(2008/07) July 2008

Hi Jang,
My hubby colleague have recom us 1 shop in chinatown where sell lots of kids stuff, ie: stroller, baby cot, baby clothes, from small little things to big items they sell everything n compare to other place quite cheap as my hubby already compare the price.

If you buy $150 n above they deliver right up to ur doorstep. i would be going in a few weeks time to take a look.

You can go round shopping n write down the model that u wan n go there to look for it.

Jang,
the shop name : Cheong Choon Store
Blk 34 #03-132 Upper Cross Street
Tel ": 6532 3855
sell all range of babies products & furnitures
hope the above information will help u

Jmon
is this the one at bugis?
Shen Kwong Trading Co' Blk 269 Queen St #01-246 Tel: 63389361
Did u use Bumwear for BB? How do u find it?

Sereneyap
Thanks. so how do u find their BB clothings?

Re BB Mattress
I was reading one of the thread and they talked abt coconut fibres for mattress. Any mummies bought that?

I'm now eating MACdonald Macchicken meal also. but only took few bites. think bb dont want junk food. just now vomit everything out. and husb go buy for me when i complained he made me go empty stomach for so long (6pm to 9pm!!!) cause i vomit at 6pm after eating my late lunch.

Jang,
i dont know the address for the shop at Bugis, but i know it's blocked & u need to go the back row of shops then can locate the shop.

i didnt use the bumwear cos i find it troublesome :p

sonic
yeah but i din quite like her attitude. she made it sound as if i was lying when i said she told me she can help me do in july. and she was supposed to call me back after she finished her assignment. imagine if i din call her to check again, i may just wait and wait for her and then end up having no CL cos all booked already!

anyway my mum says worse come to worse she come and help me....

Jang
think abt how u want the bb sleeping arrangement to be first before u buy a cot. i also got a cot but i seldom use cos in the end my bb sleep on the mattress. he only sleeps in the cot for naps. and a cot actually takes up space. so must think thru the arrangement first.

sereneyap
thanks. i will take note of the number

the shop u r talking abt is cheong choon or something like that right? the things supposed to be cheaper.

re food
this pregnancy i also eat most of the stuff. ate a lot of curry also..heehee

Jmon
wow your hb really ban you from eating a lot of stuff. bascially i only banned from eating raw food that's all....

think i feeling a bit of pre natal blues...feel like crying these few days. probably the hormones but trying to control. also quite upset with hb cos he only knows how to work and work. every night i have to manage #1 myself without any help. ask him to help and he's either on the laptop or on the phone. last time during #1's time he alreayd not very helpful. this time even worse....

hmm.. my HB din ban me from any food. I Self ban on raw food la. Just dun feel good to eat it incase it aint fresh.

SY:
*hugs* maybe its the changing hormones that's causing u to be abit more emotional. Maybe u can sit down and discuss with him when u are feeling better.
Daddy's involvement is very important!

SY,
u are not alone. i also handle my #1 alone at night. hb's having part time studies from Tues till Fri and normally he doze off quite early on Monday night.. sigh...

Sept03bride
i have talked to my hb so many times abt this but no improvement. decided that instead of waiting improvement from him, i shall just ignore him and do my own things.

jmon
tough hor. my #1 these few days cannot sleep and i have been waking up almost every hour to pacify him or i have to go to his mattress to sleep with him. makes me so tired. plus still having my cold and cough. all these things just makes me a bit blue i guess.

hi ,

any went to expo JL sale?can update what r the good buy at JL sale?
wonder if worthwhile to go down cos very far

SY,
ya.. but my #1 still can sleep thru. just that sometimes he will wake up and wail at night, not sure if it's due to teething. and nowadays he loves to cry w/o any reason. sigh....

after i complained to hb, he will wake up to take care of #1 while i went to make milk for him. last time he also bo chap.

hi SY

are u feeling better now ?
Hubby's support is very impt. I suggest you talk to him, tell him how tired you are. He may need to take care of your #1 but at least help out in chores. Or at least play with #1 to let you have some rest. If you dont voice out, it will not be too good for you and u will bottled up all your feelings. Dont affect your #2 ok ...

SY

ur #1 teething ? mine also and yes she wake up to cry also. but last for a few nites and now she's back to sleeping thru the nite.

goodbabyb
expo got sale? din know..when is it until?

jmon, lbt
my #1 wakes up so often. i dun think it is teething. i think it is more due to change in envt. he started sch this month so prob got more active mind at night.

my hb can't wake up one. even if he wakes up, my son doesn't wan him. tell u, very kua zhang one. when my son wakes up at night and wan milk, he will want me to go and make milk for him and must carry him along as well. he refused to let me put him down while i make milk. so i actualy have to one hand carry him, one hand struggle with the milk making....

i have a maid at home so at least i dun need to do chores. phew. if not i sure cannot tahan one.

at least tell all the mummies here will feel better....

SY

i know what U mean. sometimes my ger also fuss if I go out of the room to make milk. But i dont care, still wake my hubb to at least distract her. Even if she cry, I leave it. Cos I dun want her to depend on me so much. at most cry a while lah ... i make milk very fast mah eheh

so when ur tummy is bigger then better dont carry him in case the hot water scald him and yourself leh ...

lbt
the last time my hb woke up to pacify my son, he cried so loud until i wondering what happen from the kitchen...haha.

Jmon,
i usually dun wake my maid up at night. cos she is alone with my boy in the day. scared she later sleepy. my hb always scold me and say i m like the maid

Sept03 bride
i guess over time JH got very used to me. last time before i preggy, i kept telling hb he must put JH to bed at least once a week so he won't be too used to me. but he never ever do it. so now i think it's too late. JH doesn't wan him at night at all. My hb always says he is the third party. JH will say Papa go away. Mama and Heng together and tell him to leave the room. sad right.... but what to do, last time my hb never heed my advice. so now ask him to try again, he not too keen.

at night, JH cannot even allow the father to touch the milk bottle. that's how bad it is. and when i m not at home, he tends not to really drink his milk before his sleeps...

tats quite bad leh SY.
My boy will also prefer me to accompany him till he sleep. But sometime, i wish to hv ME time, so i will ask my HB to take over. Of cos my boy will fuss abit, but he's also okie with his dad.
Just encourage ur HB to try again!

SY

agree with Sept03Bride.

sometimes have to push the child to hubby. It's his child also leh. COs u will suffer when u have #2 ... how to jaga 2 at once ?? and what if #1 gets very jealous and wont let u touch #2 ??

Celeste..

Not sure if got sale but i did not rcv any pamphlets from them so I assume NO ?

SY,
the clothing there my hubby find it okay coz baby were only wear few month only after which the baby wardrboe will start to change again.

my mum was telling me that i shouldnt paste new decoration in my house afraid that baby might have mark when born is it true?

There another things which to share with mummies out there an old lady of my friend was telling me after birth dun eat YAM for at least 110 days or else will have filthy smell below coz YAM have yeast will cause it to itch.

Sept03bride, lbt
i do push to my hb but sometimes i also see him quite poor thing when he keeps getting rejected. quite hurtful leh. JH will push him away and tell him to go out. so i guess my hb also quite sian.

any way he says he will be more hands on with #2. dunno true or not. but if #1 keeps sticking to me, he will have to jaga #2 right? haha

SY

ya but hubby must keep trying and trying. else scared the child relationship with daddy is not close.

Sereneyap

i have never heard of the myth. in any case most of the babies will have birth mark somehow.

oh yes, my mum forbid me to take YAM during confinement also.

sereneya
my hb pasted so much stuff all over my place already. we are not very pantang and we dun really know such things. for my #1, also born just before CNY, we also decor our house.

Bb when born usually have a lot of birthmarks that will fade away one.

har? cannot paste new yr decoration? Zun bor? I just bought a CNY Mickey Mouse series, want to paste on wall (not yet done) le! But my last Yr CNY Chun Lian is still on my walls hahaha so thats fine for me too.

I think after birth dont eat eggs, papaya (skin issue), chicken first because eggs/chicken consider poison. might have the yellow "nonG" at wound. Then Yam, i heard abt this too. Dont eat during pregnancy even. Will cause skin to itch

That time the ch8 show also filmed a toddler who kept on rejecting his dad to help him bath etc. he will shout 'i dont like u' i want mama. i dont wan papa' something like this.

expert said that the dad n mum are becoming 2 seperate people to the boy for diff role. dad is to play with him and mum to deal with his foods/daily needs. so she suggested the mum to go out on wkend etc, let dad take over handling the kid and soon enough, the boy will allow dad to bath him etc.

Ch70- now showing Human Stories, a family of 16kids and STILL GROWING. Wasay the mother....... she never seem to rest (not get pregnant) man!!! She's been giving birth for 16yrs++ and still doing now. OMG. Doesnt she freak at cervix check, all the things before labour?

sereneya
my colic did tell me cannot eat yam. Say will the V area will itch!
OH cannot paste things mah.. i tot oni cannot paint the house and cannot nail anything.
I areadi pasted some CNY stuff le. Tis yr decorations very cute, Minnie and Mickey Mouse!

lbt,
Think tomolos buy newspapers n see

SereneYap,
No lah...can paste things lah. I only heard cannot paint and cannot nail things or drill holes on the wall

ya somemore the Minnie n Mickey Mouse is 'copyrighted' man and so expensive compared to other CNY greetings. If cannot paste, i waste my $4++

SY,
i guess ur HB is quite hurt and neglected that's why he's withdrawing himself from JH.
Maybe u can speak to JH abt his hebaviour?

SY

ya good to start with bathing, changing diapers etc. then u can still concentrate on feeding. at least the child is taken care by both parents.

Jang
u know this thing abt eating egg, quite funny one. in hospital, the meals they serve u will have eggs also. i also heard abt this before but find it quite funny that hospitals will serve egg

Sept03bride
yup i do tell JH not to behave this way cos it's hurtful but it has become something that he does every night.

lbt
yah i will just make my hb do more things for #2. dun wan the same situation to happen again.

Jang,
This wat my mum told me , she went to ask those "tang ke"(those who let the god posses into their body) we somehow believe coz a lot of things was unbelievable.

The story : I shift into my house invite a feng shui master to c c look look than place a lot of things inside the house, than every nite i will see 1 lady inside my house inside my master bedroom for abt a year than eventually my mum ask me to go n ask the "tang kee" they came to my house one of the nite when she went into my room she sense the yang qi was v strong n she start to bite her teeth she told me a lot of the feng shui things have attract the yang qi into the house that y i can sense those things.(coz my six sense is always v strong fm young)

after heading her advise we took away all those things inside the house regarding the feng shui n bring it to the temple, few weeks later i pregnant liao.

above it base on my own experience n belief hope that i dun offend anyone in somehow or another.

SY

how old is your son ?

ya hope your hubby tries harder this time round !!

serene

eh your story is scary .. but glad that u r ok now ! sometimes better believe the elderly ... if no harm done I feel.

SereneYap
oh so yr mum asked the deity regarding the pasting of CNY decor? I will ask my mum to help me puay buay today hahaha. see can anot. my home also got ask one.

recently check during deity's celebration= can bath!!! just buy those herbs from medicine hall, dont know boiled or use boiled water. forget liaoz. then my mother who do Confinment for me will have to bath before going home because the deities will be at my parents' house too.

my house dont ask fengshui master to see one. my dad knows a bit so he come n see. say my balcony light put so low so adjust to higher position. because if enquired a good fengshui master then good lor, else those 'hun kou fan chi' one hor, wapiang, might be worse than not engaging one.

btw, my mum bid for the red banner n 2 lanterns during the festive then i wanted to take over. so my mum helped me puay buay and can leh. so i will put in front of entrance.

Celeste Blur
i bought mine from sheng xiong. while others 1-2+, mickey mouse ranges from 3 or 4+ to 6+ also have. then i saw the tag, authorised mickey mouse disney character to a company in msia hehhee.

SY
really? think angmoh dont believe in foods constraint. but i still believe chinese more clever. see we use acupuncture etc. less side effects than their medicines.

Jang,
I saw mine behind also got the authorised thingy and disney the silver shiny sticker. But hor, donno authentic anot..anyway it looks cute so dont care whether real anot *lol*

lbt
my son is 2 years old liao

serene
u mean the thngs that u put in the house that invited the yang qi is the feng shui master ask u to put one? that's scary...

Hello Mummies!

I have a few <font color="0000ff">NUK Premium Choice Teats, BRAND NEW</font> (not opened yet and price tag intact!)
Willing to sell at discounted price.
They were bought at Robinsons at $8.70 for 1 pair (2 pcs).

1219768.jpg

- Size 1 (0-6mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone teats (2 pairs available)

- Size 2 (6-18mths), Large Hole (for thicker feeds) Silicone Teats (2 pairs available)

<font color="ff0000">If interested, email me at:
[email protected]</font>

SY,
Yeah I was told by the feng shui master to place different items at different place.

Another story to share one of my hubby friend couple also use the same feng shui master they were told by the master that it be quite for them to have child if they stay in that house n it true his wife got pregnant at the same time as me n got miscarriage 1 mth later. They have try for abt 3 years liao so sad for them

SY,
I still have doubts in this feng shui master, but my uncle who use this master for so many year have been striking 4D n TOTO always huge amount, probably it doesnt work for me lor. As for my uncle his company also engage the services business doing very well leh.

Serene,

Your story sound scary but gald that you are fine now.. I believe Feng Shui this kind of thing also have to be compatiable with the person's "sheng cheng ba zhi". 1 particular arrangement may bring luck to 1 but may also curse another. Just my opinion lah...

SY

oh ur son oredi 2 yrs ah .. this is the stage where they have a mind on their own. My niece is also like that, sometimes when she wants milk, will request for certain ppl to make milk for her. Personally I cannot accept such behaviour. But her parents and my in laws gave in to her. Why must we give in so much to a kid right and spoilt them .... in the end, the adults suffer.

but then again, i know they want to prevent her crying and wailing and end up may reject her milk also.

hai .. what a compromise ...

lbt
actually my son is very good already. when i brought him to sch, the teachers actually commented that he is very well behaved and exhibit a lot of self control compared to kids his age. he is only very particular at night. strange right but that's the way it has been. we also dun believe in spoiling the kid cos as they grow older it gets harder to correct! but i know some older folks will give in cos they scared the kid cry....

hee, if he doesn't wan to drink, we just dun care lor. when hungry will drink one.

Serene
the pasting of the new yr decor, yr mum asked temple is it?

Ibt
that sounds like spoilt brat! haha. I will give the kid a slap one lor if its mine. Opps hope i dont SCAREEEEEee my BB. BB u better behave haha. Dont drink dont drink. Later hungry also must drink

Celeste Blur
but v cheap leh!!! is it big? Mine is like Fan shape. The chinese 'fan'. The Mickey n Minnie as long as look real and not fake, cheap is bonus man.

Sian...... i'm on my way to work but i cannot find cab lah!!! everyone on call cabs. the office pple here so rich manz. so in the end come home. Tsktsk.

SY
Think I facing similar issues with u. My hubby is helping his dad with family business working day n night so seldom has time for our son. Normal daytime they can play together all okie but at night think my son too used to me making him sleep he dun even let his dad touch him 1. N if he wakes in the middle of the night n daddy goes to him he will cry even louder until I take over. I will make hubby make him sleep on the nights when he's at home but most of the time I gotta take over eventually else my son 12am still haven sleep. N due to hubby's demanding work he's very tired so normally he's asleep even before he has pat our son to sleep.
I've been nagging this issue with him also but he always can't help falling aslp so fast (he the kind sit 5 mins on sofa alone will fall asleep) if not he will be talking n playing with our son n keep asking why he hasn't sleep yet. They really think its so easy making kids sleep.

Sereneyap
Talking about seeing fengshui hor I actually did get someone to see my hse a yr after I moved in. Recommand by my cousin n he's the kind dun make big adjustments 1 n dun ask us to put alot of things kind that's why I okie now I still use him for my son's naming. Partly I wanted to engage was becos we tried for more then a year to have kids n there's nothing wrong with hubby n me plus we still quite young so tot to try see if there's anything we can do my cousin got pregnant right after her wedding.
The shifu told us to hang a picture in the living room n within a yr of hanging I got pregnant. N now this #2 comes so smoothly but definately after birth of this #2 I wanna take the picture down liao cos dun want anymore for the time being....hehehe

btw my cousin didn't hang the picture at her place but she stayed at her parents place for awhile after marriage n they have the same picture hanging in their living room too so I believe it really works. Maybe I should rent my picture out to those trying to TTC....hahaha

wah SY

ur boy sounds like a good boy !!

so envy ...

ya i think kids are more fussy at nite, my gal also.
during day time she is ok with everyone. at nite she wants either my mum or me preferably BUT if it's for play, then daddy is top choice ! hahah