(2008/07) July 2008

lbt
Thanks. I still have some miscellaneous stuff to buy. I am also currently making some black and white patterned flashcards for my baby.

Qing
I am currently seeing my gynae every 2 weeks. My next visit is this sat at wk 36. After this visit, I will see my gynae every week until delivery.

I have yet to buy nursing bras. Any recommendations?

hi dustee

you cant receive PM so just PM me your cell no

dun tink can join u gals for this outing coz still working leh... will oni stop workin on the 14 jul coz edd on 21 jul lor... u gals enjoy urself hor...

breast leaking
huh, if it is the very precious colostrum, then when baby come out still got or not?
it should be for the baby ma.
then like tat wasting lehz.
how?

MLLow
gynae visit
i just visit my gynae at week 36, he ask me to come out 2 weeks later at week 38 lehz. instead of weekly. maybe baby still not ready yet.

nursing bras.
i just bought some from http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/
pretty comfortable.
and they are having promotion.

lbt, PB
if u wan, i ordered some extras for first teeth (without fingerbrush) in my recent spree. let me know if u wan and i mail to u when it comes.

if not, can wait for my next spree..

youpi
hmm, my boy not so difficult yesterday. he has always been difficult for haircuts but yesterday i did a few tricks with him. cos he is sticky to me, i told him i m going downstairs to cut hair. if he doesn't cut, he cannot follow me. so initially he refused to cut and i went out of the house myself. but after i step out, he said he wants to come with me so i made him promise to cut and he said he will cut a bit. then when we reach downstairs, i ask him who will cut first and he told me to go first. then i prep him by telling him must wear the cover etc so hair will nto go into his shirt and after he see me do all these things when cutting hair, (he even commented that i never cry) he tried to follow me when it's his turn. so it turned out quite well. can see him trhying to be brave lah but at least he never move.

he hates the shaver so we can't even try that...

cin bunny
my colleagues love that morton's deal..hee but not free tmr...

MLLow
welcome welcome!

Qing
it's ok to leak milk now...

another question .. for the baby shampoo/bath, do you buy the pigeon one or the mustela one ? any recommendations on which is better ? My mom say pigeon made in japan so should be more suitable for asian babies. But the Mustela one is neutral ph and soap free so should be good for baby's delicate skin.

I'm confused. any Advise ??

youpi

Qing
Thanks. Will check it out though I am not used to buying bras online.

garfield
I am borned in 1978. Do we happen to be of the same age? When's your edd?

SY

Haircut for #1

Wanted to give my gal a haircut before school reopens this week.
You know what she say! "Mommy, I dun want you to cut for me, I want to go to the children salon in the shopping center one."
It cost me $20!!!

Outing??

Is there an outing?

catherine
i m using latacyd for newborn. think that is better. in fact when my boy had rashes and the PD ask me what i m using (i was using GAIA then and Latacyd initially), she said Latacyd is good.

MLLow
i also not used to it.. so just buy 2 to try. apparently, they fit...

cramps...
i am now having braxton hicks...
so painful...

SY
how often you go see dr han?

BB update
Cedric is now 2.6kg at 35 weeks. Just went to gynae this morning. His head is still not engaged yet, so wont be coming so fast... I tell him to come out only on 31 Jul. Came back to work from home. Luckily the weather held, bcz it looked like rain early in the morning. Kena woken up by noisy noisy honking of cars - stay next to Tao Nan School - today is the 1st day of school after hols.

Jeanyard, congrats! Come back and tell your birth story..

MLLow, welcome to this thread

reading posts till hien... so many.... tis good that got many many conversations going on at the same time.

Bunnies (Pink and Cin),
Still working tmr, need to give this a miss. Steak sandwiches at Morton's sound yummi-licious.

SY,
Will wait for your next spree for first teeth then. Thanks for the lobang!

JSP,
Wah you really maximising your maternity leave leh.

Qing,
Am on weekly appmts with gynae already... His style is fortnightly from 28-36 weeks, then 36 weeks onwards, weekly.

Mad,
Agree - no news is good news.

re: Milk leaks
My right breast also leaking some now, but not fussed abt it.

Antenatal class
Went for Ginny Phang's antenatal hypnobirthing class (first of 4). A lot of mind over body stuff to digest...

Catherine
For my firstborn I used Mustela. It's gentle enough for the skin, I didn't have any problem and the smell is really super nice. I used Dermo-nettoyant for bath and for scalp. My favorite Mustela product is Physiobebe no rinse cleansing fluid. It's just very good for cleansing, esp around mouth area to remove dried milk residue.

For my second one due soon, I'm trying california baby. It's an organic formula and heard good review, so I'm trying out. If it's not working, I'll go back to Mustela.

Labbit
Once I get admitted, I will sms you ok? Since we are due about the same time
yeah with regards to stretch marks, I just take it as battle scar… I’m proud to have had a baby! :p

Dustee
Alamak, now then you say. Pregnancy is so ironic hor? Itchy but don’t scratch, when delivering sometimes want to push but cannot push… haha.

Youpi
Not sure cos gynae says my water retention (and also weight) has gone down because I have been less active, so that gives my kidneys more time to err get rid of the water or something. But it makes sense in a way. The more you walk, the more time you spend on your feet, so the water and blood gets pooled down below right?

Re mortons
Maybe if bring your DS, he can have the martini? Hehe

Garfield
I put together a list of some of the mummies phone numbers from our first gathering. Why don’t you pm me your number and I add you on the list and send the whole list back to you?

Qing
Wow baby engaged liao? Cool! Mine also never check if I dilated or not. But feeling more groin and tailbone achyness

SY
No prob I wait for next spree. Now still a bit early! thanks!

MLLow
Welcome!! I’m also 30 this year

Cellow
You stay at marine drive? I used to study there. Not Tao Nan, the other school

Re contractions
Mummies, I think I had contractions just now. Once at 1.09pm (so accurate hor?) and another time at 2.09pm. exactly 1 hour, and each lasting about 10 seconds. Not pain but very uncomfortable. And then poppy’s kicks around that time were very different from before. My hubby said ‘don’t panic, 60 min intervals are ok, when it comes to 15 mins then you panic ok?’. Huh? I never panic what. I even go shopping and now waiting for massage lady to arrive hehe.

PB
thats what gynae say.
but he say still early.
but very anxious loh...

wonder how painful it will be...
the contractions...

SY,
As one of the last EDDs on this thread 31 Jul, sms me when you do deliver. Offer also open to other mummies on this thread!

Stretch marks
HB says never mind, these are battle scars. It is smthing to be proud of. I m proud of my supportive HB :)

Qing,
Mine is a package deal... doesnt make an iota of difference to me or gynae financially if I see him fortnightly or weekly or daily (!!)

PB,
You win already... Today still got massage lady coming.... hopefully poppy will stay inside till massage ends ;)

Hi Mommy2Bs!
So exciting to hear about all the contractions everyone's having, sounds abit bian4 tai4 :p But it just means that our wait is getting shorter! Jia you everyone!!

I don't really know about my own contractions yet but it is getting more and more uncomfortable moving around, feet still swelling like crazy and i can hardly get a full 8 hours sleep cos i get up each time i need to turn cos of the pelvic pain.

Will go see gynae tomorrow to hopefully get more info. She's back from her hols and her stand-in didn't really give much info baby. So dunno weight or anything now and i'm also in week 37!

Sigh, hubby is down with flu, might have to quarantine him, sleep in the hall tonight! :p

You all have a good day and I need to go catch up on all the older posts i missed!

My stretch marks are on my waist, butt and i just found some on my higher inner thighs, that part that is not easily seen since tummy got bigger.

Do you all know what creams can be used to make them lighter? Can we still use the same anti-stretch mark creams or more the stretch mark creams?

sparrows
after i give birth i tried the body shop one. it's a stretch mark corrector cream. with consistent use i find that it did improve....

SY
really,
then i also wanna try le...
i got alot of stretchmark loh...
on my butt. and a little on the bottom of my belly. hopefully thats all...

stretchmarks:
stretchmarks!!! i hate them!!! been diligentli applying them except for times i had veri bad rashes.. n den hor.. tink the tummi shift a little bit downwards n stretchmarks showed up right below moi right breast... Aaaaahhhh... i was so superbli depressed abt it... hope it will go away w de application of the stretchmark cream..

breast leaking:
my right one in particular oso leaking le.. smtimes in the morning..can see the white crusts fr de drying up over the night.. in a line flowing towards the left breast.. (cos sleep sideways mah)...

first teeth spree:
if SY organising, please do a BIG shout-out to me..

stretchmark
starxin
we are in the same boat.
i also apply daily - twice somemore loh.
but they still come to me...
so sad.

SY,
i don see the stretch mark corrector cream in the bodyshop website lehz.
how much is it?

breast leasking
it seem like most of us with this problem is leaking on the right side.
it is kinda of weird at first loh.
as i don wear bra at home, suddenly feel coldness on the breast. ahaha. counted also. 4 times liao.
maybe while wearing the bra also have la. but cant spot lehz.

Nursing Tanks:

Bluey,i m with the flow.. if the rest are still keen in getting, i would like to get a white 1 with the black/grey one...

juz in case i miss the post for payment, sms me, k? thanks!

cellow
ya lor... muz fully utilise the ML to spend more time with bb mah... coz wanna save some AL for emergency and also holiday next year lor... So I can inform u when i deliver huh?? PM me ur contact hor...

wow how come most of u got breast leaks liao?

me still dun have... but my first also dun have lor...

but nowadays i bath, i feel like it leakin hahaha it just my imagination.

qing
it is in the shops. i bought it before but not cheap. lke $50 or something like that.

starxin
hee, i will post in the forum when i do the spree. no worries if u miss it. i tend to stock up a fair bit each time so whoever needs can just get from me. very KS one.

jaslyn
but must be diligent in using. i wasn't too diligent but i still feel that the marks got lighter. so if diligent enough, i think it will work.

re breast leaking
after u give birth sometimes u will feel this tingling sensation in your breast when time for bb to feed. very funny one.

I've actually read that the anti-stretchmark creams dun really prevent cos it's hereditary. If you are going to get it then no matter how much you apply, you'll still get it. I def. tried to prevent and applied the Clarins oil since I knew I was pregnant but to no avail. Oh well, will take it in stride. But I do know that the marks will change from red now to silvery color and would love to know how to hasten it ;)

Thanks SY for the recommendation. It's going on my shopping list!
As for nursing tanks, I'm thinking of ordering after I give birth, don't really know which size I should be taking since we will still have a tummy right?

Am stocking up on disposable panties too and getting old towels to put on the bed for the first weeks. Scared of staining our bed :/

i going to admit hospital tomolo morning shall sms either do1nk or Ibt on my story n bb photo if possible.

tonite i'm going to enjoy myself with a nice dinner with my hubby .....wonder wan eat japanese food of Fish & Co ....hehehe

cellow
my edd is 21 jul... i'll PM u my contact... budden my phone died on me today... can't on it at all... so will reply u when i change to another phone tonite when i'm back home...

sparrows
can get those plastic sheets to put on the bed. i bought some from the hospital previously. quite big sheet. so will sleep on them from now.

serene,

all the best! u inducing?

sparrows, agree on the antistretch thing. I also deg use clarins oil for 1st child but still got it during my 3rd tri...

now i use mustela... cheaper... haha. as long it is lesser and can make it lighter... ok bah.

bluey
i'm also interested in the nursing tanks leh... can post the details again??

Serene
enjoy ur dinner n remember to share ur birthing stories... all the best and have a smooth delivery lor...

sparrows,

yes u can buy the blue plastic sheets from hospital b4 u charge out. buy from pharmacy cheaper. dun buy from the hospital package 1...

I still have some left from 1st child.

Anyone went for studio shots? Frankly, I am quite lazy to go for one but my friends have been telling me to go for one. Otherwise, will regret. Any recommendation(s)? Not much time left liao.

SY
wah.. not cheap leh..
ya must be "hardworking" to apply liao..
maybe when pregnant apply twice a day not enough..
now must apply more liao..
if not very ugly leh..

serene
enjoy ur dinner and
all the best ya!!
waiting to see bb's pics and hear your birth story..

Serene,
Hope you have a smooth delivery!

Stretchmark cream
Have anyone heard of bio-oil before? www.bio-oil.info
sadly it's not sold in Singapore, but sold widely in Malaysia. Heard some very good reviews about it.