(2008/07) July 2008

celeste
i also don know why.
but i just follow.
don want bad things to go to the baby.

i have this habits of looking at the instructions and all when using or before using.
very curious. even shampoo i do that. don know why also.

jaslyn,
this is the time to drink full cream ones. agree with celeste.
before drinking anmum, i was drinking meiji milk. but my mother colleague say aumum is better. got mor nutrients. so here i am drinking it.

pinkbunny,
i don really fancy those kind of plain water.
got people tell me say too much mineral water, leg will nua. weak leg. prefer boiled water la, so got the boiler instead for office. as for home, go diamond water. mil install the diamond water thingy. say diamond better.
even bought me a 1.5l bottle to bring diamond to work. but too heavy la.

Jaslyn,

you expecting twins ar?!? wow!!! than you better dun save on the milk and calcium.. take more take more... drink more fish bone soup...

hb's friend's wife recently gave birth to twins. their gynae told them.. luckily the babies are not pre-mature.. twins usually will be premature.. otherwise, they have to put aside at least $10k for the babies' stay in the hospital...one month at least ..

cin bunny
you and your cheezels stay far far away from me!!!!!!!

jaslyn
haha ya he always say this kind of nonsense. sometimes he whisper alot to her then i ask him 'what are you saying?' and he say 'it's a secret between me and poppy. don't tell you! hng!'. siao da por.

hmmm maybe you should set up a counter in front of the toilet and sleep there and charge hubby 10 cents every time he want to go in. haha.

Qing,
ya lor..
so now drinking anmum..
and true anmum got more nutrients than meiji..

I heard from a friend say drink too much mineral water hor..
will have stones in the bladder...
dun know how true..

qing me too! i like to read instructions hehe. on products la, not furniture or electronic.

suddenly i remember many years ago someone told me drink too much mineral water will get bai dai (white discharge)

pinkbunny,
ya ya...the term is cradle crap or cap..paiseh, cos quite long ago so dont remember liowz :p

Jaslyn,
Haha....i was reading the Mother n Baby mag March copy and there was an article written by a mom pregnant with her No. 2. So farnie...the things she describe is just what I am going thru now. Here's some of the extracts :
Pregnant with No.1 - I was listening to Mozarts music on and off and talking and reading to my baby
Pregnant with No.2 - What Mozart? I am toally drained out by the day

Haha....i tink its all correct....sometimes when i try to recall i cant really remember exactly which wk i am at...agat only. I dont really tok to my bb in the tummy, always busy with No. 1 *lol*

Qing,
this is ur No.1? Usually first one will be more kan chiong one

pinkbunny..
ur hubby really cute..
my hubby only know how to ask them to bully me..
like when they kick..
my hubby will say gd..
make mummy more pain..
another siao one lor..

steph..
yep.. expecting twins gers..hehe..
ya lor..
so now is keep on drinking milk..
but was told can only drink one cup a day leh..
fish bone soup gd ah??

ya lor..twins will tend to be premature..
that day went to NUH for detail scan..
the prof there say if I give birth at 28 weeks..
the bills will be up to $160k+..
I was like wah!!
then he say yes.. so pls rest..

Hi ladies, sorry to interupt...

i've have a almost brand new tin of anmum chocolate for sale. Don't really like the taste of the milk powder. prefer to stick to Meiji Fresh Milk. Bought it last mth. only tried a few cups. (Forced myself to drink, but still cannot take it) willing to let go at $15. please PM me if you are interested. don't want to waste it lah.

Jaslyn,

the way your gynae say it quite funny.. but WAH!!!! 160k!?!?!? *faint*

soup with big fish bone with some chinese herbs. i also not sure what.. maybe you check with the chinese medical halls. my mum cook like ABC soup but instead of bak kut.. she put "big" fish bone like gho hgrh (sorry i dunno how to translate). but she said not easy to get from market. so sometimes she buy smaller fishes and cook.

you see this can work or not in getting hb to be romantic once a while... just an idea.. i quite free in office today. hahaha.. so daydreaming...

maybe next time when we stare at PC monitor or reading a book, we smile to ourselves... make sure hb can see our expression... they will be curious and ask why we smiling to ourselves... then we say things like... "oh.. just remembering the times when we park tow... so romantic.." look at him lovingly, and caress his hand (to avoid triggering his defense mechanism...) then look away continue with what we're doing...

i wonder what their reaction will be... hehehe.. maybe tonight i go back experiment and report result tomolo! hahaha...

i hate the feeling of being so urgent then only come out little bit.
very sian one lehz.

then hor,
there is one time i very angry with my hubby lehz. then don wish to be in the same space with him and the same time don want to stay in the living room becoz mil playing mahjong and all. i hide inside the toilet and cry for maybe half an hour. can soon bian pee. heehee. still can pee and cry and have own space at the same time.

pinkbunny,
i am more like your hubby,
everytime i cant get the bian bian out, i will tell baby to push together to get the s**t out. somehow it works most of the time.

water:
was told by many that mineral water is cooling, while distilled water is acidic.

anyone knows what does purified water means? is it same as boiled water?

haha steph very funny your theory. like trying to sia him like that. keke. or you can also take out your old photos of pak tor times and smile at them. but cannto smile too much la, or will look like crazy lady keke.

jaslyn
why your hubby like that!! must ask them to be guai and good 'neighbours'! hehe.

To all beautiful mothers!
I am new to this portal! Currently 6 months pregnant.

Just want to share this, not sure if anyone shared in this thread. I just went for a pre-natal massage at the Javanese house of Massage, it was a really good session. I am having really bad headache and neck pain, it's kinda killing me and very depressing. I feel so much better after the massage. Maybe you guys will like to try it out.

Qing,

you cry again ar?! try to tahan.. think happy thots... my girlfriend cried frequently when she was pregnant... her daughter come out cry baby... then when she was pregnant with #2, she was in better mood, and her #2 very cheerful one... so hor.. think happy thots!

peeing:
how come some of you still have the peeing issue?? i thot over liao... don't scare me !!!!!

qing
haha very funny, cooperation with baby! sometimes i tell her 'poppy don't keep jumping on mummy's bladder ok?' keke.

steph
peeing issue will get worse ah, with baby's weight pressing more and more on bladder. but for me on and off la.

Steph,
I try before liowz...sometimes i will tell hb i remember the nice times when we paktor...so sweet....but no use lehz....he still block of wood now!

Qing,
preggies tend to have mood swings quite easily...i tink i cried quite a few times ever since i preggie liowz...sometimes feel really tired out then will burst into tears

Celeste...
although I m pregnant with my no. 1..
but quite true leh..
all my cousins also like this..
so tired with no. 1 liao..

Steph..
ya lor..
when I hear I also like arrhh...
its alot lor..
so now after work..
I will guai guai rest on bed...

oh.. maybe get my mum to go ask..
cos she dun cook fish soup...
always cook bah kut soup...
thanks for ur info!

pinkbunny..
haha.. cos he say they r daddy's gers..
will be more close to daddy...
he will only tell them..
jie jie cannot bully mei mei..
cannot fight inside..
but can kick mummy...

pinkbunny,
really ar?! siao liao.. sleepless nights again...

Celeste,
you tried b4 ar?! really no use ?! how abt sexy lingerie?!?!? that shd work!? hehehe..

Jaslyn,
was told by a friend to boil fish bone with water for abt 3 min. then throw away the water. after that, then put in the other ingredients to cook... like making soup... i can't cook.. i only convey what i heard to my mum .. then she cook.. but i like 2 weeks no fish soup drink liao
so make do with milk now..

Crying:
think shd be the hormones.. try to rest early. sometimes when i don't have enough sleep and day time so tired... i also feel very grouchy and moody and "heart pain" like that.. sometimes got the miss home feeling like when i first moved out of my parents' house. luckily company allow us to surf internet... i can distract myself!

don't worry la the crying is from the hormones. we can either feel very angry or very sad suddenly. i warned my hubby liao. hehe.

tsk my company the IT guys like to hang out in my department cos we got alot of food. then they just hang around and talk talk talk talk talk and very noisy then i cannot do work. one guy just said to me 'wah you're really looking pregnant' with a voice tone that is not very complimentary. i said 'i take that as a compliment, and not that you are meaning i'm looking fat'. then he dived into a big monologue of how hard it will be for me to lose the baby fat after giving birth etc. what an a**

Steph..
I also cant cook..
so I will tell my mum what u say.. hehe

oh ya.. just told my mum about fish and she say to have more breast milk..
eat more fish..

re crying
i also cry a few times this time round cos too tired

hmm crying mother = crying bb? dunno how true but for #1 i did cry also but he not very cry baby lah. but he was pretty difficult in the first month then after that ok.

re fish soup
i took a lot of fish but my ss not that good. i think it also depends on the bb's suckling and latch.

celeste
ya.
this is no 1.
super kan chiong and super lost
don know everything.

steph,
i get emo very easily loh.
when i miss home and he "ill-treat" me.
when i cant get things done my way.

will try the method some time. i think this is better than comparing them. good idea. ahaha/

my peeing problem never go away lehz.
fortunately i only have to wake up once every night to pee.
but will have a hard time getting back to sleep.

pinkbunny,

that guy is soooo obnoxious... you never ask him he gave birth before is it?! can't stand this type of MR. know it all... pui... hehe..

Jaslyn,
fish bone for stronger bones for baby... for breast milk i heard is fish head cook with unripe papaya. and also papaya milk shake.. thot only amy yip drink this! hahhaha...

went chck up yesterday ...sob me nw 26 wk baby on 700grams and further more my baby nw is in breech position i'm so scared .... how ????
gyane ask me to exercise more hopefully bb can turn to the correct position

fish
i know that they are good but i just cant stand swallow it down. like yao wo de ming.

crying
i am really crying quite a lot loh.
hopefully, baby learn only the laughing part of mummy and not the crying part.

serene,
baby will turn and move around ma.
now still early, baby will turn back one la.
don worry too much.
or talk to baby, say can turn around but when coming out must be in position.

pink bunny,
he is a jerk loh.\

Steph...
oic.. fish bone is for bb..
okok.. must tell my mummy liao..

haha..amy yip must be drink alot lor..

Serene..
dun be sad.. m sure bb will grow more during the last trimester...
and think bb will also turn at at later stage right..
dun worry k..

steph
what is MR?

not sure if it's unripe papaya but i know it's green papaya. same thing? and not very easy to find i heard. got some recipes (i posted before, you want?) for increasing breastmilk

jaslyn
haha very good one!!!

serene
don't worry i think some of the mummies posted here before that now they can be in breech but they will still turn toward the end one.

qing
try to 'kan kai'. don't think about sad things ok?

cod liver oil
not sure if it's good or not but i remember taking it as a child and i quite liked the strange taste so bought a bottle recently. think it's high in omega... and i'm not taking the omega tablets and it's hard to eat deep sea fish all the time so hope it's good la!

stomach
wah yesterday in the bus my umbrella dropped, then i bent down to pick it up. wah very kao eh, head got to sengeh one side, press my ear against the chair in front, cheek pressing on hubby's knee, hand must stretch, and stomach in the way.... very kao eh la! but damn funny

pinkbunny
fish oil also must see brand one. some brands their distillation process is better.

for pregnancy, our needs are a bit differnt. i m taking neurogain which is for prengnacy one. also suitable to take during breastfeeding.

i also give my boy fish oil. he started taking since one year old and he loves it....

re: GD test
dor dor,
no way i'm going to have my fingers poke again.
this time decided to "cheat" during the test. Will drink water after the glucose drink to dilute the blood sugar and walk alot during the 2 hrs.
if still have GD, then siao liao.

yo. i'm taking scotts emulsion cod liver oil. i don't know any other brand.

don't worry serene, it will be ok *wink*

oh now i am having trouble breathing. i mean, i can breathe fine but my chest is very tight. like when i take deep breaths, it's like my chest is being squeezed from the sides.

maybe cos of my botak jones lunch? but that was so long ago. i was fine all afternoon leh.

Hello July MTBs,

Have not been logging in as I have been dealing with a very clingy and cranky ds1 who is having on/off fever

I think I am more 'healthy' for this pregnancy because I get so much exercise carrying him around and bending, squatting etc to pick up his toys/books/etc ;/

Fish oils
I am also taking Neurogain. Given by gynae. Pinkbunny, I used to love the taste of Scotts Emulsion Cod Liver Oil (only the original version) as a kid. But all my friends thought that I was nuts 'cos they hated it!

SY
Think the beef really helps....hehe
Cos I remembered I took quite alot of beef for 1st preg n not really interested in beef this time round can count eat how many times somemore. So hubby keep making me eat n eat lor n jus before checkup we had durians......hahaha

Steph
Actually hor......urmmmm to me ur examples dun seem to me like ur mil is being bullied by the dog leh.
Cos hor my dog sleeps with us in aircon room too n we used to close the door but early in the morn when he needs to go out he will scratch the door n we need to open for him else he will pee in the room.
N dogs r attention seeking so if have a dog n think ur mil is bored lah n loves the dog so will scratch when the dog wants. As for the puking hor. My dad also keeps feeding my dog bread when he comes my place or I bring my dog over. Few times already when my dog was younger he ate till he puke cos too full n I always complain n complain but they still feed him behind our backs. They even gave him abalone during CNY *faint*.
To me like more of dog lover's nature leh.

Anyway talking bout these my inlaws they have a big size CHH n their dog goes everywhere on their beds, sofa n she's not toilet trained she pees on the rugs outside the toilets. N poos normally right infront of their alter. So they dog hair EVERYWHERE.
N wat I am most not happy about it that I have a dog too but my car DOESN"T have my dog's hair at all. Instead my car has THEIR dog's hair. How idiotic is that.

Re Crying
I was in very good mood when preg with #1 never even quarrel with hubby at all not angry. N my son was quite easy to care for not cry bb n now when I complain sometimes my son so naughty. My mum always keep saying my son is consider very good liao lor.
So this time temper not very good wonder if this will be a little chilli padi....hahaha

Jeanyard
hahaha. Can cheat 1 meh??.....keke
Actually the nurse did tell me can drink abit of water after the sweet drink. But yah think should walk more also so ur blood will circulate n hopefully dilute enough by 2 hrs. But never take food fo so long still walk can tahan anot. I also dun wanna poke fingers leh but I not as hardworking as u I very lazy still....sigh

youpi
At 1st I think like u. Cos I can still carry my son around n bring him shopping alone like I normally do jus fewer times like 1 or 2 times a week. So i felt maybe my body was conditioned already since I have been doing it since before I was preg n I continue on after preg. N I didn't get cramps or anything that warns me of my shopping trips. Who knows think I overdid my last shopping trip n kanna bloody discharge. Since then I can't really walk too much already. Gets tired real easy n see I put on nearly 4 kg after I stop my shopping trips. N seems to have started having new stretch marks for this preg.
N dunno when I pulled/overstretch my left pelvic muscle. So till now can't walk much or carry my son much. So still try to watch out n take care k.

youpi
haha ya everyone else thinks i'm crazy to like scott's cod liver oil! i still find it ok :D

pelvic pains
do you girls get that? like when lying in bed, trying to move from one position to another, then it hurts in the butt/hip area?

stomach upset
wah i think it's the beef burger, i had stomach upset in the middle of the night. and i was so scared i woke hubby up and forced him to hug me haha

wow..gone for a day and had 2 pages to read about..

had an uneventful visit at the gynae's..didn't do a scan...gynae merely listened to baby's heartbeat and phew! I onli put on like 2.7kg this month..but still have to cut down on the carbo coz at this stage I've put on an extra 2-3kg..

asked about my baby's size too..think I heard her wrongly previously..during my 20th week scan..baby is onli 350gms, not 850gms haha she laughed at me and said that would have been a baby elephant in my tummy *blush*

urr steph, I kinda agree with dordor about dogs.. guess that makes me a slave to mine too..mine sleeps with us on the bed occassionally and we are always sharing our oranges and mangoes with him..he gets some abalone as well during CNY hehe..well to us, he's part of the family..

wow mcgriddles..walked past macs and saw the poster of it..must go try it now...drool....

water retention for the feet: I think our feet may expand too but not due to water retention right? My sis' feet never went back to their original size even after pregnancy..and darn! I can't fit into one of my old pair of flats now ...water retention so soon?

pinkbunny
u can try neurogain. more targeted for pregnancy. cos during pregnancy, your DHA requirements are different. initially i was taking other brands but after comparing the DHA, omega 3,6,9 values and reading up a bit, i switched back to neurogain.

jaslyn
yeah fish oil = DHA.

re stomach upset
yesteryda i also got stomach upset. think it's also partly due to gastric. dunno why but this pregnancy the gastric problem is real bad. was on the bus and felt cold shivers and a bit faint. quite upset with hb also cos yesterday told him abt stomach pains like 5 times and he din even hear what i was saying until like when i was sleeping and applying some oil then he realised. this morn complained to him and he was like wondering why he never hear me at all...

pink bunny
i get pains in the pelvic area as well. these few days it will happen during evening time. and i have this perpetual left side back pain that won't go away.

haha do1nk, pregnancy affecting your hearing also?
how come no scan one? i thought every appt got scan? argh and i'm looking forward to my next appt some more!!!

i think there are 2 kinds of things that happen when feet expand - some women get that extra bone that is at the base of the big toe that juts out, and others just get water. i think water is when you feel your foot itself is very tight, when it's not in a shoe. i get it if i eat too giam :S

jaslyn
i looked at the bottle and it says 'contains DHA' i think....

SY do you carry your boy using one side of your body more? e.g. do you use your right hand more and put him on your left him? that could be why your left side hurts? for me it's my lower back constantly. what helps me: when standing for a long time (like at photocopier), i put a step stool or a box in front of me. then just rotate putting one foot on top of the box. can feel the pain relase almost immediately!

ya these days when i get into bed it's SO hard to find a comfortable position. if back is comfortable, neck is not. if neck is comfy, legs are not. and before i'm comfy, my husband throws his arm around me, locking me down, then i cannot move anymore. when i tell him, he takes his hand away but when i finally get into a good position and i say 'ok you can put your arm back', he's asleep liao. kua kua kua...

ok ok i will check out neurogain! where got sell ah?

oh sorry i keep forgetting - have in included you in the contact list and sent to you?? btw anyone else wants to be included in the phone/email list? if so please PM me your name, contact no and email. all those who attended the first hot mamas hot date i got liao

any body shop lovers here?

SY, not sure if you have this promo, i got it from a friend's friend. if anyone is keen, let me know and i'll PM you my friend's friend's contact hehe

<font color="0000ff">this one in particular looks very happening for us now! our husbands will be busy!!! heh heh http://www.thebodyshop.com.sg/Products_ebb_f_08.html</font>

Regular Priced Bodyshop Products at 35% off!

All regular-priced Bodyshop products (except for gift sets and mini brushes set) are going at 35% off. Products are subject to availability and current collection.

Self collection at MRT stations in the CBD (Raffles Place/City Hall/Orchard) and East (Simei/Tampines/Pasir Ris).

For purchases :
(1) below $100.00 - upfront payment is required to be made.

(2) above $100.00 - a deposit of 50% of the purchase amount is needed before purchase/self-collection. Balance payment to be made on the day of self-collection.

(3) above $1000.00 - a further discount of 5% will be extended (total 40% off the products) and free delivery (subject to 1 location only)

I'm from the Feb 08 MTBs thread... I have the following for sale...

1) PIS Advanced

I bought my PIS Advanced on 20th Feb 2008, only use for a month plus. It's as good as new. Never use the backpack before, zips are still wrapped. The set also comes with an equipment that can convert it to manual pump, it is not used at all.

I'll be throwing in the following items if you get from me.

- 1 box of Medela disposable bra pads (30pcs)
- 1 box of Medela breastmilk bags (20pcs)
- 1 Nuk latex vented teat (0-6months)
- 1 tube of Medela PureLan 100 (ony used 2-3 times, as good as brand new)
- 1 $10 voucher valid till 20 May 2008 (min purchase of $50)

2) Pigeon Manual Breastpump (brand new)

3) 2 boxes of Pigeon Disposable Breastpad (36+6pcs)

4) Pigeon Silicone Nipple Shield (brand new)

5) Pigeon Nipple Puller (brand new)

6) Pigeon Breast Care Gel (brand new)

7) Pigeon Body and Stretch Mark Cream (brand new)

8) New Mama Bottom Spray (brand new)

9) Klorane powder shampoo (brand new)

Email me at [email protected] if anyone is interested. Thanks.

pinkbunny
i dun think it is from carrying my boy. i dun carry him so much these few days. i suspect it's bb's position. so i can't sleep on left side also.

SY

that's all i have. this line is important

<font color="0000ff">All regular-priced Bodyshop products (except for gift sets and mini brushes set) are going at 35% off. Products are subject to availability and current collection.</font>

that link that i included is a particular product that *i* am getting