(2008/07) July 2008

Bluey.. Just PMed you for leapfrog.. can still tompang or not huh? :p

Aiyoh..those little babies are so cute! *pinch pinch* seems like a lot of mummies here all got yellow bear playmat...heehee...

aww so cute the babies!

yeah yeah to echo cinbunny, are we having one more before Christmas? *beams*

my feizai T also joined the roti prata club last week but was first witnessed by the daddy so i told him we are even cos talia's first flip was witnessed by me!

<font color="0000ff">doink</font>

sayang gordon! the nebuliser is tramatising! i remember my talia's face was so scared when we had to nebulise her at 8 months! hope that gordon get well sooon!

<font color="0000ff">wah bluey</font>

you are truly evil! no only you sia us!you even post the discount code!

and i agree, that's why i only like to spree with pple i know.

<font color="0000ff">SD and lbt</font>

aigoo! ashley and rachel so sweet and preeety! don't we just luuurve girls!!!

<font color="0000ff">PB</font>

that drumstick is HILARIOUS! where did you get that?

<font color="0000ff">smiggle</font>

what happened to kayden! did he take his rotavirus? hope he's better now!

Sdchick
Ashley is really pretty!

Labbit
The pic of Rachel and Ashley – it seems like Rachel is so contented to being the ‘mei mei’ instead of ‘jie jie’

Summer
Poppy held her small avent milk bottle. I haven’t let her try the bottle with handles yet
ya $4.90 for the set. All plastic one. Very cheap! Go see! Got other colour also

Dustee
I’m not sure if it’s common practice but how did you find out anyway? I bought my nursing bras from perfect mum. Been wearing them since too cos so convenient. Can wear some of my old bras liao. I have some strapless nursing bras with underwire, also from perfect mum. You can try? I know they have a branch at tanjong pagar – the arcade building. Not sure where else

LOL about the curtain rod prawns! I remember in the movie Addicted to Love, Meg Ryan put strawberries in her ex boyfriend’s pillow then they rotted and he had rashes or something. I always thought if maids/contractors want to sabo you, they just hide some food somewhere in your house… quite scary hor?

Cin bunny
I guess that means we can officially let her try foods from now lor. I won’t start immediately la. Just slowly intro to her diff foods for fun. just let her lick lick first. And no, no hair cutting :D

Doggiebb
The drumstick? Err… it’s a real chicken drumstick la, not a plastic toy!!

CS
Poppy’s face got a few dots on and off. I think it’s due to her smearing also la! Just keep wiping face occasionally with damp towel lor.

wow last night i didn't pump then today woke up so "full". first time i asked poppy to wake up earlier instead of sleep more hehe. fed her at 715 and now she's still sleeping :D

morning mummies...

re NE gathering
it was nice meeting up all the mummies... forgot to bring my camera tat day budden got 2 pro camera man/woman tat day... sherry HB &amp; cheryl's frd, muz post photo hor... miss a group photo at the start coz bb ernest decides tat he needs his beauty slp lor...

Qing
bb ernest also fuss alot during feeding lor... so i now will pacify him to slp then quickly feed him as he drinks super fast when half aslp lor... u can try tat... u send stuff u buy online to office?? me still prefer to have it sent home lor... coz HB picks me up everyday so will still see lor...

bluey
nice cupcakes for a first try lor... when u ordering the leapfrog huh?? can tompang??

serene
glad all is well at home again lor... take care hor...

CS
bb ernest also like tat lor... been doing this chain reaction since he realise tat his hands are super sweet lor...

PB
so poppy starting to take solids liao?? me still waiting for ernest to turn 5 mths b4 starting as suggested by PD lor...

lbt
ur #1 so sweet leh... really behave like a gd gal lor... ur #2 smiled so sweetly at me until my heart melted lor...

SDchick
emma is so chubby and cute lor... ur #1 also super model like lor... will keep #2 entertained somemore

Sherry
seems like Talon likes Ernest hor... i think he tug at Ernest to teach him how to flip lor...

ling
didnt manage to chat with u lor... ur thealor got so much hair lor... 'envy' leh...

waiwai
can enrol xuanpei for yoga liao lor...

cin bunny
pre xmas party?? me On lah...

sleepy mummy in office now - Cedric woke up 3x ystday to cough and feed and wanna be rocked to sleep... *yawn* then today gotta conduct another 2pm trg sm more, hope i dun talk nonsense then.
quite a duh start to the work week as he was extremely fussy when i left him at aunt's place jst now

*pant* so many posts to read. respond later.

also had to discipline my helper over the weekend - my bday sm more! - but tell u more later or tmr. but overall she understood and totally fu qi, so not sooooo bad.

bluey, luckily i close my eyes and dun see alllll the shopping links you post!

Morning Mummies..

Kayden had diarrhoea thru out the nite.. been changin pampers every 3 hrs!!!
think he lost so much weight...
goin kk today with his papa since im back to work..

ya, should get the rotavirus.. thanks doggiebb

Bluey
yup, my order correct. will tt u $ later.

cin_bunny
Aiyah I forgot to bring the book for scanning. I'll scan them tomorrow. The next one I think is 9 months old bb food.

CS,
my bb got rashes from her saliva, but at the neck area. rashes until so bad lor. So diligently wipe drool with tissue, then with water. Applied Calendula too. My bb so funny leh, when she spits/drool, she doesn't like it if we wipe immediately.. have to say to her: "BB open your mouth aaaaaaa" Then she will gladly opens her mouth and let us clean. if not hor just wipe the tissue over her mouth and chin she'll be super angry lor.

Smiggleprincess,
Oh my. I hope Kayden will get better very soon. Diarrhoea is worrying for babies cuz they can get dehydrated. Good that you're bringing bb to PD.

Every mon morning report back to work.. I will be blur catching up with all the posts!

I am also blur with all the discovery toys!! Am i too late to order???

PB, congrats on Poppy Kwee Cho.. the huge drumstick must have scared her.. she must be thinking "How am I going to finish such a big drumstick! Panic! better protest to mummy .. ".. hee hee.. wow she can hold her own bottle! another milestone! she's really fast hor.. perhaps having a SAHM helps in her advancement loh..

smiggle, sayang Kayden.. the diarrhea is it due to the rotarix he took? hope he gets better after seeing PD, must continue feeding him lots of fluid to prevent dehydration loh..

doggiebb, 2mr morning 9am, pick up frisomom, u can?

dark eye ring Cellow... hugs to you and cedric.. hope he feels better now... lucky I sought refuge in office on the day I felt the sickest... My MIL got a little of my virus and was sniffing and coughing over the weekend..

Last two nites Ethan woke up at 5am... no more 7am le... cos he always refuse his last feed (or drink very little) and then knock out at 9plus... but 5am is still good lah..

CS, Ethan also same lah.. nowadays I hold his towel everytime I carry him.. once he takes his hands out of this mouth, i will clean clean clean.. cannot stand the smearing of saliva all over his face..

Sigh.. Ethan likes to scratch his right ear... until it bleeds.. I dunno how to stop him.. I applied calendula at his wound.. when it is about to heal.. he will scratch until it bleeds again.. very heartache to see the wound so raw loh.. I am soooo close to putting a cotton in his ear just to prevent him from scratching! Yesterday when I was bathing him, I realised his left Ribcage is more protruding then his right.. no idea why it is like that.. I will ask the PD to check when he goes for his 2nd dose of vaccine. Btw, 2nd dose of 5-in-1, will get fever anot?

michelle
bb ernest is not scratching but pulling his ears lor... pull so hard at times like wanna yank it off like tat lor... super violent one lor... bb ernest took his 2nd dose of vaccines last week... no fever budden he quite fussy coz i think not feeling so well... wanna be carried all the time... and coz he had 2 injections n 1 oral... both his thighs got injected so he super yang oh... once touch the injected area he will cry out in pain lor... luckily oni lasted 2 days...

re shoulder blade aching
any mummies experiencing the above??? mi like having this aching feeling on n off for the past 1 mth or so liao... think its from the prolonged carrying of bb ernest who weighs a hefty 7.05kg... so cellow, i dunno how u can manage wif cedric at such a champion weight lor... peifu peifu leh...

JSP, hee so cute.. he knows how to yang oh le... take 2 injections again meh? i remember the 2nd dose only 1x vaccine and 1x oral.. maybe I remember wrongly... I hope I can get child MC... then I can stay home with Ethan loh... then shun bian visit Sitex to buy my new TV! hee hee..

2pm ah? can. republic plaza lobby ah? *think think* is there only one lobby as there is republic plaza 1 and 2. is it the one facing the mrt next to indian bank? cos the other lift lobby faces OUB.

oh.. doggie, the lobby that faces the MRT..

talking about hubby... this morning when Ethan woke up, he was again turning left and right, but was restricted by all his bolsters and pillows.. so I told hubby perhaps Ethan is not learning to flip yet cos we always put him in the cot.. he does not have the right "environment" to learn.. perhaps from today onwards, instead of putting him in the cot, leave him on the playmat loh.. you know what he say? "Ya, i totally agree with you, I think we are not helping him by creating the right environment".. then after that, he went out to tell my MIL about letting him be placed on playmat instead of the cot to play on his own...

wah.. i feel really great when he "totally agrees with me".. I think i really forgiven him liao lah.. HAHAHA...

batgirl, jsp and michelletan:
Got your order.

I think my hubby is going to faint when he sees all the toys delivered to my house.

If the toys make it in time for chirstmas, I will be machiam like Santa.

Just wanna check, has the red star dim sum "pig head" hang out already?
I have not pay yet.

SD
aiyo Emma knows how to open mouth when say, 'aahhhhhh' !! Smart girl
Dani, I just dont care her, she drool, I wipe, drool again, I wipe again. She'll turn left right left right but I'll just grab her tight. Im one meanie mummy. LOL.

Michelle
Im not sure if 2nd dose of 5-in-1 will cause fever but I remembered nurse at my PD said generally 5-in-1 is less likely to develop fever than 6-in-1. Try giving Ethan some China barley w/o sugar 1 day prior to jab. I think batgirl gave them to bb Wufeng and bb seems fine. My bbsitter gave Dani pao sheng water to drink before jabs.

NE gathering,

Looking at the pic make me gian to go for gathering leh…. A pity that I miss this one.. haiz.. when is the next one?

Pink Bunny,
Me evil ar?? Haha.. manage to move your heart for the caterpillar?
Poppy so clever can hold her milk bottle liao.. and she surely dun like drumstick.

Lbt/SD chick,
Both your #1 so sweet, if my #1 come, that make it Charlie Angels.. whahha..
So when is the next gathering?

Smigglerprincess,
Try to reduce kayden milk intake or dilute it.. cos the more they eat, the more they will vomit. Hope he is feeling better.

Mummies, just to share with you some porriage receipe.

mime_msword.gif

porriage.doc (13.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

I cant upload the puree recipe, too big a file. Let me know if you all want.

jsp,

Me! My whole back is aching man. I went for a massage that day..shiok man. but now achy again..*sigh*

Bluey,

Will trsf money later in the afternoon or tonite! Thanks!

Ok I must read and write fast fast while eating at my desk, if I wanna stay afloat here… hehehe

Poppy: yikes! What’s this big scary thing momma’s putting to my lips?? Will it bite?? I want momma’s soft NNP.. someone take this scary thing away!

So cute!! When do we do this kwee-cho thingy? Anytime when they are 4 months old? Coz Gordon juz turned 4 months old on sat…wanna do this for picture taking and for fun hehehe… they say we are supposed to lay a few things in front of them too.. like abacus, pen etc… see which they pick to determine what they will do when they grow up haha

Dustee: how did you discover this spree-ist play cheat ah? Ask for PDF receipts and all? Dats the risky part about joining sprees hor… dunno how they split charges and calculate correctly or not… but the good thing is they spree so much they know how to maximize shipping charges, whereas I dunno how to yet…

CS: eat hand syndrome.. same goes for Gordon… dunno how to stop him so I juz keep wiping and taking out, wiping and taking out, as long as I see him doing it lor… wonder when they will stop…

Sleeping thru the nite update: can’t seem to eliminate the 5am dat bb wakes up at… giving him 50ml now when he wakes up at 5am but after dat he’s so alert n will wanna play for ½ hour first before crying for us to make him go back to sleep… are we stuck wiv this timing now then?

Republic plaza: who’s working here?? Doggiebb n michelle’s hubby?

Pinkbunny,
wow the drumstick so big.. i never kwee cho for my baby. you let her hv drumstick and what other food?

JSP,
ya we never hv the time to chat chat see when the next gathering then we chat chat.. that day me n my gf got something on so hv to go off early.. ya my bb Theoler got alot hair then make him look older..

cin bunny
pre xmas party?? i ok but i will be going genting from 19-21 Dec so must hv it before what PinkbunnyB said 16th dec...

Wan to hold the party at who place? i dont mind come to my place but i think my palce will be far for most mommy cos i stay opp cheryl house... see can hold the party at central area then more mommy can join in...then we can hv a big big party for x'mas

do1nk
i thought the abacus, pen etc… see which they pick to determine what they will do when they grow up that one is when they 1st birthday then do it de rite?

aftn all..

been busy n havent had time to log in.. hee.. heng ah.. if not wld've spent more money.. haha

RED STAR MUMMIES!! here to hang 'pig head' liao.. e total amt is $163.. how many mummies were there tt day ah?? hahaha

My poor baby lost weight. now only left 6.6kg

sorry gals,

dont think my new place ready for xmas party..
plannin to move in after that.

think u all can come around CNY for gatherin instead!

you can have it! You can drop by my house any of the nites after picking Cedric lah! SMS me loh.. oh, but tonite cannot cos I going Taka to buy anniversary present for my hubby....

oh Michelle, happy anniversary!

we do the exchg of Obimin for loan of Medela ice pack + handbag nx week la. no hurry, i still have enuf Obimin multivits left to last till end this year.... arrange agn nx Wed/Thu/Fri by SMS k.

cellow, thanks!

oh ya, forgot I still need the medela ice pack! going to Bintan next fri! So will definitely arrange to pick up from you either wed/thurs, will then pass you the obimin and also another medala Purelan cream, i opened and used once but din like it.. you can have it loh..

NE gathering...
oh yes, bb xua pei was the 1st one crying coz naughty mummy went to get the camera... feel so bad :p

then hor that night she k.o. at 730pm, when i fed her at 10pm, she was so tired that she closed her eyes while drinking... then the next day she was super cranky... dunno is it coz she was overstimulated to see so many mummies and babies?

smiggleprincess... hooe kayden get well soon

PB... the drumstick is so big... poppy must be wondering how to eat with her small mouth

cellow... sayang...

delphine... thanks for sharing the recipe

super low milk supply today
dunno what happen to me today... ss suddenly drops so much... maybe too tired after handling a super cranky bb yesterday

off work early today.. going to take a nap now... *evil me :p

Qing,
haha, i m imagining bb Rachel as a caterpillar crawling. and also you in taka swinging her left and right to feed her.... lazy Cedric still not moving after flipping.
*piak* your hand also, sia me to go into borderlinx. luckily after clicking thro, my HB looked over my shoulder and said v loudly (so loud that he startled me) across the room - are you SHOPPING again? then i guilty and quickly close the link. saved by a shout.

Anyhow, we both agreed that anything abv $100, we discuss w each other first. Occasionally he will ask me to look at his 2nd hand watch sites. I call them his watch porn sites! Objects of desire but can see onli, cannot buy! kekeke

Smiggleprincess,
Oh dear, how much wgt did Kayden lose overall? Is he feeling better after visit to PD?

CS,
Cedric outgrew all his 3-6mth clothing. Now wearing those 6-9mth! and already some v tight! Dani is not king kong la, Cedric is!

bluey,
the cupcakes are so cute and colourful - did you #1 enjoy eating them too, besides making them?

youpi,
scout for preschool - like start now?
Not my BM powerful la, tis all the Obimin and fish oil supplements that I m still taking.

SDchick,
ooooooh, so interesting. post pix of mermaid cake fm creative cake please!

SY,
Ah oh, breast infection - go away! U been to see the LC yet?

Haiya PB,
Since the beginning, Cedric wants to drink every 1.5-2 hours already. Sama sama pattern like Poppy...
cut corners helper. See now bluebunny also knows she cut corners when cleaning....
Poppy kwee cho, so who ate that HUGE chicken drumstick in the end? Surely not Poppy!

Serene,
Glad to know that the drama week is over, and things r back to normal at home.

Sonic,
Not silly qn - I also wanted to ask how to train bb Cedric to hug bolster, instead of putting his hand and feet on me while latching.

Hannahi,
I wanted to write how to latch while lying down, but realised that PB already did it! So how? Can latch bb Celeste when lying down already?

batgirl,
my hairdresser said hair loss starts when bb is 4 months and lasts for about 1-2mths. i also everyday see my hair come out in clumps leh, at this rate, not much hair left liao

Rayna,
think your bb is going thro a phase bah. *sayang* keep talking to and singing to her (or was it a him ah? v confused now, as nt enuf slp)

NE gathering
oooooooooooh, so many yummilicious bbs! and look at SD's Emma's drumsticks! XP can also sign up for advanced yoga class liao!
Lbt, your photos and commentary made me laugh out loud in the office...

do1nk, WELCOME BACK! good that bb Gordon is feeling better last night. wah, your wrist pain still there after so long ah? u see doctor or not?

Ya dustee,
Like dordor, I also v curious how you found out the spree organiser never include herself when calculating the shipping charges.

CS,
Cedric also eats fingers, smears saliva all over his chin, then kena pimples and rashes. I use CB calendula cream on his chin to get rid of the pimples, budden gotta watch him closely for the nx hour to make sure he doesnt do the cat thing agn and smear the CB cream into his mouth - noti boy!

JSP,
Oh dear, sayang abt the aching shoulder blades! get HB to carry bb Ernest instead? I dun carry Cedric that much now. Quickly gotta sit down when carry a while, otherwise my wrist pain might come back.

Michelle,
Ya, I know that v shiok feeling when HB totally agrees with you!

Crystal,
Hang pig's head for Redstar - me me I was there! Think got PB, bbp, you, bluey, fiona and SY + helper, that is, if I rem everyone's seating position.

Waiwai,
Dun fret abt low milk supply la, will come back when you get sm rest, and drink water every hour (eh, this is batgirl's tip rite?)

Today is Cedric's 4th month! Happy 4th month to sleepless Cedric!

wahlau, super long post jst now. This is another super long post abt my helper....

anyway, this is what my helper did and I reprimanded her ystday for

1) Friday evening at aunt's place. I was sitting at dining table holding bb Cedric after dinner and after fruits, talking w HB and aunt and grandma, and I think I casually said to HB 'ay, dear, mayb time to go back home already hor?' and then SHE went into room, packed up the diaper bag and the wet nappies, came out to dining room w da pao xiao pao, and made big announcement 'Let's go back!'

2) Sat morning stayed in the car w bb Cedric and her while HB went to NTUC to pick up groceries for my bday lunch (he cooked, i jst eat). I forgot which breast I last fed Cedric from, so I was pressing my own chest to feel which is the harder one. Then SHE put out her hand and touched the tops of my breasts! And I told her off, said only Cedric and Sir can touch me there. She looked at me and muttered 'Sensitive...' meaning I m sensitive. I was speechless at how rude she was.

3) My birthday lunch, my family came for lunch ystday. She cooked and served and overall did a lot of work in the morning. Then the hordes came and invaded the hse.... Cedric was cranky, so both me and HB were in the room minding him. HB told me to go out and eat 1st - sweet HB
. I was waylaid by my mum, so din notice what she was doing. She was sitting at the dining table eating!!!! after sm time in the room minding Cedric, HB came out and saw her eating, told her to quickly finish her food so that she can mind Cedric while we eat.
[rem do1nk's ranking in the dog family. the leader of the pack gets to eat first hor]

SO! both of us, HB and me, BTH and reprimanded her tog ystday aftn. Also she has been asking for hp and SIM card and radio to listen to at my aunt's place (while Cedric is slpg, she is bored wor). We told her we are very DISAPPOINTED w her bhvr this week. Asked her to write a letter of undertaking not to repeat her mistakes, and also I told her I will watch her bhvr frm now on for a year. If ok after the year, we shall speak no more abt these incidents; if she steps out of line agn, then I will send her back to the employment agency.

Hai! Now feel much better after letting it all out. Really quite poisonous when keeping it inside leh.
thanks for listening gals

smiggleprincess
kayden seen PD liao?? how much weight he lost?? poor thing lor...

cellow
i tried not to carry him tat much liao... budden u knw lah... HB sometimes not ard so i gotta carry him lor... somemore if he fussy, carry him tat time muz stand or walk ard if not he'll scream until i stand up one lor... sometimes HB carry him he cry even louder so no choice gotta take over if not cry until no voice n face chg color kind lor... my wrist pain now like having recession liao budden sometimes twist hand tat time like the joints kenna stuck like tat lor...

Hugging bolster
This is how I taught Emma to hug bolster: first time give bolster you need to hold the bolster close to bb, then I positioned her to lie sideways and hug the bolster. Put her hands and fingers to the top of bolster case, so bb can touch the edges of the bolster case. I kept doing that, esp when she is sleepy with pacifier. My bb really likes to touch texture things, so she'll get use to it.
Now when I give her bolster, she will immediately hug and turn to the side.

cellow
Dani also wearing 6-9M de clothes liao ! Gulp. LOL.
Oh, Happy 4th month Cedric darlin !

SD
Gorgeous cake !! Can the mermaid be eaten?? I guess not?

CS,
The lower part of the barbie is inside the cake. so yeah can eat the tail kekeke..

She was crazy about barbie last time and mermaid (still is), the next year - another babie cake lor, but this time not mermaid la, but with princess dress. similar concept. The cake itself tasted ok, not to say super good.

ETHAN FLIPPED! ETHAN FLIPPED! ETHAN FLIPPED!!

and he did it when nobody is around him.. shy boy... one minute he was lying on his back, my MIL went to get his bottle, came out, he was on his tummy.. we are all waiting for the repeat telecast...

cellow.. whoa.. your maid champion.. can suka suka declare to go home and get to eat first.. good that you sat her down to talk and lay down your expectations.. hope she is positive enough to receive your commands and dun repeat silly mistake.. she very bored with your aunt is it... why not let her bring books to read..

oh.. Happy Belated Birthday! Your hubby sweet.. cook for you some more! envy!

cellow.. hi.. yup wrists are still killing me!!

wah!! check out that birthday cake man!! with a barbie on it!!

dang! I think I'm menstruating!! have you girls gotten yours already? does it mean my milk supply's gonna dip?