gd morning,
the work pressures are making me emo and hormonal. girls, any links on post natal depression to share? i wonder if i m post natally depressed now.... doesnt help that HB and I had a little tiff on Sunday, and we are in that funny space where both of us are tip-toeing ard each other.
Oh! Cedric slept fm 10pm to 430am last night. Better than waking up twice a night, but mummy din manage to sleep till midnight, so onli 4.5 hrs uninterrupted sleep.
re: Botanic Gardens
I wanna go too! but wkg la...
re: jealous of helper
I brought this up at dinner table last night. MIL imm knows what I m talking abt and assured me it is entirely normal to feel this way. HB took a _little_ bit longer to catch up, then tried to talk logic into me.... MEN!
A 4-time mummy colleague summed up this feeling best - "I dun really know wat I want, but I want things done MY way." Then she laughed and told me she meditates before every bedtime.
hannahi,
watering plants w excess ebm?!? wat a waste! ya at least Cedric sits on new orange bebepod. Bought orange as unisex colour. heh.
I never thot of using toothpicks too, one of my colleague mummies taught me bcz I was complaining
michelle,
if you refer this link hor
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/milkstorage.html on EBM storage and handling, actually fresh EBM can store in the fridge section for up to 8 days leh. I try to give within 1-2 days la, but last weekend, I worked at home on Friday so Cedric only drank Thu's EBM on Mon. 4 days old already! no lao sai at all.
Talking bb talk
PB, dordor,
Cedric still does the ang ger talk leh. No M sounds, no Ai sounds. And he talks a lot when latching on! Eat and talk at same time... I tell him not to talk when his mouth is full

finish his meal, then he can talk properly. Sounds like what my own ah bu told me last time.