(2008/07) July 2008

delphine,
yuppies...like my hb's bro. When the kids are in Primary and kindergarten then they started going holidays!! Must grit out teeth and bear with it! *lol*

bluey
ya can. 9769 4451 / 9127 6550 i think it's the boss' handphone. i dunno the shop's number. but anyway it's on the website so i guess it's ok to call ba. i think his name is ah kheng. and when you go, he is the guy with the him moh.

heh cho is highly recommended! ha cheong gai not bad too. enjoy!

cin bunny
you know that time, that thing, you also haven't pay me yet leh. you know la, that time that one... about $10000 only... haha

qing
no la. my wedding also didn't have pro photographer. everything budget style
my bro and i both engaged our sister to take pics are our respective weddings. and quite nice somemore. at first month party, thinking of a friend la. cos sis is godma of baby so she also needs some limelight

pinkbunny,
if u like those fish steamboat got one more at Serangoon Road, you know the fire station there just before the slip road to PIE/CTE. The name called "Tian1 Wai4 Tian1" that one also very nice and famous!!!

My #1 go Gentings with us when she is 8 months old.
So dun really have to wait till they go schooling one. When they started schooling, you can only travel during school holidays which is usually "packed".
I find it easier to bring her for holidays when she is a baby. Now when we travel with her now, she would ask Qs like "Are we there yet?", Why it take so long to go there?" ...

Bluey,
my gal go cruise with us when she is 6 months old.. hehe quite fun lor but a bit stress cos scare bring not enough milk powder for her..

Celeste,
heard that 1 is popular but never try before. you tried?

celeste,
That one is good ... but i hate the long wait and the "mess".
I been eating there since I was young.
How is the this one compared to the balastier one?

thanks celeste. serangoon is not really my area so i've not tried venturing there before hehe.

oh (&*%&^%( just now i was walking then suddenly got toe cramp!!!!!!!! so pain!!!!!!!! then i took off my shoes and continued walking up to my office. so paisay.

Pinkbunny, lbt, delphine,
I will also be at Mt Alvernia, but am not in the list.

Pinkbunny,
Yes, communion served to you in your room, no need to go anywhere. You don't even need to request, they'll know one.

delphine,
I tried before but that was sometime ago but i still see a lot of ppl eating there so i guess the standard is still quite good

bluey,
if you wanna eat there hor....must go earlier like try to be there around 6pm so that not so many ppl...wont wait very long

I never tried the balestier one...is it a coffeeshop or restaurant kind or tze char kind of stall?

hi all...

finally i have time to log in. i have been very productive today hahahaha...been clearing work since morning till now. was stressed so chiong Raffles City for makan and shopping at lunch time :p

My gal is quite "drama" nowadays. I dunno if it is becoz of the new baby.
She always like school, but these 2 days she will suddenly cry in class. The teacher was frightened by her and called me to check if there is anything wrong in my family.
Brought the finger puppets from Ikea today and fetch her back from school. She looks more cheerful but I "sneak" back to work after putting her to sleep.
Is the new baby giving her stress?

Hi Mummies...

If u like Fish Head Steamboat, there are two which are also not bad...

One at Beach Road 62979319 the other at tiong bahru 63236830

Jmon,
Raffles City is very different now, isn't it? I am very suaku, went there last month and thought "wah!' 'cos have not been there for a long time.

I like the new Marche-style Japanese foodct. Everything looked so yummy and there is a play area for kids so hb and I could eat in relative peace!

updated table
<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bluey</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Youpi</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>doggiebb</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Youpi,
me works in that area, everyday see so many pple at that place you mentioned.
wondering is it that good??
will go and try one of these day..

youpi

marche style jap foodcourt ?? where where ?
which part of Raffles City ? is it at the old food court location ?

celeste
balestier one is um. not really restaurant, not really kopi tiam. it's a unit by itself and inside got aircon, or you can sit out in the back alley. the decor is kind of like new kopi tiam. does that help? :D

lbt,
it's at basement 1 of raffles city shopping centre.
just renovated with more makan places at basement 1.
one of my favourite is donut factory. yes iknow it's sinful. i am trying to control myself.

lbt
It is at the basement. Shokudo Japanese Food Bazaar.

Delphine,
I saw quite a lot of Japanese people eating there, so should have some standard lah. It was also written about in the Posh Nosh section in Urban some time back.

youpi,
ya Raffles city changed alot. but hor i still prefer to shop at Orchard

went to the Marche-style of Jap eating place you mentioned. food so so only but quite a number of selection of food lor.

oops. in case it has caused anyone any major distress, i'm at 25, not 28 weeks hehe. so still in 2nd trimester gang. sorry, my bad. too kanchiong.

wah so many posts to catch up!

went for my checkup today. got low blood pressure. been feeling giddy so that explains it. bb also on the smaller side. gynae says she's only abt 500g. i think that's pretty small. but never mind lah, my boy also like that last time.

re hol with kids
my son very lucky. at 10 months, we went to sydney. at 21 months, we went to japan...haha..only this year he doesn't get to go anywhere cos mummy expecting. if not, i will bring him to china.

re maid
today sent my current maid off. hopefully my new maid will be ok. lucky my mum was with me so things went pretty smoothly.

bluey
i think sometimes when they sense the new bb coming, they behave differently. it is just a phase so give her some time

youpi
i also like shokudu at RC basement. nice hor. i like the omelette and the pizza..maybe our next gathering can go there.

3D family
u work ard city hall? me too, maybe can meet for lunch next time.

pinkbunny
hee, u so funny...so kan chiong.

SY

dont worry abt bb size .. they may catch up in the 3rd trimester
just take more iron ok. think maybe u lack of iron in your diet cos that is also required for low blood pressure right ? Do u take beef ?

if can take iron supplement with orange juice or any citrus fruits so that iron is better absorbed into our body.

wah seems like the jap food court is not bad .. makes me drool NOW !!

pinkie
no wonder lah .. I tot why u progressed so fast though our EDD is 1 day apart only !!

Hi Pinkbunny...

TB fish head steamboat is at Seng Poh Road. Just opp the new hotel call LINK Hotel. They only open fr 5pm to 3am... Must call to both for sat and sun cos many pp hor...

Hi 3Ds

Think shld be at jln sultan road there just opp the textile shopping building. Think is call Nan Hua Chang, is a no air-con coffeeshop. They u all talking abt the aircon ones is along textile shopping ctr rite. Heard tat they are not the actual one but name almost the same. Also must book for sat and sun cos many pp.

morning mummies...

wah all this talk about food is making me hungry though I juz had my yummy prata for breakfast hehe..

steamboat: we usually go to the hainanese one at 7th storey hotel (bugis) must check out the rest lah..

for good bak kut teh..you guys must try the one at rangoon road..

been slogging at work...n still got so much to do! *groan*

anyone watching american idol? rooting for David Cook which I think is amazing! he's the idol man, no doubt about it! kekeke

thanks evon! i'll go check it out

wah do1nk, bak kut teh... i like the one at mohd sultan!

mummies, really must tell you something very sweet! we're going to get poppy baptised and i thought since my MIL keeps so many of my hubby's baby things, maybe she would still have his old baptism/christening white gown. so i wrote to ask her. and she said she called to her ask mother, who said it was with her (my MIL's) sister. so she called. sister said yes, with her, but need to find. so i hope she can find. but the history of the dress is amazing....

"it is a dress that my MIL's grand-mother (pinkbunny's husband's great grand-mother, therefore poppy's great great grand-mother), made out of her wedding kimono (all silk and lace). pinkbunny's MIL's mother wore it for her baptism, so did she and many others. It is at least 85 years old."

(of course she doesn't know me as pinkbunny la, but just for easy reference for you guys mah)

OH MY GOSH BIG TIME!!!!!!

on one hand i hope they can find it. on the other hand, i'm so afraid that it might get lost in the mail or if i ruin it THEN HOW? such a great responsibility. but it would be so nice and meaningful if poppy could wear it.

poppy is excited. she's kicking

Evon,
Oic, then maybe not the one that i usually go..

SY,
Me in RC tower, u?? sure, we can catch up with lunch one of these days.

Pink bunny,
My favourite double choco donut. OMG.. so sinful.

SY,
ur son so shiok!!! my ger havent go outside of singapore except stay at amara sanctuary resort at sentosa? Is that considered "Overseas"? *lol* no confidence to bring such a young kid along...somemore dont tink can enjoy much cos a lot of things cannot do.

garfield,
read the title...something abt confinement nannies working here illegally w/o work permit kind of thing rite?

wow PB! it would be amazing if you could let poppy wear that for her baptism! but wondering if it would still be in mint condition..but I guess you could rinse it gently with vanish? hehe..

didn't know little boys would have worn gowns during baptismn too last time?

when we were younger, my sisters and I tried on my mom's wedding gown but she was so petite then we couldn't even fit into it haha

donut factory..yumz! my fav is the coffee flavoured one..not sure what's the proper name for it

do1nk

85 years... i hardly think 'mint condition' would be the best way to describe it hehe. but it's only worn once per baby then kept nicely wrapped with tissue and all so i guess it should be ok. yup all babies, male or female, have to wear it. i think it symbolises purity.

i'm excited!

sigh....yesterday my brother wife has given birth to a baby boy but i told my mum i would not go down visit her. ( Am i v bad )

Trips
Wah SY, so nice!
We brought ds1 to HK for my cousin's wedding (7mths), Phuket (15 mths), Langkawi (21mths). Going to Phuket again in April (29 mths). Never gone far 'cos no budget, but if we had, we'd have wanted to go to Japan.

Celeste,
Is the Amara Sanctuary nice? Read some pretty bad reviews about it on Tripadvisor. We stayed at Sentosa Beach Resort last Nov when attending a wedding at Sentosa. It was bad!

I think travel with baby is easy as long as baby is still breastfeeding, and you use a sling. Then there is no need to bring any of the feeding equipment or stroller. We never had any problems with flights either, as I would breastfeed him on take off and landing (if he is not asleep). Can still do a lot, 'cos baby is small enough to lug around everywhere, and can nap in the sling. Just can't go clubbing lor.