(2008/07) July 2008

wah have a hard time logging in to this forum for the past few days!

PB
hey i m curious to kn which subj ur hb teaching?? French?

re gathering, we have 2 choice of location : Bukit timah and Macpherson (JSP's place). We can either decide on 1 location OR hold TWO gatherings on the same day so mummies can decide which one more convenient for them to attend?

pls advise and also, put down yr preference of location

Pre Christmas gathering
Date : Dec 8
Time : 4-6pm? (tea time pot luck?)
Venue : B. Timah OR MacPherson (MP)
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny (BT or MP also can)
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper
5) tess_mummy
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest - will ask HB if he wanna join n update again...
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny
11) do1nk, hb n gordon
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper

Re Gathering:

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
5) tess_mummy
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
11) do1nk, hb n gordon
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper (BT or MP also can)

PB,

Clicked on the link... though I am not interested in the leg warmers, I am keen on the bibs (Wufeng is drooling a lot nowadays)! Maybe we can make the order $100 and get 10% off!

SO anybody intersted to do a BP within a BP?

I went to look at Cedric's thighs after SDchick's posting.

Haiya! Another boy leh.... but I want a girl next to dress up!

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
5) tess_mummy (MP)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
11) do1nk, hb n gordon
13) cellow, mr cellow and bb Cedric + probably helper (chin chye la...)

Finally...

Both myself and Kayden are well again!!!

Thanks for ur concern everyone...

Sorry, Cellow
Didnt bring my phone out and missed ur sms...

Kayden suddenly increased his milk intake to 180ml!!!
Must be real hungry after his illness...

Gathering
Dont think i can go since both locations so far

Weekend
Thermos sale, bought a flask and dunno wat steamer.. wasted $100

Hallmark Bedsheets Sale
This was the most worthwhile sale..
The bedsheets were like over 500 threadcounts, sellin at robinsons for $100-$500.. i bought them at 60% off... bought three sets at $150 each only!!! imagine sleeping on one that is 900 threadcount... OOhhh.. cannot wait for my new bed...

Sorry ah... slef indulgence in my new place.. but the wallpaper really got me angry! Spent two days there and in the end, the pattern i wan is discontinued!!! HHmph...

Bluey..
Owing u $$... will tt soon, when i dare to see how little $$ i have in my bank acc...

Aiya... couldn't access at all last nite!

Hannahi,
Nope didn't. stayed at home since she's older already.

Yar my gals are 8 years apart. I tried to have no #2 when #1 was 3 years old. We didn't think it would be so hard since we were successful straight away when we tried for #1. No lar I'm not young when I had#1. I think I'm probably the oldest mum here kekeke.

phyphy,
I also went to Expo..car park is full!!! anyway, managed to get one and went inside. Bought an electronic door lock. I was really super tempted on the laptop, but in the end we opt to wait until my pc dies.

CS,
Yar most baby have folds, it's just that my MIL said, both tighs must show 1 fold only - then confirm the next one is boy. Dunno whether true or not lar. My #1 got 1 fold on left thigh, and 2 folds on right thigh. so #2 is girl lor. That's what she said. I dun really believe, but she swears by it.

Summert,
Yes, it's airtight tupperware.

Smiggle,
Glad both you and bb are well!

Where is the hallmark sale? same place as the thermos sale?

Do you use int. designer? Can share with me the contacts?

bluey,
I'll pay you together (leapfrog and drugstore) can?

Oh yar on the leg warmer link...
Just to share - I bought LW1 and also LW45. It's a little tight leh.. since Emma's tighs are chubby. So far the best one (very stretchable) is the Cussberry leg warmer from Japan. I see the seller also have - LW 40-44. Wah if she's selling at $9.90 each for the cussberry warmer then it's a steal! Cuz through bp it's $17 each.

morning mummies... 3 days nvr log in n had a hard time catching up on the posts lor...

PB
ya lor... scream real loud somemore lor... juz replied ur mail leh...

Smiggle
hope u n kayden feeling better liao lor...

SD
emma okie during the gathering liao rite?? didn't see her rashes lor...

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai?
5) tess_mummy (MP)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
9) JSP n bb ernest (me also chin chye lor)
11) do1nk, hb n gordon

wanna share a photo of bb ernest blur look... he muz be thinking mummy dunno doing wat lor... on her tummy acting cute lor... heehee....

1936303.jpg

Smiggle,
No worries! Glad to hear that both of you are well again!

Oh girls... I found these series of photos in our personal computer's archive under 'Cedric's 1st month'. Disclaimer - no living persons or animals were hurt in the taking of these photos, but there was a very confused bb on our sofa!

1936315.jpg

3-week-old Cedric on the sofa. Daddy, what did u do to me?
1936316.jpg

Why are my hands trapped? HELP!
1936317.jpg

In case u think daddy is being cruel.... well, Cedric was flailing his arms abt for quite a while before these photos were taken. Onli became quiet after daddy stuffed his hands in the waistband of his pants.
Hope this livens up your Monday morning

Smiggle,
Glad they both of you have recovered.
Where is the hallmark bedsheet sale?? Still have???

Cellow,

don't worry, i stuff my gal's hands into her pants too. hehehe..just to get a kick of seeing her trying to wiggle out. buahhaa..bian tai right?

SD Chick
Hallmark sale was at Aljunied Rd. Sorry, didnt managed to inform u all..
They were selling Poney stuff and Men's wear from Italy.. very worth it.. got Kayden some Poney shirts at $8 each.. My neighbours were scoopin all the men's wear.. while i spent $700 on the bedsheets.. they would have cost me $1800 before discount..

Hee.. no $$ to hire ID..
everythin DIY.. find carpenter and contractor ourselves.. all recommended by my fil cos he is an electrician. Pm me for the contacts.
or u can wait til my reno is done to see the results first.. Now only just finished the toilet..Haiz..

JSP,
Still got a little red patches on her neck.

Cellow,
you and hb so cute la.. did that to bb! kekeke.. I want to give lemon, but later la.. until she's introduced to solids. My hb can't wait leh kekeke

Smiggle,
Thanks for the info on Hallmark. Ah glad it's still going on. Will check out one of these days. The Hallmark bedsheet - do they sell it quiltcover + bedsheet set bundle?

Ya,
they sell the bundle at $150.. Must hurry grab cos not much colors left. i bought two sets..
i also bought their 900 threadcount bedsheets at $189.. These are leftover stock from Robinsons cos i saw they peel off their stickers

Its a must go cos this is the first time in 3 yrs they havin a sale...

CS,
oops sorry realise din respond to ur query of PT hsehold help. I din get fm agency one, asked around my neighbours and got some1 trustworthy who came during weekdays. She used to do one morning's worth of work (so prob 3-4 hours bah) plus ironing. $50 each time, of which $10 was for ironing.

SD chick
saw that u order the mini power sun saver. Can use already let me know if it works??
Cos my fil say only useful for high electricity usage.

smiggleprincess,
u can ask me for design mah i can help FOC me an interior designer. for wallpaper u can go goodrich they got v nice kids design or u can go to the one at forum shopping centre xessex...

Cellow
oh my god
he looks so cute.
kinda of in shock thou.
don know what to do kind of pattern.
he made me smile during such busy time.

Smiggles
i am looking for bedsheet loh
but kinda far.

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
3) wai wai, hb & xuan pei (can attend if can get car from FIL, prefer MP)
5) tess_mummy (MP)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
11) do1nk, hb n gordon

Aiyo..
Serene u shld have say earlier mah..
ya, im gettin my wallpaper from Goodrich but quite frustrated with the way they work..
Maybe u can recommend me where i can buy cheap designer bedframe and tv console??
I also haven decide what colors to paint my wall

Qing,
Sintex also got sale, think at jlan ibrahim???

serene
i bought the similar skirt from ON from Rachel too.
just that ours is grey colour.
her little hair band is so cute.

smiggle
i don like sintex.
bought one of the brand before but the colour run.
after first wash somemore. haven even use loh.
then we complain, they didnt even respond loh.
so angry and we bought some many some more.

and goodrich, wah very ex lehz.
my ofice building also using goodrich. (i work in the mgt so i know)
but they have very nice wallpaper.

smiggle,
Okie. Will let you know. But I guess won't know until 1 month. Will keep you updated. My hb said just buy to try see if works.

Oh that's quite a good price for a set! I normally buy Martex, but seldom got discount. last time I bought from Taka at $150, full set including quilt cover, but not many designs la.

Serene,
Bb kacey is so beautiful! Loveeee the hairband. Where did you buy it?

Summer
Maybe bb frank’s metabolic rate is high?

My hubby is teaching english and french. Why leh? You want to enroll ah? Keke

Re outing: me opt for bukit timah!

Batgirl
LOL BP within a BP. I’m keen! But sorry girls, I cannot organize this cos a bit busy with part time assignment and preparing for our trip

Smiggleprincess
Yippee! Glad you and kayden are well again!!! btw you are taking domperidone too right? Do you take 15-30 min before your meals? Sometimes I forget then take already, too hungry to wait so chomp down my food. Hope it still works …

Re white noise
I read that white noise can help bb sleep better. Any idea what kind of thing will help? I asked hub and he brought his electric shaver to the bed. I think it was too noisy and vibrated too much for poppy

I dunno which tights I bought from which BP but put in washing machine liao then the string keep coming up and getting tangled up with all my clothes -_-“

JSP
So cute la ernest blur look! All your babies can lift head so high when on tummy liao!!!

Cellow
Hey cedric’s face has not changed at all hor? So cute

Girls
a real auntie question for you: Anyone has a plumber to recommend? I don’t remember if I have asked this before. Can PM me in case I miss your post? Gam xia in advance!

Wallpaper
Yup Goodrich very nice! But I think a bit ex. There’s a shop called PrintEdge that does wall stickers. We got ours from them (those who have been to my place, it’s the one in poppy’s room, and the one behind my bed)

Serene
Kacey so preety!! I also got the same skirt for poppy hehe

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan (Prefer BT, but MP also can la)
5) tess_mummy (MP)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
11) do1nk, hb n gordon

Smiggleprincess
Glad that you and Kayden are well now. This is what happened to my Hallmark bedsheets > we co-sleep so ds1 has been sleeping with us since he was born. Well, one night he had stomach flu. We didn't know until he suddenly puked. ALL OVER THE BED & BEDSHEET. So now the nice bedsheets are all in storage until both babies grow up and sleep in their own beds :|

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan (Prefer BT, but MP also can la)
5) tess_mummy (MP)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny (Prefer BT, but MP also can)
11) do1nk, hb n gordon

PB,
white noise are noises from vacuum cleaner or the static noise from TV. but hor, it only calm the bb down. vacuum cleaner wakes mine up. hahaha...

Hehehe few days never log in so many post already
Cos i'm playing with the PS to do up my bb photo Thanks to SD teaching me alot in that...

SD
ytd when i bring my bb back fr my mother place i notice that his neck also got alot red red rash.. What cream you use for emma? where can get it?

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb & declan
5) tess_mummy (MP)
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper (both place also can)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 & #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
11) do1nk, hb n gordon

today already 1st dec can we make it on 8th?
can add in yr food to bring to the party...Thank you... Dec 8 is monday? holiday ?

JSP you working? where you stay ar? i kn waiwai stay at sengkang area.. you leh?

Pre Christmas gathering
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny <font color="0000ff">BT/MP</font> <font color="ff0000">-</font>
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan <font color="ff0000">-</font>
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan pei<font color="0000ff">MP</font> <font color="ff0000">-</font>
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper <font color="ff0000">-</font>
5) tess_mummy <font color="0000ff">MP</font><font color="ff0000">-</font>
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper <font color="0000ff">BT/MP</font><font color="ff0000">-</font><font color="aa00aa">fry chicken wing</font>
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2 <font color="ff0000">-</font>
8) Qing, rachel and hb <font color="ff0000">-</font>
9) JSP n bb ernest <font color="0000ff">BT/MP</font><font color="ff0000">-</font>
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny <font color="ff0000">-</font>
11) do1nk, hb n gordon <font color="ff0000">-</font>
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper <font color="0000ff">BT/MP</font> <font color="ff0000">-</font>
13) cellow, mr cellow and bb Cedric + probably helper <font color="0000ff">BT/MP</font> <font color="ff0000">-</font>

MP got 7vote
BT got 5vote

PB, oh then I must have got the wrong guy. Hmm I saw him during the last gathering at smiggle's place. Unless that is not bluebunny? I tot he is. Guess u dun remember me la. haha :p

Feels so sneaky now... have to sneakily open a small window to type my comments coz dun wanna boss to see. My seat is just in front of the director. So pretending to be working while i am actually typing away. kekekeke

wah... sooo many post!!

lbt, bluey, from the way you describe depot rd and SP.. sounds like my office too.. :p

smiggle, glad to hear that both you and kayden recovered! see.. told you not to worry about Kayden's feed loh..
great to work on a new house, rite? me taking key this wed and I hope I can shift in to my new house before CNY.. I need my own space man...

Pre Christmas gathering
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan pei (can attend if can get car from FIL, prefer MP)
5) tess_mummy (MP)
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper (both place also can)
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2
8) Qing, rachel and hb
11) do1nk, hb n gordon
14) michelle, HB and bb Ethan (if cellow say chin chye, i also must say chin chye...)

ling
yup... started work in oct lor... office in outram... me stay macpherson lor... offered my PIL place for the gathering... my mum used to stay in sengkang...

re xmas gathering
if got at least 30pax, i suggest we opt for catering instead how?? just my suggestion... got some caterers got serve tea one...

Ello mummies

Was our thread down and missing yesterday? Couldn't find it anywhere and saw lots of blanks instead

PB: how’s poppy now? still crying a lot in the evenings? Like you mentioned lor..dats supposed to happen when they are younger, and not at this age of 5mths I thought too…

Rainbow vacumn cleaner: how much does it cost?

Summert: wah bb Frank is taking 230ml per 4 hourly? Dats a lot hor… mine’s still at 140ml per 3 hourly and weighs only 7kg @ 4 mths old..

Dustee: talk to our boobs?? You sure?? Works for you?? I need to give mine a long lecture then.. wound still there (months liao leh) and supply’s been fluctuating..sigh

Kissing babies: hehe Gordon smiles and sometimes laugh when we pretend/ or really kiss him.. and I melt everytime I see him smile at me… my little baby….

Kiap-ed neck: my bb too.. sometimes it looks a bit red.. wonder how to let them air the neck huh…when washing must make them lift head too..

Cellow: hahaha! Cedric looked so ‘slim’ back then.. and seems like many mummies like to do dat to their bb’s huh (hands in pants) haha

Serene: aiyo… bb kacey looks so adorable and sweet in dat pic.. she’s grown more roly poly too hor hehehe

Domperidone: must take b4 meals wan ah? Think I gotto resume mine if ss doesn’t go back up…

PB: hahaha ur hubby used his noisy shaver to create this white noise? Easier to tune radio/tv to a non-channel and leave dat on?

smiggleprincess,
u wan the wallpaper i can get cheaper price just tell me the code n wat the sq/ft u need of course it be cheaper than u get direct fm them.

for designer bedframe n tv console i would sugget u custom made coz it would be cheape i can recom the carpenter if u wan, but if u wan i can hekp u get fm X trax living but the price is a bit ex but hor they can custom made in china. just let me know..

colours of the wall u can choose ici choose lilic white for living room asa for bedroom it depend wat kind of concept u going for ??? but it better to have cozy/warm color for master bedroom...

sdchick,
the headband it a gift fm friend think it pumkin...

qing,
y dun u wait when robinson sales coz the other time i buy sherdian usual price for bedsheet,quit,pillow case n bolster is abt $2K but i only get it for $150 ....only member sales than can get this kind of offer....

Rayna
Thanks. I got no vacuum cleaner … and no tv in the room. Hmmm.

Girls, any of your babies still cry after milk?

Jacelyn
Alamak. The simei gathering was a bit luan so I don’t remember meeting you! Sorry sorry!!! next time you go up and ask the guy la "Are you bluebunny?" LOL

Alamak – you better not read a funny comment from one of us then start laughing out loud hor! Wait your boss see!

Pre Christmas gathering
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny BT/MP -
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan -
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan peiMP -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy MP-
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper BT/MP-fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2 -
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
9) JSP n bb ernest BT/MP-
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – BT. Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper BT/MP -
13) cellow, mr cellow and bb Cedric + probably helper BT/MP -

Pre Christmas gathering
1) Cin bunny and sophie bunny BT/MP -
2) bbp, hb &amp; declan - BT
3) wai wai, hb &amp; xuan peiMP -
4) doggiebb and Mr D and talia and feizai T and helper -
5) tess_mummy MP-
6)i_ling83, bb theoler n helper BT/MP-fry chicken wing
7) SNL, Mr SNL, #1 &amp; #2 -
8) Qing, rachel and hb -
9) JSP n bb ernest BT/MP-
10) pinkbunny n poppy, prob no bluebunny – BT. Bring FRIED FISH BALLS!
11) do1nk, hb n gordon -
12) batgirl, batman and wufeng n probably helper BT/MP -
13) cellow, mr cellow and bb Cedric + probably helper BT/MP -

Dunno what to bring for food. Will think of it when our location is fixed =)

PB,
Yes, mine cries after milk. Only thing is I think he's crying cos mommy feels he isn't getting enough and keeps trying to stuff her nnp back into his mouth. I think he's crying "Enough already!!!!"
But hor, he really drink for a short time leh. Think he can only stay silently on each boob for 5min. The rest of the time is just a struggle.