(2008/07) July 2008

hey michelletan

where did u bring ethan for his jab ?

cos the jabs my PD gave dont cause fever one. He is from Singapore Baby and Child Clinic. So far (touchwood!) rianne has no fever after vacinnations. And my #1 too.

Oh yah, mummies whose babis had reds and spots at the neck area. Got Dani's PD to have a look at it yesterday and he commented, 'wah, quite bad huh...' I almost died. He said its a form of FUNGAL (yikes!!) causes by heat and sweat.

sd,
Why!!
I thought what link u post, I click n found out that it is the combi BP AGAIN.

okie ... i m WEAK. I want the chocolate teether and light bulb.

serene..

Rainbow good har... I think I will get it too.. yday they came and demo at my place...yikes! the amount of dustmites they suck out of Wu Feng's bed....

Wah..hopefully bonus is ok this year....else really broke man...

lbt, my PD is DR Yong from KKH. din make any barley water for ethan before jab cos din know of this trick leh.. actually if the vaccine are the same, fever or not is more dependent on the baby and not so much on the PD? anyway, after taking medicine, Ethan is ok already.. this boy.. fever also never fuss.. and can keep smiling one loh.. only when I sponge him, think he doesnt know what is happening, so cried when i use the towel to touch, keep quiet when i remove, then cry when the towel touch him.. so cute one...

oh, Ethan is 7.3kg at 4months. PD recommends solids liao, and even ask me to feed him fruits and dun need to monitor daily milk intake.. hmmm...

remember i was having flu and sore throat and cough last week.. my MIL got it two days ago.. and now my hubby got it.. sigh... I hope the flu bug can leave our house *shoo shoo shoo*

Kayden is gettin better..
As for me, stil on liquid diet.. i hate pukin!!!
stil have to come in to work.. scared HR fire me..

Batgirl
u may wanna check out the threads posted in the forum before u buy rainbow.. heard bad comments.. also there are different types.. another brand similar is called delphine..
i was also interested until i read the threads..

Fingers vs Pacifier
Sigh... I really don't like my boy to take either! what to do, now he needs to suck on his thumb to go to sleep... maybe will try to re-intro paci again. Like what some of you said it is easier to wean off.

Smiggle
Oh dear fake measles! Since the measles came out, it means the fever has subsided... the fever is more of a headache than the spots... we were so worried the last time when my #1 got it as the temperature spiked so high... but quite heartache to see him covered with the spots...

Xiaoyang
Your boy is so chubby and cute! So fast to start crawling liao!

Michelle
Hope Ethan will get well soon!

Michelle,
*shoo* flu bug go away fm Michelle's house!
Good that Ethan can keep smiling and never fuss, easy and good-natured boy.

CS,
oh dear! Then did PD give Dani any medicine to put on her neck to clear the fungi?

Serene,
*Sayang* bb Kacey. Is she drinking more since u posted this morning?

Friday aftn bleahs
Suddenly got a whole host of things to finish up at work before the week ends. Plus need to squeeze in 2 more pumping sessions this aftn. Head big big! Need more than 24 hrs in my day!

Pettygal,
Ya, they are very efficient. I signed up yesterday after receiving your link and this morning they called me liao. Said the same thing, can only when bb turns 6m.o.

Pb and dustee,
Your gals are so cute. Pomfret seems to have grown chubbier than the last time I saw her at the gathering.

Cs,
How much barley water should they drink in order not to get fever after the vaccination? My boy first time drank something which is not MILK…I never gave him plain water before coz have been total breastfeeding so he only drank 10ml of barley but after the jab, I also just gave him the fever medicine straight. Thankfully, no fever. The 1st time his fever shot up to 38.1.

Michelle,
Get well soon! Your boy has very good weight.

Michelle,
Hope Ethan get well soon!

Re, rainbow, my mum has been using it for the past 10 years. And it is still in good condition. Just had the vacuum head changed once. The motor is still good. Not sure if she sent for servicing before. I personally think it is a good buy BUT still too expensive for me. Its good for sucking up all the dustmites from the mattresses and for cleaning the floor.

Michelle, how come PD recommends solids so fast ah? I tot its better to wait till 6 months old?

Smiggle + Kayden, get well!!!!

h all, im back from shopping n injection

thermos warehouse sale
http://img101.imageshack.us/my.php?image=thermosvz3.jpg

didnt get anything .

but there is glordano warehouse sale also .
i gota jean at $19

2nd injection
tess quite lucky 1st injection no fever. this time round the nurse also didnt give me.can take the previous time one .

today put tess on the walker at shopping center ,she so happy ,i think time to buy walker for tess liao

Michelle,
niceweight ,7.3 at 4 months.. ..
tess only 6.7kgat 4mths

bonus
don know will my boss give me bonus or not as i taking unpaid leave till next year.

xiaoyang, ur bb so fast crawl already. mine haven even flip.

Smiggle + Kayden, get well soon.

Re: Barley water
are our bb to young for it? my mum says like too young to drink barley water.

Flashcards:
any mummies showing their bbs flashcards? really got use?? will help them develop? Or do they find it boring?

wow tess_mummy so good to be on upaid leave. don't even think my boss will approve if i ask lor.

wow all bbs quite big at 4mths lei. my girl onli 5.1kg. hehehe

missysz
Im not sure how much to give, perhaps just 1oz per day will do. Talking about this, I also didnt find out from bbsitter how much pao sheng water she gave Dani.LOL.

cellow
PD gave cream, said it'll go away after a few days and spots did get better. Dani just hates the smell of the cream, will scream and squirm to get my fingers away from her neck.. haha

CS
regarding PAO SHEN that ur bbsitter give to Dani, make sure she doesnt give hertoo much and not daily. Cos when my nephew was small, sis's mil gave him pao shen so frequently that he got nose bled. so must be careful.

summert, thanks for the tip

My bbsitter only give Dani pao sheng water 1 day before jabs and if Im not wrong, think its ard or less than 1oz. Daily basis, she gives her plain water.

Hey PB, does your hubby work in a swiss bank? Not sure if i got the right person but i just saw someone that looked very much like him walked past! *maybe i am imagining things!*

rayna

nvm de lai..the weight also depend on the birth weight also..got more at 1st of coz weight more at the end .im sure all our bb is growing well

bb weight
I bought some Jshoppers clothes 2nd hand fm a mummy in this forum. We got to talking, and her 13mo son is 9.6kg! Cedric is 8.3kg at 4mths! Like that ah, all my $ spent on his clothes liao!
I m putting him on a diet.... tell my helper can onli feed him 120-130ml every 2.5-3 hours, instead of the curr 2 hour cycle.

Rayna,
Girls are generally lighter than boys bah. As long as she is doing fine in the 3-4mth PD assessment, then tis ok. Think we mummies too light also fret, too heavy also fret.

Oh no smiggleprincess! I hope kayden gets well soon and you too!!!

Xiaoyang
The little botak is so cute! Smiling away

Tess mummy
Today I went to Parentcraft at TMC (yes, mummies, again… story later) and they said at this age babies are very kaypoh one. So ya, even when latch on, they will latch off to look around then continue. So best to use something to cover when latching so they won’t see other things around then can concentrate

Ok my parentcraft story. Bleb resurfaced again. sigh. Naughty bleb. Actually I felt the pain on and off. Then when painful I want to go to TMC, the pain stop so I never go. Like that la. Then today after feeding poppy I looked at my nnp then can see the white again so I went lor. Then ling squeezed it out for me. Yikes!

<font color="0000ff">SY: she said press around the areola then squeeze toward the nipple to use the force of the milk to push the bleb out. Then once it squirt out and the duct is not blocked, put baby on to let baby do the rest of the work. She also said that it could never go away as long as we are breastfeeding. And do not peel at it cos if got scar it will be even worse</font>

So by the time I finished latching poppy, the cashier had gone for lunch. So they asked me to come back after lunch to pay. But in the mean time, get this: <font color="ff0000">would I like to have a milo?</font>. WAH!!!!!!!!!!! Finally, milo!

But it was too hot and I needed to pee so I went to toilet and thought ok might as well have lunch then when I got back up, the door was locked. So I waited. Then they said ‘oh, you don’t need to pay today!’. double wah. Free session AND free milo! but my milo was gone liao la. LOL

Oh poppy very angry now. She is screaming for M! Talk later!

SD
Its Daktacort Cream. Im not sure if it contains the ingredient that you mentioned but the other time when I brought Dani to see him for her baby acne, he prescribe a cream and self-initiated to say cream does not contain steriods. So I guess based on this, he should knows what parents normally want to avoid. By the way, what's ingredient that you've mentioned?

Harmful mah??

Alamak SD ! I did a search on the cream and it says cream contains hydrocortisone (which is steriods!) and miconazole nitrate. Oh well, Im not too bothered by it cos I put very little nia and I believe he has his reason for giving that cos I remembered he muttered, 'wah, quite bad huh ~~' so bo bian loh..

Did a serach and this is what it says :
=======================================
Hydrocortisone is classed as a mild corticosteroid. It is used to treat a wide variety of inflammatory skin disorders such as eczema and dermatitis.

Miconazole is a type of antifungal medicine known as an imidazole. It kills fungi, yeasts and some bacteria.

SD, I was looking at one of the mummies's FB pixs of the NE gathering.. and I really wanna sink my teeth into Emma's thighs! So bah bah! So nice to touch! LOL !!!!

So did the cream work for Emma's rashes? How's her neck area too? Still red and spotty mah?

Rayna,

Not too worry about bb weight. Each bb develop different. MY #1 also quite small in size. But my PD said as long as she is eating well, sleeping well and happy..It doesn't really matter about the size...

Just now my maid call me..Said put my boy at the center of the bumper mat...very soon he crawl to almost at the side of the bumper mat...Will start to get headache again...got to really watch out when bb start to crawl...

I think i will want to keep my boy botak..cos his cradle cap quite bad when he got hair..

Re:Healthy time cereal
Can get at NTUC or Cold Storage...for NTUC, look for organic section..not at bb section..

aiyo ,how bad i s the rashes huh? can take pic? hope u don mind, cannot also nvm

my pd alway say everything is ok,its natural will outgrown it.... sian bo..don need to ask her i also know the ans...

tess neck got red spot that doesnt goes away loh... when hot weather the whole area at theback become red...

don know to bring her go c pd or not... hubby keep saying i little little thing bring her go c doc liao....1st time mummy mah i say

tess
my hubby say now house expensive and all other excuse
how to buy?
haiz.

summert
the problem now is she is stil afraid of strange.
she cry like crazy.
during one of our gathering, i was having a hard time.
she was screaming and shouting.

so nice of your hubby.
i wish i have that too.

CS
wash liao
the rashes also gone after 2 days.

i have baby einstein,
to me they are boring.
but i don know how is it for her.

delphine
she is so cute.
with the tongue sticking out.
like so mischevious.
heehee.

SNL
i think it is better to suck tutu then hand
tutu can hide away but hand will stay forever.

and my cousin wean himself off pacifier when he was 5years.
he was face minded one.
he feel shame when everyone is school didnt suck tutu then he did.
so not long after he throw the tutu away when being offered.

cellow
i like his ah pek look.
so cute

smiggleprincess
take care !!!
we can meet anytime.
rest well.

PB
you have been to parentcraft so many times liao.
did they charge you everytime you go?

and wow, tan teo loh.

tess_mummy, its quite of a challenge for me to snap pixs of Dani's neck cos that area is always kiap diao.. will try..

Last week I was quite shocked to see how extensive the redness and spots are but I tahan, did not bring her go see PD immed cos anyway bringing her to PD this week. Gave me cream and said do not put anymore powder at the neck area which my bbsitter says so too.

Keep Tess cool and maybe once in a while use a hankie to wipe off sweat around her neck area. But maybe you would want to bring her to PD to determine how serious her condition is and get some cream to eliminate the spots. Like Dani's, I know its real bad but PD's comment really made me heart dropped.. haha

CS
Yep Emma's thighs are super chuby! Oh yeah, did anyone ever tell you that if you have 1 line on each upper tigh, the next one will be boy? If 1 line in one tigh, the other one 2 lines, Girl.
My MIL believes this strongly and this is the first thing she checked when she saw my bb. Then she kinda hinted to me that I should have another one. KKKK

The cream works a little, but I dun dare to give a lot. Now her neck is ok, still can see a little shadow, but no more spots. In the end I only use calendula, wipe with water many times. If it's super red and looks inflamed, then I'll use the cream, but very lightly.

This photo is taken 1 month ago, when her rashes is super red. Not very clear, but you can see the on the pic that there's red area on the neck. Now still have, but smaller in size and not so red le.

1931060.jpg

aiyo SD!! Look at Emma, so cute! But poor thing, look at her neck, can tell its red red de.. glad that her neck is okay now

Wah, her cot very sui leh~~ so princessy..

I've already told hb as well as MIL that I do not want to have a #2, uh uh, no way.

Sigh, have finally decided to engage a part-time housekeeping helper to help out with our housechores. Just sent 'A-Team Amahs &amp; Cleaners' an enquiry form.

Qing
i think ever since i had a good talk with hb few weeks ago, he started to be more proactive in caring for bb and me. btw it was a one-sided talk, he just listened. i feel like the gf of mc-dull (the cartoon pig) who talked non-stop. Well at least it helps. Maybe u can try?

PB
wah ur bleb comes v frequently.. take care
eh how come no need to pay arh?

SDChick
i loves the background thingy.
so princess-ly.
how i wish i can have something like that for my rachel.
so royal.
the net and the white cot.

actually i didnt even notice the rashes.
not until i read your message.
i was so into the princess-ly bed decor.

SD
poor emma glad that she's ok now. my frank's neck red spot is really on the neck area only, didnt spread to body.
wah very nicely decorated cot ler
i think if my next one is ger ger i also wan it to be like ur princessly cot!
eh, wat do u mean by upper thigh arh? is it at the btm of our bum arh?

CS
no powder?
i justed started applying powder ler, seems ok leh

CS, Qing
Lols Actually that's the only mosquito net we can find leh with the stand. I dun like the ruffles, but it came with the stand. The cot is the one my #1 use 8 yrs ago, including all the bumper, sheets and cot mobile. Only bought the mosquito net stand separately, cost me 60 bucks.

This time didn't buy much clothing for Emma, since her cece ones still available ( I kept it for so long, thinking that #2 will be coming very soon... who knows it took 8 years!!) Some a little yellowish, but after treating with bleach, most of the stain gone liao.

Summert,
Good that your hb is more proactive now! Tell him that by being proactive he also becomes closer to bb.

summert,
it is a good sign and a healthy relationship when you talk and he listens, and after that, really takes action.
find that if i talk and he listens, and also starts talking (and once he starts talking, dunno why can go on and on one hor),i get v v v upset.

CS,
Why sigh? even before Cedric, I also din do hsework, got parttime cleaning help. Shd spend time w bb instead of cleaning house!

SDchick,
heh, like Qing, i was also distracted by the princess-ly decor around Emma's cot

Summert,
sorry pardon my english, I mean on the thigh hmmm I dunno what to call it - the folds on the tigh?

Lols I didn't realise it's so princessy kekeke

sdchick
so cute la emma. one month ago her head already so high up? poppy now still nodding when i put her on tummy hehe. poor thing got rashes

parentcraft today no need to pay cos ling just squeeze my nnp for a while then ok liao.

sdchick
i love the ruffles.
it makes the whole thing so girly.
i like...

wah, but good investment lehz.
can use for so long.

and wah wah wah, it cost quite a lot too.
although very nice.
i looked at the price first, didnt even look like that photo

summert
i have talk for don know how many times le.

Cellow, Dustee, Youpi and who did I miss out aah?
The California baby shampoo n body wash reach liao will email after I calculated the charges.

CS
ON reach liao....hehe

gals,

I just pass by Bugis junction today n saw that most of the children/baby products in BHG are on 20% discount.
Including the Combi toys/shoes, Avent ... dun even have to buy from BP.

Jacelyn thanks for the feedback! I have decided to get it! today went to PD, asked him abt some bumps on my boy's body, he said could be ecezema due to some allergens... that does it.. I went to place order for the rainbow. Anybody interested to get a demo done at their house? heehee..can PM me...

4 mth update for WuFeng:

He is 7.7 kg, 67 cm. Cellow, yours is the undisputed heavyweight champion! hehe..

Bluey,

alamak, I already ordered from the BP. But I too lazy to go town to shopping... hehe

SDchick,

Emma is so cute!!!!!!!!! If you did not mention, I also would not have noticed the rash.. the cot is so pretty.... your baby must feel like a medieval princess lying in that cot! :D

Thanks for the compliments. Yar the cot and changing table cost a bomb at that time. But it's really of good materials. They also sell now at The First Few Years, different model already.

Qing, the photobook, if you make a small square one, cost around 42 dollars, but it's 40 pages leh.

BHG 30% off ah.. hmmm mebbe I'll go down tomorrow to see. Ahh any mummies going to sitex? I love going to IT shows. Many gadgets to see.