(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle,
last weekend din go back to mum's for dinner as was sick, so no chance 2 pass the Frisco1 to you... see how this wkend okie? how is ur new helper doing? can work or not?

bluey,
u still on the couch? you v wei da, slp on the couch, i make my HB slp outside when i was sick! hehe. oh no, another website to spend yet more $$

RHS, Waiwai,
re: getting helpers. You hear all the horror stories here, but got good ones as well! I guess pple talk more abt the irritating and BTH things than the good things abt our helpers in this forum lor. Mine is ok for the 1st month - oh nearly one month already. She has been waking up without complaints when i m sick to tk care of Cedric. Budden nx morning, can see she blur blur fm lack of slp one la.

hi Straw81 - welcome!
My Cedric also does the same, flip over then eh eh eh for help. He looks like a stranded turtle! LOL. At night I barricade him with pillows all around so that he cannot move one inch. No need for $$$ sleep positioner thingees (save money ah!) (sorry, SY, u intro the sleep positioner one rite)

Delphine,
Oh your new hse ready nx year? Yay, can we go warm your house? Self invite, thick skinned.

^5 Fiona! fellow possessive mummy doesnt like Cedric turning to helper more than mummy. I m not even sure how I would feel if Cedric turns more to MIL or my own mum than me. A bit extreme ya.
That fall down altog image is funny! Like me and my 3 sisters!

PB,
*pat pat on your back* good good, no more irritant in the hse. can get part time help for cleaning up if dowan to do it urself... can manage one! as for quarrelling w bluebunny over hsework, haiya, u know wat i will say la, just CRY - hahaha

michelle,
hey gal, you moved fm east to west? or west to east? are u still my neighbour?
*kok* your boss' head for saying stupid things (or even hinting). wat cannot tk leave? and gotta catch up? *kok kok kok*
dun worry, Cedric is also missing out on one feed, the evening feed fm 5-6pm. Bbs will know when they are hungry one, wont starve themselves.

Star,
I m using Dr Brown's bottle. Supposed to reduce wind and yes it is BPA free. Ha, fine lines around the eyes? Mine are deep lines lor! esp these few days ill and not much slp. Think no skincare pdt works as well as 8 solid hrs of shuteye!

Rayna, welcome!

oh ya, speaking of transformers....
My MIL told me over skype that 5-yo nephew (HB's bro's son) was lying on the floor one day and making robot sounds while moving his hands and legs. When MIL asked wat he was doing, he proudly declared
"I AM OCTAPUS PRIME, TRANSFORMER!"

I m trying to imagine Cedric doing the same a few years down the road. *smile*

smiggleprincess
Why need to conceal?? All the more tell her got camera see if she still dare to do any funny things ma. Even if camera not working she won't know right??...hehehe

Rayna
Thanx. I also know abit only n argar argar try try anyway my daughter wearing ma got the xing yi can liao.....hehe
N keep for her next time pass to her daughter keke.

Bluey
Me too am the 1 making payment at ntuc or I will hand the card to hubby to pay.....haha
Machiam I am the breadwinner...hehehe

cinbunny
I use ai xing pai pillow (homemade) since ember was newborn. Last time she can fit the whole pillow now not....hehe

dustee
Alamak I sia u ahh.......hehe

Then jialat I gonna sia further. Anyone wanna get anything from californiababy.com??
The 17.5 oz shampoo/body wash on sale at $15+. Need $120 for free domestic shipping. I currently only $80 nia

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks & utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP & bb - sotong balls & nuggets
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 & helper - agar agar
10. sonic
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit - fried scallop
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Otah
14. i_ling83, bb, & helper- fry chicken wing

<font color="ff0000">Sherry change to otah... then i change to fried rice or you all wan beehoon? or both? cos i stay opp block only ..hehehe</font>

I just found out that many items from learning resources have 30% discount on top of the clearance price.

Anyone interested to get educational toy??

Interested just email/PM me by this weekend.

But I really dunno when the sale will end, but looking at the BP in the forum, it has been on-going for quite sometime already.

Haizz ... spending $$ again

I do conceal my cameras.
But on day1, I did tell my maid that I have cameras installed.

My former maid tot I blaf her, so she went out to fetch my gal very early although I told her at most 1/2 hour advance.

The moment she step out of the house, I called her mobile. She was shocked and kept saying sorry. After that, she very "good gal" ... Madm is watching ... heehee

In this way, they dun even know which corner to hide.

They think so good, no one at home to "spy" on them. They tot I blur blur, leave them unsupervise at home.

hehe SDchick so funny la your girls
so pretty the che che! and mei mei of course!

dustee
ask your mummy to sit with us la. if not so ostracized like that

poppy's latest 'pattern' : she will yank the chup chup out of her mouth when she is still sucking on it. then cry. alamak.

another i don't understand men moment:
i was lying down and feeding poppy. both of us falling asleep then hubby came and nudged me with 'you falling asleep ah?'. *roll eyes*. and any call i get if i'm napping, he will wake me. even if it's those irritating credit card companies!!! but when i ask him to wake me in the night before he sleeps so i can pump, guess what? he say 'i see you sleep until so shiok i don't want to disturb you'. peng!!!

closing eyes to all the SIAing and website sharing. la de da...

sickie mummies, get well soon!!!

ling... thanks for bringing fried rice or bee hoon... think prepare one of them will do

cellow... your helper seems to be quite good leh

fiona... me too very possessive mum... sometimes when i talk to bb, she happens to look at MIL's direction, then MIL says, "your mummy talking to u, why u look at me? " wah i feel sooooooooo pissed!!!

star... i'm using NUK bottles, sometimes Pigeon.

greedy bb
recently my bb likes to take out her pacifier half way, then put her fist into her mouth... having both things in her mouth

hello mummies.. mia for few days cos PIL and BIL came over the weekends and went back on MOnday morning.

Had milo with my fav HL milk plus chee chong fang that mil bought for my breakfast. But right after that i had tummy ache (not those going to toilet kind). It was until afternoon that my tummy ache so much that dont know why developed into fever. Luckily hb came home earlier to feed bb. Half way through his feeding, he heard a loud bang. Cos moi went toilet trying to vomit and fainted half way through washing my hand. I was only awaken after hearing hb's voice.

Went to see doc, he asked me if it's possible that i could be pregnant and i insisted no! Also bcos not so soon lor! WEnt home to chk, luckily not preg.. but then doc said my BP low so got to take more nutritious food.

Oh yah, after PIL went back (4hrs journey) on morning, MIL came back again the next day to take care of me and bb frank. So grateful to her. So now we kindof make peace liao. No more tension between us.

Hopefully my BP will go back to normal too.

wai wai

ok then i fried rice better more full....

you using nuk i also then i few days ago change to Avent then now i got 6 nuk bottle resting.

CS
wah.. okay, i oso gian le.. time to shop for new diaper bag soon!!!

baby food/breast milk storage trays
hi, forgot who was asking.. *raise hands and wave* ahaha. im interested to buy
the trays.. pls msg me if ya buying okay? thanks whoever u are!

pb
congrats! i can imagine ur relief after sending off ya maid...

ling
wah.. alamak, u oso wanna install cam in ya hse?

michelle
ur boss so 'understanding' ar? pengs, mine too lor.. today just had my first
running session at work.. personally supervised by 1 of my superiors.. ran with
some other people oso lah.. but end of session, he just had to add, so cheryl,
im sure u wont have any problem getting gold award for your physical test in april rite?

must pinpoint me out leh.. wah liews.. luckily, i've been jogging on my own
on some evenings.. if not today sure pengsan at d run...

n i was told by my colleagues tt i can be excused from physical test for 1 yr after birth..
but no 1 told me anything about it when i went back to work lor.. oso din brief me on child
care leave matters oso.. nw jst waiting for them to approach me.. if not i sure qns them
when i'm due for my yr end appraisal...

missysz
try to open ur playmat n air it as often as possible... if not, try clean it with
wet cloth n abit of baby bottle detergent (ie. tollyjoy/pigeon) should be able to
get rid of the smell.. tts what i did..
hope tt helps..
oh, ahhah.. btw, i put cayden on d mat n massage him there.. but a couple of times, i accidentally
spill baby lotion on d mat.. ahhah.. so i tnk his playmat haf bb lotion smell le...
mayb tts what masks the rubber smell ba..

cellow
oh gosh.. ahhaha.. ya nephew so imaginative ar? wonder what cartoon characters will be
hot when our kids turn 5..hmms...

ling
paiseis.. if not troublesome for u n ur maid.. either rice or bee hoon will do..
at least got 1 main dish to eat with finger food ma.. thanks ar!

bluey
am interested in d toys.. will pm u soon when i haf more time to go thru d site..

dor dor
keke.. not siaing la.. ahhah..
still looking ard for d ideal diaper bag.. comfort of utmost priority.. of course got to be good looking too la.. keke.. wonder when d dream diaper bag will pop up.. hahah

cellow
just sms me..

dor dor
i might wanna get the california bb cream for diaper rash... but there is normally bp on it..

i wanna conceal the camera, better mah..

SDchick,
Your #1 looks very pretty, esp in the first pic. Abit got the model look leh.
Why need to wreck your head when it's time for #2 to go Pri 1? Sister as old girl no priority mah?

Re yummy hands:
Declan is now doing something super funny/weird/frustrating. While latching, he will open and close his hand on my breast. Looks like he's massaging to get more milk out like that. Haha. And then after some time, his hand will move closer and closer to his mouth. Then he will actually de-latch and go for his finger!

Summert,

bbp,
Thanks. The younger sis can automatically be enrolled only when they're no more than 6 yrs younger than the older sister. that means hor when #2 enter pri 1, my#2 must still be in primary school.

You bb so cute. Can slowly move his hand - as though want to be sneaky and suck his fingers instead but afraid you'll be angry ahahha...

any of you develop allergies after giving birth? Very weird leh, I keep getting hives - everyday!!! and they appear at different places lor. Really irritates me! I didn't have hives before leh..

Michelle
How many times Dani drinks in a day arh?? Wah, tough question cos now she's taken care by bbsitter so I also not quite sure. Me, bad mommy. But compared to Ethan's 170ml, Dani considered little liao, only 120ml !

SDchick
Spot on ! Yup, Dr E.K Ong it is !
Yeh, his clinic always super pack so must know how to pick a good day. Got once I waited 2.5hrs cos he's going away for 2 days and everyone rushed to see him before he leave. Its only 2 days ppl, not 2 years !

summert
Hope you're feeling much better now

SDchick,
I did not know got such ruling??
Anyway becoz of my gal, I requested to be a parent voluteer. Hope they let me become one next year.

Sleep on couch,
who was asking me if I m still sleeping on couch?
thank you so much for all the concern from the mommies. After 3 days of "mud water" consumption, I actually stop coughing much at nite now. Today just a bit of "sexy" voice after so many days of coughing.
Just taken 1 big bowl of white fungus desert I cooked for my family. So throat smoothing.

Wah... Juz 1 day only the post already at archive liao.
Difficult to catch up when got no time at all to catch the post at work.

Serene,
i can help u collect but will i be able to get it by this fri? only 2days for the person.
Anyway, no worries, if cannot get the stuff on time, i can always meet u at eastpoint to pass u the stuff. So nearby so no prob.
U juz PM me wat u want.
Anyone wanna get the headbands, clips or etc from the website too? PM me k?

PB,
congratz! no more irritant at home ah...
Anyway, i think no maid makes u more productive at home leh... So fast finish so much chores.

Summert,
Alamak... u fainted!! Did u injure anywhere?
BP low - try to rest in bed more k? dun walk ard too much cos BP low will cause giddiness.
Take care k?

Lastly b4 i go orh orh...

Happy 4th month to Adriena &amp; Rachel!!!

ling
Its $29+ for the forum BP but think might have increased again. More ex outside in sg. I use it for both #1 n #2. I like it cos its body wash n shampoo ma so jus use 1 enough liao n mild enough. Cos my #1 used J&amp;J but got dry skin esp around hair area change kodomo shampoo worse lor. Then used Gerber okie but I prefer these 2-in-1 ma 1 bottle will do. N when bath dun need to use so much press once can bath my 2 yr old plus shampoo liao.

bluey
hehe ur former maid still naughty aah u tell her liao she still try luck heng u got cam.....hahaha

SDchick
Ur girls pic so nice. I like.....hehe

dustee
Ummmm I not very sure leh cos have not bought from CB direct before dunno hw they pack.
So argar: US$15.99 x 1.52(recent was nearly this rate)= SG$24.30
Then no domestic shipping only vpost. Worse case will be nearly $3 for shipping. Cos recent I got 1 big box from another merchant for only 10 items. So far most ex shipping is around $3.

BUT.....vpost shipping went down abit n nw got 15%.

smiggleprincess
The diaper rash cream I think get from BP cheaper then online cos online more ex leh. Some things BP cheaper but somethings online cheaper....haha
Very cheem hor.

Crocs sale - Wat time u ladies planning to go aah?? Serene I Pm u my hp no k if too crowded I will skip cos very hard to brave crowd alone with the 2 kids.

Hannahl/Cellow,

I guess I better appreciate the time baby is not flipping. Easier to manage hehehe..but at the same time so eager to see his next milestone! Confused mummy... :p

bbp,

oh you saw my facebook! I enjoy taking wu feng's expressions. but i am an amateur, so not too nice lor... not sharp enuff, out of 10 shots, maybe only 1 can make it. :p

PB,

*clap clap* hooray!! good riddance to ur monster maid!

SDchick,

your elder girl is very pretty! jie jie seems the kind that will take care of mei mei one..

I also kenna skin allergies... i got one patch of hives on my tigh and another patch on my neck...damn itchy. My scalp also itches and my hair is falling....the rest of the body also itches. NOt sure if it is due to dry skin though... Try using aloe vera on them. I find it helps to reduce the swelling.

sigh.. another sickie mummy logging in..
the weather recently is the reason why so many long queue in front of the clinics...

this few weeks is so challenging for me. my boy, my bb gal and myself take turn falling sick.. bb also been cranky, especially at night, average sleeping time per day for me is 3-4hrs.. in the end most of the time with eyes closed on my desk in office.. then chain effect is - works piling up, cannot take leave to rest.. worse is need to stay back in office, went home late, lesser bonding time with my kids.. sigh.. it's never easy to have balance work and personal life.

dor dor, hannah,
me also tried ergo on my gal liao. but my gal seems a bit too short for it leh, her face is on my chest, considered too short rite? and i feel that she's abit nua-nua one while she's in it.. maybe still too early to put her in?

how do you put pillow in it ar? as in putting the pillow on bb's buttock to lift her up is it?

re bb cranky after vaccination
PB, my gal also like poppy leh, got cranky after the jab. last week brought her go shopping after her jab in the morning (since she got no fever, thought was ok to bring her out), who knows she screamed and cried so hard for no reason in the shopping center, totally unconsolable one.. many people staring at me, as if i bully her lor..

then at night, hard to pacify her to sleep.. carry her until my arm nearly drop.. has been like that for 3 days liao.. still counting..

re bb flipping
my gal also shows no sign of flipping yet. asked my PD, she said it's possible for bb to skip this stage (as some bb also skip crawling, straight go walking). but eventually they will know how to flip, somehow.

though my bb doens't flip, but she likes to lift her head and legs up at the same time, shaping a U when she's in back-lying position. any bb out there doing the same?

PB,
was so amazed abt your maid, and your superb skill of taking her pics without knowledge.. but good lah, finally get her off your sight.

not bias lah, but i really think phil maid more hiao. i noticed that nowadays phil maids like to go BG on sundays to mess around with men (some foreign workers i guess) so unsightful.

hannah,
is your #2 in kindergarten? you know where got good church kindergarten or playgroup in Hougang?

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
6. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
10. sonic &amp; bb (maybe hb &amp; #1) - fried sesame balls
11. CS &amp; bb - Don Pie (chicken)
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
14. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- fry chicken wing

cellow, ergo ah.. i WANT ;) It's my best investment so far. Worth all the $

I've used carriers like bb byorn &amp; bb supplies sling (my maid helped me to put bb inside one lah) before. All gives backache after a while. And ever since i bought the ergo, carrying my boys became a breeze..

No more backaches.. even if have also not that much. Can carry even when they are 2-3 years old.

This is good coz can front &amp; back carry, hip carry also can. Then has the hood when my boy fell asleep while in the carrier. But can be quite hot so they dun like it. Front carry when i want bb to be near me/to make them fall asleep faster. Back carry when i need to carry them on long distance &amp; i've a bag to carry myself. When my boys got tall, front carry will become difficult coz their head will touch my chin. So back carry easier. But i haven figure how to hip carry with the ergo.

My boys love to be in the carrier!

Then i felt scooterbaby only meant for hip carry but it looks more comfy. I was hesitant to buy coz can only hip carry. If bb wants to sleep then hip carry not so suitable liao mah. So ergo is better.

That's why until now haven decided whether to get scooterbaby lah.

But cellow, definitely wise to get ergo
2 thumbs up for ergo
Can maximise your money coz can carry bb in three ways, scooterbaby ony 1 way.

Ergo is quite bulky though, but as i've not seen the scooterbaby yet, so can't compare on this.

cellow, ya lor, on one hand i've been hoping that celeste will flip soon. But on the other hand, also scared my precious ebm will flow out from her mouth when she does that. I've not been putting her on her tummy also because of this

dordor,
count me in for 1x 17.5oz CB calming shampoo/bodywash at USD 15.99! work out how to collect fm you later k. AMK not exactly close to the East... later HB sure grumble at me one, but boh hiew him la. heh

bluey,
is that why she is your former maid? bcz she snuck out earlier w/o telling u. me me! I was the 1 who asked if u r still slpg on sofa

waiwai,
that's sooo funny! am imagining xuan pei having half a pacifier and half her fist in her mouth

summert,
yep better to eat more nuritious food lor. Good that you made peace w MIL - better atmosphere in the hse!
since u can post online, i assume you are not hurt anywhere serious?

cheryl,
better to take the qn of childcare leave/ excuse fm physcial test to 'them' (eh.. HR?) instead of passively waiting. Attack is the best form of defense! *cellow strike kung fu pose*

bbp,
hahahhaha. Cedric is doing smthing similar to Declan, jst the massaging my breast part...

Yay, phyllis and qing,
happy 4th month to adriena and rachel!

Sonic,
Oh another sickie mummy! Best to drown yourself in water or sm white fungus dessert to soothe the throat.... *sayang.
Phil helper more hiao. Hmmz. My HB told me that he was playing w Cedric one day, Cedric laugh until got kekeke sounds, and helper slapped him on the shoulder in a hail-buddy-well-met way. He was shocked! and uncomfortable! Told me later to tell helper not to touch him agn - ever. We think tis their culture bah... Philippines is more Americanised than the rest of SE Asians. Anyway she din do it agn after I told her not to.

hannahi,
thanks for the ringing endorsement on ergo! now at least i dun feel like i wasted my money... how big were ur boys when u first put them into ergo? thinking whether safe to put Cedric in now...

ya, I make sure Cedric doesnt flip right after a feed! sekali my precious milk all flow out of his mouth. so boh pian, he looks like a prisoner surrounded by heavy pillows when put him lying down after feed.

PB &amp; Waiwai, my gal also doing both. pull out pacifier when chewing then cry, if not u will see she trying to insert a finger or fist into her mouth together with the pacifier. she did it so many times that yesterday she either giap her finger with the pacifier. or accidentally bite on her own finger thinking it's the pacifier. cry till so ko lian. then finger become red. hahha

Sonic, my boy also does the U-Shape stunt.. he likes to stretch out his hands straight up and then lift his legs and head to form the U-shape.. he has not flipped yet lah.. only flipped that one time which I missed...

Facial products
I have been using Lancome Primodial series (anti aging lah).. and found it very good lah.. but since it is anti aging, may not be suitable for some of you young mummies lah..

summert.. aiyo fainted ah.. so scary.. rest well.. glad to hear you patch up with your MIL.. its great that she came all the way to help you loh.. perhaps it is in times of need that you realise your loved ones are the ones who will be there for you.... again, must remember this moment next time when she makes you angry.. k?

labbit,
I dun think it's something I ate or medication cuz i didn't take any med. I've been getting the hives since giving birth. at first I thought it's the side effect of the epidural, but then can it last for so long? I still haven't taken any medication yet cuz the hives come and go and different places and at different timing. But surely get at least 1 time a day.

CS,
Sounded like Dr EK Ong since he always said,"Do you have any question for me?"

Bluey,
Got got. haizzzz Last time hor want to be parent volunteer also so difficult and must interview some more. Maybe because my #1 is born in yr 2000, so the number of children going to primary 1 is a lot.

Summert,
Take care! Wah until fainted some more. Now your hb and MIL knows the things you go through - until sick like that. Glad everything work out with your MIL.

Batgirl,
Thanks for the compliment. Yep my #1 really dotes on her meimei.

Yep I used aloe vera, but still hor since it comes and go it makes me super irritated.

Sonic
*raises hand* ME!!! My bb also haven't flip but when lying down, she tries to "get up" lor. So funny. Legs up in the air and tries to lift her head high. Then she got cranky because she can't do it hahaha.

Rayna
Thanks for the link!

I guess my baby is teething. I saw a small white spot on the gum, and lately she's been using her tongue a lot to touch the lower gum.

Morning Mummies,

Rainy day ah... Wish can be at home nua with my son and hubby..

Ya, Kayden also turnin 4 mths (corrected) this weekend...

Just spent $150 on my hair for the studio loft shoot.. hopefully it turn out nice on the photos.. though main role is Kayden.. Not sure wat to let him wear for the shoot leh.. How??? I last min kan chiong...

Teethin
I check Kayden and cant find any white white, and he stil suck his fingers so loud..

Flippin
he damn lazy to flip lor...

California bb
I think there will be BP by this malay lady.. her prices quite ok.. I bought the small calendula cream for $9.50

Dermalogical
I used their products for my facial at Leonard Drake. Until my sis tells me their pdts for mature skin leh... i like their pdts but stop usin cos of wat my sis say.. She in this line one mah..

Crocs Sale
Serene,
u all goin Fri is it?? I will be goin expo too in the afternoon... For the apparrel sale, buy bedsheet and home stuff..
Somethin i heard abt crocs, is they not safe on escalators.. They drop all the time. so Crocs actually recall their kids line for testin.

michelle,
yup i totally agree on the difference with living with ILs and living on my own...haiz when will it be my turn...

your boss actually said that?! wa liao a bit mean hor...

then all the more you must ponteng to eat dim sum liao...kekeke

CS,
hahah...i also bian tai mummy then bcos i like to smell Lucien. last nite i mention to hubby that he smelled like my old "chou chou" which i threw away when i had #1...sob sob.

re:maid story
she done it with the bachelor lah...but still disgusting lor....urghhh

missysz, michelle,
the new enhanced rule for childcare leave doesn't require proof of mc leh...some dept are just making things difficult.

cellow, waiwai,
ya lor...i would be so depressed if my kids prefer anyone else than me (exception given to hubby...hehehe). but in turn my mil was so peeved that my #1 is super duper glued to me eventhough she looks after her while i work *grin*

SDchick,
very nice pic of your kids...made me smile with the caption

summert,
you better take good care!

bluey,
wahaha...you very good ar! like dat your maid sure guai guai behave.

bbp,
Declan so cute got so much action during feeding. Lucien on and off will also struggles at his bottle teat and when i took it out, he'll suck his fist too.

sonic,
hope you and your bb get well soon. me too still coughing badly after 3 wks, then yday my doc prescribed with ventolin puff...wa liao now machiam like i'm asthmatic like dat when i use the puff. and i threw tantrum last nite when Lucien wouldn't sleep and keep waking me up. hubby also got it from me bcos i scolded him for not reacting to Lucien's cries while i had a hard time falling asleep with this cough. this morning both behaved very well and i felt kinda guilty for losing it...

cellow, i can't remember when i started using ergo on my boys. I think 5-6mths for #2, coz i've never heard of ergo at all. That was like 4 years ago lah.

So i back carry my #1 when he was 3 years old, #2 about 5-6 mths till about 3 years old.

They love to be in the ergo. Actually if u r tall, their head won't touch your chin when u carry them in front lah. Juz that i'm short, so.. Hee..

Bluey

I guess that you are really install the camera at every corner of your home.

I only install one and my maid will hide somewhere where is not within the angle of camera. So no use at all. For the time being, I still can trust this maid.

SDchick
My baby also teething and hasn't flipped yet. He was born in end of June.
Don't know why he is so slow. His kor kor can flip already at 3 months 3 weeks. He only teething at the same time as his kor kor.

Summer
Oh no! fainted? Hope you are better now hor. Please take care ok? Eat beef/iron? And glad you and MIL made peace

Phyllis
Ya lor. Last time no maid I also very gut lat. Today went out for breakfast with my friend then some more can think about starting a round of laundry before going out! So kiang. But now got one mountain of clothes waiting for me to fold. Sigh. 3 people in the house only, why so many clothes? And half are poppy’s… the smallest person, the most clothes.

Sonic
Hope the little one gets better soon. Poppy seems ok liao. Now sleeping cos the weather is so shiok

Dustee
Just now when I was chewing my lunch and hanging out the laundry, I could not help but remember you talking about your hubby taking his time to make himself comfortable in front of the tv, make his tea and all etc etc for 15 mins and never make milk for pomfret! Haha. Women sure can multitask!

Rayna
Alamak bite finger until red! Hehe. So cute la.

Re ergo
Hannah and doggiebb seem to be very pro ergo and it sounds so good! Baby bjorn is giving me shoulder aches (one shoulder only!) so wondering if should change. Poppy is only 6.3kg leh. when heavier, dunno how

The other day at PD I asked him to look into her mouth to see if she’s teething. He said no sign yet. Phew. Can BF away!

Smiggle princess
Have fun at your photoshoot! Make sure he is fed and rested before. Whatever he wears he will be cute la

Fiona
Ewwwww the maid…. Terrible!!!! At first I thought it’s do it with the father. But still… gross…

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
1. waiwai &amp; bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl - drinks &amp; utensils/plates/cutleries etc
3. Delphine &amp; helper/hb,#1 &amp; 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis &amp; bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP &amp; bb - sotong balls &amp; nuggets
6. SDChick, bb &amp; helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl, bb, #2 &amp; helper - agar agar
10. sonic &amp; bb (maybe hb &amp; #1) - fried sesame balls
11. CS &amp; bb - Don Pie (chicken)
13. sherry, bb, hb &amp; helper - Otah
14. i_ling83, bb, &amp; helper- <font color="0000ff">fried rice</font>

Cheryl
thinking to stall cam but my hubby dun wan but so far my maid ok lah so far nothing happen maybe i no time check on her. i saw bunny maid like that i also abit scare.....must find one day sport check her..

saw the list for the party some hubby join in but i ask mu hubby join he dun wan.. somemore i tel him next block only he also dun wan like unfriendly de ...
kao_angry.gif

ling,
It's like that one la.. I think generally all hubbies won't want to join this kinda outing unless the wife black face them

PB,
Heard that BabyBjorn gives shoulder-ache cos no hip support. Think when Poppy older &amp; you still want to sling her, you should look into those with hip supports like Ergo or Scootababy. Dunno what other brands got hip support...

Oh one question for experienced mommies, which bibs are better? Those with PVC backing or those without? I always thought with PVC backing better cos waterproof mah, then clothes won't get wet. But for some reason, after a while, when I touch the PVC backing, it seems to be damp... ?????

ling,
u know... i ever asked HB why he doesnt like to join outings. then he told me, u use this forum to complain to other mummies abt me, then u expect me to go and meet them f2f! which sorta makes sense la. *shrug

ling,
hb always find it mafan lah. my hb always very amaze that we can find other mummies who have kids in the same mth or live in the same area. but ask him to join in outing sure don't want lor.

PB,
i think she accidentally giap or bite lor. that's y turn red.

my gal tomorrow turn 4 mth, also cannot flip yet. even on tummy she also lazy to push her head up. but lie down flat she likes to kick and sometimes do the U shape thing also lor.

cellow,
Tell your hb he need to attend the gatherings to prevent me from drooling over Cedric :p
But his reasoning does makes sense, but don't think we will remember which hubby did what kinda things lor. Cos so many complaints flying around. Haha.

bbp,
ya lor, who can rem whose HB did wat, waste of brain cells! but hb's mind once made up, cannot change one la. anyhow this is a small thing, so i live w it lor

smiggle,
u funny la. Kayden will look cute in photoshoot watever he wears!
relax and Kayden will pick up the relaxed vibe fm you.

vaginal discharge
eh, wanna ask mummies who gave birth vaginally and w episiotomy - are u still having discharge? bcz i am lor. tis the white/yellow thin runny egg white kind (sorry need to be a bit descriptive so u know wat i m talking abt) and Cedric is already 3 mths plus lor!
help! am i the only one still leaking? tis not a lot, but it does concern me.