(2008/07) July 2008

Hannah

my son still weak la..
get sick easily...
i miss him so much at work.. and now its the best learnin period.. he is startin to learn so fast.. like peek -a-boo n catching..
being sahm is full time job...
what #2?? im too scared to even think abt it though i like many bb...

michelle: wah..small world indeed huh.. I knew about lbt n bluey.. didn't know u too.. cheryl too right?

hehe your playyard biz 'do big' liao hor.. g's toys are already in a room so small ... no need for playyard i think... juz gonna get a baby gate to lock him in there next time will do..

menstruation: all of you got it back liao? and regular ever since? I finally got mine last month CNY period.. but saw some staining today.. and it's 2.5 weeks early??

Re Cheong Choon:
I wish they had a pricelist for me to refer to. Then I know what to get at the Baby Fair. Does Cheong Choon sell diapers?

do1nk,
Haha.. icic. Hubby and I were just talking last night, he say he don't want Declan to be like him last time. In class, always first 3 boys in the line. I told him, abit hard for Declan not to be first 3 boys... cos I also always first 3 girls in the line.
Ergo Sport - heard it's cooler due to the material. And heard that due to the cooler material, the maximum weight it can take is lesser than the Ergo Standard. At least that's what the BP organiser said la.

Michelle,
I sympathise with you. Last night, Declan didn't sleep well at all. He woke at (I think) 10plus, 1plus & 5plus in the morning. Struggling to get back to sleep... so had to wake up and pat him.
MJ - I also haven't played for a long long time. If I ever need to play, sure need to team up with hubby one. Or else MJ got to come to a standstill when I have to go handle the little terrorist.

hannah
yeah financial it's quite taxing and hb dun lke to be sole breadwinner. but i m thinking of doing Part time.

if anyone has Part Time lobang, let me know k?

PB
i haven decide what to bring yet. let me know what else is lacking...

mummies, do you let your child sleep in separate room already? I know doggiebb does, but her kids are so sweet, sleep through since 7 wks! at which point should i start to "separate -GULP!!" with Ethan at nite? i think i will probably end up looking at the monitor constantly! hubby means business this morning.. how ah?????

do1nk,
Haven't gotten my menstruation yet. But then again, it's prob cos I'm still doing TBF. Let me just say I don't miss it ONE bit.

Michelle,
I think your hubby was prob tired due to the night activities that Ethan put him through. Monitor a few days and see how. I got no separate room to let Declan sleep in. Live with in-laws, where got extra room? Alot of people tell me, start Declan as soon as possible, cos the longer we drag, the more difficult it's going to be. But as first-time mummies, very difficult lor....

michelle and bbp

yeah! i've got so many friends' kids still sleeping with them when they are in pri 1! cos when they can walk, they will come and bang on your room door demanding to be let in.

so if you intend for them to sleep in their own rooms eventually, better to start early.

menses

mine just started also as milk ss is dwindling. Guess I will have to stop next week or so when he turns 7 mths old.

michelle,

we hve prepare kayden's room but he still sleep beside my bed.. cos he cry softly la..
need to hear him...

SY
i oso prefer to work part time...
financially hard on my hubby but he is the mcp type.. then he can boss me around all the time...

My gal sleep with us till before #2 is born.
Tat's the time she give up her cot to her bro.
Till now, every nite, I still have to put her to sleep on our bed and then carry her back to her bed after she sleep. So heavy!

Sometimes I do wonder ... with her sleeping with us ... how did we have #2 ... LOL

bbp, ya, and he only did it like once a month! he complain liao... me doing it every nite wor! but then hor, ethan always coorporate when its me loh.. cos he sleeps immedaitely after i feed leh... dunno how to tell my hubby subtly that HE NEEDS MORE PRACTISE! NOw i staying with in-law, so ethan sleeps with us.. but in new house.. can "separate" liao .. will see how...

Michelle,
I think cos the daddies always play with them. So once they see daddy, they think it's playtime. It happened to me one morning, and I was cursing & swearing the entire hour Declan was awake. 6 plus in the morning!

bbp,
u can cheong choon n ask on the price, the lady quite friendly. Sometime i does that i will compare her price w those on sales ........

Yar lor..
my hubby works late and like to wake him up to carry him to our bed. then start playin like its in the morning..
i need to sleep lor, must wake up to work and he spoilts his routine, end up bb sleep late and so i cannot play with him before i go work

mahjong
i never know how to play

do1nk
i got mine back too.
i was actually happy when it was back.
for the past few days i kept thinking am i pregnant again.
cos semi stop BF liao ma.
so mense should visit liao but ...

michelle
i don think i can let Rachel sleep on her own.
i will have sleepless nights.
will keep thinking is she sleeping,
is that her cry?

daddy role
whenever Rachel see daddy, it is eother playtime or shopping time.
she knows when daddy carry her.
especially when we are going out,
once daddy carry, she will refused others beside me la.

do1nk
i got mine back once i stopped BFing lor... been quite regular since then lor...

daddy's role
Ernest is learning to let his dad put him to slp as we dun wan him to be too dependent on me alone lor... budden he'll fuss longer when HB puts him to slp instead of me lor... i think its jus a matter of getting used to lor...

re bb slp alone
been thinking abt this as well... will most prob start once he stop his nite feeding...

Qing,
u doing any ON spree???

bb sleeping alone
been thinking abt this for ages too.. now Cedric is sleeping w us on the bed. nx step supposed to move him to his cot which is now a storage space for his stuff

i miss my bb - boo hoo hoo

Qing
heehee... me wanna buy some bb stuffs for Ernest leh... got sale now so wanna buy some sandles for him... nvr mind then... will go join one of the sprees then...

Playyard @ cheong choon

Sorry the BP has to close cos Cheong Choon said firstly there is stock limit, secondly she really cannot offer at this price anymore, so based on ytday list, only the following will get.

For others, you can still call Cheong Choon directly and get it at $140 per set.

1) Cellow + michelle = 3 (address and contact received)
2) Batgirl = 3 (address and contact received)
3) pinkbunny =1 (address and contact received)
4) blurqueen + HoneyBun = 3 (Honeybun addr received)
5) Ruffles + Mona = (address received for ruffles and mona)

Blurqueen, pending your address only. thanks.

Playing w Daddy
bbp, michelle,
Sama sama. Cedric has a special play-with-me-big-wide-smile for Daddy, and only for Daddy!
but he still doesnt like it when Daddy picks him up fm the bed in the middle of the nite

storing EBM while travelling
the logistics quite a hassle and so many things to rem/keep! share more when i m back in SG!

sayang Cellow... I am sure Cedric misses you too... dun fret, you be back soon!
Ethan will always stare at the daddy until the daddy just need to look back at him, he gives like the biggest widest grin ever! And I will sulk sulk sulk.. then my hubby will gloat with lots of pride.. so unfair! but ok lah.. Ethan still wants me and me only every nite... hee..

I think it is not whether Ethan prefers daddy or not.. it is just amazing that somehow he seems to associate the person with tasks, eg with daddy, it is play. with mummy, it is sleep, eat, drink milk, bathing.. in short, everything else! hee hee.... Ethan is close to my in-laws too but I am ok with it cos naturally he will be close to them, they spend the whole day with him! and honestly speaking, they devote more quality time with Ethan wholeheartedly, eg bringing to park, reading him story and teaching him how to flip, roll, sit... while mummy has to work..

hi all!
Been bz eversince my coll went on ml.

lucien has been crawling n moving fast, sometimes too fast n even fell off our bed twice.. So poor thing. Now he can go on his knees once he crawl high enough to grab the edge of the bed or the head board. Tink he is progressing pretty fast.

cellow

awww hugs hugs! i know! i even completely warped all my plastic parts in the microwave once when overseas as i forgot to put water into the microwave bag!

come back sooooooooooon!

Playyard @ cheong choon

OMG, it is sooooo tough arranging BP!! (*I promise to be really nice to all BPers!!*)
Anyway, I have tabulated the list of playyard mummies based on First Come First Served basis.
Cheong Choon lady told me she is worried some of you may get the set later cos when I confirm with her, it was for 11 sets, but my fax contained 13 sets, she may not have so many sets coming in. So for those who got it late, please dun come hammer me cos I already tried my best le!

Got any problem, call cheong choon lady @65323855 to complain ok. The list i provided are based on your Name and HP Number (Not by NICK) so she will know who you are if you do call....

fiona
wow, lucien is fast.
Rachel can only crawl on the stop.
think she lazy to crawl.

there was once i put my hp on the playmat, she crawl to get it.
but that is once in a while thing.

smiggle,
You got the same problem as me... but eventually you'll get around it la. Happy babies are adorable babies... everyone will like him. So it's good that Kayden likes everybody

michelle: bb Sophie (cin_bunny's bb) sleeps in her own room too.. dunno when I'll be able to bring myself to do dat too.. haha G can fall asleep himself most of the time now.. but he still stirs a few times at nite and I gotto reach out to pat him or put his pacifier back into his mouth for him...dunno how to do away with that too..but am aware I need to wean him off (the sooner the better) coz I find it weird to see kids wiv a pacifier in their mouths! bluey.. sounds like a lot of work to have to let her fall asleep on your bed then carry her over hor.. some pple tell me to buy a 'fun and cute' bed and tell them it's their special bed.. to 'trick' them into sleeping in their own bed now haha

bbp: menstruation.. tell me about it man.. something dat I really dun like..but then again, never met anyone who likes/dun mind it.. how much does declan drink? sadly I started supplementing since g was 5mo coz he wanted more n i was producing lesser n lesser.. still pumping twice a day..but my menstruation seems quite irregular leh..

smiggleP: kayden cries softly..should teach gordon.. he cries very loudly!

cellow: when r u coming back? how u pronounce cedric huh? sad-drick or see-dric?

stranger anxiety: anybody's bb showing signs of this liao?? mine like kayden...still smiling at everyone..easy to be kidnapped like dat...but true lah.. I like him being a happy baby..

do1nk,
I dunno how much Declan drinks cos I'm latching all the way. I worry alot cos I worry that I'm not producing enough for him. And the fact that he's on the small side sorta makes me even more worried that I ain't producing enough.
But but... I take comfort in the fact that except for the last feed where Declan drinks himself to sleep, all other times he unlatches on his own accord without any crying. In fact, sometimes if I try to latch him back on forcibly (to make him drink more), he will bite me!
Stranger anxiety - depends on Declan's mood. On 2 occasions, he cried once for about half a minute I think, then he was alright for the rest of the session liao. Then sometimes he smiles happily at complete strangers.

do1nk - hee..u got gd memory! yes. bb sophie sleeps in her own room alone since 2 months old (b4 that she shared room with nanny). my hubby read the baby wise book and insisted she sleeps in her own room although i did try coaxing him to let her sleep with us :p

anyway, good thing she is "trained" to sleep thru the night cos i am light sleeper so if she sleeps with us, sure will wake me up with every twist and turn :D

but in the mornings when she wakes up, i usually bring her to our room and let her latch and hv her breakfast..and most days, she falls back to sleep after her milk..i think she likes our bed! haha

re gathering on monday : will try make it but without bb la. hv nt decided what to bring..hmmm

what a coincidence. we have started to try to let poppy sleep in her own room too. but actually we didn't plan for it. cos we had mosquitoes in our room that we couldn't find (and they bit poppy's chubby legs
). so we brought her over to her room. but i sim tiah so i said i would sleep there with her. then ended up hubby brought our mattress over and we have all 3 been sleeping in poppy's room haha.

but still not successful in getting her to sleep without being latched on. she was crying and crying even when i tried to give her the pacifier and patted her. then brought her out, latched her on, within 2 minutes, sleep. :|

Scary last feed of the day:
Declan was drinking and falling asleep when he suddenly merlioned! Broke his own record for the amount of feed he ever merlioned. I think his ENTIRE feed came out.

I went to bathe. Hubby cleaned him up & patted him to sleep.

re sleeping alone
when my #1 was 1 year old, i told myself i will move him out but then i couldn't bear too. so now he is used to sleeping with me. now me and jx sleep in another room and if i put #1 with hb he will cry. so good to get hb to put the bb to sleep so that they dun depend on us alone!

re stranger anxiety
it will get lesser when they reach 7 months. jx has been better. she used to have it really bad but now much improve. at least when other pple carry her she dun cry

michelle
,my #1 was like that. with daddy he associates all the fun stuff like play etc and he will give him a big smile that i dun get! was really upset cos i spend so much more time with him. but once they are older, they will be closer to the person who put them to bed etc and do all the tasks for them.

re trial class
i have been thinking of bringing jx for something but wan to do it on weekday. any mummies keen? i dun wan my hb to know lah. but wd prefer weekday morn when my #1 is in sch....

cin bunny
i went before but i wasnt impressed by gymboree. feel that the class qutie big and not much attention paid to the kids. and it's not cheap! $34.50 or something like that. kindermusik is cheaper. i also like bb n cream at great world.

let me go and look ard for trial class before i post on it again.

trial class

ya gd ,me too thinking of bring tess to some classes but was thinking will she learn anything from there or not . will it be too young for them to understand? pls do post here if got any gd classes

Morning Girls. On my laptop now so can access thread. Stupid desktop~~

PB
NO lah, I give her cab money then ask uncle to drop her off at your place. hehehehe.

do1nk
Yah loh, so sad.. tsk.

Michelle
My hubbby has been wanting to let Dani sleep in her room for the longest time. He even tried once but failed. So now whenever he bring it up again, I'll protest all the way. Told him at least wait til I get my visual and audio baby monitor.

PB
Like you, when Dani was barely a month old, I dragged our ti-lam (king size lei, damn bloody heavy!) to Dani's room and sleep with her while she's in her cot. Then hubby see me so chiam, he also come sleep with me. But barely 2 weeks, we all shifted out to the living's. LOL!!

bluey
LOL on bedroom activities!

i need to complain.
last evening after work, i jiong to simei fron tanjong pagar loh. just to collect a bumbo from this mummy.
suppose to meet at 7.30pm, i was there at 7pm. call and sms her to check if can meet eariler. no response.
i waited till 7.30pm loh. then call & sms again. still no response. super fed up loh. left at 7.45pm with nothing in hand. waste my time and money, stand there like a idiot.
this morning, she sms and say she left the hp in the office. very sorry about it and willing to offer at a even lower price.
but even if you left ur HP in the office, still can meet me at simei right? i am sure to identify since she carrying a bumbo. so big sure can notice one loh. she simply reply she forget about our meeting. super angry la.
and i don live anywhere near simei loh.

do you all think i should trust her another time???

good morning!

bbp: wah...declan bites when he's had enough? wonder why he major-merlioned last nite huh..maybe he had a big gas bubble in his tummy dat made him throw up?

cin_bunny: ya I was amazed at how little sophie learnt to sleep on her own in her room at such an early stage...so you are a light sleeper too? I wake up every nite at the slightest thud when gordon flips and drops his arm on the sides..sometimes even wake when he lets go a long deep breath too! but there are also times when I'm so tired I sleep like a log and dun even know wat's going on hahaha

CS: so now your whole happy family is sleeping in the living room? hahaha

PB: did you try the hankie method?

Michelle: ethan's gotten used to the hankie method?

for gordon.. he's attached to his nightie blankie now.. everynite i zip him up in his grobag, pop the pacifier into his mouth and give him his blankie, then he starts to flip from side to side, rubs his face wiv his blankie, toss it about a bit.. then fall asleep eventually.. some nites he's so active that he loses his blankie or pacifier, but I'll juz have to repeat the same thing and he continues his tossing ritual til he falls asleep...

now is to wean him off the pacifier n i juz dunno where to start...coz without it, he really can't fall asleep unless he's dead tired..

bb fun activities: been thinking of bringing gordon to such places instead of juz pushing him about in a stroller on weekends when we go out..dats why was asking about bambini..there's this other place at forum called the play gym or something? wat's bb n cream?

qing: did u sms her before leaving? to remind her? I'd do dat usually.. in case the other person forgets...

dun be so mad... oredi passed... so u still getting the bumbo?? maybe u wanna reconsider coz our bb's are quite old now liao..the bumbo is not as secure coz can topple over very easily when they bend sideways or backways..dangerous.. n at this age they no longer wanna sit in it for long leh...

sleeping alone
i guess my bb wont have the chance to sleep alone in a room.
by the timw, we finally have our own house. i might be having the 2nd one loh.

do1nk
mine can smile and play with ppl but only when i carry her.
others carry cannot liao.
and she show sign like turning away when ppl want to carry her.

what hankie method?

and nope, i did not sms her.
u think i shouldnt get one?
i was thinking get liao 2nd or even 3rd can use ma.

trial class
wah, so early bring bb for class???
what do they do there?

bbp
i saw u on tv with ur hubby..
chef for hire rite???

Qing
the bumbo so far u stil willin to buy ah...
got so many sellin just buy fr some other lor...

Solids
Kayden saw his speech therapist and dietian yesterday..
they say to feed him 3times solids from now on..
can eat rice cereal in the mornin and porridge in noon and evening...

Qing, there are many sellers for Bumbo. I think you should not patronise an irresponsible seller, how is she going to compensate your time for going all the way to simei? unless she lower the price AND deliver it to your door step, else, look for other sellers!

I think Ethan heard us saying we will leave him alone to sleep at nite. Last nite he clenched his fist and bent his legs and let out a cry that I have never heard before.. like he had a nightmare... I think I wont leave him alone... I will tell hubby new house, new environment, better be with him first.... that will buy me some time...

Do1nk, ya, Ethan is weaned off pacifier liao.. he just needs his hankie, and he will use that to rub his eyes and face, sometimes put in his mouth, turn left turn right... found a comfy position, he will knock out on his own.. BUT recently he not been drinking much, so when I see that he is super tired, i will feed him milk and normally he will fall asleep halfway through feed... i know it is not a good thing to do cos dun want him to rely on milk to fall asleep, but i am desperate to get him to drink more milk since he so skinny now...
Glad that the hankie method works for G, and pretty fast too yah? It took me so many months.. haha.. oh since the hankie method works.. I bot more taggies and plush from the BP...