Gd morning mummies
I think I have adjusted to Cedric's waking up twice a night for milk now. Was w sm colleague mummies over lunch ystday (we share the same nursing room in offc), they all hv older bbs and more stories to tell.... more 'fun and games' on the way for mummy and little Cedric.
Oh dear Fiona,
Get better soon!
CS,
My helper is good! I recommend the agency to you... personal preference is to get fresh (not experienced) helper. New to SG, and more teachable, dun hafta undo bad habits learnt fm prev employer or jst plain stubbornness. Oh, another tip that the agent told me - get those who previously worked in other c'tries and break contract. Means the prev employer really v mean... You will seem like heaven-sent by comparison
PB,
when i wake up, i always smell milky. Asked ah lao whether got smell or not, he will always sniff the air and say 'no lah, in ur imagination only' *roll eyes
so funny, bluebunny get excited abt diaper offers
Xiaoyang,
Glad that your boy is better! so heart pain when they cough like old men hor.
Smiggle,
No lar, Gripewater where got banned?
I relied on it a lot when Cedric was going thro his 6 week growth spurt and always wanted to be carried.
Bluey,
On leave every Monday? so envious that you have so much leave to clear leh. My colleagues can sm more tell me when i expressed my wish to go on holiday - eh, but u just came back fm holiday! as if maternity leave is holiday.
Dustee,
Economic woes indeed... hehe. CB pdts just went up a lot a lot. Diaper rash cream when I 1st bought in Jul was jst 16.90, now selling at 19.90!!! *faint.
Hmmz. Can ask him for monthly allowance bah, show him your monthly expenditure and say I need $x to run the house!
dordor,
I promise nx gathering if I bring helper and/or HB, I keep an eye on #1 for you okie. Then u can eat or talk in peace
Star,
omg... your poor nnps! u tried scolding or flicking the cheeks?
bb wanna stand
last night my MIL made Cedric stand on bed, carried him w one hand supporting butt and the other holding his chest to make him face out. then played kick-papa's-stomach w HB. Cedric laughed soooo loudly! so did HB.
amazing MIL, can think of so many ways to amuse Cedric. experience does count when it comes to mummyhood