(2008/07) July 2008

cellow
Thanx thanx, I'm jus better with my hands n I like making things that's why I'm a sahm ma.....hehehe
Actually I do not feel tired when I sling bb leh. When I sling my #1 now I mean I feel abit tired but not that bad lah maybe cos i dun sling him the whole day.
But I used to(before Ember came along) sling him the whole time when I bring him out alone only my legs ache from walking too much....hehe Even now with Ember I also sling her all the way n my back n shoulders dun hurt.
Dun think is my shoulder power bah those who have aches after carrying might wanna double check ur sling length?? Cos I do resize my own slings after I have slim down abit n find that bb doesn't fit inside so well anymore.

SDchick
Ummmm if I judge by using my #1 hor.......I will have to wait for about 1 yr before the hair starts sprouting......hehe

summert
Actually hor I know of friends who do that. Put bb in Msia until they r big enough to attend sch then bring them back to SG. But they r msians themselves lah....hehe
N I agree with u lor then give birth liao but like ur inlaw's bb hor.

michelle
Use the baby talking method lah dun need to tell her directly jus tell it to bb in her presence. N make sure ur loud enough for her to hear lor.....hehe
Jus say Ethan, mummy miss U tonite U sleep with me okie cos I miss u so much.....hehehe

Sonic
Bigger shoes......hahaha
Cos I so lazy too very long to complete the shoes n they are very fitting now so guess will make a slightly bigger pair for her.....hehe
Gonna make my own pacifier clips too....hehe

Phyllis
Urm I dunno hw to teach leh cos I hantam try 1. I dun even know how to undersyand the diagrams in the crochet books......hahaha
Flowers I can show thou if u know hw to crochet. Cos I experimented myself....heehe

Think old ppl like that 1. Imagine I used to work in DBS but I still have to keep reminding my mum DBS n POSB same same. But she still dun believe 1 lor bank cheques also must throw into the exact bank box. Bank in or withdraw money also die die must go correct bank. Atm also must correct....piangz until nw still like that.

Qing
I still got the threads u want PM me lah. I not joining the gathering leh.
Make hairband?? Sew the flowers onto the band lor keke

Pacifier clip
Am gonna make my own pacifier clip but any mummies know where to get the plastic clips aah??
I currently have the metal clips but feel abit too heavy leh n plastic definately cheaper

haiz.. so many threads ah..
tired too read leh...
went hospital again for Kayden's vaccination..
Pocket big hole...
He havin slight fever now.. very worried, sure cant sleep...

Mummies, i check my bank acc tomolo k...

Oh ya.. my hubby is the least romantic one in the world... we last went for a movie last week..
been arguin abt the new flat and his weekly mj sessions...
Pls get your hubbies to tell him how what they have done for their precious.. That MCP hubby of mine.. haiz haiz haiz.. cant help but haiz haiz haiz..
can u believe i haven found a maid yet??

Oh dor dor.. so nice! Difficult to make or not? How long did u take to complete it? U must be very proud of yourself
Did u knit any clothes for her? Think can keep it & pass to ur granddaughter next time

dor dor, u mean put a small pillow then put bb in ah? Will be bulky or not? Maybe i shd try, can't visualise how it'll turn out to be. I've been waiting, dun know when can take out my ergo again. But i bought the bumbo liao leh

U sling ur boy till full term ah? Must be tough. U dun use the ergo on him? Or only stopped after ur tummy becomes bigger?

PB, i've got a friend who has tried Myanmar maids. Feedback is very hardworking & guai, but English no good & not hygenic one leh. In the end, change maid, coz she needs someone to be very clean to take care of her young children.
I suggest u ask around then decide. Actually getting a maid is really heng suay one leh. Now i'm keeping my fingers cross, dun know whether she can manage my difficult household. She'll be quite jia lut, need to take care of my 3 children, clean the house, do laundry, cooking.. My 2 boys are not those guai guai sit down kind leh. I also dun know how. Will share when she comes in maybe in early Nov. I told agent i want to pick her up after my boy's exams. Thanks, but haven think of how to use the $ leh, haven touch the $ yet
Most likely will save up lah, nothing else to buy for her at this moment.

Ur poppy is so adorable...

sonic, it was me who can't bear to keep my boys in another room. I really feel very blessed juz being able to look at them when i'm in the room. They're like angels, especially when asleep. Agree? But soon i've to let them sleep in another room liao, juz keep giving excuses to procrastinate. ha ha.

Ha ha, she'll get more toys & clothes. But sometimes dun dare to splurge too much on them since this is gonna be my last child liao leh

cellow, ur hubby is so nice..

ya lor, dor dor, r the shoes easy to make? If u want to teach, dun forget abt me hor?

Update for Gathering

payment received via ibankin
cellow
PB
bluey
youpi
jacelyn
dustee
doggie
cinbunny

via atm
i dont hav the transaction ref leh..
but i guess
14 oct-cheryl/blakmagic
15 oct-Qing
16 oct-Michelletan
16 oct-Sonic
20 oct-Serene

pls pls indicate your nick when u transfer for ib and sms me for atm
those using other banks think have to wait still.

Qing,
i thot is 3rd month muz go for jab if its 5-in-i? Anyway, my baby very funny... after the jab, she still in denial... still on and off cry abit, like cannot accept that she needs the jab. hahaha...

I also hope to go for the gathering but i muz see my roster 1st... its like always chat chat online but dunno how u all & the bbs look like.

PB,
wah lau... i wonder how many such cute clothes u have for poppy... so many cute poses... but poppy is cute in them.

cellow
it was I who asked dor dor "what don't you do?!" (after she mentioned she sling baby to cook etc and STILL SEW HER OWN SLINGS) and to which she replied "i don't sleep" hehe

dor dor
you are really an idol for all mothers

me and hubby and time alone
nope, no one to look after pomfret, so even go out also go with bb EVERYWHERE. to find time to talk also must be middle of the night when pomfret's sound asleep (and even then she's in our bed). sigh. plus he works like forever, always home after 9pm (and if i wasn't already shedding hair i'd be pulling them out instead)

pb
are you gonna put up poppy's bumblebee pics? am also thinking about taking pomfret to take some studio pics, as xmas presents for her grandparents. (sometimes really wonderful to see how a baby can make old folks so happy)

hannah
2mth old of coz can throw tantrums. normally dont sleep in afternoon, then get baptized that day she cried for want of sleep. sigh. then when baptism over and everyone wanted to take pictures, she slept peacefully throughout. wouldn't even twitch an eyelid.

PB,
you must be a very nice "marm", ya better to get a timid one who will isten to instructions hor. the agency will refund you the loan amount you paid on maid's behalf but you'll forfeit the deposit lor...sian right.

Poppy look so ADORABLE in the bee costume! where did you get it from? And she looks tall in the pics.

dor dor,
the shoes you knitted looks so sweet! really very nice

cellow,
that's very sweet of your hubby. when we had only #1 we always leave her with mil and we go out by ourselves to catch a movie, and we even went overseas once without her hahaha...naughty parents hor. but now with both kids, we always bring #1 out since she alrdy knows must watch us closely at all times liao...cannot sneak away :p

JSP,
wah...your hubby still pick flowers from your garden, not bad alrdy. mine would never do dat but he did order a bouquet for me during my birthday lah...anyway my garden flower looks urghhh (my mil's piece of work)...you know what i mean right? hahaha

phyllis,
^5 me also a nurse
i thot so when you mentioned shift work. i'm doing 5 days office hrs, why not you consider finding office hrs?

yup they usually won't believe what we said...somehow words from other ppl's mouth sounds more convincing...haiz

i know this is very last minute, but can i join in the gathering? if it's ok pls let me know how much to transfer. me and hubby 2 adults with Lucien and bringing my 2 yrs old toddler as well.

and after that me take them to SG Flyer for a ride to catch the sunset bcos it's hubby's birthday, it's a surprise for him

dor dor.. very impressed! wow.. the shoe is soooo pretty... are you into biz? sew and sell!

cellow, lucky gal you... got flowers ah! hubby so nice to you.... i still go out with hubby every weekend, go for massage and golf.. weekdays sometimes we meet for lunch too.. he can leave baby at home for long hours, I cannot tahan one loh.. so always give excuse that I need to pump to come home loh.. seems like I am the unromantic one leh...

PB, mine is a myanmar maid too.. quiet and hardworking.. when she first came, she will observe all the things we do, then she will do it our way the next time around.. and her cooking is excellent (important for my in laws cos their food demand like emperor standard loh). anyway, she has been with us for 3 months, and so far very good, except still got BO leh.... This maid agency i went to have lots of good transfer maids which you can interview in person. You can assess them better this way, BUT the agency fee is VERY EX! If you are getting a free replacement from your previous agency, you need to choose a phili maid loh.. cannot change country one.. i think.. well, at least you have decided she has to go.. from what you describe, I wont keep her another day loh...

Hannal, wah.. $888!!! Congrats!!

Gathering
Mummies, do we bring sticker to paste our name or???

Fiona
I think I know wat u mean... I agree tat my hubby not bad lor... he will help out with hsework n carrying bb...

PB
nice bumblebee costume leh... me also like to dress up bb ernest in cute costumes but alwys kenna stop by HB coz he says dun wan his son to be like animals lor... heehee...

smiggleprincess
seems like alot of pple talking abt ur blog.... can send me the link to ur blog???

Fiona
u working at SGH rite?? maybe one of these days we can meet up for lunch when i'm there lor... PM me ur contact lah... i'll call u when i'm there for meeting lor....

michelle,
*envy* i would love to go for massage...hehe

JSP,
wah your hubby will help out with housework...so nice...ok ok i shouldn't compare, at least mine will help bathe & feed the kids, me very contented alrdy :p

dustee,
you are always so humorous, can tell from the way you posts. think you and PB can shake hands liao...i always laugh when both of you posts funny incidents.

since we are on the topic of hubbies being nice.. I might as well dedicate this post to count the ways my hubby has been nice

1) since i started work, he has been volunteering to do the nite feed. so much so that he will purposely make it a point to wake up to prepare the milk before me, just to tell me that "LET ME DO THE NITE FEED". Orrr.....

2) He left a Mont Blanc gift box on my side of the bed the night before I had to start work as a "going to work" present and in there was a nice card to say how he appreciates me with the baby... Orrr again...

3) He booked me a whole massage package and makes appointment for me to be there every sunday so I can nurse my aching back from the pumping and carrying baby at all.... everybody, Orrrrrr again and again..

4) He will message me every morning to ask me how was traffic knowing that I have to take a very long drive from east to west every morning..

5) He got me a MP3 player and downloaded all my favourite songs into the player so that I can play in the car...

6) He called me this morning to say he din see me leave home (cos he had to take an overseas conference call) and ask if I feeling ok from my cold... Orrrrrr...

7) He booked us a holiday to Bintan in Dec 08 so we both can have a break. Well not really very very happy about this one cos will be away from Ethan, but I think it is a nice thought, rite?

Hmmm... Am i not the lucky one who had good PIL, good hubby and a well behaved baby.. I am blessed! Let;'s count our blessings and only remember all the good things done to us... leave the complains to another day!

Any mummies here know where to get cheap enfalac A+ if i am to buy in bulk? ...
The cheapest i know so far is NTUC fairprice = $37.40.

PB

the myamnese are educated in english actually. just that when they just come, they simply can't understand our accent. So what my agent told me to do is to put up a board on the fridge and WRITE down my instructions to her. They can read quite well.

cleanliness wise. have to drill in and drill in. now its already a habit with my helper. sometimes i just wanna pass her the baby, she will go "wait mdm! let me go and wash hands first!"

aiyo! poppy the bee is such a cutie!!!!

cellow

so sweet your hb! let's see the last time i went out with hb was...OMG! i can't rem when! only rem how we sneak out with #1 and left the baby at home!

Michelle

orrrrr...counting some of the nice things our hbs have done...?

1. he offers to massage my back every night before i sleep

2. he is booking us a holiday to phuket in dec/jan but then again the babies are COMING

3. he rushed over and offered to help me carry the baby when he realised that i have been carrying him for a while

4. he was part of the 3-person (me, helper, hb taking turns)team to do night duty when baby was still waking up then.

5. he plays with #1 every evening after dinner until she sleeps so that I can latch in peace

6. Wanted to bring me out for a movie and dinner many times but i was the one who was too lazy! oops!

orrr orrr! and yes I have a wonderful hb, a very nice mil who will just stay over weekdays to help me look after my babies and a well-behaved bb! who's next?

Fiona
u got mail!!! recieved ur mail too...

Michelle
i think i'm also one of the lucky ones with gd PIL, a supportive HB, and a cute baby... i'm so far quite happy except a little sulky at times lor... just to name a few things done by my HB... he drives me to n from work everyday... he takes the effort to bring me out on a nice dinner after work on my first day of work... he got me a new HP when mine konked out during my maternity... he got me a new watch as he felt that mine was quite old... he's looking ard with me for a new pair of gd sunglasses...

michelletan
can understand how u feel abt wanting to put bb to bed. it si actually quite impt cos someone once told me that the last person that bb see and first person that bb see when wake up, bb will be closer to the person. so good to put them to bed ourselves.

for my #1 i put him to bed every night and now for my #2, either myself or hb will do it. but usually still me.

dor dor
the shoes are so nice. available for sale??

re flowers
hb also got me flowers last week for our get together anniversary.

JSP,
cool i've received it! do let me know when ya coming

re: nice hubby
okie i shall name some of my hubby's good deeds too...hehe
1) he used to drives me to n from work daily until he got me a car and i prefer the latter

2) he helps to bathe and feed my kids as i've mentioned before. and if he's up in the wee hrs, he'll do it without waking me up.

3) he listens quietly without any prejudice and supports me when i'm complaining...most of the time is abt my mil :p

4) he never stop or criticise me on whatever i've decided on doing.

5) we rarely speak on the phone, but if he knows i'm not feeling well, he'll call me.

SY,
he didn't use to do it too till i got preggy with #2. i just asked him to help me since my tummy will get bigger and fortunately he's still doing it now. every person is different, maybe can ask him to do something else which he is good at which can also ease off some load on you?

PB,
Poppy is a super cute bee. I welcome this kind of bee anytime!!! Where did you buy the outfit? Oh yeah, ON has a lot of bb costumes rite. They're so beautiful!

Summert,
Glad it works out for you in the end. Laying down the terms clearly is good, and it's very important that he supports what you say. But sometimes hor, with MIL, we have to rang bu a little sometimes. When you rang bu make sure you do it in front of your hb hor!

dor dor,
Like that then you can make bigger flower and stitch it on her binnie cap or hair band. bb will look pretty!! Yep I'm also looking for the plastic clip. Gonna look for it at spotlight. I also have the metal one from my old clothes clips. if cannot find i will buy from popular (the clip comes with the plastic thingy).

Michelle,
You're playing golf already? did you give birth normally or c-sec? I'm itching to play but dunno whether can play after 3 months cuz I had a c-section. I guess after 4 months can play already hor? Wah your hb is indeed very good hb!!!

My MIL is quite nice la.. I'm lucky she's not living with us, but sometimes she will come for 1-2 months when she's having health check up in Singapore. She's the type that doesn't interfere lor so It's good.

My hb is pretty demanding. But he does help out a little, playing with bb and my #1. He practically spoils my#1 and I think he will spoil my #2 too. Well he prefers to go out together as family all the time - I guess it's good?

Enfalac A+
I thought NTUC now selling at $36.90. The provision shop near my home sells at $36.

Today I am very responsive, why? my office computer Konked and I can't work! now my door is closed and nobody knows what I am doing.... hahaha...

SD, yah, I resume golf immediately after my confinement. gave birth naturally... can't wait lah.. started with 9 hole first but after that the backache was terrible... slowly now can play 18 but immediately after, must go home and pump loh...

where do you normally play? i am a NSRCC member, so always play in Changi or Kranji,. Used to drive to JB but can;t do that anymore....

Think for C-section, better wait till after 4 months.. 6 months will be better, must take care of the wound...

michelle,
hahaha....no work good for you :p
yeah really appreciate it eventhough it's an old car...can move and no problem can liao
and he changes the car very often for me bcos he's in the car industry so that's good too.

SDchick,
yup going out as a family is always good

wah both of you play golf ar...i tried it years ago and i think i s**k at it...never been good with rackets too...me very "chor lor" can only play with direct contact with balls (no pun intended)...like volleyball and netball. but it's been ages since i played...rusty liao

Michelle
no work is gd budden abit boring lor... my side quite lax since i came back so my response also quite prompt lor... heehee...

Fiona
wow... change car often?? veri good lor... me n HB also planning to change car next year...

Michelle,
I've just started golf last year and soon after I was pregnant. So I haven't played on the green yet, still practicing at the driving range. Playing in singapore is a little hard, you have to have member here/there to play at the green. I normally go to marina bay driving range after work, during the weekends at sembawang country club. I better wait until 4-5 months.

Fiona,
Wow your hb is really nice to have bought you a car!

JSP,
same here..was a bit busy when i just came back but now lax liao...hahaha *keep it down from my boss*

well...it's good but the cars i drive can be really old but i dun mind lah...hee
what do you intend to change to?

Fiona
old better than taking the train or bus lor... dunno leh... will start looking ard early next yr lor... maybe go back to jazz again lor... budden usually HB makes the decision for such things coz i'm not fussy... so long as its auto can liao...

fiona, got your own car to drive, new car old car not important... somemore gets to change so frequently.. good loh.. my sis also.. gets to drive different car cos the hubby always get her those cars going to scrap soon type.. not bad leh, her last one was a merz and now she got an old Saab...

SD, since u haven started in the green.. try the executive course in mandai... u dun need a PC to play there and the course is very simple one.. i started from there too...

SDchick,JSP,
yah lor very nice liao...i stay in jurong and eventhough it's the 1st station "boon lay", still can't get any seat one. and everywhere i go seems so far and always takes at least an hr to reach if take public transport.

me too..i dun bother as long as it's auto for myself wahahaha...i used to dread driving my bro in law's manual lancer...my hand reaction too slow for my mental state (in my mind i'm way infront, but physically still struggling with the gear here)....hahaha

HAHA... my monitor konked and the replacement can oni come 2mr... I am out of action today!! muahahaha... going for super loooooong lunch liao!!

michelle,
same same as your sis...i also drive lots of those gg to scrap ones hahaha...now driving a civic not bad as least honda can still overtake on the road(alot of men must have named me b**ch liao)...wahahaha

shiok shiok leh...go lunch cum shopping also can

Update for Gathering

payment received via ibankin
cellow
PB
bluey
youpi
jacelyn
dustee
doggie
cinbunny
missyz
Alicia Leow(your nick pls)

via atm
i dont hav the transaction ref leh..
but i guess
14 oct-cheryl/blakmagic
15 oct-Qing
16 oct-Michelletan
16 oct-Sonic
20 oct-Serene

pls pls indicate your nick when u transfer for ib and sms me for atm

Serene, cinbunny is the one who transfer $56. JSP how?

sdchick
thks, yah, even when i ran bu i will make sure that hb is aware. btw u hadc- section ah, when u touch ur stitches, is it painful? mine abit ler.

RE: boy's xx
mommies with bb boys, how do u call that arh? "bird bird", "jiu jiu" or simply "penis"?? cos i dun want to use the term "bird" as bb will be confused when he sees real bird flying in the sky. then if use penis like too chim leh. jiu jiu was what my sis used i also dunno wat dialect that is.

RE: changing milk powder
my bb poos once every 3 days, i think not gd leh. so thinking of chnaging from mamil to enfalac. hb said cannot chg immed. must gradually intro by mixing with the current FM first then slowly slowly chg. is it so??

summert,
why u need to teach bb frank how to call that part so soon..i havent thought of that yet. maybe mommies #1 is son can tell us?

summert, need to refer to that part so soon meh? hmm.. haven thought of it yet.. dunno leh...

My boy is on Mamil too but only for nite feed (about 60ml), he poos an XXL everyday and sometimes will get additional S sizes occasionally... yes, we size his poo and record it down everyday... some baby poo pattern is like this.. every 3 days is ok wat... as long as he does not appear constipated, no pain when poo and the colour is ok...

smiggleprincess,
i wont be gg... cin-bunny got a frd who will take over my share... sori for the confusion... btw, can i take a look at ur blog?? kinda wanna do one for ernest n saw on the forum that u got 1... can send me the web addy??

Just back from genting on sunday and denise gave us a surprise and bad gift yesterday!!
She flipped on her own and knock against the floor. one ba luk ku on her forehead...

summert
need to teach bb abt tat so early meh??? me like missysz also haven tot abt tat too leh...

yes... u cant change straight away... muz slowly mix n see if bb can adapt n then change lor... muz do it gradually one...

my boi is on S26... so far so gd "touch wood"... he poos every day if not every other... but if he doesnt appear to be uncomfy or constipated, then dun change lah... coz quite troublesome n dunno if bb can adapt to the new milk powder anot lor...

PB... my bleb disappears for the time being after i make it bleed... but these 2 days i have lumps... last nite on the right, today on the left... sianz... hey thanks for the mi jue for making bb sleep through the night!

dor dor... wow the shoes look so cute!

MAN:
i treated hb for japanese charcoal bbq last nite. it was meant to be a surprise for his bdae treat so i didnt tell him in advance what food i treat him. who knows he look so sian at the restaurant, coz he doesn't like the food there. i was very pissed that my effort of planning the surprise is wasted. somemore he said "suprise and good suprise are 2 diff things"... argh

night weaning
my bb usually has last feed at 9pm, then wake up between 3-5am, then must feed in order to get back to sleep. i plan to wean bb's 3-5am feed.... anyone has done it successfully? can share experience?

delphine,
aiyo..sayang denise. hope her ba lu ku will be gone soon.

summert,
haha i haven't think of how to address my boy's xx but i subconciously told my #1 it's a penis once..so i'll stick with that.

if bb frank pass stools of normal consistency then dun need to change even if it's 3 days bah...bb Lucien is drinking Nan Ha and either passes daily or once 2 days but his stools still the same and will pass more if delayed by 1 day.

waiwai,
mine also still wakes up for the am feed...sian. my #1 has long started to sleep thru when she was at this stage. no wonder everyone said every bb is different.

re: man
oh oh then no more surprise for him liao...haha

delphine... poor denise... got rub it to prevent blood clot? how she hit? when on tum?

waiwai, mine also wakes up at 3-5am for a nite feed, but always take only 60ml... i also want to know how to wean him off leh...

btw, *knock* your hubby head... good food more imprt or wife's planning and thoughts in the surprise? I *knock knock* his head for you!