(2008/07) July 2008

hehe, i dont like barbie too - we too practical :D

FP - nt sure what u r looking for but they had : activity tables, jumperoos, FP steady rider, lots of bouncers and play gyms, elmo, pooh, pull toys etc.

bluey
Aiyo, so just now that was you lah! I was guessing but ain't sure. hehehe...
Actually dor also can't tell my eyes got 'problem' guess doc's eye drops really gd then! No worries, we definitely got chance to meet again one. Next Thurs you free boh? Join us lah ~~

yesterday typed a long post and then couldn't post...arrghh.

FP sale
last time i picked up little people dollhouse. really a good deal.

dun think can join the dec 8th gathering though would love too..hb thinks i have too many activities....

me finally getting rid of my current maid. can't stand her liao...cos she's going home so geting really lazy and absent minded...hope the new one is better.

today i put jx in her high chair. she seems to like it better. will post a pic soon

doggiebb
Feel like biting ur feizai ma so Bah bah. My Ember not bah enough....hahaha

PB
Hahaha ur bluebunny so cute....hehhee
But me also, must only use the 1 toilet paper I like. Think my hubby scared I nag dun dare to buy other brands....hahaha

SDchick
Hi 5 me also Paseo fan. Oh NTUC 1 got good n cheap aah. Okie I must go n check out....hehe

walau eh. 1 lok yang way is like suuuuuuuper far. must bring passport or not?

re toilet paper
wah paseo is good ah? ok i try!

dordor
ember looks so cute in her high chair! it's from ikea, and the name is ANTILOP? i think either $12? or was it $25. (occupational hazard!)

i was up to pee and thought i should pump but one tiny part of the pump was not sterilised so it is in the machine now and i'm letting it cool. guess it should be ready now.

*yawn* gd morning girls

Cedric onli woke up once last night - yay! and today is Saturday - YAY!

His latest pattern is to wake up, feed, talk, feed, talk, feed, talk, until mummy bth... admonished him 'pls finish your meal, then you can talk all you like. also it is bad manners to talk w your mouth full'
alamak, now I m sounding like my own ah bu!

1954706.jpg

Cedric playing w his cot mobile - his legs move so fast they are a blur

hi mommies!! it's saturday and time for me to speed read thru the thread!

juz covered this page...

CIN_bunny...u got email me meh? checked my yahoo n gmail...dun have leh... re: the outing? we're coming, we're coming! =) dunno what food to bring/ what I can get from around my place...r we doing bb xmas gift exchanges too?

painful wrists: not any better and now my elbows seem to be aching too (was the acupuncturist right when he said it's my elbow I gotto wear a gard for and not my wrist?) sigh

wounded nnp: thought it was getting better but hmm.. maybe I should go see an LC and show her, ask her what I should do?

Do1nk,
pai seh leh.. last min have lunch appt with clients, so cant offer fridge storage for your BM. did you manage to find at the conference?

baby tummy crunches: mine too haha.. he still likes to flap wildly n kick when on his back.. then do leg lifts n leg slams too.. now starting to twist n turn sideways.. worried he might flip onto tummy n get stuck, end up face on bed can't breathe

cin_bunny: paisay... juz saw you emailed me at hotmail *blush*

hi delphine, it's ok.. my ice pack and ice cubes were still solid so it lasted me til i got home ;)

PB: anyone can go to the LC's @ Thomson right? where is it exactly and wat time are they open huh?

cellow,
u wan join us on thur to meet dor dor???

Breast Hurt,
i been stop BF for abt 2mth plus suddenly this morning my left breast hurt like mad ... does anyone encounter this???

Taka Sales,
ytd went to the sales a lot of ppl manage to buy another half a dozen of milk bottles n teats for kacey .... I wanted to buy those toys for kacey ut hubby still early for her it like 20% off + 10% (for taka card member)

My celeste is fussing over ALL her milk feeds.. Will only drink about 20-30ml then pui out the teat liao. Tried to stuff it in again & she'll scream & yell.. how arh.. whole day dun know got drink enough bo... distress mummy here..

Actually want to delay giving her cereals till after 6mths, now maybe got to givre liao, scared she didn't take in enough for her growth. She's only at 25 percentile now..

CS, i think i have MS for all my pregnancies.. The degree & depth i can't remember liao
So not true that 2nd pregnancy will not have MS. Ur MS really that bad ar?

My girl still haven flip...

lbt, bluey, michelle, same coy but in different line? Where ah?

Erm, anyone in a/cs, finance/auditing?

xiaoyang.. ur maid is really horrible..

SD, which pri sch is ur gal in?

bbp, qing.. i also feel like stopping on my bfg journey liao. It has been really tiring.. i dun mind if i've lotsa ss. But after pumping for abt 45min & only yield 60-80ml, sian leh.. I've been waking up to pump in the early hrs, so really tired during day time, yet can't take a nap.

Then thanks to pb.. jio me to order from iherb.. end up getting bfg supplements.. so at least celeste now still has a little bit more of milk for another mth (approx) hopefully, coz mummy gonna finish the supplements before she ponder on same issue again

rachel, i dun think breastfed bb are smaller lah. Look at our champion cedric

i dun see much diff between both of your children leh

serene, do u have anymore rice wine? Makes me so greedy for rice wine chicken now haha

CS, go get the cuseberry legwarmers, very comfy & nice.

MS = morning sickness?

hi hannah... dun stress too much over celeste not drinking.. did you change bottle/teat? is the flow too slow now? try changing to level 2 or 3 and see? how about your latching? how's it going??

think we all come to realise that BF-ing is really not as simple as we may have thought huh.. the fatigue from spending time pumping/sterilising etc, the aches (blocked lah, engorged lah..) and sores (blebs lah, raw painful wound for me..) and crappy fluctuating supply too..

and my wrists are so painful even before the weekend started dat my elbows are now even starting to hurt... crossed my mind many times too, why I go thru this.. and if I should juz stop BF-ing to make all these go away..and I can go get my steroid jab to heal my hands too..

but then I'll tell myself it's really for the good of my little one who will grow up strong and healthy and plus it's saving me money and more headaches mulling over FM too

we've pulled thru 4 months... let's keep going... take a deep breath and hang in there you BF-ing mummies!! hehe

(looking like an idiot wearing both wrist gard and elbow gards now)

cussberry tights: so very cute leh... when I saw it on little pomfret! :D

hannahl,
hehe i have but it for my own consume leh ...i also kinda of love rice wine chicken ... sorry

SALES SALES,
1) Tollyjoy wipes 70x3 = usual price $8.50
BHG 20% nw at $7.50 but the chinatown shop
selling only $7.00

2) Pigeon liquid laundry = usual price $6.90
chinatown shop $5.00

hannah i have THREE BOTTLES from serene. you take one from me? cos really, 2 of us at home only so it will take me very long to finish! serene, you mind?

happy mummy went shopping shopping shopping today! bought more nursing bras and nursing tops from mothers en vogue. and some pressies.

BFing mums, don't give up. hang in there!!!!!!!!!!!!

today we went to PD for jab and found out that poppy actually lost 100g. i think really (sigh got to admit liao) that not enough milk la. despite all the things i'm doing.

so will continue to BF but will supplement FM once in afternoon and once at night. the rest of the time i will still latch on.

at PD, i was holding her down (like i'm part of the torture team lor) while hubby used a toy to distract her. i said 'talk to her!' and he did. then the toy was like 2 inches from her face. i said 'not so close la! like that how she see?'. he: 'then how to talk to her and don't put toy so close?'.

alamak. so bo yeong. when i bring her alone i can do ALL THREE THINGS at the same time lor. mummies are da best in da hood, i tell you. papas are like part time parents sometimes.

Hannahi,
That's what happen to my bb also. Turns out she's teething. now the teeth erupted already, can see on the gum. so sharp!
Now my#1 is in Anderson Primary.

Toy sale
I kaypoh so today went all the way to tuas to the toy sale. At first hb said I'm crazy cuz go all the way there to see toys and reminded me not to buy buy buy. Guess what, he was the one who bought the toys and not me kekeke. Anyways, we've got quite a good deal on amazing animal sing and go choo choo. 50% off the retail price. I think most of the toys are 50% off, but they're not so clean la.. lots of dust, but can still clean la.

BF
BF-ing mummies, keep going!!! When you feel tired, set your goal little by little, say, monthly. after 1 month, set another goal to continue for another month!

<font color="0000ff">Breastfeeding mummies, don't give up so fast. Do you notice that breasfeeding is good for our complexion? My colleagues commented that my face looks so radiant now. Hubby also, he asked why I don't have any single pimple now.

Today I rent an exersaucer. After sitting inside for a minute, Bb Josh feel that it's too shaky, he start to cry loudly. Now, he doesn't want to sit inside. Lucky, I only rent not buy.

CS

I got no MS for my #1. For #2, I got MS till 4 months. Every pregnancy is different.

SD

Take some picture of your baby with the new toy. I don't go to study the toys for long time, don't know which one you are referring too. If it is a good buy, I will go too. When is the sale end?</font>

SY/dor dor
So qiao too! Today I put Dani in her high chair too, bought it from IKEA. Left her in it and seat her beside us during dinner, this way, she's less likely to eh eh eh. Btw, Im so stupid, forgot to pick up the tray for hair chair cos its packed seperately, only remembered when in cab towards home. Now gotta go back to get it again. SIAN!
Will post pix later

dor dor
Is Damien's high chair from IKEA too? Cos Dani's also very similiar or infact, the same! hehehe..

cellow
^Hi5 on the IKEA high chair!

MS = morning sickness

Hannahl
My MS was really really bad. Several times hb wanted to drag me to hospital to put on drip cos absolutely NOTHING stays down in my stomache.
Eh you naughty girl! Sia me buy the exp legwarmers! LOL!!

do1nk
Okay I admit Im very bad first.. but I was laughing to myself when I imagined you with both wrist and elbow guards. Like Princess Zena!! Except hers is made of metal!

PB
I always tell my hb, he's like a doctor while Im the nurse. He'll just sit his butt firm on the couch with Dani and goes, 'hankie? pass me the bottle? help me lay the napkin on the couch leh!' I do all these all by myself when Im alone on ML. Is it men or my arh lau just cannot multi-task! Pek chek!

dor dor, neh, see Dani's combi ring berry teether.. eh wait, or was it dusty who was interested in it huh?

Aiyah, I confused liao lah.. haha

today we brought bb to hwa xia for swimming... think she loves it!

there is metro sales today... bought toys and bottles for bb... only bought breast pad for myself

solid food
today bb's bib didn't get its share of rice cereal liao... think bb was hungry lah... but dunno how come she seems to be waiting for the milk - ate a few spoons of cereal and then ek ek ek.. i fed her milk after feeding some cereal. i'm worried that she can settle down only after drinking milk... like that how to give her a complete solid food meal without milk immediately after that????

FP Sale
I wanna go i wanna go..
So far.... today also rent an exersaucer for Kayden, think its too overwhelmin for him.. he abit blur in the beginnin..
but now, he just whacked it... bounced and bounced...

SALE
Today went to a private coach and kate spade sale, spend money again...Haiz.. kenna scoldin by hubby...
Then went to Abercombie and fitch sale and spent $200... lucky got buy shirt for him..

high chair
think will buy that when start feedin solids..
ikea rules the high chair i guess??
cheap and good

wah dani's hair's growing real fast eh?

princess xena? haha funny lar u...*runs to the mirror to see if CS is right* lucky I'm not dat dua-chiak haha if not, really look like her...

think lots of us have the ikea bathtub, ikea high chair (didn't know it comes in colours now woo hoo) ikea bibs? mammut range of kiddy stools and tables? and not to mention their cute little toys too..

CS, how long did your MS last? my younger sis vomitted all throughout her 9 months! but dun worry, they say every pregnancy is different so maybe you may not even have MS the next time round?

we are still very very contented wiv one baby and will not entertain thoughts of a no2 yet haha

weighed my little one today and he seems to have lost 0.2kg
time to increase his intake and for me to gulp down my domperidone to boost supply ..

think i'll try to wait til he turns 6 months before introducing solids too, coz intro early may be more prone to allergies?

so tempted to bring him swimming too but PD told me to wait til 6mths too... hope he won't outgrow his mickey trunks n rash guard

CS! so cute, dani sit until so oon on the chair! so comfy!!! and her hair grow so fast! after shave, STILL more than poppy! LOL

ya my hubby also like that la. same la. pass me towelette, pass me bottle, pass me baby, bring me this, bring me that. ie when i say 'can you feed her' = the literal action of feeding her. everything else i got to BAO. pengsan

waiwai
metro got sale? *dash!*

washing toys
mummies, how you wash/clean baby's toys and cloth books ah? i wash with slightly soapy water then rinse off. very xin ku, using the small pail of water cos not all can dump into washing machine. i suspect i will do that soon. la de da...

oh do1nk
gordon also lost weight? poppy too!

today we let her lick apple. she likes and wanted to take the whole thing

do1nk, my MS lasted til 4mths.. thinking about it makes me shiver. Everyday (morn, afternoon,night) I'll vomit til I want to cry, vomit til nothing to vomit then out comes my, what's that yellow or green liquid called? Bile juice? I still remember once, went out to dinner with hb at nearby foodcourt, had yong tau fu. While walking back home, barely 5mins and I've already started to vomit like hell. Thing is, foodcourt to my block only less than 10mins. So I pratically vomitted my way home. And this is just 1 of my many terrible vomitting times.

I've already told hb, he wanted a girl, and he gets a girl. So close shop liao. No more!

I've been reading up on introducing solids and like yourself, I initially wanted to wait til 6mths but then it says if intro too late, will make baby resist new foods so I've decided at 5.5mths. Not much diff but better than nothing cos like what you've mentioned, intro too early will cause baby to be more prone to allergeies.

PB, I was very surprised that she's willing to sit there quietly and not squeal to be carried out. Heng arh ~~~~

About washing of cloth toys, today I just soaked Dani's cloth blocks in her old bath tub, will throw it into the machine tomorrow. I got no patience like you to slowly rince with slightly soapy water. LOL !

SD! i bought the choo choo too
,,were there like lots of stock of everything still? and crowded?

paging mummy SNL - pls PM me your email add!!

Wow the posts here really go very fast... or maybe I should say I m so slow in catching up all the post here. I only can roughly read through.

Where is Hwaxia? izzit a place/shop which allow baby to swim?

Any mummy here wanna breastpad from (Tollyjoy/pigion)? I left with some only, but quite wasted to throw away. So if anyone interest just let me know. I can post them over.

As for the look alike meter in English version, the webby is as follow.
http://www.myheritage.com/FP/Company/look-alike-meter-upload.php
1956357.jpg

1956358.jpg

Today, I let my bb try on the heiz semi solid food,pumpkin favour. He quite like it,as he is able to finish half a bottle is short while. Don't know, is he too hungry or the taste of the pumpkin is nice. I am too lazy plus tired to cook for him.

oneEgg
lol...me too think the posting v.fast...one day no come in so many posting liao

yaya Hwaxia is the place for bb to swim n massage .i know harbour front got one shop there

hannah
suddenly remember ...u got hold ur boobs when u try the lay down latching ,maybe can try that...

gathering
don know can go or not ..cause hubby need to work..no one to fetch me go...

semi solid food
me too give bb tess heiz brand but is the plain rice cereal . not too sure was it the food is new to her stomach...she keep poo poo after taking the cereal but its only 1 teaspoon only mix with milk milk...anyone else also like this ?

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm (tea time pot luck)
Venue : B. Timah
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny and maybe daddy bunny - cake
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan - Ham Chim Peng and You Tiao from Holland Village Food Center
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan pei -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper - baked seaweed chicken
5) i_ling83, bb theoler n helper -fry chicken wing
6) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2 - either chicken nuggets or popiah
7) michelle, hb and Ethan - Longan with Almond Jelly
8) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
9) do1nk, hb n gordon -
10) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper - (CHIFFON CAKE!)

just talk to my hubby ,he ask me not to go as it will be tough for me ...sry ,join u gals next time ,maybe on 11 dec ....

PB
Yes Ikea highchair. Cannot remember how much liao only that its very cheap.....hehe

Papas hor....sigh
Recently I jus nagged at hubby again on why he cannot do anything when he carries either 1 of the kids n why I can do everything even with 2 kids. He told me "I'm stil learning ma"
Wah piang eeh father of 2 still learning. So how many more kids then he can finally 'learn'?

Cellow
Next time we can post their highchair pics then all alike....haha
So cute.

CS
Yap yap. That's why that day I ask u wat color u got lor.....lol
hahaha ur dani so cute like sitting in her throne like that. Maybe I should go get the insert so Ember can sit better in there huh. But my #1 very selfish leh we put Ember inside to take pic nia he screaming n crying liao.
N alamak dun sia me somemore leh. I still thinking if I wanna get n which 1 leh.....haha

Guys cannot multitask lah. My hubby last time with #1 nia I already feel like a maid lor. He carry bb I gotta be the maod at the side pass him this pass him that. Even pass him pacifier also must open the cap for him leh. Jus now I changing Ember I said she poopoo, ask him to pass me wet wipes n diaper. He jus pass me the wetwipes nia. So still must ask no diaper hw to change huh. Then he go n take diaper again. BTH leh cannot 1 shot take all meh.

Serene
I keep wanting to sms u but forgot lah. That day the thing U asking me if u wanna try let me know I bring on thurs K. Cos I got travel size.

dor
Alamak, now that you've mentioned, yah hoh.. my memory really failing me these days..

Talking about insert, the back support part lau hong leh. Not sure if originally jiu got hole somewhere or cos my stupid hb spoils it. Everything he touches, sure spoils! I told him to zip up the play mat cover bag instead he tore the zipper! URGH!! So now, I've gotta buy another insert and the tray that I had forgotten. Angry.
Dani, hb says so too, she sits til so wu seh, like in her throne like that. LOL. Town no kiddy palace hoh, else Thurs we can go see see look look.

Cannot resist temptation so in the end, ordered 2 pairs of Cuseberry leg warmers. Sigh ~~~

Hey dustee, you also cannot resist huh, cos saw your order just right above mine! Hehehe...

Michelle, your house so nice ar? Can add me to fb so i can lao nua?

Doggiebb, Talia is so sweet, look at her dress

smiggle, so sad to hear abt the bb.. u know, sometimes our children really makes us very mung zhang, But i've friends who have tried for so long &amp; so hard yet until now are still childless.. And i've friends who lost their bb either thru giving birth to premmies or still-borns. And i've a friend whose bb is a premie, the heart has problems so has to undergo operation. Very sim tia one. So whenever i think of these friends, i have no more complaints liao.

Btw, where to read up on your birth story? I think your blog didn't really has much detail right? Thot i only see your kayden's pics in nicu. U mentioned that u almost lost your life? I get very upset when i hear of such experiences..

jsp, dun be angry anymore, these ppl are really insensitive!

sling
Since my girl is already 5mths, any idea if too old to try to sling her now? Is sling/carrier better at this stage? Scared she'll refuse to be in it, then waste my $.

PB,
it okay to share gd things mah u can pass the rice wine to hannahl

Dor Dor,
can i have the travel size ???collect fm u on thur thanks

smiggleprincess,
u save $$$ on the wallpaper can buy own things hor if me i also the same ...hehehe

Thurs Sling Lesson,
who going huh??

mornin mummies..

stil contemplatin whether to go Mattel ale.
very far..don dare to ask hubby yet...

MS
i never had mornin sickness.. i only faint..
dunno good or bad...

Serene
ya, u help me save so much on the wallpaper.. owe u a big lunch.. but i only free on weekends leh

Hannah.
i didnt post my birth story.. try not to think off it cos too scary.
but in short, my water bag burst at 24wks. two days later then i feel contractions. went in kkh, managed to keep baby inside for only one day. due to an injection to strengthen baby lungs, i got adverse reaction. Managed to give birth natural assisted breech. after that went into coma for three days. had lung infection and on ventilator. ICU for a week.then i finally get to see my son. my hubby almost lost both wife and son.

sunday!

CS
yeah i bought another pair of the little bear legwarmers! i've already got a pink bear and it's sooooooooo cute (bought that coz heard dor dor say sdchick let emma wear, super cute) so i must i must buy a second pair hehe.

bbp
in case you need the shop name today, i think it's called cheong choon. you can try searching in the forum. i've never been there, but read it's best to call up first and ask about stocks.

serene
count me in for thurs sling session

pb
y'know, pomfret also lost weight in the first month while on total breastfeeding. and i was so racked in guilt about that. but now i realize, it's partly also whether our babies know how to latch and suck well. coz if everytime they latch they just do a bit comfort-suckle, it does nothing to your milk supply. you relax first, go canada with her. come back, if you still wanna go for total breastfeeding, do what my sis in law did, she pumped for like 5 mins after every latch on. after a week her supply grew.

i wanna go fisherprice sale too!! hmm. how to convince hubby?

dordor
very good your hubby's answer. you can tell him 'how come i can learn faster than you?'

you know, just a moment ago i was thinking about when i was a kid. i was always envious of friends who had mummies who cooked nice dinners for them. i had my grandma who cooked really lovely food but still, different mah, cos not mummy. and i think i always knew i wanted to do that for my kid/s. let's see if it's strong enough to convince the kid/s' papa hehe

smiggleprincess
i also fainted during pregnancy! when i was washing dishes. hehe. like blackout one or two seconds nia. still standing and still holding the bowl. keke.

my hair stand when i read your birth story. you and kayden are very very strong. *hugs*

dustee
thanks for the encouragement

oh i also got tollyjoy breastpads. anyone wants?

pinkbunny is very determined in resisting the strong force of the cuseberry warmer SIAing gang. but i had no cash so asked from hubby (sigh. first time asking for money) and i said 'so how much can i spend there ah?'. then he gave me some and i guess that means that's my limit la. hehe. hub at work so i going with my pinkbunnypapa. pinkbunnymama is poppysitting