(2008/07) July 2008

tess_mummy, thanks for the nuk link. I went to robinsons juz now & looked at the box liao

why lie down to latch the wrist will be aching leh?

youpi, u must have lots of milk to succeed in the 2 mins power feed

SD, both ur girls have beautiful eyes.. pretty!!

OneEgg... are your breast pads still available? may I have them?? keke

smigglepriness... *hugz... u are a brave mama!

PB... congrats to Poppy to flip back! xuan pei also did it once but i didnt manage to take video

hwa xia baby swimming
there are 3 outlets - pungool plaza, harbourfront centre and plaza sing. i find punggol one has more privacy than the other two as the window is not along the corridor

SD

Thanks for the FP link.

Hannah,

You are too tense while breastfeeding. Try to relax. Lying down is very comfortable. I even sleeping then bb cry again, I move to another side and continue again.

Now is even easier since bb can flip. I hold his hand to my side and put a pillow and bolster under my back, put my breast into his mouth. When offer breast to bb's mouth must offer till cover whole aerola. Practice a few times, you can do it.

cin_bunny,
The choo choo I bought is the last one I saw. When I was there still quite a lot of stocks and crowded but no queue for payment.

PB
congrats on poppy flipping!

Legwarmer
I have 3 pairs from Cussberry, 2 pairs from others. the other 2 dun like at all cuz very tight lor. Very tempted to order some more but ex leh!!

Today I went to BHG and also OG, both have 20% discount storewide, until tomorrow. At BHG I want to buy the combi teether - the flower one like Dani's, cuz 20% mah. aiya.. dun have!!! so sad! only have the chocolate bar.

haha i was out walking my dog when hubby said our little bb flipped onto his tummy n got stuck coz his hands were down (like in pockets position) then started to cry haha.. missed it though...

Have fun at the gathering tomorrow, gals!!

Wish I could go ... but I will be having my fun making cupcakes.

Hope to see the pics of the gathering soon.

girls, i keep forgetting to tell you. tom and stef sells pigeon milk bags at $13+! usually at dept stores it's $16-$17. even after 20% still more ex than T&S.

finally saw the choc bar. it's super cute. but quite ex! anyone knows where got kiddy palace outlet? i wanna utilise our vouchers :p

cin bunny
Paiseh, din come online till today. Have emailed you. Hope you have received it...

Pinkbunny
Popiah... no problem! Congrats on Poppy flipping... she has real long legs from that photo you posted of her in a bath tub.

Ikea Hi Chair
Me too! I have it... din know now it comes in red... it is cheap and good! Got lots of kids stuff from them as well.

here's 1 self-confessed BAD mummi reporting after so long AGAIN...

flipping babies:
bb Darius has been flipping n last Sat evening, he fell off de bed de moment mummi turned her back..been feeling guilty since then n took him 2 KKH.. initial check was ok n had 2 monitor him 4 3 days after tat in case of head injury..lucki all was well..except he was crying whenever he enters de hse till i had 2 sent him 2 in-laws hse 4 few days n nw finalli he no longer has phobia in our hse..

thanks PB for your reassuring sms reply altho u were oso troubled by ur bleb..thanks lots!! i was genuinely lost..scared.. worried..then..

teething:
tink bb D is teething..been grabbing things 2 put in2 his mouth..gets angri when i remove de items.. drooling alot..n when i touch his gums, like got hard edge going 2 grow out soon...

baby bjorn carrier:
can sm1 share on de diff btw original, synery n ... i cun recall de other 1 all of a sudden? which is support by buttocks 1? i wanna get 1 tat bb can face inwards n face front oso..cos i realised i dun hv de energy 2 carry him abt when going out.. n de lazy hubbi refuses 2 help carry...
bbD is light but mummi is lousy..

breastfeeding:
i've been wanting 2 stop breastfeeding due 2 poor peserverance.. n dun noe is it stress or fatigue, moi MS has fallen.. n i tink very soon bb is going 2 be on FM.. erm.. here i m 2 tell moiself i've tried moi best!! but for the rest whose supplies r fantastic, keep it up!!!

bluey - u doing cup cakes at DIY @ bukit timah? quite near my place so if u want, can drop by after ya!

yay, tomorrow is still a holiday..so nice

PB: there's a kiddy palace at bishan junction 8 and causewaypoint.. how much was the combi choc bar going for? some girls were saying BHG having 20% disc so can get from there? wonder if they have it at all BHG outlets..think there's one @ junction 8 too..

star_xin: yikes.. bb Darius flipped and fell off your bed? is yours a platform bed (lo) or one on a divan (high up!) must have been traumatic for both him n u! it's good dat he's ok now...we must all be extra careful now dat our bb's can flip and squirm around like little worms!

SD, jsp, the beanie nice ar? Hot bo? Coz my girl's head always gets wet very easily. And i'm afraid it'll pull out some of her hair further coz i can see hair on the blanket cloth that i placed on her head when she lies down.

U know, i'm getting more & more forgetful liao. Juz now went robinsons, saw on the nuk sterliser box the amt of water to put in. Told my brain must remember har.. Then now, can't remember at all.. haiz.. Was it 90ml??...

Wow ember can sit up so straight on the high chair liao

ok, time to sleep after mooing loh, yay!!!

Hi Mummy23 (mongna23)

I have a Millyocca sling by Combi,used less than 5x as i am currently using a McClaren.

If you are keen,it's a black n white pokka dots design. Tried to PM u but realise u haven't turn on your private message mode.

SD
You can try Kiddy Palace for the teether cos I was there yesterday, bought some stuffs and presented my member card for payment, the cashier commented, 'This one already on discounted' so perhaps there's a sale going on.

do1nk
The ice-cream teether is ar $12.90 so I guess it should be somewhere there too.

These days Dani tend to grab anything that she sees and puts it into her mouth. At her changing station, she has this musical toy cum teether that we use to distract her from flipping when changing. Now, while we're changing her and if she gets bored while being handled, she'll just sweep her hands on the bed and if she managed to reach, she'll grab it, lift it and wants to chomp it!

Qing, I realised from your blog that the little party you had attended at TMC, the PD who was there to answer queries was Dani's PD

hannah

sry ,should be waist
..lol

or maybe u wan to try to offer the left nnp when bb lay down on the right side .

PB
congrat on bb flipping........

i think now only left mine still not yet join in the prata club.....my mummy was worry abt bb flip cuz my niece 1st time flip ,fall from diaper changing station n got some stitches..so all mummy have to be careful....

sling session
i.... wan.. to join in ....pls

Ikea Hi Chair
hehee...me too have one also ....

head wet club
my gal gal also ....her head alway got drops of water if no fan is blowing around her....hair also keep dropping ,can c her hair everywhere...the cot ,blanket,carseat,pram.....
cham liao...her hair so little liao now still keep dropping ...

gathering
how i wish i can join u gals ....

do1nk, celeste also likes to lift up her legs then slam down. She normally does this when i place her on diaper changing table. And she'll do this when she wakes up in the middle of the nite. That's when i'll be awake due to the constant bom bom bom
Then i'll have to get up to see if she'll sleep on her own again or need to drink milk. Or ya.. her 5th month pattern is to wake up for nite feeds.... Coz maybe daytime dun want to drink milk so end up hungry in the middle of the nite.. She's really making more tired. Coz last time after pump milk i can sleep till morning. But now, after pump still got to wake up after about 2 hrs again to feed milk...

do1nk, thanks for raising the issue on teat/bottle. Wanted to ask but keep forgetting. I've been using pigeon wide neck teat, size M. It's for 2-3mth+ bb. Since celeste is already 5mth+, does it mean she has to use the L size teat? But sometimes she still gets choke while sucking on the size M teat leh.

Oh, talk about latching.. my lying down position failed again... I can't make her turn sideway. Her body always want to turn to lie on her back. And i've to keep pushing her to my side, use my leg to giap her.. Then she'll cry.. Ai ya, give up lo
But now even the cradle hole she also fussing. I think i really dun have enuf ss.. my let down not smooth smooth will flow out continously kind. I really need to pump it out. I think my girl dun know how to suck out the milk. So envious of the 2 min power feed. Must have sucked very hard? I think my girl when latching on, only for comfort. If not, means either not enough milk/slow letdoen. So she's rather pek chek lately. But on bottles she's also fussing, so i'm trying to tell myself, not really my breasts' fault. But how leh, how leh.. She dun want to drink milk leh.. DISTRESS..

serene, it's ok, juz that pb makes me suddenly gian for rice wine chicken lah

pb, u want to offer me the rice wine!!! (serene, ey sai bo???) If can, do u want to pass me 1 bottle when u meet me to collect the supplements? Kam sia...

so farnie, your bluebunny...

ya, raise both hands & legs.. me 100% agree that mamas are the best!! But headache leh, i realised that i'm the only one that can soothe her now. How ah, how ah.. now i'm so worried when i've to get back to work tmw.. U see, i've an auntie to help take care of celeste while the new maid settles in. Then last Fri was the last day liao. My maid still as blur as a sotong. I really dun want her to take care of celeste on her own. Asked my mum to help. She's equally blur. And since now celeste is fussing over her milk feeds, i really can't imagine how long will it take for celeste to finish her milk, and my milk may be over heated.. I very kek sim now lah.... YET can't take leave.....

U know, she very deaee nowadays. When she sees me & wants me to carry, she'll give me that pathetic look, make her lips like inverted u (bian zui) then cry
oh want to share something. U know, i always say mama when i carry her. Then that day after her jab, when she was super grouchy due to the discomfort, yet i dun want to carry her, she bian zui, cried & muttered ma ma!!! Really sound like that!!! Even my mama says so!!!! So i bo bian rush over to sayang her liao

star, dun really find that i've better complexion leh. Panda eyes & big eyebags only

CS, the leg warmers really nice & comfy leh
no regrets one lah. Then can use till very long
But i dun really know how to wear them with celeste's clothes lah.. Another fashion idiot here, ha ah..

those who wanna buy combi teether from BHG, you have to go Bugis. J8 dun have one.

For Kiddy palace, Toa Payoh has a very big outlet. Dun try the one at J8.

cin bunny,
no leh. I m doing it in Creative Culinaire near outram.
BIY is more on decorating the cupcakes, this one I attend is more on the variety of cupcakes n muffins.

Okie ... if time permits, I will bake cupcakes/muffin @ our next gathering.

My boy very "lazy", still unwilling to flip.
But he like to "act smart" and do other things ... He loves to hold his milk bottle by himself and also like to "learn" to walk.

Oh yes ... u gals remind me of the leg warmers I got from BP, better go and pay for my postage.

CS, dani is so sweet, also has big eyes!!! i also want to sink my teeth into her bah bah arms!!! woa she can hold the teether without dropping it ah? Mine will let go one leh.

So many bb here already sitting on high chair.. i better dig it out from the store room soon!

pb, what's poppy's weight now? U mean after 1 mth she has lost 100g? Sayang...

tess_mummy, i did try to shove my nnp into her mouth.

smiggle, thanks for sharing your birth story... ur hubby must have been really worried?

star, the problem is my girl dun know how to open her mouth big big to take in my aerola. i tried to pull her chin, but she won't open leh. Evev if open, she'll adjust her mouth again. So she has a poor latch..

i also want to join the sling learning session.. but has to work leh.. how ar??? Sad..

where? where? only saw the advert on mattel sale.. tempted to go too leh.. when does it end?

wah.. stress man.. those mummies r comparing bb achievements?

halo to experience mommies on purchase of books, need your help.

Could u tell me the difference btn Board book, Paperback and Hardcover (this i know). Which is better for baby?

went to the mattel toy sale yesterday..
haiz.. saw the teether i bought for Kayden at $9 frm robinson now sellin 3 for $10..
other than that not much toys i can buy for him..
lots of barbie dolls..
but hubby say drive all the way there insist on buyin the pricey items. the toys are not really meant for babies more for 1yr old onwards...

tess_mummy,
dun worry. my bb also haven't join the prata club. she like not too keen to turn buahhaa
my mum very happy. cos as long as she don't flip, my mum don't have to worry about her falling. hehehe

aiya, want to go out also cannot. raining lei. no car, raining very mafan one.

thanks for the kiddy palace outlets info! i thikn i will drop by marina square one of these days.

do1nk
i saw the choc bar at tom and stef at $15 i think. didn't someone say it was $12 at kiddy palace? funny. tom and stef usually cheaper for most things.

nice to meet all mummies at cin bunny's place today!
do1nk, poor gordon today was so grumpy! hope he's feeling better now in the comfort of his own home. sayang sayang. he's such a cassanova, only talking to the ladies today hehe.

batgirl, wufeng very steady leh, can sleep even when he is being passed between you and hubby.

bbp, declan also very steady, can hold himself so well on his tum.

doggiebb, feizai can sit by himself! best leh. lol on your hubby saying that it's his tummy supporting him!!!

thanks again to cin bunny for hosting! big hugs to little hostess sophie bunny!

SNL, you owe us popiahs! hehe

CS
poppy too! grabs everything and puts it straight to her mouth! at the changing table she is always intruiged by the wet wipes. hehe.

qing
the 'party' is it the intro baby to solids talk? i was supposed to go but i think i forgot hehe

tess mummy
oh no! your poor niece!!!

bluey
hey creative culinaire is very near my house!

hannah
now that you mention it, today i also realised that poppy has stopped doing the WWF leg slamming action. new pattern is stuffing toes in mouth hehe.

hey re latching when lying: sometimes poppy also just turn her head toward me. no need whole body. grab your boob and shove into her mouth when it is wide open. so your bodies must be very close to each other. hey can you ask your auntie to continue helping out with celeste for one more week maybe? and congrats to celeste for calling MAMA!!!!!!!!! btw poppy is now 6.2kg. she was 6.3 last month.

of course! when i meet you to collect the iherb stuff, i can pass you one bottle of wine la! btw what legwarmers you referring to? the cuseberry ones ah? aiyah.... i kena SIAed again...

star
i was just thinking what you said. that BF got better complex, then the next day, woke up with one pimple haha. but i agree with hannah, got more eyebags lor.

speaking of which, GIRLS, have you seen the advert for garnier? there's a new eyebag product. wonder if it's good bo. anyone tried yet?

actually i did not find anything to get at the FP sale. i think cin bunny bought everything up liao keke. wanted to get the push car for poppy but they didn't have. i didn't see jumperoo either. it's a small white tent with lots of barbies and winx club dolls, hot wheels cars (i forced myself to buy one as xmas present for friend's son to make my trip there worthwhile). alot of FP stuff but nothing caught my eye. didn't see the teethers either. just some old dirty rattles.

oh ya. i left bluebunny at home alone today right? (cos i asked if he wanted to come along or stay at home - were the other daddies jealous? hehe) then when i came home i saw him SWEEPING THE FLOOR. i thought wah. why so kut lat. must be something happened.

he broke some glass thing.

aiyah. left him alone for 3 hours nia. lol

Hannahl
Right now, that ring berry teether is Dani's fav. She can play with it for very long, once I saw her stuff 1 entire left into her mouth. Told hb she got Aerosmith potential - Liv Tyler's dad, forgot his name liao.

PB,
Ya lor ... I still blur blur direct my hubby turn here, turn there after we came out from CTE.
Then my hubby say "tat's where u meet the mommies the last time, lor!" Then I realised they are just "beside" ur block.

I posted our "pretty" muffins n cupcakes creations on my FB.

liv tyler's dad... mick jagger is it?

re gift exchange at cin bunny's place:
i got the ice cream teether!!!! who's it from? thank you very much!!!! very heng i opened liao (i thought 'better open, in case it's something we will use in canada') cos i was going to buy TOMORROW. hehe.

Hannahi,
I love the beanie. My Emma only sweats occasionally, so ok for her. Her hair has fallen a lot, so the binnie is nice to cover up hahaha.

CS,
Thanks for the info. I'll check it out soon.

Neck float
Yesterday we tried the neck float and put her in the bath tub. Had to use lots of water. She kinda enjoyed it in the end, the first time she felt weird just stared at us hahaha.

Today we tried barley cereal since she's not keen on drinking milk. She loved the texture and kept opening her mouth. When we didn't put the spoon in, she cried.. so cute. I didn't dare to give her too much, only very little to see her reaction.

Bluey,
Wanna ask you about the webcam. Which brand did you buy? is it dlink? We saw dlink at Funan while waiting for my girl's lesson today and it seems pretty good. But don't really know how it works exactly.

Summert,
I think board book are those very thick one, like thick card. Paperback means the normal book, the cover made from slightly thicker paper.

Xmas gathering
Post pics please!!!

long time no read and post. nowadays so busy.

update...

jx crawled! she can crawl backwards now. really quite a funny sight. i will put her on the mat and she will be outside of it sometimes. quite funny.

PB
jx also very intrigued by wet wipes. i realise it keeps her occupied longer than anything else.

today jh did a naughty thing. he bit jx real hard until u can see his teeth marks. was putting both of them to bed and suddenly jx cried ( i was falling asleep so din really notice what they were doing). so quickly jumped up and wonder what's wrong. tot i saw my son let go of her hand. then scolded him and he cried and then hb came in and saw teeth marks....dunno why he suddenly did that.

summert
board books better as harder for them to spoil but they can still manage to bend the board books. cloth books is good for them at this moment. won't hurt when they hit themselves. jx likes her cloth books so far

re learning sling party
me me, i need to learn. when is it?

sdchick,

I used dlink and linksys before.

Some of the older models similar to these:

http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/?idproduct=254

http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/?idproduct=52

http://www-sg.linksys.com/servlet/S...s/Common/VisitorWrapper&lid=3447985945B01

But currently i m using axis cameras. It is a higher end compared to dlink but I like the size of it with the high resolution.

I can give some advise based on my personal experience, if u need. U can always drop me an email.

I m currently using this
http://www.axis.com/products/cam_207mw/index.htm

here is my high chair pic. i got this chair pad thing for her to make the chair more comfy

1960729.jpg

PB
was just reading some past posts. dun think that u have not enough milk! it is common for their weight to fluctuate a bit here and there. 100g is ok. Jx weight also ever drop before but my PD says it's ok. sometimes it depends on whether they have drank milk or changed pampers etc.

crystal
i still owe u money. can PM me? can't keep up

bluey
the wooden cake is here. how u wan to pick up? or pass to u at next gathering?

Mummies at the gathering,
Post lots of pic leh... wanna to see.

SY,
jx looks so much like you now... and she crawls?? that is fast..

Star_xin,
oh dear poor darius. so long he didnt vomit or looking very tired.. he should be fine.

Pink Bunny,
Congrats on poppy flipping...

Hannahl,
Wow.. celest really know how to touch your heart hor.. saying mama liao.

do1nk:
mine was a platform bed but then due to it's design, it's actuali considered high kind.. not ani lower den lower bed.. haiz.. lousy mummi...

4Ds Family:
he seems 2 be sleeping more maybe due 2 crying 2 much?? or is juz me being paranoid..

thanks lots for being concern..

bleb-bed
had to use a needle to poke this white spot on my nipple just now, then the blocked milk all squirted out. is that a bleb? coz the breast was lumpy and very painful even after baby had latched. boo hoo.

Star_xin,
you are not a lousy mummy and dun keep feeling guilty. Accidents do happen in the house. we just got to be extra careful.

re: Cloth books...

Where to buy cloth books har? Want to get some for Wu Feng... Currently I got one from mothercare and he enjoys biting it... :p

PB, glad poppy (and you) liked the gift! hehe...Merry Xmas to poppy (and your family) from Wu Feng (and us!)
Happy chewing!

pb, i tried latching while lying down yest nite.. dak boleh again.. Even my ususl cradle hold she's also fussing.. So now i'm not too keen to try liao. Coz maybe no milk liao???

The auntie not helping anymore. Coz the working hrs are long. About 8am to 7pm for $750. Who will want
She helped coz she's my mum's friend & she happen to do the confinement for me.

So today i'll be stressed at work liao.

u know whenever other ppl carry her, once she sees me, she'll be very sad, keeps wanting me to carry her. Melt my heart for being so wanted by her. Yet have to harden my heart to let others carry. If not, she may continue to reject them..

ya, the cuseberry leggings. Good material, nice, soft & comfy. Actually with different designs, the 'knitting' also different one. Dun know how to describe. When u look & touch the leggings, the feel of the material is different. I've ordered the ones from USA also. Almost same price but material not as good as the cuseberry ones.

But not too sure for those who have drumstick thighs coz it does leave marks on celeste's not so bah bah thighs. But since it doesn't look so uncomfy on her, & she didn't make any noise, i assume it's ok bah?

Other mummies who have bought the cuseberry leggings, any comments?

CS, sorry, dun know what is Aerosmith potential
Then who is mick jagger
What arh.. Actually i wanted to get that for celeste when i was at KP. Then in the end didn't.. Coz can't decide which Combi teether to buy (got 2 that i like lah), end up tell myself go back & think abt it first. Ha ah..

bluey.. the cupcakes really look VERY delicious.. sweet bo?

SD, i also juz gave celeste rice cereal with fm mixed in as she's also been fussing over milk. First time failed coz so was too sleepy. Then tried again at nite, managed to take in some small mouthfuls nia.

Oh, SY, ur boy bit the bb.. is he old enough to tell u why?

Ur Emma also fussing over milk now ah?

Oh ya.. SY, when are the cereals coming in?

bluey, how much does it cost to install the webcam? Need to pay monthly fees? Sorry, no time to look thru the website in detail.

ya delphine, celeste is really good at melting my heart

star_xin, dun feel sad liao. Last time after my son was discharged from hospital (due to rotavirus), i was too tired so just fell asleep while both of us are on the bed. Then he fell off from my bed!!!! I was EXTREMELY guilty coz i juz blame myself for being so careless. How could i fall asleep, knowing that he was already crawling, why didn't i put him in his cot first, why didn't i ask my mum to help carry since she's in the hall only, etc I know how u feel, but dun worry liao. Juz keep monitoring. I was also scared when he slept for too long. Dun know if too tired or head got injured so 'fainted'..

Mummies, pls watch over your bb...

this forum website always lag and hang on my hubby's notebook.. dunno kenna how much scoldin from him liao..

Star
Hope ur baby is fine..
very scary... i also very worried abt my maid bein clumsy..

Gatherin
shld have join u all.. wasted the day cos it was raining and hubby workin whole day..

Bluey
can have ur expertise on singtel service and camera??

Beanie
everyone say very cute on him.
lucky never waste $$

Kayden also gettin sainai
keep wantin to be carried now

cinbunny

thanks for hosting the gathering yesterday! sophie bunny has such big pretty eyes! and lovely place you've got there! and i can imagine little sophie wanting to dash into the pool all the time when she can walk around! hehe! and *whisper* you are within 1 km of nyph and rgps! is that why you chose this place?

pb

i just adore poppy's eyes. they are so pretty! and she is so tallllll! and i will be hunting around today to try to get that pigeon teether! i can still remember how poppy chomp down on hers!

bbp

declan is so amazing! sitting there all by himself and he is such a good natured fellow isn't he?

batgirl

finally saw wufeng in person and i thought he really look like his papa! big big eyes too!

do1nk

Gordon is so cute, only likes it when he can see the pretty girls!

so sorry i came without a pressie, didn't check my emails at all.

morning mummies...

CS
replied ur PM liao... this thurs still on?? wat time?? me wanna join u gals leh... maybe go back n pick up ernest to join u all... Dani looks so cute on her high chair lor... Ikea high chair now got red colour one??? me got one from lucky baby budden thinking of buying again...

solid food
started bb ernest on solid food on sat liao... think he likes it... gg the supermarket buy fruits tonite to puree lor...

MS
me also another one tat nvr got any MS lor... budden every pregnancy is diff lor... this time have doesn't mean the next also will have lor...

Serene
me wanna go... will take half day lor... wat time huh??

Legwarmers
i got 6 pairs from Cuseberry, 1 pair from babylegs and 2 pairs from others... i think tats the limit liao... cannot buy anymore for this year... heehee... 'evil grin' next yr lor...

re FP sale
sale until when huh?? i also wanna go... juz told HB... if on till 14 dec then we'll go this weekend...

Hannahl
the beanie super cute leh... budden its abit hot... so oni use when go shopping... if not too hot for bb ernest... pix in home computer... will post tomolo hor... me luvs the cuseberry ones lor... material very good... bb ernest got thunderous thighs so got left marks there budden he also nvr make noise so i think quite comfy...

re xmas gathering
mummies, remember to post pixs hor... so sad tat i gonna miss this gathering... sure muz go next time round lor...