(2008/07) July 2008

evon, no comments about what brand is good etc cos it's my first baby too. but thought you might find this useful (yay mummies, can show off my diaper comparison list again! hehe).

<table border=1><tr><td>Brand</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Unit price</TD><TD>Buy from </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$13.04</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON S</TD><TD>63</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$4.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$21.25</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.55</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$8.90</TD><TD>$0.37</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.30</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$0.31</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Ultra newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>$18.14</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.15</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.45</TD><TD>$0.42</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$11.90</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$15.99</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$16.85</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>$24.15</TD><TD>$0.34</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nepia NB</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>$15.00</TD><TD>$0.25</TD><TD>Nepia direct 6226 2650 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$12.13</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$18.85</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.20</TD><TD>$0.45</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.50</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.89</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$17.80</TD><TD>$0.49</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers S</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.90</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$11.99</TD><TD>$0.18</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$14.20</TD><TD>$0.22</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$2.70</TD><TD>$0.27</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$9.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$10.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah..never analysed how boys and girls wet their diapers...dat question must ask our diaper expert...

BTW what brands are you all getting for newborns? Think I must go buy mine soon.. something wrong wiv the nepia webpage huh..it's static on my pc... and for newborn sizes can only order online right (coz can't get in NTUC)

is there a petpet newborn? Heard this is the cheapest alternative ah? whereas nepia is softest, and mamy poko newborn is good quality?

PB: haha! I'm the most 'inflexible' person I tell you...can barely do a 90 deg split and can barely touch my toes (prepregnancy!)

high five do1nk! i'm also very inflexible one! cannot touch my toes too. too far away la! i remember last time in primary 1 i took ballet class, even at that time i couldn't do split! every time the what PE yearly test, i always cheat for sit-and-reach one

and what's more embarrassing, my husband can put his feet behind his neck! haha. terrible

Dear Diaper-Soh *giggle* (feels like I'm writing to aunt agony)

1) Do you know what's the diffence between Huggies Newborn and Huggies Ultra Newborn?

2) Nepia: if I recall correctly, we need to have a min order of $60 before we call and order and get it delivered to us?

3) Do you know roughly how long they will be using "newborn" diapers? for about a month before they "upgrade" to size S?

Yours truly,
dumbo do1nk

your husband can put his feet behind his neck?? wah! he should join those circus with flexi china girls wan!!

haha ya lor can join circus. i told him i not need to work la, just bring him to circus everyday. it's damn funny to see cos he's so tall la!

btw who is diaper soh ah? i only compile prices hehe.

PB - faintz?! ur hb can put his feet behind his neck?? if we ever get to meet him, can ask him 'perform' for us?? haha...

do1nk - let me be e 'ah soh'
1) huggies ultra is the more 'premium' huggies diaper.. u noe wat i mean?

2) yup, $60 = free delivery.. basically means 4 packets..

3) depends on ur bb's size.. =) but nepia cutting is slightly bigger.. so use up e pampers newborn (leftovers u will get from hospital) before starting on ur nepia.. huggies also smaller cutting then nepia

Evon
Actually, diff diapers work differently on different bbs... I've tried used Nepia, Pampers and Mamypoko for my boy when he was a NB... Nepia and Pampers worked great while Mamypoko leaked for him... I've friends who swore by Mamypoko... I'll probably order Nepia again as I find it really soft and much cheaper than Pampers. But one thing abt boys, only the front of the diapers get full, not like girls, can utilise the whole diaper!

do1nk
Ahem, first must clarify that I'm not answering to your diaper soh call, ok! hahaha... can only ans Qn 2 &amp; 3. I don't use Nepia now 'cos my boy's butt can't fit liao! Last time, we had to order 4 packs for the free delivery which is equivalent to $60 lor... think policy still the same. As for how long they wear NB size, it really depends on how fast your bb grows. I think mine after 1 mth or so, outgrew NB liao. Anyway, for Nepia, they let me do free exchange the last time round. You can call and check with them when you order if they still do the free exchange.

PB
Your hubby is amazing! Maybe can film and post on youtube for us to see? wahahaha!

I have the the following item to let go, condition is 10/10. All BN set, only open up the box to see, Plastic covering and warranty card all intact. Realise that I'm not breast feeding, so don't need it. Kindly PM me or sms me at 96960155. Collection at Clementi or West Mall.( Willing to exchange For NTUC, TAKA etc Voucher, other item like Diaper(S Size), Baby wipes etc are also welcome)

- BN Pigeon Breast Pump and Feeding Set ( Auto) $50/=
- BN Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs Set $15/=

**If getting both item together, willing to let go at $60/=**
1416820.jpg
1416821.jpg
1416822.jpg
1416823.jpg

caitlyn
ya lor. champion right? can be those china kids, put feet behind neck, and blow those party noise making things and slap backside at the same time haha.

SNL
put on youtube! tao yan, no la, for lao niang's personal entertainment only hehe. but i will share everyone's admiration and let him know tonight. i'm sure he will be very proud haha

do1nk
maybe you can share with someone living near you for nepia free delivery. or just buy 1-2 packs of NB, and 2 of S size?

me the kiasu queen already got i think 5 packs of nepia + goon, 1 small pack of pampers, 1 pack of petpet bought on impulse, 2 packs of cloth nappies, some bumwear (that she can wear only after she reach 5kg), and some leftovers from colleagues *innocent face*

hello all....

finally got time to log on..

some updates on Adeline... she's now is 1.6kg and i carried her on Sat.. so fragile.....

then went to see her yesterday and she opened her big eyes and even smiled at me and hb.. so cute.. she looks exactly like my #1.. lolzzz

Jmon-Lynn,
Aw, little Adeline gave you a pressie on Mother's Day - her sweet smile!

Sonic, lbt
Thanks! Sonic, you mean you didn't get your test results on the same day? I got mine an hour after the test. The lab sent it straight to my gynae's office, so it was already there when I went in for my appt.

Diapers for newborn
I used Pampers for ds1, and will probably do the same for this one. But will use Nepia as well 'cos Pampers is very ex to use exclusively!

Mummies who are birthing at MAH
The sandwich vending machine accepts dollar notes as well, even $10. You'll get your change back in coins though. So hb can save his other coins for drinks

JMON
*blush* don't like that la hehe. ren jia shy la.

congrats on carrying adeline!!!! she recognise you!

youpi
haha thanks for the $$$ tip!

i told my hubby about all your admiration with regards to his flexibility. and i asked him to demo for me in delivery suite if i'm in a really bad mood, to make me laugh la. he said no la the nurses and doctor will all pengsan from laughing and ignore me haha

pinkbunny
Just to update you i saw the NTUC selling the mamy poko NB diaper 52pcs for $17.80 anyway i still use your chart to compare the price save time and money.Thank

hope everyone had a good mummies day yesterday..

since we are back on diapers subject, my MIL just now insisting tt i try to use cloth nappy on baby,,,why ah? experienced mummies, pls advise if there's anything wrong starting baby on diapers only and not using cloth nappies at all?

Jmon - yay, such good news on your baby girl

PB,
wow that's alot of diapers you've prepared.Btw, i've received the coupons, thanks alot!

re: diapers
i like nepia and the cutting is bigger. usually NB can wear till 5Kg as indicated on the package. this round my friend is giving me 3 packs of GOON/Nepia NB size and 2 packs of Small. Maybe you gals wanna see how big is your baby when nearer delivery date before ordering online?

and newborn usually poo alot more times a day, so just use those comfortable and won't have leakage one. actually most importantly is to keep baby's bum bum dry to prevent rashes.

SY
hehe so u going to JUST DO IT??......hehehe
But the contributing part like very funny leh u should be saving ur own savings for si fang qian ma. Jus ask hubby to pay for the kids while u spend ur own savings 1st lor.

do1nk
BH I think is jus hardening of the tummy not bumps. Bumps are made by bb moving ma.
As for the worrying of bb turning n facing the wrong side hor.
Think I jus share with u wat my gynea ask me to do. Cos my bb was still head up last check my gynea asked me to do the exercise if I wana ensure bb confirm turn.

Very simple jus: Put ur chest on the bed n lift ur butt high high. I dunno how long I should do it lah but I jus try to do it when I can which is....ummm so far 3 times when I wake cos how to do after food right....hahaha

Cinbunny
I think its old folks mentality wear cloth diaper better. My MIL even went to the extent of buying cloth nappies n liner for me. But I never use at all lor I jus use disposable diapers cos more convinent. N hor use cloth diaper if never wash clean enough will also get diaper rash 1. N seeing the milk bottle my MIL washed. I rather pay more using disposable then try to use the nappies she wash.

SAHM
----------------------
Okie not trying to make u all gian or wat. But that night before my son's bedtime hubby was working so I was alone with him he was playing with Papa's PJ wanting to wear it n making all sorts of cute expressions n laughing so happily.
Its times like this that makes me feel worth to be a SAHM becos if I was working I would have missed out on all these small reponses n smiles from my son. I wouldn't know wat he loves playing with during the day while I was working n after work normally will be jus bath, dinner n then ready for bed(that's what hubby is experiancing currently). N when I told hubby about it he jus said simply "that is why I prefer u not to work cos at least 1 of us is around to watch his smiles"
It helps that I always take pics of some funny moments n send them to hubby immediately so he gets to see part of the action too.

Mothercare card
--------------------------------
Did I miss something?? Who got 50%?? Garfieldcan Pm me details?? Thanx
Was jus going to ask who was the 1 who have the card can PM me?? Thanx alot wanna get some more things from there....sigh

Cos really find that I am not ready at all....sigh
Can't even remember when I bought all my stuff last time for #1. At least when my water broke I jus pack all the things in my bag.
If for #2 hor now I got nothing at all to pack yet........hahaha

My small tummy
--------------------------------
Sigh.......I've been asking my hubby this very often. "My tummy very small meh???" I dun think so lor n hubby also dun think so. I mean dun compare with my #1 which I always get the "Ur tummy very big hor" from ppl.

This afternoon I went downstairs as usual n this auntie from the medical shop whom I see almost everytime I go down asked me.
"U pregnant aah??" So I simply ans "Yah"
Guess wat she asked me??
"Due next year??" Wah piang eeh can faint man. I gained more then 12kg for this pregnancy already n I jus look FAT???

Jmon
U mean only now than u get to hold bb adeline aah...Ohhhh must be so precious to be able to hold her.

Thanks Pinkbunny for the comparision. Always wanted to do that but never gotten down to doing so. I used Pampers Newborn for my 1st one. Worked well for number 1. Prob do the same for number 2.

Reg SAHM, I have always wanted to be one but i think very difficult leh..... finances wise...may deicde to do part time instead and see how.. mayb can slowly ease into SAHM..yet again.. duno if i can do all the hsehold chores and look after kids and send kids to school etc...when you guys talk abt SAHM, you will be SAHM with maid or without maid. Wish I could be SAHM with maid but that defeats the purpose of being SAHM rite?

I tk for number 2, m being a bit complacent, prob wldn't get moving/ready till last minute.

Reg size of tummy, I tk i m big, coz some1 commented y'day, oh you going deliever soon? Your tummy so big. Dunno if shld take it as compliment or not. Such still not bad.. not sure if those mums who have 1 girl and expecting another girl have heard comments like "oh girl again ah? never mind, can try again for a boy." I was like,"Really? must have boy ah? why hah?" Even remarks like "oh my husband is very happy that we have 2 boys".. hmm... having girls really that terrible meh? Oh well.. learn to smile and curse beneath my breathe.. hee hee hee

this morning i took the wrong medication - the cough syrup supposed to not take in the morning cos it will make me drowsy so guess what? i'm very drowsy now...

blurmummy
hehe sorry i think there are some mistakes in the chart but it was done a very very long time ago liao so i never go and update hehe. just take it as a rough guide la

fiona
thanks for letting me know! better to give the coupons to someone who will use them la. for me, they will just end up in recycling bin

cin bunny
for me, personally i feel even though nappies are more troublesome, if we start them from young, it saves money in the long run and it's more environmentally friendly. and nappy babies are supposedly less prone to nappy rash. anyway i bought so many liao so will rotate! maybe at night and when go gai gai, use disposables. see how! see what poppy's backside wants

little bear
for me, if i'm a SAHM, i will still have our weekly help come over for the heavy duty stuff cos i got a bad back. daily maintenance like laundry and floor sweeping no prob. cos our main aim is to stay home and play the mummy role, not be maid right?

re girl vs boy: ya i got alot of that also. a colleague who is a LADY said 'oh you getting a girl ah? aiyah girls no good one. keep trying till you get a boy lor'. i said we want a girl actually and we're very happy.

some are more subtle and will say 'ya first child girl is good, can take care of the younger siblings'. they think we are still living in primitive china, and our kids will work in the rice paddy fields is it??

morning ladies

SY,
Ya...hb sort of agree but not long-term lah...he still keep asking me whether i can tahanz being sahm anot...wahahah. He say stay for like 2 yrs prob for the growing up stage of our 2 kids *lol*
but financially i feel it will be much more stressful for him lor...imagine feeding the family, car, then both our parents allowance so sometimes feel a bit guilty abt having this kind of thoughts

JMON,
congrats on carrying ur ger...when they open their eyes and smile at u that feeling is really sweet rite?

cin_bunny,
cos baby's skin is very tender at the newborn age and diapers even the better ones are usually harsher on the skin. Cloth diapers is very soft and breathable which is why it is better. Me also going to use cloth diapers in the daytime and only disposable diapers at nite

Re : Diapers
I actually bought 2 packs of Mamy Poko S size diapers to standby for No. 2 when NTUC got promo that time at $22.15 per pack i think. I never buy newborn one cos usually they outgrow very fast
Somemore hospital will have 1 pack of pampers newborn for you but during those 2 days of ur bb at hospital with u they also use prob around 1/3 of a pack lah...haha.

cin-bunny,
With ds1 it was diapers all the way from the very beginning. Had planned for nappies but with no help at all, I didn't think I would be able to manage. Diapers all the way was fine, thankfully. No diaper rash, no problems
I used Pampers premium until M size, then switched to Nepia. I still have nappies, maybe will try on number 2, see how.

Dor dor, little bear,
I am also quite slack for number 2. Feel quite guilty about it. Only bought four newborn tops for him. And dug out ds1's old clothes and swaddles to use, nothing washed yet. I think I'll start the preparation in mid-June.

Little bear,
Regarding gender of babies, I get the opposite reaction. It's as if I have failed in not producing a girl this time. When MIL found out it was a boy again, she said "Oh nevermind" in a pitying tone, as if I could not create the perfect boy-girl equation.

Tummy size
I think I am pretty huge too. At the Robinsons sale - last week? two weeks ago? - I overheard some auntie who took one look at my tummy and said in Mandarin "wah this one has just one more month to go". And one of my hb's aunts very kindly told me that it looked as if I had put on more weight for this pregnancy than the previous one because I look bigger! *grrrrrr* In actual fact, I have put on less and am smaller!

SAHM
I still have weekly help to clean the house. I cannot do without it! And like what Dor dor says, it is all the moments in your child's life that you will be witness to, that make being an SAHM worthwhile

Mothercare card
Garfield, how to get 50% off? Can let me know as well please? I just went to get clothes for ds1, paid full price.

oh... my pants are too tight.... feeling uncomfortable....

re boy vs girl
thank goodness my family has been very supportive. like nobody made any kiam pa comments

other unnecessary comments
this morning on the train a guy let me have his seat (bless his soul) and another one wanted to rush in to take it (grrr) cos the girl next to the empty seat gestured him to it. i sat down anyway and the guy said to his girlfriend but loud enough for me to hear 'what to do, people pregnant what'. pfffft

youpi,

i got most clothes 50% off at parkway parade branch. they clearing stock as i think they goin through reno.

normally they reno will have offer 1. last time at suntec also like tat.

pb, y the man like tat 1...

pb,

last sun also got one young gal wanted to take my seat. I quickly sat down. then my hb say "this gal seems wan to sit down" I retort "too bad i pregnant wat" hhehehe shiok.

Hi All Mummies...

Really thks for the advice on diapers and pinkbunny, thks for the diaper chart...

Herd tat for bb boy the front part of the diaper will get wet faster and need to chg often too so maybe will try the cheaper brand and see how...

PB, cannot tahan ppl like dat.... neber mind, next time he sure get it back when he has a preg wife (if there are ppl who want to be with him in the 1st place)

Youpi, yar was tkg the same.. to try to settle some stuff mid june. At least must send my pump for servicing 1st, check that my sterilizer still works, then try dig out all the bottles to sterilize them... sigh.. that is my plan.. hope it will be put into action.

thanks mummies on the cloth vs diaper sharing. I will stick to diapers la..cloth might leak and end up, i have to clean up more mess :p

lunch time soon :D

little bear
very funny the way you talk about sending pump for servicing. like maciam sending car for servicing like that haha

unnecessary comments
aiyah just ignore la. some people are like that. i also heard one girl whisper quite loudly to her boyfriend in chinese (about me) 'eee you see her stomach so big!' so i quickly turned to her and said 'got baby inside, of course big la!'. then she very pai say haha.

wana ask if anyone bought their disposal diapers already ? I heard that the hospital only give 1 packet and usually it's pampers new born. Do we need to bring extra to the hospital ?

diapers: kinda lost..not sure which size to get or which would suit baby better..so get a bit of a few brands?

hospital bag: *gulp* have not bought the contents nor packed my bag yet..

dordor: haha! Is that the ostrich's head in soil position your gynae is recommending? And we should do it now?

insensitive commuters: well I've had a GROWN UP man from raffles place (and you'd assume he's one of the more educated ones) who shove me with his bag to get in before me and grab the last available seat..looked up at me, then got engrossed in his gameboy the rest of the journey..find it somewhat amusing to meet such people sometimes..

youpi
I did glucose oral test, they have to send the blood to lab for testing… was told it takes 5 days to get the result.. and they will call if result is not good, heng they didn’t call me… phew..

dor dor
your exercise is so challenging le. can't imagine how to lift my butt high up with my big tummy leh… hehe… hard to balance also.

tummy size
many commented my tummy is small, too sharp lah, doesn't look like 7 month preggie, blar blar, etc.. someone even said that she doesn't understand how my baby hide inside my tummy, got space meh?.... I'm just smiling… I think we should just trust ourselves, trust out gynae, don't care about what other said.

pinkbunny
YEAH… I like the way you turned back and said 'got baby inside, of course big la!'……. haha…..

catherine, i have bought dryers S size but won't bring to hospital. no need so much new born cos they grow real fast. but i bought the mamy poko new born cos they have a special cutting in front to avoid the umbilical cord.

do1nk, tummy binder is good to cover his umbilical cord during the first week. in case it get rubbed and then infection. but u got to take care too. cos got 1 time my ds wear until like bra ;p hahahah

but other than tat, not much function the binder.

Evon, any bag u pack to hospital is called hospital bag. there is a list of bb n your items tat u need to pack and use in hospital. so get prepared. eg like pads cos buy from hospital v ex.

sonic,

mine also v small... then ple cannot believe i already 7 mths plus liao. then they keep sayin def it a gal as it v round but not pointed.

finally caught up reading all the past threads that i missed :D

diapers -- i've bought 30 cloth nappies, and 4 packs of dryers newborn (28pieces plus 4 free each) coz my colleague (just back from maternity leave) told me her baby pooped an average of 10 times a day in the first month. (is that normal or national record?) then i think i shall be a bit more kiasu and buy some nepia S also lah.

baby monitor-- anyone got those? i thought maybe i will buy the angel care one (one part looks like the angel one) but haven't seen them in the shops here yet leh. maybe i'm not shopping enough! thought might be useful if i put baby to sleep in cot and i go to living room to watch tv?

SAHM -- hmm. actually my husband is pushing me to stop working and be a sahm. but... i don't know how to cook, and i have these fears about being a not-good-enough mother, and like if we don't have my income, we might not be able to afford college education next time and all that (also partly coz when i was young my family had financial difficulties lah, so i'm always worried about lack of money). i don't know leh. maybe worry too much. maybe if husband is supportive (even though i think he's being too optimistic about our financial situation) i should just go ahead and take the plunge?

back pain -- PB are you wearing some kind of back support band? is it the type, like one strip of cloth, goes under your tummy around to the back? or something else? i wonder if i should get something. my backache's really killing me lor.

dustee,

it true tat newborn poo alot... but 10 is alot!

but normally bf bbs poo more.

mine poo average abt 5 to6 times? if i rem... some more poo v watery n yellowish one... hahaha like mustard.

dustee
ya i also heard babies go through 8-10 nappy/diaper changes a day. normal!

re sahm - wow you are on the other side! your hubby WANTS you to stay at home! lucky you
all the 'skills' can pick up one la, don't worry.

re baby monitor - i'm thinking of getting a baby monitor too. prob go look see at isetan sale. woke up in the middle of the night and started talking to hubby about the monitor. i said 'eh actually when raining sometimes we cannot hear hor, wait she cry in the next room we cannot hear how?'. i think he said ok. or maybe it was mmppffrrfff fmfffmmm haha

re back pain - yes i'm wearing back support. it's a big piece that goes at the bottom part of tummy (not below, but kinda supporting the bottom half), and it's velcroed behind x 2, at lower back, where it hurts. mine is from prior injury, and made worse cos of pressure from baby weight. it does help yes. got mine from kiddy palace, the brand is fralin, at $36

re back pain - some exercises that help me relief it, taught by my physiotherapist. shaer with you:

1. stand with one foot on elevated surface (like toilet bowl). then push your weight forward and back. kinda like doing lunges. then repeat

2. put a small cushion or rolled up towel right in front of your sitting bone when you are at the comp. so just before your backside starts. this will force you to sit on sitting bone, and not on tailbone

3. pelvic tilts - now when we stand, chances are our backside is sticking out. imagine it's like side view of teapot and the teapot is currently pouring tea. hold your hips with thumbs in front, fingers behind on your backside. use fingers to tilt/push your pelvis forward so that backside is tucked in, and now it looks like the teapot is parallel to ground. do that with both feet planted firmly on ground, about hip width apart.

pinkbunny,

was it you who will be leaving your poppy with nanny when you are back in the workforce?
Does your nanny allows the use of nappy? I did ask but the market trend is pamper.

yo gals

just came back from gynae chkup.

my gal is 2.1kg at 31+ weeks !! and her head haven turn leh .. so sad. Gynae ask me to talk to her .. and dont attempt to massage the tummy in case the cord gets around her neck.

ANd I told him abt me panting even when I am seated. He says cld be due to low blood count so I shld try to take more red meat.

rain

yup i will leave poppy with babysitter. umm not sure about market trend but we haven't really asked. speaking of which, wondering if we should bring back stuff to wash or will babysitter wash ah? like clothes. i don't mind bringing back i guess. so if bring back then makes no diff what she uses right?

labbit
yay your little bunny is growing well! head haven't turn as in haven't head down ah? don't worry, still got time
talk to her and ask her to kuai kuai!

panting when seated is it cos you walk very fast then sit down? try to walk slower ok? low blood count, these help too: tomatoes, carrots, beetroot (apple+beetroot+carrot juice is nice!). red stuff!

mummies, we must remember we are not who we were 9 months ago. now we have a responsibility to the little ones so must take it slow for their sakes ok?

Talking about taking mrt there is one time when an old lady offer me her seat, i don't want then she talk loudly seat down you pregnant will be very tired standing. I feel very pai say taking her seat. I think only old people will offer their seat to you.

baby monitor

mine is the philips one. the round round one that looks like a ball one. i had a cheapo one before and it was so bad, can hear a lot of interferences and it really interfered with my sleep cos i put it next to me when i sleep. this philips one is good. I can hear the baby very well, even a little whimper.

bb weight

my boi was 1.3 kg at 28 weeks and my gynae told me he's the same weight as my ger when she was 28 weeks also! my ger was born at 37 weeks at 2.9 kg, which is perfect weight for my size, hope my boi cooperates too!