(2008/07) July 2008

delphine,
hope denise is okay now.

waiwai,
alamak. ur hubby abit insensitive that day but men all like that one. kick their butt!

some jokes:-

This is hilarious ...Why Chinese shouldn't have Christian names:

Anne Chang => Dirty (Mandarin)

Anne Chin => Keep Quiet (Mandarin)

Faye Chen => Dusty (Mandarin)

Carl Cheng => Buttock (Hokkien)

Monica Cheng => Touching your buttocks (Hokkien)

Lucy Leow => You are dead (Hokkien)

Jane Tan => Frying eggs (Mandarin)

Suzie Leow => Lose till death (Hokkien)

Henry Mah => Hate your mum (Mandarin)

Corrine Tai => Poor fellow (Hokkien)

Paul Chan => Bankrupt (Mandarin)

Nelson Tan => Bird laying eggs (Mandarin)

Leslie Tong => Rubbish Bin (Mandarin)Carmen Teng => Leg hair long (Hokkien)

Connie Mah => Call your mother (Cantonese)

Danny See => Squeeze you to death (Hokkien)

Rosie Teng => Screws and nails (Hokkien)

Pete Tsai => Nose droppings (Hokkien)

Macy Koh => Never die before (Cantonese)

Missysz/Michelle/Fiona/JSP
Thanks all for concern.

Michelle,
when she is on her back, flip once on her tummy, then back again on her back and then onto floor with her face down. Didnt know she can flip so many times in a row...

Hannahl
Clothes no lah I dun have so much patience.....hahhaa
ANyway think will be a bit warm leh. Will continue on accessories ba easier....hehehe
I took almost a mth to complete it cos I only do it at night sometimes when I have to wait for my son to sleep n I undid it a few times cos not very sure hw it should be done so keep trying n trying. Then after I finally finised the 1st shoe I tot to myself. ALAMAK how to make an identical matching other......hahahha
But seriously those who know how to crochet should be able to finis 1 pair in a day. (without kids lah...hehe)

I used ergo after my son was abt 6mths to tiring to sling for long so changed to ergo. Then after I got preg I stopped cos had very bad bloating cannot have anything near my tummy n I had some bleeding in the sac that time so changed back to sling. Anyway cos my son can walk already so will keep asking to go down to walk around so sling is the best cos if he's not in it not as bulky as the ergo ma.
But ergo is nw in the car cos hubby not a stroller person he rather ergo my #1 when he's sleeping.
I put the pillow under the backside so when carrying we won't feel it cos bb is sitting on it ma but after we take them out abit troublesome cos got 1 extra pillow.....hehe

dustee
U still remember aah!! I can't even remember wat I replied. Jialat man this post preg(x2) brain.....hahaha
Paisey lah dun say like that. I believe all of us can do it jus need to be confident n do, anything is possible jus have to be positive. Anyway our mummy's time alot of them did it without any help too so if they can do it so can we. (sounds familiar?? like natural birth without epi??...hehehee)

Me also no time with hubby to pat tor alone. So we jus pat tor with all the kids lor. Think of it another way lah once the kids growup they dun even wanna go out with u anymore. So you only have a few more yrs to bring them out.

Fiona
Thanx...hehe

michelletan
Hmmm i wouldn't mine provided I have the time to do it amid taking care of my 2 kids alone.....haha
Awwwww ur hubby so nice....

SY
Urmmm, PM me k??

SDchick
Spotlight dun have, I checked last week. How much does popular sell them?? I saw it at minitoons selling for $1 come with the spring. The metal 1 I had was from the strapya spree got rubber inside so won't damage clothes but I feel its abit heavy lor.
Jus saw BP thread selling those pacifier clips at $8.

Summert
We call my #1 "bird bird" n somehow(lucky for me) my son doesn't confuse it with the birds flying around......hehehee
Maybe gotta be strict lor caregiver cannot mix it up n tell him his bird bird also fly.

Yap changing Fm must go slowly like change 1 scoop for 2 days then 2 scoops gradually. N if bb suddenly laosai or wat then u change back n wait till bb is okie then start slowly again.

Delphine
Aiyo poor Denise. Hw was ur trip??

Waiwai
Sian hor waste ur efforts. Last time I bought my hubby a belt for his bday n imagine I gotta carrying my #1 to go n search around for his present. He see liao no reaction. Sian lor.
So I told him since he dun appriciate it then next time I won't waste my time n effort to get anything for him liao. Then he quickly start telling me he likes it alot lah jus never say only, and how I'm such a good wife lah, etc.....men hor....worse then my #1

Missysz
I have a friend called Monica Chin.....hehehe
But she quite okie lah so lucky for her n we always tease her about her name when we having fun sometimes....hehehee

Oh yes n 1 more excolleague Micheal Fan = Sell Chicken rice(cantonese)...hehehe

delphine,
how old is denise now? sorry i forgot le..she can turn so well. still no sign of my lucien turning leh, last time still got tilt his body more to the right but now...

dor dor,
wahahaha...your hubby's reaction very fast wor.

hannah,
haha.. I agree with you that kids are angels when they are asleep… on the other hand, they seem to be little devils when they are hyperactive..

michelle,
you joining the simei gathering rite? then you better bring your hubby along, get him to 'enlighten' my hubby what should a good husband does. Meanwhile I will ask my hubby to read your post about your hubby.. haha.. my hubby still ok lah, can pass that type. But still lacking of "something" le.

oh fiona, jsp, doggiebb,
you gals have nice hubby too! How wonderful.

dephine,
ouch.. Denise must be crying very badly out of pain. Does she sleep well on that night itself? It may cause bb to have nightmare so must sayang little Denise.. Hopefully she is ok by now..

delphine, wah.. she can turn so well! my boy jus flipped from side to tum and then stuck there for dunno how long... that one time and that's it... only doing the 90deg clock turning loh.. thot the new pillow will stop him from the clock turning, but no loh.. he will slip down from the pillow and then start the clockwise turn..... every nite have to wake up several times to check on him loh...

Fiona,
She is 3.5 months.. consider fast lor.. cos my #1 only flipped on her 4th month.
Better not turn so fast.. haha, very busy liao, now headache where should she sleep? Scare she flipped over again. Any idea where to buy bed rail?

DorDor,
My trip ah.. tired but fruitful.. still manageable. Denise quite co-operative on coach maybe becos i sling her all the way. She feel secure.

re sling

can mummies attending the gathering teach me how to sling? i tried my pupsik pouch again but felt really awkward (think for my boi too!), tried less than 5 min give up liao... can can can, pleease?

Dordor,

Thanks for the advise. will check out pharmacy. Hope they are still selling.

Cellow,

Talon is the claw of a hawk/eagle. We got this name from a shifu who calculated it base on his time & date of birth. Pan dang lah... wish my baby will be successful... hehe

Phyllis
Ya la, cannot tahan. Every time I see cute things, must buy for poppy. That’s why my friends all say when got daughter will po chan one! hairband la, hairclip la, dresses la, skirts la, shoes la, leggings la...

Hannah
Ya, I agree with you. Maid is see heng suay one. Before you confirmed on yours, you talked to her to tell her about the household or not? If not, it will be quite a big surprise for her!!!

I just remembered my parents had a helper for a few months then they changed so I asked my mum why. She said the helper was siao siao one. Want to jump off from 10th floor balcony and say sometimes pregnant, sometimes not pregnant. So funny! But must have been very stressful for them :|

Dustee
I haven’t gotten the bumblebee pics yet. When I do, I will post for you girls to see! Or maybe put in facebook or blog instead. Go go go take photos! I am a firm believer of photos. I want to capture all her moments! We are going to make a coffee table book for grandparents when poppy is 1 year old. Thought of doing it for xmas pressie but then wouldn’t have pics of hubby’s family in it (cos we visiting at xmas mah). If you want the kangtao I can pass to you

Fiona
Ya I feel poppy is quite tall. When I BF her, her feet always get stuck on my t-shirt when I move her from one boob to the other hehe. Ah will forefeit deposit ah? Ok I better check. Thanks! The bee costume I initially wanted to get online through bluey then that didn’t work out, then tried cheerfulmama.com but it was out of stock. Finally got it from one of the other mummies in the forum
just post in WTB section, sure got people respond one! LOL about your MIL’s flowers!!!

Alamak so funny la the way you talk about your #1 watching you so cannot sneak away :D

Speaking of flowers, mine bought me a bougainvillea PLANT lor LOL. But now it’s bloomed and it has plenty of pink flowers. Very pretty. Every time we go out, I tell poppy ‘so nice right, the flowers papa bought for us?’

Michelle
Your hubby is so sweet!

Ok nice things about hubby:
1. Whatever I cook, he will eat. Never complain (remembering that he is not local so some things can be strange to him. Like black chicken soup)
2. During pregnancy, he will always massage my feet and back if I ask. Before pregnancy, I always had back and neck aches from old car accident and he may complain but he will still do
3. He came to SG to live

4. He is very hands on with poppy – change diaper, make milk, bathe her … I know some daddies who don’t do that at all
5. before the helper came, he was the one who washed the dishes every night and bottles and pumps sterilised them. most times without asking some more
(alamak as I was thinking about nice things to say about him, he said ‘you give her sponge bath?’ ‘you feed her?’… I told him ‘no la, I need some time out’ haha).

Umm when can we resume complaining about hubbies cos I have a good one! LOL

Summer
Super funny about your bird in the sky situation la!

Delphine!
Hope denise is ok! Sayang! Alamak the way you say, really make it sound like denise is flippig like prata la

Waiwai
Oh no the bleb sounds really evil!!! I never poke mine. Just peel off the white part then it seems a bit raw after
hey hope the lumps go away soon! Better go check hor.

Eh I also want to tok your hubby’s head!!!! So naughty!

Must keep an eye on your little ones when they are on your beds now. Even with pillow fortress could be dangerous liao. My mum says we have all, as babies, kicked the pillows off and fallen off the bed. My bed is quite high so I think I will stop putting her on it soon

alamak - my hubby was giving poppy sponge bath earlier and he said 'poppy, would you like to be a potato or a worm? then it would be so easy to clean you'

mama's face: -_-"

Missy, Michelle, JSP, Fiona
Oh cos I will say out all the body parts whenever I bathe bb, like, ok now wash ur armpit, fingers, neck etc. but when it comes to there, I am loss for words.

Michelle, JSP, Fiona
My boy is on total Mamil, think it’s abit heaty cos we must ng ng him once every 3 days otherwise he wont poo. Then when he poos, his face will turn v red like gek sai, and sometimes he will cry when pushing out his poo. Is it normal?? Poo colour is ok. Should I change milk powder? Ermmm just bought enfalac ler… cham cham.

Waiwai
Did u try lbt’s whisperer method to wean bb off night feed? Cos I’ve been trying it for nearly a mth and now bb sleeps at 9-10pm and wakes up for the next feed at 6-7am.

Dor dor
Thanks. So now u still tell #1 bird bird? I still undecided what term to use leh.

Pb
Hb and I also felt insecure having bb frank to sleep on the cot, somemore higher than our bed and I got to put sleep on two pillows then can see him. Oh he can also sleep until his beansprout pillow move up to his mouth or whole body move down. So just last weekend, we dismantled our big bed and put mattress plus another single mattress on the floor. So now not scared even if he turns or flips.

Angeline
No prob..

Summert
My hubby's family call it PIKACHU!!!
guess somethin starts with P??
but i quite it..

Mummies, pls bring along your hubbies to the gathering..
Let them show my hubby he can be a better hubby and papa...

summert
my hb taught my boy to call his penis 'bird bird'. initially i wasn't too keen but then he is used to it liao. i read an article that we should call these private parts by their proper names so best to teach him to call it penis.

fiona
even when my tummy was big, i was still bathing #1!. my hb feels that things like these are not impt.

xiaoyang,
that's a nice collage

re milk
my #1 was on similac and then change to mamil. not much problem with pooing. but some time bb can go without pooing for a few days. think observe the kind of poo they pass out. jx on total bm also dun poo everyday

re weaning
think it's a bit young to wean them off night feeds. better to wait till 6 months unless your bb self weaned...

Dor Dor
I nominate you for the Super-July08-Mummy award :D

PB
Your little bumblebee is v cute, especially the second picture with the tiny wings! It got the Blind Melon song 'No Rain' in my head ('cos the music video for that track has a cute and dorky kid dressed as a bumblebee)

WaiWai
Wah, must kok your hb on the head already!

Hubba-hubba hubby
1. He does the laundry and the dishes.
2. He cooks on weekends so I don't have to.
3. He does the walkabout to get bb to sleep if I'm too tired or frustrated to do it.
4. He does the grocery shopping during the week.
5. He'll return and borrow library books for me.
6. He got a DSLR for me to play around with 'cos I like taking pictures. But I've not had any time to try it out yet

7. He'll basically do whatever I tell him to do... because he's learnt that it's best to just LISTEN TO THE WOMAN! Haha! ;p

But I sure won't mind getting a CAR! Fiona, I'll definitely be telling my hb about your hb ;)

Pak Tor
We've never had time alone as a couple since #1 came. But having both #1 and #2 on early bedtime means we do get to spend some time alone at night - if he is home early, which is seldom... So I get some time to myself, which I love!

Boy's body parts
I taught #1 the actual names of his body parts. If he is watching me bathe ds2, he will tell me, "wash his penis", "wash his scrotum"...

Youpi
So cheem ur boy......hehehe
Hopefully can correct my son before its too late but very not used to saying their correct names. N think I gotta check my own pronounciation before I start.....hahaha
My son will jus stare through the bathtub n keep telling me "Mei mei feet" when she kicks the tub....hahahha

xiaoyang
so cute!!!!!!!!!!! yes poppy also fussing more these days. both with latching and bottle

smiggle
PIKACHU? omg.

youpi
goodness! i know which 'bee' you are talking about! hehe

oh one more nice thing about my hubby. how could i forget: <font color="0000ff">he lets me stay home with poppy while he takes care of all the money matters!!</font>

yawnnn, so tired and very so busy at work.

re:hubby

my hubby will put this line in his msn message:

<font color="aa00aa">you have already won her heart, you don't have to win every argument</font>

guess it is self explanatory....

yawnn

oh oh... Delphine, is Denise ok ? Rem to monitor her for the next 48 hrs. But she is a smart gal to flip so early !

lbt
Hehehe ur hubby clever leh......keke

Youpi
I abit stupid lah I was thinking ehh online at same but cannot chat leh U no msn.
Then I went to try n add u n.... ur in.....hahaha

ladies, i'll juz use the word penis &amp; my boys also called it penis. Never occur to me to call it bird bird though

Delphine, woa, u must have mixed feelings at that moment. Did u mean u didn't place her on a mattress? Pat pat. Congrats, my bb still showing no sign of flipping yet..

sonic, i totally agree with that statement, i've two forever active little fellows running around everyday...

PB, ya, before i confirm her, i called her, &amp; another lady. Told them about the household &amp; salary. Then decided on her. I think they sure will say ok one lah, need to come out mah. But at least i told them liao, so i shall see how
Coming soon!!!

My hubby seldom help in taking care of the kids, so envious... So far only me &amp; maid..

oh labbit
what happened. is it that he give in to you? that's nice what. but he sounds a bit disgruntled, like he is justifying to himself? .... ga loh is it? sayang sayang.

dor dor
you coming for the gathering? if yes, remind me to sing you a song about our daughters' hairstyle. my mother sang to me last time. it's called ORH NEE KU KOK GA NAH. very funny one :D

wai wai, from babycentre:

By now, most babies are physically capable of making it through the night without a feeding. Some have already begun to sleep for a long stretch of time (six to eight hours) at night. Others won't manage this feat until closer to the 6-month mark or later. You can encourage this goal by building a predictable, positive bedtime routine, which starts with putting your baby to bed at the same time every night.

One of the hardest challenges parents face is whether to let their baby "cry it out" or not at bedtime or after nighttime wake-ups. Doctors and experts disagree on this one. Some, like physician Richard Ferber, the expert behind the sleep method informally called "Ferberizing," contend that letting your child cry for a bit is okay when you're teaching her to fall asleep without your help. Ferber's method (also called "progressive waiting") involves waiting for longer and longer periods each night before going in to pat and comfort your baby. When you do go in, you check on her but don't pick her up or cuddle her, and eventually she learns to soothe herself to sleep. (This technique presumes that your baby is healthy and old enough to sleep through the night.)

Other experts say babies ought to be comforted to sleep. Pediatrician William Sears, for example, advocates that parents co-sleep with their baby in a family bed, holding and cuddling the baby until she's soothed into sleep. Still others, like "Baby Whisperer" Tracy Hogg, take a middle position, saying that parents shouldn't jump up and rush to a baby's crib every time she whimpers or cries in the night; sometimes the baby will drift back to sleep on her own after a few cries.

Of course, what works for one child may not be the right approach for another. Whichever approach you settle on, make sure it's one you feel comfortable with. If your baby still wakes in the middle of the night to eat, keep those feedings low-key by leaving as many lights off as possible and by speaking in hushed tones.

Sonic,
Good idea to get our hubbies to learn from hubby of michelletan, jsp, doggiebb, fiona. I sent him what u gals typed here and asked him “what should I write about u ah?” and he replied…u can write “my hubby only plays ps3 and watch soccer” LoL

Xiaoyang,
Ur boy is so chubby and cute! How did u do this collage ah?

Pb,
Wow, ur hubby is very nice to move to SG for u. he love u deep deep lah!
Oh ya, post ur photoshoot pics when they are ready. I am an avid fan of ur blog. ;p

Smiggleprincess,
Pikachu?! So funny! Later he confused when he sees this cartoon..haha

Xiaoyang
bb ernest had this fussy period that lasted abt 1-2 weeks during feeds also... he would be crying for milk budden when the teat reaches his mouth he would refuse to drink n starts screaming... i think this is a phrase where all bb will go thru... juz monitor for awhile n see lor... ur collage so pretty leh... wat software u use huh?? me trying to get HB to teach me how to use photoshop so tat i can do pix collage too...

PB
i think bb ernest is one of those tat cant slp thru one lor... he abit hungry also cannot one... i think take after his daddy lor... a hungry man is an angry man lor...

missysz, sonic
too bad i'm gg to miss this gathering again... if not can psycho my HB to talk to ur HB abt wat he do at home...

lbt
seems like ur HB not veri song kinda tone leh... budden nvr mind since u get to win all arguments lor.. hehehe...

smiggle
pikachu??? veri funny lor... budden will this linkage confuses him later on??

Hannahl
wow... muz learn from u and start naming body parts in the correct term from young lor... bb ernest also not showing an signs of flipping yet lor... i think he like his mummy super lazy kind lor... hehehe...

Michelle/SD,
*Wolf whistle* you ladies know how to play golf ar.. me dun even have the time to learn. Now step by step, start off by taking my driving lessons.

Sonic,
So far so good… also brought her to take pneumococcal jab on mondy, still monitoring if have fever. Keep my fingers cross.

Michelle,
Haha.. sama sama after this incident, got to wake up no of times to check on her. Scare..
Mummies waiting for bb to turn, you will get a feel of this very soon.

Pink bunny,
Haha.. prata.. ya lah. She ar dun start, once start and xiong xiong one.

Xiao yang,
Nice Collage.. smiley boy

Lbt,
Wah.. your hubby best ar.. that is nice slogan for man!!

Hannahl,
Yup mixed feeling on one hand, happy but on the other fearful that it will happen again.
Me too unless I complain.. then my hubby will help out.

xiao yang, the collage very nice. how to do har? my boy has been having problem finishing his milk for last 2 weeks.. but he seems to have overcome it now cos these few days back to normal (ssssshhhhhhh... ). so i guess it is a phase bah...

nice hubby..
aiyo some men like to show that they are "man of the house" and MCP type in front of other men, so they dun like others to know they give in to wife etc one loh.. I also dun dare to tell hubby i "praised" him here else wait he pai seh dun want to go gathering with me le...

delphine,
that's very fast for denise, i also dun rem my #1 turn so early. hahaha my hubby also said the same thing, dun turn so fast or we very bz :p
think you can get the bedside rail at shops selling bb stuff like kiddy palace, or is cheng choon in chinatown selling cheaper? any mummy know?

michelle,
hahaha...*image of a clock with baby on it came to mind*

PB,
yup my #1 seems to have installed a motion detector on us, can never escape from her :p

that's nice of your hubby too
i think he has his own sense of humor that's why always tok nonsense wahahaha....

summert,
since you've bought enfalac le then just try the new powder, doesn't sounds good if he cries while pooing.

haha...then just go ahead and tell him it's his penis bah...since not using jagons for the other parts

xiaoyang,
that's a really nice collage of your boy!

SY,
ok ask him since it's not important then one day when he's old liao and happens to be soaked in his own urine and he no strength to get out of bed to wash himself, would he like his children to help him? (that's what i tell my hubby sometimes :p)

smiggle,
so can i still join in the gathering?

youpi,
your hubby very good too
think he's gonna kill me *with his stare* when he sees me...hahaha

missysz,
lol...your hubby another funny one.

delphine, re golf ah.. my work environment here all the guys play golf.. why should I be left in the office to work while they always take off to the green right? so i picked it up loh.. but hor.. mainly its cos my hubby is a golfer and I refuse to be a golf widow lah...

Fiona, join in the gathering leh...

missysz, realised your hubby and mine can be good friend.. both avid Liverpool fan.. Liverpool playing, DUN TOUCH THEM, baby crying also will be ignored loh...

michelletan,
is ur hubby ps3 'siao' also? hee.
i cant find ur name in FB. are u in FB?

fiona,
join us join us!
btw, i think the food shld be enuf for example if 40 pax then order for 35 pax can liao.

missysz, ya I am in FB. The pic with 1 lady and 5 kids..

anyway, my hubby is not PS3 siao... Heng ah...

youpi, i almost signed Ethan up for the baby swimming contest when I brought him for the swim 2 weeks ago!!! budden they say need to be member loh...

sorry to intrude..

any of u who intend to continue bf via expressing bm n using medela pump, i hv the following brand new accessories to let go. reason being, i bot extras n i intend to stop bf soon, so no use for me..

1. quick clean wipes (1 packet)
2. bags, micro-steam disinfecting (1 packet)
3. soft-fit breast shield (2 boxes)

anyone interested, pls pm me or email me at [email protected]. thks

Summert,
When I touch the stitches, it's not painful, just feel a little numb around the area. I dun have boy, but my sis in law always refer to it as "xiao di di"

Delphine,
Awww I hope it's nothing serious. Poor Denise. Wishing her a quick recovery for the bump. Kiddy palace has bed rails. Most baby shop has one. mothercare and first few years also have. oh the shop in chinatown my have it too.
My bb hasn't flip yet. she tried, but she can't then she got frustated hahaha..

My comp owns part of a golf company, so if buy golf equipment cheaper and enrol in classes also cheaper cuz it owns the golf school and driving range. Moreover my boss ask us to learn and play and I gave it a try. It's very addicting lor.

Waiwai,
Hmmm all I can say is: Men is sometimes so ARRGGGHhh. My hb sometimes like that too. when I told him at least he should appreciate my effort and just shut up, he said wah already married for so long, why you need all this formality!!!!@#!@#!

Normally I will give bb another feed at 11.30 or 12 am. Then she will sleep until 7.30 am.

Dordor
Oh you checked spotlight already ah... I haven't checked popular yet, should be with the string attached to it. I saw it before. Yar the BP thread selling at $8 is so pricey. I made one yesterday hehe.. didn't think that it's going to be difficult, but it was! cuz everything is stitched by hand, so taking me a long time!!!

PB, Hahaha your hb so funny... potato or worm. I thought worm is not easy to clean!! Yar now the cupcake increased already in price (cupcake divinity). in July the prices for the premium one is $2.50. Now $2.8 already.

Xiao yang,
Your bb so cute!!!! many facial expressions. Lovely collage! My bb also v difficult to drink milk. haizzz just need to be patient lor.

Lbt
That message is very true.. I must show it to my hb on the PSP wallpaper so he reads it!

Youpi,
still a baby but have a swimming competition! So cute!

any mummies interested to order milk bags?http://www.freewebs.com/mybreastmilkstoragebags/

one of the mothers said this is pretty good.

smiggleprincess
i made the transfer to u this morning.

fiona
u so funny. think my hb dun really care abt such things.

jx really funny. she likes to look at this fruit poster near her bed. took a pic of her. she wil scream really loud at it. but it's a good way to get her to lie down at her cot.

1812566.jpg

SY,
wah..your hubby is a hard nut to crack *again no pun intended*...hee

so funny the way you describe jx screaming at it...hahaha

Fiona,
It $14 per pax for the gathering. please made the payment to smiggleprincess.How manu pax fm ur side?

Missysz
is ur helper coming along ???

Angeline,
how many pax fm ur side attending the gathering??

Gathering,
who else is coming please let me know so that i can update the list, I think nw we have 37 adults in total but i only order 30pax buffet is it enough huh ? If there a need i will made the changes by thursday.

each pax $14.00
Should any mummies last min unable to make it there no refund.
july'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time (1pm to 5pm)
Venue : 9 Simei Green Condo #06-01, St 4
S(529865)
1) Serene n bb kacey - $14 (paid)
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas - $28 (paid)
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel - $28 (paid)
4) JSP, HB &amp; bb Ernest - $28 (taken over by ...cant rember who the pax suppose to paid $56 i think)
5) Michelle, HB &amp; bb Ethan - $28 (paid)
6) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus - $28 (paid)
7) Cellow, HB and bb Cedric - $28 (paid)
8)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden - $28
9) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun - $28 (paid)
10) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie - $28 (paid)
11) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan - $28
12) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny - $28 (paid)
13) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne - $28 (paid)
14) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin - $28 (paid)
15) do1nk, HB &amp; bb Gordon -$28 (paid)
16) sleepless youpi, HB, tantrum-y toddler, and no-nap koala bb - $28 (paid)
17) dustee, bb pomfret - $14 (paid)
18) cheryl, HB n bb cayden -$28 (paid)

Payment
u can tt the amt to smiggleprincess at:
POSB SAVINGS 131-37213-2
(pls indicate your nick and inform once u transfer)

gathering:

each pax $14.00
Should any mummies last min unable to make it there no refund.
july'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time (1pm to 5pm)
Venue : 9 Simei Green Condo #06-01, St 4
S(529865)
1) Serene n bb kacey - $14 (paid)
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas - $28 (paid)
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel - $28 (paid)
4) JSP, HB &amp; bb Ernest - $28 (taken over by ...cant rember who the pax suppose to paid $56 i think)
5) Michelle, HB &amp; bb Ethan - $28 (paid)
6) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus - $28 (paid)
7) Cellow, HB and bb Cedric - $28 (paid)
8)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden - $28
9) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun - $28 (paid)
10) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie - $28 (paid)
11) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan - $28
12) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny - $28 (paid)
13) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne - $28 (paid)
14) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin - $28 (paid)
15) do1nk, HB &amp; bb Gordon -$28 (paid)
16) sleepless youpi, HB, tantrum-y toddler, and no-nap koala bb - $28 (paid)
17) dustee, bb pomfret - $14 (paid)
18) cheryl, HB n bb cayden -$28 (paid)
19) fiona, HB, toddler &amp; bb Lucien -$28 (paid)

i've made payment of $28 to smiggleprincess account on 22 Oct 2008 12:08 PM, transaction ref. 1941542362.

Any recommendation on which brown rice cereals to get for the little ones (coming to 4mths)?

And any links to show
1) receipes
2) storage of puree
3) guide to introducing semi-solid/solid to baby

I wanted to get Happybellies brown rice cereals, anyone knows where to get it locally?

sy,
i am interested to get the milkbags. are u getting?

serene,
i thihk i wil bring my helper along. r u gg to increase headcount for food or we divide the costs again? thanks.

serene

actually i would like to bring my helper also. so yeah like missy said, are you going to increase headcount or just divide? thanks.

seriously, i dont know if we have the time to eat or not haha..maybe busy cooing bbs and yakking away lor. maybe just keep to the current no. of pax unless more mommies and daddies are joining or there are some big eaters here? what say you?