(2008/07) July 2008

Oh my gosh. So many posts. I read until bak jiew siap siap!

Cellow. Wah I thought bluey’s boy is the champion. Sekali kena overtaken by cedric! Really playmat bouncer hor? Keke.

Fiona, batgirl, cheryl. Congrats to baby Lucien, wu feng, cayden on joining prata club!!!

SCchick. Thanks for the link. I won’t lose it again

Smiggleprincess. glad kayden is better now. He look so cute in the pics!

Bluey. The cupcakes so cute!!!

Qing. Wah you got to swing about when you are feeding Rachel? Gulp. I will not complain about latching her on to sleep anymore….

Qing/bbp. At parentcraft they told me not to swing and not to pat bum bum. Only pat a bit when they fuss to tell them ‘hey it’s ok. It’s feeding time’ then stop. If not will become habit. Sometimes when fuss, then you squeeze your nnp into their mouth (like give them more to suckle). Cos they may be used to bigger teats like bottles. Try la

Youpi
Post pic of the cake! It sounds really cute!!!

Poppy today new pattern. Don’t want to sleep. Then SCREAM super loud (like cannot pacify kind. Rocking/pacifier/nnp all won’t work) cos she’s so tired. Then after 5-10 min of people asking me ‘what’s wrong, what’s wrong?’, suddenly ok to sucking on pacifier then I walk around abit, she sleep liao.

And I left her on the playmat when I went to shower. When I came back she was on the floor. She wormed herself from the centre of the playmat, all around, and landed up on the floor. Gasp! But lucky only like 1cm lor. Cannot leave her on bed anymore!!!

She likes to use her legs to push when she is on her back. It’s super funny when she does that and ngao ngao liam at the same time.

AHA! I see a lot of shopping has been going on! Very proud of myself, never click on any of the links that all the naughty mummies posted. BLUEY is the naughtiest mummy of all!!! cannot piak piak hand only. this one must DA PI KU!!!!

Everyone enjoy the gathering tomorrow

Yar. Have to stop myself. I've just splurge on some scrapbooking supplies and RL. But that little lulu is staring at me lehhh

PB,
Thanks for the suggestions. Yah, I also swing as LAST resort and I kinda stop after a while. Definitely don't want to get into the habit of swinging. Imagine you lying down at Taka with me swinging at Taka. *Faints*
I suspect that my milk flow isn't fast enough for him, that's why he fusses after 5min. So I kinda press certain areas once he starts to fuss and it does seem to help somewhat.

What little lulu?? How come all of you mentioning this cute toy.. BUT BUT, I scared to open link leh.. must control ..

OMMMMMM.........

super busy! cannot catch up with the posts. with the car, i have been going in and out of the house so often....

PB
jx feeding also very bad. sometimes i do swing her esp when iknow she wants to sleep and she refuse. it really works. will stand and rock abit as i latch and usually will be fast asleep.

think i getting infection on the right side again. can feel the pain.

bluey
nice cake! i got oven recently and want to bake. got any easy recipes to share? so far i baked chicken, fish and cookies.

enjoy your gathering tmr!

re lunch
when is it next week?

sorry.. still under the weather. dun wanna to pass all the germs around. I will give tomorrow gathering a miss. Will join another time. Mummies and babies gg.. enjoy and take lots of photos ya.

Pink bunny,
How much is my lunch that day? can sms me your account no?

bluey
lulu looks like one of the scary toys from the movie 'toy story'

delphine/dustee
hehe forgot to check receipt. will sms you both separately

other mummies, don't be jealous. i had to go buy my mother's birthday present so very last min asked if delphine wanted to join for lunch cos near her office mah. and jioed dustee to rescue her from her MIL's evil clutches

SY
please go get your nnp checked!!!!! for me sometimes i feel a bit of 'seee' kind of feeling in left nipple. but when thinking 'should i go or not?' then it will go away. hmmm. like still got white white skin leh. but mrs wong said it's ok liao. so i also dunno. hmmm. guess as long as got milk flow then should be ok ba.

re latching and swinging
this poppy ah. will cry until i latch her on. even in day time. then i latch already, she fall asleep very quickly. of course she didn't drink enough right? so in the end, sleep a while only, then very fast hungry liao. repeat. so sometimes can feed every 1.5-2 hours. i am one busy mummy even at home!

PB
huh cant swing ah.
then i better try your method
hope it helps.

same here.
rachel like to have your bottom high up and like pushing like la.
super cute.
like worm

oh my,
i think you need to wake her up if she fall asleep.
if not you will just spend most of your time feeding.

CS
wow.
great achievement.
i wish i can do that too.

online shopping
i also.
before my hubby found out how much i have spend.
i think he will kill me loh.
now, most of my loot is delivered to my office.
then slowly bring back.

bbp
sometime when i have let down, she choke loh.
coz she suck too fast liao.

bluey
lucky i am not interested in lulu.
luckily...

Qing,

Thursday lunch???

Leapfrog
Already got enuff of them i guess.. love their discovery ball.. can sing ABC... i prefer toys to be educational..

Online shopping
My hubby already give up on me.. scold til he face black black also like tat.. cos i told him i spendin money that i earned mah.. Plus i tell him the retail price in Spore and diff in pricin he shutup liao...

Haiz.. need to squeeze $$$ out for the exersaucer and FP zebra..
shldnt buy that KAte Spade

I have been MIA for abt 1 wk during this 1 wk my life is so drama... last fri dad admit to hospital,than sat hubby leg swollen n sun me sick ..me been going hospital almost everyday luckily dad went home on thur hubby leg recover on wed me recover on wed too...

SD chick,
can email me at [email protected]

bluey,
i wan the yellow lulu n the elephant on ur above pic can help me include in ur order n than let me know how much i pay u ...

Bluey
I want the yellow lulu!!! And the <strike>Brightlings™ Builders</strike> please. Let me know hw muchie okie.

Change my mind think I get this for my #1 Learning Friends™ Phonics Bus® Vehicle not the spanish 1 okie. thanx.

BIY is very ex aah. I know there is 1 very cheap cos alot of mummies do spree but I cannot remember the url leh. Maybe can check the overseas spree n see.
If u do hor must remember me okie I also itchy hand liao.....hahaha

Phyllis
Yap cos they start solid their body will adjust to solid so will constipate. But for my #1 he cannot take cerealscos once he take he will constipate so I jus start him on porridge directly after 5mths.

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
4. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
5. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
<strike>6. Dor dor </strike>
7. Angeline
8. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
9. sonic &amp; bb (maybe hb &amp; #1) - fried sesame balls
10. labbit - fried scallop
11. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
12. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fried rice

Enjoy urself ladies, my #1 caught the cough from bb. Coughing like old man today. N jus nw he woke crying like got phlegm stuck but he die die dun wanna vomit it out.....sigh

bluey, cellow
wah... your milk so powerful ar!!!

fiona
I have a question… may sounds silly to you.. Hee erm.. how do you train your boy to hug bolster ar?

Re baby first food
Banana is good option. But I always have a problem.. How to mash the banana without letting it turns blackie? It yucks when it becomes black within a minute!

Re baby food recipe scans
Sdchick, *raise both hands* me! me! I want.. thanks huh.
btw, is this recipes more of Asian style or WEstern one? my mum quite anti-western style one, so been looking for those local/asian style one so that she can get ingredients easily and prepare easily for my bb.

NE gathering
sorry mummies, me also got to give it a miss liao.. sms cheryl liao. cos my #1 and #2 both still sick leh.. sigh. you guys enjoy yourself ya!

me still has slight cough leh........on &amp; off.. one week liao.. see if i'm ok later, if not i also can't go for the gathering liao..

Must enjoy ok

woa bluey, ur bb is sure BIG man
He drinks alot of milk &amp; sleep a lot?

Those mummies that have been sick, do u wear a mask when carrying your bb?

SD, 7kg at 4 months i thot is quite good liao leh..

Michelle, if u dun wake up to pump, won't your breasts get engorged when u wake up in the morning?

SD, may i have the bb recipe?

batgirl, acyually hor, if we express our bm instead of direct latch on, will this help to lose weight arh?
Just wondering..

Woa cellow, cedric also so heavy.. How u &amp; bluey did that... Mine can't drink much, like 125ml every 3 hourly nia, then hardly sleep in the day also.. How to grow big big leh.. She was only 5.47kg at 4 months i think.

Cheryl.. happie belated birthday..

PB, how u latch poppy when lying down arg? Your arms around her neck? Coz i tried a few days ago, how to 'push' her to my nnp &amp; stay there? Coz when i tried, there is a distance b/w us, so she ends up like pulling my nnp while sucking. Like this cannot leh?

Ya.. where is the link on lulu? How to find the link on abc ball? Good arh?

so busy with work, hardly have time to read the posts...

congrats to babies who can flip!

mummies and bb who are sick... get well soon!

cheryl, happy belated birthday!

gathering... see u all later!

okie I have sent out the pm's and emails to all who wants the recipe.

BTW inside the zip is the scan from annabel karmel's book, only the 4-6 months. i'll scan the 6-9 months plus on monday.
the rest of the documents are those downloable from a website I listed on the NOv 5 archive.

Recipes are western style, but I guess at this age, it doesn't matter, cuz a lot of variety to introduce to bb, so bb will get use to the taste of veggies. Last time I gave mashed porridge (asian style) at 9 months, with carrots, potatos and chicken liver.

Hannahl,

I think expressing will also lose weight leh. I am doing 100% express, dun have the patience to latch on. :p bad mommy.. but I find that my milk supply increase faster by expressing than latch on. I put on 8kg durng pregnancy, lost 11 kg to date.. But I am the "dua jia" type, so can afford to lose more..

RE: Losing Hair,

Any idea when will this hair loss thing last? My hair started dropping like crazy since last week, the texture of my hair also changed. Machiam dryer.

bluey/mommies
saw this Spin and Sing Alphabet Zoo from leapfrog web. thot it's quite gd, can advise?

Quoted:
Explore the alphabet from Alligator to Zebra. With each spin of the wheel, little ones learn about letter names and sounds and animal names and sounds. Intriguing music, lights and swirling patterns motivate exploration. Babies develop motor skills by batting the wheel again and again.

1908797.jpg

Okie, those mommies who wanna topang on my LEAPFROG purchase, pm/email me. I will order on 24 Nov 2008

Since I am buying from leapfrog, I will also buy some items from DRUGSTORE as well.
I have the GNC gold card, so I will order on 1 Dec 2008.

Went to Kiddy Palace(TP) just now to "survey" on the toys pricing.

I saw this selling for $42/-!!
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learn_and_groove/learngroovemaracas.html
1908934.jpg

Sorry for sia-ing ...

** must pm or email me, hor. Dun post here, sometimes, I will miss out the posts one.

My milk not powerful one ... in NAN 1 formula powerful.

Dordor,
I am also searching for the oversea website for the bakeware/accs but cannot find. So I very impatient, just buy locally.

Rain,
just saw your post, u wanna combine for drugstore? We could save on the shipping base charges since I am shipping them back with leapfrog.

Teething,
My boy is teething. So I chop chop went over to Kiddy Palace to get him a teething toy.
I saw this combi "ice cream" teething toy, so cute.

Hi momzies.. did anyone miss me?? I missed u all!! hehehehe

here's a post I wrote like 10-15 days ago!! i can't catch up! pant pant

Now dat I’m back at work, it seems like I barely have time for anything now! n the mad rush to get home is sucking up so much time (almost 1.5hrs at times by train n bus) and money (saves me 1 hour but $30 poorer each trip) 

 wow mummies.. I started writing my above reply some days back liao and never got around to finishing it! Now resuming my replies .. sorry if they are rather outdated haha I’m lagging 10 days worth of posts! Must speed read now..

RHS: naplets..haha I like this term.. mine takes naplets in the day too.. wonder if it’s coz the house is too noisy…

Hair dropping: wah mine is bad man.. hair everywhere, but on my head! sigh

NNP update: my right nipple’s been sore for quite some time liao (a month or more?) it’s raw where the nipple connects to the aereola.. everytime I pump, it will be raw and wounded, then dries and forms a scab, but will turn raw again the next time I pump.. dats how I got the ribena (not even strawberry milk, but ribena coz blood squirted out badly even before the milk started to flow) the other time.. how to get it to heal for good ah??

Wrists update: sigh.. it’s juz getting worse n worse.. concluded that acupuncture does not work for me.. read a thread on this and am puzzled why some mummies can take steroid jabs n still BF.. dun think I dare take the risk so looks like I gotto endure this til it goes away… n will it ever go away?? Sigh acupuncturist told me to wear elbow gard n not wrist gard, coz it’s the elbow bone dats being whacked out of place, causing pain at wrist (?? Wonder if it’s really true) so now I’m trying that out coz wrist gards did not help and is rather inconvenient to wear

How did the outings go? Suntec? Bishan? Dim sum too? Darn I’ve missed out so much  Took pics?? Share leh

waiwai,
me still going back sch still..but at least i feel more relaxed le...hee...sayang..ur break is coming soon 2..

giving solids:
moi PD was telling me... 4mths.. give onli milk,k? n she repeated mani times.. so i guess no solids 4 moi little 1 yet...

teething:
how 2 noe if bb is teething? mine keep drooling n wanting 2 put things into his mouth..

change in temperment:
moi bb seems 2 be hving a change in temperament.. nwadays he cries fierceli when he is hungri n wun stop even when bottle is shoved into his mouth..so weird... until i wonder if he doesn't like me n want his grandma instead..

mil:
mil suddenli says she feels like going back 2 work.. dun noe she means dec or 4 good..but hb says ignore her..haiz.. but if she reali wanna go back den i nid 2 find a nanny 4 him mah...

flipping babies:
hw 2 teach bb 2 take out the arm on the side he flipped on?? cos his body oways on it n he ehh...ehh.. all the time cos cun get it out n i i had 2 do it 4 him...

hey mummies.. decided to abandon catching up on old posts and juz start afresh coz I'm lagging behind more n more! n have so much to say...it's like I've not been allowed to speak for years, and now the floodgates are open and my fingers can't type fast enough haha

anyway.. my little baby fell sick for the very first time! his fever is gone but his cough is really bad with lots of phlegm and his nose is running too.. so sad to see him in such a state and he cries easily now..think he's very uncomfortable..he actually coughs til he's all red and he sounds like he's trying to force something out coz his coughs end wiv some kinda shout...
hope he gets better soon.. it's been 5 days...

Qing
LOL you send stuff to your office then slowly bring back??!

Serene
Hope everything is ok!!! With you, your dad and your hubby!

SDchick
Can I also hve the recipes please?

Hannah
When I lie down, I face poppy, and her face is near my nnp. There will be a distance yes. We both lie on our sides. So eg if I want to feed my left side, I lie on my left, and she lies on her right. In the beginning I had to bring her body toward mine. But now she just turn on her own whenever I am next to her (whether or not it is feeding time!). when lying down, the crook of my left elbow is around the back of her head. My right arm is free to wipe the sweat off her head, pat her bum occasionally or stroke her back. If needed, can also squeeze my nnp into her mouth if she fusses. Hope that helps!

Qing, I tried to wake her when latched on but she will be very fed up with me. Like GIN me with the ‘I’m trying to sleep la, what you want, woman!?’

Welcome back do1nk! Hope Gordon gets better soon. Got bring him to PD or not? Poor you with the painful wrists!!! Could it be the way youa re carrying him that makes it worse?

hahaha...QIng, i same as u..send to office then slowly bring back. buahaha..this way wouldn't be like y got things again. hehhehe...

sighz, PB, my gal also like poppy..sometimes everything also cannot stop her from crying. have to carry and walk ard. cannot stop some more. wow liao, hand tired like wanna break liao still cannot sit down. that's how torturing my gal is. but with my parents, she's an angel. till now, my mum ask me weekdays don't go back and see her. this way she wouldn't be always crying..fed up ah...

sometimes really feel like not taking care of my bb at all since she don't like me to be ard. might as well just give her away.

sighz..but that's just tots. don't think i'll do it. don't have the heart also.

sorry ladies for venting and ranting. just vv down cos every1 seems to be finding fault with me. from my parents to my bb. sighz..don't know stay alive for what also.

Youpi.. how old is your #1?

So most of our little ones are starting on solids soon? Mine’s officially 4 months old today! But still on 100% EBM.. have not read up on solids and cereals… better start soon…

Bluey.. wait for me! Wait for me! I wan!! u have 30% off the prices shown ah? can help me get a learn and groove alphabet drum and a brightlings builders... thanks!!

juz in case u can't get me in this forum if i'm lagging badly again... juz sms me or email me ok??

Online shopping: think I’m the biggest procrastinator., recall talking about ordering from babymallonline, goon diapers (anyone still keen?? They should have size M now hehe) and never got around to doing it..

Prata club: my boi haven’t prata-ed yet.. he’s very good at twisting sideways now but still not onto his tummy yet… still very bad at lifting head when tummy time too duh!

bluey/mommies
saw this Spin and Sing Alphabet Zoo from leapfrog web. thot it's quite gd, can advise?

Quoted:
Explore the alphabet from Alligator to Zebra. With each spin of the wheel, little ones learn about letter names and sounds and animal names and sounds. Intriguing music, lights and swirling patterns motivate exploration. Babies develop motor skills by batting the wheel again and again.

1909476.jpg

smiggleprincess
ON

pinkbunny
YES.
if send back home, all the elderly will know.
slowly bring back.
no one know exactly how much and how many things i buy.

rayna
HI5
actually received the items in the office very happy one lehz.
erm.. like someone send you flower like tat.
always got surprises.

thanks all for your bday wishes!!

leapfrog
hey, the caterpillar quite a good toy for bb... cayden has it.. sing songs about numbers (1-5), colours, classical music medley
not too bad.. only thing is, at this stage, cayden only loves to bite the caterpillar's feelers...

bluey
keke, cayden got ice-cream teether too! d combi one also comes in chocolate bar design...

ne gathering
anyway, thanks all for attending d gathering at my place.. wah, ahahha... sorry for cayden's shrieking screams today... alamak, dunoe
whats got into him.. been screaming to get attention since thurs... cannot tahan...

heheh, anyway, hope u mummies n bbies had fun... am glad to have met up with ya all..
will upload pics soon as soon as my fren is able to upload d photos..

How's the gathering?
Must post us pics to see, hor.

ya ... the caterpillar is a good toy.
my boy like it.

As for the zoo spinner summert mentioned, I am not very sure good or not.
But I do have similar toys like this pass down from my gal so not getting the same kind of toys.

Leapfrog has 30% now, except for the system sets.
U all want just email me, I will check if there is 30% for that toy or not.

I am also getting the lulu. The "hotest" toy here.

EMAIL me your orders, okie?
I dun wanna post all your orders here, else this thread like my private spree.
I am already very evil to sia you gals to buy toys already. I smack my own pi gu.

Do1nk
My #1 just turned 3. Goon diapers - if you are ordering, please get one pack of M for me. Thank you! Hope Gordon gets better soon. Did you bring him to the PD already?

SDChick
Got the attachments, thanks! Dunno why the zip file had nothing leh. Mebbe because I use a Mac?

Bluey Bishan Baking for Kids
YES!!!! My #1 loves cookbooks and anything to do with food and food preparation.

#1's Thomas b'day cake
1909909.jpg

Baby's sleepsuit tonight - couldn't resist taking this picture
1909910.jpg

Gathering - can't wait to see pictures of all the cute babies

bluey,
i just PM u ...iewan the yellow lulu n the blue elephant...

PB,
thanks nw me n my hubby r both fine nw left with my dad still recovering stage fm his operation

BB on solid food,
when can we actually give bb potatoes huh??

hi cheryl,

im ling fren tat went with her to the gathering today with my mum. thanks for the babies get-together session. can u email mi my son ashton's pic tat ur fren took today? saw tat she took some nice nice pic of him.

quick quick post pic of the NE gathering.. i want to see beautiful bb and mummies too..

Bluey/Cheryl,
yeah. i agree the caterpillar is a very good and informative toy. my gal can sing now that she is older. when she is younger, we will place on her pram.