(2008/07) July 2008

sonic,
i think u shd get the maid in asap lor. if the maid is belongs to the 'cannot make it' type, at least u stil have time to change to a suitable one.

sonic
oh i didn't know about sotong also! lucky i don't like hehe. but crabs i cannot resist also. some more CNY dinner i'm making crab soup stock. how not to drink? haha

bueh tahan. now snacking on chocolates. cannot stop. on leave today cos last night flight was late. hehe

Sheila,
Can ask for MC from gynae? If can, I will do so too cos as you say it is "non-refundable".

Jmon,
My gynae is only in the morning session, so I always kena noon-time.

Pinkbunny,
If I do OT, it is expected of me, so can't claim time-off unless OT is done on non-working days.

Guess will have to try for "MC" tomorrow. Sheila, got any tips for asking for "MC"... cos my gynae doesn't look that understanding.

hospital tour
for those of you who are taking mt alvernia, just to share that the hospital tours are i think 2pm on weekdays and 11am on saturdays. and this weekend is booked liao.

my gynae is very generous with MC. sometimes he is the one who reminded me to take MC ahha so I save a lot leave.

oh so must get the maid NOW ?? is it too early ? Mar or Apr can ? i dun wan so early .. invade my privacy.

pinkbunny

i delivered in Mt A before but the hospital tour is part of my antenatal class one.

Hello Ladies!

Hope all of you had a nice weekend.

Laksa:
My all time favourite local dish and I'm still eating! An aunt said can't eat coz they use yellow ginger but didn't explain the effect after eating. My mum said better don't eat coz of the coconut milk used but also didn't explain what the coconut milk will do to me... MIL says cannot eat spicy stuff! Me?! I bo chap :p And I just had half a can of F&N Orange. Dunno why have sudden craving :p

Thickness of skin on the back of neck just below skull near the spine - Gynae said thinner layer better. Thicker layer usually indicates abnormalty. But he didn't say what is the "acceptable" layer of thickness.

Playpan/Cot:
I saw this "plastic" Playpan-cum-cot at Robinson and Takashimaya which I thot looks quite ideal. Maybe mummies can check it out. Not too expensive too. If I remember correctly, it costs less than $400 during sale.

Sheila,

Where did you get the Fish essence? What does it taste like? I have my 3 meals outside and I don't eat very healthily plus I love junk food :p So maybe should start taking those supplements. thanks in advance.

Antenatal class:
When should I start attending these classes? Shd I just check with my gynae or call hospital and ask?

Confinement Lady:
All of you booked yours already? I'm still sourcing / looking for one. but read and heard too many scary stories to really want to get one. Maybe should just have my confinement at my mum's place. Any feedback?

Steph

ya my mum also forbid me to take too much coconut milk but she cook very good CURRY CHICKEN LEH ! hehe

if u call the hospital, they will reserve a seat for u and advise the class u need to attend based on your EDD. usually u shld attend when u r abt 7 mths preggie.

Jmon
Nation costs $700 !! Maybe because of Xiang Yun… :p

how long does it take to get a maid? I'm planning to start searching after CNY, guess maid can comes in within a month?
Btw, what is JDM? Hehe.. sorry, I'm quite loss as first time hiring maid.

Pinkbunny
Crab soup! Yummy!!

coconut milk
makes me vomit that's why i don't take too much. for those still having MS, better to avoid cos it really made me feel sick, may be the same for you too

bumper mat
someone tell me about bumper mat leh. is it the A B C kind? like jigsaw puzzle?

sale
anyone knows if anywhere got baby sale now?

vibrations
oh forgot to share. the last appointment we asked if vibrations like massage chairs and handheld massage things were ok. gynae said can but as long as it's not on stomach area

stephanie
i didn't really look but i'm down to 2 or 3. 1 SG lady who is recommended by someone in the forum (so don't need to let her stay overnight). 1 malaysian lady who comes highly recommended by my mum's colleague and last resort is the babysitter who took care of my younger siblings. i don't like her that much but last choice la.

just keep fingers crossed! i also heard alot of horror stories!! if your mum can do it for you, all the better! but not all mums know how to do la. mine doesn't. will be tiring for her too, to have to take care, and cook. or maybe she can take care, and you can order tingkat confinement food?

thanks lbt! think i'll ask gynae during next visit. 7 months still 4 more months to go.

pinkbunny:
I also don't wanna tire my mum coz my SIL is staying with my parents and she's giving birth in March and my mum is doing confinement for. she got maid lah but like very crowded lor. plus hb want me to stay home.. am at a lost now.

laksa laksa laksa... yummy... heheh... very wilful i am :p

MC for checkup

"Refundable" MC is much depends of company. Most companies do not refund any unused MC, unlike semi-govt, big manufacturg or servce industry such as SBS where they will pay back for each MC not utilised at end yr (was from HR b4).

Rain, all my gynaes (1 for #1, 1 for #2&#3 & 1 for current #4) are generous with MCs that they are the ones offering MCs instead of me asking for it. However, if ur gynae didn't offer, you may ask him/her giving excuse of need to rest due to back ache, etc. I dont think gynae would refuse once being asked. Good luck..

pinkbunny

actually my MIL uses HL in curry while my mum uses coconut milk. The latter tastes much better

my mum allows me to eat but in moderation lor.

I am going to do my confinement in mother place again. so get a maid to assist her.

Fish Essence
I bought those ready-made with ginseng (sorry cant recall brand right now). Not taking frequently though, only when i need to perk up during overseas.

Maid
Sonic, it is better to give grace of 2 months so ample time to select, for maid to make passport (in case she doesnt hv 1 yet), for maid to go course, take test & pass test (some maid need to take 2x)to the time you collect maid.

Hi Muumies,

Anyone know gender already except cin bunny?
hehe.. any new updates on the table.. have been so busy that the table seems not updated. let me know if there is.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

re MC
i always take MC for my checkup. just tell your gynae u need MC. most of them are ok with that. in fact my gynae ask me every visit whether i need MC

re crabs
i heard of this myth before but i still eat. my mum was commenting that my boy very itchy hand but never stop me from eating crab still for #2

re bumper mat
there are many different kinds out there. the one we are discussing abt is the LG Prime one. quite ex but i feel it is really good

re maid
i got mine 1 month before my boy came. i din wan to get too early cos nothing much to do. but if u have #1 at home, then at least maid not so free. last time when only me and hb, my maid so free that she always end up sleeping. scared she cant get used to the workload after bb came.

re CL
i just manage to get one. though i din wan to get one this time round, my hb insist on getting. last round was opp, i insist on getting and he din wan...haha

i feel it is really tiring so i prefer not to let my mum do it.

re crab
My mum dont allow me to eat, old wives tales lah in fact it true later baby come out hand itch.

lbt
so gd u already know e gender of ur bb. I have to wait till next tue than visit to gynae.

another old wives tale is that u must bind the hands (wrap them tightly together) after bb comes out so their hand won't be so itchy. i dun really see it as itchy hand. i see them more as curious...

SY
I read on peppermint tea on 1 of the pregnancy websites so its safe to consume consider herbal tea that's why I took it during my last preg n 1st tri when I feel bloated really works but then u get hungry again later. Yah I know peppermint oil cannot use when pregnancy but dunno why tea is diff leh maybe tea no oil??...hehe
My thinking abit diff from urs becos when my son was learning to walk he could actually 'walk' on our bed n in gym class on the padded surface. It took him months more before he could walk on hard solid ground. Dunno why leh I also tot at first hard ground easier to walk but according to my son no lor.
I'm still using my playyard with the playmat underneath as play area for my son so now considering to buy another 2 panels of playyard next time #2 can play inside with #1....hehe

pinkbunny
Hi5. I also stay 4th floor but now they building a lift right outside my flat so I praying it will really finis on time so I can have an easier time during my 3rd tri.

Ergo carrier
---------------------
I got mine online mummy's milk or something cannot remember. I got the infnt insert too but felt it was too warm for bb so switched to using sling instead till bb was able to sit in the ergo.
I think now they do sell it in Metro already but not sure bout the price. ANyway for the price of ergo normally website will do free delivery.

Pouch Sling
-------------------
Those who interested to get 1 to try out can PM me cos as I was saying I make my own slings so material wise can get our own materials too which is so much cheaper then buying those ready made ones.
But must give me longer time allowance cos now I only go n buy materials or sew when I have alot of spare time.

Crabs
-----------
Actually for this hor will u worry when ur kid gets older n u see they dun bother touching anything. Will u be worried why ur child is not curious about anything in their surrounding??
Personally I think all kids are itchy hands 1 lah so eat or not no diff.
Like my cousin's wife dun dare to take crabs or prawns cos she say prawns even more hands. Her sil(my cousin) complain to me. See lah during preg dun dare to take at all her daughter also so itchy hand might as well take right.

sereneyap

gynae guess only ... my detailed scan on 21st feb .. we shall see ! eheh

sy, dor dor

I agree with u. i dont believe the crab and prawn things. If bb dont move around, i will be worried, why he is not as curious ? they need to go around touching the things and explore on their own.

hi delphine
the next time you are updating the list, can you update mine please? my edd is 15 jul, i'm 29 and zone is where we live is it? not sure where tiong bahru fall under. central? west?
thanks!!

labbit
congrats on your boy boy!!!

SY
wrap hands? like so poor thing leh!! but i heard that some babies like to be warm and snug, wrapped up in blanket esp when they are very small. cos it reminds of their times in the womb, nice and warm. cos come out already then hands and legs all over the place, so panic la. hehe

dordor
eh congrats to you and your new lift ah! i will continue climbing mount everest i guess cos i don't think my place will ever get lift. thinking of putting a small bench outside my flat so that i can rest abit and catch my breath before opening the door haha.

crabs and prawns
i guess the general consensus is JIAK!! hehe. i have no objection to that at all!!

confession
mummies, major confession. i'm eating cup noodles now. i try to tahan as much as possible but at home la and i'm hungry and lazy to go out and there's nothing else to eat. but a bit of consolation... it's msg free one... of course not as yum as the nissin ones or (ohmygoodnessalltimefavouritesupershiok) chu qian yi ding... but still i feel very guilty

instant noodles
I guess once a while will not harm baby. But make sure to put hot water / half-cook the noodle then filter out the water. In this way, all additional oil coating and/or preservative will be washed away. Then, re-pour hot water or continue cook noodle with fresh water followed by the seasonings / flavorings once it is cooked.

Labbit/Pinkbunny,
here is the updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cin Bunny</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celeste Blur</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC/MTA</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Garfield</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Batgirl</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dor dor
i have 6 panels but in the end remove 2 cos take up too much space! maybe next time when #2 comes i will set it up again for them to play with. but the living room really getting too crowded..

hmm so funny. but i guess all babies are different. of cos if try walking on mattress less painful when falling.

i agree with u! if kids dun touch anhything, u also wonder whether got anything wrong. so i just go ahead and eat everything. in fact, i think i took more crabs this pregnancy. already ate like 3 times liao...haha

i m interested in the pouch sling. let me know if u making.

pinkbunny
I've read an article abt instant noodles somewhere (couldnt recall when n where) n they mentioned that half-cook and re-cook is the right/safe way to cook and eat instant noodles without much of the preservatives.

Stephanie
wow i thought its $400 during sales or 300+ coming to $400 for a playpen. Isnt it expensive because its 'plastic'?

Sheila
yrs is a cot not a playpen &amp; cot hor? cozz i'm confused if there's 3 types in market. 1-playpen, 2-cot, 3 playpen cum cot

Re Crabs, Prawns
What i read was that these fds are high in HORMONES N might make mothers go HORMONES IMBALANCE. hehehe. So better dont eat. Because they , crabs walk sideway and prawns jump. so more hormones.

Re Any pantang buying gifts for friends' kids if we are pregnant?
As above. Can buy?

Re Coconut
I eat nasi lemak then feel that i cannot digest it. Then another time i just vomit out my nasi lemak because the rice is making me feeling unwell.

I eat tu tu kueh then so far 3 times vomit 2times.

pinkbunny,
seem like mine is a boy but i prefer gal leh...but my in law predicted a boy coz all their children first kids r boys.

my sil has given birth to twins boys yesterday morning through c section nw both bb under weight 1 is 1.7kg e other one is 1.4kg doctor say bb have to stay in hospital till both bb reach 2 kg than can discharge, as for my sil she still v weak nw still on drip. hopr tomorrow can transfer to normal ward so that i can visit her.

Jang
Mine is a 4-in-1 cot with adjustable height. So, start as baby cot, once baby learn to sit, bring down lower n lower to act as playpen. When baby bigger, turn cot into small bed.

Jang
i think depends on individuals. some pple pantang cannot go hospital to visit pple. for me i m ok. my last pregnancy i also visit my fren. this pregnancy i also go visit. not pantang abt it.

sereneyap
how many weeks were the bb delivered at?

i am a twin myself. was abt 1.5kg when delivered and stayed in hospital for a month.

Sheila
how much did u buy that for? From where? Thx

SY
wow u have twin siblings. wow.

oh coz hospital got superbugs. hehe. Guess if feeling ok, not weak etc, go hospital to visit pple is fine.

my mother also say better not go hospital. cos of germs. other pantangness i'm not sure. presents i still give but i heard cannot carry other people's babies.

serene hope your SIL recouperates and the twins get stronger soon!

SY you're a twin? cool! does it run in your family?

instant noodles
cheh! i thought i was the only not disciplined one who sneaked a cup noodle. scarley you all also! haha

4-in-1 cot
The last time i bought was about $199 (12yrs back). Now the price had rocketed to abt $299 - $499 depends on brand. Have been scouting ard for 1 since HB had thrown away the old one early last yr, not expectg #4.

Sheila
Thanks, so I must act fast then. Just realised that the maid also need to do health exam too!

Serene
Maybe boy is your in-laws' preference le. They are hinting to you liao. :p

Wow.. Twins!! Not easy to be mother of twins. We having one after another already cannot tahan, can imagine how tough your sil got to handle two at a time. Hope she regain her energy sooner and go home together with the twins.

jang
actually hosp not as bad as we think. in fact we also need to stay in hospital for abt 2 days when we deliver right..
i guess depends on which section u go to also. going to the maternity ward shd be ok. unless u r sick then u dun go visit pple.

pink bunny
nope twins dun run in the family. in fact we are the only pair of twins.

hee, i also like to eat cup noodles.

re cot price
think i paid abt 299 for mine abt 2 and half years ago....bought during robinsons sale.

Re: Gestational Diabetes
Sonic, Dor Dor,
white rice has very high GI, which means sugar will be released very fast into the blood stream and if we don't have enough insulin, cannot digest it in time. Mian xian, mee hoon kway are very high density flour food, and noodles too. Potato is high sugar content under the carbohydrate family. If take one potato, cannot eat rice for that meal.
I have to avoid french fries.
Beside diet, need to exercise a lot and drink lots of water, I think.

Re: 4mths preg
nowadays appetite is getting better, anyone feeling the same?
I see the word "laksa" in this forum, I suddenly feel like eating it. then someone mentioned nasi lemak. I want to eat everything!!

They said eat brown rice will release the sugar content slowly into blood stream or so. However i asked dietrician? she said no such thing... hmn

i want to go home....... *sob* i'm still rushing my work in the office. so stress for the govt deadline. muahhhhhhh~~~~~

re GD
if u wan to know which foods are released slowly into the bloodstream think u can refer to the GI index.

jeanyard
my appetite not getting better. in fact getting worse. tmr will ask gynae whether got medicine i can take to increase my appetite and aid digestion

jang
porr thing
working so late today?

Jang,
so late still working. Dealing with Financial closing or Research deadline. Gvt dealine is always in Feb08 so that they can do their Mar08 FY closing. so sian right? U have ur dinner?

Long time didn't login liao....got difficulty catching up all the posts.

Went to see my gynae last Saturday and signed up the package. $688 for consultations, routine scans and urine tests up till delivery. Baby is 8cm now but I didn't put on weight at all...weird*

Could anyone help to update my details? Thanks!!!
Beverly (29)
Hospital: TMC
Gynae: Dr Joycelyn Wong
# of kids: 0

SY
No prob will let u know when I'm sewing.

pinkbunny
If really pantang hor they say pregnant woman should not touch or carry other ppl's kids cos the kids will be cranky till the pregnant woman gave birth. So some parents actually will try to avoid letting pregnant woman carry their kids. But for my son he not that pantang lah cos he was delievered by my pregnant gynea n he was okie carry by my preggy friend also no prob.
UR sil go by ceser or natural aah?? Hope the twins gain weight fast so can go home soon.

Jeanyard
Me lor appetite back n MS like non existence already. That day went suntec saw ppl eating prezel n immediately tell hubby I wanna eat.......hahahaha
Think I still fooling myself lah cos hard to restrict so jus try not to eat too much of those forbidden stuff n crossing my finger I dun kanna for this preg.