(2008/07) July 2008

my bb is diahorrea for 2 weeks already... PD said let her drink soy milk for the time being. dunno when she will recover

anyone of you feeding similac to your baby?
i just receive a promo from abbott

Simply purchase 2 tins of Similac ® Follow On (900g) at the Abbott E-store and you'll receive an additional tin of Similac ® Follow On (900g) absolutely FREE! (Limited to redemption of 1 tin per member)

PM me is interested.
my barbie don drink similac lehz

wai wai, poor XP, did DR say wat is the cause? normally switch to soy is cos of lactose intolerant? hope XP recover fast fast! btw, how are you and your "nite" sickness? Hope you are feeling better too...

add you in liao.
will most likely email the complied list tml ba.

me and hubby ah, make up liao.
he promise to answer my call no matter what.
and hor, he read our thread loh.
he ask why i complain here...

rachel fever subside a bit liao.
now 38 and going down.

qing,
my hb also ask me b4 why i complain here, so embarrassing for him wor.

LOL on mr bbp giving bbp big exaggerated hug! wonder what he will do when read michelle's posting

wai wai, oh dear. *sayang bb xuan pei* and mummy too for taking care of her.

gtg, boss in town, calling for mtg. read and respond to posts later

ya loh. teething loh.
got 2 lower front come out halfway then she fall ill liao.
erm, you no... let me check...
got got got...

dim sum dollies - 26/02/09 Lunch
qing
cellow
pinkbunny
smiggleprincess

Rayna,
recevied and replied liao.

ya loh. haiz.. teething don know to be happy or not.
at least now she is feeling better.

cellow
ya loh.
he also... maybe next time can only write good things.

summert

mine can sit unsupported too!

that's the fz playing whilst sitting!
2185770.jpg

HT
HT? i also want? but how to collect? bk batok ah? so far! guess i will have to pass.

Crystal
Oh thanks for the tip. I will get the teething biscuits and cookies too hehe

Tess mummy
Sayang sayang. I know that feeling :|

Qing
Haha since when you started calling her Barbie! Poor thing. Hope she gets better soon

Qing
Meal replacement err depend on what flavor you choose lor. For me it’s fruit, or chocolate

Waiwai
PD said let XP drink soy milk? How come? Oh no poor girl, diahorrea for so long!

Cellow
Haha my hub also. When I am on the comp he says ‘complaining about me to your mummy friends again ah?’. But no choice. If not I will explode from keeping everything inside! Need an outlet!!

Doggiebb
Wow feizai T is so engrossed in the toy!!! HT: kind kind batgirl has offered to be central collection point (she works at GWC). If you want, let her know!

hungry...but the only munchies in office are all sinful and heaty..

crystal: cookies and teddy puffs...for bb's of wat age ah? tempted to get too.. dun think there'd be any better discounts for HT at the expo, would there?

my little bb is still sniffling and coughing too.. n he simply hates to take his medication, wipe nose snot and let me suck out the mucus..will cry furiously.. breaks my heart but no choice leh.. dunno if I should bring him back to the PD or not.. sekali kena nebulised another time too...sigh

tired bb's: so funny ah they all... can tell they are totally shagged..but still dun wanna sleep...dats how you get those bb's who doze off on high chairs (whose bb was dat liao ah)

qing.. u decided to call little rachel barbie? haha

hubbies reading the thread: wah jialat... think mine will kill me if he knew i told you all about...

aiyo... look at this FZ above! wanna pinch his cheeks! hey bbG's got dat same duckie toy! kekeke

cereals
i have tried feeding pomfret HT brown rice and barley, and she doesn't like them. not with water, or breast milk mixed in. and even tried apple puree. should i continue to experiment with other baby cereal brands like nestle or heinz, or should i keep adding other food types like potato etc? coz i'm not sure how good she is at swallowing now. she just keeps pushing the spoon away or keeping her lips shut.

and i'm starting to think that breast milk is not keeping her full anymore coz less than 3 hours she will ask for milk again.

sigh.

PB
my mil they all always say she is like my barbie doll.
always buy her alot of clothes, hairclips and stuff.
they say like playing with barbie doll like that.

do1nk
yup, so now she is call barbie.

and for HT hor, the SG website got state which stage for which product.

crystal
i have PM u my orders le.

PB - no prob..

doink - i not sure leh coz previous yrs din see HT booth there leh.. where do u stay?

qing - gotten ur orders liao.. thanks!

Cellow,
Aiyah, think the hubbies think too much la. We complain to let off steam only mah. If don't let off steam here, maybe they kena even more from us?

do1nk,
The baby who dozed off on the high chair is Lucien, Fiona's baby.

dustee,
Just keep trying.. don't give up. Apple isn't a very popular dish anyway. Try sweet potato, I think it's pretty popular. I have Nestle rice sample packs... you want? Let me know, then I send to you

hey girls, anyone has recipe for ngor hiang? i want to try :D i know the ingredients but don't know how to put everything together! hehe

dustee
poppy likes pear! maybe her friend pomfret will like too

Summert
Hope you’re feeling better. Maybe you could let your maid take care of bb Frank more during the weekends first, when you are around to supervise. Then when you feel that she knows what to do and how to do it, you can let her do more during the weekdays. But your MIL will probably find other things to complain about so just “om” and ignore as much as you can?

Smiggleprincess
This chalet is in the Orchard area? Where? Are you talking about Orchard Parksuites?

Tess_mummy
Your hb’s responses to buying things – “buy loh”, “you like can already” – I like!

Dor Dor, SY
I got some sticker activity books from Popular previously. Less than $10 per book.

Prettygal
Your twins are so cute!

Qing
Can’t remember whether I PM-ed you or not. Please add me to the blog readers list, thank you! My email is [email protected]

Caitlyn
My boy is is also a small eater. He takes about 25-40ml of milk/cereal or cereal/veg at lunch.

Dustee
L hated brown rice cereal, whether with bm or water. He liked it a ittle more when I mixed it with butternut squash. Today I gave him butternut squash with barley and he seems to like that the most.

Healthy Times
I want but Bukit Batok is too far for me too. Caitlyn, any other collection point options?

youpi,
My hubby's responses are also like Tess mummy's hubby's response, but very stress buying stuff cos if anything screw up, sole responsibility is mine.
So most of the time I will not buy... but hubby will say, just get it!

dustee,
Now that Youpi mentioned it, my boy hated brown rice cereal at first. Only upon the 3rd time trying did he finish the whole portion. And it wasn't HT, it was Nestle.

PB, Qing, no problem! Anymore mummies want to tompang, just let me know lar..

Doggiebb,

Feizai T looks steady wor..mine still fall backwards... but slowly improving lar. I got that same duckie toy, same colour bumbo and the same colour ikea stool!! haha..

Dustee,

How is your back? I am still procrastinating... haven gone to see the chiro yet! :p

only got time to post now. jx again din sleep much.

re sitting unsupported
jx can sit unsupported. can switch from crawling to sitting position and vice versa easily. today managed to catch a pic of her standing with support. she loves to stand now.

re HT BP
shall we have 2 collection points then? i can do one and get it delivered to PB's place.

dordor, serene
want to come my place for lunch on fri then we pop to expo for bb fair?

dustee

ya,how ur back ? hope u have recover already and wat is pomfret weight now ?

maybe u wan to try make some puree urself like potato which the taste is not so heavy.
or u can cook porridge with potato n carrot then use a blender to blend them together.

apples-tess don like them,and i feel it oxidised too fast or maybe i bought that one not fresh .tess will shiver and open her mouth big big when eating apples .

Nestle-heard from my friend that it quite sweet.

buying stuff

my hubby is lazy too think of the things i wan to buy and i alway don listen to his opinion.

standing
tess give me a surprise that she just now try to stand with the support of the rail. but last for only 1sec and she is so happy n me also.

hubby reading forum
mine ,he so lazy ,don think he will wan to find time to read my posting .he rather spend more time on his own stuff.

sticky tess
don know y these few days tess is so sticky to me, cant get out of her sight for a min.

Hmmm looks like lots of bb dun like HT brown rice cereal. Li Xun dun mind that (but seriously she is a glutten. Everything also can). We havent finish the first box of brown rice cereal yet coz my mum is feeding li xun with her own brown rice + 4 shen cereal during lunch and dinner. So the healthy times cereal just add a bit to her milk feed lo. bought the oat and barley havent got chance to let her try yet!

Doggiebb, feizai is very steady! Li xun is still wobbly wobbly one... haha

Oh we went for the sean lau photoshoot and went to view the pics last sat. Very niceeeee!!!! ended up topped up another 400 bucks to get a small album and a large blow up pic to hang.
Original package: 238 + 35 (weekend) got 5 pics + 1 table top.
Then top up 360 to get 12 more pics to form a 17 pic album and another 75 bucks for a larger frame.
So total we are getting 17 pics in an album + 1 table top + 1 larger frame to hang and all photos back in soft copies. A bit exp la .. total cost abt 700 but think it is worth it coz so cute!! they are babies only once.. hee will post here once i got the pic :p

yes ,indeed will get addicted to online shopping . i try to control myself and seldom click on the spree .

public swimming pool
anyone bring there bb to public pool? how to bath for them after swimming ?

anyway, realise a lot of pple asking me this question. my phone provider is Singtel. good customer service right? i got my replacement sim card FOC delivery the same day that i lost it. and i retain the number. my plan is i2 plus i think. the 40+ one

re swimming
haven started yet but thinking of bringing jx to play water. any mummies keen to join in?

lucien the bb who dozed off on his high chair haha.. thanks for reminding me bbp.. haven't seen her around for some time too huh..

apple: strange, expected my boy to screw up his face but he quite liked it.. he didn't like banana though.. how do we prepare the sweet potato? bought one orangie one (can't remember from where now... japan?) for him to try this weekend

pear: the yellow chinese ones or the green packham ones... or the big beigy round ones? or all the same? hehe

youpi: where did you get butternut squash? or do u mean the bbfood in jars? was thinking of trying HT's...

HT BP
Keen to get some products for my gal to try, but bukit batok very far from where I'm staying (near little india). Got more central collection point, can tompang if dun mind? Submit orders to Crystal or SY? Me confused liao ;p

SY,
Brought my gal for the hwa xi swimming cum massage trial session at plaza singapura. Got time limit (<40 mins), musical float and baby just go round &amp; round the tub. Guess a public pool will be better and much cheaper!!

bbp,
Thanks for the info, will try &amp; buy an avocado and give to baby dora. Hopefully, she wouldn't give me the puke look and spit it out.

do1nk
Hope that babyG recover soon. Re: Sweet potatoes - I steam the Jap sweet potatoes, remove skin, mash &amp; mix into heinz rice cereal + some FM for my gal.

tess_mummy
Gave my gal a sample Nestle brown rice cereal mixed with warm water and was surprised that she loves it...then I took a spoonful &amp; realized the cereal taste like Nestum. No wonder she opens her mouth readily.

PB,
I tried mixing the vanilla shake with coffee powder &amp; soya milk today...quite nice...taste like the new nescafe + soya sold in supermkts....got the idea from there. Will try the choc shake with coffee when I crave for starbucks!

Ht bp,
Just to check how much is the creal per pack. Ezekiel loves them and I am buying every 5 day siong. But collection point too far leh.

Sy,
How's your gal?my boy now is heavier but always sick. 12kg man .now cannot carry him too much coz back pAin. Will SMS you my contact ya.

tess mummy
Ur hubby so good I like his "u like can already".....hehehe
My hubby only thing in his mind is $$$$$. Everything I ask him he only say very expensive. Even the clothes I always buy for my kids from spree he also expensive. Very BTH him lor.

pettygal
Ur twins so cute.

CS
Tell me abt the love bites.....hahha
So cute hor. I also have a few all over shoulder lah when she fake fake stand holding me she will suck. N even my tummy or legs lor virtually anywhere she can jus piak her head down n suck.....hahaha

Qing
Tell ur hubby lah he dun ans your call ma nobody listen to you so you can only complain here lor....lol
Poor Rachel hope she recover fast fast.

doggiebb
UR fz very round n chubby leh so cute.....hehehe

dustee
Think you should keep trying. Ember's taking in HT cereals well but very little qty n very fussy (no apple, peach, plum. Oh yes n no porridge n carrot) so far only avocade she okie n a little bit of pear. See hw fussy she is. But since she's still gaining weight I jus leave her alone. But she takes very well to bb biscuits, Gerber puffs n bread.

Oh yes maybe you might wanna try other stuff like brown rice?? Sometimes they dun like the texture. Maybe try very watery 1st so its like milk then if she starts taking then can make it not so watery.
I have alot of sample Nestle packs from my pd. Can pass to you. N I have others as well can pass you all little bit to try see if she likes.

youpi
Which popular you got it from??
I searched the whole J8 popular but can't find any. But maybe I kok eye lah....hehe

SY
I'm okie with lunch at ur place 1st on Fri. Oh yah haven PM u my contact hor.
I also wanna bring Ember for swimming but.....dunno where n when lor....sigh

sit n stand
Ember can finally crawl properly liao, trying to venture out on the floor but kanna caught by me jus now.....hehe
She can get to sit n crawl position on her own too. N yest I put her into the bbcot n she stoodup on her own. So proud of herself somemore keep laughing but mama so worried she fall n hit her face on the bar so never take picture.....sigh

CS
See Ember friend friend with Dani she get to wear new hats too.

2187069.jpg

And I so happy I finally picked up my heavy butt n made this. Nice??

2187070.jpg
2187071.jpg

But but but......its small size cos I try try 1st n its for Ember's bear.

2187072.jpg
2187073.jpg

dor dor
this result me in anyhow spend money and sometimes bought uesless thing

wow so nice ,where u bought the fibres ?expensive ?

swimming
yes yes ,im keen but depend on location

dordor! haha so cute! you made a dress (testing huh) for ember's bear! so cute lah.. where did you find the material... so sweet... hey i think u can start a biz sewing slings and dresses and crocheting shoes leh..

swimming... here's a wild idea... I'm taking the last week of march off to look after my boy, as my inlaws are going for a holiday..how about we have a swim party for our bb's at my place one of the hot sunny afternoons? *grin* but hor... I stay very far away leh...

do1nk
for pear i give the packham ones.

butternut squash can get from cold storage but not every place has. i m thinking of giving jx some also.

re chicken
can we give chicken now?

dor dor
i will PM u my add. hee u can bring ember swimming here on fri morn if u wna. i dun ahve serene number. u ask her whether she keen or not.

tess mummy
i stay at pasir ris.

HT

I stay at bishan, work at raffles place. during lunchtime i can travel to any mrt stations to collect if any of the kind mummies can collect for me first?

doInk

hehehe! how far is far? so tempted to just take a day off to chill with bb too!

Morning Mummies

Youpi
Yup,orchard park suites..
the pool there is not bad..

SY
u stay pasir ris rite?
i will bring Kayden to Simei Green swim on weekends.. wanna join us???

HT
I just went ntuc and saw they selling the cereal for $6.90 so i bought the barley one for him to try first...

smiggle
travelling a bit troublesome for me cos got to bring 2 kids... #1 sure wan to follow me one. so swimming at my place easier for me...or u come over lah.

SY,smiggle
great ,im staying in tampines . pls let me know if there is any swimming party .

chicken
oh no, are we not suppose to give them chicken ? i made chicken/tofu porridge for her last week n she ate half a bowl.

wat will happen if eat ?it was my mum idea to give tess chicken.

happy today,i now cooking my lunch..... not like yesterday 4pm then took my lunch

Dor
You make the dress yourself ah? So clever la you! I like! If you want to make another one, can I order for poppy? :D

Bluey
Thanks for the website!

Do1nk
Swim party at your place! Wow! But…. So far, yes

SY
I read in first foods, and ya can can give chicken now. I bought ngorr herr for my lunch so will give pop some too

Pop’s virus very strong. After she recovered, I fell sick and now it’s hubby’s turn. So he is on mc (so nice to have him home). This morning he said he very xin ku. I told him you imagine like that, and still have to look after her like on a normal day. Then he understand how tough it is to be SAHM. No MC one.

HT BP
Girls, kind lovely batgirl has offered to collect for all of us who want a central collection point as she works in GWC. Can I suggest we all place orders through crystal/Caitlyn, and like she (or was it SY) said, if the order is big enough, we can even request for 2 collection points. Then we’ll have bukit batok and my place at tiong bahru. I don’t mind having you girls over for a chill out day
back up is batgirl’s offer at GWC is 2 collection points not possible