(2008/06) June 2008

Connie

U call the school and ask if can put him if he is coughing.

But it will be better to start if he is not sick, bec if he is sick he won't be able to enjoy the lessons better then it will be hard for u to judge if he really like there or not.

Tinkerbelle

Yeah i hope he can continue to like the CC. Cos now still early to confirm whether he like there or not i tink, need to observe at least 1 mth.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Kelcqi, registration of PV normally start when our kid is 4 yrs old. Coz parent will need to finish at least 40hrs of PV works before P1 registration. Some school might need 60hrs of PV works. So is better call the school and check.
Btw, some popular school might even hv waitlist for PV. Dont be surprised, is true!

Anyhow, for me i just let my gers into neighbourhood school which is just right behind our block. Save transport fee. haha....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Yesterday nite i brought my 2 gers for a walk walk at my neighbourhood central. On the way back, we saw there's a group of aunties is practising dancing and my gers was 'stucked' with the group. YuJie even danced with them together, only know how to shake her bum and keep turn round and round till she feel dizzy and fall down. She even refused to go back home.
Only when the group take a break, YuJie finally go back with me. I think next time i'll hv a dancing queen at home. hahah...</font>

Felicia

my boy will raise his hands and swing around when we pass by those aunties. maybe in time they will learn how to dance.

Yu Zhe having bad running nose and blocked nose when he sleep, end up he woke up many times yest nite. So tired.

Ellysia,
CAlled the cc and they say I can start later since my boy is sick.

Tinklebell
My boy refuse to drink the soup lei. How?

Feifei,
Took my boy to EYS TCM last Sat. Then yesterday he vomit a few rounds and at night kept crying. End up hubby insist send him to PD. the pd say he got esthma.not sure is due to cough or originally have. Now all arrows on my dogs. Sian liao.

Tmr taking him to MA guang for tui na. My maid say he seem to be having problem with his stomach. Must go tui. occassionally will vomit.

Any mummies face same issue? All the sudden bb will vomit. then only vomit once, and he is not sick.

Tera,
I never thought need to join alumni in order to get in the sch leh? What do we parents need to do huh? Must do kpo work for the school?? Wah I'm a lazy mummy. The thought of all volunteer work makes me sian Liao.

Buttercup, feifei

my boy better liao. Thanks for asking. Finally after his last dose of antibiotics..

he lost 1kg after almost 2 wks of coughing an running nose..
easier to carry him now.

Connie,
my friend son also like that.. In the end is tummy upset. Indigestion...
They went to this Chinese medical centre call Yu Guo at kebangan For tui na. It's v popular for kids. U would like to try? ESP for cold tummy upset or sleep problems..

Morning girls!
CNY is coming. Hohoho.

Connie,
My niece used to vomit when she cried too hard. But for no reason, then no.

Morning ladies..

Connie,
hmm...does ur boy have phelgm?Could it be he is vomiting out the phelgm?

ZuEn,
jiayou!

Eve,
Oh dear...nvm lor, most important he recover liao, now can slowly pump him up =).

YuJie oso having symptoms of coughing. This morning i heard she cough 2 times and she point to me her throat. Maybe got pain lor. Aiya, is my fault lor, coz i'm hvin slight coughing since last week. Just hope she can recover fast fast. CNY liao leh.

Connie, if is asthma, can be quite serious leh. But i think is not lah. Maybe just some bronchitis prob. I remember last time my ger oso hvin similar prob, vomit but she was perfectly ok.
But she always hvin phelgm prob, tats oso on one visit to the PD, finally PD diagnosed my ger had mild bronchitis prob. I'm not too sure if her vomit is one of the symptom or not. Anyhow, u can try YuGuo as suggested by Eve or build up her lung system (normally kid hvin phelgm was due to lung is weak).</font>

Connie,
My girl &amp; my 2 nieces also grew up with the family dog. No problem leh. Poor dog, gena all the blame now. My frind got 2 dogs somemore. Her dogs are happily licking her toddler since young. She used to blog on articules about how dogs have no negative effects on kids.

Zuen,
Haha. I also have 2 dogs. send to groomer to shave botak. Everytime pple say esthma will be due to dogs. REad somewher is gin. gg to quarral with him if he insist is my dog.

Feifei,
I also think is phelgm. but too many times liao.

Eve, Felicia
Went maguan this morning. The doc confirm "wei" not good as what my maid say. I did suspect before he turn 1 yrs old last time cos bb mouth cannot have smell one but he has it. When I ask the EYS doc last time, she say the smell is because he is sick at that time so I didn't argue. Think the EYS at JW not very good at bb ba.

Sign up the package today. $265 for 11 times. No medicine, only tui na. She say the asthma is due to phegm blocking his breathing system, will subside once recover.

Hopefully can recover before Sat. Sat need to go M'sia at 3am.

<font color="aa00aa">Connie,
Tats good, at least know is 'wei' problem and not asthma. Coz asthma is not minor issue leh.
Why u Sat need to go msia at 3am? U from msia?

me'll be back msia on friday oso around 3-4am. hehe...</font>

hi yest cc called to say my boy having fever n cough. then my mil n fil went to pick him up. afternoon my mil notice his temp shoot up high to 39 degrees n breathless. so hb rush to fetch mil n my boy to kkh. at kkh temp is ored 39.7. doc say is broncitis. given inhaler n my boy cried n struggled til face all red. doc suspect may be asthma since we got family history. got me so worried.

today i took leave put boy at mil house then 2 person take care easier. he is traumitise n will cry when put him on lying position, eat medicine etc.

haiz look like he gonna miss this week cc.. then tis week cc seems interesting got cny celebrations lor.

Ellysia.
I also hope can join cc this week but bb case not allow since fever, cough etc.
Hope ur boy get well soon.

Felicia,
Hubby is from m'sian. Perak. He insist want to take my boy eventhough I don wan to go so no choice lor, bring 2 bb together. Furthermore, cu yi is valentine day lei.

u not in sg? tour or hb wking there?

Morning girls..

Ellysia,
Wah, so bad ah. Broncitis will have fever? How do you tell that your boy is breathless? very obvious one?
My girl has been missing school so very often too bcos she was sick for the longest time with flu and cough. She just recovered from cough and then after 2 days of school, she staretd coughing again. We suspect that the teacher has been feeding her too much biscuits. -.o"

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies!

Connie,
me and hubby is from msia, diff state. Hubby is from malacca, so will be goin back to malacca 1st. Perak, very far leh. But travel early early in the morning is a good choice for family with kids. My gers normally will sleep thru the journey.

Ellysia,
Does KK give u inhaler? If no, maybe YuZhe's case is quite mild. I remeber last round i was in KKH, there's one lil boy oso hvin this prob for the 1st time. Then the family insist to discharge, so the doc ask them to sign the letter and ask the nurse to give them inhaler.
My ger oso had broncitis, doc said if din treat it well, might develop as asthma oso.
Pray for YuZhe recover soon!</font>

Howdy ladies,
So sian, over e wkend n since Mon cannot log in.

Janivy,
Haha, see e market lah. If market gd later, see can psycho ur hb to move? Talking abt house, super sian, my parents place going to undergo hdb reno. At least 3 mths I cannot let my gal stay over again. N becos of the stupid reno, my Mar plan of going to Korea wif them is flopped cos my parents dunno e exact date the ppl will come n do e toilets etc. Sigh, so fed up man. I was so well-prep for the trip n now screwed up...

Actually I agree with ur hb tt got "liao" everywhere also will excel one. My cousins oso like tt, halfway they got transferred to other schs for their gifted program. But mayb my hb n I KS, we just think sending to a better sch will raise e chances of her getting into a gd secondary sch in e future. Haha... think very far hor...

Ellysia,
How was your boy this wk already? Gd to know he likes school. My gf's daughter also enjoys sch n she was telling me tt her gal was e few who never cry when she goes to sch. I wish my gal will be like her next time.

Connie,
Try diluting it? Maybe he needs some time to get use to it? First time my gal only took 2 spoon.

Now, Each time only 3-5 spoons. But I juz give whenever I can loh. My gal is prefers saltiness to sweetness actually so abit hard, but juz try loh, Like before breakfast, before lunch, tea break, before dinner. Each time a few spoons. To me tt is better than nothing.

If everything dun work, mayb can try blending abit of those n mix with his milk? Tt's usually what I do when I give her red dates and dangsheng water after she recovers from illness.

Re Bronchitis: My gal also had it when she was 5 mths old. I was warned tt my gal is very prone to brochitis due to family history of Asthma. Very tramatic for us cos she was wheezing n cannot eat n sleep well, but what my mum did is she will rub "Ru Yi oil" on her palms n soles n wear socks for her to keep the "cold air" from entering e body. Seem to help.

When she recover later, I went to TCM to seek for help. They highly recommend me to give her more Red dates. Occasionally can give her some soup cook with "Bei Qi" and "Dang Sheng" cos they are believed to "Bu Qi" so tt her body is nt so "Han" that is the root tt causes bronhitis.

So far I find tt the "Bu Qi" method with the TCM method seem to work. So might worth trying for those who believe in TCM.

Morning girls.
Lil ZuEn was down with gastric flu yday. Vomitted 3x. -.o" Doc asked us to give her soy milk in place of normal milk but she's rejecting the soy milk. Waste my $$. A tin of 400g of soy milk cost us $17 and she refused to even take a sip of the soy milk. -.o"

Today was my last day at work. Tmr start to on leave. yippee!!!

ZuEn,
Really sad to heard about lil ZuEn. Looks like now lot of kids here is sick. Both of my gers oso coughing and i hv to forbid them eat this, eat that. Very cham.
You can try to give her Pedialyte drink. Help to prevent dehyrating. Maybe try to give some oth food like bread, so let her try dipping bread with the soy milk?</font>

Felicia, fefei,
She's taking water fine and actually asked for food/ milk yday, just that she vomit them out thereafter. CNY coming and she got gastric flu. So many goodies and she cannot eat. Lol!

Felicia,
No use. She doesnt fancy bread. She will eat only the hotdog of the hotdog bun. ;p

<font color="aa00aa">shycloud,
What r u busy with? Yalor, long time din 'see' u here. How's Jade?
Btw, i saw her pic in FB, she looks so diff from the last time i saw her. A big pretty girl now!</font>

kena ban from office to ck thread liao. so that y hvnt been loggin in for long time.

now at course, still need time to back track the thread. sigh,,,, but can only do it later when course taking a break....

Zu En

Last time when yu zhe had vomitting and diarreoe, he eat and vomit out everything. can't retain so end up dehydration then hospitalised. So its impt to keep them hydrated if they can't retain food.

I understand tat u can give rice water, pedialyte to give strength and keep hydrated. someone told me shd skip milk bec it will worsen the problem. dunno how true it is.

Felicia

He is given inhaler at KKh. Wasn't ask to admit. Then given 5 days steriod medicine to consume. At first doc want to ask us to buy inhaler for home use, later he say just take the steriod medicine first see if it works.

Zu En

The fever is due to infection at the lungs.
It is quite fast as he only have running nose and cough for 1 day then suddenly develop to fever and the temp shoot up high quite fast.

I not sure if bronchitis will be fever or not, i tink cough/flu can also be symptons. Only is shortness of breath/breathing difficulties lor.
My boy breath in and out v fast and his tummy move v fast, like shallow breathing.

Tinkerbelle

Tis morn my boy cried when he go in CC. I dunno when he will stop crying and struggling in the morn at cc lor. But yest he carry his school bag and wanted to go out leh, we tink he missed sch but yet tis morn he seems v sianz to go school..

hmm i guess he is still insecure bec of the new environment, he need time to adapt lor.

Teacher say got 3 types of kids lor, one type is cry when put at CC but will stop later. Another type is cry all the way one. Then another type is no cry one

hi felicia,
busy with work lor so seldom check the thread liao...

ya her features changed liao look diff heh damn hyper active...

hows yu jie and ur #1?

Just called my mum. She drank the Soy Milk. Must be out of desperation. Lol! She took solids too and retained the food. I hope the nightmare is over.. She just recovered from flu &amp; cough and now sick again. Super sianz..

Ellysia,
Hehe, not vomiting anymore.

She appear to take water ok, so I am not too worried. When she was down LS-ing last time, we also feed her alot of water and Ribena if water is rejected, hoping that she doesnt get dehydrated. Must stay off milk. That time, the doc advised us to give soy milk and she reject on teh 1st attempt, so we dilute her milk but she continue to LS, until we bo bian and cut her milk totally (replaced by soy milk, which she eventually took bcos she was too desperate). She recovered a few days after we stopped milk.

Zu En

v sian everytime see them sick then slim down, then after tat finally 'boost up' liao then sick again. Like wasted effort like tat.

Zuen,

Hope ur bb recover soon.
The TCM told me kids has 2 growing period. 1 of it is around CNY period which is these few months and they tend to fall sick easily.

My boy no more vomiting now but took little milk today. sleep from 3pm to 730pm and 930pm onwards. Took milk at 930am (5 oz)and 230pm (5 oz). Then 730pm about 4 oz. Think something not right. Hope he don get gastric.

Zu-en, Connie,
My pd told me if my gal really reject soy milk during runs, another alternative is to half e strength of her formula.

Wish all the tods quickly recover n in time for CNY!

Ellysia,
Give Yu Zhe sometime to get use to it lah. I tell u hor, when he goes back to sch after cny, u be prepare, confirm cry one. Cos they cannot difference sch days n holidays n weekends. Thats why Mon n after public holidays, the kids tend to cry more.

I think my gal confirm belong to the crying type. Or nt cry throughout, n see me picking her will cry buckets.

Morning girls.

Connie,
Aiyo, fall sick again? She just recover from her long episode of flu and cough leh. Haiz..

Tinkerbelle,
She seems fine now. Reject soy milk again last night so I gave her dialute milk. Actually, best is stay off altogether. When she LS, half strength milk still gives her the runs.
I cannot tell which type my daughter belongs to. She was happy during the 1st 2 weeks of PG, never cry, run to class. But started giving me patterns after 2 weeks. -.o"

Zu En and Tinkerbelle

My boy also start to give patterns on 2nd week of CC leh. 1st week is ok then tis 2nd week start to have pattern liao.

Tis morn again struggle and cry like kenna tortured.

Morning ladies..

<font color="ff6000">WISHING ALL THEM MUMMIES A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR! STAY MEIMEI ALWAYS. wISHING ALL THE TODDLERS,STAY HEALTHY AND GUAIGUAI FOR THIS YEAR!</font>

Zuen,
u might want to consider sending her to tuina.
It can help to regain health. It is more to tiao sheng ti.

My boy mouth evolve a smell due to kidney. Now sending him twice per week.

Last time I also go TCM to tiao. My mensus used to be very irregular and thus not easy to conceive. NOw a mother of 2. hee hee

So hopefully it can help to fight the disease after he enter the CC.

CC reported that ah boy seems quite unhappy these 2 days and v clingy to teacher. Me and hb suspect is due to the trauma he faced at KKH when given inhaler. My boy keep saying 'scared scared' and 'dun want' in chinese when he is on inhaler at KKH. He cried until face all red and keep struggling. I see so heart pain that i cried. Maybe he is traumatised due to the incident.

Zu-en,
True lah, provided our kiddos are willing to drink rice water when they having runs. Mine refused to, so bo bian, have to give diluted milk. Oh yah, u can give yakult or vitagen during gastric flu, they contain live cultures tt can help to ride out the bacteria in their guts.

You can refer to this link for food to give ur gal. http://stomachflusymptoms.net/food-you-should-eat-during-gastric-flu

Zu-en, Ellysia,
Serious ah, after 2 wks of PG they start to reject liao? Ask u gals something, do u bid your kids goodbye n say you'll come back for him/her later? I personally found this method works for my gal when I drop her at my MIL and my parents place. Only thing is she'll refuse to nap n juz kept waiting for us to pick her.

Connie,
Which TCM u send your boy to? I also having irregular menses. Dunno to be thankful or nt, tt's how I got my gal by accident. LOL...

I m currently going to the Yu Guo at Kembangan. I find it effective for me but only thing is my pro will return when I stop going to TCM. Sigh, is tt normal?

Ellysia,
Could be.

1 mummy taught me this method of talking to your child before he sleep and keep repeating so it gets into their sub conscious. She told me the teachers at Shichida told her to use this method one. I also tried tt method with my gal for her sleeping habit, seem to work after 2 nites of talking. U can tell your boy wat you hope to see in him, n juz keep repeating until your boy fall asleep. Maybe it might help him to ride out his fear.

happy new year all the mummies!!

kelcqi... 1 yr in advance ah? thks i didnt know... nowadays parents all super KS, i tried to register ariel for nanyang kindegarten, waitlist of 100plus already ... st james kindergarten pre nursery also full and ariel is only 2.5mths old now faintz

zu en.. hopefully got chance ah

connie, u sent ur boy to cc le ma? isaiah is starting tmr, duno how it will be like.... i'll see how long it takes for his pattern to appear

Happie CNY!
Yawn, back at work.. Haiz..

Tinkerbelle,
My girl was happily skipping to school for 2 weeks and refused after that. I still cant figure out if she just got sick, cannot get used to 2 hour class (1 hr for the 1st 2 weeks) or just hate the teacher. Haha.

Roxy,
So late and haven sleep? Moo moo-ing?
Huh? She's on;y 2.5months and kindergarten got waitlist? Faintz.. I am trying to register Lil ZuEn for one of the church pre-nursery, either Jurong Christian Church, Jurong Calvary Church or New Life Center Church. Their registration only opens in Mar 10 wor.