(2008/07) July 2008

do1nk

think diff hospital give out different gifts. There was a receiving blanket from MAH but I dont dare to use it cos it was not washed mah.

So .... we have to bring our receiving blanket and a set of new clothings, mittens, botties when we bring bb home.

You can prep a few more sets of mittens and booties during hospital stay and pass to the nurses so that they can wear it for ur baby. Cos usually the baby are wrapped in the towel.

pinkie

during discharge, you also bring home the leftover the maternity pad, baby wipes and diapers which we used in the hospital since we've paid for it.

how many bedders will u be choosing ? last time I chose 4 bedder. Think this time hubby want me to stay in 2 bedder.

btw my fren who opted for 1 bedder in MT E got a limousine ride home leh !!!

ok i have this list of items to be packed in hospital bag for your gals' reference:

1) marriage cert (for registering baby's birth)
2) hubby & mine i/c
3) 2 sets of night gowns (button front)
4) nursing bras
5) mittens & booties x 2sets
6) doctor's letter & laboratory report (from blood test)
7) pre-admission letter that i earlier sent to MAH
8) socks for delivery suite
9) breast pads & maternity pads & spare NB size disposable diapers
10) some simple cosmetics & preferred toiletries
11) sweater & shawl for hubby & me respectively.
12) Mobile phone & charger
13) lots of coins for hubby to get food & drinks while waiting..
14) for discharge: 1 set of mummy's going home clothes & 1 set of baby's going home clothes
15) receipts of all your antenatal visits to gynae (for additional medisave claim of 450 SGD)
16) disposable panties

optional:
1) baby receiving blanket (MAH is giving one)
2) swimming ring (in case episiotomy cut makes it hard to sit down..)
3) relaxation aids in delivery suite e.g. relaxation CDs, CD players (MP3 players), massage oil, hot/cold compress (for hubby to help in 1st stage of labour), TENS machine (if u rented it from MAH),etc.. MAH aparently have birthing stool/ birth ball etc on standby and there is one delivery suite with a jacuzzi..
4) nipple cream (in case initial stage of breastfeeding got sore/cracked nipples)

and a checklist for list of bb stuff you may need to prep:

mime_msexcel.gif

CHKLIST.xls (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

re:giving out cakes

I invited frens and relatives to my place. But I still order cakes for relatives. They will collect from my plc. However if I dont hold the celebration, then I have to bring the bb and the cake for visiting.

good morning ladies

SY,
last time with my previous 2 helpers. I told them my priority is my ger. Only daily hsehold chores is mop the whole hse once and wash her own and baby's clothes everyday. Thats about all. Then every week then change bb's bedsheets, iron clothes etc when i am at home to jaga my ger she can do all these. Every month wipe the toys. Then ad-hoc stuffs like wiping furniture all these as and when required and washing the dishes only when I do cooking. Thats almost all that is required for them. They usually rest by 8.30pm and is required to wake up only around 6.30am. Sometimes when they finish early then can rest early.
I think I prob give them too engz liowz...so they sort of "de chun jing chi" in chinese saying. *sigh*

bluey,
ya...me same as you. I felt that my ger is in their hands and somemore they come here work away from their family quite sad also...so i try my best to treat them well. I even fork out money to buy phone cards for them to call home!

celeste

I am getting a maid soon too .. having jitters on handling them. I know I cannot be too harsh or too good to them. Think need to balance. But sometimes saying is easier than done...

can I chk how many of you got Indo maids and Phill maids ?

I need to get an Indo one as my parents and in laws can converse in Malay. But many ppl tell me Phill one better. To me, it depends on luck cos I met some very good Indo maids too.

Received not so gd news yesterday
so sad...my ger's current childcare going to revise fees. Somemore I was still tinking of considering putting No. 2 in the infantcare there too if i still continue working. But infantcare will be revised to $800 (after subsidy) and childcare $430 (after subsidy) which is grand total of $1230 juz for this! *sigh*....why is everything rising but my pay never rise....

lbt,
actually if as long as you have someone at home to jaga the maid then its very safe one
no worries. My first helper was indon, second was myanmar (but that one only lasted bout 10 days). For indon one if you get new one from kampung they really prob can take months to train. If you get those with previous working exp. in SG one you must be prepared some of them used to their own ways of working and refuse to change but of cos they are better trained.
Philis I heard are the best of cos as language everything quite gd and they learn quite fast. But they tend to "geng" and if you dont have anybody to jaga them they prob will sneak out with ur kids in tow outside to kaikai or chit-chat with their other philis.

Actually my first helper indon one is quite good except she has a big attitude problem. She refuse to listen and change although she does thing quite well. And she is quite $-minded, sort of hinted to me wanna borrow $ to send home which i dont agree....and then after i refuse that her pattern all came out so sent her back to agency after 6mths.

lbt
seems like MAH is the most generous in terms of gifts...

thanks for the list. really forgot what to bring to hospital liao

do1nk,

for tmc, they will give one receiving blanket n one shirt for the bb. bottom is just pamper.

I brought my own but in the end, use these to bring the bb back cos they wrap him nicely liao.

they will also give u a bag - inside got his unused pampers, bb wipes.

tat time i got a hamper n basket of oranges cos it was CNY... hahahaa

celeste

i intend to get one w/o experience so that I can "mould" her hehehe ... ya I need to chk on any replacement fees which the agency charges in case I need to change one. stressed ... wah ur children fees are very high !!!

infantcare is especially expensive so I guess no choice for u leh.

SY

I am not sure if MAH is the most generous then. Let me rcv their brochure once I register with them in a few months time ...

lbt
i will never get filipino one. think too hard for me to handle. i think for a start, we cannot be too relaxed abt their schedule. easier to remove tasks then to add on. and for those from kampung, u need to be very specific in instructions.

celeste blur
your maid so good life. go to bed at 8.30pm? mine goes to bed ard 10pm and wake up at 6am. last time she used to wake up later but when my son got up earlier, i told her she has to wake up earlier.

my boy was with my maid alone all these while. thank God that she loves him a lot and treats him well. but of cos she's only human and there are times she is tired of him. and seh definitely prefers taking care of him to doing housework. i think we also need to show that we trust them. human nature lah. if we trust them, they feel better abt themselves also. but good to have someone else ard to help cos it is really tiring to look after a kid by yourself.

lbt
will your maid be alone with the kid?

re childcare fees
oh dear, how untimely to increase fees. yesterday my hb also saying must switch my boy to a cheaper sch if i wan to work PT or stop working. but i m so unwilling to switch him cos he is so happy there....sigh.

lbt,

mine is indon. i feel phill all quite hiao n out for fun like tat. most indon maid come here to earn $ for their family back home. I feel also better to get one who is married n have kid, since we have kids too.

celeste_blur, aiyo why keep increasing cost these days...

SY

my maid will be at my parents place in the daytime. So i feel more relief ... got my dad around too. So in case anything happen (choy !), my dad is still fit and strong.

ya I will give her a schedule and ensure she follows them closely.

lbt,
if you have someone to jaga, its gd to get a maid w/o experience
at least she will listen to wat u want...cos experienced maid usually wanna do things their way.
Yuppies, i see the fees i wanna faint...then somemore if i wanna get a p/t helper to come on sundays to clean the hse its like spending 1.5k on these things alone every mth! Crazy rite? But what to do I dont have much confidence in maids anymore cos i feel that its not easy to get one that is really good as I dont have anyone to jaga them.

SY,
8.30pm its her free time she can choose to sleep or do other stuffs kind
. Usually she will watch tv with us or go to her own room to listen radio. I also agree that we must try to trust them but for new maids i think its not safe to trust them. You know I have seen those maids use their toes to pick up the toys at the void deck and stuff the toy into the baby's mouth for them to bite? When you see all these happening, you wont feel safe. Which is why I installed surveillance cam at home to see what my maid does when I am not at home. Its a no choice kind of thing

garfield,
scary hor...petrol increase, FM increase, childcare fees increase, transport increase *sigh* so far cant think of anything that never increase except my salary...*lol*

lbt
Thanks for the list. I've also forgotten what to bring already.

And thanks for the link too. I had no idea about the free insurance thingy!

From MAH, last time, I got a gold coin, a baby bathtub, a diaper bag with a lot of samples and brochures, a receiving blanket (which was quite small and not very useful), and all the extra diapers, wipes etc that were unused (open and thus paid for already).

If you are Catholic, MAH has nuns who will come to bless you and your baby, and give you communion each morning. You can also have a blessing ceremony done for baby before you leave the hospital.

A nurse will carry baby down to the lobby and wait with you while hubby carries all the other barang barang to the car and drives it over.

The MAH delivery room with a jacuzzi is room #1. I was in that one during labour and delivery. It's very spacious and comfortable. There's a reclining chair for hubbies to relax in. It was very squeaky at that time though.

I'm opting for a 4-bedded or 2-bedded this time. Took a single bedded the last time and it was fantastic! But because we stayed for a week (to accompany baby who had jaundice)), the cost was #@$!&amp;#!

Pinkbunny,
Where did you order your cupcakes from? Am thinking of doing cupcakes this time as we had the traditional cakes the last time already.

SY,
Yes, I think the gold coin is only for MAH babies...

TMC has the Firstborn Initiative and Subsequent babies programmes where you get discounts for baby and maternal things, right?

And if I remember correctly, Mt E and GlenE had the free limo rides home.

All these during my ds1 time, so am not too sure if they still exist. But if not, the hospitals probably have some other new promotions and giveaways. The maternity and baby market is quite competitive these days...

celeste blur
yeah i also have the home cam service. but i use it mostly to see what my son is doing and when i miss him...

yeah i know some maids are quite horrid. so thankful that mine is fine. i hope the new one will be fine as well. really dun wan to go thru the hassle of changing maids again.

youpi
i think i will stlil choose 1 bedder. hb prob will prefer that as well.

i tink cupcakes are nice. i remmeber my fren passed me this cupcake contact before. let me go and dig for it.

labbit
*big hug* thanks! very useful, the list!!

yup i also think it's easier to invite people over all at the same time rather than having to go around and deliver cakes plus bring baby. we don't have a car so lagi troublesome.

i'm already thinking about how to set up the full month party liao hehe. bought really really cute pink napkins from ikea liao haha. and i'm thinking of getting cheap cupcakes and decorating them myself!

about maids
i think it's heng suay one. i've never had, and don't intend to, but just to share the experiences with my parents' maids. the one that left the best impression on us was a filipino lady. she stayed for 6 years and we absolutely adored her. very zi dong and good with my then very young bro, and a great cook too. then she got pregnant and decided to go home.

there were 2 more that were very terrible - one tried to seduce my father by wearing very short t-shirt and short shorts (and not very slim some more). pretend to act blur and every morning go marketing for HOURS, coming home just for lunch time kind. and i suspect she stole our clothes too. i don't remember why my parents very suddenly sent her back (i think cos my mum super cannot tahan liao) but the agent said better to do it fast and don't give her warning. so when she left, we packed her bags and found alot of photos of her and her friends in our house, posing and lying on our beds! *shudder*. she was filipino too, and a cousin of the very good one (took over her when she went home).

many years ago when i was still in school, we had one from indonesia. only angkat my father. only cook what he like to eat. like eg make green bean soup after dinner but only for him. the rest of us don't have. at that time there were 5 people in my family. if she cook maybe about 10 small fish, the nasi lemak kind, she would take FIVE for herself and the rest of us share the rest.

but my parents treated them all equally - give them the option of every sunday off, invite them to join us for dinners and outings etc. they always ate with us, and not like some families when the maid can only eat after the family or eat leftovers.

they never said what time must wake up etc, just said must prepare my brother for school and at night sleep when they finish stuff lor. usually it's about 9 plus or 10. can watch tv with us, and if got special filipino programme, my parents would tape for them.

guess they are like our kids to a certain extent. we can treat them all equally but how they 'turn out'/behave ultimately depends on their own personalities!

youpi
seriously? get communion every morning? cool! i was thinking hmm wonder if can make it down to that lovely little chapel every morning or not but since they come to the room, then lagi best la!

i'm prob getting cupcakes from my favourite old school bakery in the world. chin mee chin at east coast road, next to holy family church. we had them for my housewarming and everyone loved them. prob get a ton from them and decorate on my own with baby's name :D also much cheaper than the usual cupcake options.

wah biang! free limo ride home? cool man!!!

labbit
oops forgot to answer you. um i think taking 4 bedder. cos i..... scared of.... hantu hahahaha. then can make kawan kawan and talk to my neighbours. BUT HOR, wait like my real neighbour and they think i'm a psycho or what how? haha.

SY,
I have heard of ppl changing a few maids before finally getting a gd one...*sigh*

pinkbunny,
Ya agree...its a lot on luck on maids. Some maids push their luck too far when u treat them well
I don't have the luxury of trying until i get a good maid cos where got so much AL to train them *sigh*

labbit
just looked closely at your list. haha at number 13! coins for hubby hehe.

btw disposable panties i saw at watsons, $1.95 per pack of 6 or 7. go for it, ladies!!

just to add also that some nipple creams require you to wipe them off before breastfeeding. try to get one that doesn't require that. less ma fan! IMHO la

btw how do we 'book' the hospital ah? gynae office will do for us, or what?

Well ... I quite heng in the sense that my maid took very good care of my gal for the past 3.5 yrs.
My maid is alone with my gal all day round except my mom drop by my house once in a while.

I did tell my maid on the 1st day that I have a few cams monitoring the house 24/7. She sort of tot that I blaff her one. One day, her friend came to visit her, I call her immediately to check, she was so shock!

But she did attempt to wayang around when the family is not around ... like go to tok to friends, exchange food.
I "caught" her from my online cams recording, but I just explain to her that she at least ask for my "approval" before going down.

As long as she dun bring my gal "tour" around the estate, I dun bother. I just tell her, anything happen to her, I will just send her back, so she must take care of herself.

Now,she "old bird" already so got a bit of attitude. But I still prefer independent maid.

This time round, I dun intend to get a singaporean experienced maid indo or phil becoz they will be too familar with the environment.
So I m getting an ex-arab phil, so got some experience as a maid but not familar with singapore. I expect getting a fresh indo will be a nightmare!

pinkie

ehhe my list are comprehensive ya ? ehhe

eh u really need lotsa coins at MAH cos the cafe is terrible. So have to rely on the vending machine which has drinks and sandwiches.

btw I dont use nipple cream one. I rather wipe it with cool boiled water. Wont crack so easily one lah .. if it does the tricks is .. press ur breast lightly for some breastmilk and then rub it on your areola and then leave it to air dry ! that's what my ante natal class instructor taught us !

labbit
alamak tak ada hantu but stil takut la! keke. i will sms you when i get warded ok? your ante natal class was at mt A also? i'm starting next friday. guess i'll learn that too!
nipple cream now using la. cos so itchy ler!

delphine
can post the table again? very far back to go and check la, who is due when and who is delivering where hehe. *fluttering eyelashes at delphine*

labbit
alamak you! i just saw point 10. simple cosmetics? babe, fashion show is it? hehe. wait people come and visit then i scare them with my wayang face how

pre-admission letter - what's that and how to send and when to send?

bluey,
Ex-arab phil? I heard that over there they very sng-nang one lehz...as in their duties are like one maid take care of hsework, one maid take care of cooking, one take care of kids like that. Will they be lazy when they come to spore have to take care of kids and hsework etc?
Last time my indon one was quite okies in the beginning but after she hinted wanna borrow $ from me and i refuse then she started all her pattern liowz *sigh*

pinkie

ahahhaha eh the list doesnt originate from me too ! i got it from some other mummies. Well .. u may want to look good when visitors come by right ?

yes the pre-admission letter will be issue to u once gynae register u for MAH. dont worry

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Haha... but my due date quite far away from you gals... maybe you and pinkie will meet in the hospital, same room some more if opt for the 2 bedder.

delphine

thanks! i think it's the updated one ba. if not, the affected parties will speak up one
btw near yr office the foodcourt, the char kway teow is nice leh!

labbit
ya hor, so few Mt A mamas. haha like what delphine say, maybe we can opt to be roomies keke

muah gueh party
sorry for the very early question but muah gueh party must be zun zun one month? or plus minus a few weeks also can? i guess mine will be timed for national day weekend. wah my mother already asked me to get ang ku kueh from some shop in thomson. anyone has a list of 'must have items' for the party?

delphine

wah u r VERY young !! oops I look so old ..

pinkie

yeah I dont mind ..,. we take up one 2 bedder room .. then u wont scared hantu ok ?

full mth party

usually we will choose one weekend BEFORE actual full mth date. Never later one lor ..

i just did buffet catering and prep the full mth cakes for relatives. One of my fren even has a cake cutting ceremony for her little gal ! so cute !

and rem to take lotsa photos .. cos usually we will be very busy that day and tends to forget to take photos. Can delegate one of ur fren as the day photographer ?
I hope I can manage better this time.

last time was very rush. My party was on a Sun, and I only move home from my mum place on Sat ! and I have so much to pack !! and I was so tired looking on the full mth party ! sob ...

Lbt,
me too.. didnt take a lot of photos during my gal 1st month, feel a bit wasted.. cos too busy entertaining friends and relatives.
me young ar?? but looks old lor.. hehe.
actually i have my #1 right after my rom, therefore chop chop chinese customery like Qing.

Pink Bunny,
really?? the one selling mixed veg rice?
yesterday i just had dinner zhi cha at the the famous balestier heng fish steamboat.

ya ya i just checked with mum. she says it's like birthday party, cannot do later than the birthday. i guess it makes sense la.

i've decided to get cupcakes then make my own messages. like use icing and write one letter on each cupcake to spell out 'happy full month, poppy!' or something. cute hor? hehe.

we sure kena blacklisted by the nurses one... "WHAT? you think this is hostel ah? can request for roomie one ah?" hehe.

looking tired on full month party - hehe labbit, you didn't have a list with a number 10 reminding you about "simple cosmetics" arh? hahaha. wah very rushed your other party!

ya ya get one designated photographer. then all we need to do is to look chio with CLEAN HAIR!!!

delphine
next to the mixed veg stall. dun remember what the stall is called but it's on the left hand side, same side as dim sum. from dim sum stall, walk straight and it's the next stall liao. also sell carrot cake and punggol mee goreng (that also looked good)

young have kids good ah. next time easy life for you

i also had balestier steamboat last week. shiok :D

Pink bunny,

I am still calculating... hmm.. i am 47 by the time my gal finish U.. hehe can retire lor. Bo liew mummy here dreaming when my gal is only 18months.

ahha delphine, pinkie u two are funny lah

eh delphine , having a child at younger age is good. see now .. I no stamina oredi still need to run after my gal. Lao Kok kok ..

wah wait until I poh soon ... dunno how old liao ..

delphine,
me also lah...my mom console me now tougher time but think of bright side, when my ger finish uni i 48 only! *lol*

Celeste,
haha,, ya lor, now everything kena constraint becos of kids.. nvm lah, next time go chiong with my gal. haha.. lao auntie on the dance floor.

delphine,
ya lor...i so long never go holiday!! I tink got 2+ yrs liowz...tat time when i juz married every year i go for 2 short holiday or 1 long holiday one!
Haizz....