(2008/07) July 2008

morning ladies

SY,
dont be sad....my hb also lazy one....i feel that i am doing more stuffs then him. Somemore we have to do hsework woh...u still have a maid so at least u go home only need to settle dinner then can sit down.

youpi,
I didnt go to Phuket town that time. I only hang around the beach side area. The shorts hor, u DONT get from the shops facing the beach much more exp. U go to the other side...how to describe....i just bought it from a stall at the other direction of the beach....there got lesser tourist walk there thats y they willing to let me bargain a little

dor dor,
ur hb reservist is which mth? My hb also bery the "heng" hor...last yr Dec 07 juz went back reservist for bout 2 weeks, then now kenna reservist for 3+weeks!

U got ask gynae to write letter? Usually can defer one. Me that time No. 1 EDD in June, hb reservist in very late May, we ask gynae write letter managed to defer

But remember MUST have gynae letter stating ur EDD

pinkbunny
yeah men has this weird thing abt ignoring. they dun understand that the longer they ignore the bigger it becomes!! but good that we have the forum. i find that after talking abt it in the forum, it just feels less and less of a big thing....sometimes it's just the need to get it out and then feel better already

re shopping
john little expo sales tart liao.

celesteblur
yeah at least i ahve a helper. sometimes i can't help but think that my helper more useful than my hb.... but there are still things that i will do myself. now with the new maid, i try to bathe and change my boy myself. i actually dun mind but last time hb alwasy complain why i dun let the maid do.

SY,
Actually i feel that its gd that we or hb bathe the child ourselves, cos can treat those time as play-time and bonding time too. I try to tok to my ger to sing to her when bathing her. As for ur helper, leave her to do those household chores, cleaning up etc when u are at home. Cos daytime they oledi bond a lot with the kid...otherwise if the kid becomes too sticky with them next time we also headache one.

celesteblur
my hb has never bathed my son before.
yeah i take care of my kid fully once i reach home. sometimes my hb and my parents feel that i push myself too hard cos i have a helper at home and i shd get more rest but i still wan to do my part for my kid lor. last time it was worse when my boy wakes up every night. now at least it's better. one thing i am always very proud to say that though my maid spend 12 hours with him solely everyday, my kid still sticks to me a lot. when i am at home, he will reject to let her bathe him at times. sometimes hb will say he is jealous that my son treats me so special but it's always the result of effort so he can't expect the same from him....haha

SY

yes they need to serve either 10 years or 10 ICTs, depending which one comes first.
My hubby start serving his ICT when he was in NTU !! he went during the school holidays.

dor dor

i think some mummies say the kid may have slight breakout after the chicken pox jab hence the nurse advise u not to give now. BUt my gal took and it didnt happened. I asked my frens, their kids dont have the breakout too. NO fever too.

as for deferment, it depends on unit one. Some allows , some "gei gei" want u to go back.

SY maybe u need to encourage ur boy to walk more than u carry him cos when #2 is out, I scared he may get super jealous leh. I try not to carry my gal also ... make her more independent. I told her since she can walk, she shld .. unless she is sleepy or tired ... then I ask my hubby to carry ahahha ..

I agree with u and Celeste .. that we shld still do things with our kids. If everything let the maid do, then we are redundant ! Heng my hubby has the same thinking as me. WE will only allow maids to do hsework.

morning mummies...

SY.. u dun be sad k..
*huggies*
sometimes guys r like this..
but somehow they cant change leh...

my hubby also temper very bad these few days..
so I just dun talk to him..
he will knows if I m too quiet...

pinkbunny..
saw the offer also..
will u buy now or after u give birth ah??
cos dun know got milk anot leh..

to those mummies who have given birth b4..
when bb engage at pelvis..
can u feel it?? as in "suan" when u walk??

SY,
hmmzz...ur hb works very long hrs? Last time before I pregnant usually its me bathing my kid. But ever since recently when i getting more tired then when hb is home early together with me then he will help to bathe my kid.
Why dont u try to do it this way. For example like when u bathe ur kid, ask ur helper to prepare all the stuffs in the toilet, then u go in n bathe ur kid, after that ask ur helper to clear the stuffs. All these "manual" labour kind of things let them do. Then u dont have to do much

Last time my 1st maid was with us for 6mths i was glad to say my ger stick to me more too! Cos I try to spend as much time as I can with her

Like when she is sick, i take leave from work to take care of her...i dont leave it to my maid to do so. Cos I feel that kids need parents love n concern a lot especially when they r sick

lbt
my hb starting serviing very late. dunno when he will finish. in all our years together, think he went for less than 3 times. sometimes got defered, sometimes got cancelled...hiaz

i let him walk more now. in fact, there are days that i go without carrying him. maybe he knows lor that i can't carry him too much also. weekdays, unless he wakes up at night, i dun really need to carry him. weekends, sometimes he will want to be carried but also seldom now.

jaslyn
i dun think last time my bb really engage but as they move down, u will feel more discomfort lor...

celesteblur
yeah my hb works at home every night. he usually tries to clear up work at night.

actually for me bathing my boy is easy cos he stands in the shower. nothing much to prepare...

oh, my boy very pattern one. when i first went back to work. he was angry with me and ignore me. so i had to spend lots of effort coaxing him back to my side. then cos my maid was with me for 2 years, there were periods of time he will look for her esp if i come back late, he will be angry with me. but over time, he really stick a lot to me.

SY..
oic..
cos I start to feel the discomfort now..
and getting more and more...
one of my friends was saying isit cos twins
then they both pressing down on it..

SY,
I guess thats why boh pianz, cos ur hb needs to work from home at nite too.
Haha, although bathing them easy, also must prepare stuffs like toothbrush put toothpaste, put handkerchief in small basin etc. Then when they shower finish must throw all the dirty clothing into buckets blah and prop do a simple rinse of the floor to make sure no more soapy residues? *lol*
Maybe i kiasu....i use handkerchief to wipe my gers face, ears. Then brush her teeth rinse her mouth and then wipe her tongue tats y prob got more stuffs *lol*

lbt,

waiting for the yr he dun need to go for ict...
but then sometimes when he go ict, i more free ley ;p

SY,
can defer but then tat time he refuse cos he scare once defer he will join another group which is more xiong. cos they suppose to join other team.

garfield,
hehe....now is ur No. 1? If you got kids liowz hor, and hb goes ICT then u prob feel much busier cos need to handle everything urself *lol*

SY,
actually its right to brush before they sleep lah...but i lazy...so i usually brush after she has her dinner during showering *lol*
...cos shun bian mah...*hiak hiak*

hey jaslyn
i got my pump liao. avent manual one. but i see the medela electric now i gian hehe.

i think cos you got twins so everything is double for you
but hang in there, only about 3 more months and you can see your beautiful girls and it will all be worth it!

not sure if i asked before but do you know if they are identical?

bathing kids
i agree too! i want to bathe my daughter too. i'm sure it will very stressful at first but after a while it will be a nice bonding session.

hubbies and their crazy moods
could also be because we have crazy moods ourselves and they don't know how to treat us? possible. sometimes i will snap at him for no reason (poor thing!) then apologise soon as i realise it and say 'you know it's the hormones talking right?' and then hug. works for us in case anyone wants to try

i think hugs are very important. between couple, and to kids

Finally it is Friday. Had a very busy week before me. Really looking forward to the weekend.

What topics are we talking now?

Baby position:
Still long lar. Another trimester to go ler. Baby still likes to move about lor. I keep feeling baby movement but seldom see the bump.

But I keep getting hungry after 3hrs even though I had taken a heavy meal. This is also the time for our baby to be gaining weight, so is it we need more food for their growth?

Bathing kids,
Will be much different bathing a baby than kid. Baby need to be more careful cos they are so soft.
and their bone so fragil. kid can let them bath themselve ba.

Re ICT..
this yr is only my hubby 3rd ICT..
aiyo..still got 7 yrs more..

pinkbunny..
oic..
dun gian..
if really got use then buy the electric one..
hehe..

ya lor..
everything double..
pain also.. kicks also.. if both kick at the same time..

identical anot ah..
I ask my gynea but he say after birth then will know..
but read somewhere saying if in the same placenta..is identical...

jaslyn
haha see the price like so good of course gian ma keke. really? they kick at the same time? so cute! can imagine them gossping inside and making naughty plans. 'let's kick mummy together ok? ready? 1...2...3... kick!' hehe.

let us know ok, if identical!

pinkbunny..
haha.. me also but I think think..
if never use waste $$ leh..

haha.. ya lor..
that day saw them inside like "fighting"
then my hubby say.. u both must make peace inside 1st.. then come out hor..
I peng..

sure.. will let u all know!

yeah, i bought the barney tix to bring my ger to liowz. But by that time i will be bout 9mths preggie! Haha...wonder how to let her sit with me *lol*

hehe celeste, maybe when barney ask for volunteers, you can go up on stage and compare stomach size!

btw john little expo sale has lucky baby and pureen if anyone is keen

btw for those with kiddos: pampers is having 30% papmers active dry at carrefour, ntuc, giant, cold storage, guardian, shop and save. 30% off their retail price. and it's for april only

friday humour for all!

Lesson 1:

A man is getting into the shower just as his wife is finishing up her shower, when the doorbell rings.

The wife quickly wraps herself in a towel and runs downstairs.

When she opens the door, there stands Bob, the next-door neighbour.

Before she says a word, Bob says, 'I'll give you $800 to drop that towel.'

After thinking for a moment, the woman drops her towel and stands naked in front of Bob, after a few seconds, Bob hands her $800 and leaves.

The woman wraps back up in the towel and goes back upstairs.

When she gets to the bathroom, her husband asks, 'Who was that?'

'It was Bob the next door neighbour,' she replies.

'Great,' the husband says, 'did he say anything about the $800 he owes me?'

Moral of the story:

If you share critical information pertaining to credit and risk with your shareholders in time, you may be in a position to prevent avoidable exposure.

Lesson 2:

A priest offered a Nun a lift.

She got in and crossed her legs, forcing her gown to reveal a leg.

The priest nearly had an accident.

After controlling the car, he stealthily slid his hand up her leg.

The nun said, 'Father, remember Psalm 129?'

The priest removed his hand. But, changing gears, he let his hand slide up her leg again.
The nun once again said, 'Father, remember Psalm 129?'

The priest apologized 'Sorry sister but the flesh is weak.'

Arriving at the convent, the nun sighed heavily and went on her way.

On his arrival at the church, the priest rushed to look up Psalm 129. It said, 'Go forth and seek, further up, you will find glory.'

Moral of the story:
If you are not well informed in your job, you might miss a great opportunity.

Lesson 3:

A sales rep, an administration clerk, and the manager are walking to lunch when they find an antique oil lamp.

They rub it and a Genie comes out.
The Genie says, 'I'll give each of you just one wish.'
'Me first! Me first!' says the admin clerk. 'I want to be in the Bahamas , driving a speedboat, without a care in the world.'
Puff! She's gone.

'Me next! Me next!' says the sales rep. 'I want to be in Hawaii , relaxing on the beach with my personal masseuse, an endless supply of Pina Coladas and the love of my life.'

Puff! He's gone.

'OK, you're up,' the Genie says to the manager.
The manager says, 'I want those two back in the office after lunch.'

Moral of the story:
Always let your boss have the first say.

Lesson 4

An eagle was sitting on a tree resting, doing nothing.

A small rabbit saw the eagle and asked him, 'Can I also sit like you and do nothing?'
The eagle answered: 'Sure, why not.'

So, the rabbit sat on the ground below the eagle and rested. All of a sudden, a fox appeared, jumped on the rabbit and ate it.

Moral of the story:
To be sitting and doing nothing, you must be sitting very, very high up.

Lesson 5

A turkey was chatting with a bull.

'I would love to be able to get to the top of that tree' sighed the turkey, 'but I haven't got the energy.'
'Well, why don't you nibble on some of my droppings?' replied the bull. They're packed with nutrients.'

The turkey pecked at a lump of dung, and found it actually gave him enough strength to reach the lowest branch of the tree.

The next day, after eating some more dung, he reached the second branch..

Finally after a fourth night, the turkey was proudly perched at the top of the tree.

He was promptly spotted by a farmer, who shot him out of the tree.

Moral of the story:
Bull Shit might get you to the top, but it won't keep you there..

Lesson 6

A little bird was flying south for the winter. It was so cold the bird froze and fell to the ground into a large field.

While he was lying there, a cow came by and dropped some dung on him.

As the frozen bird lay there in the pile of cow dung, he began to realize how warm he was.

The dung was actually thawing him out!

He lay there all warm and happy, and soon began to sing for joy.
A passing cat heard the bird singing and came to investigate.

Following the sound, the cat discovered the bird under the pile of cow dung, and promptly dug him out and ate him.

Morals of the story:
(1) Not everyone who shits on you is your enemy.

(2) Not everyone who gets you out of shit is your
friend.

(3) And when you're in deep shit, it's best to keep your mouth shut!

celeste_blur,

this one is my second one la... first one is a boy...

but then i got helper at home so guess more qing song. n anyway, hb never help much these days so he at home or not doesn't matter mah... hahhaha...

then if helper take care for me, i sort of can do some other things liao.

but if 2nd one pop, i not sure liao.... prob one each for me n helper so not so free liao!

by the way, celeste, my boy is still 13 mth so tat y prob not too taxing yet. n he still cannot walk indep... not so bz chasing after him.

re identical twins
i think can't really tell from looks whether they are identical or not.

qing
can see your tummy move one. very funny. u can see the tummy out of shape sometimes and sometimes can see the movement across the tummy. maybe cos it's my #2 so i can see it more obvious.

pinkbunny
hee, when they become kiddos, i switch to cheap cheap brand of pampers liao....

bumps
for me it's when she kicks forcefully then i will look and most times there are more, and can just see a bit 'bluup' on your tummy. i think further into the pregnancy then can see more obviously and when the living area gets tighter, it will be slower movements?

now happily drinking my teh tarik hehe.

Qing..
yep.. can see tummy move one.. hehe..
sometimes when my gers kick..
I will stare at my tummy.. for them to kick again.. so that I can see the bump..

SY..
ya lor..
cos all bbs look the same..
I heard must do one dun what test..

see you all, girls. i'm going off liao. tonight got my first ante natal class at mt a!
rain, that's why so early tea break haha. teh break i mean keke

have a nice weekend everyone!

baby movements
my baby although in breech position will always kick me or show bump, sometime during weekend morning she know that my hubby hugging me to sleep she will kick to let my hubby feel she there dun squeeze her. hahaha

Steph
i went to library to look for books on breech postion but cant find ... sob sob but since tue nite have been talking to bb she seem to know how i feel nw the kick it on the upper tummy rather than always on the left bottom tummy. (probably u might wan to talk to bb tell bb must be guai guai turn to the position n let me be a happy mummy through out the pregancy period) this wat my mum taught me to say it seem work but hor keep it to urself dun speak out)

but but but.
everytime i feel the kick,
when i look down she stop le.
she like to play loh,
kick when i am not watching.
when i stare at my tummy ask her to kick, she don even respond.

serene,
i just sign up for my antenatal class with KKH starting on the 15 this month.

i have check with east shore hospital the ante natal class total 6 lessons for me n hubby $181.90 on every sat.

qing how much did u pay for the class? r u choosing kkh to delivery ur baby?

serene
seriously, i don't know where is my baby position now. but i always feel the kick at the left bottom too lehz.
have to wait till 16 april to see gynae again.
so long loh.

erm, i paid $120 for 9 session for tuesday lesson.
choosing KKH loh as my gynae is KKH one lehz.
also don wish to change gynae at this point boz of the hospital.

Serene,

i also never attend any antel natal class...

but i did read on many books/ Internet on how to prepare n wat to expect. there even books that visually describe. it did help cos at least i know wat to expect. but i constantly read cos i scare i forget by then.

qing
i see him at KKH.
wonder whether he is travelling or something like that cos my appt is in 3 weeks time. as it gets nearer usually the appt gets closer but i think a bit too soon to be 3 weeks.

Antel natal class,

I didn't sign up for one. I suppose now it is too late as it should be fully booked.

Baby movement,
I can feel movement when I sleep on my right side. If I sleep on my back, very seldom. A bit when I sleep on my left side. Dunno why?

do1nk
U still bath ur dog?? Leave that to hubby lah!!
But I still squat alot cos of my dog n my son too...bopian

SY
hahah ur hubby so funny he waiting for u to quarrel with him aah. I very naughty 1 if I still not happy issue not settle I dun allow hubby to sleep 1...keke
I purposly wait n see he will talk to me about it anot wait till he falling asleep then I will wake him up ask him to settle first dun settle dun sleep.....hehehe

My hubby thing I bochap lah. His army stuff I leave it totally to him lor n he like dun really wanna defer like that cos he expects me to deliever early. I wait 1 more mth then ask him again wat he wanna do.....kekeke

Pinkbunny
Yah man I dunno why guys get that kind of idea. My hubby also like to drag he say give me time to cool down. I mean cool down for wat?? Means I am in the wrong liao is it cool down n realise MY MISTAKE???
So if he ever tries to let me cool down I will walk off on my own make him chase after me. Now he dun dare already.....haaha

Celeste
My hubby reservist 2wks my edd is in the middle. He heng lor '06 reservist in Sept my bb due in Oct end so we didn't ask for defer but endup bb early so kanna during his reservist time. Then 07 totally no reservist leh 08 now heng again lor. Why dun I strike 4D instead huh.
Actually the person who called him up tell him BY RIGHT is can defer 1 but they need him around cos think he due for his promotion liao. N I see his pattern like dun really wanna defer. Anyway they already promise him can let him go ma so I see wat he wanna do lor leave it to him.

lbt
Same tots as u I try to let my son walk as much on his own now. But stupid hubby keeps carrying him. 1 thing is cos he's lazy to chase after him n he feels he has to carry more now cos when bb is out my son won't get carried so much.
But I have been nagging n trying to drill into him for mths already that our son will be even more poor thing if he carries him so much now cos suddenly after bb born he dun get carried so much might even resent the bb.

Guess wat?? Few days ago hubby had a tot n actually told me he thinks our son will be very poor thing when bb is born cos we can't carry him so much already.
Wah I nearly vomit blood man that's what I have been telling him for mths n he can still suddenly tot of that same thing. So means I've been talking to the wall these few mths la.

Jaslyn
Actually bb dun need to engage also can give birth 1 leh. Cos my son was not engage but 2 days later my waterbag burst liao n cos of his position a bit slant it took longer for him to come out.

Sally
hehhe. heng my son now when he sees my tummy jus keep going Baby or Mei mei n keep kissing my tummy.....haahhahha
Still can't talk yet.

hey dor dor your son is so cute to be kissing your tummy!!!!

ante natal class was ok. hubby was late so for half the class i was part of minority group of lone rangers (3 lone women out of maybe 30ish couples). it was ok la. quite interesting. yesterday's topic was about nutrition. conducted by nutritionist and the most important thing i remembered to tell you girls is:

take 3 portions of calcium a day. best found in milk, cheese, dairy products. if you can't take milk, look for CALCIUM FORTIFIED soya milk. cos the diff in normal soya milk and the calcium enriched one is very big (in terms of calcium content).

and the best part - if you're already taking milk sources, or tablets, then don't take anmum and stuff. because these are meant to be meal replacements for those women who cannot seem to keep their food down/gain weight. that's why calories in them (anmum kinds of milks) are much higher

but i'm just repeating what i heard last night at the class so don't through me funny questions hor!

have a nice weekend

morning mummies...

pinkbunny..
today sat u wake up so early ah??

does that mean that mummies like me who gain alot of weight cannot drink too much anmum ah??

dor dor..
oic..thanks!
really alot of stuffs to learn.. hehe

I have 2 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs) going for sale at $12 each. Self-collection at Simei (anytime) / town area (weekends). Interested parties pls pm me.

Hi, I just delivered my baby in Feb/08.
Since my baby has swtiched to FM feeding, I am selling off the Mandela breastpump "Pump-in-Style Advanced" complete set, which was hardly used.
If there are interested parties, please contact me at [email protected]