goooooooood morning mummies!
wai wai
http://www.johnsonsbaby.com/Sleep/default.html
xiaoyang
wow your boy is a full clock now! 360 degrees? li hai!!! LOL about the 'fainted face'
dordor
you mean i can't go gathering or you can't go? typo is it? cos i can go leh hehe. aiyah you ah. we can help to look after what! never mind la, next time you join us la. or we put food in your spoon then you self feed
you got sing to ember the song? i sing to poppy LOL. for those who understand hokkien, i try to type:
orh nee ku kok kanna
chap jee hueh cho ah ma
ah ma tng ah ma teh
ah ma tao chia ang ku kueh!
doggiebb
you still dare to say? ya la, spent money la!!!
tip for mummies whose babies do not like to have their noses cleaned: do it when they are asleep!
yesterday fought with ah lao
cos when helper arrived, we bought her a calling card to call home to bao ping an. then one day i brought her out to my friend's place and she chatted with my friend's helper. it was through that channel that i found out she put the calling card in her pocket and into the washing machine. so the numbers faded then cannot use.
so i told hubby cos it was strange that she would still ask to use the phone after that happened. i got a big shock when he said 'ya i know, i bought her another calling card'. i was very upset that i never talk to him the whole evening (i so zee zhah, it took alot of determination to not talk ok!!!).
i don't know why i was so upset. was it because i felt like they shared a secret on purpose? or because he 'went over my head' and did it? (cos we agreed that all instructions and money should come from me) or that he is so kanchiong about being a good employer to her (i lagi more pu hueh cos he is so bochup about so many other things in the house).
to him he feels that if cannot use then should get another since it was a mistake. fair enough but to me i think we have already done something extra for her, and she didn't appreciate it enough to keep it safe, mistake or not, so should we really do another extra thing on top of the original extra? it's only $10 but isn't it the principle of it? we are not a charity organisation and she is not here on holiday!
i know it's only been 3 weeks but i think i really cannot tahan to have another person living in my house. a stranger. though it's nice that the floors are magically cleaned every day (they have never been this clean) and meals are cooked and i don't have to do the dishes. perhaps it is a trade off lor. it's not worth me being so mang zang and upset all the time and worse, quarrelling with hubby about it!
so later will call the agency to seek their advice - how to minimise my losses. wish me luck