(2008/07) July 2008

for steriliser, it also depends what type of bottle you using. As Avent bottle is bigger, then it is better to buy Avent steriliser. I think it is the biggest so far, right ??

Avent also needs 90ML of water each time and sterilise all items within 6 mins. After which you can leave the items inside the steriliser and it will remains sterile for next 6 hours. Hope I dont forget the statistics wrongly

ya as some mothers suggest, DONT jump into buying expensive pump first. Get a manual one and try out BF first. If after 2+ mths and you are going strong, invest in a good one so that you can BF for at least a year. I know some gave up before they went back to work.

BF is tough.. though U need to do a lot of hard work (latching and pump regularly), mental determination is very impt too. If you keep thinking you have no milk, I think BF wont last long.

pinkie ..

i love to join the gathering but I can only make it after 14 Mar, cos my paper is on that day.
And I prefer weekdays lunch (take leave) or dinner leh ... if too troublesome, u all go ahead ok ?

and I was thinking, if we were to meet up, shall we bring something to signify our NICK ? like probably i will bring a rabbit toy and u gals will know who I am ! ahhaah

Celeste
i dun have any old folks can jaga kid at home, so got no choice but to leave the child with the maid, but my pil live nearby our house they can always pop by to take a look (would be quite diffcult coz they looking my sil twins baby just born in jan)

y u give up on Indonesia and Myanmar maids? coz me n hubby intend to look myanmar maid. any comments on myanmar maid?

can recom maid agency to me thanks.

kicking
for the past few days my hubby is on reservist so need to wake him up n prepare breakfast for him, but bb seem to know that daddy need to go back camp bb will kick me ard 5.30am wake me up n ask daddy wake up.

than last nite daddy was lying on my stomach to hear my hearbeat cant hear but bb kick him, to me i find bb seem to know that we are waiting for the arrival.

good morning mummies!

our date
i'm cool with labbit's suggestion of meeting after her paper. everyone?

serene
so cute your baby's instinct! hehe. mine has been quite naughty - when she's kicking me i tell my hubby but after he put his hand on my stomach, she diam diam. i can imagine her faking innocent face and big big eyes like looking elsewhere kind hehe.

this morn hubby asked me to lie on him so we can both feel on our stomachs. but 1) baby didn't kick and 2) after a few minutes he say 'ok ok get off, you very heavy liao'. basket.

SY
hehe ya sometimes when the mood strikes he can be quite sweet

cot and changing table!
bought liao last night at ikea. actually only went for those 2 items so can fix up this weekend. i was so tired i was sitting on beds most of the time haha. but hubby was the kanchiong one, like i'm talking to him halfway then he would run off and look at quilt covers and bedsheets for the cot. we also 'practiced' changing diapers at the changing table with a stuffed toy haha.

good morning mummies... didn't wanna get out of bed today due to nice cool weather but my doggie kept nudging me with his wet nose to say he's hungry haha!

pinkbunny...recalled u asking about little tops with ribbons for your minnie mouse.. I heard it's more advisable to get the button kinds coz ribbons may get in the way and get tangled up in baby's hands..n better to get the button up kind for newborn rather than the kind you need to slip over the head (like rompers)

gotto start planning and listing down the things to get liao...got house and baby to worry about soon..

so I guess we should start buying now when we see good offers?? not sure what a good offer is though...baby avenue (the shop at balestier) had 20% off some strollers and car seats but not sure if robinsons sales would have better prices at GSS.. and what if there are no colours left to choose from...dilemma....to get now or wait...

plus if I'm gonna move house in may...makes more sense to get later so I don't have to store and move all my baby stuff too?

do1nk
actually i saw that buttons may be uncomfortable for new borns. yeah we won't let her wear rompers for a while. cos of the cord - it'll be uncomfortable for her.

you are going to move house in may? wow... you'll be a busy mummy!!

morning mummies..- yippee, it's the weekend..supposed to go for yoga but spent too much time in bank this morning so now a bit rush to go, so decided to be lazy instead..hehe

i am ok meeting after 14 too..hv a good weekend everyone!

actually buttons or ribbons ones makes no difference. Just that for ribbons ones, can last longer cos when bb is fatter, dont have to tie it so tightly. but I refer the button ones, cos the ribbon always loosen up by itself and very troublesome to tie again.

ya before the cord is drop, dont wear romper. just be very careful when wear shirt and pants.

Gathering
-----------------------
I'm okie with lunch anyday except Wed cos my mum will be around. After 14th also no prob for me.

Breastpump
-------------------
Yah agree with the rest if not sure if u gonna continue for long or got milk anot better get a cheap 1 or rent to try out first cos seems those electric 1s quite ex.
I personally only have an Avent Manual n not intending to buy any new ones cos I'm sahm can direct latch bb anytime. Jus to share my friend asked me for pump advise n since she's also a sahm I told her to get the Avent manual since she will be home with bb plus she told me expenses high. But she still insisted to get an electric pump endup paid $400+ for it n after bb 1 mth she tells me she got no more milk already cos her mil dun want her to latch n she's lazy to pump......sighhhh

Sterilizer
--------------------
I got the pigeon 1 cos its much cheaper n can fit in those fat Avent bottles too. I'm abit forgetful so dun wanna risk using the boiling method. I'm still sterlizing my son's bottles now.

cin_bunny
So sad the Bishan yoga cannot make it......sigh
Looks like I'm fated to be without exercise again this preg.....hahaha

I'm looking to sell an almost brand new of the Avent ISIS IQ DUO Electric Pump.

Only the motor was used and for five times. The rest of the pump like the body parts, silicon parts, etc. are untouched and still in original packaging.

Bought it on last Sunday 24th Feb, from Mothercare, as a last resort, because my existing pump's motor was faulty. Got it replaced FOC subsequently, so selling the new pump.

Looking to let go at $699.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested

I just experienced a yellow discharge (its like thick, yellow mucus) but no foul smell or anything...

I usually have its white discharge, so was very shocked that its yellow!

Is this normal?? Very worried...

we went to kiddy palace today. just to share that there are a few other 'unknown' brands of breast pumps that are relatively cheap but dunno if can trust leh.

those of you who use pumps, do you sterilise the parts in the steriliser? thinking of buying the pigeon 2 bottle compact one. wondering if too small.

aiyoh we stand there and look at breast pumps until almost fight. 'how this one ah?' 'i don't know, read first la. what you think? ' it's your breasts' 'how i know, i also never breastfeed before!'. but now friend back liao.

so in the end think i will buy the avent isis or medela manual at tangs since got 20% discount. didn't buy anything from kiddy palace in the end but century square had a mini baby fair so... of course i bought clothes lor :D

caitlyn... a little minnie too? yay!

caitlyn

congrats !!

Nini

usually if you have yellow discharge accompanied by itchiness or soreness and a foul smell at the V area, it may be a Vaginal infection and need to inform your gynae.

if it doesn't, then you should be fine. My gynae says sometimes it could be urine.

I too have yellow discharge only so gynae say not to worry. Just wear a pantyliner and change it often.

pinkie

i think the sterilisers are almost the same, all serve the same purpose.

as for breast pumps, just go buy recommendation. anyway it may be suitable for me doesnt means you will like it too. So it's kinda heng suay lah !

Pinkbunny
I'm not sure if the pigeon mini sterilizer can fit those fat bottles n anyway I use the steriliser for my breastpump too so can't use the mini 1 for it.
Think our bbs will definately have more then 2 bottles right so more convinent to get the normal size 1 can jus dump everything in it after washing n sterilise at 1 go.

Hi mummies...

anyone interested in pre-natal yoga class?

8 lessons for $80 (75 mins a session)
venue: RC/Blk 154 Bishan st 13
pls sms Rita at : 94872845

pinkbunny
seems like u really doing a lot of shopping!

for me, i sterilise the parts that will come into contact with the milk. the medela breast pump parts are quite small. so can fit into most sterilizers i feel.

any mommies keen on jshopper spree? heard got nice bb clothes...esp gal ones...

SY, you are right!! i have been shopping alot!!

so tired but i had to come here to show you all something!!!

i decided to clear space for my baby in the drawer to put all her clothes. spent one hour cutting the labels and all. and i'm so proud of my achievement! ta da! happening bo? packed nicely and categorized neatly into compartments. *proud face*

wonder how long it will last though!

ps and ask you can see.. there is a certain dominant colour...

1275257.jpg

pinkbunny
PINK!!!!!
Hahahahha. U know hor the first time I arranged my son's clothes into his drawers I realised. HE HAS SO MUCH CLOTHES....hehehe
Even now its still always full even though I keep taking those he has outgrown out.
N errrr u have been buying since much earlier think ur girl's drawers sure full before she's born.....hahahha

pinkbunny

warning warning... u will be buying and buying .. cos gal's clothes are hard to resist !!!

think u need at least two cupboards !!

PInkbunny - you r really ON ..lol. i am thinking of doing some shopping at taka sale coming weekend. but yesterday, managed to find a second hand aprica stroller at good price so grab first. figured i could leave it at baby sitter's place

dor dor - looks like there could be hope for bishan class
..if really does not happen, join the saturday classes at como shambala or mother and child..the prices double the bishan class but at least you get to stretch

wow, pink bunny,
pei fu pei fu, agree with lbt, my 4 tier cabinets is not enough for my gal. imagine if confirmed another gal coming along, i really need another cupboard.

delphine, got your PM, thanks!

oh dear, i'm starting to worry about cupboard space for my little minnie after reading all your posts!

my boy's clothes already occupied some of the drawer space for my hubby. he already complained. now i think he got no excuse to buy a new multi-tiers cabinet.. hehe..

weight gain
into 5th month already, how much have you mummies gained so far? i've gained 1kg only... but gynae said baby's size ok, that means the whole 1kg belongs to baby lor.

anyone give chicken pox jab to your kids while you are expecting with another one? i wanted to give my boy chicken pox vacc, but the nurse saw my tummy and advised me not to do so as afraid minor breakouts after the jab may affect my little one inside... hmn.. I'm in dilemma, going to send my boy to care center after 2nd one is out, can't risk not to give him the jab.

no la, not on la. just that everytime i see cheap clothes i think 'ok la, quite wu hua, might as well buy la'. then buy buy buy and shove into drawer until no space so might as well pack swee swee lor. clothes to wear at home i will buy whenever got like 3 for $10 or 5 for $10 sales. hehe.

so far this is only one drawer for her. i'm working on the second drawer liao. hehe. i repeat and wonder out loud again: how come babies are so small but they have so much stuff!!! but i keep thinking, everyday sure will change a few times right? and i won't wash clothes every day what. so will need a bit more la. right? but i better stop buying liao. wait for friends to pass over.

today lao gong is quite on also. fixed up the cot liao. later he will fix up the changing table. clap clap.

sonic
if you don't go crazy shopping like me, sure got space one hehe. control... control...

dor dor
join me at como shambala!! i go for saturday classes usually, and thurs evening.

weight gain
i've gained 4kg so far. but based on scans gynae says baby is average weight and average size. phew. but i'm quite small to begin with so not so bad la. i'm 52kg now. i think when pregnancy started i was 48. hubby keeps teasing me and saying 'sure or not 48? thought you say you are always 45kg?'. haha.

have a nice sunday, mummies! going to cook lunch liao. wonder after baby born, will i still cook or not. hmmm.

Hi Serene,

I just got a Mynamar maid. The language is quite terok...communication is a headache. Getting maids is like participating in a lucky draw. Anyway, my first Myanmese maid has resigned, she does not wish to take care of my MIL. So now waiting for a replacement one.

I think big issue is COMMUNICATION. My maids have in the past been Indonesians. They can work and are probably not as timid as the Myanmese one. Language is not too bad, as my MIL can speak Malay, and I can speak some Indonesian. I also had bad experience with my Indonesian maids too such as stealing and having boyfriends outside.. So really it is a heng suay kind of thing...

If you looking for Indonesian maids, I feel Nation is good. they have a vast database of Indonesian maids and they provide training in Singapore too. Service level is good.

As Nation do not have a vast supply of Mynamese maids, I went to another Agency. I have still doubts over their service levels.. Let me see my replacement maid first to see if they are handling my case professionally before i recommend to you..now i am not that satisfied...

1kg?? 4kg??

oh no!! I've put on almost 7 kg so far and I'm only wk19 now
but I've not been eating as much as I did the first few weeks..

cinbunny..where did you find your 2nd hand aprica? must be a good deal..in good condition? Heard aprica is a good but pricey brand..

anyone went for the ikea sale? saw a long queue for the carpark so skipped it..

anyone knows if baby kingdom & baby hypermart usually have sales..and when? GSS?

ikea sale
ya me. went on friday night. not very crowded but the taxi queue was crazy. bought changing table, cot, pillow and bedlinen for the baby

lavender oil
those of us who have trouble sleeping can try burning some lavender oil. we've had it for the past 2 nights and it was really good. just put a few drops in water in the burner (the oil burner - can buy from body shop or maybe even daiso)

sale sale sale
cannot wait for taka sale!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but advice anyone - usually the sale is at least 20%? cos i know tangs sale now on 20% and if taka won't be more than that, i might as well get my breast pump now

hi do1nk - i found if off yahoo auctions..paid $75 which seems like a steal to me cos brand new is like 400 and more. condition was pretty good..just need to dry clean the seats..and my hubby love the colour which was yellow and grey..
..he said cannot everything PINK..hehe..cos what if 2nd child is boy :p..

Pinkbunny,
i think can join u for shopping for bb gal clothes today went c gynae confirm it minnie mouse, at first me n hubby was quite in a dazed coz we expeced to be a mickey mouse. coz we intend to have only 1 bb.

but it okay maybe we can try for another bb 3 years later.

sonic

i have gained abt 7 kg leh .. i am in wk 21 now. My bb is currently a bit bigger than usual but now it's still early stage so cant tell.

I gave my ger chicken pox jab when she was about 13 mth. That time I wasnt pregnant yet. BUT there isnt any breakout after that lah .. who told u it will ?
No fever at all also. My PD never warn me abt the breakout also and I never heard it from any mummies as well.

pinkbunny

maybe u need to research if aromatherapy oil can be use on pregnant woman. I heard certain oils are forbidden.

Serene

congrats !! aiyo why stop at 1 ? very lonely leh ! hehe ok lah now you have a good reason to try for second one !

cinbunny
Not that I dun want to but cos I am caring for my son alone. If the class at Bishan works out its good for me cos I can leave my son with my dad or inlaw for the duration cos they stay nearby too. Plus my son very sticky to me so me joining the class sort of prepare him for me away from him when in labour but if class is else where too far liao. N u know la grandparents always feed them rubbish at this age so I'm trying to minimise the rubbish intake as well....hehe

pinkbunny
Where's como shambala?? I only know mother n child at Tanglin Mall. U so on yoga when bb is born we go for the mother n bb yoga want anot....hehhe
Try to cut off our fats. But....errr I have my son to bring along too leh.....sigh...

sonic
U only gain 1kg so far??? *clap clap clap* Peifu u leh
I dunno gain how much already.....hahha
I think I even gain weight when I breath....kekeke
My son occupies a 4 tier plastic drawer now but its very full so I'm gonna get a bigger drawer from ikea n transfer over so bb stuff can take over the plastic drawers. Now the headach is where to put the new drawers.....hahahha

Did consider giving my son the chicken pox vaccine but now after reading ur post maybe will wait till near birth or after bb is born. Since after bb born we will be confined at home for awhile so still okie bah.

lbt
I know lavender is 1 of the safest oil so even during pregnency also can be used.

I think I gain more then u really dread the weighing during checkup cos see liao so sad put on so much weight.....keke

dor dor

hehehe same lah ... i even ask my gynae not to monitor my wt .. just chk bb wt can liao !

I started heavier for this pregnancy so trying very hard not to anyhow snack this time round.

mornig all.. =)

tokking abt weight gain eh? hee.. i started this preg at 44kg ( i was 38kg pre prev preg!!).. now i'm back to 44kg after losing 3kg in first 12 weeks.. so at e moment is status quo.. but i gain v v fast once i start gaining.. hee.. i was 60kg before i gave birth e last rd.. so u can do ur math! hee

sonic
wow your weight gain even less than mine! so far i am at 43kg. think gained aby 2kg only. but thankfully bb is average size. gal i not so worried cos gal short also never mind..hee

pink bunny
i wanted to go ikea sale yesterday but fell sick. hopefulyl can get a chance to check it out this weekend...

good morning everyone...

wah so many of u expecting Minnies arghhh!! good leh... hope mine will be minnie too :p

gathering
i m ok with 15 Mar, 10 Mar definitely out for me.

weight gain
think i only put on the most 5kg till now cos i dont feel like eating since the pregnancy starts, but hor lately my appetite very good. keep thinking of going where to have supper every night. then hor last nite i ate DURIAN~~! yummy... now feel a bit sinful :p

Ibt,
my hubby wanted to stop at 1 if this one is mickey mouse, but since it minnie mouse he say will try for another one after 3 yr probably by than maybe i be tired. shall c how than

Weight gain
so far i have only gain 2kg in total n my gynae was telling me since last mth till nw I only gain 400g.

good morning mummies!!

lavendar oil
yup i checked. lavender is ok when you burn it but not to be put on your body i think.

dor dor
como shambalah was introduced by cin bunny actually. it's at forum. the pre natal classes are ok. but don't get the wrong idea like me, that yoga is supposed to be relaxing. pregnancy yoga is damn hard work!

caitlyn
you were 38kg? man, i was that weight at primary 4 i think!!! eh.... like a bit deja vu leh. have we had this coversation before??

our date
ok. since we are talking about 15 mar onwards, i propose another 2 weekdays to cater to everyone. please indicate your level of can-ness:

DATE: 17 mar/19 mar
TIME: 130pm (lunch+shopping)/ 7 pm (dinner)
VENUE: TBC

1) pinkbunny (both also can. lunch or dinner also can)

cute stuff
echeck out this website! http://www.mom4life.com/catalog.php?item=661 jaslyn, there is a special section for twins too!

let me know if i miss out anybody?

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girls)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Furnana_Toh</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Sonic</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo B T</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>Twins(Girl,)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Stephsg73</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTE</TD><TD>DR Lim TB</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

back pain
aiyah keep forgetting to tell you all. for lower back pain, this REALLY helps me. lie on back (head on normal pillow), raise knees with feet on bed (like sit up position). then with your hands flat on the bed (palms down), move your knees to left, hold for a while, then right and hold for a while, then repeat. it should relieve your back straightaway. i do it every night

Yes mummies, I've gained 1kg only. Unbelievable right? Perhaps I should not cut down on carbo too much. I very kiasi, worried of getting Gestational diabetes, so have to cut down my carbo intake by half. During breakfast/tea time also dare not eat much because most of the things consist high carbo, really don't know what to eat. Just survive on soyabean milk without sugar.

My last pregnancy gained 12kg in total, most gained during 2nd trimester, this time round I really don't know whether I can hit half of it or not... Sigh.

Lbt,
It's the nurse who told me that there will be minor breakout after the child taken chicken pox vacc. So to play safe, better don't give jab when I'm expecting 2nd one. So it's not the case? Not everyone will develop breakout?

Dor dor,
I thought about it too, even I let my son take the jab after my gal is born, the breakout will still affect my gal since young infant is very vulnerable at birth right?

Dor dor
Nothing to peifu me at all la, I wish I could gain weight when I breath too..

Ikea sale
I went on Sat, but it was sooooo crowded. Plus my son is running around, need to follow him tightly.. So chance to check the multi-tier cabinet out.

pinkbunny - dun think we had this conversation b4? i also hardly log in here last time so sorry if i repeated myself.. keke.. i underwt from young.. i only hit 32kg when i reach sec 1..

JMON
Give me 5!! I had durian last night too!! Though just a mini durian puff, but it makes me feel so good... Of cause, the sinful thought came right after it went into my stomach.

sonic,
i ate a lot leh. my aunt in m'sia gave me 2 boxes.. dont know how many DURIANS :p i almost finished 1 box

u gained 12kg last pregnancy and now wanna cut down by half.... u know how many kgs i gained or not..... i gained 22kg leh...

recipes for increasing breastmilk supply
my colleague passed to me this morning. check it out! there is a number at the bottom to call too if you're having problems with BFing. they charge of course but she says they are very helpful

if anyone wants please give me your email add cos i can't attach the file here. too big

caitlyn
ah ok. it sounded like familiar conversation topic to me. must be my memory!

durian
eh can we not go for a durian buffet for our date please??!! i'm anti durian!

doggiebb,

wah, thanks wor.. :p

hahaha... b4 i can lose my weight (i still keep abt 8kg), i preg with #2 now.. sigh, jia lat. but good thing is i dont eat so much now. hope i can maintain my appetite.