(2008/07) July 2008

Hi Bluey,
Thanks for the links. I'll have a read and will email you for questions.

SY
awww I envy you! Your bb has lots of hair! Very cute leh!! Really looks like Japanese girl! pretty!

Star_xin,
Sayang bb Darius. Hope he's okay! Don't feel bad! Accidents are bound to happen and it doesn't mean you're a bad mom.

Hannahi,
Wow Celeste very good leh can call mama! Must record on baby book? Did any mommies here keep a baby record book?

Emma has drumstick tigh kekeke and the leg warmer (Cussberry) didn't leave such a deep mark. So it works out for me. Emma has been fussing over milk cuz she's teething. But I'm also puzzled lah.. sometimes she's not fussy, but most of the time will fuss. She will use her tongue to push the teat out then cry - die die dun want to drink. Haiz.. So we waited until she sleeps before giving milk. sometimes she will finish, sometimes not. If sucking teat is painful, howcome she can suck her pacifier leh. I'm confused.

gooooood morning mummies...

I am back from Bintan, it was a STRESSFUL trip cos something happened.. sigh.. dun wanna talk about it.. anyway, I din make it to the gathering cos got the flu and cough virus from bintan.. BOO!

CS, LOL abt Dani's "steve Tyler" look alike mouth.. you very bad lah.. joke about her!

PB, wah.. so lucky got the teether you wanted! btw, when are you leaving for Canada? you must time Poppy's feed time as close to take off as possible so that you can feed her while taking off (my colleague was sharing with me a trick I cannot remembver is it to feed just before or just after take off - will go check out) so that she wont feel uncomfortable about the air pressure change... hope you have a great christmas holiday overseas...

star_xin, hugs. read about the falling off bed... Hope Darius is ok now.. dun think about it already, k?

Ytday I left Ethan to sleep between us in the morning, then I woke up to get my pump and told my hubby to jagar and then I placed my bolster at the side of the bed.. when I came back, I saw Ethan flipped on his tummy and was so close to the bolster, I screamed! My hubby was sleeping! (ARGH!) and he suddenly jumped up and grapped him... soooooo close... I Told my hubby I CANNOT TRUST HIM with anything! Damn angry... but actually i have myself to blame for leaving baby on the bed loh... not even for a while nowadays...

further complain about hubby... why is it that each time ask him to feed the baby or carry the baby, he has to take his own sweet time to turn on tv, adjust fan.. etc etc.. then you know how easily babies are distracted while feeding? he has to turn the TV loud, sit in front of the TV, then feed Ethan with milk.. of course Ethan will be distracted and not drink! I saw already damn angry.. why cant they just drop everything they are doing and just focus on the baby;s needs first? cannot sacrifice TV time even for a while? Can you imagine even when carrying baby to sleep he also needs the TV on?? Is it me or... ARGH!!!

High Chair - Hi5, seems like all babies have Ikea High Chair! WE have one too.. its time to take out already? :p

Ethan's new pattern - when you carry him facing forward, he will turn back, look at your face and smile.... so sweet my baby..
(Oops, obsessive mummy talking again.. )

REad this from baby centre :

Feeding less frequently

As your baby reaches four months, his stomach has grown bigger so he doesn't need to feed so often -- just four or five times a day. But he'll still gain weight -- his need to feed just tapers off as he gets older, becoming more like that of older children and adults. Now his attention will start to gravitate toward other people and things during mealtimes, and though it's exciting to see him aware of and responsive to new things, feedings can get difficult. If your baby is easily distracted, try feeding him somewhere quiet for a while.

After reading this out loud to my hubby, he said.. wah so accurate, Ethan also like that.. then i took the opportunity to tell him "Exactly, dun ever feed him in front of the TV again".. and I got a silent response... DUH...

SD
Emma teething liao??? Ernest also like her leh... alwys fuss during feeding so muz wait till he slping then quickly feed him... he'll drink super fast then lor.. or wait till he tired liao then he'll drink n fall aslp one lor... dunno if he teething anot lor... budden pacifier he okie...

batgirl,
I think Mums & Babes got cloth books.
Oh, and after yesterday's gathering, now I understand why you struggle to keep him awake while taking photos at Raffles Marina liao :p
So amazing... you're very lucky to have such a deep sleeper.

Cin bunny,
Yep! Totally agree with doggiebb that you have such a nice place! That was incidentally the first thing my hubby said when he turned into the carpark. And when I saw your place and the layout and how close it was to the pool... ahhhh... so nice. Can imagine Sophie being a water baby next time =)

doggiebb,
I love Talia's curly hair! Wish I had those curls. My hair is neither straight nor curly, just irritating messy. Sigh. Oh, and your hubby really knows how to entertain kids! *Thumbs up!* And it seems that Feizai T & Declan are good playmat buddies. Play and sleep on the mat together. Haha.

PB,
Think Poppy will be a good model for the teether. She really looks like she's totally enjoying it and that absolutely nothing will get between her and her teether! And yes, she's such a tall girl! I bet Declan feels like a dwarf next to her. And last of all, seems like Poppy likes my hubby alot! Heeheehee!

do1nk,
Gordon looks so handsome in that romper of his! Oh, and before I forget, those Christmas pics of him on your FB, so so cute! Better keep an eye on little Gordon, he's turning out to be quite a lady's man! :p

We had a fantastic time! Thanks everyone for making the gathering such a great one! And special thanks to Sophie bunny for sharing her playmat, her pink pony (that even Thaddeus & Declan liked), and her multiple animal hairbands!

michelle

get a "thomas the train" train set. somehow boys all like thomas the train. i've got a medium sized one and the train comes with 2 carriages that it pulls along.

JSP
Yep, the teeth erupted already - and they're sharp too.

Michelle, doggiebb,
Not only boys like trains.. actually my#1 also have. She used to loved them. Now dunno shoved it somewhere.

JSP
wow u got so many pair of leg warmer for bb

dustee
y use needle to poke on the nipple ? not pain mah ? sometime me too feel pain n lumpy after bb latch on but continue to feed more ,ok liao so i not too sure was it that bb didnt empty the breast.

choc bar
for those who interested ,i think i did saw it at bhg at $15 ++ ,got 20% off also.
i should have got the berry one ,i got the flower one n realise that bb mouth too small ,making it hard for her to suck on it....

hannah
can compress ur breast to check if there is still milk when bb fuss

teething
bb tess like to keep rubbing her gum,don know wat it teething ? any bb act like that also ?

sling session
wat time was it hah?

normally when you do hotel booking hor.. do they have baby cots? cos me bringing ethan to sentosa next week.. but now puzzled where to let him sleep har? can only sleep on the bed with us?

hi gals !

sorry have been MIA for a very long time.

PB, latch poppy during take off or landing. As they swallow, the air pressure in the ears will be release.

anyway, i have been feeding Rianne with home-made grinded brown rice + Si Shen and she loves it ! can finish half a small pigeon feeding bowl. then will still feed her milk abt an hour later. then she will sleep for hours after that ! eheh must be very full and contented

ya SY, ur gal is so sweet... her fringe not causing any discomfort to her?
My girl still has very little hair..

SD, i dun have any bb book for all my children leh. Bad mama...

Oh today she muttered a word, "MA" Hee..
;)

Why teething then bb will refuse milk har? U saw the white thingy on her gums?

Michelle, dun be angry with hb liao lah.. next time dun leave him on the bed without proper & close supervision
Ethan is really cute. So he will turn to u & smile a few times?

But now my bb hor, regardless of noisy/quiet environment, she's still fussing over her milk feeds. Dun know what to do.

I'm still puzzled, SD & JSP.. when bb sleep hor, how to drink milk leh?? Mine sleep means mouth also stop moving liao leh?? And she'll yell if u continue to put the teat into her mouth :S

Oh PB, so many ppl commented that poppy is tall. So how long is her now?

tess, got milk but slow lah

Michelle, sentosa has the bb cot. The other one has playpen type. I stayed at 2 hotels before so should have.

sling session.. i can't go.. so sad..

doggiebb - no la, when i moved in, i not even preggie - the place is rented and dont think we will stay on after lease ends in August

mummies at gathering - all your babies r soo soo cute..the boys are super kuai..all can sleep despite all the movements and noise..and agree that Doggiebb - your hubby is really good at playing with the babies. sorry baby sophie was cranky..i think she was not feeling 100% since she merlion so much.

Do1nk - baby gordon is very funny..really only like the baby girls lor..and I saw yr FB pix too..such a nice pix of Dinky and Baby Gordon

Batgirl - i laugh everytime i remember how your wu feng sleeps on even with all the passing around..he is so sweet looking!

PinkB - poppy is such a fashionista..you really dress her up well,,sophie is like soo frumpy next to poppy :D

bbp - so nice to meet you ..i m not sure if i met you before cos you looked so familiar..then i was on FB last night and I realised, maybe i met you through FB..and that's why you look familiar

I think next gathering, we can place all babies on their tummies and take pix ya?

we forgot to get massage lesson from PInkB and poppy! :p

Here's sophie bunny playing by herself on the playmat , saying : Baby friends, come back come back, I am in a good mood now and I want to play!!

1963124.jpg

CS - pinkB and I are super envious of your Dani's head full of hair (even after shave!!)

Doggiebb - Talia is soo sweet and love her curls. I hope sophie grows up to be such a good girl too

Quick one:
Anyone wants to buy over one pack of Nepia M sized diapers? Brand new, unopened. Selling for $12. Collect at Bishan. PM me!

Hannah,
mine also sleep means mouth stops moving.and will yell if we con't to feed her.

and she very stubborn lor. don't want means don't want. will push her bottle out hard hard.

mine also fussing during feed. 4.5oz of milk always left 1oz or 0.5oz. if give her 4oz, also left 0.5oz. aiyo, don't know how. sometimes rather eat her pacifier then drink milk. and hor, she keep on pooing also. little bit by little bit. one day can 3/4 times. my mum says because she's teething. that's y will poo like that. don't know true or not.next wk when bring her for jab then ask the PD.

Hannahl
erm... i dun wait till he's sound aslp or super tired... feed him when he's half aslp or sometimes let him suck on pacifier 1st then quickly remove n put in the teat lor... he'll drink... hav to tap the bottle at times to get him to suck again thou... bb ernest is drinking abt 200ml per feeding of abt 5 hrs interval liao... can easily finish but his pattern is muz slp n drink one lor...

tess_mummy
Hey, my L is still not in prata club either. Don't worry, all babies develop differently. At least, as Rayna says, we don't have to worry about them falling off yet

Michelle
Wah, first Bintan, then Sentosa... I also want! Just ask the hotel for a cot. Most can provide. Some even provide stuff for the baby. We stayed at the Hyatt a long time ago with #1 and they gave him a set of Pigeon toiletries and a stuffed dinosaur.

Pre-X'mas gathering
Sounds like fun! Post pictures please!

Sitting babies
Do all your babies sit straight already? Mine still can't. I tried to plonk him into the Bumbo the other day, and he promptly flopped forward. This just means that I have to keep carrying him even more, 'cos he loooooveeesss to be upright to look at things.

L awake, got to go!

tess mummy, youpi,
Yes, it's so dangerous when our babies can flip. So far, Declan's fallen off our bed once and had at least 3 close encounters. He's giving me heart attacks almost every other day.

Re sitting babies:
Declan can only use his hands to support himself upright for a short amount of time before he either flops to the side or to the front. Tried him out on do1nk's bumbo yesterday... same thing. Flop all around if he doesn't hold the "steering wheel" in front.

bbp, youpi, hannah, thanks. jus called the hotel again and they have a baby cot.. phew! but thinking of all the logistics i need to bring.... (mattress, bed sheet, sterilisers, milk warmer, bath tub, diapers, cream, wipes.. etc etc.. i need a big van!! lets see if i can survive 3D2N with Ethan away from home...

Hannah... ya the turn, look smile routine, he will do a few times... then after smile will look back and the hands cover face like as tho very shy like that... 1 of these days must really take a video shot of him doing it...

any of your early flippers scream loudly when on tummy and cannot turn back? Ethan is doing that now... we turn him back, he will flip again and then scream when he cant move or turn back... how ah?

let bb rachel had hein's fruity apple yesterday.
she loved it.
bought it on sunday.
and best part she choose the flavour herself
i took the apple one but my brother was trying to convince me to take others
so we decide to let her choose.
my brother put 2 bottles infront of her.
twice she choose the apple one.
see, mummy know her the best.
heehee.

PB
agree.
daddy are just p/t
yesterday rachel actually cry when her daddy carry her
i am always the one doing all the tasks.
i actually just dump every thing into the washer.

the 'party' was so long ago liao.
the solid food one i didnt go.

star
u should let him try a couple of times.
rachel also don like the jumperoo initally but now she is jumps high and low.
going round and round.

ikea high chair
is it good?
was thinking of getting one high chair.
but no idea where to start.

cs
dani looks comfy on it.

star xin
don worry, darius will be fine.

CS
really?
he was quite a nice guy la.
took time off just to atten the party to answer queries some us anxious parent.
for free.

FP Sale
is it still on going???

SY
jx crawled???
bb rachel can 'crawl' without moving at all.

and maybe jx too chewable?
sometime i also bite my daughter, but not until got mark la.
and i like her hair so much.
make me miss my bb hair.
that day la, my mil gay qiang bring her go to the stupid salon downstairs again.
cut hair her until so short loh.
haiz,.
post pic later.

hannahi,
Err dunno leh when my bb sleep (not very deep sleep, like 5-10 min from the initial sleep time) - when we shove the bottle to the mouth she will suck and drink leh.. but after like 10 min she will slow down and we have to poke her cheek to get her to suck.

Yar like what JSP did, I gave pacifier, once she falls asleep, within 5-10 min take out pacifier slowly and put bottle in.

JSP,
200 ml per 5 hours ah.. mine still 160-190 ml per 3-3.5 hrs. dunno why if give more than 4 hrs she will refuse to drink.

If I were to make a desktop wallpaper of with all the July babies, will the mummies be willing to provide the pics, full name and DOB? I can send one copy each to the mummies who provide the pics. Please let me know ya.

For those who wan to join us
Sling Lesson By Dor Dor,
Date : Thur 11/12/08
Time : 3 pm
Venue : tbc

1) Serene
2) Nancy (JSP)
3) i_ling83
<font color="aa00aa">but hv to kn where is the place 1st if too far away from my place then i cannot make it</font>

qing.. not sure of any pampers sales but I just bought Huggies Dry for 2 @ $35.55 (M84 pieces) from NTUC. This is by far the cheapest I have ever paid for Huggies Dry, the previous promotion price was also NTUC 2 @ $36.90. I am thinking to buy another 2 more packs....

SD, nice idea of July babies wall paper.. how is the requirement for the resolution and size of the pic?

Okie,

Wallpaper size: will be 1280X800 - if any mummies have other sizes, please let me know.

Photos should be in high resolution, normally the picture you take using a 5 megapixel camera should suffice. File size between 1-2 mb is good. Preferable should have at least half body pic.

Photo of baby 4months+

Send to [email protected]
Include:
1. Full name
2. Date of Birth
3. Boy/Girl
4. Desktop size:

Maybe I should set a deadline for submission? Say, 15 December?

Been busy this few days was spending the whole morning read the post really v lost w all e postings, but never mind, will catch later again….,
Sling Session
Me Me want to join in the sling session too…. May i???? if can, please PM me the venue &amp; ur contact no…. since this is 1st time join ur gal…. thanks.

Baby Flipping,
My boy also very “lazy”… some time if he happy he will flipped and flipped back again…. I think may be he quite giant size ba… he weight abt 9kg (I guess, this sat will go to PD for 3rd 6 in 1 injection), my gal like to flip so much, and when she flip tat time, she will like to see her bro 1st, den she will start to call her bro eh eh eh…. Very funny….

MS,
Mine MS last me 3 mths, very bad vomit until admit Hospital 1 ½ day, morning after brushing teeth 1 time, after lunch 1 time, after dinner also have 1 time… this MS period very tough….

SY,
Jx very cute, she sits on the high chair very steady ler….

For those who wan to join us
Sling Lesson By Dor Dor,
Venue : tbc

1) Serene
2) Nancy (JSP)
3) i_ling83
4) pettygal(Pei Pei)

Photo background color = No requirement. As along as the photo is not too dark, and maybe not many people at the back keke..

Qing
bb ernest also using pampers now... bought at the cold storage promo... M size pampers active at $45++ for 2 packs of 68pcs each... budden was abt a mth ago liao... think promo ended... u tried other brands b4?? i personally feel Goon n huggies not too bad also... cheaper than pampers...

SD
will email the pixs n info to u tomolo hor...

dustee
hahaha I also LOVE my yellow little bear legwarmers. Thanx to SDchick.....kekkee
I trying not to see the BP liao cos dun wanna buy but u temping me leh the pink VERY nice aah??....hahaha

Hannahl
Ember's back quite strong already n can sit for abit on her own when we put her sitting. But will slouch forwards lah. So thinking she might be able to sit unsurpported next mth liao. *cross fingers though*....haha

Oh yes could Celeste be teething?? That's why she dun wanna drink milk? Cos Ember is(her gums swollen n can see white). N she's been drinking very little (read hard boobs all the time till I gotta pump) n she keeps biting my poor nnp n pulling out. I'm really waiting for her teeth to come out then her crankyness, wanting to drink n dun drink will finally stop....sigh
But dunno if she will bite me with her new tooth anot since she's already biting me when she doesn't have any.
Try putting a small pillow at celeste's back during latching so that she can't turn lor.

Bluey
I bought my combi teether at J8 kiddypalace. But not alot of stocks lah 1 each design nia.

For those who wan to join
Sling session
Venue : Orchard (anywhere nice we can gather?)

1) Serene
2) Nancy (JSP)
3) i_ling83
4) pettygal(Pei Pei)
5) Dordor, D n E
6) CS
7) dustee

Paisey lah dun say until like I so pro. I'm jus very used to my pouch sling nia. But must ask me hor what position not sure I try to help as best I can lah cos I have not tried the sarong sling before.
But hor I must declare 1st need to have entertain for my #1 abit cos he cannot stand staying at 1 place for long.....hehehe

Yap mini gathering liao....haha