(2008/07) July 2008

JSP
We order from online hor to save money ma n the more u order to more u save cos can split the shipping.
So either got alot of ppl join the spree or cos I normally order by myself or with few ppl only I will stockup so even more worth it.

No prob but I jus stocked up so prob not so soon ordering again unless their calendula cream stock comes in or my bad eye aim something else again......wahahaha

bluey
Will PM u.

JSP
I staying in Bishan. Quite near u also.
Bluey very near me infact now I am sort of next to her block cos at my parents place now.....haha

dor dor
heehee... my HB also alwys say i bad eye too lor
...keep me in the loop when u order again hor... if not i juz order from the BP thread if find it good lor...

garfield
U inform ur gynea already?? Maybe jus let him/her know then see wat they say.
Cos last time after my waterbag broke hor I also dun feel anything leh. But admitted they strap CTG then say I actually having mild contractions liao.

dor dor
near near lor... will go bishan J8 sometimes to shop shop lor... so qiao u n bluey stay so near hor... so next order muz remember to jio me hor...

JSP
hehe hubby dun say I bad eye lah he will jus ask me.
"So wat are u looking to buy AGAIN??"....hahaha

No prob more ppl can get cheaper shipping ma.....hehe

re: CB pdts
dordor,
i also ordered fm the BP spree on SHM forum.... din know you were ordering str fm CB website. anyway i ordered already ETA end jul. try try the pdt 1st

if good, then nx time we combine la

Y those near bishan like to spree one? ...

These few weeks, I keep having parcels from US. My maid eyes nearly "popped" out.

Now preggie ... lazy to go out for shopping so I end up hooked on online shopping.

Doing spree for small group better (esp ppl you know), else those ppl(spreeist) like you owe them $$ like that.
Now I prefer to buy online myself and not do spree or join spree(with strangers).
Some spree organiser "earn" a lot one.

hey bluey, do you have any online shops to recommend? i'm having my ML now also abit bored and surfing quite abit but don't know which online stores are trustworthy.
Appreciate your recommendations

sparrow,

buy online you mean??
U can buy basically anything under the sun

But I dun buy from individual ebay sellers, that's all.
As long as is the things I like and they accept my card, I buy.

But some common ones are:
Amazon
Old Navy, Gap ...
Disney
Crayola (dun try ... vomit blood)
Babymall
Victoria secrets

Haizz ... $$ not enough.

The most jialat thing I shipped was a yoga mat years ago. Was charged high shipping by vPOST

don't forget gymboree! lurve their stuff!

my other favs are See kai Run shoes, pedoodles shoes! look at sg toddler shoes can faint! so ugly and not cheap also!

Congrat to mummies who have popped......
Been quite bz today need to pump n some more massage lady is here for the first session so far still okay....

if any1 buying fr babymallonline, muz include me hor..

i m nt good @ buying fr de net.. but i muz say i enjoy taking part in sprees.. de ease n comfort of nt hving 2 squeeze w others...

wah, 1 day never check n so many posts!!! congrats to bunny mummies!

ahha, doink, me already halfway thru confinement.. another 2 more weeks to go!!!

nw look like panda cos cayden very wakeful at night... yeah, am bf-ing too but supplement wif formula milk at night as more filling for bb..

to all doing confinement now, jia you!!! n dun give up!

oh yes ... gymboree is nice.

Pumpkin patch items also nice but they have habit of sending items in different parcels and also never inform if there is an backorder.

Crayola ... really! ... Items sent 3 times still send the wrong items ... waste vPOST shipping.
Still send me discount code, but I dare not order anymore esp do spree. But you can buy crayola items from other website.

Will buy from babyonline after #2 out ... just got my babyonline stuffs I just ordered, quite like them. I like the body suit with special messages.

wah..never login for 2 days so many bb 'popped out' liao

Congratulation to all the mummies..

Sent my gal to CC these few days..today manage to let her take a nap in CC..luckily she is still okie..but hb will keep her accompany tomolo..i will back to work then fri will be my turn..

Haha..i really worry that i will have any 'show' in the office leh..cos i'm working in jurong island and staying at punggol...somemore hb not working tomolo...well..might need to get my colleagues to stand by..cos very difficult to get a cab to jurong island..will see wat gynae say this coming sat checkup for my 38 weeks lol

by the way..when to go to hospital har? When got 'bloody show' or water bag break? Or strong contraction? I asked my gynae, he said if i'm not sure then just go down to see him or got to hospital to have a check lol...har? I dun wna to waste the time and hassle to go and back from hospital leh...Cos my 1st one is C-section mah..not sure about the contraction at all

CONGRATS to PB and cin_bunny! And to those on the way to the delivery suites... JIA YOU!

Reading all these birth stories really make me feel excited... it feels as if we are all being pushed forward in the queue for a roller coaster ride...

bluey
Agree dunno how much n wat exactly we paying. That's why I started ordering on my own. N I normally only ask for payment after everything arrives cos I lazy ma so rather do alone or with few friends nia more chinchay.
Online shopping very addictive leh.....keke
I also jus had parcels everyday n the same uncle sent I feel so paisey everyday see him......haha

I using the Calming shampoo n bodywash for my son now. So far so good n seems quite mild so stocking up cos if using for #1 n #2 will be very fast.
Calendula n botanical cream using everyday. The rest of the things r quite okie but I jus use once in a while nia so to me okie only.
Oh yah the non-talc very good for diaper rash n prevention so I got 1 incase for #2.
But hor now I actually like quite a few of Burt's Bee stuff....hehe

doggiebb
U also stay BIshan aah?? So many bishan mummies here....hehe

xiaoyang
If daytime maybe can call clinic n ask them??
My gynea also say jus go TMC n they will check if nothing then ask me to go back but very paisey hor if false alarm.....haha

breast milk
i am a sleepless dustee again. but now it's coz i'm trying to express breast milk. how ah? it's my 5th day, i'm trying to express every 4hrly, pump for 1 hr and only managed 30ml from both sides. but still feeling engorged. so don't know if i'm using my pump wrongly.

jaundice
baby melissa (formerly known as baby pomfret) is hospitalized for jaundice
boohoo. i feel so bad coz paediatrician said could be coz not enough breast milk
boohoo

gOod mOrnIng mUmMiEs... sEeMs lyk wE cAn stArt cOuntiNg dOwn tO dE wEekeNd le... hUrRay!!!

xiaoyang:
according 2 moi gynae, he says if bloody show but no contractions, onli nid 2 go c him.. but if got contraction within like 5min intervals, muz go hospital..

den if waterbag break,confirm must go hospital..

but he says dis 2 me.. a first-time mum.. so mite be different if u r expectin #2...

dustee,
express every 4hrly too long liao.. u shd pump at 3hrly then ur supply will come in

re jaundice:
i dont think lack of BM could lead to jaundice lor.. basically, it's bb's liver or some organ did not functioning well, so cannot discharge some components (sorry i dont know how to describe it) out of bb's body, so tats y bb will become yellowish and then jaundice.

the nurse at kkh told me as long as bb wee and poo more, jaundice would go down.

This morning kena kicked awake early early by my little boy, went to mkt buy veggies for lunch, buy newspaper, now hving my 2nd bfast after sending HB off to work (at the door la, not driving anymore). Then sit down and read all the postings before starting work. My HB say I veri good life

Dustee,
Latch bb melissa (woo hoo, little pomfret got name liao) on when you go see her at hospital? Latching is much better than pumping when stabilising milk supply. Anyway your heart will be w her, so might as well go to hospital and set ur heart at rest when u r near her. Dun think your PD is right leh....
Must carry on w b-feeding ok. Jia you jia you!

Xiaoyang, star_xin,
My gyane also says go to hospital when
1) water bag breaks - must must must go then
2) contractions are regular and spaced abt 5 mins apart

Dordor,
Think it is not being paiseh that stops me fm going to hospital too early... tis the endless round of VEs that will result! During birth, my vagina is still a sacred part of my body... Prefer not to have nurses and midwives and even the gynae touch me down there so often.

Bluey (and dordor too)
haha you 2 really v gian shopping online leh.

Cheryl,
2 weeks more of confinement... gotta think of 1st month party planning liao hor.

Garfield,
Your EDD still 1 1/2 weeks away gua... anyway only an estimate... welcome back to the fold of waiting mummies!

i m back! gave birth on 28th June. Pretty urgent so din manage to come in and update. went for my check up on 27th and gynae said i m 3 cm dilated and my fluid insufficient. so he asked me whether i wan to go for the op at midnight since bb also breech. was a bit too stunned cos not prepared mentally. asked to do the op next morn instead. throughtout the nigth kept praying that my water bag wont burst cos started to feel contractions etc. lucky she waited till next morning.

here is my little princess's photo.

1529167.jpg

I tot jaundice dun have anything to do with lacking of breast milk.

hb always cannot stand seeing me at home one ... my hb also say i good life.

Now cannot go shopping as I pant like dog just to go and fetch my gal. And the weather is so hot!
So online shopping, lor.

dordor,
heehee ... I also hv burt's bee product. I only like the lip gloss ... as for others, i dun like the smell.

Still waiting @ home, hoping to have contractions soon.

SY, congrats...

when will be my turn? i gettin so clumsy already... sleep also diff.

dor dor, is it? last nite, i feel unez. tummy keep hardening... but this morn, okie liao...
i monitoring... cos gynae say if consistent, then need to call him.

bluey
thanks!! i think i sure end up doing a lot of online shopping these few months.

re jaundice
all bb will have some jaundice but bf bb tend to have higher level. most impt must make sure they pass urine and poo.

Hi SY, still remember me, we talked about maid issues before, its been a long time since i came in...Congrats to u!!

hv u chosen a name for her?

so exciting.
everyone is waiting to pop...

i still have another week to go...
just went for checkup last night.

2weeks ago doc say she is engaged.
but now, she move up again. cervix also not open yet.
ahahah. i guess she doesn't want to share the same birthday with me too. today is my birthday.
and i am 22 liao.

and hor, she is currently weighting at 3.1kg. and i haven't gain any weight.

do you have any idea what did the doc use to check the cervix. it is super pain when he poke that thing in loh.
oh my, next wednesday gotta check again. which mean pain again.

NTUC all brands diaper sale!!
mummies, go stock up your future sizes diaper now. until 13jul

My favourite brand is Nepia (made in Japan)

Thanks Jeanyard for the kang tao!

BB slings/carriers
Can the experienced mummies share which bb slings or carriers they use? thinking that if bb more than 10kg, very difficult to carry around in sling rite? then might as well just get a bb carrier straightaway?
Thinking of putting this item on my frens/family gift list, budden dunno which one best.
.... hmmmz. more online shopping...?

Qing,
Happy Birthday to you! wahlau, so young.... sure can regain your figure quickly one...

i also wish for natural.
i think i must talk to baby more liao.

i think she knows i don really wish to share birthday with her so now she went up again.
gotta to sicko her down to engage position.

Qing
Happy Birthday! Yah lor, you are soooooooo young

Re: cervix check
If doc is doing a VE for you, it is usually with his hands in latex gloves.

SY
Congrats! Your pretty little girl has a lot of hair! So you managed to have a natural delivery instead of a c-section by waiting till the next morning?

Dustee,
My #1 stayed one week in hosp 'cos of jaundice, don't be sad about bb Melissa... as long as bb has good fluid intake (whether bm or fm) and pees and poops a lot, the jaundice will recede. Just keep latching bb on, jia you!

Sally
Nepia newborn: can get from meidi-yaa, I heard. Or order directly from them.

Cellow
Re: slings/carriers - you can go online shopping for the Ergo, hehe. I still prefer the sling 'cos it is more convenient and much less bulky. Used it even when #1 was 12kg+.

Re: California Baby
I also use the calming shampoo and bodywash, on top of calendula cream, aloe vera cream, bug blend sunscreen etc. Just joined dor dor's spree to stock up on the first (on top of what i already have at home) 'cos if using for both #1 and #2, it'll surely be used up very fast!

morning, mummies...falling asleep at my desk...

wah cellow...you are in finance too right?? how come can work from home so good..your company still hiring? kekeke feel that my braincells are not functioning 100% nowadays..already on ML mode? hehe

congrats SY! do you have a name for your little princess already?

Sally...was your girl delivered via c-sec or natural previously?

slings and carriers: who's our sling expert here ah? was it doggiebb? think the MIM sling can use from newborn..then the older ones can use ergo or bjorn right? something along that line...get one of each? :D

Qing,

Happy birthday! So young

I prefer not to have same birthday as my bbs.

That day, I keep on "worried" that my #2 will deliver on my wedding ann. My hubby also dun want. He say wait I sure compare and complain

okie ... I will get the CB sunscreen and the calendula cream

Btw. I visited PB yesterday after my gynae appt, 'cos in the same hosp, so might as well right? Her Poppy is very pretty! She is fair and has a good mixed look. Not all local-angmoh mixes turn out well, but Poppy sure did! She'll definitely have a lot of admirers when she grows up