(2008/07) July 2008

sy,
when should we start cleaning bb's gums? i read that u already got the first year toothpaste? sorry, i dont know whats that. hehe. oh ya, dont think i have received the receipes from you.

PB,

relax.. step 2 means the area abv de zip where got the tear indicators > <, to cut along the line..altho i dun noe wat's de purpose of it but i follow aniway..tink watever u hv stored is still safe 4 consumption definiteli.. juz tat maybe u can try dis mtd 2 c if it continues 2 leak s u hv mentioned..

Cellow,
I always let my kacey have her night warm bath before her bedtime ard 6 plus to 7. than i will massage her hands n legs with baby lotion she kinda of like it than abt half an hour later she will doze off till the next morning 7 plus. of course i will give her dream feed ard 11plus before i doze off for my nite.

July 08 Mummies gathering
It seem that a lot of mummies r going back to work, i would like to sugget e dates for the gathering.

Next Monday - Tea Session 6 Oct'08
1) Serene
2) Cellow

Next Sunday - Tea Session 12 Oct'08

star xin
ok i am looking at the bag again and i'm doing the same as all of you la. it's just that i never tear off the top. phew. all of you still zip the bag back right?

Ronnie
I bought Your bb can read dvd during taka fair but u can still get it at Kiddy Palace, $99 for 5 pcs. I started letting bb frank listen to the dvd since last week. Not sure how effective but heard many positive feedbacks.

What is the brand of the cotton sticks you got from guardian?

Bluey
I have the dvd set, quality very good.

Pb
I used hot water to sterilize needle. Use the sharp side to poke. From the way u describe abt ur pain, it seems like the same as what I had last time. Not lump but painful. So I reckon it’s most likely blocked ducts. Think if you don’t want to poke it then better go to LC before it worsens.

Serene
Guess I got to miss the tea session cos hb said bb too young don’t bring him out yet.

pigeon bags

oh dear, i re-opened the zipper at the top to pour out the milk! wrong ah? din even know the bottom part can cut until i saw ur posts!! wat to do, all instructions in jap!

baby toe nails
alamak, jus realised my boy toe nails like never grow? i never trim since his birth, but nid to trim his fingernails every other day! nutrients never reach the toe or wat?

Michelle,
Never mind la, 10 less things to do leh! I also want... but my boy's nutrients like migrate from head to the nails... hair dropping but nails growing happily.

haha michelle i also think poppy's fingernails grow fast but toenails never.

re SAHM: some idiot guy colleague said 'wah retire already, very free at home hor?'. so alot of mummmy colleagues said to him no lor, where got free. then he said 'aiyah after one year then senang alerady right?'. idiot. i want to slap him. SAHM is really 24/7 one!!!

summer
yup gulp i better contact LC. sorry huh, whoever got LC contact can share? i scared wait poke liao then do salar or waht then choy choy kena infection then even worse. but looking forward to huge sprays of milk if it is really a bleb and can be cleared! woohoo!

oh just to share. just now i did what some of you shared - when no more milk when pumping, i stopped and squeezed, then lucky i clever, managed to 'catch' all that milk (the other day squirted all over my jeans) and it was a good 5-10ml leh!!!

Re SAHM:
All guys are idiots, hubbies included. They think being at home means can rest. If good day, then can rest la. If lousy day (bb wanna sleep but can't get to sleep &amp; therefore crying), rest what????
At least at work got lunch break or if really jialat, got toilet break (i ever got so sleepy i went to the toilet to take a nap :p).

haha i also ever last time sit on the toilet bowl then swing my legs to the side and have my knees propped against the toilet paper dispenser and slept hehe. in my suit hahahahaha

ya lor, at home with baby is a lovely experience but got no structured routine one.

you girls know the story of "lady precious stream"? just now pumping that time i thought that name suited me alot hehe.

summert

it is guardian brand. call protector baby tip... comes in a square box, 80pcs in a box

oh did u get the ur bb can read book as well? Useful?

Hi hi mummies

I have recently gone on buying trip and brought back branded baby clothes. e.g. Oshkosh, Baby Essentials, Carter's. Factory Overruns. They are good quality authentic products. I'm putting up for sale $9-23. Cheaper than push carts &amp; factory outlets.
www.teddythots.com
Pls take a look. can email me [email protected] or PM me if any queries. If you like my blog, can help send to your friends? I'm only selling thr friends and blog.
Thank to all friends who have visited the blog and recommended to others. I will bring in more stocks v soon
Thanks All!

michelle, bbp
ya i agree w bbp, 10 less things to do! so michelle, dun worry.

PB
re: nan ren
talk abt guys, huh, i oso angry. past few days i tried to wean bb off pacifier and he really went w/out it for like 5 days liao. then yest i went to rm to pump milk and in less than 5mins, bb eh eh and hb wanted to give him pac again! i was so pissed lor, i hao bu rong yi wean bb off pac and now he's giving him back when bb eh eh for less than 5mins! he even said bb need pac why stop it. so i stopped my pumping and squeezing and went out to rock bb. Luckily he hasnt put the pac in lor. Then i so fed up and i just refused to cont with my pumping even thou hb said now bb sleep liao u can go pump liao. U see men are like tt, when they cant handle bb they will take the easy way out and then blame us.

as for man colleague, my fren's coll also a father of 2 also made nasty remarks even thou she will be on 4 mths ML not SAHM, wah he said 4 mths of holiday lor. See men are so shallow rite.

ronnie
thanks, i will chk it out. i only have dvd no books leh. where can we get the books?

those who email to spree on babycenter, I should be ordering tonight.

Those who wanna back out, please email by tonight. If not, I will order for you.

IF i order already and u dun want, I will hang pig's head.

SY
re recipes
care to send me too? will PM you.. thanks

re drugstore spree
what are you getting? got desitin creamy? if yes, i would like to have two tubes.

as for 1st teeth, do you have extra tub with pink brush that can spare me? i need only one tub as my #1 doesn't like it, so trying it on my #2 now.

Hannah,
you bravo man. can pump at your workstation? i can't. one thing is my desk is very open, there are at least 30 pairs of eye within my area. 2ndly, bfing culture is not common in my office. i got alot of bian tai male colleagues (including majority of the female colleagues) around me. my boss is one of them. they used to refer one of the bfing colleague as 'cow'. very poor manner.
they've forgotten their mothers used to be 'cow' to them when they were young!

summert, PB,
i share your feeling on the idiot male colleagues, cos i got a bunch in my office too!

just to share one classic example.. when i brought my bb back to office to distribute 1st month gifts, my male boss and colleagues laughed happily at me, saying that they are SO HAPPY that i didn't get to enjoy the new maternity package - 4th month maternity. sickening people.

sonic
eek! so irritating your boss and colleagues! such a horrible thing to say! sayang sayang

bluey
eh got desitin ah? if got i also want! 2 tubes please! i email you in case.

BFing in office
i got to walk damn far to the nursing room. but at least it's very well equipped. some of my colleagues use the handicapped toilet in the office but my logic is, if we try so hard to keep everything clean and sterilized then end up pumping in the toilet, doesn't it defeat the purpose?

sonic,
Wah, your colleagues are real meanies. Everyone sympathises with us for just missing the cut-off date. So mean so mean so mean!

PB,
Wrong audience la. Bluey not organising drugstore spree my dear. It's SY that's organising the drugstore spree.

summert,
I think pooing not painful, but suspect it's the before that's uncomfortable. Like when we want to poo that time, we get stomachache? At least I think so la...

haha thanks bbp. sorry <font color="0000ff">bluey</font>, just ignore my email!

<font color="0000ff">SY</font> can i tompang 2 tubes of desitin please?
but mummies, can advise, which one to buy ah? http://www.drugstore.com/search/search_results.asp?N=0&amp;Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&amp;Ntk=All&amp;srchtree=1&amp;Ntt=desitin so many desitin nappy creams!

summer
ya i think it's uncomfortable... poppy cries when she farts sometimes. but my mother said i also cried when i farted last time. maybe it's scary? haha

one handed typist agn... stupid upstairs neighbour is diy retiree old man, always drill and move furniture ard. cedric was happily to snoozeland aft noon feed, then drrrrrrrrrrr sound. been holdg him 4 2 hrs liao. got gd mind 2march upstrs n give him a piece of my mind

sonic,
yr colleagues r so mean!

serene,
bb kacey slps at 6plus-7... wow. envy. bb cedric slps at 12midnight or 1am, then torture me and hb by waking up twice more in the night. i ll also try hot bath n massage nx time... any tips 4 infant massage?

Pb,
relax la... i also never cut off top of pigeon milk bags, seems ok. jst fold fold fold at top many times - no leaks.

bbp, pb
hmm ok thks.. cos i nvr kn pooing will be so painful until cry.. but pb, fart also painful ah? so difficult to understand bb hor. we adult when fart it's so shiok rite.. hehee

cellow
my upstairs neighbour also lor.. those stomping sound.. think they conducting ballet class. so my hb went up to tell them nicely that it is affecting our little ones lor. so now better, at least only noisy in the day not nite. sigh.

summer
you are hilarious! not sure leh. i don't remember anything from the time i was a baby haha. but my mother said she thinks i was scared of the sound of my farts :|

cellow
i massage poppy with johnsons lotion after every bath and she really likes it. i always tell her 'time for massage!' and she'll smile and smile. i start by doing her neck then chest and tummy then arms followed by legs and then back and bum. i think i remember seeing a massage 'instruction page' in a free pigeon booklet. can pass to your hubby next week together with the wrist guards? BUT i better go look for the wrist guards first hehe. or i can post to you if you want... then your hubby don't need to purposely make a trip over? no trouble at all. i don't mind.

re neighbours
mine downstairs will burn stuff outside his house. then hot air rises right? and where does it rise to? outside my house. but i scared to go tell them leh. hubby said can report to town council or not, but if i report, then they sure know it's me cos no other house is affected. jialat.

haven't been able to come online much lately. bb pomfret very sticky. sometimes nap also need me nearby.

multivits
before preggie, i never take supplements. now that i don't go to gynae anymore, what kinda multivits should i get? what's good? and still need fish oil or not? and calcium pills?

serene
count me in for any tea, weekdays are good. weekends not so sure (coz sat evening got to bring bb to church)

okay, meanwhile let me go back and catch up with the past postings

ai ya ... I am buying some stuff for myself at drugstore too.

Not really organise spree.

So who wanna tong-pang tell me by tonight, I see can fit in the order or not.

Going to take s'pore flyer tonight so hope it is good weather.

colleagues comments
i've been back to work for 1 week liao... this is a "typical" conversation between my colleagues and me for the past few days...
colleague: hey, welcome back! how's your baby?
me: she is fine, thanks
colleague: eh... how come u come back so fast? not 4 months meh?
me: oh, i just miss it (*gek sim inside my heart)
colleague: oic. so u had 3 months holiday liao
me: ... (in my heart: HOLIDAY?! u never be parent before, u think taking care of baby very easy ah??!! )

wai wai
you tell them lor : where got holiday every night must wake up and change diaper/feed baby one.

raelly some people ah... talk before thinking

mummies, i have white milk crust on my nnp after pumping which i cant seem to clean off, scrubbing nor water can remove them. last nite latch baby and this morning all gone. baby ate them! GULP! now they are back again. how ah? help....

think this labelling of our maternity leave as HOLIDAY is very common, and I'm pretty sure it's the men who thinks it's a holiday.. feel like smacking the back of their thick skulls when they say that huh?

anyway... diaper soh.. can ask for your input on diapers again? wanna see what other brands I should try... bought a pack of pureen M yesterday but I think it's too big coz his pee leaked today.. wondering what else to try.. or to juz stick to nepia..

goon I heard got good reviews: better than nepia, almost as good as pampers but cheaper.. but gotto order above $60 again leh for free delivery from diaper.com.sg..

any other comments on brands like fitti or petpet or huggies?

PB
Its Desitin Creamy.. the blue packaging, not purple. Purple is Original which many mummies dont really like. According to my friend, the smell of it is really horrible and feels very oily.

do1nk
Ive bought 1 pkt of Pureen Premium (blue packaging) from Cwp kiddy palace to try and I find it really good, very good abosrbent power and material feels soft. As its a new product so they're testing market hence price really cheap. 12.90 for all sizes. Small - 48pcs, Medium - 44pcs. Told hb gona stock up at least 10 pkts while price is low cos the normal price is comparable to Mamy Poko. Ive always been using MP and find this Pureen Premium can really match up to MP.

cellow: haha I'm in the same boat as you..little bb still waking up at least once, sometimes twice at nite.. n I always wait to see if his ek-ek-ek stops..sometimes dun stop, then I only dash to go warm his milk.. by then, his ek-ek become loud wails liao.. but I dun wanna warm up his milk in advance and he sleep past the one hour..gotto discard milk very wasteful..

looks like most of us r going back soon/gone back to work.. I'm dreading the day and already feeling so sad and missing my bb.. hope he can cope wiv the big change he's gonna go thru too.. and have to do the mad dash to and home (stay so far away!) juz to spend time wiv him..sigh..if only we had the time to work and also take care of our bb's huh....

michelle: wah, scrubbing can't help remove those milky crusts for you? try to scrub often so tehy are not too clogged and easier to remove? otherwise, engage bb's latching - removal services? hehe but should be ok for bb to consume those crusts u think? or not fresh ah?

CS: eh? yesterday I was at civic centre tom&amp;step to get the pureen normal one.. saw the pureen premium but it was $4.50 for 10 leh so thought dat was a bit too expensive.. kiddypalace cwp sell 44(M) for $12.90 only? is it comparable to the normal pureen?

do1nk, i bought the pampers comfort M from NTUC. 58 pieces for only $11.45. using that for day time use now, only started using today so not sure if it is any good yet...

Colleagues comments
Wah they're all so insensitive. How can they think ML is the same as Holiday!!!! Luckily all my colleagues didn't say anything rude, they're only surprised that I'm back sooner.

CS,
same like Michelle, I stop using calendula when her rashes/rough spots are gone.

seeing stars after reading about diapers now.. so tempted to go wiv the lazy way: juz stick to nepia haha

milk bottles: how many are you mummies using at the moment now? and how long before we should chuck them and get new ones?

Think like lbt, I'll prefill the bottles for my MIL/maid when I go back to work so they dun have to measure and fill the bottles up or *gulp* wrongly mix/contaminate the milk unnecessarily?

PB
yup desitin creamy is good....

Summert
I heard that they have the book that is use together with the vcd one... also dunno where is get

Oh mi also try out a few diff brand...
was happy using nepia but recently found that it will leak if my bby sleep side way...
tried mamy poko and huggies both r good wun leak when bb sleep sideway but still trying to find a cheaper alternative
juz bought a few pkt of pampers comfort from a mammy from the forum at $10/pack to try...
will feed back again

michelle
haha you 'intro your baby to solids' liao? hehe

do1nk
ahem. assuming you are referring to me, i am insulted! i prefer the term 'diaper expert' to 'diaper soh'. have used petpet. cheap la and rather absorbent but somehow i don't like it. perhaps it is the uninspiring design LOL. pureen M i haven't tried yet. now still using nepia S, good S and pampers new baby S. my fav is still nepia. i like nepia cos i find the pee indicators very useful. just that the cutting always causes poppy's thighs to have marks. goon and pampers don't do that but the diaper is rather long so either got to wear it high or have it loose below. and both are so thin that i'm constantly worried that they might not be able to absorb! as for absorbancy, maybe i'm not the best person to ask cos i normally change every 3-4 hours regardless of whether or not the diaper is full. when i wake up in the middle of the night i will change also so that she won't have a dirty diaper for too long. yes i'm very anal about this! and it's worked. no diaper rash anymore! she had a bit of redness between her bumcheeks last time. PD also said apply diaper cream (he gave us desitin) after every poo session

re idiotic men
i realised why men think ML is a holiday. cos they think that when they are at home, they can play their computer game/check soccernet/watch cable/sleep. no need to change diaper, feed baby, do dishes, do laundry, cook. they assume it's 'stay at home as a single guy on long leave' as opposed to stay at home MUM

thanks CS!!! <font color="0000ff">bluey</font> can i order 2 tubes of the blue packaging one? this one: http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465 ($5.79)

what's the diff between normal pureen and pureen premium ah? the ones i bought (not sure which), the design very cute one. got bunnies jumping around hehe

mummies, esp those back to work, do you feel faint sometimes? i think it is a combination of waking up early and then getting drained with pumping sessions. i feel very lightheaded at times

PB, oh no! I introduced "stale solids" to my baby! sob! was madly scrubbing them off now the nipples seem a little red liao and the crusts are still there!... its driving me crazy... I am calling the bfeeding hotline liao..

Lols PB.. Diaper expert!!!
Anyways, I've been using Pampers, and so far it's really good in terms of absorbency, and there's pee indicator too. It didn't give my bb rashes, so I'm sticking to it. But I bought the active stages, not the comfort one.

Do1nk,
I'm using 2 small avent bottles and 2 large pigeon wide neck bottles. I'm going to throw them away when it's 5-6 months, and use new ones.

do1nk
i have 3 big avents, 2 small avents, 1 pigeon wide neck. it's split between my mum's house and mine that's why so many la.

thread goin fast and i only missed two days...

Calendula cream
Use it thinly on Kayden's forehead and rash is gone.

Pureen Diapers
Tried and didnt like it cos very thick and too hot for his bottom..
I like nepia but also like GOON. But need to order $60 then free delivery.. Anyone wanna share??AMK or SImei.

Gathering
How come not many interested in serene's gathering?

BTW, Kayden farts alot everyday. iS it normal???