SY
the magic cooker i have, not bad lah. i used it quite often when i need to boil soup myself. but ever since my mum come to take care of my son, she also takes care of cooking, so she hardly use the cooker anymore. but during confinement month, she did use it everyday to boil red dates soup for me.. i have to finish one whole pot a day... err...
oh, so the tiger jar having sales this round might not able to cook porridge arh?.. hmn.. then i think i will not go down tomorrow lor, it'll be too crowded for me with my pair of tired legs..
fiona
can bring own supply of pad and ask hospital not to charge huh? i must bring mine then, cos i don't like the brand that hospital provides.
re strep B test
hmn.. i think need to do it earlier cos if *touch wood* got infection, still got time to give oral antibiotic or pessary. then after the course of treatment, need to re-examine again whether still positive or not. it may be still present cos it's very stubborn. so my kiasu gynae just tell me that, he'll give me antibiotics regardless it's positive or not. he said, it's harmless, the only thing is i need to pay more $$ lor..
nevertheless, the best person to check is your own gynae.. dun forget to ask ya..