(2008/07) July 2008

pb
since we're all nu ren, it's ok for me. I cant say that i am not interested, just tired (after a tiring day being a mummy and a maid) and no mood. Mine was c-section, so u can imagine "it" being "closed" for almost a year! It was so painful for me whenever we tried (just resumed recently actually!) and we would stop there and then cos no mood liao.

On MEN issue again, ok, hb v gd, cooked breakfast for me for the past 2 days plus today. Also cooked lunch and buy back dinner despite having just recovered from his cold. Well, sill a bit coughing (cos he's still drinking cold drinks!). So he cant stay close to bb and SO i got to bathe/feed (anyway this is what I HAVE BEEN DOING AND NOT HIM evereince mil left in mid sept) and now even play with bb 24/7! It's not that i dont want to care for bb, but i am really really very tired... untl i got backache. On top of that, now that i think back, i even need to massage hb. Yah he did say he'll massage me back but would i dare to ask someone who has backache too to massage for me??!! THis afternoon i magic cleaned halfway and got to feed bb and the broom is still there lor, hb just put it at a corner so that we wont trip over it and THAT IS IT LOR!
Then today after dinner i went to feed bb and tried to put him to sleep but he simply doesnt want. So when i came out of the room with bb, the dinning table is still not cleaned up lor!
I was so pissed already cos bb wants sarong over bed, so i showed a super black face and magic clean the floor, cleaned the table, washed the bottle. Yah hb still came over and said he do, but what's the point?!!

I am so pissed with him! I am also sick of my life!

Cellow,
Thanks for your concern.. been so busy with work. Denise bak luk ku is gone. Now we have a lot of protection around her.

RHS,
Oh boy, your boy is so cute in that outfit..

Sonic,
You want those glass bottles that the hospital gives? I have a lot.. I can pass it to you at the gathering cos I dun have that supply for those bottles.

Pink bunny,
Haha.. i cannot recall when is the last time I have night activities with hb.. so tired everyday.. he starts to complain liao.

NE Pot Luck Party
Date: 22 Nov (Sat)
Time: 230pm
Venue: cheryl's house @Sengkang Fernvale
Confirmed:
1. waiwai & bb xuan pei - polar marble cake
2. cheryl
3. Delphine,helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis
5. JSP
6. SDChick
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl
10. sonic
11. CS

summer
sayang sayang. men are like that. your massage thing remind me of this morning. poppy cry in her cot so i went to pick her up but at that time hubby woke up and he screamed cos his legs got cramp, very pain, so i must leave poppy alone and massage his calves. walau eh

delphine
haha you tell him lor. you are tired because you got so much to do. if he wants 'it' then he has to make you less tired lor.

i told my hubby sorry hor. just no mood. he said it's ok, he is patient. i wonder how much more patience he has. sometimes i feel like telling him aiyah just rape me la cos i really got NO MOOD at all!

oh tomorrow is poppy's baptism day!!!

and she has not had any success with poo for a while. today is her third day. we are trying to tell her that she has to do it tomorrow morning before putting on the baptism gown*. i don't think she knows what a big responsibility it is to be in that gown... mummy is worried.

* hubby's family heirloom. gulp

PB,
At least your hubby is cutting her nails. Mine will say "ok will cut his finger nails" then after that say "Tomorrow then cut la, I very tired."
In the end, I have to cut cos if not, BF session will be torture session for me.

Re night activities:
Both of us haven't brought up that topic for a very very long time liao. Since I think a few weeks before I gave birth. Think it's gonna be a loooong time before it gets mentioned...

Denise the "huh" look.
1843568.jpg

1843569.jpg

Desiree halloween costume
1843570.jpg

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
2. cheryl
4. Phyllis
5. JSP
6. SDChick
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl
10. sonic
11. CS
12. labbit (i want to go but may have something on so just "chop" my seat first ok?

summert

oh no, pls dont feel so down !! when u r angry, just look at Frank ! i m sure he can cheer you up ! A baby should bring us joy but we have to accept the fact that there will definitely be changes in our life. But then again, should let ur hubby knows how u feel. I believe you can do away with homemade breakfast but rather, he need to support you physically in sharing the hsework and taking care of frank.

PB

oh oh so is poppy fingers safe ? ya I also dun understand why ur hubby dont turn on the lights ? duh !

aiyo ur maid hor ... tak boleh tahan. If i am you, i would have shouted across !

u know during national day, i went to MIL hse for dinner. My maid was so excited over the national day parade and quickly sat at one corner and watch with exclamation. Usually we would ask her to help my MIL in the kitchen. So i tot ok... let her watch first .. then I go take my dinner. After I am done, I ask her to take her dinner and she say "Mdm, wait lah, i want to watch"

wah .. that moment i was very "pu her" also ... come on I ask u to eat not ask u do work leh. So i replied " I ask u here to watch TV is it ?"

She took the cue and say sorry sorry and went to to kitchen.

these people ah .. sometimes a bit "woody" one meh .... i dun want to scold or say her but if I dont do that, they will climb over our head easily.

aiyah that pic of u and poppy sleeping very nice but not flattering on u leh ... the photographer should have pointed it out to u !

wai wai
no probs.. just hope u mummies wont find my place too cramp.. yeps, will pm all my contact number n address soon...
hmms, btw, if possible, try not to bring stroller.. cos no place to 'park' ya 'vehicles'.. keke..

oh ya, if anyone wants to bring playmat, oso can.. cos mine's d smaller size one...

do1nk
hi do1nk, which part of woodlands u stay at? i'm there almost every sunday, my mil hse... at woodlands ring rd.
hehe, maybe next time can meet up go causeway pt shop shop..

qing
i also dunoe leh.. i also think like u..since swim diapers can trap poo, very hygenic mah.. *strange* why they dun allow..ahhaha

sparrows
u mean d bumwear swim diapers dun haf to put terry cloth inserts inside ar? oh.. okay.. then i tnk buy huggies swim diapers more convenient
use n throw.. keke.. thanks anyway

lbt
i also not too sure about the ruling.. just heard from my colleagues who brought their kids to swim at the new sports/swimming complex
at sengkang...

oh ya.. a point to note, my hse not toddler-proofed yet..

ah desiree so cute !!! and denise is so "zai!"

PB

u siao lah ... ahha rape u !
btw when u all do nite activities... must be very quiet since our kids sleeping in the same room now. ehehhe

cheryl

oh the SK pool ah .. i go there a few times during maternity leave. u mean the lifeguard told ur friend or?

delphine
ahaah i know what u meant ... maybe u think of having #3 lor .. ahah

so must suppress until face v red ! ahahhahaha

delphine

ya lor .. so our hubby suffer lah ... think we mummies of > 1 kid more tiring man ... ok going to sleep ... nite !

I was whining abt my low ss earlier on. I just want to ask around, anyone having irregular periods? I gave birth on 3rd July. Between 3rd Sept til nw, I have 6 times period already. Which means, after ending one period, I'll be "clean" for like 2-3 days then start again, plus cramps and all.

Was wondering if this may cause low ss too. Any advice on this?

do1nk
yes, Prof did ask me too, but she said at least 1 year later since i went through a c-sect. ya man, i think i def need a longer breather before i think of having another one :p
the NTUC diapers starts from M i think since i've been to quite a few outlets and i only see M and above. have started using since a month ago, abit big on Sebi but so far ok leh, no leaks, used only at home tho.

Cheryl
actually the Bumwear one is more like swimming trunks but got elastic at the legs to trap poo. Just think of plastic briefs :p

PB
i'm sure the baptism will go well. must take photos and show us the baptism gown ok.. really meaningful!

PB,
did u try massaging poppy's tummy in circular motions (clock-wise)... it does help to motivate bowel movements.
Congratz to poppy's baptism.

Re: Nite activities
PB, i like the way u tell ur HB to juz rape u. I also no mood at all... Everyday work then off days still gotta look after Adriena. Hb off days...sleep all he wants. then say come lets do! Sometimes pek chek, juz tell him find a hole and do instead!

Summert,
DUn be upset... We' re all wif u. Men r like that one... no brains. only do wat they think is rite but nvr think wat we really need.

Delphine,
Aiyo... Denise still know u r taking a pic on her ah... will stare at u.
Desiree also very pretty leh... somemore wanna be captain sparrow ah.

do1nk, Cheryl,
rembr to ask me along for shopping at causeway point k? I might be ard at woodlands too. hehehe...

lousy HR
quit two months liao and my ex-company still never pay me my last pay cheque. email the HR twice and no response.... grumble.

sex
worse, we're catholics, so no birth-control allowed. so i really really really really really really really don't want to get pregnant so soon again. so maybe no activity allowed for two years. hahaha.

location location location
who are the serangoon-ies? i'm near serangoon ave 3!

deep red
have you seen your gynae about it? i only had my period once, since delivering, and my milk supply was superrrrrrr low just before and after the bleeding (as dor dor has mentioned)

milo
hmm, even if not at the parentcraft, should drink milo! i felt that my milk supply increased after i started drinking every day :p could be coincidence, i don't know. but on days when i feel extremely fatigued (and hence ss drops) i'd drink a cup of milo, and next round of feeding won't be so low liao. (but could be mental lah, since i believe SO strongly in milo!)

can't catch up with all the posts ah!

hubbies
on days when the husband really gets on my nerves... i'd think to myself 'thank God still got husband to get on my nerves' (make me sound like so super optimistic hor, but in truth i'm inclined the other way)

at least that thought keeps me from biting him in frustration :p

bumbo
i finally joined the bumbo club too! only coz i brought hubby to mothercare and plonked pomfret into the sample, and he decided to buy it coz pomfret was smiling while in the seat. i already know what to do next time when she grows up "tell daddy to buy these things for mummy okay?"

Sparrows,

Thanks. Will check out OG too, but think Talon is not able to fit in cos he's quite short (both hubby & me are short)

Waiwai,

Can include me in the gathering too?
food: Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice (depends on what my mum is going to help me cook... haha)
can bring both HB & Helper?

Night Activities,

No mood & even when try its really painful... feel quite bad & kept worrying that HB can't tahan for so long...

office pumping:

seems like quite a lot of mummies just sterilise it with hot water & do not wash with detergent... think will try next week & hope Talon gets used to it & wont have diahorrea..

batgirl, let me know if the microsteam bag is good k... thanks.

lansinoh bags,

i've been using these for quite a while & it hasn't leak (touchwood)... really think its good as compared to 2 other brands that i've tried (medela & first years). Managed to get the lansinoh bags @$20 for each box of 50.

Hannahl
If I walk 2 busstops that's when I push my #1 in stroller lor. Cos he jus turn 2 ma cannot tahan walking for my whole shopping trip n if he turns cranky when he's tired I'll die man.
If I put bb in stroller I try to use a leash on him much easier then having to keep grabbing him back n have to hold bb n bag at the same time. N he gets confined withing the area. But I tend to use the traffic light when we cross the roads liao. Safer ma.

Re sling
I've half retired from making slings(I have too many) N dun really have so much time now (stupid sewing machine having strike on n off).
I have quite a few slings that have been sittin in my drawer so if u dun mind getting them to try I'll be glad to sell them off cheap to u....hehe
But then size is a prob lah so unless u dun mind adjusted sling u PM me okie.
Even when they start walking u can use the sling much smaller to stuff in the bag when not using.

Qing, PB
hehehe I was also about to tell PB that myth.
N it was so very true for me cos my son only started eating his feet at 1yr old n I was preg the next mth.....hehehe

SY
I buy the gummy bear vits. Cos I dun wanna give him sweets ma so give him the gummy bear lor....hehe

SDchick
REALLY???? I jus bought the latest Sony T series 1 leh. But I felt it was so much better. Another mummy friend also commented that my pic was very clear n asked me wat cam I using.

sherry,

okie dokie!
will try it out later to sterilise my tubing for my pump.

Laninosh milk bag,
I am also using it. .touch wood, so far never leak. I also bot medela, medela bags are sturdier. laninosh do not stand by itself very well. there was one time i put it to stand. i turned my body to take a pen and the bag collapsed. spilled 50ml of my milk...heartache, so be careful when you let the bag self stand.

sonic
Its okay lah

Sparrows
Im a fan of Pureen Premium. Absorbency-wise, I find it comparable to Mamy Poko and it feels really soft too. Except for the elastic band isnt as 'pretty' cos you can see the rubber strips but that doesnt bother me.
Stock-up quite alot at home. kekekee

do1nk
I guess like you've mentioned maybe your niece got lots of pee cos Dani pees alot and her soiled diaper always feels super heavy but still feels dry to the touch so Ive got no complains!

SDchick
Me too, I like Canon cams, find their resolution really clear only thing is I dont like the tiny view screen. Yah, will wait for IT fairs cos then got good deals.

waiwai
You girls fancy chicken pies boh? Cos if so, I'll order Don pie and get them to deliver to place, all my colleagues adore it, super nice !

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
2. cheryl
4. Phyllis
5. JSP
6. SDChick
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl
10. sonic
11. CS - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit (i want to go but may have something on so just "chop" my seat first ok?)

PB
*cool down cool down*
Anyway since you'll be sending her away very soon so dont let her bother you yah.

I always tell ppl Ive 2 babies too - 1 big baby (hb) and 1 small baby (Dani) ... LOL

wah lau, your 'just rape me' really made me laughed out loud ! Lucky everyone still sleeping else they will think I must have gone bananas. LOL !!

Re Sex
I guess its cos we're really tired with baby. During initial stage, getting intimate was the last time on my mind plus Im a little scared cos bb comes out from you know where and I had stiches there.
Hb begin to bug me for it after about a month from birth, tried and I almost gave him a kick in the face. Its was so bl**dy painful !! He, never-say-die, gave it a few more attempts and we finally gave up. No way, too painful for me.
Only recently attempts gotten successful, still painful for me but I tahan loh cos dont want to dampen hb's mood plus deprieve him of it.

summert
*sayang sayang*
I can so associate with your 'I am also so sick of my life' cos I feel that too at times. Ever since we had a baby, we could quarrel about any and every thing. I am so mentally stretched with bb, work, hse but hb still behaves so carefree which drives me crazy !

cheryl
Im at Woodlands too ! & quite near to do1nk too.. hehehe

delphine
your girls are just so adorable !
Yah I agree, once the ek ek ek comes, all the mood goes liao ~~~

Phyllis
FInd a hole?!! LOL !! My hb more disgusting, he says use errrrr.... sotong. I apologise for my hb's stupidity and for you girls who avoid sotong from now on, Im sorry ~~ LOL !

Wow delphine
Denise really looks very OON in sitting position!!! Desiree ah, pose pose some more! You have a little model on your hands! I think your two little darlings look very much alike!!

Labbit
What, my double chin ah? LOL. I also never notice until you say. It’s ok la. Nobody will notice. EXCEPT YOU!!!

Poppy’s TOES are safe yes. Actually (sheepish look) it is our first time cutting all her toenails since birth!!!! I have no idea why he never turn on the lights lor. Only got the bedside table light on. In the end I brought it closer to him then brighter. Men ah. They do things never think one. We still have to do in the end.

Re night activities
Ya lor. Poppy also sleep with us. Then we both feel it’s ‘wrong’ to do it with her around leh. Anyone watched ‘BORAT’? re ‘hand party’? LOL

phyllis!
sotong!!! eewww. lucky i don't like sotong!!! btw my hubby said a similar thing when he was helping me clean green papaya one day. after removing all the seeds. LOL

Summer
Massage poppy’s tum in clockwise direction? Just lightly or must press down gently?

Dustee
I think RUBBER BAND is allowed. Not considered contraceptive :p

Dor dor and qing
Hmmm maybe the myth will not work for me unless I get pregnant through osmosis…

Btw yesterday I went to gym for auntie aerobis class then jump jump so much. Nnp pain leh!

poppy's baptism gown:
1844333.jpg

worn by the following people when they were baptised as babies: her papa, her grandma, her great grandma, and made from her (poppy's great grandma's) wedding gown.

you see why i'm so scared she will pangsai in the gown???

Dustee,

yah, I scheduled an appointment with my gynae this Tues. Btw i forgot to mention that 3 mths back my gynae called me up regarding mypap smear result. you know when you get a call instead of a letter it's not so good. so i'm quite worried lor. maybe i stressed up also. really feel like giving up bf.

awwwwwwwwwww the dress is soooo pretty !! and poppy seems to be praying when she grasp both her hands ! eheheh cute !!

PB, update us of her baptism, more pics pls !

sonic, dor dor,
posted the BP thread here. do check it out

sonic
ha...your hb so funny. he hasn't seen the rough side of my gal. awlays farting so loud and so much weird noise. very unlady like. my #1 behaves more like a gal and my #2 behaves more like a boy!

re night activites
ha, me and hb simply no time and no chance to think abt it. in fact, in our 4 years of marriage, i think i can count with 2 hands the # of times...

PB
her dress is so cute.

here's an updated pic of my 2 darlings

1844745.jpg

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
2. cheryl
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis
5. JSP
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl
10. sonic
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice

look like we are going to have a feast!! *drooling...

SDChick, can send me the photoshop custom shapes? thanks a lot

PB, thanks, my "cooked" hand is now healing, the burnt skin peeling and new skin growing
think me also less interested in bedroom activity, think partly coz BFing, maybe learn from u lah, tell hb "just rape me" LOL... poppy looks so sweet in the gown!

summert, hey cheer up!

bb xuan pei is 4 months old today!!! happy 4 months bdae to poppy, rianne & sophie too!

NE Pot Luck Party
Confirmed:
2. cheryl
3. Delphine & helper/hb,#1 & 2-homemade fruit salad
4. Phyllis & bb Adriena - pandan kaya cake
5. JSP
6. SDChick, bb & helper - cheese and ham risoles
7. Dor dor
8. Angeline
9. Hannahl
10. sonic
11. CS & bb - Don Pie (chicken)
12. labbit
13. sherry, bb, hb & helper - Fried Bee Hoon/Fried Rice

PB,
Thats a nice dress and alot of significance too... no wonder cannot dirty it.
So how is the baptism? Did poppy enjoy it?

SY,
bb Adriena also farts very loudly and unlady-like too. Especially when she wants milk, she will yell and scream on top of her voice. Not CRY hor, is SCREAM hor!!

Happy 4months old... bb Xuan Pei, Poppy, Rianne & sophie!

Gathering:
It seems like quite a few woodlands mummies too... Maybe shd find 1 gathering for woodlands mummies too. hehehe...

PB,
I think the bleb went away in about a week or so.
Hahaha ... ya lor, no poo = kan cheong parents. Somemore your stake is super high with the heirloom dress. Post the baptism pics leh.

Delphine,
Denise can sit upright? Wah, so good liao! Her expression is like 'eh? wat's that?', kekeke ..

Night activity
Seems like babies n toddlers are very effective contraceptive liao. But really, even nnp now to me feel like functional objects and not decorative objects anymore. Haiz ...

Wah PB,
very nice dress and meaningful too.. wish i got somethin like that to pass to my son... Wish i got a baby girl too!!!

i been quite worried, the past few days Kayden milk intake drop from 150ml to 120 ml.. Anyone know why???
He hardly seems hungry... Keep forcing him to drink milk...

Haiz...
Returnin to work tomolo, plus new maid comin on board... Those with ph maid, how u all can communicate anot???
very worried she dunno how to handle my boy...

Re: Sex
Luckily so far things are stil normal between my hub and i.. just that he complain that my breasts got smaller again since stop expressing...Ya, miss my cup c too...

smiggleprincess,
actually kacey milk intake drop for e last few days today manage to have normal 170ml intake again. also dun noe y waste my $$$

Wah waiwai,
that's so cute!!!! BTW I've send you the talk bubbles already. to use it, you can copy the file in adobe photoshop folder, presets, custom shapes.

SY,
You have beautiful kids!

PB,
That's a very lovely baptism gown! How's the cupcake? good? after trying both from cupcake divinity and cupcakemomma, I feel the former is better leh. But of course more exp.

Delphine, BB Denise got such a steady head. Her expression is very cute, like "huh what are you saying?!!!"

mommies, thank you your concern. hb and me ok liao, he's also more automatic now. hope it lasts!

First time taking cereals
i bought brown rice cereal from healthy times. was thinking how to feed Frank when he starts on solid for the first time. Should we mix it with water then use spoon to feed or should we mix with milk and feed through milk bottle?

I was discussing this with hb and I'm concern that bb may mistaken milk and milk+cereal if both are fed using bottles. But if use spoon, will bb know how to swallow from spoon??

oh just want to add that i heard so much gd commetns abt CB cream so bought 4 tubs, but who knows my dearest son who has rashes on/off on his face and neck cant take the cream! It becomes more red when applied on his face. So in the end use the cream prescribed by doc on his face and use powder on his neck and it and it's ok. Butts expensive (cos must use pampers) yet face inexpensive.

Delphine, i saw that bb denise is 4 days older than my boy nia. But my boy cant flip and head not steady yet. How did you train denise arh?

RHS
lol about nnp being functional objects and not decorative items!!! i told hubby they are now poppy's food source, not his toys anymore

waiwai
your 'triplets' photo very funny la! glad that your hand is healing well!

thanks for everyone's well wishes, poppy's baptism went really well today! except that my sister, who was supposed to be the photographer, had to work at the last minute so we had to scramble to get another photographer. hubby's colleague said ok but turns out he wasn't too proactive so he missed alot of important shots
but my father filmed most of it so hopefully we can convert that into photos! poppy behaved very well, but i think she was excited cos we tried to get her to nap in the morning but she didn't want to. finally i thought ok better feed her before going out of the house, then she fell asleep on me haha. so she was a bit cranky throughout. but we pulled through. more photos when i get them!

SDchick
everyone said the cupcakes were too pretty to eat!!! the icing a bit sweet but the cake itself was ok. i chose cupcakes divinity over cupcake momma cos i think the former's workmanship is better

oh and poppy waited till we got home and after all the guests left before presenting her papa with one big sai package! hehe. we all had a big day and both babies (hb and real baby, poppy) knock out early haha

poor mummy pumping away in the living room alone. a bit panicked cos "eh? how come 40ml only?!" then realised that it was only like 2 hours since poppy last fed. alamak. my brain cells not functioning la. pumped too early!

anyway. i'm off to bunny dreamland too. tata

PB

congrats !

and happy 4th mth bday to poppy, xuan pei and sophie bean !

summert
no no no, don't feed bb cereal through bottle. It's very dangerous and they may get choke.

always feed semi solid food using a baby spoon. hence u should only start when bb's head is stable and able to sit straight in order to swallow. start small, probably give Frank a few spoonfuls to try. Don't replace the milk feed completely until u r sure he can take it.

summert
dun feed through bottle. u can mix with milk and try a bit by giving through spoon.

sdchick
thanks for the compliment. both drive me nuts though at times....need 100% attention!

i think my gal really loves the brother. always looking at him with adoring eyes.

phyllis
my gal super unladylike. today poo in her chair. she pooed so hard that the poo shot out thru the side of the diapers. imagine that...

jx flipped today! and she flipped back too!

smiggle princess
dun be too worried abt the milk intake. sometimes i notice that jx will drink less too. like adults, they have their off days too....

Happy 4th month to poppy,rianne, xuan pei and sophie!! very fast hor..

Phyllis,
Haahaa.. the mini captain sparrow. Erm.. for denise hor ,she is always that stone look leh. Maye too young lah. You too another funny one, just find a hole.. haha.

CS,
Wah piangz.. my favorite sotong!!! Haha. Joking lah..

PB/SD chick/Summert
Think denise is trained by my CL, cos since she is born, she carry her upright most of the time, hence the steady head but hor the saliva can drip non stop leh. Have to put a bib around her neck.

PB,
That is a very nice gown… glad that everything went well for the baptism.

RHS,
She is trained by my CL and she always have that kind of look. Very hard to catch her smile less talk about laugh. Yeah, out kids are natural contraceptives man, when they are sleeping in between me and hb, how to?

Wai wai,
Very interesting pic.. you do it with photoshop?

lbt, SY
thanks, i just told hb but he's still not very convinced leh. Me worried when mil come to look after Frank, she will also use bottle leh...

Phyllis
I was thinking of the same thing too, we shd have something for Woodlands mummies. Me, hands up !! hehehe

PB
poppy's gown is absolutely beautiful. She's such a darlin in it

smiggleprincess
Abt babies's dropping milk intake, dont have to worry cos went for Dani's jabs 2 weeks ago and her PD told me its normal at this age. Ive forgot to ask why (stupid right)..
Whoa ! Cup C ah?!!!! Im still a B but a SAGGY B ~~

SY
Hooray for jx ! *clap clap*

Bought Dani for her swim at Hwa Xia today, alittle better than previous attempt. Bringing her again next Sat. Btw, not sure why but her rashes/pimples all came back again, me super super gek sim

aish my bb rashes spread from the neck to the arm pit and body how how howwwwww... I thought the rashes on the neck is going away, but today it's red again.

summert,
Don't feed semi solid through bottle. bb can choke. The cereal should be mix with milk and fed through spoon. The rice cereal blend should be runny, liquid like. just a little is enough, like 1-2 teaspoon or less for first time, so bb will get used to it. then gradually increase the intake.

I bought a book, from the Australian Women's weekly at Popular. the title is " Fresh food for babies and toddlers. I found that it's quite good, esp the section for toddler. I guess there isn't much variety for baby food, so toddler section is a lot more. It's on promotion, of $11 instead of $21.
http://www.magshop.com.au/Fresh_Food_for_Babies_Toddlers.htm

A more complete one is Annabel Karmel's Feeding your baby and toddler,which is quite complete. I bought it about 8 years ago.