayden happily whack one big bowl each meal lor... but after 2 hrs he gets hungry again and want milk...

doggiebb, aiyo... FZT is sooooooooooooo cuteeee... i wanna squeeze him!!! :p

Err.. daddy bot a swim suit with float (part of the suit) and a confidence neck ring.. it was super difficult to wear, and he looked super puzzled why we making him wear something that makes his neck tilted upwards.. hee hee.. anyway, probably the water was cold too... so he din enjoy it at all... cried all the way.. maybe will try it again this weekend...

bbp,
Nice pic of your boy relaxing in his swim gear.

pb,
Tried giving Dora fish porridge a few times but she only ate a few spoonfuls. I stopped giving her for abt 2 weeks and today she finished eating almost a small bowl! Maybe Poppy prefers fish porridge too.

batgirl,
Thanks for offering us another more central location to collect HT.

dordor,
Wow...Ember's teddy have such nice clothes!

rena,
Dun worry too much....some babies sit & crawl faster than others...i'm sure ezekiel will do so soon. I'm a sahm too

cellow,
Your colleague veri clever, buy w/o permission then wanna claim...hopefully this is the first & last time.

Dora woke up from her afternoon nap...gotta go..

Brown rice,
Megan is on brown rice porridge. but it's not those really brown kind. mum bought those that are like yellow rice cos the fibre not so high.easier for her to digest. i don't know how true lah. since my mum looking after her then she decide lor.
we just wash the rice and throw it into the slow cooker with meat to cook. after that if the timing is too short, we will blend it a bit. if not, just feed her like this. Think Megan like her father, loves pork. eat liao still can smack her lips hahaha...
we also mixed potatoes with her milk for her already. she love that also =)
Oh and i think because she's eating 2 semi solids a day, it's filling enough for her to sleep from 9plus or 10pm - 6am.
thank god! finally! i don't need to wake up and make milk for her. but still have to wake up to put her pacifier into her mouth so that she can go back to sleep at about 3 - 4am. but still think better then making milk and having to feed her. ehehe

bbp,
what is BbD lying on? Float?

rayna,
megan is a v good girl, eats everything that u cook.
good that she sleeps thro the night... my defn of sleep thro the night is from 9plus-10pm to 5-6am. as long as the key period of 12midnight to 5am is covered - i consider sleeping thro the night already.

mapleaf,
i can imagine Dora eating up the fish porridge. bo liao question - why Dora? makes me think of the cartoon character, Dora the explorer!

mapleaf, michelle,
my colleague ah. HAI, i also dunno what to say, in the end got my women's network prez to respond in future pls inform 1st before buying any big ticket item. michelle, ya, your big NO will be stamped all over the claim form hor?

HT Brown Rice Cereal
hey i have one unopened box. any1 wants to buy from me? i charge u $5.50! Cedric doesnt like HT much. Will purse his mouth and turn up his nose at HT BRC. Now I feed him Heinz. I stay in the east, work near liang court. PM or sms me!

Michelle,
LOL on your description of Ethan's swimming gear

Smiggle,
Kayden just whack w power?! That's v good. Is he a feizai now too?
When overseas, no skype w Cedric and no webcam too. Only brought my coy computer which doesnt allow me to install any program. So daddy jst put the phone to his ear. Oh. Are u leaving daddy + Kayden alone w helper in the hse? Dun put HB and helper in a situation where it is one person's word agst another. Protect your HB hor. heard too many stories liao.

doggiebb,
hahaha on FZT's expression. he sure looks perplexed alrite.

PB, JSP,
why u talking abt the salsa guy? does he make v good salsa? wat did i miss??

bbp,
Declan so cool... add sm shades and a pina colada in his hand, even cooler. LOL.
all the adults also pamper Cedric like bao bei, just that on Sunday we had a whole bunch of kids over w our frens [post CNY lunch - any excuse for some adult company - hahaha] so tis the 1st time that Cedric is w so many other kids. older and more mobile than him sm more! i must put in his bb book - 22 Feb - 1st time kena snatched a toy from his hand by bb XX.

PB,
Must take after u, poppy likes to take care of her looks
heehee. [duck 1st to prevent PB's whack]
I also dun feel like reimbursing her, but that would be pure spite since we actually do hv some leeway to pinch budget fm elsewhere. Just feed pple cheaper food at one event lor....

tessmummy,
hmm. maybe his grandpa is not in the right mind already? must be late 80s early 90s liao rite. then wat did u say to HB? or dun respond if it makes u angry to think abt it k :p

rena,
cute pix of your 2 sons in matching outfits!

dordor,
that's a cute dress! *admires*
watever are u making ember wear on her head!

Qing,
Barbie!!!!!! LOL. Hope she is much much better now.

Jacelyn,
Wow, that is quite a big sum. Post pix when u get them!

dim sum dollies - 26/02/09 Lunch
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
smiggleprincess.... anyone else up for lunch??

wah tired after a long day... tmr evening boss is going back to where he is based... then ends my month of trg sessions and meetings and all that. PHEW!

RE: Thurs Lunch,

Think I better give it a miss. Falling victim to the flu bug... better not go and spread diease.

RE: HT BP

No problem gals! I might be able to go Raffles Place too, cos I go there sometimes for meetings. But preferably, can I meet one mummy who can escape during work hrs, and pass it to her to distribute in Raffles Place? :D

so possibly have 3 collection points! Wah machiam do big business like dat...

bbp,

Declan looks so relaxed in that pose! haha... He sure has plenty of good pictures - driving car, drinking beer, chilling out in beach attire!! LOL

Doggiebb,

Woah Feizai is so chubby!! He looks like he can float!

cellow,

i can understand how you feel, my case is worse, the person who bully my son is my sil and not any other kid. the worst is she is causing my son nightmare...

bbp,doggiebb,

your sons so cute.. in beach pants.. I envy , coz my little sumo is always sick due to allergy therefore not able to go for swimming.

** outing ..

any mummies organizing outing? it seems like my no.2 never got a chance to go out coz i was working part time when i had him unlike no.1..

Doggiebb
Are you sure feizai is a july baby… not a jan 09 baby? Hehe. He looks so comfy in the pool

Thanks mapleaf
I will try fish porridge next week

Welcome rena
Your boys are adorable. I am a SAHM too

Cellow
Oh cos that day the gathering at smiggle’s house during CNY, JSP brought salsa dip with chips very nice. Her colleague made one. I think poppy gets the vainness from me, yes haha

Do1nk
I realize that both poppy and bbG like to play with their bottles… and they are/were both sickie! Maybe there is a connection? Cos now that she is well, pop drinks her milk properly.

Crying in their sleep
Anyone’s baby also doing that? Pop gets a babymare or something then cries, I can’t pat her to sleep so I pick her up to sooth her, but she continues, so I think ok maybe latch her on but when I put her on the bed, she falls asleep!

brown rice

what kind is the best? is it with si sen?

my no.1 did not take coz he totally reject... hope no2 will like..

mapleaf

next time can pm you.. we can go out together ya..

You too pinkbunny. Let's do a weekday gathering. I really long for high tea but no kakis cos all my friends are worki g those who are not have 2 kids cannot go out

so many posts that i cant catch up..been so busy at work..since last week, everyday from 8pm- midnight - am working..so TIRED!

and sophie developed "I only want mummy" syndrome..sigh..even when hubby carries her, she continues crying..I feel so bad for my hubby cos can see he is trying to do everything he can to stop her crying (he sings, talks, reads, rocks, carry her). any solution?

re eating solids : sophie finished up everything and anything and cries for more ;)

SY
See lah I tot to Pm u my contact yest endup still forgot abt it till I saw ur PM......hahaha
Oh ur side got pool too huh BUT....dun want lah else I'll be too tired to continue to expo.....haha

do1nk
Woodlands right?? I'm ON aah.....hehe

Yap cos I bad eye saw on BP very nice, but it was SOOOOO expensive. So I tot Hey I can make it myself wat....hahah Wanted to make for Ember but trying to figure out so jus made 1 for her bear 1st lah.....haha
I wish I had the time to make n sell. I think of too many things to do/try till everything also hanging halfway.

tessmummy
You mean the material?? I bought from those chinatown cloth shop lor. Some are ex some not depends what kind you like but I got bad eye so those I like not that cheap....haha

PB
Gotta see if I still have enough materials to make the dress for Ember. If I do have extras will make n offer here......hehee

youpi
The only prob I have is not enough time lor. See I supposed to make the dress last mth. But but I have everything on hand jus not enough time......sob sob
N I'm still halfway crocheting Ember's beanie.....hahaha

Cellow
haha that's a Glade container I use to put Ember's many teethers. N I'm not the culprit. Not directly anyway cos my #1 take it n wear then he put on Ember too n see lah Ember so happy.....hahaha

Rena
I'm a sahm with #1 n #2 too but hw old is ur #1??
Your #2 looks BIG.....

doggiebb
Aiyo FZT's tummy so round......hehehe

outing

me too wan to join in but depend on location. me staying in east.

dor dor
oh,i went there to buy material to make pillow case also .is there anyother place sell cloth?

PB
sometime tess also will be like that(cry ,scream with eyes close, i will try pat,carry and rock her . if all fail,i will wake her up.

could it be nightmare or play too much in the day?

milk powder
i got one 0-6mths milk powder, can they still drink? thinking of using to mix with brown rice powder

michelle, cellow... thanks.

michelle, PB, JSP... PD said XP got infection as she put dirty things or hands into her mouth, then she may have lactose intolerance as her intestine takes some time to recover, so gotta drink soy milk for the time being. btw, i think soy milk tastes very good keke

my "nite" sickness is still the same, but coming to 2nd trimester soon, hope will get better

yep, mummies... I'm at ulu faraway land woodlands... but it'd be nice to venture far into the different corners of sg sometimes? for a swim party? hehehe

hi rena.. SY's a SAHM too
SY... have u decided to go back to work or not? BBP: how does it feel being an offical SAHM now?hehe

doggiebb: you SURE FZ can still fit into the bumbo?? *grin*

michelle: was the pool water too cold?

steaming solids: do you all usually skin the apple/pumpkin/watever first before steaming? sis told me to leave the skin on first coz more vits that way..but quite leceh to skin it after you have steamed it huh..

cellow: wah... your colleague putting you in a spot about approving the PIS expenditure.. but amazing leh your company... even have a budget for mummies' needs..

my boy's been waking up earlier and earlier.. used to be 8am..then slowly crept to 7am..today he was already up at 630! so hard for me to prepare for work and express coz must jaga him..how to make him sleep longer huh..

bbp: haha ya.. though my boy's got small beady eyes and a flare nose.. I think he's the most ham-som boy too..and he makes me melt each time he smiles at me..aren't we all infatuated wiv our bb's *eyes with hearts for irises.. like in those cartoons*

aiyo! look at FZ in his gap hawaii trunks! he looked like he could float effortlessly! kekeke

smiggle: kayden must have been super floating too like dat..

pacifier: think bbG juz weaned himself off! ever since he had his sniffles.. he's been rejecting it.. yayy! dun have to worry about weaning him off it liao! but he sucks on his bear-bear blankie a lot now instead..

batgirl: whereabouts in RP will you usually be at?? I can come out of office to pick up HT from you! :D

crystal: will email you my HT orders after this post

waiwai: glad to hear that you are approaching trimester 2 liao.. are you excited? hoping for a boy this time round?

morning mummies...

doggiebb
wah... ur Feizai is so cute in his swimming trunks... i also wanna buy swimming trunks for Ernest!!!

PB
Ernest also cry in his slp sometimes... think he played too much during the day then ham bin lor... budden usually he'll fall back to slp right after a short cry... heehee...

do1nk
i usually skin the fruits b4 steaming coz dunno how clean is the skin coz not organic one so might have residual insecticides lor... so to be safe i skin it 1st...

PB, i'm still patiently waiting for my pears to soften.. so if by 2 days dun turn soft then it'll remain that hard till it is spoilt??? Ya.. so ex...

smiggle, kayden must be a handful now

for HT cereals, do u mix with water or milk? Coz my girl absolutely hated barley & BR. Haven tried oatmeal, which is the only box remaining

crystal. is the teething biscuits very hard, bite till won't break kind like Heinz? I bought the teddy bear puffs. Haven open yet coz thot bought wrongly as it says it's for toddlers. Do u know if it melts in the mouth?

Now my girl eating Take One from Wang Wang. She likes. And the gerber(if i remember correctly) ones she also likes

tess_mummy, really not easy to be a sahm..

Qing, hope ur girl is better now. U took leave to stay at home to take care of her? Ur mil shd be angry that Rachel dun want her.

Oh dear Wai Wai, must be real tiring for u to take care if your XP. Is your MS easing away now? Take care!

dim sum lunch
What time huh? Most likely will stay till what time? All of u bringing bb?

My PD said teething won't cause fever leh. Anyway i'm still waiting for the tooth to come out from celeste's gums.

Qing, so Rachel has no signs of cough & flu, only fever?

doggiebb, woa really FZ man!! So chubby
Look at the lotus arms. DELICIOUS!!

youpi, what is butternut squash huh?

batgirl, GWC quite far for me still coz i work near dolby ghaut leh

Outing
can we oragnise for 1 weekend? Else weekday, i will have to give it a miss.

Pretty gal,
Pretty twins you have there.

doogiebb/bbp,
wow, your bb really does look like the size of their age or maybe bigger.
mine still petite little gal who looks like 4/5mths bb.

smiggle and michelle

wah! such a get-up for swimming ah! must take pics and show us!!!

batgirl

can can! i can sneak out during office hours and do the distribution here in raffles place. so what we have to do now is to PM orders to crystal?

PB

muahaha! yeah lah! jul bb lah!

dor dor

you are just so good with your hands! *admires too*

doInk

hehehe! can still sit wor! except extracting presents a little problem! woodlands ah? if you organise a swim party and I can take leave that day, i actually won't mind wor! and yes! you recognised that gap hawaii swim trucks huh! good lah you!

JSP

buy buy buy!

hannah and 4D

lian ou hor the arms? hehe