(2008/07) July 2008

my boy @ gathering
... "throw face".
Not only dun smile .. he either cry or sleep. Jus there to create chaos.
Go back to car seat ... he smile and smile. Buay tahan.
I went home and tell the dad .. maybe next time, your boy should invite his frenz to our house.

michelle,
Rest well ...
I still thinking of shifting house ... dunno I can take the stress or not.

in car ... best practice is to "strap" your kid down with the safety belt.
I quite bo chap in a lot of things ... but come to safety, NO NO ... my gal is eduacated that she should sit down in car esp it is moving. Partly also becoz I drive quite fast so it is very dangerous if she "move around" behind the car.
Sometimes, I see parents like to let the children stand on the car seat and "admire" the car back view. Sometimes I see happy kids waving at me from the car infront of me when I am driving. BUT it is so dangerous.

Qing

wat a close shave, if anything really happen , it will be the headline of the news .

wat kind of parent are they , still can laugh after sure thing happen. or maybe they have meet even more dangerous action from the kid ?

own house
there is no place like ur own house . it really different to stay with IL and on our own, that is y i still stay with my parent even after i married till my own house reno finish.

heard too many stories abt that n even me n my IL meet onces a week also will have disputes.

kisses? hugzz?
tess not so lovely or sweet ....she now like to touch my face n then folo by a pinch on my nose...naughty gal

gathering
thanks smiggleprincess for hosting it.... enjoy v.much so do tess

hello mummies

Gatherin
haiz..
forget to take group phot huh..
SY, remind me abt your jacket the next gathering.
I have got like so much food left lor..
Kayden continued to play happily with renewed energy after u all left..
i cannot, went for a short nap...
late for work this morning..

Michelle
your reno so fast done and u moved in liao????

Bluey
ya, reno and movin house was a big stress and headache...

Smiggleprincess
Thanks for hosting us and for lending the small table and chair for my #1 to eat at
It was very good to meet the other mummies and babies.
I think L had a lot of fun. He slept very well last night: 8pm sleep, woke at 10.30pm for a feed, and slept till almost 7am.

PB
We did not manage to take a group photo
I brought my camera but in between getiting food for #1 and carrying #2, only managed to take six very bad shots with faces cut off halfway :\

Bluey
Haha, your boy knows how to play you already.

CS
Nice bag! That’s for Dani to carry when she’s bigger or for you to carry for her now?

Michelle
Yes yes, there’s no place like home!

Qing
OMG that is so scary! I was trained to lock the car door when I was a kid, so I still do it now. Or my #1 will remind me to do it.

now that I am using my keyboard ... I discovered that both of my arms are so painful.
must be due to carrying the crying "rice sack + 1kg" yesterday.

my #1 also quite kapo .. remind me to lock car doors, use 2 hands driving, on GPS, strap safety belt & etc. quite annoying but cannot scold her as she meant well.

I also took some photo while my boy is sleeping but must check whether they look good or not. I will post on july facebook if hv.

hihi all...
Been mia for quite a while...didn't know that its soooo tough to "sleep-train" my baby gal to hit the sack before 1am...yup...she sleeps at 3 or 4am. When hubby is overseas and I'm alone with her, its practically no rest for me till she naps or sleeps, then must quickly do housework, wash her bottles etc. Guess due to the lack of sleep, I'm having frequent colds and body aches...worse than my parents ;p
Seems like no one has this problem here...which is good or else will "suffer" like me...
I'm starting to wonder if being a sahm a right decision....

gathering
i actually showed up at PB place for the gathering, cos dint check this thread, also dint check email the day before. Paiseh to intrude when u are bfg poppy. btw, your house is decorated beautifully. Balinese-inspired?

Smiggleprincess
thank you for hosting the gathering. Your living room is so spacious, i bet it can host more mummies! kayden is very energetic in the walker, keeps 'racing' around. and i like your husky (though i scared scared to touch lah)

to all mummies at the gathering
nice meeting all of you! but i got a problem, i dont know who is which nickid liao.

CS, the bag is so sweet.. It's for diaper bag? Or wait till she grows up then for her to use?

Qing, LOL on Rachel opening her mouth when u said kiss kiss. Ha ha!!

BANGKOK
Quick one: Hb is going to Bkk for work. What can I ask him to buy back? And where is a good place to buy baby stuff?
Thank you! Thank you!

youpi
platinum mall is big so must ask your HB to walk ard... got a few shops selling nice bb clothes budden more stuff for bigger kids n bb gers leh... so that time i went, nvr buy much for Ernest lor... heehee... hope it helps...

PB... think i answered u b4...
2 methods:
1. use fabric paint (from art friends or spot lights) and write using free-hand
2. use iron-on alphabets (i got from the bookshop next to food court at plaza sing)... got instruction in the pack

my hb keeps saying my #2 in tummy is "di di", think he is crazy to get a boy after having a girl

JSP
poppy also very chor lor. touch my face but sometimes slap me very hard also. and scratch me.

qing
yes can keep an eye on her 24/7, and i'm very thankful for that. but also very tiring hehe

OMG so scary the car story. shudder.

bluey
your #1 very cute la! like 'little mother' keke

michelle
alamak. sahm don't have contractor knocking down walls every day! lol. but glad your house now clean clean

straw
haha no prob. balinese style? no la. chapalang style!

sigh now her nose is runny. and she doesn't want me to clean it. keep pushing me away when i approach with a towel. thankfully the cough is better. but last night woke up so many times o_O

she also rolled off our mattress. sigh. twice. sigh sigh. but lucky the mattress is on the floor and it's only about half a foot tall. that's why i'm not jumping up and down and pulling at my hair

smiggle,
Thanks again for hosting the party. I just realised I'm the only person from the first group to have also attended the 2nd group! Ok, next time my turn, after PB's

PB,
Hope Poppy gets well soon.

Today Declan seems to be in the Papapapapa mood, keep saying Papapapapapa. Then I tell him, Papa at work, evening then u call PApapapapa, now call MAmamamamama.

SY,
You're my idol... the way you stand your ground against your ILs.

Re kiss:
Hah! I always tell Declan to kiss mommy and I go near him. In the end, you know what he do? He grab my hair...

bluey,
Got la.. your boy smiled la. Think he need time to warm up.

tess mummy,
Your girl so guai lor... guai guai sit on her own & entertain herself. *envious*

do1nk,
Saw a happy Gordon that day... very cute! Esp found his prata flipping super cute.

straw,
Mine is the other way.. I know the nicks & faces, but dunno the real names.

sleeping in a/c room: bbG also sweats very easily n we have been sleeping in an a/c room since he got back..nowadays wiv the haze and warm weather.. maybe a/c room better.. provided room is clean n we diligently clean a/c filter

gathering at smiggleP: thanks for being a great host again.. kayden's so smiley and he's happily entertaining himself on his belly for so long..

SY: you drove over to smiggleP's alone wiv the maid and 2 kids? your no.1 very hamsom.. wats his name again? i must get practising on driving alone with bbG soon.. the one and onli time hubby did dat he screamed bloody murder all the way to my office!

youpi: bbL looks really sweet when he does his toothless grin.. and sean was a really good boy actually..tell him I'm sorry I couldn't convince SY's boy to share the seat wiv him though..

u know i've always wanted to have short hair like you but could never carry it off or look cool in it... are you pure chinese btw...juz realised you look a little 'exotic' hehehe...

feizai medal goes to.... bluey's baby..weighing in at a hefty 11.2kg!!! :D

michelle: wah.. major reno to your new home? smiggleP had a nice connecting room for kayden and a walk-in wardrobe.. n a sweet husky who was so kwai.. but she's kinda skinny huh..she should meet my other feizai (the schnauzer haha)

youpi: carters are very cheap in bangkok coz they say the factory's there? we bought from road side streets.. urr think that pratunam platinum mall had a store or two selling too.. get those cheap army looking tank tops for bbL dat says ARMY or POLICE haha

bbG came back last evening sniffling and coughing and couldn't sleep last nite but was screaming n crying til he was so exhausted
brought him to the PD today and he had another screaming session at the nebuliser

youpi,
yes yes, i like your hair too! but do you have to go to the hairstylist regularly? is there alot of styling involved? i don't like to spend too much effort & time on my hair, therefore my hair always ends up frazzled no matter what style I cut.

do1nk, poor bbG, what happened to him? why need nebuliser?

PB, actually its not knocking down walls lah.. but knocking down a piece of laminate on my wall feature that was not done properly, but I din even complain loh.. the contractor just went ahead to knock it down and replace... end up took him 4 hours to finish the job and make my bed head dirty.. gotto change my newly changed bedsheets again, and you know how tough it is to wash bedsheets etc... anyway, i only shifted to new house on sat, and looked after ethan with hubby (less helper and MIL and FIL) on sun and monday... today i can barely open my eyes... hope this is just transitional and I can adapt to it soon...

but last night I was telling hubby even tho it feels 10 times tougher to look after Ethan alone the whole day, but it is 100 times more rewarding... cos I get to see Ethan's small small gestures that are so cute!! now he likes to turn his head to the side and grin at you.. as tho playing with you... actually he was looking at the reflection of the TV on the glass coffee table.. then he will turn his head left and right (not turn at the neck but tilt head closer to shoulder).. like doing indian dance like that.. very cute!!

Oh, Ethan is still very quiet, no mamamamamama, no papapapapapa, in fact.. only just normal screaming when he gets excited, doesnt even babble much... but now he does like to clap his hands.. I miss him a lot today leh! went facebook to see his video and photos many times liao... can't wait for 5pm to come soon!!!!!

youpi nice haircut?? The last time I saw you, your hair was long and you tied everything up! show your pic leh!!! my mother commented during CNY that now that i have ethan, dun even have time to keep my hair properly... all my white hair showing... sigh...

eh, thot the botak gathering suppose to line up all the botaks to take pic?? so who is the "winner"?

hmmm... maybe next gathering I also can host at my new house... can come for swim also.... but it is in the east.. too far anot?

let me try to match the faces, bbs and nicks. here we go:

smiggleP
I cant get this wrong. you are the host, with an active kayden + pretty husky + well-trained maid (very rare)

tess-mummy
i cant get this wrong either. your baby is tessie, who naps happily away so that mama can have time to socialize

bbp
Bespectacled, with a boy that says Mamamamama alot that day. your bb name is declan?

bluey
mother of feizai champion!!! and his name?

youpi
spunky, short-haired and wearing cargo pants that day. sean is so well-behaved. baby name is baby L?

do1nk
mum with red ergo carrier. Can happily eat away whilst carrying baby gordon in ergo.

SY
mummy of baby Jing Xuan?

and lastly straw,
me! with baby nissin (the one with lotsa hair!)

did i leave any one out?

is the matching of bb + mama correct?

mapleaf

when i just start to be sahm, me too feel v.tried and alway lack of sleep . but onces u get use to it and bb start to form it routin, it will get better .

i am exhausted. this is one of those day when i really feel like a HOUSEWIFE. laundry, sick baby, hot weather (being really sweaty and having no time to shower is YUCK!)... hubby came home then went out to go to the gym. would you give black face?

sigh.

straw
i don't know why but you look familiar somehow. were you from KC?

Another thought after the gathering:
SY looks like an Asian Lara Croft, and SmigglePrincess, Do1nk, Bbp and Tess_mummy are so slim! How did you mummies lose the baby weight?

Bbp
Yes, my #1 was so not shy hor, haha! I was quite surprised, it's the first time he's done something like that. Hey, I noticed you nursing Declan for quite a long time at SmiggleP's place. Very impressed that he could breastfeed so well despite everything going on around him. L kept getting distracted when I tried to nurse him.

Do1nk
It's okay, I brought him to look at toys at Tom & Stefanie in Tiong Bahru Plaza before going home, so he was happy after that. Yes, I am pure Chinese

My hair
Hehe, thanks for the compliments. Hb did it for me in the kitchen bathroom at home so I'll pass them on to him
He bought a set of those hair-styling shavers, and one day, we just did it. First I shaved his hair, then we chopped off most of my hair, and shaved the rest. When it feels like it's getting too long, we just take out the shaver and do it again. We figured since we have two boys, we'll save a lot of money this way instead of going to the barber or hair salon. We can all get our haircuts at home. Styling: I scrunch in a bit of white stuff (wax? foam? dunno what) that I bought from Watsons/NTUC to make it look more decent before I leave the house. Without this it sticks out all over the place and I look like a golliwog!

youpi

wow,u two can be hair stylish already . nice hair style.

i don think i have the guts to let my hubby cut my hair.

my feizai name ... Zhun Lin

Youpi hairstyle photo ... i have, i have!
but not very nice ... becoz of my poor photo skill n tired hands. uploading to facebook

youpi,

I'm pretty sure my baby weight is gone, but the baby stomach flab is still there

Re BF - I think Declan was hungry & sleepy, so that was probably why he nursed so long. Sometimes he can unlatch after just 5min, so it's really mood dependent.

Oh man, I forgot Tiong Bahru Plaza has Tom & Stef!

You're pure Chinese? Then you remind me of my friend. She has a mixed look, but she's pure Chinese. And every time people ask her if she's pure Chinese, she heaves a huge sigh

Re hair - Can I go your house and get a haircut? It looks so professionally done!

dor
walau! Bad lah you, say D next time going to be ah gua peng!! But ... LOL!!!!

Qing
Thanks for the tip! I'll be sure to remind hubby to lock his doors when Dani's in, luckily its auto-lock too.

Youpi
Good question on who's going to carry it cos Im still thinking about it. Got it cos its soooo cute! kekeke

I know for sure diapers are cheap! I did toy with the idea of asking my aunt to ship it back for me cos she's living in Thailand but afraid the shipping amt will be hefty.
As for Platinum market, its wholesale and they sale by bundle, I dont think they sell like 1 piece.

PB
Thats why I told hubby that I wanted to get rid of our bed and just sleep on the mattress directly. This way I dont have to worry about Dani falling off.

JSP
yah man, now i ignore my gal unless she cries really hard. need to retrain her in the car seat

qing
no lah, doesn't mean u are SAHM then u can control what goes into their mouth. since u say the god mum is main caregiver, u can work with her on what your gal eats. and as for the il feeding the other forbidden stuff, u r ard when that happens? u can put your foot down when that happens. that's what i do. and one more thing. train your child from young to ask u when other ppl offer food. i drill that into my son a lot

michelle
in that one month when i had no maid and no one else to help me out on some days, it's really sacrifice personal time and sleep. hb still expects house to be cleaned and the only thing that i couldn't do was to cook a full meal...

how come u dun wan your helper to move to your house? more convenient for u.

and its quite far for u to travel to and fro from your IL place to your place.

bbp
no choice cos when i say nicely they dun listen and hb dun like to be the messenger. so over time i get bolder..haha nowadays hb dun even bother with what i say and how i say it as long as not too overboard.

at least yours only grab hair. u din see the souveniers that jx gave me. i got a lot of lovebites and scars now. just now she scratch me so hard when i was feeding her that i smack her hand quite hard and she cried...

do1nk
yes i drove alone with maid and 2 kids. actually once jx is older and more well trained, i will not even bring maid out. so restrictive on my timing as she has to go back and cook!

i used to bring #1 out alone last time so qutie used to it liao.

my #1 name is Jing Heng. naughty lah. when Youpi's boy went home, he actualyl said no one will fight with him for the chair.

straw
u got the matching right

PB
it's normal. i usually feel like that after a long day. so yucky and can only bath at 10+ when both kids are knocked out...

youpi
your hb cut your hair for you? wow impressive...jx also cannot feed properly. always unlatch after a few mouth just to look ard.

SY,

Declan doesn't scratch me but he "uses" me as support to stand. Then my cheeks, nose, mouth, etc all kena smashed by him.

I recall you say JX can stand in her cot already. Need to ask you something then. How do you pad the cot such that they won't hit the cot so hard when they fall from their standing position?

Haha, Jing Heng so cute la.

PB,
Yes yes, makes everything feel even worse when we are so sticky and eeky. I think that's the reason why my mood becomes worse at aroun 9plus, cos need to bathe!

Michelle,
Botak Declan lost. Think it's a fight between SmiggleP's Kayden & Youpi's L. Personally I think L wins though.

SmiggleP, Youpi,
What say you?

The gathering at smiggleP's place seems fun...hope to join in the next round if u all dun mind ;p

Tess mummy: thanks for the encouragement
I will persevere on and pray that my baby gal will establish a proper sleeping cycle soon.

Just for info...if you have any Wyeth products that contain lutein (check ingredient listing, cos most do not have), pls do not panic or worry. Lutein is extracted from marigold flowers and is used to enhance the development of babies' eyes and protect them from harmful blue rays from the sun. This additive is not yet approved by ava in S'pore, but lutein in infant formulas has been approved in some neighbouring countries already. If you happen to have a Wyeth infant formula with lutein and dun feel comfortable, my suggestion is that you dial the customer feedback number on the can and see what Wyeth can do for you.

Re. sweet bb girls
Actually girl or boy also same lah. Will have super chor lor time n super sweet time 1. I've never been pinched so much by D n Ember even leave marks on my chest. Oh yes n she gave me a few love bites that day.....hahaha

Michelle
Ethan clever boy can clap hands liao aah so smart. Ember still slaping everywhere except her own hands......hahahaha

CS
You know hor ah gua peng good leh. Go back reservist also nothing to do......hahaha

Today Ember was horrible in her carseat. Scream n cry for a 5min trip and look like she almost vomit. So scary, even out of carseat already her whole face still have red patches. Last time D cry I can ignore him 1 but this girl hor I was so worried she cannot breath. Stress stress.
Lucky trip home was fine she she fell asleep. Else I will not try to drive the kids out alone again.

Botak competition

me too think that L is the winner.

SY
Jing Heng is so cute and helpful. when he abt to go back, he still know that he need to help keep things. how u train de ha? my niece hor will just pretend not to c n not to help coz got maid mah

high bed
me too told my hubby ,i need to change room to sleep as my guest room mattress is place on the floor.
yesterday night sleep half way,found tess shifted from my chest level to my waist level. if found her a bit later ,maybe she landed on the floor liao.

bath after hubby back from work
yalo ,me too will get angry when my hubby not auto.
sometime when out for dinner ,knowing that i will have a hard time to finish my food when carry tess, after HD finish his, seldom he will offer to carry tess . y man like that one ,if it the oppsite way, i alway offer to carry after i have mine
driving alone with kid
still remember the last time i drive her back to my office, she was sitting in the carseat behide alone and keep screaming n crying .no choice shift her carseat infront and she show me black face and don wan to look at me ,just keep looking outside.

youpi: wow! you guys cut your own hair?? but you mentioned using a shaver so it was skin short??

bbp: you are right.. I lost all of my 17kg preggie weight but the original fats must have gotten re-distributed wrongly coz I have a saggy protruding belly now

pratunam platinum mall: think you can buy one piece..would be slightly more ex than buying 3 (they give a better price if u take 3) but still overall much cheaper than the pushcarts here I think..

celeste is having blocked/running ?? nose. Ai yo whole nite she kept waking up to whine & cry.. Wonder if it's due to the haze?? And i'm already having bad blocked nose myself..Now whole body aching. Plus headache.. YET can't take mc today..

mornin mummies...

black eye panda today..
hubby brought Kayden to our bed last nite.. He woke up at 6 plus to play!!!

Youpi
can open hair salon liao...

Botak
Ya, think either Liam or Poppy will win...

Bluey/Youpi
can send me the photos so that i can upload to Kayden's blog???

Another tiring day for me. last nite ethan did not sleep till 11pm, i wonder if he is not used to the new routine of travelling from IL place to home. anyway, at least he slept through so not so bad...

Re hubby not helping out
last nite i was extremely exhausted cos once i reach home, i still got so much washing etc to do.. hubby went on to unpack his stuff and then came in to tell me not to put certain things certain way.. I couldn't take it so I shouted back that I have not even have time to do any of my own things since i stepped in the house, cant he just let things be for a while first! I think under normal circumstances i would had been alright and just put my things away from his desk, but last nite i was simply too tired.. anyway, i think he got the hint, he quickly bathed and then help look after Ethan so I can get on to do my things... after ethan slept, i still gotto wash and sterilise his bottles, and he stood beside me while i do those things lah... think he giving me moral support or what.. hahaha

hugs to celeste.. blocked nose can be pretty unbearable cos difficult to breathe through mouth and will feel dry and thirsty all the time.. did you try the baby vapor thingy?

SY, thot my MIL will need the helper more than I do and besides, ever since the helper came, my MIL has forgotten how to do anything around the house oredi! hee hee... anyway, i think i will slowly get used to it.. if hubby does his fair share so at least i can get to bathe and do my own stuff.. so far he is quite automatic lah!

I hope I can unpack all my things and settle down in new house quickly... have got no chance to enjoy my new house yet!

botak gathering
so L is the winner? Ethan clap clap clap for the winner... yes, Ethan loves to clap his hands now... you ask him to clap, he will not do it. but after 1min, he does it.. I wonder what goes in that little mind of his.... I think it was the counting bacaras that taught him to clap cos he kept banging the two bacaras!

Bringing Ethan for his first swim tomorrow!

I saw the facebook pics! youpi, wow your hair is really short! but still cannot see it clearly leh... can only see ZL drooling while he sleeps... hee... eh, and babyG hor.. everytime I see his photo, his face change leh! think now looks more like PAPA liao.. only Baby L face no change loh... err.. the rest, cannot see properly...

next time gathering must "assign" somebody as photographer.. hee hee..

bbp
ur boy knows how to say papa liao?
i cant wait for mine to say out words too.

Declan is so cute, actually pull ur hair instead of kiss.
you must train him liao.

youpi
that's so cool.
ur hubby cut your hair?
wow...

SY
i always brain wash her.
tell her only can eat thing that mummy daddy or her 'mama' (in cantonese) aka the caregiver
but she very greedy one.
everything goes to the mouth.
ppl give she open liao.

when i am at home can control la. but when i am not.
haiz.

JX so fierce ah?
mine only slap me occasionally.

COMPLAINssss...

yesterday, hubby say he is going out with his friends after work.
he was only back at 4+++AM... nearly 5AM liao loh
i was so pissed off.

tried to call him at 3.30 several times loh, he didnt even bother to pick up the phone.

we are now offically on cold war.
what goes around comes around.

he like to play this kind of games.
i am sure to use this opportunity to buy a baby cot back.

bbp,
so declan called papa first before mama? babyJ recently started saying "um mama..." really made my day.

gathering:
saw the pics in FB. all the babies are so cute and look v chubby lo!

qing,
has he explained to u? he went clubbing ah?
i went to ur blog this mornign and realized u have closed it. what happened? i lve to see pics of your princess.

missysz
NOPE. he was still sleeping when i go for work.
and yes to clubbing. he told me that he just go for a few drinks with his friends and will be back early. (never expected his when i didnt respond to my call, i called his friend whom is already at home sleeping loh. and he is still there loh. he rather answer calls from his friend then me loh.
super angry with him.

my blog
i change the web address.
i don wish my mil to visit my blog then quote my words. i hate it.
she like stalking me loh. i change in the morning then she told me god mil abt it.
get her to pass msg like that. ask why i closed it with a FULLSTOP.
i just hate her doing all these small moves loh.

then some more hubby cousin whom is in canada always view and comment my baby got so loved here while her baby has only her. make it sound like i purposely post all those picture to hao lian.

it is my blog and yet i have to think before i post. very sian. so might as so. 'ren' hen jiu liao

anyway will disclose soon here.

bb vapourub for blocked noses: who knows wats a good brand to get and from where? must be the weather getting all bb's and mummies sick... but you know how the nose will be runny in normal room temperature and blocked in a/c room? So can apply when sleeping in a/c room?

hubby thinks G better buck up coz declan can wave bye-bye liao (so cute!) and ethan can clap hands liao! hehehe my lazy boy..who can't even crawl yet.. will let him learn at his own pace...