(2008/07) July 2008

Urr dunno how to react to doggie b's maid article haha

Mich congrats on finding your dream home... Same area or at a diff part of sg for new views?
can move in immed? Have fun doing it up!

Hb n alarm: mine always wants tO wake up early but alarm keePs ringing n waking everyone else while he keeP's snoozing it grr!

Think cotton on has affordable leggings but dunno whether HOT or not ;) me looking for the black oPaque stockings...

Music classes: haven't started at manderville yet but hope it turns out ok. Feel it's teacher dependent (not someone who teaches mechanically or sings out of tune!) and also what they r teaching.

dd,
hee. wat abt .... sack the maid?
i live near to a nomination centre so this morning i woke up to tons of police vans and policemen (no there were no policewomen) milling around downstairs in my car park. oh.... nomination day. this - i think - is abt as exciting as it gets in SG politics.

black opaque stockings, also try uniqlo.

bbp,
haiyooor you. rock climbing!

dun you find that you are getting a lot of patience training w dec around? i sure do with C1 and C2.

smiggle,
violin and short fingers. well ong lip tat has short fingers too (on the piano though) but that din stop him fm having a successful performing music career.
but i dun think my ears can stand the vioin practice. violin played badly is an audio offence, like fingernails across blackboard. yeeeech.

LOLOL on all of us self-invite to mich's hsewarming! me too me too! i... oops, C1.... want to play w the playmobil set.

i offer Mr C's famous kolo mee as entry fee ok.

DD
opaque stockings: marks and spencer or topshop.

DD and music classes
hehe yes i remember you mentioning bbG's teacher in school sings out of tune and it bugged you alot

LOL on our self-invite to mich's house la.

IS ANYONE KEEN ON DON PIE LUNCH TOMORROW?

Hiya ladies, very very busy lately with alot of happenings. I've been reading the forum but didn't butt in cos not alot of time.

DD
Seems like the hubbies do the same things huh. Cos they r all men?? Every time I think bt things like these I get depressed cos D is also gonna grow to be 1. So am I really gonna get so frustrated with my darling son next time as well?? As it is I already am reprimanding my hubby n son using the same words. Always de je vu kind n then I go, see!! Your son has all your bad habits u 2 even do all the same wrong things!!!

Bbp
LOL on your climbing walls.

Seph
Sorry to hear about your loss but dun give-up k. Tomorrow is always a better day

Jacelyn
Hope u find a flat to buy soon. My dad also looking (I scream with relief FINALLY!!) but seems like not alot selling. Sigh

PB
Aiya, I've been very gian on don pie ever since u all sia for the crab beehoon (which till date I still have not tried). But but I cannot run during D's sch time leh sigh

music classes: the music schools that i enquire with only accept 3 yo and above for classes teaching all musical instruments. i never got a chance to ask them why... any mommies here can enlighten me ? thanks

DD,
i called up manderville just now and was told have to wait till Nov for "meet the teacher" session for their violin class to assess whether they will take my son. and if want to sign up for a new class, we'll have to wait till next year. wow, this music school must be very popular and good!

dor,
thanks for concern. after having a T18 bb, i'm not very sad abt early mc coz i'd rather my body tells me when i am or i am not ready for a healthy bb than to fight against nature.

although we've not met, thru your postings on FB, i think you're doing a great job with your children. but i guess boys will be boys no matter how old they are hahaha... my dad is pass 60 and yet he still behaves like a boy...

p/s: recently my son learn that mommy is a woman, daddy is a man and he is a boy. sometimes i feel like telling him, daddy is a boy too... hehehe...

LOL on the self invites to my housewarming! hahahaha... can be arranged!
yup, new house within the same area, and closer to the popular primary school which C1 automatically qualifies while I need to do PV to get Eboy in. oh well, maybe by then I would know someone from MOE who can then let us in through some contacts.. hahahaha, dream on....

I would love go Don Pie but tomorrow cannot...

eh, we long time no go trial class.. want to maybe find a free music trial class to attend together?

Counting down to freedom..
Haha..
Any lunch next week? I can join..hehe...

Pb
There are shops in bugis street, cheap and good.

Music class
I chose the school that offer music so that I can test out kayden's preference before I waste the money on proper class.
So now much does a proper music class cost?

i forgot to specify... the Mandeville trial class is for Pre-schooler Music Exploration Course. i was told to come back after son turns 3y5m old if interested in the instrumental classes....

Quick one: anyone has a walker that they dont want anymore but is in pretty decent condition? Can give me? =) Thats the only way to keep mini xun entertained coz she can roam around herself! I can go pick up. TIA!

smiggle
oh yes i wait until i got meeting near bugis area then will cheong the shops at bugis street!!!

steph
i think it's because below a certain age they aren't really ready for real/formal 'lessons' and might lose interest quickly?

anyone interested in swimming?
the pool of drool over the aquaducks instructor has long dried up liao and i really want poppy to learn how to swim because i can't. anyone keen?

mich
yay on eboy and C1 being potential classmates! i am also bio-ing something in that area so that poppy can go to the school opposite eboy and C1

steph
lol on your dad being >60 and still acting like a boy!

this morning BB did something that really irked me (carried poppy and SMSed at the faulty traffic light - he thought it was ok but i think it's never bad to be too safe) and we exchanged a few words in harsh tones. poppy said "mama cannot scold papa". so i said "if papa is not naughty then i won't scold him. just like if you are not naughty i don't scold you right?" hahahahaha

don pie
ok dokie. next week to celebrate smiggle's freedom! ai mai? but smiggle, you want to go out of the house meh? and you better not eat crab... eat the pie can liao :p

welcomes PB into our area!!! yeah!! we can send the kids off to school and go marketing together 4 yrs down the road!! hahaha...

lol on steph's dad still acting like a boy.. haha so funny...

next week is a busy busy week for me so most likely lunch is out...

I got mixed up. 2jul is for baby music & drama meant for 2-3yo. 9jul is for preschoole music exploration meant for 3-4yo.

DD,
Which class is bbg attending?

Don pie..3rd n 6th out for me..

Going for short trip this wkend! N to beijing in may..but not keen after reading abt fake milk, fake flour, fake rice, cardboard pao...I need to bring LOTS of snacks for bbG and instant noodles for ourselves to stay alive!

Cellow .. Thanks for the Uniqlo tip..

Wah..poppy to go to school in the east? We need to move when bbG goes to school next time too... Prays for Pty prices to drop!

Music: bbG will be 2yrs9m just nice for the music exPloration class! N didnt want him to join the bb class so yayy!

Trial classes: how abt the sporty kinds..who went for soccertotts last time ah?

Lobang lobang LOBANG!

Body shop atrium sale from now till sunday at tiong bahru plaza! 2 bottles of 250ml shower gel at $14.90. 4 bottles of 60ml shower gel at $10. Lots more stuff!!!

DD
i got a karcher. it's black and yellow and incredibly cute, and best of all, it's my hubby's toy :p it's his job to clean the mattresses and i refuse to learn! i only vacuum floors hehe

which model of the karcher r u girls using?

seeing stars after googling a bit.. read that miele is good but there a few different models..

mums with kids at CC! quick check - do you sign them up for enrichment classes, and how much do you pay for them per month/lesson/term?

pb,
C1 is not on any enrichment classes as most of those are in the afternoon. i will start him on some (dunno what though) when he goes onto full day school in Jul.

dd,
delphin delphin delphin! oh but the money money money spent! i get maid to take it out for a spin every sat.

Anyone knows how to hard boil quail egg ah? Same as normal egg? We went to the farm last week and got a pack of quail egg and veg free hehe. Poppy loves hard boiled quail egg! But I don't know how to cook it!

DD
Er I'm not sure what model. The one that's about $700. We got it from Home Fix.

Ooooo short trip, nice! Where you going?

Cellow
They've got a few. I heard Storyworks is simply a "glorified way of storytelling" and not really worth it. The kids sometimes showcase what they've learnt during the school parties so it may be a good idea to attend to see. Like the chinese drama group often performs at poppy's school

Youpi
Been meaning to ask but keep forgetting: is "youpi" a chinese or french word? *so kaypoh*

pb,
so funny you! yes just boil the quail egg in water in a pot, same as normal chicken eggs.

now you have got me wondering. what is youpi in french? *so kaypoh also*

woohoo

the long weekend is near!

and planning to go attend rallies! who lives in aljunied GRC here? aiyo...exciting until...

and 2 weeks after long weekend, will be off to downunder for 2 weeks, so yes May is a happy month for me.

lunch next week

How about wednesday?

Don pie 12pm
1. doggie

wow doggiebb sounds like may is going to be a gerrrrrr-ate month for you!

don pie wed 12pm
1. doggie
2. pinkbunny

cellow
ok thanks i will try!! "youpi" in french = "yippee". if i'm not mistaken! "youpi" in chinese = "got fart"? sorry sorry my chinese is really bad and that's the only thing i can think of!!!

Hi guys long time never come in leh...
juz pop by to say HI and hope everyone is well

Oh ya juz to share they have thomas & frens movie screening at cineleisure orchard... juz add on 2 more show on 14/5 and 15/5.. for all the thomas fans out there

oh ya double dee i'm the one who try out soccatots... quite fun... trial is free

have fun for all the coming hols

PB
LOL! Youpi = yay! in French. It's the title of a track (from Kid Loco's album Jesus Life for Children Under 12 Inches) which I had been listening to when I joined the forum. Dunno about the Chinese meaning if any, but "got fart" is certainly apt as I live with three males who think that farts are God's gift to mankind's sense of humour.

Doggiebb
Aljunied GRC?

DD
Ours is Delphin. It does great things for our floors and mattresses

me onz for don pie on wed

Dd
I got both delphin and karcher. Miele u didnt buy cos e filter bags too ex i think.

am going to hosp tmr to remove kayden's stitches. hope itS not horrible

Dd i have also got delphin. My mum has rainbow that served her for errrm abt 15 years and just went dead recently. Not sure if she revived it though. I love delphin. It makes my floor and mattresses clean. And i like the fact that it can purify the air too. Prob the only thing that it is not as good as rainbow is it cannot suck water up from the floor so we can wash the floor in that sense. Or can it? Just that i am not aware of it?

youpi,
definitely farts are not god's gift to womankind's sense of humour.

don pie.... major sad face....
crab bee hoon got crab, i cannot eat.
pie has egg in it, also cannot eat.
enjoy your lunch next wed gals!

jace,
i m also not aware that delphin can suck up water fm floor like a mop. dun think it can

youpi

apparently he has lived at bishan st 23 for the last 30 years wor.

cellow

you tapao something and come eat with us lah! hehe!

Cellow come come come!!!
i have a crazy idea. Is it because u dun eat aggs thats why u grew thinner? Hmm so maybe i should try that out. kekekekekeke

jace,
i dun think tis the eggs itself. also the things that eggs are usually cooked with to make sweets, cakes, tarts etc plus fried stuff in chinese cooking.
PLUS the fact that i am conscious of wat i eat in order not to trigger C2's allergy.

like you and other mummies, if tis just me, heck la, i would eat first, diet later. but when it comes to my children, oooooooh, i will do anything for them... including give up my fav patissier cakes. *sob*

Cellow: yup mums would do anything for their kids and forsake their own interests

Bugis village
It's built for girls 15 years younger and 5 sizes smaller! Salesgirls half my age give me the "err I THINK we may have your size" look. Sheesh.

Cellow yah i think its probably the pastries... i have been indulging in pastries for errrm the longest time! And its no wonder i can never get thinner. And i need some motivation to start going back to the gym argggggghhhhhh

PB, LOL! I nv visit such places because confirm chop chop dun have my size
hahahaha

Delphin
I think can use as wet vacuum. Cuz I've done it before. Spill juice on the sofa so I used delphin to suck it out.

The long weekend's finally here n we r hopping onto a plane for a little family reunion in kl!

Wah so many of u got the Delphin! And so diligent in vacuuming .. I better buck uP and start vacuuming something..bt first must go get a vacumn if I can even decide which to get

Don pie maybe i can!

Happy labour's day everyone!

Watching the royal wedding now?

watched a little of the royal wedding. poppy kept saying 'i don't want this show, i don't want this show!'. hehe. i love the dress. and the maid-of-honour's dress. so simple yet so classy and elegant.

enjoy your trip, DD!

oh and i also use my vacuum cleaner to suck up spills.