SNL
Thanks very much! Coincidently I already decided on Dr Koh yesterday when I found out that he also does rounds at Mt A
Just now CL came over to pass me the herbs (so sweet la she) and I asked her about the pail. She said ‘aiyah I got a lot! You don’t buy, I give you’ awwww. I heart her!
Cellow
Haha how come your hubby wake up at 3am to play with baby??
Garfield
They sent me a letter 1 week from my birthday. I think we will have 1 month to get it done. Don’t worry, you register for it either online or by post. I play cheat, use old photo cos I don’t want to see the big nose on my IC for the next 10 years hahahaha. Yesterday hubby and I compared photos. Everything the same. Face shape, eyes, smile…. Except the big gas mask on my face hehe
Do1nk
I THINK it was fake contractions ba. Actually ok, just to share. At last gynae check, he said fake contractions/pre labour contractions could feel like the real thing, and come regularly for a few hours and then go away completely. So just take note ok?
Delphine
Where are you? Popped already is it? But your EDD is end jul right? Or you just busy at work?
Re CL advice
Ok just to share, today my CL said:
- Try to avoid carrots now
- Eat more fruit and veg (except carrots I guess)
- Drink barley water
- Avoid alcohol and sesame oil
- Drink plenty of water
She also said my stomach very low liao. Any time liao. So should hubby and I stand by the front door holding the hospital bag and looking at our watch every 2 minutes asking Poppy “how? Now? Are you ready?”. I can imagine her saying “wait ah… I swim around a bit more first… very shiok…” hehe
SY
Sayang sayang. Don’t get angry ok? Not good for your baby. Tell your hubby you need his support la. #2 or #3 or #10 still is his child, so he still got to support you mah!
xiaoyang
Wah you work at jurong island! Better take ML sia!
re ML
I think it’s up to individual… cos my gynae is the one who told me NOT to take so early cos he said I will just be spending my time doing nothing and disturbing my hubby asking him ‘what you want to do today? What you want for lunch?’ etc. but I didn’t listen to him cos I know I want to have “me time”. Ended up, I took, and he said ‘good idea, cos your water retention went down cos you are so much more relaxed now and your kidneys got time to work’. Ha!
labbit
Kempate! I also opting for drug free! Ok maybe ‘trying’ would be a better word
re baby position
Just to share – yoga teacher says if baby head is already down, squatting often will help to encourage baby to get engaged. No need to squat all the way down cos that’s very tiring right? Can just have upper body straight and legs quite wide open and bent knees. Like riding on horse but wider.
bluey
Talking about photos, something happened to my dad that was quite funny. Many years ago when he was in his 30s he applied for a visa to some country then he hiao, sent a photo of himself in his 20s. the embassy of that country wrote back to him and said “mr tan, can you please send a RECENT photo?” ahahahaha.
Also tell you girls another thing that was very funny. My mother told me last night that they forgot to wash my brother’s baby clothes when he was to be discharged from hospital. So my father washed the night before, and it could not dry in time. Doctor asked my mother ‘mrs tan, is your husband coming to fetch you?’. My ah bu said “yes doctor, but the baby’s clothes are not dry yet so my husband is in the toilet using the handdryer to dry them”. So funny la!