Jaslyn, SY, do1nk, fiona
thanks for your advices.
u know what, just when I wanted to call my agent up at night, she suddenly said she changed her mind and wanted to stay instead. I went ahead to call agent though, the agent gets her indo trainer spoke to her, it seems that she's paiseh cos she lied to me initially, so she felt ashamed and wanted to leave. Then again, she thought about it, she wants to correct her mistake and continue to work for me and she swears she will work very hard and never repeat her mistakes anymore.
although I was ready to send her back, but since she wants to stay, I think I will just give her another chance, monitor her works for few more days, if she doesn't show improvement, then I send her back lor. Just feel that she's quite poor thing, kena scolded quite badly by the trainer. Hopefully I didn't invite any trouble to myself. **crossed finger**
Jaslyn
Hope u will get a good maid this weekend.
Re coconut jelly
I had this before in Malaysia. Didn't know that it can be found in Sing too. Yeah, it's very nice... but sinful leh.. But never mind lah, have it once in a blue moon esp now we have all the good excuses to back us up, should be fine..
green coconuts / brown coconut?
Think green one is 'young' coconut, we can drink the juice and eat the flesh raw. But the brown one would be too ripe/'old', so normally people will just take the flesh out and squeeze out the coconut milk... So we should get the young coconut (green). I remembered I had one young coconut once a day starting from week 36/37 in my previous pregnancy...
old wives tales - drink young coconut helps to 'clean up' baby when baby pass thru the birth canal... So the birthing process will be very smooth.. My labour was short, 5 hours only, so I don't know whether I should give credit to the coconuts or not?!