(2008/07) July 2008

youpi,
Maybe you can called up the library to donate if they wanted the book. Think in this age, they are also fussy. Or you can try to sell them off to the gani man when you sell the newspaper.

Just to share, when I was eating at those hawker centre where the seats are fixed, I find myself unable to sit properly ler. If sit on the seat, my stomach is hitting the table and when I try to lie back, my buttock cannot sit on the seat. Think can't go hawker centre to eat anymore. Stomach too big outwards.

sally,
it looks like it's very difficult to put on.
and the materials too thick.

tiger foodjar.
is it necessary to get one?
i have no idea still.

re: slings & carrier
i also have a mim sling, a pouch and a bjorn but still lose to youpi in terms of quantity hahaha... but i prefer the mim sling bcos it's adjustable and the silk range not so hot for me.

re: kiapping t-shirts
i do that too when i'm at home, always kiap between the neh and belly and the belly and thigh..so does that mean i got big nehs and big belly....hehehe

re: doctor's visit
just been to the doc this morning, and guess what. i think i top the chart here, my baby's estimated weight at 32wks is 2.28kg, over the chart liao...but head is down alrdy. so i'm scheduled to do a glucose test tmr to rule out gestational diabetes.

Fiona,

i also got one mim sling. sometimes easy to wear.

wow yr bb so heavy! mine not sure how the nxt visit... hopefully can gain more.

Hi Pinkbunny...

Me too... Like still got many things to buy or do lor. Staring to get stress liao...

U bou milk bottle alrdy? If yes wat brand and how many do we need lei?

fiona
wow big bb....did u get GD for your first one?

evon
no need to be stressed. dun buy too mnay things or u end up with a lot of excess!!

i just have 3 small 125ml avent bottles for my bb this time. last time bought too many and got leftover...

Robinson having 20% sales from 11-15 May 08. Cardmembers additional 20%.
But when i went to the children dept, only 20% plus the 5% rebate. maybe other sections ba.

hi mummies...I'm back the isetan sale...wah the morning queue (830) stretched to past the thai embassy man! but it moved quick...

so glad to resume baby shopping and I bought quite some stuffs the past few days (tangs and isetan sale)

bluey & SY, isetan has this promo going for the endo magic thermal pot 7litre $79 (100 pieces available only) if u r keen..

for those who's keen to get bfree bottles...it's at isetan at 20% off..

youpi, thanks for the comparisons and opinions of the different kinda slings..gonna inherit my sis' MIM sling for now..and move on to carriers later when bb grows up.. sally the mobywrap looks so cosy but hmm warm and difficult to wrap coz it looks like it goes round n round many times?

BABY LOTION: why do we need to get this for ah?

RUYEE OIL: this is to avoid wind in tummy right? where can we find this?

CALENDULA & HYPERCIUM CREAM FOR SORE PERINEUM, and V-WET WIPES: do we really need these? for those mummies who had natural births before...can advise? Where can we find these too?

re sales
i think now all having sales to pre-empt GSS.....

do1nk
yeah i saw the promo for the endo one but i no time to go today...

i din use any baby lotion. not really nec.

as for those cream for sore perineum, i also never use...after i go toilet i just gently splash some water then pat gently.

re ru yi oil
u can find from medical halls, ntuc, pharmicies...all have. medical halls cheaper.

RUYEE oil
can be found in Ntuc or chinese medical hall ba.

CALENDULA & HYPERCIUM CREAM FOR SORE PERINEUM, and V-WET WIPES
do we required all these?
what are they?
confused!

garfield,SY,Qing,
ya very heavy...no wonder recently i feel much difficulty with moving.

nope i didn't get any GD for 1st one, but she's also on the bigger side but not as heavy as this one.

haha...ya he absorbed all the nutrients, bcos most of my weight went to my big tummy, face and rest of body didn't put on alot. my hubby commented looks very cute as if my tummy is strapped on one.

do1nk,
for ru yi oil must buy the brand with the logo of 2 "mandarin orange"(i forgot what it's called), now in the market got a generic brand, doesn't smell so good...

Hello ladies! I'm a July 2008 MTB too .. having a boy. Hope it's not too late to join the chat

Fiona,
you will right, kena once i brought the non authentic one then the smell so diff.
the authentic brand is called "Ji Xiang" with 2 orange logo.
Non-authentic one is with 2 ships logo.

LWY,

Yup. I ordered from US and ship the item back thru vPOST.
http://addalittlelove.com/freestyle_breastpump.html
That's the price best I have research from US website.

Just back from isetan sale ... so tired n dizzy.

I actually got the endo thermal pot ... then finally void the order and brought 2 claypot instead (big & small).
Also managed to get the tinylove cot mobile @ 30% off ... but still abt $90+
Dunno is cheap or not ...
Plus some toys for my #1 in case she get "jealous".
The payment Q is super long ... wanted to get more things but can't handle much as I went there alone today, my hubby only fetch me later.

garfield,
i am facing the same problem. big everywhere small tummy.
but weight gain is huge.
i have gained a total of 12.5kg le.

3Ds,
yup that's the brand, i love the smell hehe.

garfield,qing,
i did put on 15+kg so far, of course whole body did become bigger somehow lah...treat it as cushion to protect me and baby from injury. dun worry will lose the extra in a few more months after we popped

everyone who meets me tell me that my belly is huge! I've put on 13kg for a wk30 belly...

are you ladies starting to visit the toilet more often now too? my baby must be growing and pressing on my bladder that feels like it's shrunk in capacity...

starting to get sleepy and hungry...can't wait to head home soon...

ps: welcome new mummies....do share your details with us so our mummy 3D can add you to our list!

3D mummy...so is your hubby still gonna be travelling alot?

couldn't resist la, isetan just opposite my doc appt... hehe. ok updates. bought the tiger jar liao. it's $50, and get thermal flask free (put water one). on the box it says 'porridge jar' haha. the guy said just put BEE (uncooked rice) into the pot, add boiling water, and in 30-45 minutes can eat porridge liao!!!! i ask him then the ingredients when put in but he never answer me. i think i not auntie enough for me. mummies, help please!! and i bought shoes for myself too! yay!!

you know hor, my friend said that in 3rd tri it is very common to feel sleepy all over again. jialat. in 1st tri i was sleepy in the afternoon and evening. now i morning already tired. rememebr the day i said i took wrong med that's why drowsy? now thinking back, maybe i didn't take wrong med, maybe it's just 3rd tri effects!!!!

youpi
you can drop your stuff off at salvation army! but go when they are open cos if you just leave outside their doors the stuff may get stolen

sally
you so funny la, say you look like a maid hehe.

rain
haha about your hawker centre experience!! cheer up, not all are the same height!!!

t-shirt kiapping
hear you all talk until so shiok i also try la. but cannot kiap unless i hunch. guess my neh not big enough la! haha. but what i'll do is to roll t-shirt up to under neh then roll it at the side then tuck under. so kinda like wearing tube top like that but got sleeves.

evon
don't stress me out woman!!! i thought i already got my things until 7, 7, 8, 8, liao!!! ya got milk bottle liao. cos i bought the pigeon steriliser set during taka baby fair so got 2 free bottles from there plus starter kit which is another 2-3 bottles i think. and i saw in bkk some very cute ones so i bought also haha. like alot hor? but some are bigger la, to use next time.

saw avent baby monitor but it was like $200+. siao. so ex!!! got cheaper brand right? i know i saw philips one before less than $100.

do1nk
i didn't see the black and white cloth book at tangs. but i bought a black/red/white ball with A B C and 1 2 3 on it. hehe. and i also bought this small machine thing that 'mimics sounds in the womb' plus got light so we can do nappy change without waking her. thinking back, it's quite a nonsense thing to buy but when the shop is crowded and noisy, i cannot think properly ler!!!! and some more preggie, the mind is always clouded, so lagi cannot think properly!!!

ruyi oil buy from medical shop. very cheap $1+ only. wah even ruyi oil got fake one. happening sia. baby lotion to moisturize skin ba. i also bought baby oil today. to massage her royal highness

welcome RHS. no la where got late. july still long way more

PB

eh wat bottles u bgt from BKK ?
i suggest u use bottles from reputatble brands. I heard of those paints on bottles melted under steriliser ... err so better dont try. may have toxics leh.

I dont even dare to try those disney bottles cos to me, they dont produce only these baby products. I still trust Avent Pigeon etc ...

RHS

re weight gain
so far my gain only abt 5kg i think. this time round really little compared to my first one. think also cos i dun have much water retention

re going to toilet
i go toilet veyr often now esp at night!! so sian. whenever i falling asleep, i have to go toilet

PB
for the porridge jar, best that u boil the rice with the other stuff first before u put in to ensure that it will cook well.

qing
dun worry too much. dun buy too many things really. u will still buy even after bb is born

lbt
yeah i dun buy bottles with no brand also....so far only used avent....

SY,
your weight gain is very minimal loh.
good that you don have water retention.
my hands and legs are all swollen due to that.
so worried that it might not go back to pre-pregnant size.

Toilet visit
i don't really have this problem.
during 1st tri, it was really often.
but i always tell baby not to press against my blabber, she listens loh. if not it is really frustating to go to the toilet all the time and i loved to drink lots of water.

being first time mom, there is so many things i want to buy for my baby, but my "experience" mils (includes aunt, momther and grandma) always say this one don need that one dont need.
so sian loh. hubby also listen to them.
i do agree don have to buy so many things. but this is my first baby lehz, of cos i want to buy some stuff for her right.

complain abit:
the other day, i bought some cute bibs online then bring home so excited loh.
then one of them say, we dont use this one loh.
HELLO! the one in my tummy is MY BABY loh. can't i have a say of what i want for my baby.
if you really want to 'guan' so much, go 'sheng' one yourself loh. seriously.

I have the following for sale:

A)Warming Body Wash for Confinement
B)Warming Shampoo for Confinement
C)Dry Confinement Powder
All Brand new from Little Dreamers.

Thought want to use it during my confinement. However, start to shower on the 4th day. Hence never use it at all.

Selling all 3 items @ $50

D)Healing Bottom Spray
Brand new from Little Dreamers

Thought will go through normal birth, but ended up in C-sec. Hence am letting go @ $15

All items to be collected @ Choa Chu Kang or Postage

Please PM me if interested.

qing
i just follow the list then see what make sense to buy lor
don't worry, in all situations sure got alot of people want to give advice one. just listen to what you want then the rest one ear in one ear out. cos like you say, it's your baby, so you get to choose
they just say say say but at the end of the day, baby go home with YOU and keep YOU awake at night so you have the choice!

labbit
bottles from bkk were ya cute cute cartoon kind. but i'll just use them for water, so technically don't get so dirty so won't sterilize those i guess? hehe. aiyah but ultimately, we are such kiasu mummies but last time we also la sap jiak la sap dua right?

SY
you only put on 5kg??!?!!! wah. i think me 10 or 12kg. haha me too, before going to sleep i need to go pee 3 times. pee already then lie in bed then want to go again 2 more times. hubby always say 'har? i thought you just went?'

my happy belly wants to say hello to everyone. must be measured wrongly the last time cos now STILL can fit into ikea measuring tape! hehe. and as you can see, my belly button still very stubborn, don't want to come out

1423920.jpg

do1nk - i also could not find white n blk book :p..infact, did not get anything from Tang's sale..ended up shopping for lipstick instead..heheee

so sad not isetan cardmember, cld not go into isetan..looks like hv to make another trip this weekend ;)

qing
yeah i understand what u mean. for my first one i also buy and buy but then after giving birth, still buy and buy..haha..just not enough space to keep all the stuff....hee i tell u hor, after giving birth, u find even more things to buy!!

why no need bibs? when they start drooling or eating slids will need some bibs also mah....

hmm, my first pregnancy also gain a lot of weight and i really look swollen towards the end. but this time round, thankfully it hasn't happened yet. dunno whether it will happen towards the end though...

PB
maybe u use those bottles when bb older? then whether u sterilize or not , not as impt liao..

my first pregnancy i gained abt 14 kg i think..so this one really much much lesser....

blur mummy
can slim back one...hee, bf and all the waking up will sure make u slim down.

pinkbunny,
my belly button also chose to stay inside.
and hor, BTW, i am currently staying with all 3 of them under one roof.
and they are also going to help take care of baby and my confinement.
haiz.
sometime i really don want the baby to leave my tummy. i scare they will brainwash her. say bad things about me. haiz.

Qing
Same same lah all inlaws like that 1.
I also pissed by them last time I told my hubby ma this bb is mine lor wat I wanna do is my problem. Wat they wanna do they go give birth to 1 n do themselves I dun bother....hahaha

Pinkbunny
My belly button never pop but now stretch until its like flat liao......haha

blurmummy
Can 1 lah I put on 20kg for my #1 leh n still managed to slim to slightly lesser then my pre preg weight but it took me bout 8mths lah.....hehe

look at the time!!!! got up at 430 to pee then cannot sleep liao cos hungry and poppy kept kicking me. told my hubby but he just mumbled dunno what. so i rolled over to press poppy against him so he can get woken by her kicks too but she sabo me again. sigh.

SY
yup yup. bottles will use when older

re: weight gain
hey mummies don't forget, if the weight doesn't go to baby, doesn't necessarily mean it goes straight to us. cos we still have to consider the fat for milk (ok that's for us), the extra 3-4 litres of blood we are carrying (which we will lose), the placenta (which is like 1kg), all the excess water... so don't be disheartened la ok?

qing
wah you're in a tough situation. but baby sleep with you right? so you keep her close to you la

dor dor
my belly button like very ai mai ai mai leh hehe. very shallow liao but still don't want to invert. but now i can see hor, it's actually quite clean leh hahahaha

re tiger jar
porridge jar experts, please advise... when to put in ingredients when cooking the porridge in the jar?

ok i try to go back to sleep now... or maybe i should go office then leave early... sigh.

no surprise. in office now. got in at 6.30am :S and now guess who wake up and demand some movement/breakfast. aiyoh this little girl ah.....

wow..seems like u mums have done alot of shopping..
very paiseh to say, i oni bot 1 new romper (meant for my bb to wear during her full mth) and a few sets of new PJs for my #2.

Morning,

I went for check-up yesterday. My baby's weight is 2.6 at 33 weeks. Gynae asked me to control my diet. What do you mommies eat for breakfast? Can share?

qing
dun worry too much. no matter what they say, the bb will know who is mommy. dun be afraid that they will brainwash her. is bb sleeping with u? bb will b close to who they sleep with.

PB
for the tiger jar, just make sure u boil first then put inside to ensure it will be cook. i usually boii like 5-10 min then put it in when it is boiling hot. sure cook one.

star
wow big bb. i have quite heavy breakfast usually. will take bread at home then buy bee hoon along the way.

septbride
hee, i also din buy much. mainly buy clothes. but now my gal got a lot of clothes. i have been buying and my mum been buying. the rest of the things just use back JH's one...hee

SY
of course will boil first. the porridge, i know how to do, but the ingredients leh? when to put ah?

star
umm my breakfast varies. usually i have either chocolate shake at home, or bread + chocolate milk/soy milk. then at office will be hungry about 10 so will have whatever is at the cafeteria. chee cheong fun or pao or attack my stash of biscuits/cereal bars/fruits

i try to avoid empty calories. try la. the thought is always there like my conscience, but i don't always listen to it haha.

blurmummy
ya lor. now i am very sleepy liao! haha. later got to go out of office to run errands some more. you will never guess what it is. to <font color="0000ff">RENT A WIG!!!!</font> haha. for photoshoot la, not for me to wear at work. seriously, my job very varied hor? keke