(2008/07) July 2008

i'm craving for a certain dish and the worst thing is that i can describe it, but i don't remember the name of it or where it comes from! i think it's similar to lasagne, and it wraps spinach in it. but instaed of being in layers, it's ROLLED. and comes with cream sauce. i remember seeing it in a menu and i know my husband probably ordered it before and i must have taken a bite from him but WHERE??!!

i'm miserable now :S

1) pinkbunny - 17/18/19 all can. lunch/dinner also can
2) Delphine - 17/18/19. Dinner/ Lunch have to depend whether i can apply leave or not.
3) Sy - 17/18/19 lunch
4) cin_bunny - 17/18/19 - dinner. if lunch, i will try come out from office on 17.

DATE: 17 mar/18 mar/19 mar
TIME: 130pm (lunch+shopping)/ 7 pm (dinner)
VENUE: TBC but prob town

2) Delphine - 17/18/19. Dinner/ Lunch have to depend whether i can apply leave or not.
3) Sy - 17/18/19 lunch
4) cin_bunny - 17/18/19 - dinner. if lunch, i will try come out from office on 17.
5) Jmon - prefer 19 as i m very busy this mth due to year end closing

glass bottles

I have over 30 glass bottles in my freezer and lower deck of fridge and none of them chip on me before. So i guess it is fine lah.

i use to feed my ger using these glass bottles also. but if u want to train them to hold the milk bottle, then transfer the EBM to a normal milk bottle cos glass bottles can be hot after u heat up.

do1nk
end april in japan, will you still be able to see cherry blossoms? i want!!!!! actually we were thinking of going this year but that's before we found out there's a little one on the way
next year la. try to psycho my ah bu to babysit

pinkybunny,
I'm from June MTB thread... clicked on the wrong thread and saw your query regarding the rolled spinach lasagnea... I think I ate something liket that before - it's called Lasagna Rollatini

kylene
it must be fated that you clicked on the wrong thread then :D do you remember where you had it?

MS
if anyone is still having MS, my MIL told me that crackers help. i don't know about that but one of my usual snacks is jacob's crackers and MS for me is a thing of the past (touch wood). healthy some more (high calcium, with veg). abotu $2 for one box with 6 packets, each pack has i think 5-6 square crackers. good luck!

Pink bunny,
while you are in the hospital, you can ask the nurse to reserve the bottles for you. Upon check out, ther will pass the bottles to you.

Hi July Mummies,

I am from April mummies thread and just signed up with them in late february. Hence if anyone of u need referral for cordlife sign-up for ur bb, please pm me for my details such as name and nric.

All TMC mummies with FBI get the most discount like $450 (upfront $200, the other $250 to be spread out over the next 5 years off storage fees ie u pay $200 for 1st 5 years instead of $250.)

hello ladies..

hmm... rather quiet this afternoon... has everyone cheong to the Robinson sale already?! hehehe...

been reading the past 2 days postings and were smiling to myself esp when i come across pinkbunny's postings.. You're the gal lah.. super humourous hehehe...

today a lot of meetings so no chance to ocme in!

pinkbunny
my MS more or less gone but it will come when my nose is stuffy or i was too hungry the night before....

taka bb fair,

in fact there a lot of things to buy n the price is quite cheap. bought a few boxes of bra pad at $8 per box.

stephanie
what? about my bra extention ah? keke. some more it was near my boss' desk. lucky he wasn't around

mama
welcome. my tummy is 37 inches.

SY
try to eat many small meals instead, that should help too

bra pads
chope, for what ah?

sale
TOMORROW I ATTACK!!!!!! or sunday morning. anyone been to robinsons liao?

cin bunny
have/hope you had a safe flight back to xin jia po!

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

SY
I read ur post then remembered my inlaws did sort of keep asking me when I am going to stop nightfeeds for my son which I always reply " when my son stops drinking" n when I am going to let him sleep sarong keep saying its good n I will tell them I'm NOT going to put my son in sarong. Think I purposly keep giving them the same ans cos they keep asking me every week until I am so 'fan' of their qns. But guess they have since learnt I'm not 1 to be told wat to do.....hehehe
So actually I wanted all girls to spite my inlaws n keep them from interfereing but too bad they got their wish n got a grandson.

do1nk
Urrr my son is wearing still leh at 17mths.....hahaha
But he wears the normal looking kind my mum bought for him I like the bell cos I know if he moved in his sleep n now where he's walking to....hehehe
The girly 1 is the 1 my MIL bought for him so girly let him wear aah over my dead body man.....hehehe

Pigeon got glass bottles but abit heavier leh n I worried it will break when drop.

pinkbunny
ALamak preggy very forgetful 1 leh n I didn't check the price at taka jus now. If I remember correctly I bought it ard $90 n comes with 2 bottles n a bottle cleaner. But that was in 2006 so might be cheaper now.
There's another design last yr that u can change it into a warmer n steamer but seems abit leychey to me cos where u gonna put those parts when U not using.
I wanted to get this tie-front carebear top n shorts at taka today but BO HOOOOO no 3-6 mths n its so darn CUTE!!!

Taka bb fair
----------------
Urrr I feel so sad leh cos not able to get the things I wanted to get. N seems to have lesser things then previous yrs. Combi counter also shrink alot sad lor I chiong 1st day also nothing great. Jus happy to get a few Elle dresses for bb.....hehe
btw pigeon breastpad I saw in carrefour also $8 so I didn't buy any yet as dun seem much cheaper to me maybe better bargain for those with Taka card.

Maternity Pads
-----------------------
Wanna ask 2nd time mummies wat brand u used aaah??
Cos I bought 1 brand from Carrefour last time quite good but I went again yest n can't see it anywhere. N I dun even remember wat brand it was lor. The other 1 I use was the Sofy night pads cos its much longer n can use normally if we dun finis it.......hehe

MSN
--------------
I have add me!!! [email protected]
But I normally online late at night till wee morn hrs.....hehehe
Ye mao zi....hehe

re taka fair,
hmm, sounds like not much things?

dor dor
hee, i know what u mean. my IL also learnt not to interfere after some time cos i just dun follow what they say. unless i think it makes sense lah.

i dun really use maternity pads cos i find them uncomfy. i use normal pads but the night ones...

wow u stay up so late one?

added u.

TAKA FAIR: I managed to browse thru the taka baby fair last nite but came back empty handed!! felt so lost as to what I should buy now.. think I gotto re-study my list and attack the sale again this weekend haha

BOTTLES: saw the Bfree bottles there going for $27 for 2 but it's the 280ml ones..so I gotto go baby hyperstore to buy the smaller 150ml ones for newbown instead..went to 3rd floor to look for pigeon glass bottles instead but some man juz bought all of it!

PADS: my sis was telling me laurier for nites are better than sofy.. think if we go for c-sec, the flow will be much lighter as doctor would suck up as much blood before stitching us up again..

BRA EXT: great, aren't they? but can't imagine runaway ones too coz mine seems to hook quite securely on too haha

da jia zao!!!!

sally
i have no idea man. one minute my boobs were snug as a bug in a rug, next minute i see a suspicious thing on the floor haha. but lucky my top was not the loose kind. and my bra not strapless that day!

dor dor
ya lor preggie very forgetful one hehe. i told my hubby 'it's cos our brains are constantly thinking of the baby mah'. i think it's also because the husband is generally quite bochup right? that's why the wife bo bian, got to shoulder all the stress!

aiyah no 3-6 month, can buy bigger mah, then wear when older? oops. am i corrupting you with my shopping mind? :D

the pigeon one sterilizer, my friend has been telling me over and over to buy the old model, which is only sterilizer. now new model is 3-in-1, she say not good.

nusery
yesterday we finally saw our nursery end product! fixed up sun block blinds, got cute wallpaper up, moved the furniture around.... so exciting :D

breast bads
why do we need this ah? in case leak is it? then put under the bra? must use for how long? ie how many packs should i buy at taka later? hehe

shopping
heard suan lam in BKK finally closing down and vendors have been given till mid march to ship out

hey dor dor

so what's the gender of ur bb?

pinkie

hehe u can ask the sisters at Mt A after u delivered and settle down nicely.

morning ladies,

steriliser:
medela doesn't have sterilisers right? can anyone advise which brand's steriliser can be used for medela bottles?

Robinson sale:
went down last night. saw a peg-perego stroller less 20% + robinson card rebate.. almost $200 off!! so shiok.. but display set only so didn't get it .. so disappointed .. heheh..

mummies, can i bitch a bit please?

i've recently changed portfolio but still within the same department, and i handed over my old responsibilities to a completely new girl. i can't help but feel she's not taking the job seriously. and i'm very affected because i spent 5 years building the procedures and relationships up and she is not keeping the benchmark in place. in a way it makes me look good la but i just feel it's very sayang that my hard work seems to be all going to waste. and i don't have the time to go back and help her out because i have my new portfolio to focus on. anyway i just feel that she's not interested lor

i guess this is how mothers of teenage kids feel - they do all they can and just hope for the best. but ultimately have to let go and let them live their own lives.

Re : Maternity Pads
That time I think I used Madame pads i forgot wat is the brand but its the adhesive type...not bad
I tink it shld be Pureen's brand?

pinkbunny,

it's always not easy to let go of something you put in so much time and effort.. i'm sure your superior will "see" the differences in standards ;)

it's TGIF!! and there's the taka fair to look forward too... you need more retail therapy! hehehe

in case our preggie memories have caused us to forget about our upcoming date:

3) Sy - 17/18/19 lunch

morning all...

i m in office now.. though dont feel like working but i still come to work. sian!!!!

maternity pads:
i used kotex (not the loop type).

3) Sy - 17/18/19 lunch
6) doggiebb - 18/19 - dinner

makan session

is all invited? hehehe, me shy lah.. still very new to this forum..

but in any case.. i'll try to make it for the gathering.. ;)

3) Sy - 17/18/19 lunch
7) blakmagic - 17/18 - dinner

celeste

yeah Madame is from pureen.

oh as for gathering .. I am taking leave on 20 Mar so cant take more leave that week.

maybe a dinner on 18 is fine ..

labbit, because we are fellow bunnies, i give you chance arh, fill in for you:

3) Sy - 17/18/19 lunch
7) blakmagic - 17/18 - dinner
8) labbit - 18 dinner

thus far, it doeth seemeth like we will be goingeth for dinnerth on 18

JMON, i suppose you are dinner too?

cheryl, join la, no prob one.

stephanie, i CANNOT WAIT to go for taka fair man! SUNDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! girls, don't buy everything hor. save some for me and my little bunny hor

pinkbunny
u can just buy maybe one or 2 boxes of breast pads first. then if u need, can buy more later. cos it also depends on whether your milk will leak or not and how good is the supply.

oh pinkie

i am using nepia diapers now. lurve it! but i didn't use the newborn one so can't comment on that. but either way, it's soft and absorbent and made in japan if i am not wrong.

doggiebb
YOU are using nepia? hahahaha a bit too small for you ba?! keke. okok enough. i saw in some other thread (i think it's the promo/sale one) that that nepia got sale. check it out!

pinkie!!!

wahahaha! my ger my ger! *faint*

yeah yeah i heard that ntuc got promotion now. but i always order online and they deliver to my hse. so convenient!

re nepia
i used nepia for my boy until abt 5 months then i switch to cheaper brands. I think nepia is good. soft and absorbent.

NTUC promo cheaper than ordering direct from them. but sizes start from M i think. 26.95 for 2 packs. usual is $15 (order direct) and $17 (NTUC).

Good time to buy!

pinkbunny,

i can take half day leave for lunch and shopping. but will go home for dinner cos i dont want to see my MIL black face to me (p/s: she very 'lazy' type and push my boy to me once i m home)... LOLzzz

well, if u gals go for dinner, i try to 'cham1 siong2' aka discuss with hb lah...

hehe

yup i've been hearing nepia is good. what's the website to buy from? www.nepia.com.sg only got jap leh. the part site is not working.

oh btw did i tell you girls about my brilliant idea? one month old party we will ask for angpows and tell people it will be put into baby's account. rather than buy us dust collectors.

yeah no english webbie one.

just call the number listed there. a woman speaking HK-accented english will pick up the call. then you tell her what you want lor. minimum order for delivery is $60.

Eh... 37 inch only eh... :x So good... Wonder how I'm gonna shed off all the weight later on.. *shakes head* Oredi eating small meals.. but no use... coz i used to take 1 meal per day. *shakes head again*

Btw, any of u gonna get CL? Any good recommends?? I was wondering if I can do it by myself.. *ambitious* Haha.

I also wanna shop for bb clothes.. but have to wait until end of this mth for the gender.. so bo pianz... everytime pass by, must quick walk away.. otherwise will buy non-stop..

Nepia diapers
My boy is still using them too. I like them - soft and absorbent. Can wear to sleep overnight, no leakage. We did not try newborn ones so I don't know about those, but from size S onwards, they're great! You can buy them from NTUC. I usually order one carton of 4 packs from Nepia directly. It's $15 per pack, so that's $60 per carton. They deliver to your home. And if you cut out the seals and send 10 back to them, they'll send you a $10 NTUC voucher! Very good! Number to call is 6226 2650.

Mama,
I got my CL from an agency.

For my first confinement with ds, I did not have a CL. Just ordered confinement catering, and did whatever I wanted to - bathe, wash hair, breastfeed, go out - no maid, no family help. It was okay. A bit tiring, but there was no stress 'cos there was no one to nag at me.

This time I am getting a CL 'cos I don't think I can cope with one baby, one active and possessive toddler, and the household!

i used Nepia before, not bad too.
i LOVE the S size one ... it's so soft ! but cant say the same from M size onwards but it serves it purpose lah

i simply hate Drypers. ahah

I am using huggies now .. very high cut so good for my ger when she is crawling and walking.

Hi.

I'm from Jan 2008 MTB thread.

I have a small tube of Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream for sale. Still have more than 80% left. Bought at $9.10. Now selling at $6 plus 6 pcs of Avent breast pads FREE! Payment by bank transfer & postage will be at $0.80.

Interested party pls PM me.

do1nk
what is Bfree bottle ah? will it say 'Bfree'? and what is the B? sorry ah. blur.

millie
i think most of us are chin chye don't care bo chup one.... and i don't even know what xue ge is

mama
i just finished my whole CL drama. if you want better call NOW because most of the good ones are already taken up. i finally got my friend's nanny (who did my friend's confinement when she was a baby) to do for me

nepia
any first time mummies want to share? i stay at tiong bahru.

for new mummies
my work of art. anyone wants to add in just let me know (funny, NTUC and sheng shiong are quite close to my house but i never go and check):
<table border=1><tr><td>Brand</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>Unit price</TD><TD>Buy from </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$13.80</TD><TD>$0.24</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>GOON S</TD><TD>63</TD><TD>$14.80</TD><TD>$0.23</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies Ultra newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.80</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Drypers WeeWee dry S</TD><TD>64</TD><TD>$13.04</TD><TD>$0.20</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.15</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>$12.45</TD><TD>$0.42</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$4.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$9.55</TD><TD>$0.40</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies newborn</TD><TD>70</TD><TD>$21.25</TD><TD>$0.30</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>$6.30</TD><TD>$0.26</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huggies S</TD><TD>44</TD><TD>$14.50</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>www.diapers.com.sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$17.95</TD><TD>$0.50</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.50</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>$16.97</TD><TD>$0.47</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers newborn</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.89</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers baby dry S</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>$18.85</TD><TD>$0.41</TD><TD>Cold Storage </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamy Poko S</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$15.99</TD><TD>$0.33</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pampers S</TD><TD>58</TD><TD>$26.90</TD><TD>$0.46</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$2.70</TD><TD>$0.27</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$14.20</TD><TD>$0.22</TD><TD>Baby Kingdom </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pureen S</TD><TD>66</TD><TD>$11.99</TD><TD>$0.18</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sealer newborn</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>$9.99</TD><TD>$0.21</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>