(2008/07) July 2008

CS, 80ml alot liao mah, how come stop pumping so soon leh? Oh, can't u lock the room door?

Erm, me also thinking abt stopping, coz having 3 children is really a handful. As i do not drive, bringing a heavy electric pump out is really a last resort coz the bag that we bring out is already big, bulky & heavy.

My heart is still aching now. My celeste has refused to latch on since yesterday. Cried ans cried, keep pushing me away, feel so hurt.. I've got a feeling that she's gonna stick to bottles from now on. Coz i'm back at work so she's on bottles.

So now low morale coz it's juz pumping & pumping. So tired to peel myself off from my bed in the middle of the nite. And always so scared that she'll not have enuf once i miss a pump session. Each drop is really more precious than gold & silver u know

Jacelyn, how old is ur bb now? So u managed to establish ur ss? Now how much can u express out for each session? I also pump as long as u and i feel my nipples are hurting

Seems so many mummies are experiencing a reduction in supply.. Haiz sad hor?

My ah girl also got xuan. She's ler xuan, means joyful melody, hee...

Qing, ur 160ml is so much, i think i'll cry if i were u. My each session can only yield abt 80 ml nia
And u mean after 160ml, u still have 80ml??? Woa...

hannahl, i know what u mean about worrying tt missing a pump will decrease supply..but it's really exhausting pumping..now i am waiting till 12 to do my last pump cos i dont wanna wake up at 4 or 5 to pump..if i do at 12, my next pump session is 7am..so not so bad, at least can sleep thru the nite..yawn

if it makes u feel better, sophie has been on bottle since 2nd month
..i find latching too messy and she tends to overdrinks..so with bottle, can monitor her intake and by expressing, at least will express till hindmilk.

PB.
i think it is super cute loh...
ahaha.

and
youpi/serene
youpi you get them ba.
i just realise i have 4 boxes still.

hannahl
another 80ml is from another breast.

aiyo PB ! Poppy must be thinking, "what now?!!"

Ever since Dani turned to sleep on her side this morning, now she refused to lie flat on her back! Earlier on she was already on her side but her drumsticks kept kicking, like wanna turn even more. I think all this experimenting is making her not taking her naps cos she just keep doing it again and again.

I supposed poppy has also started to turn already? Did she keep trying to turn even more?

Whoa WHO conference ! Haa Haa ....

cin_bunny
Ive been feeling resentful ever since day 1 and still counting ~~

summert
I guess all husbands are the same cos why, they're just being MEN ! *shakes head* So try to cheer up ya. If feeling down, then come in here to rant

do1nk
Dani has sweaty feet too. Thot weather hot so removed her booties then when touched her feet, "eh? why dam dam sticky sticky one?"

Hannahl
Stopped cos hand tired as Im using a manual plus Im only pumping to reduce engorgement so once relieved from "rock-hardness" I stop liao.

I didnt think MIL would be so gong as to open my door w/o knocking hence didnt lock. But indeed, she is really that gong.

Dani is STILL trying to turn herself NOW.. wonder long she'll stop and go to sleep. I can only go to bed after she's fallen alseep.

Damn tired ~~~~

CS,
Time for Dani and you to sleep liao. Try swaddling. That's what I do when my boy keeps "playing" with his limbs. So he's now asleep with his legs in an Avent sleep bag and hands bounded by my face towel. Look like strait jacket. Haha. Will post photo later for you all to see.

SDchick, why dun u use a nursing cover? I dun have my own room & also no partition at my workstation. No rooms other than my boss'

So i pump with a nursing cover, those cover front & back kind

FIONA!!! 400ml yet u stop!!! Wao, no words to say...

hahahaaha !! bbp, your hb so farnie, made me awake liao..

Cannot swaddle Dani cos she hates it alot, will start to fidget and cry if we dont release her. We've stopped swaddling her ever since discharge from hospital. She like to sleep like a "free" woman. *LOL*

My hb already fallen asleep on the couch with Dani. Dont want to be ting zhang tonite, later will sneak into bedroom to sleep.

poking white bleb
i tried to poke just now... expecting to have some semi-solid milk to come out, but end up BLOOD come out!! ouch!!! or it is not a bleb?!?!

bb laugh
bb xuan pei laughed today!!! think she good mood this evening, keep chatting and laughing with me. wahhahahaha!!!
(think me a bit high liao!!)

bringing bb for 2nd 6-in-1 jab tomorrow....

menses
have been spotting on and off, and yesterday confirm it is menses... how come the flow is heavier than b4 pregnant? and the weird thing is, i read that the milk supply will go down during menstruation, but mine goes up!! very weird...

waiwai
OUCH!! I very scared of pain one leh, 0% pain tolerant.

bb laugh
Mouth open big big til can see boh-geh gums with chuckles, considered laugh bo? Cos if so, then Dani has been doing it very often especially when hb blows butterfiles on her tum.

Wah, so fast 2nd dose of 6-in-1 already? Dani havent even gotten her 1st dose of 5-in-1 yet.

wow, so many mommies still chatting now..i am moo-ing now..went to taka sale earlier on and my nnp nearly exploded for not pumping for around 9 hours! quite disappointed w the sale coz pigeon does not have additional 15% discont for taka members so only 20% but still gt the usual wet wipes, bottles cleanser and detergent.

so many baby gals withe chinese character - "xuan"...i remember "en" was quite popular last few years coz suddenly all my gfs' babies have "en" in their name.

pb,
u are v innovative leh! poppy's hat is so kawaii

my hubby also CMI! really very upset with him sometimes. imagine, he can set alarm to wake himself up to watch liverpool match at 2-3am but he can never wake up when bb cries. i really think liverpool and ps3 are his everything. when i said i wana buy things for bb, he will always question me like necessary or not, dont waste $, yada yada but he can splurge on his car rims, ps3 games and other lavish stuff and he feels okay.

Summert and Phyllis

GOON Diapers are here..
Pls let me know when u wanna collect.

EBM
I only pump twice a day, each time abt 125ml-150ml. And i take domperidone once a day. If i take 3 times a day, it will increase alot more!!
But seems like Kayden prefers to finish his formula instead...

Gathering:
So its confirmed. Some kind mummies pls arrange for catering and coordinate with me.

Wah say..so many posts!! But I am working liao, this week darn busy....

RE: Gathering

Can't make it again. Need the precious hols to clean my house. Really hate renos, whole house so dirty but bo bian, my toilet leak into my neighbour's house. Have to wait for next opportunity again.

Qing,

Aiyoh...so heartpain for you...160ml, I will lose my sleep over this. But you have an impressive supply, 160 ml + 80ml one session. i have to squeeze and pump and pump for 30mins to yield abt 160ml.

I have received my Laninosh Bags liao. It can stand but i feel it is a bit lembek (unlike medela pump bags, very sturdy), so when transferring milk to the bag, better be careful. Hold it with some support at the base.

Re: Pumping at work

I have a room of my own. With a pumpin pal, i can do it handsfree, which leaves my hands free to WORK! So sometimes overpump, too engrossed with the work, when i remove my pump, nipples turn purple liao... :p very jia lat.

Lbt,

I also going away in dec on company trip. Are you going to tar bao the EBM back to Singapore? Where will u be going?

RE: Sweaty feet

My boy has them too! Somemore got smell ah! HK feet! SO I try not to put on booties during the day unless it is rainy or at night.

Wai wai,

OUCH!!! BLOOD!!!!! wah...if still have the white white thing i think better get a LC (somebody mention PArentcraft at TMC?) to do for you. see how they do, next time can DIY liao.

Hannahl
If leak a few drips think dun need breastpads lah cos I will leak a few drops from the other breast sometimes when I am latching her at home(no bra) so I assume if latching outside got leak also will be that few drops n I dun bother putting breastpads. So far no wet patches. Actually for my #1 I also dun use breastpads at all after the 1st mth.
I bought Pigeon breastpads.

CS
Thanx for asking. The rash cos of dirt ma so jus clean with clean wet hankerchief then okie liao...hehe

PB
Must send to dunno where...hehe
Forgot the add but dunno still have anot

youpi
u also need the breastpads ahh. I sell u cheap cheap la pass to u when i go ur area.

PB
Poppy like sitting on boat like that....hahaha

bluey, were u the one that bought the medela freestyle? Is it good?

doggiebb, u so good, i work when i'm pumping.. and when i can't reach to get the files/stationery, i'll get my colleagues to help

summert, garfield, CS, my ah lao only play games, play guitar, eat, sleep, or go out, hardly take care of my children even when at home. So can u imagine how tired it is for me, after a hard day at the office? I got to keep shouting for him to help, so sian u know?

do1nk, u intend to buy bottlecaps? Can i sell to u? I siao. Bought 30 from mt a, now only using abt 6...

Smiggleprincess,
Thanks for the help to order the diapers. I'll sms u later when i have arrnaged my work schedule. most likely...can i meet u on sunday morning?

Re: Pumping at work
I'm so envious to those who has nursing rooms in their office. I have to go to my staff pantry and close the door to pump. Worse... NO LOCK!!
Heng, before i go, i will always announce no entry, "moo-ing in progress!"

PB, thanks for the article. But do u know where to get blessed thistle? I'm quite tempted to get medicine from gynae (if any) to increase my ss.. Oh, didn't know ginger can also help

Poppy looks so cute with the hat!

youpi,
since qing doesnt wan i sell it to you, where do u stay huh? PM me

gathering $14.99 per pax exclude gst
caters how huh ???? since like nobody wan to liase leh ....it okay below the link
http://www.neogarden.com.sg/buffet_harvest.cfm
1)Fried Mee Hoon
2)Mushroom Broccoli
3)Sze chuan fish
4)Curry chicken
5)Cereal prawn
6)Breaded scallops & sotong yu tiao
7)mini choclate eclair
8)sago honeydew
9)fruit punch

any suggestion please change if no changes than we have to order liao than transfer $$$
to smiggleprincess coz we are using her place for the gathering .....

HannahI,
Yes. It very light weight to bring around. I just put my pump & accs into a sports shoe bag. Some guys just tot I going for gym.
Performance wise is comparable to PIS.
I got the thistle from GNC US ... much much cheaper.
It does help but I am not good at keeping schedule to pump. So MS affected.

lbt,
No prob. I get my hubby to pass to you on Mon or Tue. If not, I will be there for meeting on Thu.

Serene,
The food you choose, is similar to the ones I ordered for my boy baby 1st month

Moomoo time ... got a book to read this time.

Hannah,
I thought of the nursing cover but I dun want to buy extra, since my milk ss also not so much. Moreover my bb doesn't latch for milk, so I will not be using it. Another reason - I prefer to pump without my top. Easier when I want to massage the breast/squeeze.

Haizz I found out I'm more prone to hives after giving birth. For example, holding plastic bag with the inside of my elbow - Once I remove the bag, it'll become red, itchy and swollen. sometimes even wrist area where I put on my watch. It'll get itchy for like an hour, then it's gone and continue to other places. I've never had this before. Super irritating lor.

PB, really like poppy's hat. Where did u get that from? Now still selling?

cinbunny, i pump at abt 10-11pm coz no chance to pump after i'm back home. Must wait till all 3 are asleep then i can pump
Sometimes i'm awake at 330pm but juz laze on the bed, then doze off after that. Will wake up at 530pm. That time jump off from bed liao coz if i dun do it fast, i'll not have time to pump when celeste wakes at at about 6 plus (usually)

Then i'm often very stress when celeste dun want to drink/can't finish the ebm & i've to force it down on her. I can't bear to pour them away.. She's not drinking much lately dun know why..
I find expressing very inconvenient when i'm out lah. Very heavy, & bulky with pump & bottles. Then still need to get water to warm the milk when outside.

I remember sophie was really big till need to cut down on her milk consumption. That time i always feel your milk got power leh

So those mummies that are expressing exclusively, are all of u bringing your pump along? Or juz skip that session?

batgirl

I am not going for the trip already. Told my boss i have logistic prob. Supp to go Las Vegas.

yest my Rianne laughed very loud and she was damn cute !

my hubby was carrying rianne sitting on our bed. Me and #1 was playing on the bed too then i saw some white powder patches on my bed and so I start to hit the white patches. my #1 followed me and we hit the bed like hitting drums then Rianne saw and laughed very loud, twice ! we tried again but she just smiled after that hahaha

i am looking fwd to her laughing again, maybe I try again tonite ! heeh

yawnn... mooing now ...

Hannahl,

You got mail!

I know what you mean when baby cannot finish the EBM... so xin ku to pump that 5ml out. But my boy will merlion if overfed. So I guess better to throw away than he merlion. He just merlioned this morning...
And he also pooed on me (the diaper leaked!).

My boy also seem to drink less nowadays. Abt 750ml per day. used to be 850ml-900ml. Also dunno why... So now I actually have spare BM to freeze!

cinbunny,
i store the extra with milk bags, lie them flat then put upright when frozen to save space. i also gave BM to my #1 lor...surprised that she took it without complain...hee

PB,
ya it's really better to have a maid who does housework well then to let you "chao xin" lor.
well...i'm a cow...mooooooo

aiyo poppy looks so cute in the shoe box wif her puzzled expression...hahaha

summert, PB, missysz
men are super low in EQ.

1 day nvr log in n got so many post lor... read until i blurblur liao...

serene
menu okie with me... who to trf money to huh?? can emial me... [email protected]

PB
poppy is so ang moh look leh... so pretty in tat dress with hat n tights lor...

labbit
haha you mata? i think she is used to us doing nonsense to her la!

CS
you are right! poppy must be thinking 'what are jokers doing now la. cannot leave me alone meh?' LOL. no leh she's not really turning. she's trying. just now i saw her trying to go on her side, like shoulders are to the side but bum bum still on the bed then i said 'poppy you want to flip? come on poppy, flip!' i was very animated then she gave me a look like 'mama, what are you doing? xiao char bor"

bbp
so funny the way about your husband setting bb free :D

oh no wai wai. hope you are ok... blood leh :| that's why i scared to poke. better call Mt A LC soon....

hannah
i THINK GNC sells blessed thistle. i bought my fenugreek from there at about $26 so i THINK blessed thistle is about the same price. i THINK i got some discount cos i member (ya ya), want me to buy for you then pass to you at the gathering?

thanks serene! the food sounds great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pay who and how much? email me ok? [email protected]

re poppy's hat
bought from first few years at paragon. but quite ex, i think $22. but at that time i was desperately looking for hat to shield her poor little exposed head when we go out. don't want her to get sunburn! i bought quite recently, about a month ago, so should still have ba

JSP
ya lor, dor dor's ember triggered the secret love for tights in all of us! hehe

ok i will say this because nobody say to us:

MUMMIES, YOU ARE ALL VERY GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CARRY BABY FOR 9 MONTHS, PUSH BABY OUT, TAKE CARE OF BABY, NO SLEEP, PANG SAI ALSO SOMETIMES GOT TO PANG HALFWAY, OFFER YOUR NNPS AS FOOD.... YOU ARE GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

gam xia gam xia. got standing ovation bo?

pb, yup i like tat drama n i was hooked on it. when i have my little boy, i watch n tell my hb excuse say if look at the korean actor, my boy will look like him. my hb also got hooked to koean dramas after i intro him.

then now i have little gal, he refuse to let me see again. cos he say the korean actress ugly... aiyo! v bad rgt

men ah... my hb also sama... v scare to ask dunno wat his mouth use for... i will most of the time help him ask. faster.

yup i bring my pump along to ofc... tiring but i no regrets.

super busy...#1 sick so keeping him at home...arrgghh

Jx is not 6.55kg! just brought her for her jab. she's coming to 15 weeks. think she's pretty heavyweight..whereas #1 keeps losing weight cos getting fussy

re gathering
can email me menu n who to pay to?

Afternoon mummies ..

Dani just managed to fall asleep, been cranky since 11am. MIL very noisy in the house hence Dani kept dozing off then woken up by sudden noise then dozed off again then kena woke up again.

I super pek chek ! Gave her black face.

lbt
wah, Las Vegas ar ! City of shiny shiny lights ! *LOL*

PB
Actually what you did was right. We should encourage them with kua zhang expressions to spur them on. Poppy should be able to turn herself very soon so watch out for that exciting moment when she manages to !

About the pang sai part, you've hit my spot. I always have to push my "thing" out fast fast cos I'll never know when she'll be screaming for me. Cannot like last time leisurely sit on toilet bowl and wait for it to drop with a mag/book/papers in hand. Sigh ~~

Gathering
So confirm at simei simggleprincess's? What is the final amount to transfer and to who huh? xie xie

finish reading earlier posts... boss will kill me ;p

qing, i will check my pm.

so gd u have yr personal fridge. mine not cold 1 so i had to use fridge to go. then milk cannot be freeze so had to be v careful transportin.

summert, bb with maid lor. he says he still wan to meet frens from time to time. of cos i allow la but though he allows me too, i sometimes dun wish becos of kids. well when i have one, i go out more often. now two n somemore both v young, i had to go back more often to help maid.

wah! dunno how I'll catch up wiv the posts when I go back to work...

CS: wah your dani won't cry when woken up from sleep by noise and all? mine will wail..and my place is so messy n noisy in the daytime coz my niece n nephew come over! I was rocking baby to sleeP in yao lan for over an hour juz now, and finally when he slept.. it was for 10mins onli before he was woken up again, and I already kept him in the room wiv door closed! sigh..slinging him now.. think he's gonna cry a lot and have disrupted sleeP next week onwards when I have to go back to work..
poor baby

kayu hubbies: sigh.. and I thought we were living in the era where men now are more sensitive and share with all these chores and raising of kids,. but looks like many of us have kayu hubbies huh..

GOON diapers: youpi.. r u still keen to try? whereabouts in bishan can u meet on a sunday morning? Think we need 4 packs to make it for free delivery..you, me, CS... anyone else?

27 OCT gathering: thanks for organising, smiggleprincess/serene.. $14.99 is for the food ah? looking forward to trying the yummy curry from neo garden..

sweaty feet: urr I started letting him wear booties again coz his feet were so cold n clammy without them.. it doesn't smell though...

hannah: bottlecaps...sure! dun mind buying from you..they are of standard size wan right? where did you get yours from? I need about 5 right now coz got 5 bottles without caps.. how to collect from you ah?

pumping @ work: darn.. juz heard from my colleague that they have not installed blinds in one of the meeting rooms (I asked for this and they said possible) so may have to pump in the (eeks) executive single toilet or handicap toilet darn!

how frequent r u pumping now hannah? I'm on a 6 hourly schedule now.. give n take one hour or so sometimes.. bb drinking more now and I'm not yielding enough with my half hour pumps.. time to take fenugreek? wish I could squeeze them all out in 10 mins too instead of having to spend half an hour pumping away...

PB: you are so right in what you said about moms..sigh..all the pain and effort we go thru for our little ones huh.. sometimes I wonder if I'm juz too kan-cheong over our bb or why hubby is so nonchalent over things concerning him...

do1nk
It depends. Sometimes she'll just stare into space and keeping rubbing her face and eyes. Then sometimes she'll start to scream once opened eyes.

Goon
do1nk, let me know how much to transfer you kay and Im able to go to your place to pick it up ya? Cos we so near... hee ...

*MIL came back liao. More sudden noise to come. Pek chek !!

Was on msn with my kahki colleague and realised Im going back to work in another week's time ! And I keep thinking I have another 2 more weeks !

Wah sian aarrrrrr ~~

July'08 Mummies Gathering...
Date : 27 Oct'08 (is a public holiday)
Time : Lunch Time (1pm to 5pm)
Venue : Simei Green
1) Serene, HB n bb kacey
2) missysz, HB, bb jonas
3) qing, HB n bb Rachel
4) CS, HB & bb Dani
5) JSP, HB & bb Ernest
6) Michelle, HB (TBD) & bb Ethan
7) doggiebb, HB, bb Talia and Thaddeus
8) Cellow, HB (TBD) and bb Cedric
9)Smiggleprincess,HB and bb Kayden
10) Jacelyn, HB (TBD) and bb Li Xun
11) Phyllis, HB and bb Adriena
12) cin bunny, HB and bb sophie
13) sy, HB, jing heng and bb jing xuan
14) THE PHOON FAMILY (me, hubby, Rachel, Rianne and helper)
15) pinkbunny, bluebunny, poppy bunny <- will leave helper at parents place
16) sonic, HB, bb xavier and bb anne
17) waiwai, HB and bb xuan pei
18) bluey, HB, zhun yeng, bb zhun lin and helper
19) do1nk, HB &amp; bb Gordon
20) sleepless youpi, HB, tantrum-y toddler, and no-nap koala bb
21) dustee, bb pomfret

count me in!

pb (and nepia)
i will sms you the address to send the seals to later. it's a small little red box at the side of the packet. small little red box with a nepia baby face.

pomfret at the PD
brought pomfret for 2nd jab right? weighs 7.22kg now, pd says "a bit on the big side"

PD : "does she like to be on her tummy?"
dustee : "no, she cries if put her on her tummy"

PD flips pomfret onto tummy and bb actually smiled....

dustee :.......

PD : "does she know how to flip herself back yet?"

dustee : "nope"

at which point, pomfret promptly flips herself back onto her back....

dustee : ......... (dustee looks at PD and PD looks at dustee)

dustee : "yay! good girl! you flipped!"

the PD must be thinking, how come this mother don't know about her own baby.

haizzz.

Gathering
the venue is confirm at Smiggleprincess place, later tonite she will give us the details on her address n also her account no to transfer.

as we need to confirm the nos of ppl could those mummies confirm is ur daddy joining us??
we are placing the order on Monday afternoon.... so by tue u all can start to transfer the $$$ to smiggleprincess.

Gathering

Serene, pls proceed to order.
I think there is a delivery fee charged.
Hence, $14.90 may not be enough.
Pls recalculate the amt to transfer.

My address is 9 Simei Green Condo #06-01, St 4 S(529865)
Pls give them my hp no too.
Set up at 1pm. Collect at 5pm.

You may like to come early and use the pool if you wan.

Abt the money for the buffet, u can tt the amt to me at:
POSB SAVINGS 131-37213-2
(pls indicate your nick and inform once u transfer)