(2008/07) July 2008

good morning ladies

Qing,
No. 1 is like that one...excited and kan chiong over everything...hehe
Everything will fall into place nicely one...dont worry too much.

youpi, dordor,
same as me here! Now i still carry my ger on and off, bathe her, do hsework blah....although still can manage but tiring siah! Especially when weekend go out kaikai and my ger refuse to let hb carry...only prefer me. Now i oledi carry her by opening up her legs wide to "kiap" my tummy...ahahha farnie siah :p

if anyone is interested, i just called thai airways and they said the allow expectant ladies to fly up to 4 weeks before full term

lbt, pinkbunny
those kind of drawstring one, i actually bought from phuket last time. I tink 1 pc is bout $3+ or $4+ SGD!!! Cos those casual drawstring low-waist one dont really specially need to get maternity ones

hey labbit, nice! but i scared the baby hard to breathe leh :S

celeste
don't like that la... cannot go phuket la! hehe. but going bkk end of month so will look! maybe i just get one first. cos i still need to go market haha. my normal shorts are too tight and it's too hot to wear the bellyband around them, and the ones that i can wear comfortably are too indecent to wear out of the house

pinkbunny,
BKK got a lot one....go those chatuchak sure can get those drawstring shorts!

Now I still wear my usual shorts but pull it lower waist...haha

Qing,
i guess you're forced to "grow up" fast now, so have to be strong.. for yourself and your baby. ;)

Serene,
my baby also in breech position. keeps kicking near my lower abdomen and right side of tummy. hopefully will turn during later stage. and last night he kicked sooo hard until i have to sayang my tummy and tell him "guai guai.. don't kick.. mummy want to sleep ar"

i read somewhere, you can try to massage your tummy in downward position. not sure how it's done, no pictures to see. let me research somemore then share with you.

Youpi,
don't squat too much.. my mum said no good for womb .. but no detailed explanation provided. i didn't listened before maybe that's why gynae said my womb lower than usual

dor_dor, do1nk,
i'm not finding fault with mil or dog. maybe we're 1st time parents and not too confident abt being good parents. letting mil babysit the child, means he'll spent most of his time with grandma. and if grandma has such tendencies to indulge and spoil the child, while not paying heed to our preferences on how we want to bring up our child, how can we not be worried? this is our rationale. think i trust my hb's instincts on his mum safer... hehehe..

yeah labbit, same reason why i don't want to get nursing bibs. like very hot inside for them leh. hmm.

avoid squatting toilets??!!! serious? orh. ok.

updated with SHENG SHIONG. now i can take a rest?

<table border=1><tr><td>Brand</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Unit price</TD><TD>Buy from </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$13.04</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON S</TD><TD>63</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$4.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$21.25</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.55</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$8.90</TD><TD>$0.37</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.30</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$20.95</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$0.31</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$0.31</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Ultra newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>$18.14</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>$16.75</TD><TD>$0.32</TD><TD>NTUC promo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.15</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.45</TD><TD>$0.42</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$11.90</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$15.99</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$16.85</TD><TD>$0.35</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>$24.15</TD><TD>$0.34</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>$22.90</TD><TD>$0.32</TD><TD>NTUC promo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nepia NB</TD><TD>60</TD><TD>$15.00</TD><TD>$0.25</TD><TD>Nepia direct 6226 2650 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$12.13</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$18.85</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.20</TD><TD>$0.45</TD><TD>NTUC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.50</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.89</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$17.80</TD><TD>$0.49</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers S</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.90</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$11.99</TD><TD>$0.18</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$14.20</TD><TD>$0.22</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$2.70</TD><TD>$0.27</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$9.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$10.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>Sheng Shiong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

update: was at isetan on tues and i saw that it's still got 20% off for pigeon, nuk and avent products! not sure about medela though.

but here's a good promo: rapid steam sterilizer for 2 bottles + wipes (can't see how many) + baby food maker for $128. not as good as the one at the fair/during sale but still not bad if anyone is keen

see i so good to you all

pinkie

nursing bibs are v thin leh .. if u dont cover then how u BF in public ? it's the same as u use sling .. I think sling will be even hotter !

lbt,
actually once u tried a few times hor...u dont need nursing bibs or shawls to BF in public one
I know of frens using nursing top or some even more powerful use normal clothes can BF in public
w/o those shawls

lbt, celeste
i think it is possible to be discreet in public even without those nursing bibs. i bf on plane before but just use jacket to cover. i dun wear those nursing tops one.

pinkbunny
hmm, okie never mind lah since u dun know her. anyway i dun think i will get that many items also.

sigh my back so pain. i really want to get a big CRACK from thai massage!! but cannot

BF in public... i'm not sure if i will, but i got a one or two nursing tops/dresses in case hehe.

squatting - if low placenta or if baby in breech position in 3rd trimester, don't squat

i got yoga tonight yay!

btw ladies, where are you getting your kicks? mine are mostly under/around belly button area

SY

i dont dare to .. though I know possible. I am shy lah ..

pinkie

just get a few tops .. u will definitely need it, esp when u r back to work and need to express milk.

my bb has oredi turned and i always get the kicks on top of the tummy cos that's where her legs are

i so disappointed with my hb. it's raining cats and dogs now and i got no umbrella. i asked him whether can fetch me tonight but he insist he wants to go see his TCM cos he hasn't been going for the past few weeks. initially he said he din go cos of me then i reminded him that he din go cos of work. since he can skip going cos of work, can he skip going this week cos of me. he actually said no and refused. quite disappointed that he is so selfish.

Heavy heavey rain at JurEast
And I need to go back and fetch my ger...super sianz

SY,
me also very chamz...hb reservist now will last almost 4 weeks!
Imagine I pregnant, public transport and have to fetch my ger jaga her everything

celesteblur
at least your hb got good reason. mine is just selfish i feel....everytime he comes back late and can't help me, i already never say anything. he go for his personal stuff whereas i rush home everyday to ensure we have dinner etc and just one week he also cannot give in to me. really feel disappointed. if he has a work related function tonight, of cos i can't ask him to do the same. but every week he never go TCM cos of work and now cannot skip one week cos of me. am i not more impt than work?

SY

oh no .. dont be sad. maybe u try to ask him again ? says it's really raining v heavily outside now ...

celeste

take cab hor ... ex also bo bian but hope u and ur ger dont get caught in the rain !

i am so glad that my hubby dont need to serve reservist anymore !!

aww SY sayang sayang. take a taxi? then show him the receipt to claim from him?
but maybe because he's really in pain la that's why cannot tahan

labbit
how come your hubby don't need to serve reservist? i'm glad mine also dun need ;)

lbt
i din even bother to ask him again. only sent him an email to scold him.

he even suggested that i go all the way with him there. by the time we reach home, ti will be so late.

really feel like crying....cos so disappointed with him

Sy,

dun be sad... sometimes men not sensitive enough... last time my hb also v straight 1.
but i can see now he tryin to be more sensitive...

i got to wait for this heavy rain to minimise before i get out of ofc too...

pinkbunny
the tCM that he goes to is more like maintenance one. i used to go with him also. but i stop after i got preggy cos dun wan to take chinese med.

honestly, i told him the way he works, even if he sees doc, also no use. cos he has IBS and stress is a trigger. taking no amt of medicine can help without proper rest.

garfield
u know, one thing i always tell my hb is that he is not suited for marriage and he agrees with me. sad hor.

pinkbunny
yeah sometimes i know it's the hormones. i already know right from the start not to expect too much from hb but still can't help it but to expect a bit of care and concern....

lucky got this forum!!

SY

cheer up ok !!! think of seeing ur boy shld makes u happy. then talk to ur hubby again when he gets home ..

pinkie

my hubby finishes all the in camp trainings required ... he has graduated !! whenever he has ICT, i need to move to mum place with my ger. Very disruptive lah .. and with 2nd one, it is always good to have him around.

wow so gd lbt,

yr hb no need to serve liao... my hb still have to... but guess ending soon bah.

he nearly miss my first son arrival tat time when he had to serve but luckily my son wait for him ;p

lbt
i tot they need to serve like 10 years or something like that?

garfield,
actualyl can defer right if having a bb? after all govt encourage us to have kids mah..hee

Dor dor,
Oh dear. Then I'd better slow down. I still carry my 13kg princeling all over the place. Like Celeste Blur, I make him open his legs wide to go round my tummy.

Squatting
Really ah?! Aiyoh, I squat a lot everyday, picking things up from the floor to put them away! I get very irritated when I see a mess all over the house! Okay, will reduce and let hb do the picking up instead ;p

Celeste Blur
Which part of Phuket did you get the shorts from? I am going there in about two and a half weeks!

Nursing in public
It's actually very easy with a nursing top. Frankly, after a couple of times, you get 'immune' to it, whether you are wearinf a nursing top or not. Just lift up and latch on. If baby needs to be fed, baby needs to be fed right? It helped that ds and I were in a playgroup where practically all the mummies were breastfeeding and had no qualms about doing it in front of anyone else at all!

Nursing and maternity clothes
Someone mentioned Tom &amp; Stefanie? It's worth making a trip there, especially to the big outlet at West Mall. Lots of baby stuff as well. And prices are very reasonable.

Hi all MUMMIES TO BE,

Anyone here interested to buy Medela Breastpump? I have one dual pump and would like to sell it.
Please contact me @ 96381582 for discussion.

Steph
No lah jus letting u know that the things u say ur mil do actually quite normal to us......hehhee
But 1 thing I can say is DEFINATELY grandparents will spoil the kids. N if they know u won't allow they will be like ur MIL feed in places we can't see......hahaha
My parents actually do that to my son so rather than me screaming out n then they hide all from me I rather jus voice out that I dun like my son to take to much sugery stuff. But my mum can still bite a piece of sweet off the 1 she's eating n stuff into my son's mouth....sigh
I jus be glad she only sees him once a week n its a small piece rather then 1 whole sweet.

SY
hehe yah lucky got this forum. Siao siao qi lah. Our men always cannot make it in some ways but we love them cos of other things ma so bopian gotta balance out lor.
btw PM or msn me if u want BS products I got lobang jus gotta see how we meet nia.

Youpi
I carry mine at the side with a sling he's 11+kg now but I already cannot tahan for long ur son so heavy u still can carry aah. Peifu u.

Re reservist
Sigh......my hubby reservist around my edd n can't defer. He tried already but they called him up n tell him they qill allow him to go off when I'm in labour but they need him around.
He already kanna reservist when our son was born n now #2 samething .......sigh
When I told my mum she was like HUH AGAIN??.......hahaha

Water retention
------------------------
I think some get it earlier some later stage. For me my feet would swell later in the day so my poor suede brikenstock kanna stretch until after preg my feet went back n I can't wear cos too loose.
Now already have abit sometimes.

Pelvic pain
------------------------
Okie I tot I was the only 1 so SY n PB also got pelvic pain aah?
Mine started last mth after my bloody discharge episode. Same as PB when I turn to the other side its a bit painful hard to turn. Now can't walk too fast cos will be painful also. I asked my gynea bout it during last visit she told me is my muscle overstretch or pulled.

But my backaches have all disappeared...phew

Chicken pox vaccine
---------------------------
Took my son for his 18mth jab yesterday n the nurse actually told me she wanted to recommand me chicken pox jab for my son but since I preg my son cannot take cos it will affect my bb.
But she didn't explain why lah jus tell me to let my son take when I bring bb for immunisation next time.

BABY POSITION: hmm.. my gynae mentioned that my little baby was lying sideways few days ago (head on left side of tummy, and feet on right side of tummy).. but I guess the baby's still moving around at this stage so we shouldn't start to worry about positions yet?

BABY HICCUPS: think my little one had hiccups last nite...so cute!

SQUATTING: jialat...I do this a lot too, to clean my dog, wipe his paws, feed him, pick things up... and it gets so tiring that I'm starting to kneel instead...like when I bathe him haha..so now my poor knees are getting rough and chafed

youpi
i also carry my son but i cut down liao. he also ard 13 kg so cannot carry and walk for too long.

dor dor
sigh, i know men are like that but after so long, still like that despite telling him i dun like it? i really dun know what he is thinking abt.

this morn i ask him why he never even address my unhappiness he said he dun wan to quarrel with me. he just assumes that we will quarrel so no need to do anything abt it.

i think u can ask your hb to try other means to defer. maybe write in to MCYS or something like that. say that govt encourage us to have children so how can the hb not be ard in the first month that bb is born. or PMO office. i ever heard before that some pple manage to defer.

morning all lovely mummies!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!

SY
yup that's why we all got each other to count on *hugs to everyone!*

dor dor
ya me too got pelvic pains on and off. but yesterday i realised also maybe cos my pillow is too high. for a while i was on 2 pillows cos it made me feel more comfy and breathe easy. but yesterday night i removed one and it was super shiok. funny, with pregnancy, you get one symptom after another, and by the time you find the 'remedy' for one, it's time to move on to find another solution to another problem hehe

do1nk
hey moisturise, moisturise, moisturise! hehe so cute you experienced hiccups! i'm not sure if i have. sometimes she gives me very lazy kicks (like 'urrrrr i don't want to get out of bed' kind) and sometimes very forceful (like xiao jie pi qi stamping her foot on the ground kind) hehe

yup at this point in time our baby still has space to move around. only a bit later in 3rd trimester then baby head will engage in pelvic area to 'get ready'

SY
ya my hubby also sometimes just ignore cos he knows we will quarrel. but now he knows that the longer he ignore, the longer my anger get to boil, the bigger my blow up will be. good to talk things out la, so at least neither party is keeping the anger. very unhealthy! bad for baby!! *shaking finger*

speaking of deferment
my hubby has exams around my EDD. so he told his school and have to tell invigillator again on the day that if i call, he has to run hehe. i guess i won't call even if i get admitted la. maybe ask him to bring the baby bag to the hospital direct (or to school? hehe). don't want to waste his time, wait go there then still got to wait so long. hor?