(2008/07) July 2008

Cellow
Do you need/want even more nipple cream? I bought the Medela Purelan one while at the hospital, and used it only ONCE. So the tube is still full. Don't want to waste. Do you want it? I can send it to you via post. SMS/PM me to let me know lor.

CS, yellow crust at eyebrows means cradle cap. The yellow crust can appear on the head, eyebrows, and also ear lobes. My bb got everything. I didn't clear the one at the eyebrows, just use water to wipe. If you want, you can apply vaseline/baby oil, using a cotton bud. leave for abt 5 min, then use another cotton but to wipe slowly. sometimes it doesn't go off, just be patient. Must apply the oil many times.

When my bb has cradle cap, her face is also full of rashes. Looks very ugly. I just wipe clean with water and cotton balls, then apply calendula. I actually "wash" her face many times and kept her in aircon room.

CS

can use calendula cream on the cradle cap, super effective ! my Rianne has it for weeks until bluey told me she use the cream ! i tried and it went away within days. Just apply thinly on it after bath and leave it there.

JSP, thanks for the coupon. I will pm u my num. U buzz me tmr ok !

haiz..I was just telling my MIL saying Dani simi also have...

Baby acne, pimples/rash, rough skin, dry and peeling skin, rough ear lobes.. and NOW! another to add to list.. cradle cap. Like SDchchick says, very ugly.. babies supposed to have smooth soft skin but Dani has rough patchy skin, like sandpaper like that.

Cradle Cap
If we were to just leave it alone, will do? Cos now I only find it at her eyebrow and ear lobes.

SDchick
How long did it take for the rashes to go away? U mean when have cradle cap, will have rashes and vice versa?

lbt
Can use the cream on wherever places that has cradle cap ah? Eyebrow, ear lobes....?

serene

thanks ! have sms-ed u hor ..

Updates on Isetan Sale Attendance...

Mommies meeting at 10am:
JSP (Nancy) - w card
Bluey (Eileen) - w card
Jacelyn - w card
lbt - w card
CS - w/o card
Mommies meeting JSP at 11am:
cin bunny - w/o card

missysz/michelle
let me knw wat time u gals can make it so tat i can update the list... heehee

::istean sale gathering::
mommies, i am not sure if i can join or not coz bb's fever seems to be hovering btw 37-37.6. will have to keep monitoring. anyway, good news is that i managed to get the card from my bestie hehe so i can go in myself but of course i'd love to meet you gals if i am going. cs, thanks for offering to sign me in earlier. if i am going, i think i will only be there at 11am earliest, might be going with a gf who is a mommy of 2. hehe.

jsp, are u collating the contact number? do u mind to send to all of us so that we can contact each other or do the rest of the mommies mind to circulate ur contact no? i gt your sms, wil call u tmr if i can make it.

Mommies meeting at 10am:
JSP (Nancy) - w card
Bluey (Eileen) - w card
Jacelyn - w card
lbt - w/o card
CS - w card
cin bunny - w/o card

michelle

missysz
u can call me if u can make it...

mommies
u gals okie if i circulate the nos i have with the others?? if all okie then i'll PM all those mommies who can make it tomolo or alternatively i'll send u gals the spreadsheet of july mommies contact prepared by PB previously with updates from me...

paiseh on the mistakes... was confused suddenly on who has card n who not lor...

Mommies meeting at 10am:
JSP (Nancy) - w card
Bluey (Eileen) - w card
Jacelyn - w card
lbt - w/o card
CS - w card
cin bunny - w/o card

michelle

missysz
u can call me if u can make it...

mommies
u gals okie if i circulate the nos i have with the others?? if all okie then i'll PM all those mommies who can make it tomolo or alternatively i'll send u gals the spreadsheet of july mommies contact prepared by PB previously with updates from me...

JSP, i can meet Cin_bunny at 11am so you dun have to come out again, I can bring her in. Are you gals meeting for lunch as well?

Cin, 11am is ok for you rite? you SMS me when you reach loh..

CS, PM me your mobile so I can SMS you to pass you the calendula cream...

gals

dun think I can do lunch cos my mum is taking care of my 2 gals with maid's help. I told her I be out for a few hours nia .. think i be busy shopping within that few hrs ! heeh ... we try to arrange for one again ok ? but if nothing to buy tmr .. then maybe can lunch ?

lbt
i think i'm oni getting the tiger flask lor... so would be pretty fast... dun intend to buy clothings for myself or ernest coz we gg bangkok for shopping spree in jan 09... wat u intend to buy?? clothes??

JSP

ya tot see if can get something to reward myself. I have the food + water flask already. Oh and I just need the weighing machine too. Must face up to reality ! ahha

anyway now there's a long list of banned products since the China milk powder scandal. Also good lah, else I be eating ice cream everyday !

lbt
heehee... me also a huge fan of ice-cream... yami
... ben & jerry my fav... muz go back n see made wher thou... if u looking for clothes i knw mphosis usually got pretty good deals during the pte sale but gotta go dig... which is wat i hate most... urgh...

just read post..woohoo, so many going for sale
..any mummies with card going for sale and not using the tiger flask coupon? cos jsp and michelle need to use the coupon which means I dont hv coupon..so if no tiger coupon, I will give the sale a miss :D

Long time never come in here liao, cos need to take care my babies, my mom gng back to msia last week, just come back ytd... seen like i miss a lot of topic ler...

Isetan sale,

i feel like gng leh, but i already start work,
might gng after work....

Lbt/JSP,

eat ice-cream everyday very fat wan ler... but i like haagen tat green tea fav, very nice.... yummy....

pettygal

wah u start work liao ! how is it ?
i still dun look fwd to going back ahha

JSP, dun take so much ice cream like me ! ahhaha

I b bringing my mom, so will not be going for lunch.
I will meet u all to say Hi.
Else my mom sure a lot of questions one. How u gals get to know each other, Why u gals meet and blab blab.

I also interested in the weighing machine. I wonder what batteries it run on.

I am getting claypot AGAIN! This time for my mom.

jsp, okay will call u to inform u. thanks for facilitating this
as for lunch, i cant confirm coz i have friends coming to my home in the afternoon.

Mummies, sorry I can't go in the morning already. Baby temp just went up to 38deg, and my MIL is down with stomach flu.. need to be around in the morning to wait for my hubby to take over in the afternoon... I can only probably go in the evening after my work...

gotto see you all next round... enjoy your shopping...

i also want to go isetan shopping!! but i start work today liao... so tiring at work...

my MIL looks after my bb, so i bring bottles of BM with required amt per feed to her house... to my horror, she anyhow mix my BM as she thinks bb wants to drink more, and she didn't tell me until i found missing bottles in the fridge!!! i'm so pissed!!!! how can she do that without telling me 1st???!!! it is not cow's milk lor! i scared if in future i give bb formula supplement, she will secretly throw away my BM as formula is easy to prepare, no need to warm so long.... sobz

waiwai,
cheer up. i agreed with bbp, these pple really cannot fathom how much time, effort and sleepless nite we put in. i heard from a gf that BM is like our blood lor. haiz.

missysz, ya, he took the vaccine this morning.. the temp shot up so fast...

waiwai, you got to tell your MIL not to anyhow waste even a single drop of BM, so precious! do you think your baby intake could have really increased?

michelle - hope baby's fever goes off soon..take care ya.

wai wai - sigh! i guess it's like tt when we rely on ppl to take care of our babys. i guess no choice but to explain nicely to them why they shldnt do certain things

wai wai, what do u mean by anyhow mix ur bm? She didn't pour them away right? Juz gave more than the amt that u planned to give for each feed right?

This is the main reason why i'm still very fun over the usage of my bm after my maid leaves next mth. Scared they overheat my milk, scared they didn't bother to feed till all my precious gold has gone into my celeste's tummy. And sometimes the milk do leak from her mouth if they dun position the bottle properly. Haiz

waiwai,
aiyo how can she anyhow mix? that's why i always prepare everything for my mil and end up i come home to wash everything myself as well bcos i can't trust her. but now lucky i got a maid who's quite obedient and will follow my instructions, mil will do things behind my back too...but like cinbunny said, have to close eyes lah

CS,
i wanted to join you gals at isetan but mil went out, so i would need to bring bb Lucien along if going...but very crowded

this is my Lucien sitting on the Bumbo seat

1742098.jpg

lbt
yesterday her drinking improved. but she really scream like we torture her when we try to feed her at times. she cna't sleep cos she din drink enough and these few days has been waking twice a night! faintz...

re isetan sale
feel so tempted

i m plannign to get stuff from drugstore. anyone needs anything can tompang.

bbp, missysz... yes, BM is our BLOOD!! if she can anyhow mix my BM, i can't exclude the possibility that she will do other funny things to my BM! i saw her using boiling water to warm my BM in warmer that is switched on! wah, think the nutrients in my BM all die already

Michelle... MIL says bb cries when she takes the bottle away when bb finishes milk. but if she really hungry, she should cry before the feed right? sometimes when i feed, she doesn't cry leh. dunno why

cin bunny... i explain to her liao. think she never handle BM b4, think it is like formula

hannahl... MIL poured the older milk into fresher one. then left about half bottle in the fridge, she removed the labelling of time so i can't trace

cellow... thanks for the info... but too bad MIL can't read english :p

fiona... MIL didn't even wash the bottles clean after feeding, by the time i off work go to her place to collect the empty bottles, got milk smell one

oh mummies... i'm really worried... scared MIL overfeed bb, overheat BM, mix old BM into new one, etc etc... also that day i saw the way whe put pacifier into bb's mouth, like going to twist her tougue like that. explain to her too much scared she not happy... haiz

fiona
is baby lucien using the 'duo ya ke' pillow?

BM = our blood
so far so good. my god mil only use boiled water that is kept warm in the thermal flask to warm FBM. also teach her how to thaw FBM.
the only thing is that baby rachel is drinking alot. up to 6 - 7 oz in the afternoon thru bottle feed.
at night when i feed her, she also didnt consume that much. but since she is growing well and not vomitting i think should be ok ba.

waiwai
though my mil is not that jialat, sometimes the things she does/say i also not happy. like recently bb frank's rashes on the face improved. then she said dont apply the cream prescribed by doc anymore cos it also makes bb face dry. To me, i dont see that bb's face is dry lor and there are still some light spots on bb's forehead. so when i said then apply on forehead lor but she insisted no need. Ok lor, since she say so. But who knows, the next day frank's rashes comes back again and worst! Then only she said must apply the cream. Wah, the way she said is like i am the one who stopped applying and she so i said to her, yalor that's why that time i said should continue applying. Then she just kept quiet about it and pretend didnt hear. See, old pp are like that, when it's our fault they will harp on it again and again. But when it's their fault, they just kept quiet and act blur.

ANyway, luckily she went back to msia 2 days ago. She said going back to find a job so wont be coming here often anymore. Good at least lesser conflict. So now i got to decide if i want to send bb to infant care centre or be sahm (take NPL), at least for the first year. But then got a problem. If infant care centre, then can only send bb there after 7am and i got to reach workplace by 7.20am which is very very rush for me. If sahm, then i got to use my own savings.. one year's income also come to some 5-digit figure, v sim tia.

Qing
Rachael is already drinking 6-7oz per feed? That brings to ard 180ml wor! Serious ar? Whats the interval? She didnt have spit ups or anything?

Dani is only drinking 120ml now. Recently she seems to want more but I dont dare to up the volume.

Fiona
In the end, I didnt go either cos MIL sick so I do not want to leave bb with her. Dont want her to pass bb germs when taking care of her.

Lucien's neck firmed le ma? He seems to be very stable in his posture.

Qing,
Wow your bb drinks a lot!! my bb still drinking 120ml. on average in 24 hrs she'll drink about berween 700-750 ml only.