(2008/07) July 2008

phyllis,
yeah i cook the barley water for kacey, buy china barley boil for abt 10 to 15min than let adriena drink for abt 1oz will do after she back fm jab can still let her drink it gd for her ...

Kacey nw on FM totally i boil the barley water twice a week for her to drink so that is not heaty for her ....

aww CS sayang sayang. i know how that feels

youpi
yup godparents need not be there. parents + proxy godparents have to attend 1 prep session a week before the baptism at the church. that's it

serene
wow so fast you start bb kacey on solids liao!

re bleb
if i remember correctly, waiwai had one... anyone else? did they come back? mine after peeling off the white parts seemed ok for a few days then now i think it's returned

okay that's the cupcakes from cupcakemomma. can you see my fingers on the left edge of the photo? holding the box? that gives you an idea how big (or rather, small) the box of 4 cupcakes are. i think diameter of each cake maybe only 4cm or smaller. two bites can finish.

Hannahl
hehe nice color hor......hahaha
I still haven decide if we're gonna have a #3 but went ahead to buy a new 1 anyway cos I see the 2nd hand prices n still must self collect. Might as well at a new 1 n sell it off 2nd hand next time.

CS
Hopefully time pass very fast for u when ur at work.
Bumbo the pink abit too light for my taste but think I am into purple phase now cos too much PINK!!!....hahaha

PB
Poor thing lah sometimes hor my char tao(hubby) also like that. Jus today I tot to myself if he was my maid he won't even last 1 WEEK!!!!
Think ur maid is trying her luck n testing water.

Me also venting on hubby now. Wat happen to the man we married aah....hahaha
Jus now we were at Isetan n he wanted a drink so me slinging #1 (cos he was gonna sleep liao) n carrying my own big bag went to MOS to buy drink. Hubby who is carrying my 'princess' said he will wait outside for me. Fine bought the drink went out to meet him n asked him still raining anot??
He said he dunno. So I asked U stand outside so long n u never see if its still raining?? (Cos we dun have umbrella ma n car was at Forum) So fine forget it.
So me again still with #1 n big bag pour the milk into the tea n open the straw n poke into the drink (hubby jus stand there carrying her highness).

Then me naughty disturb #1 by offering the drink to hubby 1st when #1 kept staring at the drink. Then hubby drank but #1 turn away already so I told hubby jus now #1 was staring at him eyes bigbig.
N guess wat hubby still holding the straw in his mouth "Eh Eh" #1 ask him to see him. #1 ignore so I told hubby he dun wanna see u lah.
Still hubby keep continuing "eh eh" at #1.

Wah piang eeh there I was slinging #1 carrying the big bag n still holding the drink for him to drink n he take his time n "Eh Eh". So angry lor I shouted at him "My hand very tired leh U wanna drink anot"
Me machiam like the slave while hubby only carry bb n nothing else. Wat logic man.

missysz
My Ember really look like a boy aah??.....sob sob

SDchick
ALAMAK!!! aiyah I already bought my bumbo liao.......sigh

Youpi
hehehe nice background hor.......hahahaha
I realise Ember's head is getting very strong. Before she jus keep licking the bedsheet. Now her head is mostly fully high up n won't wobble. I'm very tempted to try her on the ergo.
Like jus now she was lying on me then when hubby stopped the car n got out she suddenly pushed away from me n sat up. So I asked her "U wanna go shopping is it?"......hahahha

Dustee
So cute n ummmm small......hehhee

PB, is ur maid older than u? My friends used to tell me hor, if possible, get maids who are younger than u, or at least ur hubby, and not taller than u, if not, always have to 'look up' to them when u talk to them. I think makes some sense ba? As i'm short, i always look for maids that are at least the same height as me, & they r all younger than me. I think can address as sir & marm lah, i think quite proper right? Not that she has to address poppy as missy mah

My maid is the first to eat when at home, coz by the time we're home for dinner, may be quite late liao. And coz after that she has to feed my boy, so might as well she eat first. My mum always say maids can't eat before us, but i said she quite zi dong lah, dun grab a lot of food. But when out, usually i eat first, or buy for her from the same stall/on my way back. Then she can eat & feed at the same time. When my boy is chewing, she can eat also.

CS, sure will miss Dani.. When will u next see her? Next Fri?

Serene, how many mths is kacey now?

dor dor, my gal love to sit on it (so far) & i think the price is quite reasonable. And the bumbo that i got is surprisingly in a very good condition, as good as new. I even msg the seller to thank her for the deal
And the meet up is convenient for me that's why i bought it.

dor dor, i also very temtpted to take out my ergo again leh. How old then can use ah? Coz i scared open her legs too wide then next time walk with legs apart how ah? Will or not ah?

dor dor,
no lah, ember doesnt look like boy at all. she is so fair and eyes so big! i was just blur after reading all the entries talking abt son and boy..hee.

dustee,
what is on sale huh?

cs,
*sayang and cheer up okay*
i started work last wed and missed my boy v much too. weekend is always so short, now back at work again!!!
u leaving dani overnite at nanny's plc?

youpi,
good idea to have the list with nick and real name. now i am on FB but still v blur. dont know who is who..hee..sometime can remember bb face but cannot remember the mommy's face.

serene,
when is the latest i must let u know if i am bringing along my helper?
sorry for the trouble, gal!

HBs
Yesterday evening, I went out for another walk (2nd walk of the day) but this time w HB. Think better talk it out rather than fester. So now we r frens agn

PB,
Consider taking a new helper instead of experienced one? gotta wait longer for them to arrive but more teachable.

.... btw gals, my HB thinks this forum is a v good idea for me to let off steam here instead of on him...

Peppermintt,
Activity packed weekend?

Angeline,
Spot on! HB one kick move once, dun kick rarely move. *pengz

Serene,
Wah, so fast u start bb Kacey on solids liao.

CS,
Sayang... one day at a time ok. It helps me to nurse Cedric b4 I part fm him for the day... so he is still full and contented and a happy little boy when i leave.

Dordor,
Ya lor, the men we married somehow lose their lustre when become daddies.

Missysz,
Cupcakes on sale la!

Dun worry... long wkend coming up!

Haha.. somehow I feel a little better to know that some of you mummies are in the same predicament as me.. let out steam and voiced out my displeasure to hubby last week during one of the 3am feeds haha, but haiz.. things still dun look much better after all dat angry words…maybe must repeat a few times? (and they ask why we nag?? Coz they dun listen? Argh!!)

PB: about your maid eating before you.. maybe I should teach you another doggie/animal trait: the ALPHA eats first.. and same goes for dog owners.. they are told to eat first, then feed their doggies so they know who their pack leader is hehehe so tell your mariam to hold little poppy first while u eat then when u r done, u will take over from her so she can eat lor ;)

Babysafe doughnut pillow: I have a brand new one, if anyone is keen..got a pillowcase for it too..

Are we supposed to let our little baby sleep on a pillow? Or is it better to sleep on one? My sis told me it’s better/safer not to sleep on one so we have never used any… didn’t put any of his little bolsters on the bed either.. anyway he’s being swaddled to sleep so no arms to hug hahaha

Wah… how heavy is poppy-kia now PB? Pureen M too big for her bum?? I’m still waiting for mine to grow in to his pureen M which is sitting in the room waiting now haha..but somehow, S is too small liao..

Youpi: paisay… I meant to say I had a pic of the cupcakes I got for my bb’s full month in my FB… do u know who am I in FB? =) I’m still lost with who’s who haha and ya.. think we all need to bring along a namelist on 27th Oct

Wah dordor u still can sling your #1?? How heavy is he?

Hannah: haha sit on ergo til walking wiv legs apart? Won’t bah? Unless sitting in it for prolonged period?

Thought my wrists were getting better now dat I’m back to work since last tues..but strained it again over the weekend while carrying and bathing bb.. arrgh will the pain ever go away?

Okie dokie have a good week ahead everyone.. time to start slogging at work liao…u mummies at home…enjoy yourselves ah… lucky devils u!

missing bb?
it's de 3rd week since i started work..1st week bb w mil, i went 2 c him twice.. last week made mil stay w us so i got 2 c him everyday..hee..but tonite he's going back mil's place again.. gonna miss little dAriuS!!

PB

Good decision to send your helper back. and truth be told, I think filipinos are typically bolder and they are infamous for wearing spaghetti straps and hot pants and getting themselves boyfriends! If you want meek meek ones, you will have better luck with Indonesians and Myanmese. Mine is a Myanmese Christian and is very good. I still think because Christians in Myanmar are a minority, they are somewhat being persecuted and they really treasure the opportunity to be able to come out to work. so far, the 4 myanmese helpers from my friends which is from the same agent I got are very happy with their helpers.

doink

yeah yeah! the Alpha (aka the QUEEN BEE at home) shld get to eat first!

ergo

i was thinking of perhaps letting the boi try the ergo soon as his head is not so wobbly already.

dordor

ember looks so cute in her bumbo!

girls, quick scan and reply cos his majesty wants me to get ready now to be able to leave by 1030 for our 11am photoshoot. i never tell him that i very fast one, it is him, the royal highness that takes damn long gelling up his hair that doesn't even need to be gelled...

do1nk
you are DAMN funny with the alpha animal illustration!!!!!!! PB kia is 6.2kg.

doggie
really? can change to another country when i send her back, i wonder?

hannah
haha ok. will get a shorter one! this lady is 2 years younger than me. and i also scared get too young, will be havoc.

ok talk later!

PB,
I agree with do1nk to ask your helper to eat after you. Only eat before you if you say so. My helper will always eat after we're done, unless I asked her to eat first.

After working so many years for me (8 yrs), my helper is ok lah, but she is stubborn and has temper one lor. So she will sometimes ignore people when we call her, pretending not to hear! Once in a while I need to "knock" some sense again into her head and remind her that I'm her boss and even I do not do what she did to my boss. When my relatives are coming (esp my MIL), I will always remind my helper in advance that she needs to be polite, answer questions when asked and help with nephews/niece whenever needed, cannot just stand like a statue or stay in her room. Other than her temper, I think she's fine. Can trust her with bb and money too.

Oh yeah.. I tried giving bb gripe water. guess what.. she hates it and she will immediately vomit 1 min after drinking it. I thought it's just coincidence because she regurgitates a lot. so I tried 2 more times, and she vomitted afterwards too. Gave up and bought dentinox.

When can we start giving fruit juice to bb? like apple/pear juice. Can start when bb is 4 months?

hi all mummies.. morning..

ya lor.. hb sometime is like tat 1.. push then they do.. my hb oso.. haiz.. PB.. i think let ur maid eat 1st next time.. u r the mdm, y is she eating hot stuffs n u have to eat cold 1.. i used to let my maid eat 1st n like urs.. she thinks she is the mdm.. she takes her own sweet time n won come carry jayden when she is done so now i ask her to look after jayden 1st, she eats after i finished but of coz we will leave the food on her plate 1st b4 we start n not let her have wat we have left.. hehe

Gathering??
for the gathering, can i join too? i have nvr been any of the gathering b4, will it b wierd if i join u all? hehe.. if can, i am coming alone too with my bb jayden.. my hb haiz.. he won goes with me 1 lar.. hehe...

wow... afew day out of action n then heww.... trying veri hard to catch up on the posts lor...

peppermintt
really... bb ernest got a same bday frd liao... hurray!!!! ernest is born at 2301 at KKH...

FB contacts
hehe... have added all... budden kinda confusing as in dunno who is who except for those whom i have met b4 & got mention their nick lor...

dor dor
ember look so dorminating in her bumbo... me also wanna get one... got some isetan vouchers to spend lor... heehee...

PB
my MIL n HB also keep urging me to say YEs to shaving bb Ernest hair lor... budden me also super sim tia to see him bald lor... like head so cold like tat....

my gal dun know how to latch liao! panick panick...

last fri nite i try latchin her n she scream... she didn't wan to suck n keep screaming. then i thot maybe she not hungry.

then last sat i brought her out, of cos latch her easier mah than to bring ebm. then she cry again... got tears... refuse to suck!

so malu... i latch her while i was eatin... (first time try outside! haha) then she reject... then i went to bf rm, she cry... so in the end, rush home. who knows she finally suck in the car... n doze off... xian...

how to train her to latch ah? dun tell me nxt time i must bring ebm liao?

SD
i think giving fruit juice at 4 months a bit young. also it is better for them to drink plain water still. juice tends to have more sugars so unless your bb hates water, i dun think shd intro to them at such a young age

garfield
must practice latching more often. for my #1 i only latch him at 5 months onwards.

re butt
i heard before that gal's butt bigger size than boys one so they tend to wear the bigger size diapers...

too hard to catch up with all the posts! let me know if i miss sometihng. #1 sick over weekend so really tired out.

smiggleprincess
i will transfer to u by tmr..

hehe, as advised by jayden PD, i am giving Jayden apple juice at the age of 3mth.. Jayden has constipation n so i ask the PD how, he says give him water o glucose but jayden don take both.. he cries n will b like purposely choke so tat i won feed him anymore n so out of no choice i give him apple juice.. he oso don wan but at least he won choke hehe.. but i nvr give the pure apple juice which is already diluted.. i dilute it further with 1 part apple juice n 1 part water coz i oso feel its a bit too young for him to start on sweet things.. wat if next time he don like to take water.. then i headache already...

do1nk, when i use ergo, can be prolonged period coz i'll use it the whole day one leh

doggiebb, i think not all philipinos are like that leh, my maid dun even want to wear anything that is sleeveless. At home always t shirt & shorts which are knee length. But sometimes can see a bit shape of the nip coz her bra has no padding. That one can't blame her right?

When can start to use ergo liao ah?

PB, can get from diff country one, of course. For me, actually i've planned to get an Indo one after my current Philo leaves. Went one big round still end up with a philo. Chose an Indo but passport has problem so can't come on time to replace my current maid. I got a Christian, hoping that there'll be some diff. Coz ppl told me new Indos english no good, slow to learn, etc. So i end up getting a philo hoping that she won't drive me crazy

SY, u mean u only start to latch from 5 mths?

Erm, some time ago someone posted on the online draw held by great eastern? Who ah? Anyone participated?

I eng eng clicked on it. And guess what, i rec'd an email saying i've won the Jul draw, $888 cash!!! Dun know true or not
Then they asked if i could send celeste's photo over & share how i'd spend that money on
Headache, can't think of any now, heee...

Solid Food,
Kacey is going to 4mth this friday 24 oct, but ytd was so call the 4mth on the chinese calender my mum wan me to feed a bit to let her try....

missysz
please let me know by thursday so that i can call the lady.

Angeline,
u are welcome to join us how many of u??

So many posts. I have lost track liao...

What is your pumping interval at office? I pump every 6 hour and 4 hour. I have mastitis again, don't know whether it is due to long pumping interval.

I notice every Monday, my MS drop. Maybe Monday stress.

I am tempted to buy Medela Freestyle. Any of you using this model? How is the sound? Softer than Ameda?

Hi... been sniffing and sneezing for few days... I think i am allergic to my work cos been feeling off since i started work.. hmm...

CS, hugz. it must have been a lousy feeling not seeing Dani for so many days... btw, why did you let her stay overnite at nanny and not just for day time?

hubby:
Honestly, i dun have much complain on my hubby cos in the first place, i dun have much expectation!.. only thing is, everytime I pass baby to him so I can pump, baby will always end up in my MIL hands when i next see him... dunno what to say...

anyway mummies, I know I should be contented that I have all the help around the house with the baby, and that I have a very nice MIL who takes really good care of Ethan.. But these few nights, my MIL has been requesting put baby to sleep with her... and sometimes she will give baby the last feed and then put him to bed, which I do not like.. I feel that I should be the one doing it, and when I asked to do it, she will say its ok.. then I will sulk because I feel so strongly about us (me and hubby) to put baby to sleep.. I feel very "sour" and jealous seeing baby falling asleep in her arms... I dunno if I am too unreasonable so when hubby asked me why was I sulking, I said Nothing. (and of course he never asked again and went to bed). Am I too much? Am i too possessive? I just feel that she has the whole day to carry him while I work, and i hope that baby will get to see me before he sleeps, and I be the first face he sees when he wakes up (which sometimes I miss cos of work, argh!). But i really felt very strongly about it last night.. how ah?

michelle
can fully understand how u feel... for me, my MIL also super nice n quite understanding also... i alrdy put it across to her quite clearly n firmly tat bb will slp with me & HB at nite n she oni take care of bb in the day... so when i got home, i'll bring bb to my room after doing all the stuffs lor... i think she worried u tired after work or wat lor... maybe u can talk to her nicely lor... tell her tat u can cope with the bb slpin with u lor...

michelle
i had exactly the same feeling when mil was here. i felt v strongly (even now) that we as mummy shd give bb the last feed. so that time mil always feed bb abd put him to bed until i v upset. then my hb got to know abt it (cos i wrote on my msn nick that i dun wan to be a nite-time mummy, ie, only feed bb in the middle of the nite), so i guess hb told mil and after that she will zi dong walked away when it's bb's last feed.

Dun be like me and swallowed it down then sulk cos not gd for mil-dil rship. so i think maybe u can ask ur hb to tell mil (to avoid any misunderstanding) to let u feed bb and put him to bed.

Re: my bb caregiver
thanks mommies for giving me support/suggestions as to whether i shd send bb frank to infant care centre, nanny or mil. I've thought it through. For the benefits of my little precious, i will let mil stay with us 24/7 to take care of frank. Putting him elsewhere really worries me and hb. Oh but then i am v cunning in a way cos i didnt tell hb directly, instead i told him to make the decision and bear the consequences.

hmm.. maybe because i have an elder boy whom needs me to put him to bed, so for #2, either my mum or my HB is the 1 doing it. Frankly i have no qualms abt my mum doing it. But if it was my MIL, i'm very confident that my response will be very different.
Somehw its just not the same..our own mums and MILs

didn't have time to read all...

PB,
you should eat first and let your maid handle poppy. and only after you are done then it's your maid's turn to eat. my maid always eat after us. she is walking all over you and i think it's time to change one. and since you are at home now, do you think you can handle without one? i would prefer to work harder than having to face an *idiot* daily :p

michelle,
i agree with the other mummies. try talking to your mil and let her know your intention to let baby sleep with you, if not she wouldn't know how you feel. you dun have to tell her the negative thots, just put it as simple as possible will do. if she said she's worried that you may be too tired, just smile and tell her it's ok and you can manage

re: putting baby to sleep
even now i'm putting both my kids to sleep by myself. #1 must wait for me to sleep with her, and #2 sometimes need to me adjust him till comfy then can sleep. but nowadays if #2 very sleepy then daddy can manage.

PB,
just saw the latest postings. great that you've decided to change the maid. ya philippinos tend to be more difficult to handle and they always talk about their rights. my regular hairstylist also mentioned that her previous maid sleeps with spag strap lingerie...her hubby was so paisei leh

OMG dordor!! It's absolutely beautiful! *claps* Wow... all I did for my ger is to make a blinky leash and cross stitch Lols...

The flowers is so nice.. you can make more and use them as hairclip!!

Sweet HB
Today HB asked me to go out pak taw, just the 2 of us. Because he is worried abt me, being unusually emo. I hv been saying sorry to him a lot lately. For various things. And him to me too, not verbalised but in terms of doing little things to make me happier and my load lighter. A bunch of orchids appeared on the kitchen table a couple of weeks back.
The man that I married is still there, jst lost beneath the new daddy tasks. Definitely the woman that he married is lost beneath e new mummy tasks too!
Gals, just wondering, when was the last time u and HB went out alone??

PB
For a moment(actually few hrs) I was thinking Ember same hairstyle as Poppy?? Wat hair Ember doesn't have much hair wat.......hahahaha

Hannahl
I think by right is after 4mths for ergo without the infant insert. But I guess once their head very stable should be okie bah. Anyway I will put a small pillow so they will sort of sit on the pillow. Will make them higher n the legs will sort of not be open so big. Actually last time I put the pillow for my son was cos I wanted his hands to be outside instead of inside the straps cos look more comfortable to me.
So lucky!!! Tell them u used it to buy the Bumbo liao hahaha

missysz
hehehe cos my #1 is boy ma but he's jus as fair plus got pink cheeks somemore always got ppl ask, put blusher aah....hahahaha

cellow
Totally agree cos here got surpport somemore.....hahaha
Actually our hubbies very lucky cos once we let of steam here we won't be so angry liao so they dun face the full force of our anger.....hahaha

do1nk
Yah lor n I always ask hubby U not bored listening to me saying u about the same thing aah?? But I am very bored saying them over n over again!!
My #1's about 13kg liao n yah still can sling him n sling is so much better then handcarry ma. Actually never stop slinging him leh cos I sling him till give birth ma.....hehe

summert
hehe clever lah. Then next time anything happen u can tell hubby it was his choice.....hehehe

cellow
Ur hubby so sweet.......me flowers aah......sigh
Dunno buy for himself or for me. I only want a single stalk of rose but he always buys bouquet cos he says its nice. Dunno he buying for me or himself so I give up la.....haha

SDchick
Sigh but Ember dun have enough hair lor......hahaha

jsp
hehe actually is jus try try cos long time never crochet liao n I've never made shoes before. That's why I'm so happy I managed to make a pair of nice shoes for Ember....hehe

dor dor,
the little shoes are so cute! u are so talented! alas, i dont have such handicraft hands.

cellow,
your hubby is so sweet! u must be beaming now.

cellow
tats veri sweet of ur hubby lor... mine alwys cut from our hse garden lor... as for gg out, we went out for some quick shopping yesterday while my mum look after bb ernest lor... once in awhile, we will also take leave n just the 2 of us go out to chill out lor... for me, i think once bb ernest is older, we would have plenty of chances of going out alone...

Cellow,
That's very nice of your hb.. Since the birth of my 1st bb, I've never gone out on a date with hb anymore cuz he always thought... we are enjoying, but bb at home alone. He said he feels guilty if we enjoying ourselves while the children at home. haizz.... All outings are family outings!!! Even if we go out just the 2 of us to shop, also shop children stuff. so boring rite hahaha.. Oh I know an activity only the 2 of us do: WASH CAR!!!

Dordor, later will have hair mah...

summert,
that is smart! not cunning at all.
the choice is his, he bear the consequences
u sit back and act like submissive Jane to his Tarzan lor. hehe

dordor,
The shoes are so pretty!
Like dunno-who-in-this-forum said, so wat can't u do ah? heh. U sling #1 until u give birth to Ember? wah, power leh, your shoulders.

missysz,
yes i m, and milk supply also go up bcz i m happy. Cedric gets more milk fm me tmr.

jsp,
appreciate his efforts that he cuts fm the hse garden lor....

sdchick,
hahaha... washing car tog can be romantic too. jst hide a love note in the glove compartment ;)

Michelle
yah i agree with JSP, maybe ur mil afraid that u tired after work. that time my mil even suggested putting bb in msia (cos she's msian) and we can go back on weekends (bt it's still 3.5hrs car ride lor!), so of cos i told hb cannot lar. i mean thanks for her goodwill but no lor, then i give birth to bb for wat.

waiwai you asked before what was my mi jue to get poppy to sleep? i've been thinking about it and here are some things i usually do.

1) put her to bed at the same time every night (after her last feed)
2) stick to the same routine (sponge bath then feed)
3) when it's close to bed time, no over stimulation. no reading to her, no bouncing around, no jumpy singing (stick to slower numbers if want to sing). i don't talk to her in excited tones. my logic is that if she thinks there is something exciting happening, she won't want to sleep. want to be kaypoh and part of the fun
4) put her in the cot and if she fusses, let her fuss. put chup chup in her mouth if she fusses. if she spits out, i just put it back in. sooner or later, after being left alone, she'll get bored and just konk off

i hope this helps!

re helper at meal times
today i told her during lunch outside that she eats first but eat fast so that i can pass poppy to her if she needs to be fed. but today i had poppy in the bjorn cos she was SO tired and cranky after the <font color="0000ff">photoshoot*</font> that i didn't wnat to risk waking her by transferring her into other arms. but the helper - if you are told off by your employer, do you not htink you should eat fast anyway? still play with her beehoon. aiyoh

angeline
oh good point about why should i eat cold food while she eats hot food. actually my one track mind was only thinking if it's tze char then if i eat first, i won't get to eat all the dishes LOL

hey i don't mind if you join us la! the more the merrier. i guess we could all just re-divide the cost, since catered food usually comes in big amounts and i'm sure we won't be able to finish anyway. mummies?

<font color="0000ff">*we went to studio loft for our shoot today. poppy decided to wake up at 8am today instead of the usual 6am so our timing all kok up and she didn't have time to nap before so was a really grumpy bunny. she wore bumblebee outfit so she was a crying bumblebee LOL</font>

doggie
thanks for the tip! stupid question: Myanmese helpers are OK with spoken english? ie no need PHD but won't need to use flashcards and hand gestures? (insert image of PB here making monkey movements)

SDchick
oh my gosh! dare to show temper?!

just now another episode. she just opened the door and went outside to water the plants and sweep outside.

me: a_____, i would rather that you tell me next time before you go out of the house
she: but marm i just (mumble mumble something) -
me: i know, but next time just tell me first

those of you who have been to my place know that it's relatively private cos i got no neighbour and it's on the top floor. but what if it's along the corridor kind? then got pai lang come into my house and attack me how? nevertheless, should still ask for permission, no?

oh, best. at photoshoot, the photog also say she very ho mia. when poppy cry she never do ANYTHING lor. then we brought a toy like squeezy got noise kind to get poppy's attention when taking photo. so i asked her to squeeze it. she just put it behind her back and walk around with it. HUH??? to me that is a very DUH thing

garfield
maybe you have joined the 'must feed at home' club? at least you are not in the 'must latch on only when lying down' club! haha. maybe you and i can have parking space next to each other in shopping centre? LOL

hannah
hope your new helper will be ok!!! from doggiebb's exp, i'm rather swayed to looking for a Myanmese lady! wah! $888 leh! happening. congrats ah? so how would you spend the money?? :D

michelle
sayang! hope you get better soon. drink loads of water! i don't think you are being possessive. it's your baby so of course you feel that way. i told my mum when it came to naming poppy that she's had her share of naming 4 children so she got no say in mine! but that's a bit diff la. and MIL is a bit harder to tell than mum... maybe you can just say you miss ethan cos you work then want to spend more time with him, even if it's just sleeping? and also, a regular routine would be more comforting for him instead of sleeping all around the world? like what JSP say, tell her 'oh mum, you also tired from looking after him all day. i take over la! you go and rest la!'

summer
how did you make your hubby decide what you wanted! cool sia!!! quick give lessons!

fiona
hahahaha the way you talk about my helper! yes i think i should be more strict. i have started talking to her more curtly. not rudely, but just straight and to the point. i've thought about it actually. i can handle the housework or get a weekend helper. but it's the meals that are really bothering me. i would like home cooked meals but it's so time consuming lor. and the washing up after. i hate that and hubby hates that he has to do it when he gets home. but having said that, now that poppy's timing is more stable, i do find that she's easier to handle and i am not running around like a mad woman all the time anymore. my helper has ALOT of free time. but how, cannot just refund what, right? <font color="ff0000">can or not? anyone knows?</font>

dordor!!!
you are so full of talent leh! can make shoes can make sling. you best la! re the hairstyle... poppy's head is also not a bush lor hello? LOL

cellow
hubby and i went out alone last weekend for wedding dinner. not really a date but it was nice to go out as a couple
no flowers for me but hubby buys chocolates la. does that count? haha. that's why i cannot lose the last 4kg of pregnancy weight.

PB
Oh, so you are looking for maid with 'scared scared' face, go for Indo maid, but choose the fresh ones, ie never work overseas before. They are generally very obedient, easy to teach. My maid is one of them. Though she's so young and new, but she's willing to learn and most importantly do thing according to MY way.
Hmnn..

Youpi,
You mean the 1st month thank you card looks like your bb's one, or my bb looks like your bb? Think many bb looks alike when they were young, keke..
I didn't use sweetest moment, I used Patridgepear Petite instead for my bb's first month.

CS,
You hugged your bb's sleeping bag?? Oh dear, can tell how much you missed Dani, I'm sure she miss you too. Baby can remember mummy's smell.

Is Dani doing fine with your bbsitter?

Hannah
Haha.. Me also did the same, grab my gal and dashed out of my room when my gal starts 'eh eh eh' cos dun wanna wake my boy who can be another torture for me as he will not want to go back to sleep after being awaken. But now I no longer need to do so as I put my boy in another room liao. I missed co-sleeping with him, but no choice lah.

Waa.. Lucky you.. Won $888 cash.. Celeste got chance to own more pretty dresses and toys liao

dor dor
Ember is so lucky to have a pair of 'mummy brand' pretty shoe. What is your next project?

cellow
wow.. flowers from hubby arh?.. *envious* dunno when was the last time my hubby buy me flowers, too long ago until i can't remember.. :p

5-in-1 jab
Finally brought Adriena for her jab today wif my mum. Then the nurse there told my mum not advisable to use pacifier so often cos will affect her jaw and devt of her teeth. My mum got scared...hahaha...finally! i tell her, she dun wanna believe say i dunno anything. Then nurse say she believe. I tell her.. i also nurse, others also nurse, y choose to believe other nurse than me? Haiz... Sad.
Then come back, so scare and kiasu, immediately feed Adriena wif the anti-pyretic medicine. I was like, dun need so KS rite? Wait and see temperature 1st lah... She say "nvm, feed 1st. I also feed all 3 of u like that last time." aiyo... dunno wat to do.

dor dor,
The shoes is very pretty. How did u do it? Teach me can? I also wanna do a pair for Adriena. Can?

cellow
wow, thou 2nd walk but it is so great that you and your hubby talk.
and it is just the two of you.
everytime i want to walk to him, he is always with the stupid pc.
going out for a walk is a great idea.
i should try the next time.

i just went on a date with my hubby last friday. took off for it.
but my boss spoil it totally.
was in a romantic movie halfway my boss call.
i didnt even finish the movie loh.
i was on the phone so long that the movie endeed liao and my hubby was out.
na de lehz. but haiz...

phyllis
you so fast bring bb adriena for 2 jab le ar.
i think mine is in nov lehz.

my elderly also. i say bo ba ga.
when i tell them its doc or nurse say one they believe.

or sometime i make up story and say mummies here (forum) also encounter and what to do.

and hope to see you in the gathering.

serene
thats fast.
how old is bb liao?
i was planning on starting semi solid when she turns 4 months.
now only 3 month nia.

do1nk
how much you selling?

angeline
do come along.
i have been in this forum for almost a year liao.
but i have yet to meet up with the mummies
so looking forward.
lets meet

oh my
dordor
those little tiny winy shoe are so cute.
you are so li hai. make yourself.

keen to make and sell. or to teach?
i am very interested in getting them for bb rachel too.

and SDchick idea on making into hairclip (GOOD IDEA)

PB
she is so adorable.

Dor dor
Eh u v talented ler.. the knitted boooties so sweet!

Dor dor, cellow
Yah, I laid out my terms to hb just now and most importantly I told him he must support what I do/say instead of his mum, cos I carried bb for 9mths and I know what’s best for bb. I also told him during sch holidays, his mum can go back msia to take a break (actually it’s bcos I dun want to stay 24/7 for 365 days with her but cannot say like that). He agreed. At least now I think both of us feel “lighter” that the caretaking of bb is settled and in the safe hands.

Pb
Hehe… cos I know hb wants his mum back. So I deliberately gave him few options and when I talked, I sounded like as if I’m fine with any options. Oh, then also must gek gek tell him to give him give days to think it over and DON’T asked or even mention about it after that. Act cool! Hee

Eh, poppy cute in that bee outfit ler. Where u got it from? Got any such cute outfit for boys bo? Eh btw, the first pic can see poppy’s diapers *wee yee wee* (crazy mum here)