(2008/07) July 2008

cheryl... or shd call u Mdm!!! :D i'm in education and the fitness test is optional for staffs... coz got $$ if pass hehe... enough for me to buy some diapers keke.. maybe next time we can jog together around sk area.. if u don't mind my slow speed keke

SY thanks!! wow JX is over 7kg? cannot see leh, she look so slim! and sexy in the spag top the other day hehe. anyway, cos your milk power mah

cheryl
like what sonic say, must not let the hubbies think they can get off easy! haha. i told hub from the start that he has to play his part lor. cos pregnancy also i carry baby, cannot be after baby born also everything i do. then the whole process he never do anything except donate that one sperm meh?

sonic
LOL your hub response to your kuai lan "SO?" is very funny! alamak. causeway point v far for me.

labbit
so cute, rianne laugh until chwee kwee kwee so big!

serene, woa u can still cheong ah
Then when u shouted for the shoes & at those aunties kacey not scared meh? Hot or not?

lbt, my milk ss didn't increase at 4 mths leh?? Sad..

ergo, can put pillow then let bb sit inside arh? I'm still concern over whether can spread out her legs so widely at this age or not.

sonic ya lor, if i try to whisper into bb's ears, i take the risk of waking her up, ha ha..

SY, did u order the cereals for me?

PB, if u r really keen & dun mind, i can let u try out my not so new ergo
But how to arrange leh? U go NE gathering? Ha ha ha..

hannahl,

Heehee ...
I do have the vcd too but decided to get the dvd, which i tot might have better quality.
U can sell ur set away, lor.

But i think the lady is selling much cheaper than the stores indeed.

The cards actually no use to me as I have no time to do flash cards at home with my kids.
I am wonder now if I should sell them off.

Once we get back home from work everyday, my hubby is full time with my #2. I concentrate my attention on #1.
So my hubby is the night time nanny for my boy.
I am so afraid that my #2 will not be close to me
. But once my #1 tide over this stage of jealousy, I will make up my time with #2.

Now I am trying to get my #1 to get more involve with #2. But she a bit siao siao one. Sometimes very mice to her bb bro, sometimes just walk away angrily saying her bb bro is naughty.

Wah today I also went to croc sales. I reached there at 11 and guess what the number of people going in at one time was limited since too many people. so the queue train is up between hall 6 and 5. Crocs at hall 4a.My hb queue for 1 hr before finally able to go inside. The crowds are crazy man!!! some shout, push etc. Can't even move. and worse thing is the payment. we queued for payment for around 3 hours!!! *faints*. But since already there, queue earlier, and got our crocs, want to give up half way so sayang lor.

But very very good deal lor. I see people bought like 10-20 pairs. They just take and take dun care about the size and colors, put in plastic bag and then sat and sorted the stuff they wanted. the ones they didn't want, just left on the floor!! So I ended up looking all over the floors for the correct size and models.

The sandals are about $20-$30. The children clothing is really cheap, 3 for $9. Hats 2 for $5 and socks 4 for $5.

Lbt,
Rianne so cute leh.. very happy girl!

Cheryl,
Dun worry, you're not the only one. My bb is now 4.5 months, also not flipping yet lar. Instead, she's teething.

Crocs sale
------------------------
Sigh.....I hor dunno how to say leh. Planned to go on Fri daytime then hubby told me he dun work at night we go together cos he wanna go foodfair. Then he told me his lorry got problem need to send to check so confirm cannot make it before 8pm. So sian lor my mood all gone liao.

Who knows 6+pm he say reaching home. So I told him we try to rush abit see if can still make it. Reach expo jus before 8pm n went in but the crocs staff already stand at the door telling ppl est paying queue 3hrs n not much stock left liao. So we tot go see see lah since there liao.

The crowd was okie I can still walk near to the table to check out the shoes if I want to BUT hubby stood far far away. Then see shoes for my #1 everything NOT NICE!!!
Wah I damn pissed lor but I keep quiet. N I told him I not gonna go again with my sis tml liao. He can still ask me why. WHY????....

Whyy??? Everything not nice dun buy then I go FOR WHAT???

Back home after the kids slept I 'talk' to him about that again. N he can tell me if I go buy 1 pair for my #1 he also want matching pair. Then ask me to get my matching slipper with him n fibd something for #2. Angry lor he go with me he cannot queue lah everything dun want then I go with the 2 kids alone can queue for 3 hrs lor n still ask me to get this get that.

Then he say if not sun morn he go early n go buy. Yah right then come back late n my son late for class again lor. Real brainless man sometimes. Talk until I sometimes feel like telling him to forget I even said ANYTHING n jus go away.

waiwai
some time back, u gave a formula given by ur PD on the rightful milk intake. i forgot the formula, is it 150*??? thank u!

mommies, may i know how much is ur bb drinking daily and how long does ur bb nap? By 4th mth, is it true that they shd sleep a total of around 14hrs?

Enfalac
just wanna ask quite a silly qn, hmm, u know there are two cover, one plastic and another steel. So do u keep both covers? i do but find it v troublesome to open 2 covers everytime i wanna feed bb.

Hands on hubby - I agree lor man need to learn. But then got their stupid ego hor sometimes very diff to understand. So sometimes I rather clean #2 when she poos then having to keep remind hubby to make sure he clean properly n risk getting UTI.
When we had #1 I find it hard to leave bb alone with hubby cos I cannot stand the cryings even when I'm jus in the toilet for a quick bath. But nw with 2 kids. Maybe really need my own time so I will jus bochap n go bath leave the 2 with hubby to handle.....hehehe

Okie another ranting.
Jus that day hubby bath n #1 wanna bath so he bathed him n when they came out, Hubby asked me to help #1 wear PJ. N he zoom straight to #2 to play with her. Then he told me to bring in the food n his water as well n continue playing. Cos I was actually doing something halfway before they came out I was trying to finis 1st. #1 told hubby to bring his bb chair. Guess wat?? Hubby told him Mama will bring it for him.

Angry lor so I said very loudly. "Yah lor Mama will help u wear PJ, N take ur bb chair, N take the food n water in. Everything also Mama do. Mama is superwoman ma."

After I said that then hubby quickly auto pick up #1's pj which is right beside him n buttoned him in.

*pat pat*
Dordor, better don't go by yourself with bb and #1 cuz really ah, the queue for payment is really nuts. They restock everyday - still got a lot lor. today when we were there around 1, not many designs and avail sizes, but the staffs kept reorganizing the sandals found all over the place. So a lot of people actually waited at the table. lols Then hor suddenly staff came brought a box of mixed designs, say size 7. Then everyone grabbed them like mad lor. aiyooo lucky i didn't bring bb. I told my hb so many people surely can get sick lor. Lucky my #1 can entertain herself and she really guai today, didn't complain. She waited for us almost 5 hrs leh (from the time entering expo till check out).

I think even tomorrow people will go really early and queue. not bad if really early, since you can go in, find what you want, the other person queue for payment liao.within 1 hr will be packed already.

Summert,
my bb drinks average between 700-900 ml a day, depending on her mood. Sleep hmm she naps really little, max around 1/2 hr. after that play. total sleep hours - I'd say between 13-15 hrs, also depending on her mood lor.

I'm giving enfalac and I normally throw away the aluminum tin. just the plastic cover.

Summert
I not sure if enfalac got big tin anot. But for my #1 we buy Enfagrow big tin. So I will scoop some into an airtight tupperware n measure some into the milk powder dispenser n then cover both the lids back. If u use the Fm very fast I think U can jus use the plastic cover will do.

Sick bb
I'm not very sure if Ember is sick leh hw aah......sigh
She seems to be slightly feverish late at night n it comes n goes. N she coughed 3 times last night which made me think she as a cough. N this morn woke slightly warmer as well. But after that her temp was back to normal. Then whole day only 1 cough (which aso sounds like she choke on saliva) but she was abit cranky n tired not as smiley keeps wanting to be carried.
But evening time back home she starts her laughters already n seems back to normal. n now she jus coughed for the 3rd time.....sigh

Hw aah consider sick??.....sigh

Sdchick
Maybe will go Sun evening n see cos we actually already intend to buy a new pair for my #1 liao.
I won't go alone must make hubby suffer abit.....hehehe

But prob now also dunno if Ember is really sick or wat......sigh

SD, dordor
my boy takes around 2 weeks to finish 900g.
SD, will the FM "lao hong" if remove the alu lid arh?

dordor
did u take ur bb temp with thermometer or just that ember feels feverish? cos my boy does feel warm at times but when i take his temp it's normal. maybe can monitor for few more days and see how?

SD
ok, my boy also naps EXACTLY half an hr.
any idea by how old will they nap a stretch of say 2hrs in the afternoon instead of half half here and there?

summert,
I know exactly how you feel... when they nap half an hour, it's so frustrating! Cos I sometimes spend close to that amount of time rocking/patting Declan to sleep. Sometimes I complain to him, "Wah, I spend so much effort to pat you to sleep, you can sleep longer a not? Sleep half an hour only, what nonsense?"

Dordor,
Agree with summert. Monitor bb closely. If she looks alright then should be ok.

Summert,
when my bb drinks very little, I bought the 400 gr tin. now she drinks more, bought the 900 gr tin. she'll finish 900 gr tin in 6-7 days one. so I didn't bother to put the alum. tin. So far the longest is 10 days, and it's still ok, still fresh.

bbp, summert
YES!!! spend more that that amt of time to make bb sleep. then sleep only like 1/2 hr wake up grrr
sometimes only 15 min somemore. it's like taking power nap. Only once in a while then she'll sleep 2 hr stretch. but nowadays, very seldom. sometimes hor already so sleepy but still dun want to sleep, die die must cry. sighhhhh

Summert, bbp,
My bb too! Occasionally he will nap for 45 mins but most of the time he stirs and wakes up after exactly half an hour. My theory is, bb goes from deep sleep to light sleep after 30 mins and during this time they can either fall back asleep again or wake up fully. So what I do is to rock him and 'shh-shh' with all my might. If I'm lucky, he will go to sleep again and can get 1.5 hour nap.

SDchick,
Yes yes! Sometimes (actually many times), I tell Declan "Sleepy just go and sleep la, I not preventing you from sleeping. Why you cry?"

RHS,
Agree with your theory. So we can only slowly wait until their sleep cycle slowly increases from 30min to longer time.

dor dor
if you're going tomorrow, the minute you go in rite, better ask you hb and #1 to queue for payment. then you take all you want, go to your hb and sort the ones you don't like. The killer thing is actually the payment queue. Even until now me and hb still amused and still talking about it hahaha

SD, u really can cheong also
Woa biang..
I thot serene very zai, woa u also

dor dor, dun be angry liao lah.. suan le lor, men are juz like that..

my bb dun nap much in the day. I agree with u, spent so much time rocking her, put down only wake up liao :0 She sleeps the most about 10-15mins each time nia.

Milk ah, she's taking 125ml every 3 hrly on average. Sometimes 150ml when i make fm. FM more coz nvm if can't finish mah

summert
Ember feels slightly warmer but thermometer show no fever. Guess I better take my vits C now so can pass her some through BM.

SDchick
Monitoring ember but I guess I will be more paranoid now whenever I hear something from her. N the cough dunno is it her throat irritated cos I carried her into inlaw's smoked filled(my fil smokes in their aircon room) aircon room cos #1 went in. Cos didn't hear from her the whole day then now keep hearing......sigh

My #1 used to get a cough everytime he goes into their room when he was very young. Until I threatened hubby about not allowing the kids to inlaws place at all if he ever lets them bring #1 into the smoke filled room.

I'm wondering if I will still wanna queue if I know its still 3 hrs.....hahaha

Hannahl
Sigh.....feels better after complaining here.
Hopefully my block of wood will do something to makeup to me on my bday lah....hehehe

btw ladies who wanted the CB Shampoo n body wash. Its been shipped so once they deduct from my a/c then I let u all know the rate.
Oh any1 wants the CB diaper rash cream?? Cos I itchy hand bought 2 n it doesn't work for Ember. So wanna let go the new tube n get another brand to try.

As my sis is in US, i want her to help me buy CB calendular cream and First teeth toothpaste. She can get them from any shopping centres? Will it be more ex as compared to buying them on line? Sua ku lah, coz haven been to US
Erm, any thing there cheap, besides bb clothes & supplements?

Erm i've asked before but no answer yet. The enhanced childcare leave starts when? 1 Jan 09?

Bluey, your bb's eyes are also quite big hor?

lbt
hehe.. i'm afraid if i waited too long then whisper, either herself or myself already went into deep sleep dreamland liao.. haha..

oh, you still use that method for #1 to phsyco her to sleep at night ar? my #1 terrible fellow, dun wan to sleep, rather play. whole day only sleep 9-10 hrs nia.

btw, what have you done to your rianne to make her laugh until so happy? u know what, mine will laugh like that to my neighbour when she was praised 'leng lui'.. buay tahan la.

hannah
thanks for the info about the church cc or kindergarten. will check them out.

LOL about you buying the same DVD again for your kids.. but no worry lah, can sell them away.

waiwai,
got your mail, thanks!

PB
causeway point also very far from me as i'm staying at hougang. but i purposely make a trip there to get it cos metro got sales that time mah, cheaper than buying online lor. after minus the petrol $$, i still save a bit. also take it as family shopping day, so didn't waste my time on that trip. hehe.. typical 'aunty' mindset liao.

ya lor, like hannah said, if you dun mind coming to sengkang for NE gathering, you can try poppy on ours.
sengkang still not as far as woodlands rite?

dor dor,
relax la. that proves that your hubby is just as 'NORMAL'... he is behaving like most of the hubbies here.. haha.. aiyo, 100% agree with your statement about sometimes we mummy rahter do it ourselves as afraid of hubby can't do a good job. i thought of asking hubby to bathe my #2, but after few thoughts, better not, what if he 'chin chai' din chean properly how.. in the end still come back to me.

my gal also getting a bit sick now.. heartache leh

re bb short naps
now then i know i'm not alone. my bb also like that. this moment she was like sleeping so soundly, the next moment she is wide awake smiling.. my mum was complaining that she can only cooks quickly during that 15 mins.

RHS
hope the sleepeasy solutions works out for your bb's napping time too.

morning all..

anyone here with #1 between 18m to 24m keen to go for act 3 trial class on thurs, 20 nov, 1030am??

i organising for my jun07 thread and still need abt 3 tots to form e class.. pls go jun2007 thread n add in ur name if keen yah? hee

the cost is tba.. but sld be either foc or $25.. the latter prob being more likely.. ;P

www.act3international.com.sg

Thanks for the offer Hannah/sonic but NE is really like another part of the world for me hehe. I look around and see if mothercare has or not

Hehe my feeling exactly – if FM make more, dun finish never mind :D

Supply go up? Who? So shiok. Labbit ah? I think mine has gone down. Or rather fluctuating. Not sure leh haha. She hungry I just feed lor. But last night very siong. I got up at 2am to pump then 515am she woke up, so fed her. Then she fell asleep, 715 wake up again. and i had the feeling she had not enough cos kept fussing. So gave her some FM la. Never mind la hor?

SDchick
Wow teething liao??!!

Dordor
Re hubby – ya sometimes got to just close one eye la! Ya me too, always say ‘never mind, papa wants to play his computer game because it is very important. Mama will change you even though she is very tired’ haha

Today best. Poppy was out of our room so I told him to keep her out, he bring her for bath then I can sweep the room. He said ‘then laundry who hang?’ hello? One thing at a time la. He think that with poppy, every day do one task only is it?

Bbp
LOL about ‘what nonsense’! poppy also lor. Now power nap. 10 minutes!

Wow bluey your boy’s face change every time I see him leh!

Update – yesterday poppy’s ‘modelling’ assignment went very well! She was not cranky at all. Phew. I was latching her on until almost time to go up on stage hehe. She smiled so much! I think she liked the massage cos she fell asleep after. But 10 minutes only. Keke. So funny, at one point she was trying to stand up then mrs wong said ‘I think this girl wants to be taller than me to get more attention’

Just had photoshoot with Studioloft...
Kayden cried half the session!!!!
Smiled at the end.. haiz...

Update:
Kayden drinking abt 900ml each day.. tot of startin feed purees next mth

sonic

i din do anything lah .. just call her name "RIANNE SMILE" and she smile lor .. she's a very smiley gal btw.

i tried the baby whisperer method on #1 not on sleeping lah, more on her terrible 2s behaviour. Can't tahan at times. Imagine I feeding or bathing Rianne and she want to sit on my lap !!! She even reject hubby ... hai ... a bit jealousy liao. cham.

PB

congrats on poppy's assignment !

yeah my supply went up and I even threw away hunreds of ML of milk cos I forgot to freeze the extras and it all went into the chiller. By the time I want to feed Rianne, i checked that some has expired (> 48 hrs) so throw quietly w/o my mum's knowledge ! eheh she very sim tia my EBM one.

now my mum put Rianne in the sarong and train her to sleep on her own i.e no rocking. ANd Rianne can sleep in it for like 3-4 hrs ... POWER ! sometimes my mum gotta wake her up for milk. My mum says if we leave her on the bed, once she moves her hands she'll wake herself up. and we dont want to swaddle her so there she goes into the sarong.

at nite she sleeps at abt 9+ to 6+ to 7am... so i think in total she sleeps abt 14-15hrs.

smiggleprincess
wah Kayden drink so much !!

while I am at work, Rianne drink 4x of 150ML each. plus I latch her in the morning and nite .. so i guess maybe 700-800ML. But since she is gaining wt, I have no concerns.

dor dor

oh how is Ember now .. i think don't bring our kids to such crowded places. All sorts of viruses and alot of ppl are sick. Monitor her temperature. Anyway babies temperature is usually higher than adults.

Last Fri when I saw my PD, I asked if pooing 4 x a day is normal. He says those are the residue, not that the bb is not absorbing the nutrients. Every baby will regulate the poo output at different time. Now Rianne is only pooing once or twice a day.

Then i asked if Rianne has phlegm cos I can hear the phlegm at times. He says all babies will exhibit this sound, cos it's the lining of the throat. This is the same when we see the mucus-like thing when bb regurgitate milk or in their poo. Those are the lining from the stomach. conclusion, all these are NORMAL !

PB,
I don't have Ergo but you wanna try Scootababy? Can lend you try on Tue. By the way, is this the address of Red Star?
Blk 54 Chin Swee Road
#07-23
Singapore 160054
Must find out how to go... most prob cabbing

Re hubbies helping:
I conclude already. Cannot hint. Just ASK.

Sob sob, Declan's nappy rash is back again. Dunno why it's back after so many months. I feel like a lousy mommy! So sim tia....

<u>NE gathering</u>
Mummies, both me and #1 are sick... I will monitor if we are well by sat. If not, i will give the gathering a miss.. Pai Seh ar..

Maid
Haiz.. yesterday night after having my medicine, feel so drowsy.. ask my maid to take care of Denise for me for the night, another reason is dun want her to get infected by us. This morn come complain to me that denise dun want to sleep and she didnt sleep also... wah piangz.. one night only leh, she complain liao. For weekdays, me leh, after whole day of working and night still have to take care of 2 kids.. i tiam tiam. Bo pian lor, ask her to go take a rest while i take care of 2 lor(scare she complain i maid abuse).

Dor Dor,
How is Ember now?? still coughing? better monitor cos nowadays weather very bad, a lot of pple sick.

Serene/SDchick,
Pei fu pei fu.. you all really chiong for the sales ar.. I heard my bro say like the shoes are free.. some aunties even shouted at one another for pushing. It's his 1st and last time gg to such sales. Guess our damages?? $300plus for 10+ of shoes.

Lbt,
Rianne smiling so sweetly at the camera, really a smiley bb.

BBP,
oh dear.. try to air declan bottoms for a while before put him on nappy/diaper. make sure it is dry before putting on..

SY,
wow.. your maid very daring hor, sneaked out while you are away.

MIA for a day and so many posts!
but i like, share more so that i learn more

RHS,
I agree abt the 'change hand change luck' syndrome. Most times, my helper can put Cedric to slp by herself budden there are sm times when he is v v v fussy, then when pass over to me /HB, hey presto, Cedric is aslp within 5 mins

Waiwai,
Increase supply, lots of things you can do to inc the amt of milk expressed, like pump the other breast after bb drinks fm one, pump every 2-3 hrs. But must b gu liat.. Consistency is the key here! you go, gal!

Hands on HB
Actually HB does everything that I do - except latch Cedric on of course! I remember now there was one entire afternoon I left them alone while I went to hairdresser to colour my hair b4 going bk to work. Ok ah, came home to happy HB and happy bb. HB naturally was v proud of himself.

SY,
Oh dear, hope JX's spots are just that - spots! - and not anything more serious. Luckily you caught your helper on her way out!

Rayna,
LOL - "why nu er beat me?" bcz daddy was noti to disturb bb's sleep!!

Serene,
Wow you power shopper! Can go to Crocs sale w Kacey *kowtow*

SDchick,
Wow abt the crowds at Crocs sale... I think I will run outside quickly in the opposite direction, screaming! heh.

Lbt,
Rianne smile until so wide, u sure all u said to her was SMILE? maybe u told her a joke b4hand....?

Dordor,
*pat pat* ya, shd make HB do smthing. Ember still feverish? tk care ok!

Sonic,
Your gal v jing ah! Laugh when praised leng lui!

Bluey,
Your boy looks different again... new expression maybe?

PB,
Good la, Poppy's modelling assignmt went well.

bbp,
oh nappy rash! use CB diaper rash cream la (know SDchick is a big big fan too). works really well for Cedric. Also air his bum as often as possible. When ILs were here, they used to just take out Cedric's nappy and watch him for pee/poo la. I can walk in the door when back fm work and my darling boy is stark naked fm the waist down!

haiyor... delphine.
Why your maid one night onli complain already? Tell her that she already v good life, usually dun hafta take care of the children at night, and give her your Blackest Face.

HB usually is the one who does this kind of thing to psycho my helper. Point out to her all the things we do ourselves (and also the newspaper articles on maid abuse) and then tell her - see we r good employers, dun do this to you hor.

sonic, u live in hougang? Where ah? U r checking out for ur bb?

U Christian? Which church are u attending?

I'm lazy to sell away the dvd lah, now got 3 kids, need to kick the butt then can move

sonic, how old is ur bb now, can fit into ergo liao arh?

PB, dun think mothercare sells ergo leh. Er.. u at tiong bahru right? Take a train to outram then it's all the way straight liao mah? Got far meh
Ur place very centralised liao leh

PB, at least poppy will let u know when she's not full yet. I only latch her on Sundays coz can't afford to lug my heavy pump out. The bag already very heavy &amp; bulky liao. She can be on my breasts forever, the whole day. But never cry for milk one leh, which puzzled me. Either she's had enuf, or love my nnp, or she got distracted with the outside world, I choose to believe the latter coz she only get to go out on Sundays. How arh? Diaper got wet, but not very wet kind.. The thing is, i did bring fm out, but reluctant to give. Siao hor? No lah, i was thinking, if she's fed fm, then she won't want to suckle, then what's going to happen to my breasts, how to empty
And i also dun want her to reject my nnp, coz nowadays, i only have time to give her my nnp before she sleeps at nite. Ya, a comforter, but dun scold me lah.. I loveeee it when she suck suck, then stop to look at me, that kind of feeling very additive one leh
but this is one of the reasons that kept me going in my bf journey

So it's really quite common that our babies only nap for a short while only at each time har? But i dun remember any of my boys are like dat leh? Puzzled

lbt, did u do anything then your ss increased? I felt so sim tia when u have to discard ur ebm.. Mine arh, every drop count
I will even unscrew the ring from the bottle &amp; pour the last drop into celeste's mouth. Dun scold me!

Bbp
Thanks! Yes I would like to try scootababy if it’s convenient

Yes that red star address is correct.

About red bottom, I remember youpi said before she will clean bum bum first then let it dry and while it is drying, she will go get diaper. Makes sense lor. So that’s what I do as well

Red star dim sum dolly mummies, I don’t know what’s the latest list of who’s going. Can someone post? Hehe. Since a lot of you don’t know how to go, can I suggest that we meet at outram mrt then those who know can bring those who don’t know? We share cab lor. SY driving? You know how to go? This is only for those going at 1130 hor. Those going later got to find your own way!

Labbit
Thanks for sharing about the noises! Wah so sayang your milk. Why never do facial? :p

Hannah
Ya I also like when she looks at me when suckling. Very nice, the feeling. Like very warm hor? No la, nothing to scold about wanting to give your baby every single drop of milk! Sometimes I take out from the milk bag and pour into bottle, when I walk to dustbin to throw the bag I see EH STILL GOT SOME MORE, I will walk back to put into the bottle :D and i always scream when got a few drops escape from the bag

This morning I asked bluebunny to mop the floor then he pretend never hear me. Then I fed up, packed poppy and brought her out to buy lunch. I usually ask him what he wants but today I just went out of the house saying ‘I’m going to buy lunch’. He asked me buy what I just said “I dunno”. I think he scared of my super black face cos when I came home he had the pail of water ready to mop. Excellent!

But hor from after lunch 2pm until now, the house not finished mopping yet lor. He mop a bit, play his game (‘take a rest’), mop a bit, go shower. Pe ngsan! He make such a big deal out of it lor. Mop one floor only leh. And it’s only one day out of the almost 1.5 years we have lived here leh. . I see already bueh tahan. Want to say ‘I DO LA!!!’ but if I do that, then he will never mop again. he really thinks that re poppy/house, it’s one thing at a time lor. In the time that he mopped the floor, I fed poppy 3 times, she napped 3 x 10 minute naps, I did laundry, folded laundry, and swept floor before all that. No wonder women are so tired. Cos they bueh tahan their tortoise husbands. Or maybe that’s husbands’ tactics.

Hannahl,
At least Celeste stays happily suckling. Declan just stays 5min and then starts fussing. Then the next 10min is burping, pleading and fighting cos I scared he don't get the hind milk. And the worst part is, he doesn't seem to get hungry! He complains alot but it could be anything from needing to burp to wanting to be carried. So I just feed him every 3h when I'm awake lor. Sigh.

PB, good idea! Me will meet you at Outram. 1130 also? Or earlier?

RED STAR
OK! i want to eat dim sum!:
1 - pinkbunny
2 - bbp
3 - sy
4 - crystal
5 - smiggleprincess (i reach abt 1pm, wanna wait 4 me?)
6 - fiona
7 - cinbunny without sophie bunny
8 - bluey (alone)
9 - Qing (come at 12, got to work)

Hannahl,Delphine,
Hahaha since already queue for so long might as well keep queueing. Lucky my#1 can entertain herself, she played with a 2 year old boy while waiting the whole time. The mum was very happy cuz my daughter practically entertained the son! kekeke. Damages to us around $130, I only buy 5 pairs plus 3 shirts and 3 packs of jibbitz.

Dordor,
How's ember? hopefully she's ok. Could be because of the smoke.

PB,
Yep she's teething already, can see the white white stuff on her gum. Wah Poppy was doing such a good job did you reward her?

Bluey,
Your bb seemed very alert ya.. very charming. big big eyes!

Cellow,
good one.. should ask hubby to do the same thing.. at least let her feel that she is fortunate lor.
Envy that your hubby could do so much things as you do.. mine only know how to make milk.. haha.
guess he is just not used to newborn. when #1 is small he also dun dare to handle her. but now since she is older, he more hands on.

Pink Bunny,
man ar man.. haiz.. maybe that is their tactic to make us do the things for them.

SDchick,
true also lah... luckily your #1 know how to entertain herself, if she make a big fuss.. headache man.. dun know to go or continue queueing.

summert... my PD said the daily requirement is 120 ml x weight (kg)

summert, SDChick, bbp, RHS
my bb also set her "alarm clock"... wakes up atfer 30 min nap during day time after i spent so much effort to rock and pat her... around 4+pm can nap 1-2 hours sometimes

cellow... thanks for your encouragement! i'm working hard to increase, or at least maintain, my supply. very weird that after i start work, my milk seems to shift to left side, right side is getting less

delphine... take care leh! hope u get well soon

Wah, a lot of posts!

Sonic
We co-sleep so I put #1 &amp; bb to sleep at the same time in the same room. #1 has to sleep first so that he won't make noise and prevent bb from falling asleep. #1 does not nap anymore, so my days are damn terok and tiring. But he sleeps early so that is a consolation.

Naps &amp; night-time sleep
Remember we were chatting about Gina Ford and routines some time back? I think some of us follow hers loosely right? My #1 was on that, and now #2 as well -- wake at about 7am, one short morning nap (45 minutes), one long lunchtime nap (2-2 1/2 hrs) and one short evening nap (half hour or 45 minutes), bedtime at 7pm or thereabouts. But bb still wakes up at night to nurse and sometimes he will not fall asleep immediately after that. So my nights are very tiring as well :|

Dor Dor
Hope Ember is okay. My bb coughs and sneezes quite a lot, but it's not because he is ill, it's because of the dust around us from constant renovations of people moving in, or some other HDB project. Maybe Ember is just trying to cough out some irritation.

Hbs
Yah lah. MUST tell them what to do. If wait, wait long long also not done! Yesterday after bb went down for his long nap, I left hb at home with the two boys and went out on my own for the very first time since bb was born. It felt sooooooooooooo good

Thanks to the IT experts here who provided the guidelines, I managed to resize bb's pic on hb's PC. Let's see if it works...
1886833.jpg

hannah

i understand what u mean by every drop counts ! me too though I have ample supply.

Nope, i did not do anything. In fact I am quite stressed at work and I am not able to pump at fixed timing due to meetings. So now I try to freeze whenever I can for rainy days.

delphine, cellow

really lah .. I din do anything to make Rianne smile. When she saw me, she auto smile one .. very cute lor.

btw my Rianne start to recognise places and people liao. Cham. I bring her to MIL hse on Sun then I go class with my #1. During that 2 hrs, she will cry quite badly. And the thing is that she DON'T EVEN CRY A BIT at home !

So for her to cry until like that is quite jialat lor. Then she can't even finish her milk at MIL hse. MIL gotta call us and rush us to go back hahahaha

I went back and saw that she fell asleep in MIL's arms after all the crying. When she was awake, I brought her to the room and once I place her on the mattress, she start looking around and want to cry. I called her name, the moment she knew it was me, she flash a smile. Then she is OK for the rest of the day ! i think she need me to be around then she feel secured ... cham lor ....

re:croc sale

HENG I am not a fan of croc products !! scary !

lbt,
Your Rianne so sweet.. I think I abit bian tai cos although it sounds cham, but I quite envious. Declan doesn't seem to recognise places or people yet leh. Brought him to the office last week and he was smiling at all my colleagues. Wonder if he will ever need me to be around the way Rianne needs you.

bbp

if I am around, Rianne will be ok whereever we go. I think the reason also because when I bring her to MIL plc, she is still sleeping. the moment she open her eyes and she see unfamiliar places and faces, she start to panic ! ahaha and the happy thing is that even my helper can't calm her down though she plays with Rianne everyday ! ehhehe