MS
for those of you who unfortunatley still have MS, i forgot tot say that this really works for me! my MIL tell me wan. crackers. i am eating the jacobs kind. veg high calcium kind. about $1.9 or $2+ for one box. they come in small packets like 5 or 6 in one page, and either 6 or 8 packs in one box. whenever hungry just snack on that and it helps. helps to sooth the queasy feel also
holiday
wah biang now itching like siao cos of the sunburn!! a bit shy to wear bikini cos the stomach so big liao. but hubby said never mind la! don't care what people say, just wear! but i think look preggie la, not just fatty hehe. but seriously i think if go for holiday should go for relaxing kind. we slept SO MUCH in lombok. very refreshing. i think if i go places like bangkok (which i so want to!!!) i would really feel very stressed. plus pollution not good for baby hor?
baby and mummy same food likes and dislikes
my logic is - since the baby eats what you eat from second trimester on, then obviously he/she will develop a tendency to know these foods liao. so when it's time for him/her to eat solids, he/she may tend to go towards the things that you 'fed' him/her. make sense? 'what to expect when you are expecting' says everytime you eat something, think. "is this the best food and nutrition i can feed my baby?". wah like that very stress. so i try to eat alot of veggie! even though i don't like.
clothes for baby
hubby say better not buy yet. i think he pantang. but whenever i see really cute ones i cannot resist la! haha. saw a very cute set for mummy and baby. on baby's t-shirt it says 'DEMAND'. on mummy's it says "SUPPLY" haha. think i will print myself next time. cheaper la.but i think the big things like stroller etc if got sale better buy. so far haven't bought anything yet! read somewhere that since 2nd trimester we have the highest energy level might as well make use of it to go shopping hehe
stretch mark cream
i bought mine from motherhood. $12 plus. been using almost quite faithfully since about 8 weeks.
weight gain
at the airport when checking in luggage my husband ask me to stand on the weighting machine (for luggage that kind). just over 50kg. so i guess i've put on about 2kg? cos my appetite is improving and MS has kinda stopped also. but i think i can still possibly be sensitive to certain foods. i puked out alot of watermelon during the trip. maybe too cooling
bumper mat
where to buy? and how much? is it like those A B C kind then can join together like jigsaw puzzle?
growth
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foetus
sling vs 'haversack' kind
i really think the sarong kind is very comfy but i scared it will hurt my back. hubby likes the baby bjorn 'haversack' kind. i said ex leh. maybe we should buy the two in one kind like can carry front and back kind. he really surprised me by saying better to buy 2 separate ones. cos they are built differently. this kind of thing cannot save money one. wah. i never expecting him to say that cos he's quite giam siap hehe