(2008/07) July 2008

SY
Are you doing an Amazon spree? If you are, can I join?

Diaper deals
NTUC is also having diaper sale: Nepia, Pampers & Huggies.

Red Star
Confirm nearer the date too...

PB
Poppy can be Botak Queen. L is Botak King. Like prom king & queen lidat *grin*

Healthy Times BP
Count me in too.

SmigglePrincess
What is your email addy?

Do1nk
The shaver has many attachments for different lengths. So you can choose how short or long you want to shave, from bald to 2.5cm I think.

Ooooh think L finally pooped! Yay! Going to wash & change him...

nepia diapers

personally ,i find that the NB are gd ,vsoft and the 's' size not really gd as my gal have diaper rashes when using it, but lucky only when going to finish then rashes appeared.

ru yu oil
my PD told me when bb have windy stomach,just do massage for her ,no need to apply anything

Baby fair,
i think abt time for us to buy rusk for our kids also right? I rem nestle have good sales there. Babysafe and mustela also. i'm going to leave Megan with my mum on Sat while hubby and I go buy the stuff. this way don't have to worry about the crowd squeezing my gal. =)

Hannah,

wow that means my gal still ok. hahaha..my gal was born small. 2kg nia. but the 2 PDs she been to all says she's growing well. so she dun eat i also not too worried. hehee..

sleep

tess laterly got a dangerous sleep position
face on the mattress,don know so big already still will have SIDS or not.

thinking of buying the mattress got hole hole one for her ...

hannah
but u r petite as well
my hubby n i are bigger size but ayden oso ard 8kg only.. moreover he is older bb oso.. born 24th june
so ok la.. keke

SY
interested to get some of the books u mention
u staying pasir ris?

hipgirlclips
i want!!! everytime i free to post.. will always buy n buy.. ohoh.. haha

bb development
so many bb r at the mamaaaa papaaaa stage.. ayden only goes ah yayaya.. n he quite silent ley.. hmmm.. similar to michelle's ethan(if i remember reading correctly)? and he is such a koala bear.. always need to cling to me.. if someone carry him n i walk pass.. he will arch his body stretch his arms to ask me carry.. haiz.. reli no ME time.. only now dat he sleeping then i can surf net.. relax a while

ru yi oil
i am still applying dat for ayden cos i simply love the smell la.. haha..

Rachel,

You PM me or dor your order lor. we will consolidate.

Dor,
I can order for all of us. but hor, i wouldn't know how to divide the shipping cost. heheh

Looking forward to nx Thu's lunch as finally my crazy period at work would be over! YAY!

do1nk, read tt G is coughing badly, need nebuliser. is he better now?

Milk supply
milk supply dropping worse than the ST Index since my Jakarta trip last week. now pump out 50ml per time... siao liao. like that, gotta buy more Frisco2 for Cedric. any offers that u know of?

WTB freezer for EBM
one of my preggie colleagues wants to buy the above for her #2. let me know (PM better) if u see on WTS or BP threads ok! thanks thanks.

Sweet HB
(and I m not complimenting him just bcz he smtimes pops in and reads my postings)
Tired out fm work these days since CNY... sweet HB gave me a long hug ystday and told me dun worry abt milk supply, just rest 1st to recuperate.

and referring to e link that PB posted on the magazine article... ya, those pple who told u that u will get used to not enuf sleep before u became a parent.... imho they LIED.

*sleepy cellow trying not to snore in the office*

but SAHMs still hv the hardest jobs, no ME time and cannot do wat they like when they want. To all of you SAHMs, I salute u!

Hi Mothers,

I am organizing BP for Thermal swim wear for baby. If able to gather 15 pcs will get 40%.

Original price frm 59.90 - 72.90
After discount frm 35.94- 41.94 + postage or self collection.

Interested, can pm me @ [email protected]

SY,
Don't think I'm going on 27th. No car on Friday leh.

batgirl,
Wah seh, NATAS also same weekend? Cham liao lar.. the parking surely packed like crazy one.

Rayna,
Seems like your girl is the lightest girl. Can shake hands with my lightest boy liao.

do1nk,
Nope, the method certainly did not work. It ended with Declan crawling towards the head of the bed, grabbing some wire thingy, and me shouting to hubby "Eh! what is he taking?"

rayna
btw.. will the shipping cost be ex?

re: bb coughing
jux to add.. recently had bot the cordyceps(dong chong cao) powder from hock hua tonic to build up my kids lungs n immunity.. cos my #1 started childcare n started getting coughs n running nose.. so bot this to try.. oso gave it to ayden.. itz in capsule form.. so i let them share 1 capsule every 2 days.. maybe can try? well.. itz for those dat believe in TCM la.. cos i always feel western med is to stop the coughing n wheezing but TCM can prevent? anyway.. pray dat all virus go away.. and everybody be healthy

Yes yes, NTUC having baby sale. Check out Page A13. Until 4 Mar. So I'm going to check out the prices first, go to the Expo baby fair and do a comparison. Cos can go back to NTUC and buy if the Expo fair doesn't have anything for me.

Youpi,
Haha. The way you went Yay about L finally pooping sounds so funny.

Rayna,
Good idea about leaving baby with mom. Think I shall do that on Sunday. Cos Expo nearer to my mom's house also, plus I always visit my parents on Sundays. Heh heh, win-win situation for all.

Cellow,
Your hubby really very sweet. I can't remember when was the last time I got a hug lor

But I kinda agree on the getting used to less sleep. Nowadays, I try very hard not to nap during the day.. cos very hard for me to fall asleep at night. Dunno why. Very frustrating to be tired but can't sleep. Now I know why Declan always cry when he wants to sleep.... maybe same problem as mommy.

tess_Mummy: wah tess very clever leh.. can understand you hehe.. she seems sweet and quite quiet and kwai when we met her dat day..

hannah: ya i think the freestyle is great... juz dat medela shields are hard plastic and painful..so should get the softfit ones.. will keep to pass on to my sisters to use ;)

diapers: I used to like nepia a lot..but now find it a bit bulky, tight at the thighs for my boy.. so far cutting wise, huggies is best..i'm the super procrastinator..so has anyone tried and likes goon? NTUC got sale for pampers? *eyes light up!*

SY: books.. some a bit too advance for our bb's now but so cute lah..can tell me what's good about that 'first bob books' ah? I wanna get these:

Alphabeep$6
http://www.amazon.com/Alphabeep-Zipping-Zooming-Debora-Pearson/dp/0823420760/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1235008531&sr=1-1

Chicka Chicka 123 $6
http://www.amazon.com/Chicka-Counting-Learning-Numbers-Sequel-Alphabet/dp/B000XD0G0S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1235008721&sr=1-1

cellow: crazy week coming to an end for you! bbG's better yesterday... hope he'll get rid of the nasty cough and sniffles soon...

dipping milk supply and painful nip: LOL to cellow's comparison to the STI.. I'm so torn on whether to stop or not.. on one hand I'm so tempted to, coz now even my left's hurting.. right can only be hand expressed now.. yet I feel so bad for stopping when I know I still have milk.. and one last dose of domperidone...sigh..

rachel,
i'm not sure about the shipping cost. first time ordering it. but they charge actual shipping charges + US$3 handling charge.

do1nk,
I tried goon. very good to bring out. cos very thin. but my mum don't like cos she felt that absorbtion not very good. she felt that all urine were collected at the centre. so within 2 hrs my gal wants it changed even though it's not fully wet.
Goon n Nepia the same got the indicator to indicate if it's wet. but my gal got golden backside. abit onli also cannot. hehehe

Bbp,

ya lor. can shake hands liao. hmmm NTUC got bb fair? Anything on Similac and Mamy poko?

Rayna,
Yup, NTUC having Mamy Poko offer at $21.45. Similac got no discount.
Is Mamy Poko good? Thought of trying since it's cheaper than Huggies Ultra.

BBP: how to tell when NTUC's promo will be on til? the pampers active stages only size L on sale, and price not dat fantastic still leh..so maybe will consider huggies then...fair's only starting next weekend right?

mamypoko's not bad I find...

is huggies dry comfort and huggies ultra the same size n cutting as huggies dry? both good for nite use?

Halo mummies. Havent post for a long time. Only got time to read

Bbp, GIant got discount for Similac. I bought 6 cans of 6+ months. :p Its 33+ per can so i tot its super cheap. Pls dun tell me somewhere else is selling cheaper ones.

Re diapers, i have used Petpet, Nepia, Pampers Comfort, Huggies, Mamypoko, Pureen Dry and Pureen Premium. I like mamypoko the best but its expensive. Nepia is also good but like do1nk says, it is bulky to bring out. I tot huggies cut is smaller? Pureen Premium is not bad but i also tot the cutting is smaller.
Petpet, pampers comfort and pureen dry not that good i feel.

do1nk,

Are you checking NTUC's website? Cos it isn't reflecting what's in the papers.
Today's Straits Times Page A13 says:
19 Feb - 4 Mar 2009
Pampers Active M68 - $45.95 for 2 packs

Heehee... I sound like the NTUC promo girl.

Anyway, I think all the Huggies are around the same cutting. Cos I've tried Huggies Dry & Ultra before.

Jacelyn,
Wow, you are the diaper queen! I'm currently using Huggies Ultra for outings & nights, but find it a bit bulky for outings.

where's diaper-soh ah? hehe..

petpet i was put off by the ugly colour n design but may reconsider coz got elastic back and supposed to be a good day use..

i heard pampers comfort sucks too.. those economical day use ones without elastic back tends to leak on my boy.. like eq and pureen basic.. so gonna give up on those..

tried huggies dry for day use so far so good.. considering huggies dry comfort or maybe ultra for nite use now..

nepia, mamypoko, pampers active stages for nite ok

enfapro vs enfalac: not sure if it's my imagination or is enfapro more bubbly and powder feels siap siap...

oh ladies

just thought i will add, as "first books" try to get board books. I got the chicka chicka 123 and ABC one in paperback, and just one handling by my girl who is already like 1 plus then, looks like giam chye liao.

i also highly recommended sandra boynton and karen katz. all really fantastic as first books!

bbp: ya i was checking the online page... wah! that's the Cold Storage promo price previously..the best price so far for this.. mai too liao! only one pet peeve of this one.. no elastic waistback...

Youpi
my email is [email protected]

PB
i tot catholic can eat fish on friday? so long no red meat..

Expo
last time i went the huggies were cheaper..
want to buy wet wipes too leh...

I have been using huggies ultra day and nite.. tink very wasteful.. soon must upgrade to L size liao...

Red star
confirm when nearer..
Qing, how u go there frm tanjong pagar?

batgirl
yes i am catholic. and it's just something that i started doing halfheartedly as a teenager. abstinence from meat on friday. something like a 'sacrifice'. but i have no idea why seafood is not considered 'meat'. so at least not so bad. anyway it's only in recent years that hubby and i both became more serious in this meat thing.

do1nk
sorry ah. what is neubiliser? i also thought breastfed babies would be stronger... then i thought hmm poppy is only half breastfed. does that count? :| yup poppy is using huggies dry. the blue packaging one. now got sale at NTUC - 2 packs for $34.50 i think. something like that (btw i have resigned as diaper soh liao. i think got other better contenders liao!)

i think advanced books are ok cos now they also don't really 'understand'. they just like listening to our voice. i haven't really bought many baby books so i've been reading what my MIL bought (can you imagine, we dragged BOOKS back from canada. as if luggage not heavy enough!!!) to poppy. they are for like 4-5 year old kids i think! but poppy likes cos got pictures. and she likes grabbing the pages.

hey why don't you go to parentcraft at thomson and see if they can help? your nnp sounds really painful. sayang

speaking of diapers, any kind mummy is using huggies L, can send me a sample? cos M looks like just stretching it for pop but not sure if need to upgrade to L yet.

rayna
lol on golden backside!

bbp
haha. i think it's your hubby's ploy to really sleep la! sometimes i do pretend sleep with poppy too. like if i open my eyes to peep and she looks at me, i will close quickly and 'snore'. doens't work at all! lol

qing
baby cubes - agree with JSP. buy 2oz one better because 1oz very small la. when rachel eats more then can store more. more wu hua.

<font color="0000ff">SY
just nice i was thinking of buying books for poppy too! can i tompang please:
Chicka Chicka 123 $6
A Lime, A Mime, A Pool of Slime $6</font>

youpi
LOL on botak king and queen!!! and congrats to L on pooping!!!

rachel
i love the smell of ru yi you too

cellow
friso2 now got sale at NTUC! $24.95. we're buying to stock up cos exp date is 2010 i think :D and your hub is so sweet!

bbp
can share your expo/ntuc comparisons? :D maybe when you cannot sleep at night, you can also cry?
. mamy poko is cheaper than huggies ultra? i always had the perception it was the other way round. ya now mamy poko got sale too!! lol - YOU have tried all the huggies? you wear what size? keke

re babyfair
i also leaving pop with parents! they stay tanah merah mah. then we go expo and CHEONG! sigh the last time we went, i was sooooo pregnant. but still cheong :D but i remember i was so tired and mind was so spaced out cos so crowded!!

ok one last time please. which pampers is good, and which one sucks? comfort? dry comfort? active? *clueless*

girls, i have to share something scary with you. i put snufflebabe on poppy's chest and neck when she sleeps at night, and also on a tissue that is KIAPed at her cot. this morning i woke up and she had the tissue IN HER MOUTH. so i panicked big time. called hubby but he didn't pick up (he was underground). then called my dad and we agreed, bringing her to doc just for peace of mind would be good. cos i didn't know if she had 'eaten' any of the mentholethum or not, or just tissue. so i brought her there, and i seriously had not walked as fast since the time i almost missed my flight coming back home from canada.

i went there and said to the nurse 'sorry but i think my baby swallowed something, can we go in first?'. she said ok. thank goodness i was thick skinned enough to ask! i explained to doc and she gave me a look like 'so errr what do you want me to do ah?'. she said even if swallow a bit is ok. give milk to neutralise it. so we went home and poppy had her milk. end of story. everything ok. $19.20 for peace of mind.

sigh.

who are you passing diaper crown to? keke

i wanna get consultation from stroller queen too.. coz hubby wanna get rid of our buzz (he doesn't like the seat duh!!) and buy a stokke instead but pay til nose bleed lah...wat else should I consider...

nebuliser: machine to make medication turn into steam and bb inhales it for more effectiveness? absorb into bloodstream faster? so must wear a mask dat makes a hissing sound...

books: my boy likes to turn the pages and open up the flaps... but must supervise or all will be torn off...

painful nnp: i went before lah.. paid to go, paid for one to come home visit.. sigh.. they say to rest it.. apply cream.. but it juz won't heal.. coz when i resume pumping it gets wounded again.. anyway i'm now hand expressing on right while using pump on left.. n now left is starting to get hurt too..so xing koo....

bb fair: wah i need to 'deposit' my bb somewhere too.. wonder if my sis can bbsit.. n if she can handle or not haha

pampers: i heard 'comfort' is cheapest but lousy.. 'active stages' very ex but good...dunno wat other kinda pampers are there..

haha poppy ate your snuffle babe tissue.. she must have been dreaming of eating something yummy... she should be ok i'm sure... dun worry.. :D

pb

my harddisk crashed so i lost your blog link. can pm me again? I also want cin_bunny's one if you have? thanks!

doink

wanna consider peg perego? i think bluey and I are using that and we are quite happy with it.

do1nk
Kayden used nebuliser before. $200 and it frightened him.
went to my pd before and she say now hardly used nebuliser, instead they came up with an inhaler called ventrolin.

Rayna.. to add on, my girl's birth weight was 3.48kg, one of the bigger bb at that time.. Maybe it's the genes. Coz both her daddy &amp; mummy all small small

But i sim tia lah.

Oh ya, Rachel has seen me before
Ya, that's what the PD kept saying. If both of us so small built, how to expect my girl to be big big. Both of my boys all on the small side as well.

tess mummy
all my childern when bb time sleep on babysafe latex mattress. Quite good

Those mummies whose bb are on enfapro now.. If u've not requested for free samples from meadjohnson, pls do so. They've enclosed a $2 discount voucher if u buy a 900g tin. And another one that says buy 5 cans at $183 and get 1 900g free. Juz sharing in case no one knows.

cellow, so u intend to persevere/begin to stop your pump session? I'm still hanging there, trying very hard to express. Sometimes my girl will suck suck, then before she swallow, will take the teat out &amp; as a result, milk juz flows out from her mouth. I always scold her when she does that. And the whole part of the day i'll still feel my heart is aching over the lost milk. Going crazy soon

do1nk, is it because the pump didn't empty your breasts properly? Sometimes when i have so little milk pump out over a period, i'll wonder if any parts need replacement liao. But too lazy to carry it out. Haha..

Anyone knows the difference between motilium &amp; domperidone? What's the dosage? 1 tablet 3 times a day? Must take for how long then can see effect?

bbp, i like mamy poko for the design &amp; absorbency. But can be bulky. But i still prefer huggies ultra.

do1nk, for different types of huggies diapers, the sizing &amp; cutting is the same. But the inside for ultra seems more comfy. Softer.

i dun like pet pet coz the tape is the elastic kind? I think ntuc brand is better. Cheap &amp; good, though it's elastic tape as well.

Oh, i haven really noticed the difference between enfalac &amp; enfapro!!

Ya, board books are better for bb &amp; younger children

hannah
motilium and domperidone is the same thing. like panadol is paracetemol. domperidone is the drug and motilium is the brand. see, i maciam like expert liao

the jack newman website says 3 tables a day, about half hour before meals.

anyone change teats of milk bottles yet? do we need to, now that the anaks are teething?

doggiebb:
http://poppydiaries.blogspot.com/

cin bunny's one, i PM you la, in case she doesn't want it to be so public.

thanks pb!

i go kapo kapo your blog hor! cos i know you come occasionally to kapo mine too! hehehe!

Oh! i've changed mine already. both bottles and teats. even tho the person who sold me bfree bottles told me can change after 1 year. i still changed all at 6 mths. now using pigeon bpa free.

cin_bunny got a blog too? for sophie bb? cin... can get your permission to view too? :D

doggiebb: how heavy is the peg ah? the pliko3 one ah? how much does it cost?

hannah: how to ask meadjohnson for sample? *eyes light up*

motilium &amp; domperidone: if i recall correctly, my gynae said one is medicine type name.. one is brand ah? but is the same thing (eh PB answer liao.. she cleverer n faster hand than me kekeke)... one tab 3 times daily..some see effects after 2-3days dosage..u taking?

teat: u all change 3 monthly ah? I Didn't...use first bottles til 6mo..then change new set of big bottles wiv teats to go together...but I did use a needle to prick more holes myself coz sis commented my boy drink very slowly...

PB, can take for how long? keep taking every day also nvm?

i wanted to change the teat to L size. But she like can't manage leh coz milk juz came out from her mouth.

doink

peg is not light cos its an european brand. i think at least 8kg bah. i think it retails at about $550 at robinsons? going to bb hypermart may get you a better offer?

wat are the plus points of the peg ah?

the buzz n stokke are both about 13kg.. I'm actually quite indifferent.. even tempted to buy a cheapo umbrella stroller haha.. but hubby super picky leh..n i very sim tia thinking of the stokke's price...

do1nk, i called them.. 18003455213. I think online also can request

Ya, i got motilium liao. My last struggle for my bf journey.. I asked coz my gynae prescibed 1 tab per day nia.

do1nk, u taking also? For how long?

Now sick so ss also getting worse

youpi
not doing amazon spree. my son's sch just gave the scholastic book club order form and i always buy. so tot asking whether any mummies interested. there are 59 titles altogether. i only posting some that i m buying. will post more titles up tonight.

just PM me if interested

rayna
yes the fair has good deals on rusk. i always stock up. last year i bought 10 boxes!

rachel
yes i stay Pasir Ris

bbp
dunno whether i can get car or not. will ask hb. if not i will pop by on Sun i think. wan to let jx go for the bb crawling contest

cellow, do1nk
feed as long as u can. dun give up. a little is still better than nothing.

do1nk
ha i buy for my boy as well so i tend to buy those cheem ones as well

i like BOB books. very simple to read. i bought before for my boy and i tot it was too simple for him..haha

re board books
i got quite a few for my boy last time but he also managed to bend it....can u imagine that. anyway i am quite strict with books so in general the condition of my books are quite good.

i recommend eric carle too. and rod campbell books are cute too

re stroller
why not get maclaren? i think it is more sturdy

PB, do1nk
noted on your books. will help u order.

mummies who interested to order let me know by next mon

do1nk

the peg's very sturdy and spacious. so even now talia is 2 plus, she can still sit comfortably and even sleep in it. once a lift door closed on it, the stroller withstood the pressure without collapsing. also it will not topple even if you hang things on the handles.

rachel can now 'crawl' more like dragging herself forward.
and her teeth is showing.
and she called 'pa' liao

PB
pardon my ignorance

and yes to grabbing book.
rachel loves to tear them.
oh my...
she spoil quite a few liao.

and have u join huggies to get their free samples?
i am using pamper active L for rachel now.
you want to try?

what a morning you had.
thanks goodness poppy is ok.
maybe you got to remove the tissue liao.

hannahl
PM u liao

ru yi oil
i am currently using the another brand similiar to this brand.
have been using since her birth.
so far so good.

youpi
pampers sale again.
ok will check out later...

bbp
i am going to stock pamper liao.
but hor only M ah?

diapers
don like dryer. the stick part not good at all.
so noisy and cannot stick back after one use.

rayna
i have been giving rusk from heinz to rachel liao.
she loved it. but seriously it is super hard loh.

baby cot
i want to buy.
it is really very stressful to have her on the bed.
her turning power to powerful liao.
i always fear she will fell off the bed again.
any lobang ? or brand and mattress good ?

smiggle
i more probably taking cab loh. no bus lehz.
that time i also took cab. easy loh.

blog
shall we tabulate all the blog we have.
PM me your blog.
and interested reader also PM me.
better not disclose here.
we also don know who will read our thread.

Jacelyn,
The similac you bought is cheap. can give me the contact?

Bbp,
mamy poko very lasting. can last my gal whole nite. so my mum like it alot.

PB,
you going which day? Your parents are just next door to mine. hahha...

BB fair,
think i'll end up buying lots of things also. hehe.
my hb sent Megan's photo in for the cover bb contest. not sure how they will coose also.

re diapers
so far, Ernest had tried Pampers Active, Huggies Ultra, Huggies Dry Comfort, Pureen Premium, Fitti Premium, Sealer &amp; Mamy Poko, tried sample from Goon... after trying so many brand, me n HB still prefers Fitti, Huggies Ultra &amp; Mamy Poko... Pampers Active too ex lor... if got Promo still can buy budden very siong on the pocket leh... so gonna buy that few brands if the baby fair got gd promo lor...

PB
sounds scary lor... next time use hanky hor... tissue like very dangerous lor... Whatever that Ernest can lay hands on one will definitely land in his mouth one lor... so i dun put such stuffs in his cot... budden glad she's okie... heehee...

Qing
dun buy the cot now... sure got gd deals for cot during the bb fair one... the one last yr got babysafe mattress and i think quite a gd deal leh... i PMed u for ur blog hor... heehee...

Qing,
go to the fair, they might have sales on bb cot. but if u need a small one, go kiddy palace. my mum's room got limited space. so i bought a small one for her. it's foldable also. less then 200 when i bought

PB,
nice website. i notice i have the same single bed as you from ikea. =)

bb cot: smallest I've seen so far I think is the ikea one... affordable too.. think they even came up wiv a dunno $75 or some economical basic one.. n u can buy cutezie ikea bedding! :D

bb cot
i bought second from another mummy.
she sold me the cot and bedding for $80.
but think Kayden gonna outgrow it soon.
he sleepin like all over the place...

i have 5 tins of 400g NAH HA 2, 1 friso gold 3 and 1 similac for sale..any1 interested to buy? willing to sell at cheap rate.

Which babies have upgraded to L-size for their diapers? I'm thinking of stocking up, but scared stock too much leh. Currently have about 130 pieces for outdoor/night use. I guess I should be able to stock quite a bit since Declan is on the small side right?

Just to share a super funny video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E_KtqfXt_ME

Re books:
My boy isn't really interested in the pictures... he just likes tearing them! Haiz... so I'm currently just passing him unwanted magazines to train his fine motor skills such as turning pages. So should I get board books?

SY,

Thanks for the tip, will check out Rusk.

Eric carle and rod campbell - do they have board books too? Where to get?