(2008/07) July 2008

Rayna,
Yeah... bare back type. should show you all the back... hehe..

Qing,
no lah, when i first brought back, let them try before hand and see if it fits.

Delphine
wow... 2 sexy bareback gers lor...

Qing
maybe can put a small fan in the room so that can blow the wind to where rachel is slpin lor... that's wat moi do coz the side that Ernest slping the aircon dun blow directly so i channel the cold air there by putting a fan near the aircon blowing towards Ernest cot direction...

dor dor
I will have the amt transfered to you by tomorrow morning kay.. paiseh hoh

About D going 'mien mien one...', I can really imagine cos he's always going, 'mama one.. mama one'. So nice of him, constantly protecting his mama's things..kekeke

Rayna
Aiyah, that pair of ribbon legging so sexy mah! hehehe. My Dani surely cannot carry it off one cos her thighs not slim enough ~~ ops! sorry baby!

JSP
Im off right thru end Jan so let me know if wanna meet up kay
BG, fix date and time liao mah huh?? I dont remember lei. Sorry lag PB, these days brain abit retarded.

delphine
Seems like PB has set her eyes on Denise's hair too! LOL!

delphine

ur gals are pretty !!! and i love love love that dress, esp the peach color. Where did u get it ?

i also got same CNY dress for my gals ... will take photo and upload next time

can only login now when my bb is finally asleep!
pretty new to this site and thread ;p life is so different being a sahm...my bb gal is 6 months old yesterday...time flies.
saw the discussion abt food intake, any idea how much cereal we should feed them? my bb not very keen on milk now and only eat 1 rice cereal meal per day...i think she's losing her bb fat

anyway, happy niu year to all in advance! :eek:)

Hi mapleaf!

My bb also turned 6 mths yday! Welcome to the thread!

My boy is taking 2 rice cereal per day and 4x 180ml of milk. My mummy also started feeding him some porridge 2 days ago.

JSP, cellow
yes she still wakes so often n dun sleep much in day.. power right..

sally hope marsha is better.

smiggle
i wan go but need to confirm again. trying to see whether can get a new maid first...

jx had a haircut. will post her new look soon

morning mummies... me still feeling abit sickish leh... how huh??

CS
okie dokie... maybe we can arrange meet-up b4 i fly... heehee...

mapleaf
welcome to the thread... my boi is taking his milk as per normal... cereals n fruit puree are juz his deserts...

SY
ya lor... Ernest is like me... need beauty slp one... so will oni wake up for milk once... budden will fall aslp once full liao...

Smiggle
so the gathering at ur place on the 2nd ON liao huh?? if ON liao i need to go apply leave leh...

SY,
As long as JX is healthy and happy, that's all rite for her. However.... U take care of yourself, gal! When u going back to work? U need contact for maid agency?

mapleaf,
Cedric is taking 1x rice cereal in the morning and abt 4x120/130ml of milk in the day when I m at work. I latch him directly before I go to work, and twice more before he goes to sleep at ~10pm. Then he wakes up at least once (last night was 3x) to latch during the night.
U became SAHM only after your gal was born?

JSP,
Drink more water to chase away the sick germs!

lbt,
Oooooh, I wanna see Rianne and Rachel in CNY dress too! the closest I get to CNY dressing for Cedric is to buy a CNY romper!

Smiggle,
how u know JSP cooks better than your maid? your maid cooking so jialat meh

SDchick,
Thx for the detailed instructions on Cheong Choon. Think I wanna go get a playyard too.

Playyard,
So... really buy fm Cheong Choon the cheapest ah? to ask the same qn that Smiggle did.

Rayna,
Nice poncho on Megan!

hannahi,
din expect u to get any more pumps after your Medela/Ameda episode
u dun say also i dun realise, CEleste and CEdric both start w CE hor. But slightly different sound when u say it....

dordor,
Name already decided so I dun know wat we r gonna do if turns out to be another boy... Hmm. Cedric is better - the steriod and antibiotic creams really work wonders on his mouth and diaper area
Knitted sweater can wear in air-con malls wat.

Serene,
So wat was ur total loot over the CNY buying trip at Parkway ystday? So funny, I saw the yellow Bjorn first, looked at bb Kacey inside, and thot she looked familiar
then i paid attn to you and your HB. Think now I always look at bbs 1st then look at their parents - haha

PB,
Helper will stay w my parents or my aunt during the week I m away.

Buying avocado
Today I shall go to Cold Storage at my office and buy avocado for Cedric to try. He opens and closes his mouth like goldfish gasping for air whenever we sit him at the table during our dinner - greedy boy. My mum and MIL both say sama sama like the mum and dad, Ced is a "bottomless pit" LOL

Latest bb stuff acquisition
I bought the mummy and bb chair made of rattan in JB... so retro rite. Wah now these chairs quite exp... cost us RM120!!!! dun think they were so exp in our time.

JSP,
hehe… cute lor esp when kids wear them. Their flawless backs…
You wanna go see doc and standby medicication first? Cos CNY most clinic are closed.

CS,
Like she eyed on Dani’s hair...haha.

Pink Bunny,
Dun worry lah… poppy is still one pretty gal. 

Lbt,
Got it at those push cart stall in Raffles city shopping centre..
Quite reasonable also, S$13.90 for one. It is dress for Jiejie and 2 pieces type for mei mei.
Actually have already told myself not to get those CNY costume cos can only wear that once…. But again cant resist.
Quick quick, upload liao show us ya…

SY,
Do post jx new haircut pic ya…

Mapleaf,
Welcome….

cellow
alrdy drinking lotsa water liao leh...

Delphine
alrdy went to see doc on Mon liao... budden antibiotic last till today oni... will go see doc tomolo if still not well lor...

gd morning all

its a hot but windy day...

batgirl: guess my gal is on a diet cos she takes only 1 rice cereal a day & 4x120ml of milk.
maybe she wants to look gd in her cny clothes ;)

jsp: doc told me to start her on cereal when she's 5mths+ and i'm now trying to introduce new fruits to her every 4 days. she dun seem to like papaya and pear very much.

cellow: left my job in the 3rd stage of pregnancy cos job duties suddenly increase and it was mentally & physically draining...hubby told me to quit when I nearly fainted in the mrt on my way to work due to exhaustion.(its hard to get a seat on the train, sometimes b4 I can approach the seat allocated 4 'needy pple', the person there will suddenly fall asleep, quite comical ;p quite sad to leave my job cos i miss out on all the benefits but guess safety comes first

4ds family: hihi...nice pic of ur 2 lovely princess
its hard to take nice shots of babies cos they keep moving...it has always been challenging to take pics of my gal cos i need to get her attention first!

gotta go now...baby waking up for her breakfast

Welcome mapleaf!
I am also a newly converted SAHM so I know what you mean by ‘life is very different’. I’m just getting a hang of it. Now by 9am I would have had my breakfast, fed my baby, bathed my baby, washed and hung round 1 of laundry, put round 2 in the wash, sometimes sweep the floor, and gone and returned from the market. By 9am! A big feat considering that when I was at work, by 9am I would have only gotten a cup of coffee and replied a few emails! Really puts a diff perspective on time doesn’t it?
anyway, welcome.

Feeds for my girl are agak agak like this:
About 7am – breastfeed
About 830am – breastfeed then nap
About 1045am – cereal + FM (inclusive of the FM mixed in cereal = 120ml)
About 1145am - nap
About 145-215pm – breastfeed
About 5-530pm – puree* + FM (inclusive of the FM mixed in cereal = 120ml)
About 8 – breastfeed
Between 9 and 10pm – knock out

* pumpkin or sweet potato so far, but I will soon give her pear or carrots. If she takes a full FM feed, it is usually 150ml.

SY
Good luck with new maid if you are getting!

Cellow
Wow super retro the rattan chair! Will you put him in it and put a birthday cake next to him for his 1 year old birthday and take a black and white photo? Retro to the max sia!

Botanic gardens
Dunno leh, like never really kick off. Supposed to be tomorrow I think. Haha but anyway I made other plans liao since the outing bo seng li. We’re going to make cuff links for hubby with poppy’s thumbprint

Update! She has TWO teeth!!! Yesterday morning I looked and it was one. Yesterday evening we were changing her diaper and my hubby said ‘eh, got two leh’. Walau!

And my nnp a bit pain again
it was ok for a long time then now come back again. sigh

mapleaf,
normally my HB would drive me to work during my pregnancy, BUT there was a week when he was outstation. I took the bus all the way from east coast to town for work and it was my 8th month! Usually got seat or some kind soul would give up seat. budden one fine day, the bus super crowded and i had no seat. so i did wat i always thot i was too cowardly to do - i asked the person sitting on the allocated seat to vacate the seat for me (nicely of course, and of cz i also din put on makeup so look damn tired rite) and he did! hahaha
I only took bus for 5 days. But yes, it is comical to watch them falling asleep. I would have just tapped them on the shoulder and said 'Excuse me, I think I need this seat more than you!'

Sorry, pet peeve. Buay tahan. Bcz even b4 I was pregnant, I always give up seat to toddlers and bbs in arms and preggie mummies. I even ask MTBs if they need a seat. Once I asked, and she said 'Tis ok, I m getting off next stop, and btw, I m not pregnant!' which was slightly embarassing for both of us, but ok la, better ask than dun ask rite.

Cellow,
Yah, now we always notice babies first before the parents.

PB,
Remember we chanced upon each other at Tiong Bahru market a few days ago? It was hubby who noticed Poppy first. Haha!
And I'm so utterly in awe of your work! By 9am, sometimes Declan & I are still asleep in bed. I feel like such a slob. And guess what? I live with my in-laws who have a maid. Sometimes I feel like I shouldn't even consider being a SAHM when I'm doing such little work. Sigh...

Re teeth:
Declan's still at one tooth, but the tooth is coming out more. And he's starting to show how sharp his tooth is during breastfeeding. I scold him... and he smiles at me. Hubby scolds him... and he smiles at hubby. Now I'm going to try the flicking technique... hope it works.

On a sidenote, I strained my neck yesterday while playing with Declan. Now it's stiff and I can't really turn. Sigh...

Cellow,
Talking about giving up seats... I seem to be getting more seat offers when I carry Declan out than when I was pregnant. Makes me wonder why....

Playyard,
the playyard fm Cheong Choon so far i check is the cheapest. I got if fm there for 4 panels is $140.

Cellow,
my damage for ytd was ard $200 plus ...haha my hubby paid for it.Wat abt urs ???hahaha

Gathering at smiggleprincess home,
i cant make it as kacey having her 2nd flu jab.

serene,
wow, wat did u buy? i spent $135 - signed up for a manicure package. i wasnt shopping for CNY stuff, jst wanted to get sm lunch and get my nails done for CNY in between working from home.
Playyard - ok then, Cheong Choon, here I come

PB,
hmm. now i m thinkg if i could get all the above (had my breakfast, fed my baby, bathed my baby, washed and hung round 1 of laundry, put round 2 in the wash, sometimes sweep the floor, and gone and returned from the market) done before 9am. Very possible, but onli if Cedric knocks out after his 6-7am feed!!

bbp,
u become SAHM to be w Declan wat. so shd spend time w him, not rush abt like siao cha bor. but having said that hor... i m envious of your later-than-9am waking up time!
More seat offers now than when preggie - bcz Declan cute!

PB,
I will take a pix of the super retro rattan chair and post here...! once I find out where my HB has put the camera. We were running around like headless chickens looking for it last night, packing for the trip back to Msia...

Hi Mapleaf,
Yeah… it is not easy to capture both of them looking at the camera at the same time. Have to really grab their attention and you know lah, their attention span is short.

Hi Pink Bunny,
I always kowtow to SAHM.. it is not easy being one and I must admit I cant be one cos I will go crazy.. 2 teeth already? Cant even see one for Denise but guess coming out soon cos she has been having fever these few days..

Hi Hannahl,
Oh really they look alike?? Most said one look like mummy and the other look like my brother… haha.. strange right?

cellow,
bought some floor mates n also some foods for cny lor.
u can actually call the lady wat u wan than she deliver it to ur home u dun have to go down actually, by the way she does sell laundry wash,n bottles wash cheaper as well u can order fm her if u ordering the playyard.She only accept cash hor .....

Serene
u go parkway yesterday again??? we were there on fri lor... $140 for a playyard sounds like a good deal leh... hands itchy again... heeheehee...

bbp
be glad leh... not all can be SAHM one leh... find somethings to do if u r being spared of doing hsework lor... for me if can find something to work from home, i'll gladly be a SAHM so tat can take care of my Ernest lor...

Finally got time to read some of the posts..

Just brought my boy for his 6mth injection. He is 7.45kg and 67.8cm..He didn't really cry during the injection. And can still happily smile after the shot...PD and nurse said that he is a happy bb. NOw he can crawl quite fast and can easily reach the thing that he wants. HE also so kepo to see wat we holding or seeing. He now can sit already also..but still not so stable yet...

But last nite he suddenly cried..I also duno y. Have sleepless nite 2 days oleady..he just suddenly scream and need to carry him and pat pat..then he went back to sleep. These few days manage to survive without nite feeding (after last feeding at 8.30pm) till wake up ard 630am..

Playyard same as playpen, rite? I got a playpen..but last time when my #1 using it, it was too hot bcos of the netting...

smiggle
i am selling at $20, you ok with it?

JSP
hubby say on the fan, air con wont be cold

yesterday his ah ma bought a walker for rachel at only $49.
we almost bought one from kiddy palace which was $89. lucky didnt buy.

xiaoyang
can crawl liao?
thats fast.
my girl can only move stationary.

JSP,
my hubby want to buy e water feature pump only there got sell so have to go there again lor...in the end bought lots of things

Qing
no lah... u tell ur HB if dun on fan then rachel hot mah... see wat he says lor... maybe u can try for 1 nite n see how lor... btw, the reason is tat if on fan, the fan will channel the cold air ard and not directly where the air con is blowing at...

Rayna
Oh u stay AMK ahh. Good I'm near at bishan.....hehe
But sun my #1 has class. Maybe when meetup again u bring the books show me can....hehe
My sis idiot lah pass me crochet book on table cloth. siao make table cloth for wat.

Sally
Wat happened to Marsha??
Her hair so stylo. hw i wish ember has fringe for me to clip...haha
I'm trying to knit since I have a girl else dunno wat to try....haha

I dun have to knit poncho cos my sis jus passed me 1 that WE wore when we were young. How cool is that!!!
Finally my daughter wearing something her own mum wore before.....hehe

Delphine
I always tell D when he offer that meimei no teeth yet cannot eat. But on n off he will still try feeding her. sigh

Cellow
haha no lah #3 will still either be a D or E....hehehe
Same as you ma Cedric and #2 gonna follow you C right?
Mine also follow me n hubby lor fair ma....hahaha
The sweater is very LONG. Its fitting but sleeve also LONG lor ..lol

PB
Make liao show show okie??.....hehe

hi momzies..my painful process of one-hand jabbing at the keyboard in the dark last nite as I pumped away juz disappeared into thin air as I pressed the wrong key at the end!

anyway.. one hand jabbing again as i fed my boi his last feed.. early coz he's not been sleeping since 1pm n super cranky yet dun wanna sleep.. n the only thing dat can pacify him is milk.. sigh..

how r u all doing? I finally went to see a hand specialist n he gave me two painful jabs.. apparently it will not affect my breastfeeding (why do some doctors say its ok.. n some say it's not?) instant relief for a moment.. then they swelled n started hurting badly.. now swelling's gone n i hope the pain will go away soon too... for good!

bbp.. your company's real nice to let u take no pay leave to stay home wiv declan.. so when do u have to go back to work.. or should I ask when must you make a decision to work or be a SAHM?

supply's really dipping man... it's been 12 hours n i'm, not even engorged yet.. sigh

does anyone know if enfalac A+ comes in tins bigger than 900gms? rubs out really quickly huh..

eeks.. i can never watch those progams showing aninmals hunt n kill n eat others... n the sight of snakes give me nightmares! HEHE i watch the doggie shows onli and the cooking ones on travel n living.. but it's been a long time since i could last watch tv..

ALAMAK... wufeng got spots? hope it's disappeared by now

my boy's not putting on the past 2 months.. he's still stuck at 7.5kg i think.. =(

hannah: i dunno...cannot imagine going thru labour again.. and i barely have time to breathe now wiv one baby and one dog... what more wiv another..

how much cereal are your bb's taking now? do we increase dosage and keep to one feed per day? or increase to 2 feeds per day before increasing dosage at each feed?

RHS: I saw the clip of jamie swimming and he looks so happy kicking away! is dat his first time swimming? what's this school u r attending? looks like loads of fun..think we'll finally bring him swimming this weekend.. but my tankini is not here yet kekeke

PB: where did you get such cute floats for the bb's? is kayden your nephew?

CS: so our bb's can take either enfalac or enfapro now? what's the diff ah? which would be better? I Think enfapro has the bigger tin hor...haha cut the footed PJ's off so her feet can stick out? G's got loads of PJ's from ON n GAP..so cute... tight fit one haha

wah megan even has a knitted capelet! i've always thought those crochet little girlie shoes are so sweet...

looking for a netted bag to hold all the floating foam alphabets from munchkin i got..anyone knows where to get it from?

cellow u spending CNY in msia? which state? driving or flying? have fun ya!

dordor: I think damien is juz so cute lah.. his rosy cheeks are stuck in my mind and his smile very sweet...

sally...aiyo..what happened to poor little marsya?

4d! wah your 2 girls look so pretty in their CNY dresses! Didn't get any CNY top for G.. heard there were some bp's going on which I missed...

star: my hair is still falling falling falling...

020209 2pm gathering @ Jln Membina:

1. JSP and bb Ernest
2. pinkbunny and poppy
3. bbp & Declan
4. do1nk & gordon (r we bringing hubbies ah?)

Sally,

Hope bb marsha is better now. I know how heart pain it is to have bb warded... and the hand kenna poked for the drip. My boy was alsp warded last mth for UTI.

Do1nk,

my hair is also falling and falling. I am so fed up that I have now cut my hair to a bob. Although hair still falls at least it is not clumpy all over the floor. see already very heart ache!

SD,

That is really a detailed description! thx! want to check it out after CNY. Now too busy with spring cleaning...

Cellow, JSP, smiggle

have fun overseas!!

Dor dor
Oh super cool that ember can wear your old clothes!!!! Happening. Take photo and show us! And D is really so funny to keep offering ember food la!

In montreal I kapoh some of hubby’s old baby blankets for poppy. So nice :D you ask me to make liao show what ah? I cannot remember!!!

Do1nk
Don’t worry, I read somewhere that if you don’t feel engorged or don’t leak, it doesn’t mean that your supply is dipping. Lol – I am also a fan of channel 16 :D

Yes kayden is my nephew. And I bought the float at kiddy palace. The mushroom one is less than $15 I think! But must inflate like siao. Hubby inflate liao no energy to go swimming liao hehe

Hope your wrists get better soon. Poor you, so long liao!

Cellow, jsp and smiggleprincess
Hope your little ones enjoy their maiden trips!!

Re hair fall
Sigh I think my hair has been falling a lot too. My floor is dark but magiclean wipes are white. Sigh.

here is a pic of jx's 2 teeth.

2102624.jpg

PB
is poppy's schedule fixed everyday? jx is not. so i can only manage to do stuff if she sleeps. if not it's really hard.

for me i have to mop the floor, wash toilets, cook lunch and cook soup if i m alone with both kids. somehow manage to do that 3 times already. but really tiring. at night really zombie.

cellow
can sms me your maid agency? trying to cast a bigger net.

re hair fall
my hair still falling a lot! sometimes after i wipe the floor, after a while still can see the hair. so sad.

re BG
when is it?

do1nk,
I'm going back to work in March.... one month more

My boy also not putting on weight. Don't know whether it's cos I'm not giving him enough milk or it's bcos he can't sit still.
And the gathering at smiggle's place is on a Monday... that's why most hubbies are not going.

Re hair fall:
Rate of hairfall seems to be decreasing. I think I can say it should be more or less gone.

cellow, so manage to order freestyle in the end bo? Eh i thot celeste & cedric, the CE sound similar? He's sad_drick? (not sad lah, juz asking how to pronounce his name only lol)

do1nk, why 12 hrs still haven pump? I'm giving cereals twice a day. But she dun seem to enjoy her food leh. So far gave bananas, pumkins and a little bit of sweet potato & carrots only.

dor dor, so u not helping to knit the shoes for celeste liao hor?

star, my hair still falling tons!!!

celeste has been sticking her tongue out very often. Is her teeth coming out? I put my hand in, can't feel anything, pull down her lips, also can't see leh?

morning mummies... me feeling much better liao budden have been coughing like siao last nite lor... throat super itchy kind lor...

batgirl/PB
thanks... budden i haven packed leh... super kanchiong liao coz HB says wanna check-in luggage on Fri nite coz flight is sat early morning... somemore gg for mani on fri...

do1nk
my HB not joining coz he working...

re hair fall
my hair also falling alot lor... this morning when i was brushing my teeth, i realise that the basin got alot of my hair lor... sian... if long liao dunno will drop more anot lor...

Rayna
i know nothing abt knitting... u can teach me???

SY
that is 2 nice teeth lor...

re teething
MIL pointed last nite that she felt some sharpness in Ernest lower front gum... so i also touch and realise that really got sharp sharp leh... top front gum also sharp sharp lor... finally he's teething... now can give him teething biscuits liao... heehee... no wonder he drooling like siao...

bbp
so u looking forward to gg back to work?? Ernest still gaining weight every month... the last visit to his PD a week ago, he now weighs 8.4kg... budden so long as bb is healthy, drinking milk and happy i think is most impt...

hannahl
Ernest still stuck at 1 cereal feed a day... budden i gave him another fruit puree feed in the late afternoon... Ernest also been sticking out his tongue in a cheeky manner lor... dun think its related to teething leh... u got ur balboa sling liao?? i got the parcel yesterday budden haven tried it coz Ernest slp liao... how isit huh?? celeste dun like her milk as well?? for cereals, Ernest initially also dun like so i chu pattern liao lor... add his fav fruit puree into the cereal and tada he loves it... maybe u can try mixing...

Morning Mummies,

Re: hair,

my hair also still dropping. Like SY, mop liao after a while still can see hair. but...lucky i got lots of hair if not sure botak liao at the rate i'm going hehee...
So JSP, don't worry. ur hair also alot. hehee...

Re: Cereal
started Megan on HT Brown rice cereal this week. heard from mum, she seems to be enjoying. but hor she don't like her cereal watery lei. so have to make gap gap for her lor. and like Ernest, she likes apple alot also.

JSP,

can teach you...but must have interest. if not learn liao very tong ku. heheh

SY
So cute JX’s teeth! She’s chubbier now too!

Poppy’s schedule not really fixed. Agak agak one. So sometimes I plan to go out for lunch but she sleep until 2pm then I very hungry cos since I plan to go out, never take food out to defrost mah hehe. That’s why my house a lot of yoghurt.

RHS
Ya where did you bring Jamie swimming? It looks fun! and he’s so brave, go under water some more!!

JSP
Can like that one meh? Check in one day early? Then must go airport twice ah? Aiyoh.

Today I’m going to make pear puree for poppy!

Re hair
A bit gek sim cos I realized that all the hair is long long one. Don’t have short short one. My hubby don’t drop hair meh? some more poppy likes to pull my hair now