(2008/07) July 2008

great to see so many bb photos.. we will be carrying ours soon.

Jang,
we can see gender by 12th weeks meh?? thought have to wait till detailed scan in 5th month?

Ok.. here is my daughter during her cruise trip last year.(ps: dor dor pardon me hor, you may have seen it before).

1179601.jpg

1179602.jpg

hi 3Ds Family..
can include me in the list? my edd 01 Jul 2008.. this is my no.2.. will be delivering at mt alvernia.. Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng
btw.. how to post excel sheet in the forum?

Hi Rachel,
You can use the following format:
\table[copy and paste info from excel here]
replace [] to {}

Updated table
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>03-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>04-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>04-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mummies here.

Anyone here whose consultant is also Dr Kenneth Kwek from KKH Breast Centre department ? I must say that he is very professional.

Went for the FTS scan and blood test yesterday. First time seeing my baby in human shape... During the scanning, can see the baby hands and legs moving around... There was tears in my eyes... Very touching. The scan results came out okay. it was 1:3000. Blood test results will only came out in a few days time. Hopefully it will be okay too.

Anyone here did their FTS scan already? how was your results ? =)

MeiH,

I just went for my FTS scan this morning. It's Dr Kenneth Kwek who did the scan for me. Yeah, he's very professional, explaining every thing in details for me although he knows that I'm not first time mum.

My risk for FTS scan is something like 1:3500 He said it's good result. I remember my last pregnancy was 1:4500 2 years back. Must be my age that makes the difference.

But he said the result is not final till blood test result is out. I forgot to ask the nurse whether will they mail me the result slip, or simply call me up.. Will they?

Labbit,

You saw the placenta well developed during 11-12wks, do you mean you saw it during your FTS scan? Dr Kwek didn't mention anything about placenta just now leh. I'm also coming to week 13, but only taking multivits and folic acid, no calcium or fish oil being prescibed yet.

Btw, where do you normally shop for your baby doll dresses? I'm also thinking of getting some that can really last till last stage, I wore baby doll dresses throughout my last pregnancy.

Qing,

For FTS, KKH offers 3 packages.
A - only scanning
B - scanning + blood test around week 12
C - scanning around week 12 + blood test around week 15

My opinion, B &amp; C are better as both offers 90% accuracy while A only 80-85%
But B &amp; C are more pricey, esp B as you get to know the result faster! B costs $300 and C costs $255

You can decide which package to take on the day itself.

sonic

i did my OSCAR test last Sat also. I did my test at paragon. I was told results was normal, dunno the actual values yet. WIll collect the report from my gynae when I see him.

Yes I saw the placenta when I went for gynae chkup last Fri. Gynae pointed out to me and the position as well.

At the OSCAR scan, I saw the placenta and even saw the cord.

Maybe U want to chk with you gynae again.

Hi Sonic,

Dr kenneth kwek mentioned that somebody will call to inform me about the blood test results.. I dint ask him whether there will be any black and white for the test results or not worr.. Will request the person who calls me in a few days time to mail me the test results. if possible. =)

dor dor
mine wear total blue and pple still ask whether is girl or boy...haha but now no more already. quite clear he is a boy

SNL
yeah when bb gets bigger sometimes he forget to give printouts but i realise i also cannot really figure out the pic when bb is bigger. i took out the previous bb's scan pic and the ones at the later stage i canot really remmember what the pic shows

qing
yes he will change your medicine after 12 weeks. i think for my next visit, i will change medicine too

re FTS scan
i got my result combined with blood test. the result is like 1:15000

ling
when my son was young, pple say look like my hb. now that he is older some say look like me, some say look like my hb, some say dun look like any of us..haha.

u can go to my blog to see more pics.

PM me if u interested.

3Ds Family
dont know leh. i saw the forum some people knows around 11-12wks but mostly is boy. girl knows later.

rachel
the mosquito bite on yr girl is SO BIG!!! Jumbo mosquito?

Other mummies
hmn my next scan is 11th wk so that means i have to go again on 12th wk to take blood test/change medicine if placenta not formed yet? i'm quite confused.

anyone ordered from Ralp Lauren website using local Credit card? Thanks

Dear mummies and MTBs, I am from the Nov'07 thread, and am letting go my Medela PIS advanced breast pump (backpack style that comes with cooler box and 4 storage bottles) purchased on 11 Nov '07. As I have already given up breastfeeding, want to let go at $450, and giving away the following.

1> Medela PureLan 100 nipple cream (37g)
2> Medela breastmilk bags - 150ml (19pcs)
3> Pigeon breastmilk bags - 160ml (18pcs)

~~~~~~~~~~~

Before I purchased the Medela PIS, I had gotten a manual Medela Harmony pump too. Also letting go at $40 - barely used a few times, in very good condition.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Any enquiries/keen buyers, pls PM me. Thanks.

Bless you all.

Hi Jang,
oic, no wonder for my gal, i only manage to find out her gender in 5th month during the detailed scan. think she is shy lah... hehe..

dont know sometimes very funny reading on how parents discovered their babies' gender. Their hands swimming elsewhere, legs elsewhere etc. Some baby boys will sit with open legs hehehe. I hope my BB will sit openly too when it comes to scanning. hahaha. Easier.

I was reading above posts how come Baby got tears in eyes (during scan)? wa wa..

Jang
i only confirmed my boy's gender when i went for my detailed scan in week 20. sometimes they dun wan to tell u too early.

no, it doesnt mean that u will need to go in week 12. just follow the appt schedule.

SY
They=baby? or Doc? hehe sometimes bb likes to use hands to cover their front. maybe feel weird being 'exposed' hehe

thanks. i will follow my schedule then. been worrying abt it, whether counter girl give me wrong date etc. Phew.

any mommies here got good post natal lady to recommend. the last i had was too ex... she charge me $85 per session.... want to look a good and cheaper one...
and being kiasu, i want to book early.... :p

jang
they = gynae

no lah, initially it's always every 4 weeks to see doc. just follow the schedule. it is ok.

manuka
let me ask my fren for her contact. seems to be quite good. i also wan to ask her for it.

me will be doing my oscars only on 15 Jan...haiz..so long wait...i juz wanna cfm everything is ok...

&amp; also i hv colleagues coming to me askin if i am pregnant..they said i look pregnant..omg! i juz smile, really dun kn how to answer them yet...
&amp; sense my co. people is guessing whether i 'm pregnant..&amp; looking at my figure...so stressed...

manuka, rain
the one that my fren use not cheap. it's 550 for 7 sessions.

glitter
hee, the wait for the scan always seems so long.

I think its okay to disclose to people who already suspect u are pregnant. My mother helped me check and its okay. However, I only let those very close (parents, father-in-law, SIL knows) and those uncles/aunties all dont let them know. My very good friends still dont know. But some whom get pregnant knows when i asked about foods etc.

My classmate, 1 know and my teacher knows too. I'm taking part time language course. hehehhehehe. I've to inform her because I need to eat during lessons! Well, its worse to break the news to her because all along my classmates thought i'm SINGLE. HAHAHA. When I told my teacher I will vomit if i dont eat, she's thinking about Hangover! Their culture, Yes but no no in Singapore.

My teacher said must do homework because bb like and will be smart but i'm so lazy and so holiday mood!

I think rest of my classmates will know by Feb or so if stomach get bigger. Now still wearing extra jacket etc so cannot see the protruding stomach.

Is it a MUST to do OSCARS? its blood test right? my gynae didnt tell me anything about all this things. when i asked about those blood test, the helper/assistant said 'u so ganchiong'. wakaoz i thought its always better to know???? Cannot 'gong gong' get pregnant right?

Jang

OSCARS or triple test it's your choice. You can ask ur gynae for his opinion.

OSCARS test is 5-10% more accurate hence more expensive too.

hi everyone! back from the gynae's any my little baby's grown to 4.66cm! gynae also said i put on more than normal *blush*

can someone please help change my EDD to 25 July 08 instead?

still no multivits or any other supplements,.. juz folic acid for me..

it was so moving to see the little baby kicking it's hands and legs!

did the NT scan too.. didn't get any readings.. but was just told it's normal.. and blood test results will be out in a week... hope all goes well!

now back at home nursing a headache... any ideas for remedies?

sonic/MeiH,
Dr Kennether Kwek also did my FTS. when the blood test result is out, the nurse will call to inform you of the result. Your gynae will give you the report.

today went town and wanted to search for normal clothes that big enough for me to last till the whole pregnancy, ended up with empty handed. sianZ

This sucks...... coming back home empty handed. wasay.

Tomorrow i'm going to suntec fair to buy Rat coins!!! hahahaha.

Ibt
ok i will check with gynae abt this. At least know what are the tests available etc. Thanks

do1nk
wow we are quite near for EDD and now baby only ard 4-5cm? wow. but my stomach like growing bigger already. so cute to see baby kicking hands and legs. wow wow. cannot see gender hor?

Jmon
I bought those babydoll dresses from Forever21 for my 1st preg n they last me all the way. I love it so much I got it in 2 colors....hahahha
Maybe can try looking there.

SY
I only bring my son on the first day as i have to go for my cerclage the next day. He was still o.k the first day but cry when he cant find us. Just went for my cerclage yesterday and will be seeing DR Han again today.

Qing
Dr Han didn always give out printout of the bb, you have to ask him if you want a copy.

I just went for an OB scan. Is this the same as the OSCARS scan?
It feels like a normal scan in the doctors' visit but they took quite a number of pics and was saying they are trying to capture a shot of the baby at a certain position. They also mention that the baby looks ok and the doc will explain in details the next time i see him.
I am only seeing my doc 3 weeks later so is getting worried that it's not the same test that most pregnant woman goes for.

My personal data update:
Lee Hui Lin
EDD: 09 July
Gynae: Dr Peter Chew
# kids: 0
Hospital: Gleneagles

morning, mummies..

my mission for this weekend is to try out all my existing clothes and pack away all those that can't fit anymore..

jang.. your EDD is around 25 jul too? actually I thought baby would be onli 2-3cm since 4 wks ago it was 1cm.. but ya..it's 4.66cm! hehe baby was lying on the back wiv hands and legs kicking in the air though.. so can't see gender yet, but next visit should be able to, I hope... when's your next visit?

big wave to everyone! first post in motherhood forum. so far my gynae hasn't given me any EDD, even though i've been through 3 checks! but he said agak-agak mid july

gynae: dr henry cheng
number of kids: zero (for now!)
hospital: prob mt alvernia

have a nice weekend everybody!

Jang,
Cookie is a boy but his eyes are mesmerizing. eyes bigger than mine, eyelash also super long. I was thinking not to make him read so much so that he won't wear glasses in the future. don't know if it will work cos both of us have very bad eyesight.

Qing,
I touched water during confinement, else how to wash face? will get pimples!! but I wore disposable panties cos always get stained and lazy to wash. hardly wear a bra but it goes into the washing machine.

Jmon,
bbA looks very cute! what's with the hands?

Ling,
Cookie is his nickname cos he burped very loud like cookie monster.
I drink wolfberry with lean meat.

Sonic,
my masseuse just do the massage for me and milk came out!! but womb still feels ok.

Jang,
maybe you shouldn't take cold drinks.
next time your husband comment on you again, give him a punch in the face.

SNL, Sally,
Jmon and my boy about the same age. mine just turned 8mths 1 week.

Sally,
wah, didn't know you're a Rocker.

Kimi,
bbmany looks very fair. I like her skin.

Jeanyard
oic. I think reading wise, as long as light is not so strong will be fine. However dont watch too much tv programs. There are also parents with perfect eyesight but the kids need to wear specs at a very young age.

i am drinking Mug Rootbeer for the past few days and its making me sick. So no no, i'm stopping on this already. I'm now on Meiji Chocolate Milk. However, its cold drink too. Maybe take it when its not so cold/direct from fridge.

Give him a punch? hehehe i'm always screaming nowadays at him. After i vomit, he will do the washing up. hahaha

Is wolfberry= Kou Ji Zhi? The red 'herbs' thats good for eyesights?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng Kwok Weng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Hannahl</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Pink Bunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hiya mummies
I'm now reading a chinese book and author is a professor (woman). shld be from taiwan

inside the book, there'a a qn on confinment 2wks not carrying any heavy things (kids, heavy items etc). not sure about baby.

The professor said that after labour, the vagina are will be loose and 'low', internal organs changing change and need to speed up recovery. if the woman carrys heavy hings, due to gravity pull, the relevant parts will easily 'drop' (wang sia chui). according to the professor research, organs 'dropping lower' (wang sia cui) maybe the cause of all woman's health problems. so first 2 wks must rest on bed. from 3rd wks onwards can sit and rest on bed but should rely on bed rest as majority.

This is something new to me. Actually almost everything is new to me. I understand that some women after giving birth have problems where the vagina muscle is weak and their vagina or dont know which organ can DROP outside of their body. really! i am not sure if anyone of u watch news but the doc has to put 'netting' around pelvis area (operation) to help the woman/women hold the parts together. So maybe this is what she's saying too

jang.. you are right...wolfberry makes your eyes sparkle... =) i like eating dat too...

i'm still drinking milk like meiji low fat or pura low fat... what I do is to leave it out for a few minutes so it's not icy cold...then onli drink...

do1nk
oic. ok i think i shld do that too. i'm drinking chocolate milk meiji so thats fattening but its yummyyyyy

i'm looking at swim wear now. i dont know where i put my 1 pc suit swim wear. and i think not good to wear 1 whole pc when stomach big. i'm thinking of getting tankinis. any mummies know how big our breasts will grow at later stage? or i can just use current sizing to buy the swimming suit since stretchable and in water shld be okay? TIA!!

btw, i just went to ZTP. they have a very good offer. i bought 2 liang bird nest worth $300 and they free 1 liang ginseng (worth $150) and 1 packet of bird nest (worth $60).

initially i was asking about dong chong cao, then the person told me actually ginseng is a better alternative, have more benefits and more cost effective. so he told me of the promo of the bird nest which i think it's very worthwhile.

but do note that don't take ginseng from 7mths onwards, cos overtaking may cause the baby head to be too big.

Sy, Qing, SNL.
Went for my review at KKH Ang Moi Kio woman clinic yesterday after my cerclage on friday. The changes there really very big leh... now they have two doctors on duty, one at the upper level. The wait is not too long too. But still prefer to go back to TPS becos of parking problem and there is only one toilet there. Alot of ppl queing for it. Luckily Dr Han allowed me to use his toilet when trying to catch the bb's heartbeat is not successful. He want me to release my bladder so that chances of hearing my bb's heartbeat is greater. Mummies when can heard your bb's heartbeat? Mine still cant heard yet but Dr Han ask me not to worried caused can see the BB's heartbeat on the scan. Wondering if i am too fat so obstructing it.

Jenny
I used to take ginseng from 5mths onwards and my bb's head not big leh maybe becos she comes out early. In facts she quite small size, only 2kg at 34wks+. Dun know advisable to take birdnest or not. Scare of bird flu since birdnest comes from their saliva. Heard that some pregnant woman is senstive to it.

Hi all, I am Jul MTB too. This is my first pregnancy so I am clueless about everything. Do share with me some knowledge and link that I can read up to prepare for this pregnancy.

Thanks. :D

chloegal
Maybe ur bb is too active moving too much. Cos they need to click on 1 point to magnify the heartbeat sound. So if bb move can't hear the heartbeat liao.

dor dor
Thanks, HA... Ha... maybe my bb likes to play hide &amp; seek with my gynae. Last visit also took quite sometimes to find the bb. Before we can heard bb's heartbeat clearly he run away and it took sometimes to find him back.

hi ladies!
am a newbie to this forum. 1st time mummy who's quite clueless despite reading lots :p - so appreciate all your advises!
couple of 1st questions :
1) is now too early to book confinement nanny? (i am 14 weeks now)
2) shld i be taking any special food/drinks now to build the body? my doc has only given my folic acid and calsium pills

hi delphine - can i trouble u to add me to yr excel list ;)
nick : cin bunny
Edd : 8 July
Gynae : Dr Lisa Chin
Hospital : Gleneagles
Zone : Central
# of kids : 0

thanks much!

Hi chloegal,

i always goes to KKH AMK branch. sometime the queue is not very long but there are times where you need to wait. the last visit was on the 2nd Jan, 12th week, can hear the baby heartbeat and see the movement.

today going for my FTS.
any idea how long do we have to wait for us to see the doc?