Youpi
Thanks for the recommendations for the calendula cream!
Labbit
Poppy regurgitated some milk yesterday on a few occasions too so I was a bit worried. CL says it could be too much milk so we gave her lesser powder and now she’s all better. Phew. Poppy also doesn’t like to burp but hiccups a lot! PD gave us “ridwind” in case she keeps too much wind in her tummy.
Cellow
Thanks thanks thanks!!!
Hannah
It’s not really a rash, just a few little spots. Don’t want to bring her out more than necessary la cos of germs outside. Would prefer to keep her home for the next month plus
I also don’t feel as hot as when I was preggie. I think the weather is very kind to us for July! I also don’t bathe everyday but like you, turn on fan and aircon and wash hair with herbal water. I’m singing every time I step out of the shower after having a nice bath cos it feels sooooooo good!!!
Delphine
So sweet! The batik top was the girls’ papa’s one? Awwww….
Re beansprout pillow
I got one for poppy which is from ‘cheeky bonbon’. Bought it at the taka baby fair earlier this year but I think isetan scotts also has. Don’t remember how much. But ya, it makes them feel safe and protected.
Congrats to doggiebb!!!!
RHS
PD says 8am and 5pm sun. not afternoon la. Too harsh.
Re CL angpow
Oops. I gave $50 when she came leh. Sh*t. if I give her less when she leaves then she will think I think she didn’t do a good job… alamak.
Dor dor
Awww so sweet!!! Kor kor really love his meimei hor?
poppy also has those mittens hehe.
Re breastfeeding
I don’t get engorged (cos nnp too small? Or maybe too little milk
) nnp but I do feel my nipples like tingling when it’s time to pump. is that normal ah? A bit achy.
Congrats bluey. Glad you are feeling better!!
Re binder
My massage lady came for 7 days, binded me with the traditional binding thingie (1 corset like thingie and then long cloth that went round and round my body) and then she bought me the “FITS-ALL Abdominal binder from unity healthcare and I used that after she left. Tummy almost back to normal size but still flabby la. Even when suck in also flabby. Bleah. A lot of work to do! But after confinement la. Better make use of that gym membership again!!!
Wai wai you got to wear it as long and often as you can wor! After the massage lady binded me for the FIRST DAY I could see the diff liao. When I got home I still looked 5 months preggie. After she binded me and removed it after the first day I looked 3 months preggie.