(2008/07) July 2008

Baby swimming:

1782318.jpg

Baby Ethan had an eventful day today.. and a happy one too! he definitely enjoyed the bumbo, i tot he would be quite unstable, but once the bolster was put behind him, he cud hold his head up pretty well, but I still dun feel secure, so after taking photo, quickly bring him up oredi..

He also enjoyed the swimming so much... was kicking through the entire 15 mins! He's a natural! hee... Michael phelps in the making?? haha.. really amazing how babies likes water??

he is completely knocked out now.. sleeping so soundly.. haaha..

so is mummy.. tiring day!

dustee,
wahahaha...bb pomfret snooked you...i was laughing reading the dialogue.

PB,
aiya it's natural to feel possessive towards poppy lah..i behaved exactly the same way when i had my #1.think my "sha qi" very lethal till no one dares to anyhow carry my #1 unless i said ok...haha

batgirl,
how much is your boy drinking? sometimes it could be due to overfeeding. oh yes they do cry but sometimes bb only wants to suckle for comfort, so end up will keep merlioning out the undigested or extra.

re:flipping
Lucien turn his body a bit side way but dun think he will turn so soon.

star,
stay cool...tell your mil to more careful.

do1nk, her feed on average is 100-120ml each, but the first one in the morning, 140ml coz super hungry mah.

Dun think my pump session is that regular lah. Even if i tried to pump after 2 hrs also not much milk so now i pump abt 3.5hrs interval in the office.

I've to be gut lat leh. Coz her intake increased liao. I can hardly yield 100ml on each pump session. Only 1st pump in the morning is 140ml nia

batgirl, u took maxilon also? PB ever said it made her sleepy/drowsy. Do u feel the same as well? Where u get ur maxilon from?

Michelle, makes me so tempted to bring Celeste for a swim
Ur ah boy looks so chubby
ba ba one

fertility:
tink summert was toking abt dis.. juz 2 share smthing i read fr HER WORLD magazine, it says our ovulation cycle will stop onli if we breastfeed abt 5 times a day w at least 20mins interval..so onli dis way den got contraceptive effect.. den again nothing is foolproof.. oways play safe, ya??

bb nails:
mil asked 4 nailclipper but dare nt cut so i told her i will trim every weekend..

PB,
Declan still taking his own sweet time to flip. I ain't really rushing him, cos the moment he knows how to flip means I got to watch him even closer liao :p
Hahahaha... big muscles hubby... SO FUNNY!!!

dor dor,
My hubby got that single-task problem with gmail chat. If I ask him 3 questions, he will only answer the most recent one.

Re leaking breasts:
I was thinking maybe no need to wear breastpads liao. Then last night so tired, didn't pump from 7.30pm onwards. Then this morning at 6am, woke up to a wet bed

Qing,
got your PM liao

Serene,
hope u are keepin track of those attendin the gatherin cos i reali lost track lial..

Hannah
Still wan the milk tea?? Think its more ex over here in spoer or there is different brands?? If not, mummies wont overseas spree for it...

do1nk
i just took domperidone.. increase by threefold within one week.. all the soups doesnt work on me.. fenugreek only help me increase abit...

Fiona,

My boy is drinking 150ml each feed except for the middle of the nite feed which i reduced to 130ml coz he tends to sleep before finishing his feed, so no point wasting the 20ml. For the day feed, sometimes he merlion, sometimes 150ml also not enuff, aiyah..make me confused.

Hannahl,

ya, i took maxilon. My gynae gave it to me. I dun recall being drowsy. Probably depends on the person? But then again, nowadays so tired, dunno if it is due to effect of the drug or just fatigue.

bbp,

wah! almost 12 hrs no pumping! Now if i dun wear breastpads, i feel naked. I also "wet" my bed one nite... after that, dun dare liao, make sure every nite must wear breastpads.

re flash
i also took some pic with flash. if not, the pic dun turn out very nice...

re gathering
told hb last night. can see the expression not too enthu but dun care. told him near our place.

re flipping
my gal shows not much sign of flipping too. she only flip to try to watch tv.

just a poll on what time your bb sleep and wake up at night how many times and what time in the morn. my gal sleeps really early and will get cranky if i dun let her sleep

1. SY - JX sleep 8.30-9pm, wake at 3am, 6am and then between 7am - 7.45am

smiggleprincess
the medicine so power? increase by 3x?? now my gal dun wan take bottle, i have a lot of spare. thinking of freezing some of the ebm but dunno how to do it and fridge no space.

where to get cheap milk bags? which brand better? which website cheaper?

PB
what u feel is normal. now that i m at home, sometimes i also dun wan my helper to carry jx for too long. but sometimes must also let them bond so that we can observe them.

starxin
ya thks, i've stop ebm liao so die die also must play safe thou menses havent come yet. as for time spent with bb, dun worry, as wat my fren said, though u have little time with ur bb after work, ensure that every the time u spent with ur bb is quality time spent btn u and bb only.

Re: jabs
My boy just took his 3rd mth 5-in-1 jab, pneumococcal and rotavirus on yesterday, temp went up to 37.2 this morning then down to 36.7 in the afternn and 37 just now. just gave him med. hope he will sleep well tonight and no fever. btw i think he knows he was going for jab yesterday cos 2 days b4 his jab, he was v v cranky. Hope everything will be fine after tmr.

Sucking of hands
Me too, normally after bathe, I'll apply lotion for Dani. So what I do is I'll quickly dry her hands first, apply wee bit of lotion then put on her mittens. This way I dont have to worry she'll eating the lotion and can consentrate on the other parts of her body.

Serene
oh so the china barley thingy is true huh. Okay okay then will give Dani some before her jab.

batgirl : maybe you wanna try for Wu Feng too.

Flashes
Ive always turn off the flash when taking pixs and will also scream at ppl to do so too.

star_xin
Maybe ask MIL to not wear necklace when handling bb? I'll always tell MIL "your necklace! ... your bangle!.. your bag strap! As for the scratches on face, try keeping his nails short. But then again no matter how short I keep Dani's, she'll find a way to scratch her face one.

do1nk
I'll take M size. But I thot no stock til Nov?

batgirl
alamak! we same same lah, I told hb rub bittergourd on her fingers..

Hannahl
Different babies progress differently. Dont worry, Celeste will turn soon and by then you very busy liao. Have to keep checking on her.

SY
jx flips to watch tv?!! Hahahaha !! Dani's a tv addict too.

Brought Dani to Hwa Xia today for her 1st haircut and swim.

The staffs including some passer-bys were amazed by the amount of hair she has. We have parents coming up to us "wah, alot of hair hoh! Very nice! Why cut?!!" Hb just replied "weather hot, sweat alot". LOL. Was surprised she didnt move a single bit when being shaved, didnt even flinch ! And again the staffs over there all asked how come she dont move one.. o_O.. think maybe cos shes sleepy. When her 1st trail of hair was shaved, I really feel like crying. Hb worse, dont even bare to watch.

During swim, she didnt really kick, just float ard. Til they had to use rubber duckie to catch her attention but still, she rather float ard. The horrible part was the massage. Omg, she really scream her head off ! She was crying so hard til so kelian. Lady said cos she's sleepy so angry when ppl touch her. She cried so hard til another bb gal beside her waiting to be massaged also kena influenced and cry together ! But then suddenly both stopped and look at each other as if long lost friend like that. Headache.

Then when back home, hb puts Dani on tummy for tummy time and for once, she lifts her head up and turn head from side to side. She is able to lift her entire upper body if we place her on our body but not on the couch so today she's done it. Told hb maybe shave hair liao so head feels lighter so can lift? He gave me that "you're an idiot" look.

Michelle
wah, bb Ethan enjoying hoh. Ehh, how come they gave you pink color float one? Shouldnt it be blue or orange? Ethan looks kinda steady in bumbo too. So did yout hb have any comments on bumbo?

If I had seen your post earlier I would have change timing liao. Hee... I find it really funny when you said there's a mummy who had to walk ard pacifying her bb with a half-shaven head.

oh btw, mummies who intend to give your babies Friso Gold 1 follow-on formula (7-18mths), or are giving your #1 Friso Gold 3 toddler formula (1-3yrs) or Friso Gold 4 preschool formula (3yrs onward) now got promo - banded bonus

Free 900g with every 1.8kgs. Limited to 4 banded bonus packs per customer.

Valid til 31 Oct 2008 or while stocks last.

Participating retails :

Cold Storage
Shop n Save
Giant
Guardian
Prime Supermart
NTUC Fairprice
NTUC Fairprice Finest
Carrefour
Sheng Siong

do1nk
hello, i got discovery channel, can? lol

hannah
i like the way you think. i also look forward to having many packets of EBM in my fridge. maxilon i got from gynae. it made me SO sleepy, like flu med kind of drowsy effect. like when she cry i cannot hear kind. that's really deep sleep for a mummy hor?!

michelle
oh so cute!!! cannot see, but is ethan naked in the pic? what to wear when swimmig ah? just swim diaper?

smiggleprincess
wow domperidone increased your ss by THREEFOLD?! can just go to GP and say i want it for increase in BM ss, i wonder?

CS
dani looks sad that she join botak club leh! so sayang all her lovely locks!!! really very hot ah? poor baby
never mind, now she can have cool head :D

oh mummies, what a night! we left poppy and helper at my parents place and went for a wedding dinner. halfway through i called back and dad said she was not happy. so i was quite bothered the rest of the evening, though my husband was not. i wonder why. oh, maybe it's because he's a MAN. so when we got back, they said poppy was crying alot. dad said she did not recognise the place. which was strange because she spent 2 weeks there when i was at work... remember amazing race? anyway. breastfed her on the way home and my nnp SO PAINFUL cos of the bleb.

got home, i changed her, hubby washed up, then i saw helper get her clothes to shower. i only have ONE bathroom in my house and should i not be the first to shower/clean up so that i can BF poppy so that she can sleep? hello, like midnight already? so in the end, everyone in the house was clean and happy EXCEPT ME and i was just walking around the house aimlessly with my clothes, waiting to shower.

during shower, was picking on my bleb and wondering what the _(*&^$^%$*(&. something is wrong with this picture. my helper is asleep, my hubby is half asleep, my baby is waiting for my nnp so that she can sleep. when i got to room, she was crying a bit. so BF her. then she slept, hubby burped her while i went out to pump out the rest of the milk, thinking i would have alot. but pump only got like 5ml after 10 min so i thought k, maybe really poppy drained me liao. but that 5ml leh, what to do. pour away?! so i DRANK IT. i don't know what i was thinking ... then wash everything liao then i squeezed out some milk to rub over nnp and i squirted all over. argh. ok. so took a bottle from steriliser and hand expressed into it. squeeze like siao and guess what? no more squirting. only drop drop drop and managed to get only like 5-10ml. again. so there's a thin layer of milk in my fridge now.

got back to bed, saw poppy with a small face towel under her chin. i asked hubby why, is it cos she spat up a bit? he, half asleep and a bit drunk cos of the wine at the wedding, said 'it's so that she can get recognised when she walks around'. WHAT?!

WHAT A NIGHT. i'm ok now la. just needed to vent. it's actually quite funny but walau. pek chek to the max!!!

CS,

Wah..from so much hair to no hair.. heartpain. But she has a nice hairline! Pointed down in the centre. Next time will have a pretty head of hair!

Will try out the bareley thing, how much to give ah?

bbp,

Wah so power...leak thru the breastpads! now i am up pumping away... 7 hrs never pump, was awaken by hard breasts. hmmm... baby still snoozing away...he has been sleeping since 8pm....

PB,Hannahl,

haha...I also looking forward to see how many packets of EBM i store. After almost 3 mths of pumping, my stock to date - 5 packets of 135 - 150ml. but really xin ku to keep it up, have to pump at least 5 times a day to keep it up. And another thing, my baby is drinking less, so I have spare.

And dunno if i am a jinx or not, after i have EBM to freeze, my fridge konked out on me. I moved over to my parent's place, their fridge also konked out. is this a sign?

PB,

WHAT A NIGHT!!! venting out is a good way to cool down.
BTW, how did breastmilk taste like?

morning mommies!

i brought baby jonas to hwa xia for a swim yesterday too. also signed up a package for him.

pb,
don't need to wear anything, just put baby in the tub. you should give it a try coz so far what i heard and read, all babies LOVE it. harbourfront has a branch so u can go there, near your home.

oh, really what a night for you. i will be cheesed off if i were u too but sleep over it and today is another great day ya.

cs,
i am going to say it again, dani is so pretty. did she enjoy the swim? did u keep some strands for memory sake? hee..

michelle,
baby ethan is so cute! his chest v meaty hor (refering to 2nd pic)? my boy has the bumbo in the same color.

smiggle, will pm u.

CS, ya, so i should wait patiently for her to turn

SY, CS, ya, mine also likes to watch tv. Has been trying v hard to turn her away from tv, then she will try her v best to turn towards it

Ai yo CS, she has such nice hair why u go and shave them away... so sim tia..

Pb. so farnie lah u
*hugz*

My gynae prescribed the morning sickness pills but i've not made a trip done to the clinic yet. So lazy to go all the way down to tmc juz to get them leh

batgirl, i've nothing to freeze... My celeste's intake fluctuates

PB, oh PB,
I've lost track of the number of times I asked my hubby stuff while he's half asleep and he answers me total nonsense. Worse is when I try to prove/explain to him that he's talking rot (while he's still half asleep), he can answer me and get pek chek at me that I don't get what he's saying!!!!

My boy really loves the Bumbo so much he does not want to get out of it! the whole morning he wanted to sit in it, i so worried it is not good for his spine and neck etc so keep holding on to his neck..

Mummies, can give Hwa Xia a try, if you got hte Similac baby gift, just call them and ask for 50% discount cos the voucher for free swim or massage is only meant for 2mth and below. babies really love to swim and naturally they will kick really well loh.. its such a joy seeing them so happy in the water.. i cant wait for the mambo tub to arrive

hmm... morning sickness pill... can get from normal GP one right? aiya, last fri I went to see dr and get MC, should have gotten some from him... but cannot afford to be drowsy leh, else nite time dun hear baby how? he is still waking up once in the nite leh....

Here's another pic of Ethan King on his throne..

1783275.jpg

Guess what, mummies. My boyt is just getting cradle cap.. applied calendula for him this morning, but after shower only little flaked off... can i use Johnson baby oil? Is it apply then after shower use a soft brush to flake them off? thanks...

CS, oh.. my hubby never say anything on the bumbo chair. He is actually quite excited to let baby try it on after we bought it.. BUT, I gave him an "I TOLD YOU SO"! Hee.... and now he keeps asking me to post pics here and ask u mummies what other things we don't know! errr...

could mummies going for the gathering check please check is ur name is in the list below.sorry if i have leave out please add in.

july'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time (1pm to 5pm)
Venue : 9 Simei Green Condo #06-01, St 4
S(529865)
1) Serene n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
5) Michelle, HB & bb Ethan
6) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
7) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
8)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
9) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
10) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
11) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
12) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny
13) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne
14) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin and helper
15) do1nk, HB & bb Gordon
16) sleepless youpi, HB, tantrum-y toddler, and no-nap koala bb
17) dustee, bb pomfret
18) cheryl, HB n bb cayden

Any mummies wan fenugreek coz i still got half a bottle left can pass to u during the gathering.

Half-asleep husband
PB, I was reading over and over what your hb said about "so that she can get recognised when she walks around".. I really dont get it leh so I can imagine your reaction.

There was one night, Dani woke up for midnight feed and cos shes ting zhang, I will always leave my service balcony light on so that the livin room will not be so dark. And when I feed her, I will switch on 1 other light so that I can see when wiping her after milk. I woke hb up, hes sleeping on the couch too, told him to switch off that 1 light cos Im done liao, gonna put her down to sleep. He went to grab our tv remote and point it to our lights to turn off ! I was like "huh?!!" This time round I raised my voice alittle more to make him awake and said switch off the light. He, still holding on to the stupid remote trying to switch off the light ! I got fed up and screamed "off the light lah!!" he someore can answer me "how come remote cannot off the lights one?" Oh wow. I didnt know my house so high-tech one.

Botak club. hahahaha, I like that. Now hb keeps calling her BOTAK BOTAK.

batgirl
I didnt realised her pointy hairline points to the centre. Like micky mouse. LOL

The barley ah, I also not sure. Maybe 1oz?

Serene, how much to give huh?

missysz

You're at the Habourfront outlet too? I took up a package too with massage. Yesterday she was quite sleepy so just float ard in water, didnt kick at all. But she hates the massage. Hopefully Dani will be more energetic the next time round. I did keep her hair but not sure what to do with it. Actually looking at it inside an ang bao kinda freak me out. I dont know why but feels like horror movie.

Michelle
wah, can tell Ethan really loves his bumbo. Laugh til so happy. We're always telling hb "Ive told you so" even if they're not sick of hearing it, we're also tired from saying it.

After shaving Dani then I realised she has slight cradle cap too. Applied Calendula last night then this morning during bathe tried to rub it off but very difficult leh cos her head now so chiak, so prickly ! Anything that flies to her head will kena stuck there one - threads, little cotton bits of her mitten. Now her head becomes so dirty.

Me ... w/o helper.

Thread going soo fast ... Are we suppose to transfer the $$ now or pass to her?

S(529865)
1) Serene n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
14) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin
17) dustee, bb pomfret

Mummies who are stopping BF, which formula do you intend to use?

I have a newly open tin of Friso Gold 1 900g. Only used for like 3-4 feeds. Have switch Dani to another brand hence I have no use for it.

If you would like to give this brand a try can let me know and I can pass it to you. If a few mummies are interested, then share share kay. I can scope it into a ziplog bag for you cos I got 1 tin nia. But you guys have to come my place to pick up cos Im alone at hm with Dani so cannot go out.

Dont worry, I always keep my FM very clean and dry one.

Production date : 28 May 2008
Expiration Date : 28 May 2010

CS
he was just talking nonsense la!!

i think poppy really traumatised by last night. she woke up about 8 plus, i fed her at 9 plus (she didnt ask for it) then chatte4d with her grandma online for a while (just acted cute for grandma to see la) then sleep. 10 plus till now leh. not hungry meh? or my NNP supply up alot suddenly to sustain her so long? hmmm. i sure hope so :D

TV club
bb rachel also love watching the tv.
sometime she is so excited she will laugh and 'talk to the tv.
so cute loh.

bumbo
instead of bumbo, i always placed her in the nursing pillow. the U shape pillow.

michelle
it is better to use pure olive oil then baby oil.
no other substance added to it.

Baby Turning,
Adriena TURNED juz now for the 1st time! Hahhahaa... But after she turned, she also give me another present... A LOUD "Puuuttt". hahahaa

hey, just to share, read from somewhere, can try to give ya bb some training 1st.. train them so that they will noe how to turn their heads to breathe in d event that they successfully flip over on tummy..

what i did was give cayden some supervised tummy time in d morning, now he can turn his head from left to right when he's lyin on his tummy.. though now he can only flip 1/2 way.. flip right side then tio stuck...

SY
I have BN slimline trays for sale. U wan?
Just need to fill up the tray. freeze it and then store the cubes in ziplock bag. Save space and easier to count cos each cube is one ounce.

FM
Mummies, i have plenty of Friso Gold 1 to let go at $24 each.

Swimming
Very tempted to bring Kayden go too leh.. but $$ quite tight. Maybe go buy tub and float.

PD recommed NAN becoz my boy have a bit of sensitive nose. I dunno why but is seems to be better.

My boy can turn to the side too. Once a day, I will help him to flip to let him lie on his tummy.
Then he will try to lift his head up.

I just let my boy try on banana
actually he just lick it. He smile and seems to ask for more.

I found that my boy like to watch TV.

Smiggle, SY,
Re: slimline trays. If SY is not interested, can I q behind SY.. my EBM packs occupying space in freezer leh. HB is complaining. Tx!

Cedric been up since 7am - we went to church. Fussed on and off today, and continously for abt 2 hours cry cry cry until hb BTH and escaped the house. gr... jst nursed him to slp. Wat an afternoon!
totally hate it when he cries and cries those inconsolable cries. start eliminating all possibilities. feed - check, poo/pee - check, heat rash or any kind of rash causing physical discomfort - check, walk around the hse rocking like sarong - check. NOTHING works. Wanna scream louder than my darling son.... nearly go bersek. HB tried to help, in the end lost it also, took a hike outside to clear his head.
like hello, he clear his head outside can, then wat abt me? i clear my head where? stick my head outside the window w the bb laundry flapping in the air ah....

now that's a funny image.

cellow,
When Declan fusses/cries and I also run out of options, my last desperate option is to just leave him on his tummy and let him fuss/cry himself to sleep. I know I sound like a bad mommy, but I think it is necessary sometimes. And he does sleep very soundly after that....

Gathering
kindly wait for the exact amount to transfer i will let u guys by monday evening wait for my posting huh . . mode of payment is stated below

So far there are 34 adults, will order 30 pax(min)

S(529865)
1) Serene n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
14) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin
17) dustee, bb pomfret

Payment
u can tt the amt to smiggleprincess at:
POSB SAVINGS 131-37213-2
(pls indicate your nick and inform once u transfer)

any one got buy the brown rice powder from yu ren shen to give bb?

my friend intro my to buy to add into milk to let him drink when he is 4mth.

so today i just try to add some in his milk but not sure the amount now trying out to see which amount to add.

Just came back from Orchard forum. Went to meet dor dor. Ember is just so adorable ! She looks so cute in her purple outfit with ballet tights. And dor's #1, Damien, wah.. so handsome.

Today is Isetan Scotts last day of sale. Grab 2 bottles, Goldbug rattle toes sock and a sleeper. All at 20% ! Lucky I hardworking pop-by to look see look see.

Re: cradle cap
my boy has been having cradle cap, i didnt apply anything to bb cos want it to go off by itself but it has been a mth plus liao it's still there. arghh! i intend to use oilve oil but dont know the right way to do it, can any mummies help?

PB
i feel for u... sayang sayang.. hey ur maid SHOULD NOT bathe before u ler, salar salar. u r the employer ler and somemore u need to feed bb. think u shd let her know.

CS
I feel v sim tia for Dani leh.. such nice hair. but then also hearsay we must shave off bb's hair cos it's the hair grown inside our womb, not gd. so im going going to shave my bb's hair next mth (but wont feel the pain cos he has little hair). Maybe must use Jackie Chan's "Ba Wang" hair product liao! ;)

summert
You made me laughed lah, the Ba Wang hair tonic.. hahaha!! Ya I did heard that TAI MAO must shave off, not good. Not sure why too.

smiggleprincess
How come youve got so many tins of Friso Gold 1?