(2008/07) July 2008

3D,
then you better go for your true yoga, don't waste the membership

Jang,
u wear trackpants to work? yeeks. go buy some nice clothes lah. the maternity dresses these days are really pretty. try spring maternity at Suntec.
Last time, I enjoy wearing them very much, esp the tubes / spaghetti style cos it was really hot at the later stage. now I seldom wear sleeveless cos usually cold in air con

jeanyard
I have bought some maternity wear from maternity house and even hit amount to become member. heheh. it just happened that i'm too tired to wash my clothes after a day of work. plus my MS. so cannot dry in time because i dont want to put them in dryer (will shrink). In the end no choice wear trackpants to work for that day :p

Wont the tubes be very uncomfortable? must be tight to hold onto the body? the breast can tahan ah? i wanted to buy non wired bras but no time to buy. sianz. still wearing wired bras at times but i read earlier posts its not good. might have blocked duct in breasts? Goshhh

I'm wondering anyone thinking of storing the cord blood? or give up for donations?

Hi shay,
Not sure about the rest of the library. I collect mine at Seng Kang Branch.

Hi Jang,
Hehe.. didnt fill up anything leh. hehe, just tell him is there baby journal for distribution? he just packed and passed it to me.

Hi Ivy,
mine is a package. can start from the day you found out that you are pregnant. THe price is resaonable lor, $550 for the package.

jang,
I'm too used to wired bras. Only during confinement I wore this T-shirt bra from Sorella. very good, no need to using nursing pad. just wash in machine if wet.
didn't buy those tight tube but flowy type, strapless.

I gave mine for donation but in the end, too short, they didn't use.

Ivy,
yah, suggest you ask for package, like what most ppl did. if you are cost-savy, can go to poly and ask for referral to KKH, like me. whatever I saved now splurge on bb food and skincare.

anyone doing pre-natal massage?
I can't live without it cos water retention kicked in already and having backahes.
my masseuse charges me $30 (VIP rate) but need to go to her place at Yishun.
PM me if you want to try. Trial at $40, I think.

3DsFamily

wa so good. Guy better. The other time i borrowed up to 8items, went for the draw. Then its 'Opps. Try again!" or something. The guy said nevermind, today i am in good mood. Pick again. HAHAHAHA. GUys!!! Malay libririan. Very nice!

Jeanyard
but KKH must have time, energy to queue up right? I read from elsewhere must wait for 1-2hrs then if go for scans, must walk here n there. Then have to wait for results again. ONly after that see doc for 10mins or so. But my husband's friend's wife gave birth there 2x. Working as agent so time quite flexible.

and package normally starts from certain mths onwards or right from start also have?

For those who choose private like Mt A, Mt E, we are supposed to come up with the $ upfront right? Need to put deposit?

When does people start doing pre-natal massage?

Yishun is too far for me though. Way too far. hehe

Oh yes other mummies, i have a qn. When does doc carried out the scan on tummy? 12 wks? or 11th wk is okay? Coz i'm calculating mine and i think the counter girl might have miscalculated. 12wks can see gender? hehehe

I am now eating those dried ikan bilis but qutie salty. Is it okay to eat them in 1st trimster? Thanks

Oh yes, I forget to ask, to take fluid level, do they inject a big long *super long* needle into stomach area or nearby area to take the water??! I dont know i saw those show and some have to do this. Is it applicable to every woman? Like very scary. And there's chances of side effect too?

jeanyard
u go for yoga in the morning? i m working so a bit hard leh

jang
i go to TPS at KKH. no need to q that long. the package starts from week 16.

why do u need to take fluid level? from the ultrasound, the gynae can see the fluid level. think u talking abt the test for down syndrome?

i stored my boy's cord blood. for second one, i dun intend to but hb intends to store as well.

actually a lot of things can be considered tai jiao. talking to your bb, singing songs, playing classical music etc. i never hear of using leapfrog though. i do have a leapfrog dvd but that is for my older boy. last time for my older boy, i will play some classical music and sing to him and talk to him. i feel the way we talk to them is impt.

lbt
i think i feel bb movements also leh. not very sure but sometimes really think i can feel it. also in my 12th week. for my first one, i also felt ard 18-20 weeks.

SY
oh i was reading some of the above post about extracting fluid so getting confused.

Maybe reading children book is consider tai jiao too. hmn... some classical music puts me off. aiyo.... headache

Jang
u dun have to listen to the classical music all the time. maybe just listen a bit before u sleep. yeah u can read some simple children books. they will recog the story next time.

morning all mummies....

Jean,
i cancelled my appt on 21 Jan and went to see my gynae on Sat. everything was ok. the bleeding stopped. gynae told me to see her in 4 wks time which will be 28 Jan. no chance to meet.

Jang,
ask ur hb to sing to bb. my hb did tat. now when we sing the same song, my boy can fall asleep in minutes but sometimes got hiccups lah

I just went for my first appointment. So filled with joy when I saw my baby. And my baby even do somersault twice for us to see. Is it common for baby to be so active?

finally, I can update the list.
My EDD is 9th July. My doc is Dr John Tee (KKH)

Updated list

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Jul 2008 MTB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Predicted</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>#kids </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD></TD><TD>May</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jenny Chua</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen S L</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Eve Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>JMON-lynn</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Serene Yap</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Sandy Lek</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sheila</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jeanyard</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Jul</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>AMM</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Chloegal</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Labbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Shirlyn Teng</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>12-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B</TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Icegal oink</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>MeiH</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Nienie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Qing</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lee Hui Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>triplets </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Lisa William</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Shu</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Mummy yan</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>twins</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>22-Jul</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>dor dor</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Helpme</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Manuka</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Peppermint</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SNL</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Beverly</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>piggy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Glitter</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Delphine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MTA</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>do1nk</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cynn</TD><TD></TD><TD>late jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Kimi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Little bear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Missmissy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Wu Hui Hui</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi 3Ds Family &amp; all mummies.

Happy New Year 2008! Hope we all will have a safe &amp; smooth sailing pregnancy mths &amp; may all our dreams come true!!

SY,

Boy or girl, I will love them. Somemore this is my first baby.

Sally,

I also look fat. The doc needs to press hard on my tummy to get the scan, say my skin tough (i think behind is mean too much fat). Just wear clothes that are comfortable.

Jang

the calcium taste like chalk !
hehe that's what my gynae says too. But this is not the first time I took so ok for me.

rain,
it's lidat. i read tt at this stage, when sthg press down hard on e tummy, e foetus wld jump all ard. it's reflex.
so cute hor? like so happy!

jang,
aiyo, any kind of music can b tai jiao. e study tt says classical music esp mozart helps develop foetus's brain is already disproved. if u dun like classical music, dun torture urself. but it's true if e bb keeps hearing e same story/song, they'll recognise it and it might haf a calming effect on them.

btw, our foetuses can only hear at wk 20. no hurry. but i still do talk to it cos it's like bonding 2 me and they r supposed to feel e vibration or sthg, tho they can't hear.

JMON,
congrats! now u can enjoy ur pregy!

sally cinnamon,
oh we haf e same gynae eh? my next appt is 12th, won't get 2 c u. where do u stay? i stay in sembawang, w/in walking dist o sun plaza.

re: confinement
during my 1st one, i bathed n washed hair on e 3rd day, n did tt everyday subsequently. i turn on e fan oso. i mean, it's a v trying period n if i hafta put up w e stickiness n stuffiness i'll go crazy. i decided tt keeping my sanity is o e utmost importance, 4 e sake o my bb oso. honestly, if i were 2 follow e rules o e older gen, i tink i'd surely get postnatal depression.

july period v hot leh, how to not on fan/aircon and not bathe? i cannot tahan.

but tis time rd hor i a bit scared lor cos my mum or mil wld help out n they'll surely nag. cannot drink water while standing. in fact, my mum said cannot drink water, must drink e herbal tea all day. *faint* den must wear shoes n socks at home. cannot bathe. must wash hands w wine all e time.... *double faint* previously, i was by myself. nobody to nag at me. so shiok!

kimi,
U so cute. Yar, confinement period, I will like to shower but my mum will be looking after me. How? Maybe after she left then shower

My mil also say cannot drink water, must drink some herbal drink to strengthen my body.

At the moment what should I take? I will take a blood test for my next appointment but from my previous checkup I have thalessma. What does it mean for my baby?

thanks Kimi...

oh by the way, Happy 2008 to all mummies~!

later got BBQ but i cant eat much cos I have been having gastric flu past 3 days...

Kimi,
i showered in the hospital the next day and before i went home...

then i showered every morning b4 my mil wakes up and washed hair 2-3 times a week, hahahaha.... but was caught by her once. :p

i went to saloon after i had done my boy's cert at KKH and i asked the hairstylist to wash my hair. she was quite reluctant (well, typical chinese). told her just wash and dont 'set and blow' my hair so nice hahahaha

my fan was on in day times and aircon was on in the nights. so no prob for me.. :p

my mum also told me the same thing ie wash face/hands with wine-water mixture, must be seated while drinking, must wear long pants, long sleeves at home, wear shoes and socks, cannot walk around &amp; must lie all the time, etc bu hack care lah. my mil could not be bothered with me phew~! :p

finally, 2 more days to see little one again.

dor dor
having wedding in jan would be too too rush for us. and feb can't do anything due to CNY. so mar is the earilest date we can get.
i know by then the tummy would be obvious but will try to get one gown that can hide most of it. no choice.

Qing
yup think must get empire cut. empire cut is where there's a line below the bust area like Jmon mentioned. Then most probably have to choose some light material (maybe have crystals, embriodery on it) to provide that dreamy and non flattery look. because A shape will still see if its clinging to the body. Just not so tight compared to those with a V or -- Cutting at waist.

Qing
if u follow some chinese customs, remember DONT buy those wooden clogs or shoes in mini size. Buy real human size. Dont buy those keychains ones as 'yi shi yi shi'. Either buy real human sizing or Dont buy. Remember to tell yr parents if they want to buy for u. Dont listen too much to those shops at Chinatown etc selling this kind of wedding items.

Other mummies
Wow our thread so many mummies already. Can learn more haha. Heard 1 Korean lady on air before n she said Singapore confinment foods so heaty. In Korea, they just drink seaweed,sea kelp soup to get rid of the toxins in body and eat beef (ok i cant eat :p) and non oily foods. In Singapore those women eat until so oily. what vinegar meat etc.

Kimi
Maybe use those herbs to bath? I read from some other pages there seem to be such herbs. Someone selling hers. hehehe

Qing

to add on.... for gown design...U can also opt for another type of design where a midcut line is at medium of body followed by ball gown design is excellent too. The waist etc will be covered by the ball gown but its heaiver to handle. Ask yr BS to let u wear different type. Ball Gowns looks fanastic on slim brides. Or nowadays instead of Ball Gowns, they sort of hold up the gather and pin to gowns. Also very nice and its still shape of ball gowns.

where to get cheap and nice children books? For flash cards, how much are they and where can get good ones? I saw the baby Esinsten @ amazon. 10pages costed USD$9.99 which is expensive!

Jang

i got mine from Popular mostly. They cost me abt $2-$3 per book. They are the very simple types, where there is only 1 or 2 lines per page for simple and fast reading. I dont think my gal at 16 mths got the patience to read thru a complicated book.

I also got my flash card from Popular. I got the A5 size cards one in diff category such as Farm and Wild animals, Fruit and Vege, Tell the Time, occupation and transportation, body parts, numbers and shapes etc ...

each box of flash cards cost me $6.95

Happy new 2008 year to all July MTBs...!!! Enjoy yourselves... Next year will be a different for all of us... Guess we'll all be busy 'popping' and playing w our little ones...

kimi
wow sounds like u will have a tough time. my mum not so strict. she never really restrict me much. but most pple say cannot drink water. but dun drink water so thirsty.

must drink the red date longan tea all the time

rain
think that is a blood disorder? think depends on whether u r a minor or major right? think best to ask your gynae for more info.

did they test your hb also?

qing
dun worry, those bridal salons know how to hide the tummy. my fren also got her wedding at abt 5 months. cannot really see the tummy.

jmom
how come must sit down to drink water? i never really follow all these things..

Jang
dun buy too much stuff. u can always buy them later. i bought too much stuff initially and some not very useful. as your kid grows and u learn more abt your kid, u will find out what will interest your kid more.

lbt
my boy can sit through some complicated books and we read abt 5 stories at one shot. he loves to read and always tell me to read to him.

i think i have the same flash cards as u...
but my boy bends a lot of them

i like the baby enistiens ones actually but my boy end up spoiling quite a few of them. so heart pain.

SY,
i also dont why must sit down to drink water. but this was what i told by my mum and mil leh.

flash cards:
i bot mine (9 boxes of different categories) from a BP organised by Mar'07 mummies. think i paid $54. but till now have not show it to my boy. there are quite good, got chinese word one 1 side and english on the other side with big picture on both sides.

Sychua

same .. my gal is more interested in her books than toys .. hehe good lah .. can save a lot of $.

she likes flash cards too .. well i dont let her play with the cards in case she bends them also.

SY,
Ya. My husband blood is ok.

Qing,
Dun worry too much. I have a friend whoose wife is also pregnant and they were having their dinner with their child ler.

Sy &amp; Selly,

i also look fat...cos my hubby said just mention this morning...y u look fat but dun look like preggy..

Rain,
also need to test blood for hubby??

JMON, kimi,

hahaha.. me too.. showered in hospital on the 2nd day. In fact I wanted to shower immediately after coming out from delivery suite, but I was too tired after the pushing, lazy to move, so waited till next day.

Oh dear, I can't imagine that I have to wear long sleeves and long pants whole day during the hot July month!

Wash hands/face with wine? What a waste hor...

Mummies, it's good that you all looks fat. That means you are gaining weight. Me still look skinny, nobody notices that I'm actually coming to 3 mth preggie liao.
sometimes I think tummy comes out faster is better, at least when we stand inside the train, people will offer seats. Hehe..

Ivy, actually $100++ spent on each visit is close to the market rate. We have to pay around that price to see a gynae at KKH which was thought to be cheaper among all. Check with your gynae to find out their package which is suppose to be cheaper. You are at 11-12 wks now? Then you should be offered to have OSCAR scan soon. It's not compulsory, but most mummies will go for it, just to ensure piece of mind.

SY
Oh I was thinking of doing tai jiao coz i read one mummy said reading children bk also consider. Then might as well buy some to read up first. Luckily I am taking some part time study so consider as tai jiao too hahaha. Baby learning with me too.

But I will heed yr advice. Dont buy too much later baby not interested and waste $$$

Must wear long sleeves????? I love to wear long pants (pyjama) but long sleeves is hot.... *faint*

Wash with alcohol seem drying to skin. gosh.

I am getting slimmer and not putting on weight because of MS. My arms are getting slimmer!!! Stomach more protruding though. Phew.

Does anyone get irritated when yr husband touches u? Like touch hand, arn, back. I dislike it! Then I say BB dont like. hehe

Just wondering Are there any mummies who are Taoist/Buddhist? More on Buddhist because I'm checking if anyone going to participate on Vesak Day. :p

Mind if I join the thread? I'm due on 4 July with my number 2. My ds is already 28MO....my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang at Sun Plaza.

Did anyone of you take the ocsar blood test?

SY, JMON,
my mil believes that if u stand while drinking, ur womb will sag. *faint* u noe hor, 1st month must wash ur hands sooooooooooo many times a day. if i hafta wash w wine everytime i tink i need 2 litres o wine per day. no logic... n my mum gave me... TADAA!!!!! ONE BOTTLE! n asked me to use for the month... *faint*

jang,
ya lar. u stock up too much now no point. next time ur bb's full mth lah, bday lah, sure got lotsa gifts. n they'll take up sooooooooooo much space u'll wish u din buy anything in e 1st place! hahaha....

oh, e herbal bath har. i dun haf bath tub leh n there r so many things to do during confinement i got at most 3-4hrs o sleep per day nia... where got time to prepare all these things? hehehe..

oh ya. i oso find confinement food too heaty. too much ginger. my mum made me drink e herbal tea w ginger all e time until i had fever. aiyoooooo

sonic, JMON,
i waited till 3rd day to shower cos i was running hi fever. i was act having a fever o 39 deg while giving birth...

rain,
i'll wait for them 2 leave den shower at nite lor.
but next morn they sure nag. hahaha...

Kimi
har? must use bath tub? I have a bath tub at home but white elephant. I thought cannot soak in bath tub to prevent vagina infection? This is especially so after giving birth?

wow use wine to wash? what brand? cheap or need to buy VSOP/XO? like too expensive to use. cosmetics also not so expensive. :p Tell me what wine to buy and I ask my parents to buy from DFS. Thanks

I think friends normally buy voucher? that time we bought vouchers for friend's baby full mth.. Think I must tell them dont buy toys. Give me $$$ hahaha

I am now browsing US sites. See what to buy. Then I saw their diaper Bag. wa like very fanastic and nice. Pricing wise, steep. Do we have similar ones but cheaper in SG? How much does a diaper bag cost in SG?

Shower at night? Even worse! Very cold and body temperature normally drops too. I was shivering when I showered at 12midnight the other day. Not sure if my BB shivering inside anot.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2870799/0~2376776~2374327~6005194~6005232?mediumthumbnail=Y&amp;origin=category&amp;searchtype=&amp;pbo=6005232&amp;P=3

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2899635?refsid=52996_3&amp;refcat=0%7e2379292%7e2379293%7e2382242&amp;SourceID=1&amp;SlotID=2&amp;origin=related

Pretty, price tag also nice.

I am not sure if i asked before but have those mummies who was told narrow vaginal canal able to give birth successfully? natural birth? anyone tried without epidural?

happy new year mummies!

juz had yummy changi village nasi lemak.. wish I ta-pao-ed more back.. but the coconut milk in the rice is giving me more wind now =(

Thank you &amp; wish all mom Happy New Year and blessed with great health and more wealth...! I'm from Dec Thread...

Qing
Oh....maybe let the bridal shop know by the time how many mths so they can recommend u a good gown to hide. Dun wanna spoil ur mood lah but I still remember my cousin's wife maybe cos she is very skinny so when she wore her gown her tummy was VERY obvious lor but we all know the situation lah.
Hopefully ur like my sis pattern her tummy didn't show at all only until after 5 mths so can't see her tummy in the gown at all n she didn't put on much weight.

Kimi, Jmon
My mil sort of suppose to do confinement for me too but she only cook my meals n bath bb then she will go back liao. So whole day I'm free at home. Somemore I bath when hubby is back in the evenings so he can jargar bb while I bath. But I even did hse work lor cos my mil can't even be bothered to help clean up after my dog(she has a dog at home too) or help mop the floor so I did everything myself. My fil still have the cheek to ask me if I wanna bath must go n buy the herbs downstairs. Funny lor confinement still must go n buy the things myself n still ask me not to on the fan lah must wear long sleeves n long pants.
My mum is the 1 who keep telling me cannot do this cannot do that but wat to do when nobody helps me do anything. So jus bo chap lor.

Kimi
haha u also good wat at least ur mum doing the confinement for u my mum jus nag nia she dun dare to come over n help say later conflict with my inlaw....sigh
I will bun up my hair the whole day wear hairband also so they dunno my hair is fresh n clean.....hahaha

Jang
If ur birth canal too small to deliever bb ur gynea will tell u n advise cesar 1.

Aiyoh I old liao keep forgetting to go n collect the bb journal from library......sigh

dor dor,
no lah. nobody did confinement for me. only me n hubby. we din wan anybody to help. my mum just nag when she comes visiting nia. tt's y i cld one ear in one ear out.

kimi,
may i know does your back ache and u can't stand for too long a period? My frd also did her own confinement... and now she experiences these aches..

welcome new mummies !!

ixwong, i had my blood drawn and OSCAR scan last SAt. results are normal for me, phew !

May I know what u want to know abt this test ? I think i did posted the details of this test few days ago, maybe u try searching for the older posts ?

happy 2008 to all mummies !!

Ling,
My husband dun need to take the blood test cos his blood count is normal.

Kimi,
After birth, I will try not to shower at night cos it is colder. I think best is in the afternoon. Sometimes I wish they will understand us better in our era.

Do anyone wake up middle of the night hungry and then couldn't sleep because of the hunger. I did just last night and it disturb my husband too (heartpain for him). Is there something wrong?

Dor
Doc say wait n see. Then I read some people talk about pelvis bone/canal? but i think different thing right? pelvis is different vaginal 'canal' right? pelvis is the whole area. Think must do more exercise, walk more later on to make vagina open. my mum said dont worry too much. will expand later when baby get bigger.

Kimi
then what do u eat? anyhow eat during that 1mth?

BBJ
Happy New Year too!

Happy 2008 to everyone

anyone breaking out in pimples? I am.. =( and I was told I can't go for my treatments and can't use benxoyl peroxide either

U have to be careful with pimples cream/gel/whatever. A lot of them are NO NO for pregnant mothers. So i guess u should just bear with it and wash yr face more often.